Microsoft Visual Studio Online Bewertungen

Microsoft Visual Studio Online

Software shipping and building

4.6/5 (1461 Bewertungen)
Taddes K.
Mit Google übersetzen

The best most customizable development environment!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My favorite development environment

Vorteile

VS code is the gold standard of IDEs and development environments. Aside from being a terrific text editor with features and third-party libraries like syntax highlighting, there is a big community of developers who offer modifications to make your workflow easy. It has in-build GitHub source control, ease of changing from one language interpreter to another, numerous linters and debuggers, fully functional terminal and endless plugins like live servers, deployment pipelines, etc.

VS code can basically do anything and furthermore be customized to do even more. It allows you to write code efficiently, effectively and reliably and synchronize with all your other development tools.

Nachteile

Very little, though configurations for cross-language features like indentation from one language to another can seem unintuitive. There are occasional times updates and features can be dropped from one update to another, but the features are frequently addressed and bugs quickly resolved.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Kleyber B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Review about Visual Studio

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

In the aspect of the learning process of programming, it is an excellent tool for its easy syntax, easy debugging of code, manages many types of data, supports recursion, has a very basic handling of Object Oriented Programming, although it seems a disadvantage, rather it is an advantage in the sense of allowing the user to become familiar with this programming paradigm. In the business area, being integrated with Microsft SQL Server and Windows ODBC, it allows to solve many problems of systems management of Databases, Information Systems, Data Processing Systems, which are vital in administrative and accounting processes, making decisions, being able to manage in client - server environments.

Vorteile

This software has an easy syntax. The code debugger is excellent, since apart from evaluating the values ​​of the variables, it allows to manually change the values ​​of these variables in real time in order to evaluate the behavior of the program that is designed. It is embedded in most of the Microsoft Office products, so the management of its syntax allows to optimize and at the same time expand the functionalities of business solutions such as Excel, Word, Powerpoint

Nachteile

It has a Basic Object Oriented programming model, which although it allows to optimize code writing, does not cover all the functionalities of the Object Oriented paradigm.
It is not suitable for large applications, such as: multimedia, video games, graphic editors.
Some functionalities that are basic, such as assigning the color of the letter of a command button or the behavior of self-completion of the detachable lists like Combo Box, have to be implemented through code, when in other development environments these functionalities they are handled in the design template directly.
Your source code is not exportable to platforms other than Windows

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Radoslav B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual Studio Review

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been mostly using this program for student purposes. I study Computer Technologies and I needed a software where to code my programs and one lecturer show me VS when I was for the second year, and since then I do not want to use another program for developing software. I just enjoy the work with VS - it brings me happiness and comfort when I work with it.
I pretty recommend it, because it is worth program, it has free versions, which are perfect for juniors, and it is very powerful though, also it is with very pretty and intuitive design and the programs makes you feel comfortable when working with it.

Vorteile

1. It is very easy to install.
2. It supports a variety of programming languages you can use in your projects - from desktop Applications, to Web Applications, C based programes and much more.
3. I like how tabs and panels are organized - everything is grouped and you can easily find what you want.
4. There is an entire search engine, which searches all the functionalities of Visual Studio, in case you cannot find something.
5. It works pretty well, even on slow performance PC's.
6. You can build very powerful projects with this program.
7. There are different versions - for the purposes of students, of junior developers, through small bussiness and for the big bussiness.
8. Very Good intellisense.
9. In every latest version of VS, you write fewer code - it becomes easier to do it - just with some combinations, or snippets, or embeded hints.
10. Very pleasurable to write and read code in the editor.
11. You can even capture the resources your program uses.
12. There is a debugger, which is very cool and good working.
13. There is a dark mode - even you can download different themes, which can protect your eyes when working for long hours with the program - they almost reduce the white spaces, and make the colors look greater, with better contrast and with care for your eyes.

