17 Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung

3,8 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
65%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
17 Bewertungen
Collin M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Accounting Software for Fast Growing SMB

Bewertet am 28.1.2019

We have been using Accounting Seed for a bit over a year now and our whole teams loves it!

Vorteile

Super easy to use and easy to customize to meet your needs

Nachteile

Not the easiest to transition over to and it lacks good quality consulting partners.

Antwort von Accounting Seed Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi, Collin. Thank you for your awesome review of Accounting Seed!

We are thrilled to hear you are finding great value in the software and that it is meeting your needs as a fast growing small business.
We are always looking to improve - you mentioned there were some challenges with the transition. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at scochran@accountingseed.com to discuss in more detail or set up a phone call.

Again, thank you for taking the time to review our accounting solution! I look forward to connecting. - Shannon

Donna B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Accounting Seed Opinions

Bewertet am 22.3.2019

Vorteile

Our company has a small amount of employees who all work from home. Accounting Seed is great because it allows all of us to have immediate access to the data and information at all times, and is much more powerful and customizable than QBO. And of course the integration with Salesforce goes without saying -everything is in one place. It is so simple to close an Opportunity, and create a Purchase Order and everything that follows with just a few clicks of some buttons.

Nachteile

Some features are very complicated and tedious to set-up and implement, like customizing Financial Reports and setting up a Budget for example. The Knowledge Base is helpful to a point, but doesn't seem straight forward at times. Also, the cost per user is too high. We are paying for the convenience of having everything in the cloud rather than the value of the actual product.

Antwort von Accounting Seed Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi, Donna. Thank you so much for your review of Accounting Seed. We always appreciate the feedback from our customers. I'm glad to hear you have found value in Accounting Seed and our native connection to Salesforce.

Regarding setting up budgets and customizing reports, these tasks can certainly take time. I'd be happy to connect you with a product consultant if you would like any assistance or direction. Please feel free to reach out to me at scochran@accountingseed.com or 443.825.0646. Happy to help ensure your success with Accounting Seed!

Best,
Shannon Cochran

Lori M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great Support

Bewertet am 25.7.2019

We've had issues on and off using the program since going live in January 2019, however, AccountingSeed Customer Support has helped us through all of those issues. They've even done some customization for us as a courtesy. I've been working on a custom template (with Conga) for months now and the fields I need on the form were not available to us. CSR with AccountingSeed helped me today with these custom fields; he added them as a courtesy and also sent me a video on how he did this. VERY helpful to have in the future.

Vorteile

My favorite feature is being able to Clone repeat transactions; vendor invoices and journal entries. The Bank Reconciliation is a breeze. Submitting a Ticket for assistance is very convenient. I get an email within a few hours with a solution.

Nachteile

My least favorite features are the Financial Reports and AccountingSeed-created Forms. The reports we run are very different than what AccountingSeed offers. We've found a way to make it work by exporting to Excel, updating fields, adding/deleting, etc. Another feature is the various forms that AccountingSeed created for us; Purchase Order, Packing List and Billing. When we first started using AccountingSeed we found out they didn't have Sales Orders (order confirmations). We had to purchase another App (Conga) who created the Sales Order form for us. I'm currently working on a new Purchase Order template with Conga. The issue I have with the Billing form is that is says Billing. A lot of our customers comment, asking for the Invoice number. It's just a terminology issue; billing vs invoice. We will be creating our own Invoice template with Conga as well.

Natalia P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Expect to invest into development

Bewertet am 29.3.2019

In my opinion, AS orders & inventory would work best for medium-size business, mainly because of the cost of implementation and maintenance. We found that the Software was not easy to use out of the box: lot's of extra steps, intermediate screens, and extra data entry. We had to customize a lot (to auto-populate fields, build workarounds, improve reporting) to get it to work for us. Luckily, we were able to secure a knowledgeable consultant. Once implemented, though, it has been working well. Very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, works seamlessly with Salesforce. We would recommend it for companies who already have a Salesforce Consultant on staff, preferably a developer who's familiar with Accounting.

Vorteile

Accounting Seed makes it possible to pull comprehensive reports, pulling your CRM, inventory, and accounting data, all in one place, very customizable, lots of possibilities for automation, scalable, if you are growing

Nachteile

Needed extensive customizations to be able to handle large volumes of billing, will use a lot of your salesforce data storage, archiving is possible, but will halt all your running balance type reports like daily bank account balances, etc.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Solid accounting package for Salesforce

Bewertet am 6.9.2019

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right in Salesforce and track the financial data with our client CRM data.

Vorteile

Relatively simple to configure and use. We got this up and running in a few short weeks and the majority of the few issues we ran into were simply due to us not referencing the well documented Knowledge Base

Nachteile

It appears that there is a lack of integrations available. Some of the other Salesforce platform ERP packages we evaluated had a few more third party integrations available allowing extending functionality.

Nichol H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Accounting Seed Review

Bewertet am 26.1.2021

Honestly a product without good support is no good to me. Anytime something comes up I know I have to figure it out myself or waste time trying to correspond with someone.

Vorteile

Ease of importing data through the data import wizard

Nachteile

Customer support is terrible. The guy that was answering my support tickets was not understanding me and would not call on the phone. I never once talked to him through anything but messages in the ticket portal. My ticket was not resolved for over a month.

Antwort von Accounting Seed Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Nichol,

Thank you for your feedback. We have contacted our Support Team regarding your feedback and we understand they have reached out to you in order to further discuss the ticket that you had submitted. We apologize for the inconvenience.

