Microsoft Visual Studio

Softwareversand und -aufbau

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(2.731)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

2731 Bewertungen

Anton
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Visual Studio

Bewertet am 25.1.2023

Vorteile

Visual Studio ist mit einer Vielfalt von Programmiersprachen verwendbar (von C, C++ bis zu Python und anderen). Microsoft bietet die kostenlose "Community" - Version an, die für jeden installierbar und verwendbar ist. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist mit gefärbtem Text versehen, sodass Funktionen, Variablen und bspw. Loops gut erkennbar sind. Dies ermöglicht schnelles und gutes programmieren.

Nachteile

Die Software setzt ein Grundwissen im Umgang mit Programmiersprachen und dem Programmieren heraus.

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This tools is a example to be followed.

Bewertet am 6.1.2022

I use day by day working with game development integrated with Unity and to prepare classes as a Professor in the area.

Vorteile

Microsoft Visual Studio is very well integrated to other tools for application and games programming. It is plenty of highlights and default settings that help the workflow! You only need to install and use, is much enough. But, it is possible customize as much as you want too. One of my favorite computational tools.

Nachteile

Sometimes it can be heavy for some computational systems, but it is not a big setback, because there is lighter version.

Justus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

"Comprehensive and Intuitive Development Environment: A Review of Microsoft Visual Studio"

Bewertet am 6.1.2023

In general, my experience with Microsoft Visual Studio has been positive. It is a comprehensive development environment with a wide range of features that can be used to develop a wide range of applications. The code completion and IntelliSense features have been particularly useful, as they have saved me time and reduced the number of errors I make. The debugger has also been very helpful in finding and fixing errors in my code.While Visual Studio can be resource intensive and may have a steep learning curve for new users, I have found it to be a powerful and useful tool for developing applications. The customization options and the ability to extend the IDE with additional functionality through extensions have also been helpful in tailoring the IDE to my specific needs. Overall, I would recommend Visual Studio to developers looking for a comprehensive and feature-rich development environment.

Vorteile

Here are some pros of Microsoft Visual Studio that I liked:Wide range of features: Visual Studio includes a large number of features that can help you develop a wide range of applications. It supports many programming languages and can be used to develop applications for Windows, iOS, Android, and the web.IntelliSense and code completion: Visual Studio's IntelliSense and code completion features make it easier to write code quickly and reduce the number of errors you make.Debugging tools: Visual Studio includes a powerful debugger that can help you find and fix errors in your code, saving you time and improving the quality of your final product.Source control integration: Visual Studio integrates with popular source control systems like Git, making it easier to track changes to your code and collaborate with other developers.Extension marketplace: Visual Studio has a large marketplace of extensions that you can use to add additional functionality to the IDE, allowing you to tailor it to your specific needs.Customization options: Visual Studio includes a number of customization options that allow you to tailor the IDE to your specific needs and workflow.

Nachteile

Here are some cons of Microsoft Visual Studio that I identified:Complexity: Visual Studio is a comprehensive development environment with a large number of features, which can make it overwhelming for new users. It may take some time to learn how to use all of the features effectively.Resource intensive: Visual Studio can be resource intensive, especially when working on large projects. This can make it slower to use on older or less powerful computers.License cost: Visual Studio is a proprietary software, and a license is required to use it. This can be a significant cost for some users, especially if they only need to use a small subset of the features.Limited platform support: While Visual Studio can be used to develop applications for a wide range of platforms, it is primarily geared towards Windows development. Some users may prefer an IDE that is more platform-agnostic.

Sahil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Visual Studio

Bewertet am 10.1.2023

Vorteile

I Like the Debugging and Ease of use for the software that any beginner can easily understand the platform

Nachteile

Sometime it is difficult to use in low configuration environment

Shubham Vasantrao
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kapitalmärkte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very User and developer friendly Tool

Bewertet am 5.1.2023

At the start, I was using Eclipse and was quite comfortable with it and so was a bit reluctant to switch. But when I started using it daily, I realized the potential benefits and its user-friendly features' impact on my productivity.

