71 Bewertungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
77%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
71 Bewertungen
Miguel N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Solid option for companies seeking a home grown solution !

Bewertet am 21.2.2018

Control of all my IT department, Assets, ticketing, workload, licences, puchases and knowledge base!

Vorteile

This is a product that will satisfy your needs, but you have to configure it to do so, all the modules are based and linked among them so this will be a easy to use tool!

Nachteile

there's no service Catalog, but you can cuastomize one in the categorization and schedule module!, I also think that the module regarding to Training could be a bit more rich in terms of having the course materials in there.

Jacquie H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Track-It, The Best Helpdesk software I have used

Bewertet am 17.10.2016

I have used Track-It for a many years during my tenure at four different companies. Track-It is a solid product that will increase the efficiency and effectives of your Helpdesk. The Self-Service module saves our Helpdesk time from interruptions by calls and walk-ups. Users can solve many of their issues with the Self-Service Module. The Module can help users with changing their own passwords after authentication, looking-up common solutions to problems, or fill out a detailed help request form. Track-It can prioritize your work orders and distribute to correct person based on the incoming Work Order Requests. Emails are automatically sent to users if status updates and the resolution are desired. The Assets Tracking module has helped account for all the hardware and to who has been assigned. The discovery option will automatically find the hardware on the network. The License Module helps the organization stay in compliance by tracking the authorized license count. It is a wonderful system and I recommend that you try Track-It.

Vorteile

Ease of use
Functionality
Cost
Support
User Advocate Web Site
Innovations

Nachteile

purchasing module

Jay W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Untern. Größe: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Just Say NO! to BMC

Bewertet am 5.10.2020

We had also used Track-it around 10years ago and had warm fuzzy feelings towards it then. The reviews here made it sound like it was still a winner, yet sadly we found our experience this time was completely negative.

From the beginning their sales and licensing team couldn't get our license emailed out and claimed it was blocked yet our firewall never supported their claim.

Response times were not great and it takes more than a few days to even get simple responses.

The sales team has made lots of excuses, told us how since BMC took over that things have steadily gone down hill and when we finally said enough is enough, we got endless run around about a refund.

From this experience we felt like they picked up a once great software to fill out their line- card and didn't do a great job folding it into the their existing package.

I would cation everyone from going with Track-it unless your already more than familiar with BMC and their ways and only if it's not to late to move yourself into a better suite, DO IT!

We researched more and after much testing picked Tool & Asset Manager 2.0 which was half the cost and worked right out of the box with no problems. We rolled out and within a month had the organization audited and tagged.

We can't comment on the rest of the BMC suite so as with all reviews take this one with a grain of salt, but our warm fuzzy feelings from using it before couldn't help the fundamental failures of its present state.

JUST SAY NO TO BMC!

Vorteile

The software had a nice interface. It's layout is sectioned off so you look at each integration module separately.

Nachteile

Track-IT has fallen from it's once glory days now that BMC owns it and pushed to have it integrate with their "Free" help-desk. We went looking for Asset management not help-desk and were left with nothing but frustration and disappointment.

The BMC client service installs as part of the network discovery but it will not uninstall. You have to manually remove it.

The 995 package comes with 50 licenses and because it hinges on the help-desk module it can only go out and find 50 endpoints which handicaps you into purchasing more licensing.

It runs over SQL of course like more asset software, however when the software was installed over a fresh copy of 2016 Server it took several sessions with their engineer/helpdesk to get things running which should never have been needed.

The sql services fault and have to be restarted manually which also should never happen repeatedly and their engineer/helpdesk could not correct this.

Last on the list but slightly more important is that they are build on older coding so you can't use special characters in your passwords and there is no two factor authentication. In this day and security critical age, that is the straw that will break your back and find your system possibly for ransom~

Antwort von BMC Software Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I am sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. I am not sure what you mean by Free help desk as we do not offer a free version. That said, it sounds like you were focused mainly on the client management feature and the things you mentioned should have been resolvable. Sounds like it is too late now but I hope the solution you picked does what you need.

Richard R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Track-It! 20xx: The next generation

Bewertet am 8.7.2020

A positive experience and comfort provided that True North Service Management Solutions Ltd have vast knowledge and experience of Track-It! and can provide professional services for migrating from 11.x, installation and configuration, training and even report writing.

Vorteile

The rewrite of Track-It! addresses a lot of previous concerns from reviews of 11.x and prior. It is 100% web based, has a mobile app, built in report writer and a strong ITAM offering with Client Management for Track-It that also has a CMDB, SLM, Remote Mgt, Patch & Deployment and allows you to easily manage your compliance.

Nachteile

Would be nice to be able to add custom fields, but there’s a number of custom fields available that can be removed from the form with the designer so not a major issue.

