Orangescrum Erfahrungen

Orangescrum

4,3 (104)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Software für Projektzusammenarbeit, Task Management Software.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(104)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

85%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

104 Bewertungen

Camille
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A MUST HAVE

Bewertet am 30.5.2020

Vorteile

This was exactly what we was looking for. It really fits our daily needs.

Nachteile

It could be improved with more custom fields.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Redmine

Zuvor genutzte Software

Redmine
Ina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great support team

Bewertet am 2.6.2022

Very nice for task organising with a highly interactive supporting team

Very nice for task organising with a highly interactive supporting team

Vorteile

A support team that will always listen to my needs and actually do it.
Recently they've added an emoji feature to the comment section that I asked for last month which is really great help in communicating with overseas colleagues.

Replies quick to let me know how hey acknowledge my problem even it cannot be solved in the near future.

Very large storage space for us to upload our files too.

Nachteile

The file uploading system is sometimes buggy. Eats my comments if any file is attached.

The mobile app version is still not as handy as the browser version (eg. can't select whom to notify in the comment section, tasks can only be viewed in lists instead of kanban)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello
Andres
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Product does not match literature, screenshots, or functionality expected

Bewertet am 30.3.2020

When we asked for customization, they were not transparent about what would or would not work on...

When we asked for customization, they were not transparent about what would or would not work on our self-hosted version vs. their cloud version.

They tried to be responsive at the beginning, but it is clear that they are a small company and do not have the resources or expertise to support this tool.

Support has been limited even with us buying customization of the tool. We are just now starting to use it after over 5months of having it installed because the company does not do proper QA testing.

Every time we have reported a defect or issue, they have broken other functionality while attempting the reported fix. They don't even do regression testing and put the ownership on the client to do that. To add insult to injury, also though their product has fallen very short of expectations and was not Production-ready for months, they refuse to begin the support period from that point in time.

Instead, they had started it from when it was purchased, irrespective of our requests.

At this point, we have already limited the usage of this tool internally and are working on a replacement

Vorteile

The interface during the demo period when we were using the hosted cloud solution.

Nachteile

There are features that have not worked as expected, like reporting, forecasting, reoccurring tasks, actuals calculated incorrectly, 404 messages. Especially the resource forecasting which does not work. The limitations that they did not mention when we asked early on, such as multiple holiday calendars, multiple working schedules.

Charmy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Ease Project Management with Orangescrum!

Bewertet am 16.5.2023

Overall, Orangescrum offers reliable project management solution with multiple features and...

Overall, Orangescrum offers reliable project management solution with multiple features and functionalities. It still can be improved as compared to other tools.

Vorteile

Orangescrum offers complete task management capabilities that facilitates users to create, assign and manage tasks effectively. It becomes easy for managers or team leaders to share files, get real-time updates, comment and receive notifications, thus ensuring an appropriate channel for communication. The tool also allows provides flexibility in creating custom workflows, define project milestones and set permissions.

Nachteile

The tool is bit tedious to use at initial level specially if you are newbie to project management software. The other thing is that the user interface can be customized and flexible enough for users.

Sridhar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Industrieautomation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Project Tracking using Orangescrum

Bewertet am 16.3.2021

Orangescrum has been quite simple to use and support is great and responsive. Our management needed...

Orangescrum has been quite simple to use and support is great and responsive. Our management needed cost effective and flexible project management solution that will help us track all projects and track resource utilization of our teams spread across different locations. Orangescrum Cloud solution is ideal for small and medium businesses to manage and track their projects. Orangescrum team has been truly responsive to our needs and customize the solution for our needs.

Vorteile

Time tracking of individual resources on tasks , daily resource utilization, mobile app

Nachteile

Need improvement on Root causing of reasons for planned vs actual variance and taking corrective and preventive actions and Better Dashboards for top management about project status

Shakila
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Interesting to explore new functionalities of OrangeScrum

Bewertet am 2.8.2018

Save time
Accuracy
No reminders required
Successful accomplishment
Meeting hassle free deadlines
Re...

Save time
Accuracy
No reminders required
Successful accomplishment
Meeting hassle free deadlines
Review one's own performance
Increase productivity level
Choice of selecting tasks without even missing one
Keep track on team accomplishment
Self encouragement
Maintain and manage - Task to do list
Time management

Vorteile

Reports are the new feature that has been added. We have Cloud version installed and really these feature is very useful to get accurate and average reports of tasks and no:of days spent for a particular task of a project in a fraction of seconds. Functionalities of the sub-features under 'Reports' are extremely fast and useful for a software company like our's.
Resource Utilization page and weekly status are used frequently to capture daily tasks report..

Nachteile

I would suggest if Task# or its title is present in "Resolution Time Report" would be fine. because it already has average days and total no:of days to resolve the tasks with no:of tasks, if just an identification is linked to this feature it would be more transparent to extract reports immediately....

Robbin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great service, very good support

Bewertet am 16.12.2018

Vorteile

Very good service, fast. Excellent support, very quick responses and they help you to solve problems (not that there are much problems, but it is good to know they help out when you need them).

Nachteile

Not all features we needed are accessible in control panel, but their support team help out quickly to resolve issues.