Vorteile

1) I mainly used VS Code for UI development using TS. Though I used this product for TS, it handles and works well for other languages as well2) The UI is straightforward and the tool's extensibility is quite amazing.3) We can download extensions and plugins to customize the UI editors based on our requirements. Changing themes, fonts, etc is very easy and accessible.4) Integration with other software can also be done in VS code and which further makes the developer's life easier. I integrated bitbucket, and JIRA with my VS Code, which allowed me to not open these external tools outside VS code and saved much of my time5) With the help of extensions that can add intellisense to our code which makes the development experience much nicer and fast too.6) Extremely lightweight and has great response time when opened.

Nachteile

Honestly, no issues have been encountered as of now, and love the way as is! So I would say no complaints for now

youssef
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

Overall, Microsoft Visual Studio is a powerful and versatile IDE that is well-suited for a wide range of development projects. While it can be resource-intensive and complex to use, its wide range of features and strong debugging and testing capabilities make it a valuable tool for any developer.

Vorteile

One of the biggest pros of Visual Studio is its support for a wide range of programming languages and frameworks, including C++, C#, Python, and more. This makes it a great option for developers who work on projects that use multiple languages and technologies.Another advantage of Visual Studio is its strong debugging and testing capabilities. The IDE includes a variety of tools for debugging and testing your code, including a built-in code profiler, a memory analyzer, and a unit testing framework. This makes it easy to identify and fix bugs in your code, and ensure that it is functioning as expected.Visual Studio also offers a robust code editor that is highly customizable, allowing you to configure the interface and workflows to suit your needs. Additionally, the IDE has a wide range of extensions and plugins that can be added to extend its functionality and integrate with other tools and services.

Nachteile

one of the cons of Visual Studio is that it can be resource-intensive, particularly when running on older or less powerful hardware. This can make the IDE slow to start up or respond, and may make it difficult to work with larger projects or codebases.Another potential downside of Visual Studio is that it can be complex and overwhelming for new or less experienced developers. The wide range of features and tools can be daunting to navigate and understand, and it may take some time to learn how to effectively use the IDE.

Ahmed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Why you should use VS Code?

Bewertet am 15.12.2022

As I use it daily to write and debug errors and it helps me to finish my work with no time consuming. I highly recommend this software.

Vorteile

It's open-source, Simplicity is also obvious in the performance of VS Code, which is surprisingly good, especially for an Electron programme. Familiarity, web developers who use VS Code are aware of and understand this fact, but not all are, owing to Electron programmes' notoriously high memory use and bad speed and way more features.

Nachteile

I'm a daily user for VS Code and i cannot find a cons for this framework, it has everything and any tool for daily uses.

Prateek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful IDE For Software Development

Bewertet am 16.12.2022

It is enabling me to design software for my organization. It helps me since it allows me to accomplish my job in a more effective and structured manner. It allows users to work comfortably and provides a fantastic user experience.

Vorteile

It has fantastic features such as an extension section that greatly assists developers in writing code in an effective and straightforward manner. The various plug-ins and extensions are available greatly aid in development chores. It also supports a wide range of programming languages including Java, C, C++, Python, React, and many others.

Nachteile

The application's launch can be rather slow at times. It does not include in-built libraries for every application. When my code crashes, the corresponding error codes or error messages do not always make sense.

Modou
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Essential Microsoft Visual Studio

Bewertet am 13.12.2022

Vorteile

the product is easy to use and provides perfect visibility

Nachteile

it is a product that I prefer for my code development and editing.Personally I am not seen to fail

Carla
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Powerful IDE, but not for beginners

Bewertet am 16.12.2022

My overall experience has been very good. What I love about Visual Studio is its productivity. I wouldn't choose anything else for larger projects.

Vorteile

The software offers support for multiple platforms and different languages. You can create a Unity project from within the Windows Forms application.

Nachteile

The software is not suitable for beginners. It is difficult to start using it without a thorough training or guide. However, after getting used to it, you understand its power, elegant debugging, various extensions and great design.

