Track-It! Bewertungen

Track-It!

Helpdesk und Asset Management.

4.2/5 (66 Bewertungen)
Richard R.
Mit Google übersetzen

The Price Vs Functionality ratio still separates Track-It! from the rest of the SMBs solutions

Bewertet am 23.1.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

To summarise; if you are on limited budget but looking for a feature rich product that is going to transform your IT Maturity from chaotic & reactive to proactive, then look no further than Track-It!
I've been associated with Track-It! for over 15 years since version 2. I was part of a small team in the UK that grew the business Track-It! in the UK, using - of course - Track-It!
The pros about Track-It! is that it is a product that is pretty much out of the box, easy to install & configure, with a getting started guide that is prescriptive & can get you up & running in days as oppose to weeks & months. Ultimately when managing a small help desk, you want to know what you are supporting, who is using what you are supporting & then having the ability to communicate with your end users via a number of methods. The when managing the ticket, the ability to categorise, prioritise, assign, notify & escalate. Track-It! allows you to do this all this. Change Requests, Purchasing, Software Licencing & naturally strong reporting capabilities. Track-It! really does have a lot to offer.
From the founding company Blue Ocean Software to BMC Software, the product team is still pretty much in place & very customer centric utilising the in-built communities & customer led feature requests to further develop the product. The model has not really changed since day one that you are able to download a fully functional 30 day demo to evaluate. Trust Track-It! has been a brand backed by it's delivery & it's no surprise that at over 50,000 customers it is the world's most widely installed helpdesk system.
So if you are looking for an integrated help desk & asset management solution, then definitely consider Track-It!
Where Track-It! will be limited is if you are looking for a flexible, fully customisable solution. If this is what you are looking for, then Track-It! is not the right product & BMC offer products such as Remedyforce, FootPrints, Remedy & Remedy onDemand to cater for this requirement.
InfraVision are an elite BMC partner & have witnessed over the last 18 months a significant growth in Track-It! with the UK & Irish markets, which would suggest that companies are looking for simple, out of the box solutions & not implement process for process sake!
We are more than happy to back our words of this review & prior to evaluating, if you would like to receive a Track-It! overview to enhance your evaluation experience, then contact us at info@infravision.com

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Jacquie H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Track-It, The Best Helpdesk software I have used

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used Track-It for a many years during my tenure at four different companies. Track-It is a solid product that will increase the efficiency and effectives of your Helpdesk. The Self-Service module saves our Helpdesk time from interruptions by calls and walk-ups. Users can solve many of their issues with the Self-Service Module. The Module can help users with changing their own passwords after authentication, looking-up common solutions to problems, or fill out a detailed help request form. Track-It can prioritize your work orders and distribute to correct person based on the incoming Work Order Requests. Emails are automatically sent to users if status updates and the resolution are desired. The Assets Tracking module has helped account for all the hardware and to who has been assigned. The discovery option will automatically find the hardware on the network. The License Module helps the organization stay in compliance by tracking the authorized license count. It is a wonderful system and I recommend that you try Track-It.

Vorteile

Ease of use
Functionality
Cost
Support
User Advocate Web Site
Innovations

Nachteile

purchasing module

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Alex R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent and Economical entry level and small business Help Desk tool

Bewertet am 28.1.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been working with Track-It! for over five years now, happily watching how it continues to develop and evolve with each new iteration.
Track-It! is incredibly easy and intuitive to install and configure, and it comes out of the box with all the features that most small organizations need to get going with a Help Desk tool. It is best suited for organizations that are taking their first steps to go from a manual to an automated Help Desk system, organizations that have outgrown a basic, home-made help desk system, and any organization that requires a full-featured, solid and easy to use help desk system at an affordable price.

Pros:
* Very easy to install and configure
* Very easy and intuitive to use
* Mature and very stable software (Version 11.4 as of this writing)
* Excellent technical support
* Excellent tips and tricks support from a very active users and developers community (through BMC's communities site)
* Economical, starting at under $1,000
* All-included, full-featured software. Includes Help Desk, Asset and Software License Management, basic Change Management, a Self Service Portal, and a Mobile Interface, among its many features.
* Includes the powerful Crystal Reports as its main built-in reporting engine.

Cons:
* Limited customization options - may not be suitable for organizations with highly specialized needs.
* Does not support compartments / separate workspaces / multi-organizations configurations.
* No Cloud version available at this stage.
* Report Customization requires knowledge of Crystal Reports. This is fine for organizations that have CR experts on board, but requires some learning effort if no one is familiar with CR.