Nachteile

For my purposes I haven't experience any difficulties or problems with the program, in order to have any negative oppinion for the program.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Oshadha P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Coding Software for "Real" development work!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've started coding with Visual Studio from 2014 - 2015. Between this time our university offers us the 2012 version. So we have used to it. When first time I familiar with Visual Studio, It was difficult because there is a lot of options and a lot of features to select. but day by day I'm used to Visual Studio 2012 version and I have realized It's not difficult to familiar that I felt because of there lot of options for doing a lot of things. Then I felt it's amazing. Then I moved to work with 2015 version and now I'm working with ASP.Net and C# with 2017 version. When considering all the previous versions with the latest version, this one is awesome.
The best thing is Microsoft now release Visual Studio for free download. This is a very valuable thing for programmers and developers who are beginners and pro level people. And also Microsoft maintained year by year and users never switch to another IDE after an update because of everyone like it.
Our company depends on Visual Studio for developing, updating and maintaining our products. It's the secret of growth of our company and this everything because this application is ROI(Return of Investment).
Everything isn't the best and the best one can have some faults. Like this, I have to say something about because Visual Studio is very heavy software and this needs more ram because with heavy extensions it will become slow.

Vorteile

Visual Studio has a lot of features. The first thing that I'm like is ease of use. And also it's support for multi-language support. When I'm developing a completed project with front-end and back-end I'm able to use both of languages in Visual Studio. So visual studio has full stack development capabilities. Integrated with the database is easy because structured are predefined and we can implementations easily.
And also if we have to implement more than one project for a one-goal we can create that project under one solution.
Every project has Microsoft support and can be used Microsoft products and services to link with projects. Support for MVC architecture. And also Remoting, .net.core, class libraries, WPF is the few of best features Visual studio offers for users.
And users can use source control plugin integration like GIT, TFS etc. This application has good performance and stability.

Nachteile

Users have to spend high cost for Enterprise License (vs Professional)
Too many version to select before use like Enterprise, Community, Professional, Ultimate, etc.
Memory and CPU consumption may be high sometimes.
Officially came up with basics themes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Ryan O.
Mit Google übersetzen

First Rate IDE

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The biggest benefit I get from Visual Studio is the ease of getting a new project up and running. This is a flagship project for Microsoft and it's apparent because they continually find ways to make it more useful which translates to quicker, more efficient code and project delivery. I would be crippled in my day to day responsibilities without it.

Vorteile

I've used various flavors of Eclipse and IntelliJ on Java projects but I look forward to working in .NET because in my opinion, Visual Studio is a superior IDE. There are so many great features that it's impossible to enumerate them all but some of them I like most are:
1- Projects can be cleanly contained within solutions (a feature Java IDEs don't support)
2- Cleanly integrates with NuGet for package management (doesn't require wacky XML updates like Maven)
3- Has the best code completion and auto-suggest of all IDEs
4- Comes pre-built with so many useful starter projects so it's easy to hit the ground running without a lot of setup
5- It offers a myriad of extensions
6- Its easily the best IDE for writing against CLI languages but is also an excellent environment for writing in Python and other scripting languages
7- It cleanly supports various source control solutions (TFS, Git etc.)
8- It does a really great job of providing a one stop shop for managing cloud and database assets right in the IDE
9- Provides excellent support and design time feedback for unit testing
10- Provides excellent collaboration capabilities

I could go on and on. I love Visual Studio.

Nachteile

There's really not much to dislike about Visual Studio. It has so many features that it can be overwhelming knowing where everything is and how to make the best use of them. But unlike many other IDEs, I feel like Visual Studio is the most intuitive from that perspective too.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Samridh S.
Mit Google übersetzen

12 years of Visual Studio and Still love it

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A powerful tool from Microsoft. It's foothold on the code development market is strong and will probably stay strong for a very long time. There are lot of forums and discussion sites dedicated to Visual Studio so learning VS means you have access to lots of resources. People have built their career on this tool so I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Vorteile

I have been using Microsoft visual Studio for past 10 years plus and it just keeps getting better. It is one of the most advanced product from Microsoft and it is very well known throughout the Engineering industry,