Sayam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Visual Studio - Converting Thinking to Reality

Bewertet am 7.1.2023

Vorteile

Easy installation and ease to use with simple but effective features.

Nachteile

Size on disk and RAM utilization is more some times

Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Visual Studio has come a very long way since VB6

Bewertet am 7.10.2019

Overall, my experience with more recent versions of Visual Studio (using it for multiple languages and project types from APIs to Angular applications and even some work using third-party generators such as ngx-rocket) has been very pleasant. You don't have to worry about plugins always breaking or no longer being maintained like you do with most IntelliJ IDEs and the community seems to take commitment and quality very seriously when working with third-party extensions. As for Nugat and libraries hosted on GitHub, you can expect the quality and typical setbacks to be the same though.

Vorteile

- Improved search functionality that is on par with IntelliJ editors' search functionality.
- Software hiccups are rare, whereas they used to be very common even in the recent versions.
- Everything is nicely consolidated, you can select the language you're using at the start as well as the type of project, and you can even search for and pull libraries into your project from the internet without ever leaving the editor.
- High quality themes, don't have to fix items that are the same color but were different colors in another theme like you do with IntelliJ themes.
- Shortcuts and hotkeys have slowly been moving towards being similar to IntelliJ editors, which for me is a definite win, but for new users this wont make a difference.

Nachteile

- Occassionally locks up, forcing you to open Task Manager and abort the application, sometimes causing lost work.
- Some features do take getting used to before appreciating them, i.e. some components of the Debug/Release manager and handling deployments, but once you understand how they work, you're in love with their usefulness. If you're coming from command line and config file debug and/or deployment, this isn't much of a con because you can imply most of the setting names, but figuring out what you can do through the IDE and what you have to do through files can be as annoying as finding the right IDE screen to change a setting.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IntelliJ IDEA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Visual Studio

Visual Studio was something that I left since switching from VB6 and VC++ programming over a decade before trying it again. I played with it back in the Visual Studio 2008 days (where it was still confusing what ".NET" actually meant with regards to Microsoft who themselves didn't seem to know just yet) but really didn't like it until a new hire came in, supporting it strongly. The rest of the team gave it a shot, and I've been hooked on both C# and Visual Studio ever since. For a long time, I assumed Visual Studio was always going to be inferior to other IDEs that work with Microsoft's languages but after using it (and the other popular editors) I can definitely say Microsoft has really stepped their game up.
Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Visual Studio Great for All Developers

Bewertet am 8.8.2019

It allows me to fix errors and rebuild so that I can complete projects. It is easy to use so that I can focus purely on projects. I have experienced the following benefits: 1. Increased UI enhancement through Razor Pages, and Web Applications, 2. Comes standard with Bootstrap 3 and can be increased to 4. 3. Several languages and frameworks are added when updates occur. Note: user must download update via tools within visual studio.

Vorteile

Visual studio allows me to create dynamic web applications and websites for my clients and projects. It allows for database creation, code development and UI development. I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to develop websites and web applications.

Nachteile

Slow Boot up time, slow build times, memory hog, increased CPU use. Recommended: Core i7 CPU processor or greater with at least 8GB RAM or higher.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IntelliJ IDEA

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Visual Studio

Visual Studio is Microsoft based and is the easiest to use with C#, HTML5, CSS3, JavaScript, ASP.NET, MVC and other front-end and web application based projects.
Agaba
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Know More about Microsoft visual studio

Bewertet am 4.5.2022

Well I love Microsoft visual studio because I used to have problems in creating website's and programs but when when I found it,it solved every thing,it is fast when using it,very easy to use,it is free to use,it alerts you in case of an error occurred and you clear it though it sometimes requires you to restart the computer,it is very good and easy in managing codes though I hate that easy advantage of it because you find someone who never used and have no idea on it can use it and that brings limited jobs to us people it that industry of software and programing but otherwise I greatly recommend it to any one to use it,am sure you will love it.
Thanks

Vorteile

I liked its many features it has,the languages it provides in over 30 plus languages.
It does not require much learn so its easy to use.
Its free to use and it does many works for example: creating and managing codes
It has many platform's in it

Nachteile

I hate it in debugging,sometimes it Struck's and requires you to restart the computer

Oshadha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Coding Software for "Real" development work!

