Accounting Seed Erfahrungen

Accounting Seed

Buchhaltungssoftware in Salesforce

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(125)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

92%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

125 Bewertungen

Phil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An Excellent Value Financial Solution

Bewertet am 3.11.2021

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when...

Overall, we have had good experiences. The package has a straightforward install (save once when we didn't have the correct release, and good to very good support. The Knowledge Base is helpful.

Vorteile

Having a financial solution on the Salesforce platform is a game-changer for development and implementation speed. Real-time financial information available at the Account, Opportunity, and Project record level increases the speed, accuracy, and relevance of critical business intelligence. This, in turn, translates into greater business agility while exponentially increasing confidence in the processing and assessment of business threats and opportunities.

Nachteile

Recently the platform and license costing has been a bit of a moving target. I have evangelized for this product and assisted several of our clients with AS implementations, and more than once we have found out significant cost impacts after the initial purchase. The bank connections have also been challenging, as while the advertised "1400" banks might sound like a lot, we have discovered the hard way that having a bank name on the list does not guarantee a connection, as each bank can have several connectors, and not all are compatible with Accounting Seed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

QuickBooks Online Advanced, NetSuite und Rootstock Manufacturing ERP

Warum Accounting Seed gewählt wurde

Streamlining and optimizing processes

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

Perceived value.
Katie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great software

Bewertet am 23.5.2022

Our accounts receivable and payable tasks are much easier since changing to Accounting Seed. Our...

Our accounts receivable and payable tasks are much easier since changing to Accounting Seed. Our reporting capabilities are much improved over our previous software.

Vorteile

This software has very robust capabilities. It's good for businesses that have complex operations. It works very seamlessly with Salesforce.

Nachteile

Their customer support could be better. I wish I had a dedicated point of contact when I have questions. I also wish I could pick up the phone and talk to a person instead of having to create a case and wait to get emailed back days later.

Nichol
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Bewertet am 26.1.2021

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have...

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Vorteile

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Nachteile

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Antwort von Accounting Seed

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing customersucess@accountingseed.com.

Manjunath
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

GL support

Bewertet am 27.10.2023

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Good to use for daily transactional posting work.

Vorteile

It is easy to get accounting data. I use it for day to day transaction posting and Financial reporting and I feel it gives all details readily available.

Nachteile

Bit difficult to get both debit and credit of the JE in one screen.

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Accounting Seed

Bewertet am 3.8.2021

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a...

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

Vorteile

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

Nachteile

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

Galina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Accounting Seed for Legal Services Nonprofit Org

Bewertet am 7.6.2022

Vorteile

I like that it's cloud based and can be accessed from anywhere.

Nachteile

The reporting features could be better, having the ability to customize reports with ease, not as "intuitive" as I had hoped, but gets the job done.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Intact iQ

Warum Accounting Seed gewählt wurde

Our old system did not provide a good tracking and reporting functionality for our organization. Having the ability to use variables in AS helps us do that now, which we like.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

From the demo the customization seemed very good (although once we started using the product we found limitations that we had to work around) and the pricing was very competitive at the time of purchase (although that has since gone up) compared to Intact.
Melissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great product but some limitations

Bewertet am 4.5.2022

Vorteile

The product is very easy to use and very customizable. It easily integrates directly with Salesforce so it feels like you are using one software rather than multiple platforms.

Nachteile

I think there are some limitations or areas of improvement needed. Reporting wise some of the stock reports aren't great and custom reports take time and knowledge to build. I would also like to see improvements made or features added to the customer billings to allow for automation of sending.

Pedro T
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Core Accounting Software for Salesforce Platform

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

Vorteile

Seamless integration with Salesforce Sales Cloud and Service Cloud.Same look and field as SalesforceEasy to deploy and to perform enhancementsCovers all the fundamental requirements of SMBs including, but not limited to Recurring Billing

Nachteile

The slow release of new and value-added enhancements of features and functions that customers are craving, the limited out-of-the-box integration with vital entities to be able to automate accounting processes such as cash applications, and the lack of a seamless out-of-the-box integration with different Banks to ingest customer payments. Although I must say that they are becoming more and more proactive about filling in gaps and responding to popular customer requests.

Yogesh
Yogesh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Value for Money

Bewertet am 25.4.2023

Vorteile

Wide range for features at one place. Don't have to manage different systems for accounting, billing and reporting purpose.

Nachteile

Reporting section might needs some customization based on user's requirement.

Shawna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love this product!

Bewertet am 17.10.2023

Vorteile

We were looking for something SalesForce integrated that wasn't outrageously expensive and that was easy to use and available for all employees to at least see. AS checked all those boxes for us and it was easy to install and be trained on it's features.

Nachteile

The only thing I don't like is that the credit card processing is external, so for the recurring billing, I have to manually process those billings. Its a minor inconvience because I can process them in fairly large batches and it will still create the cash receipts and apply them to the invoices itself.

Michealene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Accounting

Bewertet am 16.3.2023

good

good

Vorteile

set up and payment of payables. The ease of Billing with the attachments of reports automatic from Saleforce.

Nachteile

Reports- find it difficult to get accurate reports easily. Journal Entries are not included in financial reports which is an issue.

Antwort von Accounting Seed

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you taking the time. In regards to your note on reports, I'm not sure what types of reports you are pulling, but there is a way to view and include Journal Entries on your reports. I highly recommend we get your team connected with Support for assistance. You can either access support through accountingseed.com, or you can email our team at support@accountingseed.com. Thank you!

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Accounting Seed as a Manufacturer and Wholesaler

Bewertet am 23.3.2022

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

Vorteile

Integrated with our business processes easily; Manufacturing setup in Accounting Seed was fairly easy as Manufactured Goods come as a core component of the Product features. Bank Connect makes it easy for A/P and A/R to reconcile and manage their divisions. In general, the fact that we can do Accounting, Sales, and Manufacturing on a single platform has saved us countless $$$ and time.