Altogether, this is an ideal and very affordable tool for its target market. There are tools available that offer either more features or more flexibility, but either at a considerably higher cost, or at the expense of quality, stability and/or level of customer support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Joseph Z.
Mit Google übersetzen

Track-IT by Numara

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

For the most part, it's a good experience. Their support portal is a little confusing at first but once you're in, their support is very good. I've had to call them a couple times and had my issues resolved quickly.

Vorteile

The stability of the product. The customization aspect...adding fields. The options seem limitless.

Nachteile

The user interface for the on prem version is dated. It needs to be updated to look more modern. That's more on me then them. I just don't like the view(s).

Antwort von BMC Software

Hi Joseph, thanks for the feedback. You should take a look at our new Track-It! 2018 version. It has some great new features, a new modern web interface and is a free upgrade to customers on support. I think it may be exactly what you are looking for.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Tyler F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product for our organization

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Track-It was in place when I came aboard, but not used consistently. I helped to re-implement the software and we have seen a great deal of adoption from all of the team members and it is bringing valuable visibility to the management team...enough so that they have hired two additional team members since. It's easy to use and helps us keep track of everything we are working on.

Vorteile

Ease of use

Nachteile

Inability to assign more than one Technician or Requester. Also only being able to create routing on 3 levels if categorization. Needs event based functionality.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Bob D.
Mit Google übersetzen

BMC Track-It keeps track of our users incidents

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Generally good. The user experience can be difficult with updates that are not particularly helpful but from a technician perspective, the software does what we need. Reports are hit and miss at times when incidents do not get properly classified, so overhead is a little higher than I would have expected.

Vorteile

Allows me to manage user requests and keep track of outstanding issues easily.

Nachteile

Once a classification category has been used, it does not seem to be able to be deleted, which makes changing the classification of incidents a challenge having to scroll through a large number of setup criteria that are no longer used.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
John S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Robust yet easy to use Help Desk software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use it every day as our Help Desk tracking software. We have it integrated into our helpdesk email so all emails to the helpdesk go to Track-it and create tickets. We love the detailed features. We dont use all of them but will probably use more in the future. Its a great tool and assigning tickets is a breeze, as is running reports, looking up closed tickets, etc. We even customized each technician's tickets by Color so we can see at a glance who has what in their bucket.

Vorteile

Integration with Email, Technician reports and customization abilities

Nachteile

Help documentation could use some improvement, for getting the most out of the software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Good asset management software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We manage several hundred computers, users, software licenses and a solutions database in our IT department. We use track-it to automatically audit all devices that connect to our network and keep track of where the item is and who it is assigned to. We also keep track of software licensing and help desk requests and tickets.

Vorteile

Track-It automates tracking your assets, and help desk tickets easily. It is nice to be able to see what computers we have and what software is installed on them and who is using them.

Nachteile

The Track-it audit function is sometimes a little buggy with older operating systems.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Ryan G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent after training.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Completely revolutionized our Help Desk and brought the level of staff knowledge up another level.

Vorteile

The application does so much. It allows you so many options for customization. The ability to not only track the asset, but also see a record of service desk requests is efficient and beneficial.

Nachteile

What's not to like? If I had to pick something I'd say that at times it can be a little sluggish, but that could be our network and not the application.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jason R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Track-It - An excellent all around ticket traking application .

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.8.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We're a medium sized Community Hospital and have used Track-It for several years now with minimal complaints. The product has always been rock solid.

Vorteile

Ease of use is high on our list. We have several teams using it all with different needs.
Software license tracking is a nice feature.
Great community support around the product.

Nachteile

No real cons. We understand what the software is and don't try to make it do things it's not made to do.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Italo P.
Mit Google übersetzen

I have worked for more than 4 years with the application and it is very useful to classify incidents

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Good control of the Helpdesk department management and reporting

Vorteile

The knowledge database is very broad, it is very good to classify types of incidents and to measure the productivity of the work team.
Its cost is not very high

Nachteile

Apparently there is no version for Android or IOS, sometimes I think the application is a bit slow and the design is a little outdated.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Dave M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Track-it review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been using track-it for over a year and what can I say it's an amazing product.
' Very easy to install and configure
' Track-it inventory is great it's scan the entire network and reports back
' Track-it auditing is one of the best features as you can audit hardware and software, which in turn help you keep track of software licencing
' Track-it support is fantastic , very helpful and quick to resolve any issues
' The calling logging feature is great for keeping track of ICT queries and running reports
' Overall it's a great product, you get value for money and it's easy to use

Vorteile

The Auditing feature

Nachteile

More reporting functions

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

It does the job without much problems

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Simple to use

Vorteile

It allows you to customize the ticket forms based on the business requirements, giving us the opportunity of making ticket forms designed for different departments

Nachteile

The ticket forms cannot be formatted to match the business look and feel, it does not offer the option to alert support reps about outstanding tickets

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Brian L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Using for year

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Cost the software is not overly expensive for the number of users we have. Ease of use is very nice as well. Active directory Integration of requests is nice as well

Nachteile

I wish it had a friendly IOS or android App. Better costume reporting. Unless your an expert in crystal reporting you will be forced to use included reports.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Miguel N.
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid option for companies seeking a home grown solution !