Bewertet am 28.3.2019

I've started coding with Visual Studio from 2014 - 2015. Between this time our university offers us the 2012 version. So we have used to it. When first time I familiar with Visual Studio, It was difficult because there is a lot of options and a lot of features to select. but day by day I'm used to Visual Studio 2012 version and I have realized It's not difficult to familiar that I felt because of there lot of options for doing a lot of things. Then I felt it's amazing. Then I moved to work with 2015 version and now I'm working with ASP.Net and C# with 2017 version. When considering all the previous versions with the latest version, this one is awesome.
The best thing is Microsoft now release Visual Studio for free download. This is a very valuable thing for programmers and developers who are beginners and pro level people. And also Microsoft maintained year by year and users never switch to another IDE after an update because of everyone like it.
Our company depends on Visual Studio for developing, updating and maintaining our products. It's the secret of growth of our company and this everything because this application is ROI(Return of Investment).
Everything isn't the best and the best one can have some faults. Like this, I have to say something about because Visual Studio is very heavy software and this needs more ram because with heavy extensions it will become slow.

Vorteile

Visual Studio has a lot of features. The first thing that I'm like is ease of use. And also it's support for multi-language support. When I'm developing a completed project with front-end and back-end I'm able to use both of languages in Visual Studio. So visual studio has full stack development capabilities. Integrated with the database is easy because structured are predefined and we can implementations easily.
And also if we have to implement more than one project for a one-goal we can create that project under one solution.
Every project has Microsoft support and can be used Microsoft products and services to link with projects. Support for MVC architecture. And also Remoting, .net.core, class libraries, WPF is the few of best features Visual studio offers for users.
And users can use source control plugin integration like GIT, TFS etc. This application has good performance and stability.

Nachteile

Users have to spend high cost for Enterprise License (vs Professional)
Too many version to select before use like Enterprise, Community, Professional, Ultimate, etc.
Memory and CPU consumption may be high sometimes.
Officially came up with basics themes.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

The Gold Standard for IDEs

Bewertet am 14.10.2019

Started using visual studio because it was the only IDE a particular vendor had support for. Quickly tried to find more excuses to use it. The intellisense, code-folding and beautification defaults are much better and work much more consistently than any other IDE we've used. We use quite a number of different IDEs, but VS intellisense has been one of if not the biggest productivity enhancement we've had from a single feature. It's amazing how much better done intellisense is in VS than most other products.

It particularly makes a big difference for people who do not have extensive backgrounds writing on particular projects, because it saves a lot of documentation lookups if the design is done well and api documentation is included (we require this to maximize benefits here). More than from a utility perspective, vs intellisense is so responsive it's FUN... which we think accounts for more benefits (again esp for people who are less familiar w/a codebase, cause it shortens the learning curve).

Visual studio is also very good at staying up-to-date with latest apis and techniques. Obviously you probably want to be a user of microsoft's API stack in some way (.net), but you can code in most major languages with it.

The primary drawback is that it does not presently play well with linux OS. There are some efforts to improve this-most noticeably visual studio community. Community is cross platform but not full ide (and doesn't use same VS intellisense).

Vorteile

Intellisense is off-the-charts fast. So quick, it can make coding feel like a video game.
The most-widely-integrated IDE- plugins for everything.
Compatibility between express and full visual studio makes it easy for full-fledged developers to work on same project/product with entry devs, interns, and even open-source.

Nachteile

While they have made some improvements here (w/regard to visual studio community edition), the full visual studio IDE doesn't run on linux (at least not without VM, wine or jumping through a lot of hoops).

Vikram
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fully feature loaded application for the develpoment

Bewertet am 5.3.2022

Visual Basic is a fantastic and professional programming language.
It comes with a slew of features that make coding a breeze.
Because this software has certain advanced capabilities, I believe we need have some programming language expertise before utilising it.
If a newcomer begins coding using Visual Basic, he may believe that coding is really tough.
As a result, I only advocate utilising Visual Basic if you have prior coding experience.
Microsoft, on the other hand, provides a free version of this programme for students.
This is a great chance for us to hone our talents using this programme.
This is the best software for you if you are a programmer looking for software for your industry.