Alex R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Excellent and Economical entry level and small business Help Desk tool

Bewertet am 28.1.2015

I have been working with Track-It! for over five years now, happily watching how it continues to develop and evolve with each new iteration.
Track-It! is incredibly easy and intuitive to install and configure, and it comes out of the box with all the features that most small organizations need to get going with a Help Desk tool. It is best suited for organizations that are taking their first steps to go from a manual to an automated Help Desk system, organizations that have outgrown a basic, home-made help desk system, and any organization that requires a full-featured, solid and easy to use help desk system at an affordable price.

Pros:
* Very easy to install and configure
* Very easy and intuitive to use
* Mature and very stable software (Version 11.4 as of this writing)
* Excellent technical support
* Excellent tips and tricks support from a very active users and developers community (through BMC's communities site)
* Economical, starting at under $1,000
* All-included, full-featured software. Includes Help Desk, Asset and Software License Management, basic Change Management, a Self Service Portal, and a Mobile Interface, among its many features.
* Includes the powerful Crystal Reports as its main built-in reporting engine.

Cons:
* Limited customization options - may not be suitable for organizations with highly specialized needs.
* Does not support compartments / separate workspaces / multi-organizations configurations.
* No Cloud version available at this stage.
* Report Customization requires knowledge of Crystal Reports. This is fine for organizations that have CR experts on board, but requires some learning effort if no one is familiar with CR.

Altogether, this is an ideal and very affordable tool for its target market. There are tools available that offer either more features or more flexibility, but either at a considerably higher cost, or at the expense of quality, stability and/or level of customer support.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Don't track it

Bewertet am 23.3.2021

I hate TrackIt. I've used lots of ticketing software in my time working in IT and this is the worst of the worst. I have been working to move away from track it for sometime.

Vorteile

There is nothing I really like about TrackIt. I have been trying to get my organization to move from TrackIt since the 2nd week I was in my position.

Nachteile

TrackIt is nothing like other software in it's class. It is old and outdated. I do not like it and I wish that the rest of my team would make the move away from it. Its hard to add end users depending on the version you are using (client vs web) And it always seams to be going down. There are a lot of options but unlike something like JIRA you actually need to learn how to use TrackIt. It is also insanely expensive. Not worth the cost

Italo P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

I have worked for more than 4 years with the application and it is very useful to classify...

Bewertet am 22.3.2018

Good control of the Helpdesk department management and reporting

Vorteile

The knowledge database is very broad, it is very good to classify types of incidents and to measure the productivity of the work team.
Its cost is not very high

Nachteile

Apparently there is no version for Android or IOS, sometimes I think the application is a bit slow and the design is a little outdated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It does the job without much problems

Bewertet am 8.6.2018

Simple to use

Vorteile

It allows you to customize the ticket forms based on the business requirements, giving us the opportunity of making ticket forms designed for different departments

Nachteile

The ticket forms cannot be formatted to match the business look and feel, it does not offer the option to alert support reps about outstanding tickets

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software for inventory control at a great price

Bewertet am 15.12.2017

Ability to manage inventory on large scale

Vorteile

The ease of use in setting up and allowing me to run audits on all IT equipment. Support was always excellent.

Tony W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Track-It Software

Bewertet am 11.12.2020

We just upgraded our 2012 version of Track-IT to the 2019 version of Track-It. It was an easy process and turned out well.

Vorteile

We use Track-It software to track all of our business and IT issues. It all our support team an easy way of tracking issues by categories.

Nachteile

It is a very easy software to use. You have to know what category the issue is for so that it gets sent to the correct group to solve the ticket.

Joseph Z.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Track-IT by Numara

Bewertet am 25.10.2018

For the most part, it's a good experience. Their support portal is a little confusing at first but once you're in, their support is very good. I've had to call them a couple times and had my issues resolved quickly.

Vorteile

The stability of the product. The customization aspect...adding fields. The options seem limitless.

Nachteile

The user interface for the on prem version is dated. It needs to be updated to look more modern. That's more on me then them. I just don't like the view(s).

Antwort von BMC Software Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Joseph, thanks for the feedback. You should take a look at our new Track-It! 2018 version. It has some great new features, a new modern web interface and is a free upgrade to customers on support. I think it may be exactly what you are looking for.

Tyler F.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great product for our organization

Bewertet am 22.9.2016

Track-It was in place when I came aboard, but not used consistently. I helped to re-implement the software and we have seen a great deal of adoption from all of the team members and it is bringing valuable visibility to the management team...enough so that they have hired two additional team members since. It's easy to use and helps us keep track of everything we are working on.

Vorteile

Ease of use

Nachteile

Inability to assign more than one Technician or Requester. Also only being able to create routing on 3 levels if categorization. Needs event based functionality.

Bob D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

BMC Track-It keeps track of our users incidents

Bewertet am 31.5.2019

Generally good. The user experience can be difficult with updates that are not particularly helpful but from a technician perspective, the software does what we need. Reports are hit and miss at times when incidents do not get properly classified, so overhead is a little higher than I would have expected.

Vorteile

Allows me to manage user requests and keep track of outstanding issues easily.