- Code writing and storage
I use it on a daily basis for development of code in C, C++ and C#. The IDE is extremely strong and full of useful libraries. It has lot of features that aids in the proper design and development of the code.
- Code comparison
One thing that is really powerful about Visual studio is that you can extend the software capability to many other areas. Using Team foundation Server (TFS) from visual studio one can store code and perform revision control with different change-sets. It is a very strong tool to also compare codes between different change-sets or with the directory on the desktop.
- Allowing Extensions
Microsoft Visual studio allows third party extension which makes this already powerful tool even more powerful by being able to expand the platform.
- Replication with Application
With the powerful IDE platform, debugging is like a piece of cake. Development of Graphical user Interface (GUI) can also be done through studio and release it as applications that can be installed in many computers.

Nachteile

I don't see many cons of Visual Studio except,
- Price
It is a powerful tool so of course getting multiple licenses will be pricey.
- Error codes
it could do a lot better in analyzing the source code and explaining what the error is. The error are pretty vague and one would need some learning curve to understand what is wrong
- High load on the system
Visual studio is big, massive and will require some powerful machine in order to not feel like the computer is lagging. Usually I shut off all my applications if I am working on VS.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Ebrahim F.
Mit Google übersetzen

It just gets better and better

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I started coding with Visual Studio 2005 and now work on a daily basis on 2012, 2015 and 2017. What I have experienced with Visual Studio is consistency and stability. Each new version looks and functions pretty much the same, so there's no real learning curve each time you upgrade(If you know how to use 2005, you will have no trouble with 2017 or later versions). Over the years, debugging performance has also improved, which is another plus for me. From 2015, Team services connects quite nicely as well and the actual loading of Visual Studio for the first time has improved greatly over the years.

Vorteile

Since 2007, I have used Visual Studio for all of my app development. It is indeed the best tool I have ever come across. Possibilities are endless, from legacy WinForms apps to Web Apps and services, Visual Studio is able to provide you with an easy to use, stable and reliable platform to build your apps on. I am a C# developer who uses it every single day. Built-in features like code-completion and code validation makes it easy for even the beginner to learn. Since Azure came along, deployments have become even simpler, whether published directly, or through Source Control. Another cool thing about Visual Studio is that with every new version, new tools are introduced and new types of projects as well. This makes all of those projects that used to take days to put together, a mere selection of a project type and all of the initial code and structure is generated automatically. Then there's the debugging tools, Nuget, Server explorer, Team explorer and the list just goes on. All of these tools and features in Visual Studio makes it the most powerful of its kind in my opinion and I am sure many others. Microsoft also introduced Visual Studio Community Editions a few years back, which makes it even easier for newbies to start their development careers hassle free.

Nachteile

For certain project types, certain versions of Visual Studio work best, so I often switch between 2012, 2015 and 2017. I found that 2012 works nicely with older(.NET Framework 4 and below), 2015 for all recent apps, while 2017 works better if you need to debug Azure Websites. Other than that, the IDE has stayed pretty much the same, which is awesome. Nuget packaes sometimes have issues, but I don't use them that often, so I am not really affected negatively by that. The initial install of Visual Studio 2015 and above are web installers, which takes even longer than older versions, so I dread new installs, but after the install, all is good.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Best software for Developers

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Visual Studio is considered as Microsoft’s contribution to the open source world and they have once again
delivered exactly what their customers want. I am someone who isn’t an expert in coding and I had used a
couple of different IDEs previously. The process of using a new IDE is all too similar. In the beginning, you’re very uncomfortable not knowing what function is placed where in the software and in the next few days, you start to get a hang of it but my experience with the visual studio was completely different. I was expecting the same confusion as I started using it but everything in the software was so user-friendly. I immediately felt like as if I had used this software before and I knew where all the basic functionalities were.

Vorteile

Microsoft visual studio is developing software which is one of the most fully featured IDE right now in the
market. It is preferred by developers from all over the world and has the ability to create all kinds of
computer programs, websites and mobile apps.
Name: Visual Studio Developers: Microsoft Written in: C++ & C#
Operating System: Windows 7 or later Type: Integrated Development Environment License: Freemium
It is a fantastic IDE that simplifies the work of the developer and it helps save a lot of time. It is greatly
appreciated for the performance of its Debugging and IntelliSense tool. There are a lot of extensions
available that improve the features of visual studio.