Vorteile

VS connects with the Microsoft Stack exceptionally nicely and swiftly.
It works wonderfully for automating the flow and manipulation of data between internal and external sources, which I do largely with SSIS.
Connecting to data sources is a breeze, as is adding additional DLLs (in my case, I use WinSCP with SFTP) and creating a process.
My solutions' integrated development environment (IDE) has built-in drag-and-drop functions that perform typical actions, so you don't have to manually write everything.
This allows for speedy creation and excellent reusability.
Visual Studio is a tad clumsy, but it provides a lot of functionality.
It's easy to set up and use, and it comes with its own set of tools for things like website construction.

Nachteile

When installing Visual Studio, you must first determine which extensions and plugins you require.
You can install a lot of things using Visual Studio, but you must know what you're looking for and how to utilise it. Visual Studio, in comparison to lesser weight IDEs, takes a time to load at first due of its completeness and all it contains in. It also takes a long time to install and consumes a lot of disc space.
This isn't a light item. Depending on what you're doing, it may take some time to process.
It receives regular updates, but I don't think the little version changes are necessary, and I'm not sure what additional bug fixes or features they generally give. It's all right.

Maaz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Microsoft Visual Studio

Bewertet am 9.7.2021

I have been using Microsoft Visual Studio from the beginning of my Software Engineering studies. It is the best programming software I have used. Also its huge online community is very useful to ask for help when solving a problem faced in Visual Studio.

Vorteile

Microsoft Visual Studio is the best option for working on writing, testing and developing a program or application. It is capable of carrying out complex and heavy programming. It fully supports all prominent programming languages like Java, Javascript, C, C++, Python etc. Ms Visual Studio assigns different colors to different blocks of code which makes it easy to keep track of your progress and find a specific block. Its code debugger is extremely efficient and instantly identify the error in the code. Apart from built-in tools and features, it has a plethora of plug-ins and libraries available online to serve the specific needs of a user. Also navigating it to look for files is very easy in it due to its folder and file structure. The biggest plus point that it offers especially for the students is its Community Edition version which offers almost all the vital features of MS Visual Studio and that too for free of cost. Also its user interface is very pleasant and feels good on eyes. In short it serves the need of every programmer from novice to expert.

Nachteile

Its not easy to thaink of or find any mentioning worth lackings in such a sophisticated softwarr like this, but to mention one, it is a heavy program desiged to carryout complex programming, it consumes a lot of processing power and RAM memory of a computer which is a bit annoying for students using it of their personal computers.

Ranjit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ultimate IDE for software development !!

Bewertet am 12.9.2022

As I and my team uses Visual Studio on daily basis, I am overall very satisfied with the latest Visual Studio. Visual Studio helps to speed up the development process and it helps us to develop quality software. Using Visual Studio you can create different types of applications like Web API, Web App project, console, class libraries, mobile applications, and hybrid and WIX installer applications. It can be even used to develop AI/ML solutions. It supports many languages like C#, python, C++, and so on. I think it's one of the best IDE software in the market.

Vorteile

Being a .NET developer, I've been using Visual Studio for over the past three years. It's a great tool to work with. Microsoft regularly releases new Visual Studio versions with the latest features. I like the debugging feature of Visual Studio as it is very simple and can be used to trace the root cause of defects. It's very easy to manage to build and release configurations of projects in Visual Studio. It provides simple interfaces for deploying the application. Below I've mentioned some features that I liked in the recent versions of Visual Studio -
1. TFS, Git integration
2. DevOps integration
3. Code lens (to view the summarized history of a code above the function)
4. VS IntelliSense (to fix code analysis warnings and implement coding best practices)
5. Easy adaptibility to different .NET frameworks based on project requirement

Nachteile

Visual Studio is the best software for software development. I didn't think of any feature that I didn't like.
However, the Visual Studio tends to freeze sometimes during heavy operations (even on high-end configurations) if you have installed a number of third-party extensions like ReSharper, and SonarQube. According to Visual Studio, these extensions slow down the VS performance. But I think VS should not freeze in any condition. Apart from this minor improvement, I think there is nothing that could be improved in Visual Studio as of now.

Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

First Rate IDE

Bewertet am 1.3.2019

The biggest benefit I get from Visual Studio is the ease of getting a new project up and running. This is a flagship project for Microsoft and it's apparent because they continually find ways to make it more useful which translates to quicker, more efficient code and project delivery. I would be crippled in my day to day responsibilities without it.

Vorteile

I've used various flavors of Eclipse and IntelliJ on Java projects but I look forward to working in .NET because in my opinion, Visual Studio is a superior IDE. There are so many great features that it's impossible to enumerate them all but some of them I like most are:
1- Projects can be cleanly contained within solutions (a feature Java IDEs don't support)
2- Cleanly integrates with NuGet for package management (doesn't require wacky XML updates like Maven)
3- Has the best code completion and auto-suggest of all IDEs
4- Comes pre-built with so many useful starter projects so it's easy to hit the ground running without a lot of setup
5- It offers a myriad of extensions
6- Its easily the best IDE for writing against CLI languages but is also an excellent environment for writing in Python and other scripting languages
7- It cleanly supports various source control solutions (TFS, Git etc.)
8- It does a really great job of providing a one stop shop for managing cloud and database assets right in the IDE
9- Provides excellent support and design time feedback for unit testing
10- Provides excellent collaboration capabilities

I could go on and on. I love Visual Studio.

Nachteile

There's really not much to dislike about Visual Studio. It has so many features that it can be overwhelming knowing where everything is and how to make the best use of them. But unlike many other IDEs, I feel like Visual Studio is the most intuitive from that perspective too.

Taddes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best most customizable development environment!

Bewertet am 23.7.2019

My favorite development environment

Vorteile

VS code is the gold standard of IDEs and development environments. Aside from being a terrific text editor with features and third-party libraries like syntax highlighting, there is a big community of developers who offer modifications to make your workflow easy. It has in-build GitHub source control, ease of changing from one language interpreter to another, numerous linters and debuggers, fully functional terminal and endless plugins like live servers, deployment pipelines, etc.

VS code can basically do anything and furthermore be customized to do even more. It allows you to write code efficiently, effectively and reliably and synchronize with all your other development tools.

Nachteile

Very little, though configurations for cross-language features like indentation from one language to another can seem unintuitive. There are occasional times updates and features can be dropped from one update to another, but the features are frequently addressed and bugs quickly resolved.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I use Visual Studio to teach programming to beginners

Bewertet am 3.10.2019

I have been using Visual Studio for close to 10 years. It is the best IDE for working with Microsoft languages. It is also very robust and beyond educational environment, I have also used it in a professional setting as a software engineer. In my opinion this program is well suited for both use cases (education and workplace).

While there are some significant issues with the Mac version, overall just making the IDE cross-platform is a wonderful improvement because it allows my mac students to use it outside lab sessions.

Overall I am happy with this product and will continue using it in the future.

Vorteile

I am currently using VS 2019 as an instructional tool at a university to teach programming to beginners. These are the pros:

* Cross platform versions for PC and Mac users

* Many compiled languages to choose from (I use C#); I feel compiled language is easier to learn because of the immediate feedback that you see in the UI

* Having many features within one IDE is good for beginners as students can gradually move from console apps to more advanced programs as they acquire more skills, but without having to learn a new IDE

Nachteile

During instructional lab sessions I have encountered a few issues, primarily with the Mac version of Visual Studio, and the following are the most significant cons so far:

* From a beginner perspective the installation process can be challenging because there are many options to choose from (some of the students worked through these independently through trial and error).

* The Mac version of VS2019 does not have live wrap -- this is a very basic feature and should be added

* For some console solutions when opened from a zip file and executed on a Mac, VS executes the code by default in a custom command line window (not in mac terminal). User cannot type in this window which prevents console input. To resolve this issue students created a new solution and copy pasted the code into the new solution.