In the future, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Success team by emailing customersucess@accountingseed.com.

Brian R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good value, doesn't scale well

Bewertet am 26.1.2021

Vorteile

The integration with SF and our TMS is great, its fantastic to have all order information linked to the accounting objects. Reporting is great as well, that is mostly a SF feature.

Nachteile

The inability to send ACH payments out of the box was a huge piece for us. I was referred to Check21 which was ridiculously expensive. Also cash application takes too long if you have a customer that has x number of invoices. Some of our larger accounts have more than 2000 invoices open at a given time. Paging through screens takes a very long time. Seems like we have outgrown AS's sweet spot of transactions.

In addition daily billing/payable posting takes a long time, (exceeding lines). Bank rec gets split into multiple recs due to 4k item limit.

Brian B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort

A Limited Accounting Software Option

Bewertet am 27.3.2018

Vorteile

Because it is small, the CEO often provides customer support. It overlays onto SalesForce (more or less). It was cost-effective compared to other options.

Nachteile

This is a small company so the software has some pretty significant limitations. It was very difficult for us to adapt to use via SalesForce, and had a lot of accounting quirks that we had to develop workarounds for (not because of issues on our end, but because of flaws in the software). Customer service was slow to respond and was--more often than not--helpful. Much of the software could not be modified or edited by our team to better meet our needs, which made it unwieldy to work with more often than not.

Jennifer R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

So close yet just not there yet

Bewertet am 29.1.2021

AS Support Service is perfect, I've never worked with a 3rd party application that has such a good service desk. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is great, personable and helps get the problem fixed! Absolute legend! Its this level of care that really helps make this the bee knees.

Vorteile

Simple, clean and clear. I'm not from a finance background and I find it easy (bar my cons) and logical to use.

Nachteile

Stock Transfer functionality, it only handles one item at a time. We have multiple locations with a pricebook of 9000+ not realistic and have had to custom develop.
Stock Inventory History, is a manual process rather then automated or a bulk operation, again sought out other developments
Projects/Manufacturing process, overly complicated.

Monica G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Bewertet am 25.9.2018

Kathryn C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Complete and Comprehensive General Ledger and Financial Reporting

Bewertet am 11.4.2019

The system overall is a fabulous product that goes far beyond the functionality of other accounting solutions, such as: Microsoft Dynamics Great Plains, Sage, Quickbooks, Servman, Aljex, and Epicor.

Vorteile

Accounting Seed is intuitive, has internal controls, an audit trail, produces all financial statements including a Statement of Cash Flows, a full general ledger, has exemplary customer support, and combined with Salesforce applications, provides for complete and comprehensive financial reporting

Nachteile

There are some minor issues with the application, but nothing that prevented me from using it. For example, I would like to see the company name and logo on the financial statements.

Christine A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Accounting seed a sophisticated software that gives value for money

Bewertet am 19.11.2020

My experience using Accounting seed software has been magical as I no longer have the worries of manually generating reports, the software does that for me

Vorteile

Accounting seed is plus for any accountant who seems stressed in generating financial reports. The software does everything for you in generating reports and will always give audit trail incase of errors

Nachteile

Accounting seed software needs you have basic knowledge of accounting principles,hence may not be user friendly if u lack that.

Ayman I.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Functionality

Bewertet am 4.4.2019

Not bad , but I think you can facilitate it more

Vorteile

On operational perspective is highly effective .

Nachteile

Functionality from accounting perspective seems poor .

Antwort von Accounting Seed Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi, Ayman. Thank you for your review of Accounting Seed. I'm thrilled to hear the operations of our product are proving highly effective for you. I'd love to hear more about your statement regarding the struggles from an accounting perspective. At Accounting Seed, your success is our top priority, and we want to provide you with all the tools and knowledge needed to be successful.

Please feel free to contact me at scochran@accountingseed.com if you'd like to discuss further. Thank you!

Doug R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Bad experience

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Vorteile

We were not able to use the accounting software because we were never fully implemented by their partner.

Nachteile

service and support wasn't helpful. After the software cancellation due to their partner going out of business, they cancelled our subscription and our salesforce instance ground to a halt. Very hard to get a hold of someone to help out solve the issue. Our SF org was left unusable.

Antwort von Accounting Seed Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

In response to this review, Covered by Sage received a full refund for the unused portion of their contract. The partner being referred to did not go out of business - they were bought by a larger firm. Several members of our support team have been in constant contact with Doug and have provided alternate solutions. We offered the company a solution that would have kept their implementation moving forward, but they turned down this option. Additionally, the company's Salesforce instance was not purchased through Accounting Seed. Therefore, their Salesforce instance will remain fully functional, even after their cancellation is complete. Our goal is to keep our customers moving towards success. Unfortunately, this organization turned down the options we provided.

Sundeep M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

User-Friendly Cloud based accounting software

Bewertet am 18.3.2018

Generating reports for financial statement reporting for clients.

Vorteile

User friendly software that offers solutions for accounting, bank reconciliation, inventory management,

Nachteile

The price of the software is a bit more expensive than it's peers. Not a major drawback, but you may need to pay the premium pricing for features that your business may need for your reporting needs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort

A great starter accounting program

Bewertet am 9.4.2018

Vorteile

I like how clean this software is and how easy it is to use. Very useful to small businesses or new accounting professionals

Nachteile

This software doesnt have lots of features. If you are willing to spend a little more there are tons of better equipped ones out there.

Esther N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Bewertet am 28.4.2018