Nachteile

The code compilation error messages are sometimes very misleading that leaves the developer unsure of
what the exact issue is. The errors are shown before and after the lines which can cost a lot of time and
attention of the developer. Another con would be how expensive the software is compared to its competitors who provide similar services for a way lower price.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Aaron C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual Studio IDE - The Beast!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been using Visual Studio for the last 10 years.

Having worked with other code editors and other languages including obj C, Swift and java for a bit, I can clearly see why VS is pricey because of the amazing IDE that microsoft has built and maintained over the years.

It's definitely a complex tool to master and even after using it daily for the past 10 years all the way from vs 2005 to vs 2017, I would say there are some areas in the IDE that I have barely scratched the surface.

Its takes years of practice and working with a wide array of project types to really explore the different sections and features the IDE has to offer.

Microsoft now offers VS code(32 and 64 bit versions) which can be downloaded for free.

Vorteile

- Ease of use
- Multi language support
- Full stack development capabilities
- Integrates with databases easily
- Can create a vast array of projects
- WCF
- Windows Services
- Web API
- MVC
- .net core
- Remoting
- Class libraries
- Database projects
- Single Page Apps
- Angular Apps
- WPF
to name a few
- Source control plugin integration (GIT, Subversion using AnkSVN, TFS)
- Plugin / Extension support. Example: Resharper, OzCode, NCrunch
- Performance
- Stability

Nachteile

- Enterprise Licensing costs (vs Professional)
- MSDN licensing and individual license costs can be a non starter for some technology companies
- Project backward compatibility support in olders versions. Upward migration was a non reversible action which would render the project incompatible with the older version.
- Memory / CPU consumption sometimes can be on the high side.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Yagneshkumar P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual Studio Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The benefits of using Visual Studio is the ROI the Return of Investment; Our company relies on Visual Studio for developing, maintaining, and updating our product. It is the source of the growth of our company.

Vorteile

As a javascript developer, i use always use Visual Studio to develop webpages using c# coding. One of the features i like of Visual Studio is the ability to integrate SourceTree, MySQL, and other third part software within Visual Studio to make all scripts and databases in sync. Secondly, Visual Studio has guidelines to direct you what parameters to use when writing a c# code, it has the basic fundamentals of java variables that will guide me through my coding skills. Third, is when errors occur in my code, Visual Studio provides a more detail information about the error and recommends to insert a specific variable. Fourth, Although my company pays for Visual Studio, the ROI we get from using Visual Studio is just exceptional we are able to generate more revenue using Visual Studio.

Nachteile

One of the downside of Visual Studio is the installation process, it does take a while good 1-2 hrs to install based on the pc performance, Visual Studio does rely on some existing software to be installed before installing Visual Studio such as Microsoft .NET framework, and MS Visual Studio C ++ both of these products have many versions
I just hope the Visual Studio Installer has those software within the package rather that going to Microsoft.com and installing them individually.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Anjali G.
Mit Google übersetzen

I have been working with VS from past 8years and i enjoy playing with this software&its integrations

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I have used this software from version VS 2010 to up to date VS2017. Its very handy to work with. It offers a lot of features and functionalities that are really easy to understand. It offers a lot of integrations whether it is Resharper or any coverage tool or your website azure deployment.
For me learning azure deployment was way too easy as it is just a matter of 2-3steps alone.
There are easy steps to find some matching texts that too can be filtered with the type of file you want to search in. The solution explorer offers simple shortcuts to rename a file or just move a file from one location to another.
The find and replace functionality that too can be customized whether you want to match case or not.
The software's integration with Nunit code coverage helped me a lot in gaining confidence in the quality of my tests as while coding I can see the coverage of the lines. The tortoise git integration is something that is really helpful. You can easily see your commit history and differences. I personally like this software very much. Try it.
It has a lot to discover.