KUNAL
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Tool for Software Development, I have ever Seen !!

Bewertet am 3.6.2021

I have used Microsoft Visual Studio for more than 6 years, and I am still using this Software Every day at my office for almost 9 to 10 hours. There are almost 500 developers are in my company, who are using Visual Studio in their daily routine. I have developed a number of software and utilities with it. Moreover, I have worked on more than one language in Visual Studio, such as Java, Python, and C#. But I haven't faced any difficulties yet. I would recommend each and every developer that, they must have to use Visual Studio for their Programming. Nowadays the Recent Version of the Visual Studio is very quick and have a number of tools that helps us to give the intelligent suggestion during the Programming.

Vorteile

First of all the IDE of Visual Studio is very good, and It's very simple, So it's not difficult for new users to do coding on it. Another thing is that you can do programming with almost any kind of Programming Languages, Such as Java, Python, C++, C#, and Others. Moreover, there is a number of packages available for download in the visual studio Package manager. On the Otherside, Microsoft Visual Studio can be integrated with the TFS easily and you can easily manage your code on the server.

Nachteile

I have found only one problem, while I am using Visual Studio, and the Problem is, It becomes sometimes not responding when you are going to build the bigger project or do some operations on the bigger Projects or maybe when you load the heavy Project first time after the windows startup. I haven't found any other Problems with the Visual studio ;-)

YagneshKumar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Visual Studio Review

Bewertet am 28.1.2018

The benefits of using Visual Studio is the ROI the Return of Investment; Our company relies on Visual Studio for developing, maintaining, and updating our product. It is the source of the growth of our company.

Vorteile

As a javascript developer, i use always use Visual Studio to develop webpages using c# coding. One of the features i like of Visual Studio is the ability to integrate SourceTree, MySQL, and other third part software within Visual Studio to make all scripts and databases in sync. Secondly, Visual Studio has guidelines to direct you what parameters to use when writing a c# code, it has the basic fundamentals of java variables that will guide me through my coding skills. Third, is when errors occur in my code, Visual Studio provides a more detail information about the error and recommends to insert a specific variable. Fourth, Although my company pays for Visual Studio, the ROI we get from using Visual Studio is just exceptional we are able to generate more revenue using Visual Studio.

Nachteile

One of the downside of Visual Studio is the installation process, it does take a while good 1-2 hrs to install based on the pc performance, Visual Studio does rely on some existing software to be installed before installing Visual Studio such as Microsoft .NET framework, and MS Visual Studio C ++ both of these products have many versions
I just hope the Visual Studio Installer has those software within the package rather that going to Microsoft.com and installing them individually.

Anuj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Saves developers time for "real" development work!

Bewertet am 5.9.2018

Love this IDE. Developers favorite. Saves developers time for "real" development work!
Good thing that Microsoft has now introduced free version and have introduced to open source developers as well :)

Vorteile

Another great tool by Microsoft!
• One of the Best IDEs available for Developers. Visual Studio's IDE is so much loved and appreciated by developers that Microsoft used it for SSIS and SSRS too.
• One IDE for all sort of developments, you can use pretty much any programming language to do your development in Visual Studio
• Almost all or Perhaps All the industry standard IDE features. It is literally an overwhelming IDE, with far too many features.
• Makes your life even easier with Nuget packages and Entity framework
• Debugging made easy with watchers, quick watch, auto variables etc
• Very helpful Intellisense
• Hit the ground running and work only on the things you should spend your time on. Drag-drop design your windows/web forms and focus on writing the quality code only! Eclipse and any other IDE is no where close to Visual Studio!

Nachteile

• Refactoring tools are relatively better in Eclipse than Visual Studio.
• Too many versions to choose from (Code, Community, Express, Professional, Enterprise, Ulitmate etc)
• While I always loved Visual Studio for C#, VB.NET, ASP.NET, and other development; For some reason, I found the free version horribly slow for Python Development.