Nachteile

Lots of unit test failures in the Apex. Opening/Closing Accounting Periods takes forever, even with minimal transactions, due to poorly optimized code.

Hudson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Bewertet am 21.3.2022

Our team enjoys using the system

Our team enjoys using the system

Vorteile

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

Nachteile

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Sage Intacct und ERP Cloud

Warum Accounting Seed gewählt wurde

Integration with Salesforce

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities
Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good value, doesn't scale well

Bewertet am 26.1.2021

Vorteile

The integration with SF and our TMS is great, its fantastic to have all order information linked to the accounting objects. Reporting is great as well, that is mostly a SF feature.

Nachteile

The inability to send ACH payments out of the box was a huge piece for us. I was referred to Check21 which was ridiculously expensive. Also cash application takes too long if you have a customer that has x number of invoices. Some of our larger accounts have more than 2000 invoices open at a given time. Paging through screens takes a very long time. Seems like we have outgrown AS's sweet spot of transactions.

In addition daily billing/payable posting takes a long time, (exceeding lines). Bank rec gets split into multiple recs due to 4k item limit.

Rusty
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Customer Service

Bewertet am 10.1.2023

Vorteile

Salesforce automation is great and they respond quickly to any issues.

Nachteile

As anything in the Salesforce universe, it feels like we are not taking advantage of all the capabilities of the software.

Doug
Doug
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Bad experience

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Vorteile

We were not able to use the accounting software because we were never fully implemented by their partner.

Nachteile

service and support wasn't helpful. After the software cancellation due to their partner going out of business, they cancelled our subscription and our salesforce instance ground to a halt. Very hard to get a hold of someone to help out solve the issue. Our SF org was left unusable.

Antwort von Accounting Seed

In response to this review, Covered by Sage received a full refund for the unused portion of their contract. The partner being referred to did not go out of business - they were bought by a larger firm. Several members of our support team have been in constant contact with Doug and have provided alternate solutions. We offered the company a solution that would have kept their implementation moving forward, but they turned down this option. Additionally, the company's Salesforce instance was not purchased through Accounting Seed. Therefore, their Salesforce instance will remain fully functional, even after their cancellation is complete. Our goal is to keep our customers moving towards success. Unfortunately, this organization turned down the options we provided.

Yarelis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good software, meets needs for most mid sized company

Bewertet am 21.3.2022

Vorteile

Ease of use, not overly complicated. Most features are easy to find.

Nachteile

Lightning has slowed things down significantly.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort

A Limited Accounting Software Option

Bewertet am 27.3.2018

Vorteile

Because it is small, the CEO often provides customer support. It overlays onto SalesForce (more or less). It was cost-effective compared to other options.

Nachteile

This is a small company so the software has some pretty significant limitations. It was very difficult for us to adapt to use via SalesForce, and had a lot of accounting quirks that we had to develop workarounds for (not because of issues on our end, but because of flaws in the software). Customer service was slow to respond and was--more often than not--helpful. Much of the software could not be modified or edited by our team to better meet our needs, which made it unwieldy to work with more often than not.

Victor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

AS make our financial lifes easier

Bewertet am 23.3.2022

I've been using AS over 4 years already and it has been an amazing tool for our company, fast,...

I've been using AS over 4 years already and it has been an amazing tool for our company, fast, information on hands 24/7 and it allows to audit any financial record we want.

Vorteile

The most I like is how easy it is to use, it is simple and matches most of our accounting requirements, specially since it is built in salesforce and you might integrate it with anything.

Nachteile

Sometimes support limites to go to web, even when instrucions on web are great, you might require extra hand to tackle some doubts

Stacey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Stusa

Bewertet am 6.7.2022

their staff is well informed, and they help quickly

their staff is well informed, and they help quickly

Vorteile

We like that it ties into salesforce and there is no need for an API connection. The information flows seamlessly

Nachteile

The amount of programming and customization to make it work is at the typical SalesForce level. Nothing is "out of the box" except for the basics

Christine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Accounting seed a sophisticated software that gives value for money

Bewertet am 19.11.2020

My experience using Accounting seed software has been magical as I no longer have the worries of...

My experience using Accounting seed software has been magical as I no longer have the worries of manually generating reports, the software does that for me

Vorteile

Accounting seed is plus for any accountant who seems stressed in generating financial reports. The software does everything for you in generating reports and will always give audit trail incase of errors

Nachteile

Accounting seed software needs you have basic knowledge of accounting principles,hence may not be user friendly if u lack that.

Leah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Support Staff

Bewertet am 6.9.2023

Vorteile

Support Staff, [sensitive content hidden], was very helpful when an issue arose with a bank reconciliation

Nachteile

When creating new reports, the report writing can be difficult.

Jakob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great software with tons of appications

Bewertet am 19.1.2023

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively...

Overall we have had mostly positive experiences, but when we have issues they are usually relatively large and hard to deal with.

Vorteile

I like how everything is kept in the system and we are able to easily find anything we need with a quick search. We are able to throw together invoices and process them very quickly.

Nachteile

The price is a bit high and the customer services takes awhile to get back to you.

Howard
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Scalable and stable

Bewertet am 13.3.2023

Used for Trust Accounting

Used for Trust Accounting

Vorteile

The killer feature is the integration with Salesforce

Nachteile

Requires a high degree of customization. You must be prepared for considerable costs.

Tanvi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Accounting Seed for Law Firms

Bewertet am 27.9.2023

Great overall experience.

Great overall experience.

Vorteile

Easy to use for my daily accounting functions

Nachteile

Wish reports were easy to merge - two reports that need to be one report.