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Control of all my IT department, Assets, ticketing, workload, licences, puchases and knowledge base!

Vorteile

This is a product that will satisfy your needs, but you have to configure it to do so, all the modules are based and linked among them so this will be a easy to use tool!

Nachteile

there's no service Catalog, but you can cuastomize one in the categorization and schedule module!, I also think that the module regarding to Training could be a bit more rich in terms of having the course materials in there.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Brad M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great off the shelf product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Primary use is for helpdesk ticketing but very capable for asset management and inventory, change management, knowledge base, license management, and purchase management

Vorteile

Great ticket management and asset management.

Nachteile

Could use more customization options (coming!).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Stephen C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very pleased with Track-it

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Been a customer for 10+ years with Track it. Very easy to use. Like the view when looking at work orders. Has a nice Excel type grid format.

Nachteile

Lacks a mobile app and not web based. The change management module also needs some work.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Paul G.
Mit Google übersetzen

TrackIT is an average product that has not changed much in 10 years

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The locally installed sql database is handy for customizations and integrations. Trackit allows for nested work orders, which I've noticed several other products do not have this feature...

Nachteile

Lets be clear - Trackit is late 90s early 2000s style thick client app. The web client design is very similar to the thick client. Very little thought put into software quality attributes such as speed or usability. The asset inventory client is bug ridden. We could never get the service to inventory the last 15-20% of computer assets. The server side inventory service would routinely crash as well. The limits on custom work order fields were a problem. The global search across work orders is slow (several minutes) and routinely never returns results. Robust search capability is critical in my opinion. Trackit support has somehow convinced itself this is an unsolvable problem. Overall, it is apparent that BMC dev team is focused elsewhere.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Marsha G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product, we have used it since 2005! Eleven years and will continue to use it!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have used TrackIt since 2005 for mainly help desk tickets and now we are going to expand and utilize more of the features such as TrackIt Web, Inventory, Assets, Reporting,Solutions and many more great options available to us! The price is great and customer service is fabulous ! I would highly recommend this software!

Vorteile

Awesome!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Dan A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product with lots of great features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software is easy to use,. It has a client and web-based version, so that it can support all different platforms.

Nachteile

The full version (client) is very slow at times, especially when searching. This needs to be improved.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Rik T.
Mit Google übersetzen

BMC-Track-IT

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are using it to receive and track work orders for the IT and Maintenance departments.

Vorteile

Self Service work order requests and job tracking

Nachteile

It has been a little temperamental in communications regarding jobs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Andriy N.
Mit Google übersetzen

Just Track-It

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Track-IT has been around for a while now. We have used it for a good 10 years before switching to another product. Track-IT was good for its time, but there are better and more robust products out there now. The platform is very customizable and will fit a lot of customers who are looking for a solid helpdesk/service desk solution.

In our case, as our database was growing, scalability became an issue. The system would run slow and support team needed to get engaged. Reporting feature (crystal reports) wasn't great either.

Vorteile

Easy to use interface. Hardware and Software inventory modules.

Nachteile

Performance with larger databases. Reporting feature.

Antwort von BMC Software

Thank you for the review Andriy. Our latest version, Track-It! 2019 is a completely redesigned web based version and any performance or scalability issues of the old 11.x version are now gone. Crystal Reports has also been replaced with a new reporting tool. Even though this is a major upgrade, Track-It! 2019 is a free upgrade to all customers on support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
James S.
Mit Google übersetzen

AWESOME product!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've been using Track-It almost two years, so far it really meets our organization requirement for most features & functionalities. Great product.

Vorteile

Most features & functionalities are awesome.

Nachteile

N/A.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great software for inventory control at a great price

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ability to manage inventory on large scale

Vorteile

The ease of use in setting up and allowing me to run audits on all IT equipment. Support was always excellent.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sarvesh G.
Mit Google übersetzen

GUI

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great

Vorteile

interface is overall good and user friendly

Nachteile

performance is poor over the time need so optimization techniques for DB

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10