Nachteile

The only problem that I see is the heaviness of the software as sometimes it hangs my system and you need to have at least 16gb ram to work greatly with this software. VS2017 is the latest I have worked on and although it has great features but it is a very heavy software and with heavy extensions it become slow.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Surender B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best development tool for implementing web, desktop and mobile applications

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I highly recommend Microsoft Visual studio to everyone who wants to develop application for web desktop and mobiles plateform.

My overall experience is superb with this and highly satisfying the company needs.

It can be used in large and small scales enterprises.

Vorteile

Here is a list of reasons why we adopt Microsoft Visual Studio for development:

1. It supports more than 60 programming languages.

2. Team foundation server feature is awesome where we can deploy our changes on server very easily and can rollback the same with ease.

3. Dock able features of script tabs and windows make it easy to handle various windows at same time.

4. It provides script bundling and it is just easy process.

5. Visual Studio provide inbuilt sample code templates and by using them we can same development time up to large extent.

6. We can integarte third party tools with ease.

7. Intelligence window is one prominent feature.

8. Intermediate language debugging is very good feature.

9. We can edit images or icons with inbulit editor and no need to go for other third party editing tools.

10. Last not the least is that its a quality unit testing features.

Nachteile

I never noticed any cons till now but below are some suggestions if Microsoft can add:

1. Team foundation branching is quite complex.

2. Software is quite taking high CPU memory and takes 3-5 minutes during initial loading and its too bulky and taking near about 3 GB space in c drive.

3. Licence fee is quite high because its a brand product but it is okay if we are dealing with quality software which is highly reliable in current competetion.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Robert D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual Studio Great for All Developers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allows me to fix errors and rebuild so that I can complete projects. It is easy to use so that I can focus purely on projects. I have experienced the following benefits: 1. Increased UI enhancement through Razor Pages, and Web Applications, 2. Comes standard with Bootstrap 3 and can be increased to 4. 3. Several languages and frameworks are added when updates occur. Note: user must download update via tools within visual studio.

Vorteile

Visual studio allows me to create dynamic web applications and websites for my clients and projects. It allows for database creation, code development and UI development. I would highly recommend it for anyone who wants to develop websites and web applications.

Nachteile

Slow Boot up time, slow build times, memory hog, increased CPU use. Recommended: Core i7 CPU processor or greater with at least 8GB RAM or higher.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Coding Software - One Stop Software IDE

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The thing that I like best about Visual Studio is that it is very easy to use and if you are not used to it yet, it takes very quick to learn Visual Studio. It can support pretty much any code that you are working on. This also has syntax highlighting for every language. Visual Studio is probably something that small businesses would use since it is so cheap and easy to use.
I 100% recommend Visual studio to other people. Visual Studio is easy to use and if people are not understanding the software, I encourage them to keep trying. Visual Studio is a very good product for developing code as it provides syntax highlighting and supports a couple of languages. People that want to switch to Visual Studio as well I fully recommend it because it's something that will help them in the future as it will be in my opinion, and good program to code software.
Some business problems I'm solving with Visual Studio is that it's much easier for colleagues and employees to use. Visual Studio is also very cost efficient which means that it will be one of the best options for businesses who don't have a big budget.

Nachteile

Something that I dislike about Visual Studio is that it doesn't technically support every single language. Other languages besides JSON, CSS, HTML, Node.js, and a couple more only have syntax highlighting. Other than that issue, I love Visual Studio.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Anuj S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Saves developers time for "real" development work!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Love this IDE. Developers favorite. Saves developers time for "real" development work!
Good thing that Microsoft has now introduced free version and have introduced to open source developers as well :)

Vorteile

Another great tool by Microsoft!
• One of the Best IDEs available for Developers. Visual Studio's IDE is so much loved and appreciated by developers that Microsoft used it for SSIS and SSRS too.
• One IDE for all sort of developments, you can use pretty much any programming language to do your development in Visual Studio
• Almost all or Perhaps All the industry standard IDE features. It is literally an overwhelming IDE, with far too many features.
• Makes your life even easier with Nuget packages and Entity framework
• Debugging made easy with watchers, quick watch, auto variables etc
• Very helpful Intellisense
• Hit the ground running and work only on the things you should spend your time on. Drag-drop design your windows/web forms and focus on writing the quality code only! Eclipse and any other IDE is no where close to Visual Studio!