Nachteile

Once a classification category has been used, it does not seem to be able to be deleted, which makes changing the classification of incidents a challenge having to scroll through a large number of setup criteria that are no longer used.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good asset management software

Bewertet am 26.3.2019

We manage several hundred computers, users, software licenses and a solutions database in our IT department. We use track-it to automatically audit all devices that connect to our network and keep track of where the item is and who it is assigned to. We also keep track of software licensing and help desk requests and tickets.

Vorteile

Track-It automates tracking your assets, and help desk tickets easily. It is nice to be able to see what computers we have and what software is installed on them and who is using them.

Nachteile

The Track-it audit function is sometimes a little buggy with older operating systems.

Ryan G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent after training.

Bewertet am 5.10.2017

Completely revolutionized our Help Desk and brought the level of staff knowledge up another level.

Vorteile

The application does so much. It allows you so many options for customization. The ability to not only track the asset, but also see a record of service desk requests is efficient and beneficial.

Nachteile

What's not to like? If I had to pick something I'd say that at times it can be a little sluggish, but that could be our network and not the application.

Jason R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Track-It - An excellent all around ticket traking application .

Bewertet am 25.8.2016

We're a medium sized Community Hospital and have used Track-It for several years now with minimal complaints. The product has always been rock solid.

Vorteile

Ease of use is high on our list. We have several teams using it all with different needs.
Software license tracking is a nice feature.
Great community support around the product.

Nachteile

No real cons. We understand what the software is and don't try to make it do things it's not made to do.

Amanda W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized

Bewertet am 27.2.2020

Our experience has been great! Helps delegate and track issues in an easy way.

Vorteile

Track-It Helps Me Stay Organized. I love being able to see all my assigned tickets in one spot and see the updates to the issues. The e-mail notifications are useful, too!

Nachteile

I don't really have any complaints about the software. We uses it daily and will continue to do so.

Dave M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bürgerliche & soziale Einrichtungen
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Track-it review

Bewertet am 12.10.2016

I have been using track-it for over a year and what can I say it's an amazing product.
' Very easy to install and configure
' Track-it inventory is great it's scan the entire network and reports back
' Track-it auditing is one of the best features as you can audit hardware and software, which in turn help you keep track of software licencing
' Track-it support is fantastic , very helpful and quick to resolve any issues
' The calling logging feature is great for keeping track of ICT queries and running reports
' Overall it's a great product, you get value for money and it's easy to use

Vorteile

The Auditing feature

Nachteile

More reporting functions

Brian L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Using for year

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Vorteile

Cost the software is not overly expensive for the number of users we have. Ease of use is very nice as well. Active directory Integration of requests is nice as well

Nachteile

I wish it had a friendly IOS or android App. Better costume reporting. Unless your an expert in crystal reporting you will be forced to use included reports.

Brad M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great off the shelf product

Bewertet am 20.9.2016

Primary use is for helpdesk ticketing but very capable for asset management and inventory, change management, knowledge base, license management, and purchase management

Vorteile

Great ticket management and asset management.

Nachteile

Could use more customization options (coming!).

Paul G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

TrackIT is an average product that has not changed much in 10 years

Bewertet am 12.2.2018

Vorteile

The locally installed sql database is handy for customizations and integrations. Trackit allows for nested work orders, which I've noticed several other products do not have this feature...

Nachteile

Lets be clear - Trackit is late 90s early 2000s style thick client app. The web client design is very similar to the thick client. Very little thought put into software quality attributes such as speed or usability. The asset inventory client is bug ridden. We could never get the service to inventory the last 15-20% of computer assets. The server side inventory service would routinely crash as well. The limits on custom work order fields were a problem. The global search across work orders is slow (several minutes) and routinely never returns results. Robust search capability is critical in my opinion. Trackit support has somehow convinced itself this is an unsolvable problem. Overall, it is apparent that BMC dev team is focused elsewhere.

Stephen C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Very pleased with Track-it

Bewertet am 12.3.2018

Vorteile

Been a customer for 10+ years with Track it. Very easy to use. Like the view when looking at work orders. Has a nice Excel type grid format.

Nachteile

Lacks a mobile app and not web based. The change management module also needs some work.

Marsha G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product, we have used it since 2005! Eleven years and will continue to use it!

Bewertet am 14.9.2016

We have used TrackIt since 2005 for mainly help desk tickets and now we are going to expand and utilize more of the features such as TrackIt Web, Inventory, Assets, Reporting,Solutions and many more great options available to us! The price is great and customer service is fabulous ! I would highly recommend this software!

Vorteile

Awesome!

Dan A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great product with lots of great features

Bewertet am 18.5.2017

Vorteile

The software is easy to use,. It has a client and web-based version, so that it can support all different platforms.

Nachteile

The full version (client) is very slow at times, especially when searching. This needs to be improved.

Rik T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

BMC-Track-IT

Bewertet am 14.11.2018

We are using it to receive and track work orders for the IT and Maintenance departments.

Vorteile

Self Service work order requests and job tracking

Nachteile

It has been a little temperamental in communications regarding jobs.