Algolia

Algolia

Die # 1 Plattform für die Suchen in Deinem Unternehmen

4.8/5 (28 Bewertungen)
Johan G.
Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Algolia search works well

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 8.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall experience has been regular.
In general we needed around 2 months with 2 experienced wordpress developers to be able to implement Algolia which now works ok.

Vorteile

The clear analytics and ease to separate accounts when using multiple of them, however this comes at a high cost.

Nachteile

The difficulty to implement with wordpress.
The high cost.
The lack of flexibility when integrating with other sistems that algolia does not come out of the box for.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Mike R.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

We love Algolia

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We implemented Algolia for hosted search so that users can have a better search experience than the native ones provided by Shopify, WordPress, and Zendesk, and also so they can search across all three at once. We also looked at Swiftype, but we really loved how instant the Algolia search loaded.

Implementation was easy and we always receive great help when we contact Algolia about questions or problems. Some of the integrations we used were in beta and the devs on each worked with us closely and quickly to get us up and really supported us well.

Algolia has been fantastic for our business and we would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for the best search out there. You can't beat the speed, and the ease of integration and support you receive have made it one of my favorite services that we use.

Vorteile

Super fast search
Great, responsive, engineer level support
Easy integration and lots of premade plugins

Nachteile

You can't drag and drop manipulate search results from their dashboard like you can with Swiftype (but you can develop around that if it's an important feature)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Ryan M.
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

More than just search

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've been using Algolia to power search on our local directory in Canada. As we continued to add functionality to different parts of the application a phrase kept popping up "Why not just use algolia for that?". Basically once you start syncing your db with algolia you end up with lots of situations where it's easier (and faster) to just fetch data from Algolia than it is to make a call to the database. Especially when you have client side features.

We're now on their best package, all and all we're really happy with Algolia, and I would recommend them to anyone.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Ashi A.
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful tool for managing your search engine and optimizing results

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The flexibility it allows for managing the types of results users get for different types of products.
They allow for many different attributes to control the different products will be displayed on your site.
I would also commend their support team that really helped us optimize the way we've been doing things with a lot of great advice and consultation sessions

Nachteile

Different variables for optimizing search results can be somewhat confusing, but their great customer support and documentation does a great job helping out when needed

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Lightening quick on-site search

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Algolia search has increased our conversion rates, and provides a much better user experience than any of the other instant search providers we tried. I wouldn't want to move away from algolia as the functionality and potential it offers is so great.

Vorteile

The speed of the search is outstanding. We have implemented it to allow customers to live search our product catalog of over 10000 items and it handles this impeccably. It also plays well with different frameworks, and the documentation is clear.

Nachteile

If you were a non-technical user, then the software would be difficult to understand.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Search made easy

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Great documentation and absolutely incredible customer support. Their developers answer technical questions, and provide you with custom code to fit your implementation.

Nachteile

The free plan includes a lot of operations per month, but as soon as you go over the limits, the pricing becomes quite aggressive. I'd rather pay per use, for the exact number of operations performed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Fast Search Accurate Results

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall I like the boost it's given to our customer experience though I really need to find a solution for the filtration so that customers don't leave once finishing their search.

Vorteile

It's FAST. Results come into our Magento store speedily and accurately. Customers love searching for products rather than browsing and Algolia definitely makes that easier for them. They live up to that promise.

Nachteile

The layered navigation that we use doesn't seem to work with it meaning that when a customer searches they can't easily filter through the items they found in search to find the perfect match. Also, it doesn't seem to use machine language learning meaning that it is just clever indexing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Hugo V.
Mit Google übersetzen

Algolia has become an essential part of our website

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

What I like most: the React library and the amazing effort the team has put out to make is flawless! More generally, the response time is great and the docs are really helpful

Nachteile

Importing data in the interface doesn't work on my side, I would also need more tools to migrate/update data based on queries

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Give Your Customers Amazing Experiences with Algolia

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Algolia Search gives our customers unique experiences. They can easily find whatever they need. With Algolia Search, they trust us more

Vorteile

It helps our customers find exactly what they are looking for. It provides a platform on which we can easily achieve our customer-focus objective. It creates a unique bond between us and our clients

Nachteile

I love all the features on offer on Algolia. I have no complaints

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Delightful user experience both as an end user but also developer.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to setup, cost effective search on the cloud.

Vorteile

Algolia provides an amazing search platform on the cloud. In literally a few steps and minutes you are able to have a good enough search (excluding time to populate it). I had no experience with other search engines like Elasticsearch before hand and I still found it greatly easy.
The settings can be defined on the dashboard or via the API which can be both a good and a bad as it can cause miss-configuration.
Lastly it is really fast, honestly I worked in commerce shops that build their own search and had to maintain it etc for less than 200k products, now I see that this was well, for no reason.

Nachteile

As a developer the main problem is the documentation. It lacks, it seems incomplete and although they try to show more languages it would be better to focus on coverage than language adaption.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Pierre-olivier H.
Branche: Medienproduktion
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Best quick and go solution

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Algolia is really a blazing fast search solution shorting the time to market. I realy recomande it for user search experience. Now there is one realy missing feature: ability to search by field at search time. Example I have an index with {name, type, location}, search fields are name and location. but for some reason I want to search only in location that match: "t?t?"
This is really a topic for advanced search.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Francisco M.
Mit Google übersetzen

The best search tool on the market

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Allowing my users and customers to see the best results regarding their search. All of this as quick as it possibly can be.