Nachteile

• Refactoring tools are relatively better in Eclipse than Visual Studio.
• Too many versions to choose from (Code, Community, Express, Professional, Enterprise, Ulitmate etc)
• While I always loved Visual Studio for C#, VB.NET, ASP.NET, and other development; For some reason, I found the free version horribly slow for Python Development.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sean S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual studio is a good tool for writing/running .Net applications.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Visual studio allows for the writing/running/debugging of .NET applications. It provides an easy way to add external libraries via Nuget. It also makes it easy to maintain multiple versions (x86 and x32) of your application as well as allowing custom profiles to be created for your application's output(i.e. Release vs Debug).

Vorteile

Visual Studio is a nicely customizable IDE that allows users to make their workspace look like they want it do. I particularly like that the layout/visibility of all of the tools can be automatically switched between when your app is running vs when it isn't. I also really like that you can change and customize the IDE's theme. I use the Dark theme and then customized the colors a little bit to be more appealing.

Nachteile

Visual studio seems to struggle with large applications. We have an application that has over 20 different projects in the solution and it appears to struggle with rebuilding all of the projects in the correct order(due to dependencies) sometimes. Also, we have a recurring issue where a dependency that we used to have (a specific version of SQLite) keeps coming back even though we have repeatedly attempted to remove it from all projects. On top of that, VS sometimes locks up and eventually crashes once every few weeks (I use it 5 days a week, so really this doesn't happen frequently). The crash might have something to do with starting and stopping the solution 10-20 times a day.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Jessica B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Can Customize to Fit Needs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I wish I knew more about VS than I do, because it probably can help me more as a programmer. Instead of letting it guide me I kind of set it up to work how I need, which is great for my situation. Sometimes I feel it makes projects too bloaty but in general, I am happy with how the software has progressed with the industry over the years, and my company continues to rely on it.

Vorteile

I like that you can choose features to add or leave out, making it less bloaty than you need. I've been using VS since version 2003 or so, so I'm comfortable with the layout. Search is very powerful. Intellisense gets better every version - the CSS intellisense right now is mind-blowing. Source control is of course one of the biggest features I use. The package manager features are finally working well...I never felt they worked well enough in previous versions. MS keeps adding support for new technologies so that's a welcome feature.

Nachteile

I had problems with not being able to do some basic functions until an update/patch came out - namely getting a package manager to properly install packages. I've wasted time trying to figure out why something wasn't working until I came to the conclusion that it wasn't going to work at all or was deliberately changed. I think it's also quite expensive...maybe that's just because I don't use all the features. And it eventually stops supporting enough stuff that you have to update, and pay.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
José R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual Studio by Microsoft is a suite that combines all the .NET tools in an agile and versatile way

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Visual Studio by Microsoft has allowed me to develop software solutions for a wide variety of clients, using different software tools. These solutions respond to different business logic. To mention some applications, I have developed systems of billing, payroll, personnel management, online sales, accounting, inventory, administration of a shipping company, restaurant management, among others.

Vorteile

Visual Studio by Microsoft is a very used tool in the field of work linked to software development. In the work environment, I can work, at the same time, on different projects and frameworks for the same solution. Furthermore, this suite allows me to run multiple projects and debug them simultaneously. In addition, it is compatible with old and current technologies. That is, I can work from framework 2.0 to 6.0. For the specialists on the theme of software development, it is considered a quickly understand and learning work tool.

Nachteile

Visual Studio by Microsoft is a very good work tool. However, it requires much of hardware resources for its installation and operation. The software developer who wants to use this suite must have a computer with sufficient features (CPU, memory, hard disk, graphics card) so that the application can be installed completly and used to its full potential. If the software developer do not have a good machine it takes a long time to install and load Visual Studio.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sanduni N.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best IDE for the developers, to code in multiple programming languages.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I'm a Technical Support Assistant at ISG Academy - (Pvt) Ltd. I'm Using Visual Studio since 2016. It's the best Integrated development environment for the developers. Visual Studio also supported in Windows and Mac-OS operating systems. We can use Visual Studio to develop applications for Windows, iOS, Android, Mac, web, and cloud. Not only that, Visual Studio IDE also having so many features. It allows us to write code accurately and efficiently without losing spellings in keywords and fix code issues while we are typing the code. When we using visual studio, we have so many features embedded like Visual Studio Team Services, Visual Studio App Center, Visual Studio Subscriptions & Dev Essentials etc. Visual studio Is the best IDE that I used since 2016, I recommend this to any developers, that love to code.

Nachteile

Visual Studio is the best IDE. But Sometimes It uses computer memory, more than the required amount.
And also, Sometimes Visual studio IDE get stuck with the message "Not Responding". If they can release a lite version of Visual Studio IDE, It's the best Integrated development environment for any developers, with any computer. But when considering other softwares, Visual Studio is the best. I recommend Visual Studio IDE for any user.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Alejandro S.
Mit Google übersetzen

made a university project and the result was quite good

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I did a university project and the result was quite good, I recommend it for small projects

Vorteile

*It has a very fast learning curve.

*Integrates the design and implementation of Windows forms.

*It allows to easily use the platform of Windows systems, since it has almost total access to the Windows API, including current libraries.

*It is one of the most widely used languages, so it is easy to find information, documentation and sources for projects.

*Easily extensible through DLL libraries and ActiveX components of other languages.

*It makes it possible to add support for executing scripts, VBScript or JScript, in applications using Microsoft Script Control.7

*It has access to the DirectX multimedia API (versions 7 and 8). A component to work with OpenGL 1.1.8 is also available, unofficially.

*There is a version, VBA, integrated into Microsoft Office applications, both Windows and Mac, which allows programming macros to extend and automate functionalities in documents, spreadsheets and databases (Access).
Although it allows to develop large and complex applications, it also provides an adequate environment to make small rapid prototypes.

Nachteile

*Versioning problem associated with several runtime DLL libraries, known as DLL Hell.

*Poor support for object-oriented programming.

*Inability to create multi-threaded applications, without having to resort to calls from the Windows API.

*Dependence on complex and fragile COM registry entries.

*The ability to use controls in a single form is very limited compared to other tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Carl H.
Mit Google übersetzen

One stop shop for development

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

There are oh so many things to like about Visual Studio, from the wide array of languages which are supported to the great intellisense which greatly speeds up development. Visual Studio is commonly known for development with .NET languages such as C#, VB and F#, however it also has support for Python and the latest versions of C++. This makes Visual Studio an incredible IDE for if you use one of these higher level languages in your daily job as well as the lower level C++ as you would only need to have a single IDE installed, Visual Studio.

Visual Studio also has a massive store of plugins which can be installed with your Visual Studio to increase your efficiency of quality of life. One of these incredible plugins allows you to stream your project to a fellow developer, this has allowed me to help friends countless times and all in real time with really low latency.

Nachteile

Considering the amount of powerful features included with Visual Studio it will come as no surprise to know that it can take up a fair amount of hard drive space and can become quite slow to load. However, this seems to have been improved in the latest version but nonetheless, an SSD would improve your performance a ton if you choose to use this IDE.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Stuart S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great IDE for embedded or desktop development

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Like other Microsoft applications, Visual Studio is a very powerful tool with thousands of features. I primarily use Visual Studio for embedded software development which means there is a wide section of the program which I never use, but even for my use I like it a lot as it makes code editing and library management very user-friendly and (with extensions) has with some debugging support (target dependent). It has helped speed along the development of embedded software as very little time is lost fighting the IDE. It runs better than the many Java-based IDEs in existence which is a welcome change, especially the rapid startup.