Nothing - Can´t complain . I guess the fact that I can´t fully use it but I´m ok with it since my developing team has no real issue with it.

Vorteile

The fact that it gives our clients the most accurate results in a matter of milliseconds. Algolia continues to improve on a weekly basis and makes our website even better with every update.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Huge Time Saver for App Development

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is extremely easy to use and adopt into your application. The UI UX is also amazing.

Nachteile

It is quite pricey in comparison with other more hands-on products. Sometimes bugs do appear in database operations.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Caleb O.
Branche: Marketing & Werbung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Algolia Search Review

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It delivers results instanteneously, and comes with a lot of useful features.

Vorteile

It exhibits a flawless search process, users get instant results and can manage the results with utmost flexibilty .

Nachteile

You have to pay huge fees after exhausting the free plan and thats a bit agreesive on the part algolia.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Derek N.
Branche: Einzelhandel
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to Implement

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

So easy to get up and running with a ton of search functionality. Costs escalate pretty quickly as you grow. Customer support takes a long time to respond and generally not very helpful.

Vorteile

easy to use. lots of features.

Nachteile

too expensive. poor support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Jean-philippe C.
Branche: Personalwesen
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Blazing fast!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We get results in under a few milliseconds even with a 4 millions users database.
They have a great documentation, it's easy to implement and their customer support is really cool.

Vorteile

Blazing fast,
Ease to implement

Nachteile

Nothing

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Vahan A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Dirty and unethical marketing tactics. Read for more.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Improved search previews (WP+WC). When it comes to search results, good luck making it work or reaching their support and not being asked to spend thousands upon thousands for basic support (hidden bite fees).

Vorteile

Potentially good software but... pretty disappointed. Read cons. I wish i could share screenshot of their pricing page and the email i've got from their sales team.

Nachteile

Dirty an unethical marketing, luring to pay HUGE . Very disappointed. I wish i could share screenshot of their pricing page and the email i've got from their sales team.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 0.0/10

Eli A.
Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

The Be All End All for Search

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I'm the founding developer at a small tech startup, and Algolia is a dream come true for someone with primarily frontend experience. Implementing realtime search with Algolia took me a couple of hours on my mobile app and website, and most of that time was spent making a custom UI. Algolia couldn't be simpler, and I strongly recommend it to anyone who needs to implement a fairly robust search feature.

Vorteile

Easy, robust, good documentation

Nachteile

N/A

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best search functionality on the website to use

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall awesome experience, has a lot of features and just misses few!

Vorteile

Autocomplete feature is a really great thing in this tool. The user just needs to type the words and the products gets listed below

Nachteile

Although the auto-complete feature is great but in analytics, we don't get to see what the user has actually typed/searched for. Algolia should think how they can tackle this issue!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Jean-baptiste R.
Branche: Unterhaltung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Optimize the way you search

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I love the fact it's super quick searching tool, and you can configure it to approximation search, and it still works super well.

Nachteile

It was not super friendly to work with for a non-technical point of view.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Rick M.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Abstract searching made simple.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

So far, so good.

Vorteile

With Algolia, you basically send them your database records and they search on them using a provided search string. It's integrated with Laravel Scout, so it makes it a breeze to search for items all over our app.

Nachteile

I haven't used it enough to really know it's limitations.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Guillaume L.
Branche: Internet
Mit Google übersetzen

It's reliable and blazing fast!

Bewertet am 12.9.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

We tried a lot of search services at Socialcam to handle our massive user base (130M+ users).All of them couldn't handle that number of users! It was always super slow.

Algolia handles it without any problem but on top of that, it does it at full speed: we get results back in under a few milliseconds. Last but not least, it does it with error handling, which is great as typos are very frequent on smarphone...

Also - Algolia was very easy to implement, their documentation is great and they have libraries for almost all languages out there.

Vorteile

Very Fast, Ease of Use, Documentation, Support, Low Price, Reliability, Typos Handling

Nachteile

Can't find any!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

An easy to use search service for your website

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Algolia Search is an excellent add-in to your website; it significantly helped our customers to get relevant results, and to help them find what they want. This is a really great impact ! Besides I have to mention that setup and configuration are super easy to do : there is a nice dashboard, and you can configure the index and use the instantsearch feature. The developer documentation is awesome. Also, you can customize and check metrics, of course.

Nachteile

I've never found anything wrong with using Algolia so far. Pricing is far and the customer service is super responsive (<24h delay)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Timothy O.
Branche: Internet
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Mit Google übersetzen

Great, but pricy search engine

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It was very to get started and overall it performed as needed. Being able to tweak result rankings is a fantastic feature.

Nachteile

The cost structure can be quite expensive for smaller companies, especially if you need to reindex your data frequently.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

It's been perfect for us.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

1. It's fast. 2. It works right, there are no glitches. 3. Best customer service that I've worked with in a long time.

Nachteile

No cons. It's the best around. It does have a little price tag, but it's well worth it of course....

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10