Vorteile

Generally sensible layout, familiar to users of other Microsoft software.
It opens quickly and does not use excessive amounts of CPU time or RAM.
IntelliSense is a wonderful feature that makes writing and editing code a pleasure. Visual Studio's navigation is quick and makes browsing a library to find implementation details or to inspect undocumented features simple.
There is an active 'marketplace' full of extensions to further add to to Visual Studio's already large feature set. I have used several embedded (microcontroller) focused extensions and have been satisfied with the experience of using Visual Studio to develop for and debug these platforms.

Nachteile

The fact that you cannot have two projects open simultaneously is frustrating. When working on multiple projects that share features and thus a similar code base, it is nice to be able to easily compare how problems were solved previously. This can be worked around by opening multiple instances of Visual Studio or opening the other code in a different editor, but it would be preferable to have this support built-in.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Chris M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Visual Studio is a great tool for development as it comes jam-packed with functionality

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It helps me with my daily work and makes my job much easier than it should be.

Vorteile

- Abundance of functionality and features
- Code prediction is awesome
- Test suite is completely adequate and easy to use
- Accurate error detection
- Debugging made easy
- Provides an environment for all types of software development
- NuGet Package Manager is a great addition and is very useful
- Built in source control management
- Thousands of themes, you can even customise your own
- Works great with C#, .NET applications (including .NET Core) and web applications (javascript, typescript, razor)
- Constantly updated by Microsoft. They really look after this product.

Nachteile

- Long time to launch
- A bit of a pain to install/re-install if you've not got the correct version
- Fairly clunky
- Cannot make code changes during runtime (although you can switch this feature off, it still needs to re-build and re-compile - takes a while)
- It's not cheap. Although the community edition works fine, it's not adequate enough for working on professionally. But this doesn't mean it's not worth the money
- Can be a bit of a pain if you need to change your project structure (move folders around, rename files/folders etc.)
- Uses up a lot of machine resources

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Dimuthu A.
Mit Google übersetzen

I was, am using this software as a undergraduate & a project manager for 5+ years now.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Software is a very user friendly application that comes with very useful tools. Specially for .net developers. A handy application to use daily. One attractive sight for .net developers is this application is fast (Time saving). I am a project manager who works with a software engineering team & for web application developments we pick this app without any hesitation because of it's key functionalities. Easy to use always as I mentioned very simple interface that guides with good suggestions when we use key words. For years Visual Studio came up with updates but one thing that didn't change much with time is it's interface. Which makes the users to use this software more times than other software. Adaptability is a lesser fact because people are used to work with comfort zones(Where people find the easy access) so having a well known interface with slight changes time to time is a good plus point for this product.

Nachteile

There is not much to take as cons as this product is very simple one but I find it little bit hard with lack of support for this software. If the team can develop this this is a killer application where most of the competitors will be thrown away. Another thing is that when we are using the genuine software by purchasing it, many would like to have proper guidelines (Documentation) with the product. This is also another downfall in this product where user documentations should come with good standards. As developers we would like to have a good, improved documentation with the product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Rohan K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Pros And Cons Of Using Visual Studio Code For Development On A Daily Basis.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is perhaps the best text editor for a developer around the market according to me. One can download/install plugins which are present in the Visual Studio code environment. Some packages are built in and some needs to be installed. The plugins makes development faster and smoother. It is pretty fast and have very rarely experienced any lags/slowdowns. The folder/file structure makes navigation easy around the files. It has several features like looking for a word/text in a file or across a project. Hence looking for files/folders/text in a project is pretty easy and smooth. It has a built in terminal which makes starting/stopping the server and using commands from the command prompt quite easy. Debugging feature in Visual Studio Code makes debugging applications quite easy. The overall look/theme of Visual Studio Code makes coding quite fun too . Basically it has everything a developer would need to develop an application

Nachteile

It used to crash all of a sudden on Windows 8 version. Though it runs smooth and fast on the newer and current version of Windows or Linux , it wasn't fully compatible with lower versions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10