Tanurima
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Awesome

Bewertet am 24.3.2021

Awesome

Awesome

Vorteile

Product is easy to use, and helps in daily activity

Nachteile

There are too many features, It gets quite confusing if some one try to do find something new

jefffery
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good, but...

Bewertet am 13.11.2020

Overall I believe Orangescrum is a good tool in comparision to many of the other options on the...

Overall I believe Orangescrum is a good tool in comparision to many of the other options on the market. This is great for small teams that do not use or are not accustom to using a CMS or CRS.

Vorteile

What I like most about Orange is the usability. It is very useful for small businesses or office for common or simple tasks to show accountability

Nachteile

Least liked about "Orange" is the mobility. The frame work/structure of responsive web elements lack and the only option to use mobile app which is available is to pay for executive add-on product. I find myself having to adjust my mobile device to view the structured fields.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Viva Engage und BRIDGE

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Orangescrum

Self-Server/Open Source option
Elmar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

It is a great easy to use tool to take control of my development projects.

Bewertet am 18.12.2017

Vorteile

OrangeScrum has all necessary features for project control, is user friendly, easy to use and free source. So you can use it as self-hosed free version with the basic features or as a cloud solution. In both ways you can upgrade the system with a lot of extra premium features for your daily work. The customer support team is great and experienced.

Nachteile

A lot of features are still available as pro elements / add-ons. They are not really expensive, but if you need some of them - you costs can grow up rapidly. The add-on combos/bundles are not free to choice what whould be nice for the customer. If you are using the Cloud solution the user arelimited to 10 in the smallest package and can also grow up fast. So the price model was not so clear for me

Christian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

LPM Academy Review

Bewertet am 14.8.2020

An application that is easy to use in the beginning, which above all also supports projects with...

An application that is easy to use in the beginning, which above all also supports projects with international teams.

Vorteile

Clearly structured and self-explanatory user interface for PM experts.
Not overloaded with functions and therefore well applicable for SMEs. The hybrid approach (classic & agile) is in the spirit of the times.

Nachteile

Unfortunately you have to buy some useful modules to complete the application.

Brian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Clumsy with poor customer service

Bewertet am 19.9.2019

Keep looking, your team deserves better tools.

Keep looking, your team deserves better tools.

Vorteile

Basic ticketing system didn't require a big learning curve. Most things were where there should be.

Nachteile

For a good workflow software, Gantt chart interactivity is crucial and Orangescrum's is clunky & buggy. Making date changes was a roll of the dice if they'd save or not & screen resizing issues made it unworkable. Tried but couldn't get the rest of the team to buy into it & we moved onto more polished workflow software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und Trello
Toni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great features and a very good price

Bewertet am 13.2.2018

Vorteile

Ease of use, very good customer service and an affordable price.
We are using Orange Scrum for an year after a deep research for a good and affordable online project management tool and we are sure now that we chose the right one.

Nachteile

The interface design is sometimes not as eye-catchy as in other similar but more expensive online project managers.

Tricia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very robust and simple to use. Has a lot of features right out of the box.

Bewertet am 11.5.2018

Gives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.

Gives a small to medium sized company an easy way to get organized and increase efficiency.

Vorteile

Easy to get organized and set up tasks and projects. Subgroups are helpful. Time reporting is a really nice feature. Customer service is excellent.

Nachteile

Links don't always take you to the right places, and the executive level reporting needs improvement.

Mohit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing product in market

Bewertet am 12.9.2019

Amazing experience

Amazing experience

Vorteile

Perpetual License, amazing addons, innumerable features

Nachteile

Nothing as of now, it just has perfect functionality, easy to setup

Hari
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good tool for project maintenance

Bewertet am 10.2.2020

Vorteile

It is very easy to use, Easy to track the product development progress

Nachteile

There is no big cons. UI can be simplified.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira
Chase
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Orangescrum gets the job done

Bewertet am 11.9.2019

This has helped us get our projects in order and on time

This has helped us get our projects in order and on time

Vorteile

Easy to use
Fast
Feature rich
Easy to administrate

Nachteile

Certain modules are not included by default.

Jay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Difficult and buggy

Bewertet am 1.9.2017

Headache

Headache

Vorteile

This is a pretty good start to much needed open source, self hosted option for project management software platform, but....

Nachteile

Wow this web application is horrible under the hood. Terrible documentation, difficult to safely install and customize, even worse security and super buggy. Plus their website and business approach is like a late night infomercial... Buy buy buy... Now now now!

Nothing about this project inspires trust for professionals looking for a good project manager tool.

Dominic
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

OrangeScrum Community (free) Edition

Bewertet am 31.3.2017

Installing other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path...

Installing other than the default (dedicated site) is tricky - I never got a sub_folder path install to work. The default security is scary - they suggest making the webroot directory world writable (not necessary - just set the group to www-data and group writable).

The cool add-ons are never free. Gantt etc are another $ - depending. However, it is smooth and easy to use once installed and provides a nice free self-hosted project manager for simple projects.

Vorteile

Free, works

Nachteile

gantt charts require paid module, security poor, inflexible install (or poor documentation).

Syed Saqib
Syed Saqib
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Wonderful platform to work on

Bewertet am 8.1.2019

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

I would totally recommend this for startups with ~500 employees

Vorteile

Very user friendly interface and an eye candy as well
Works like a charm
Monitoring the user activity is very easy
Totally customizable that can suit everyone's needs
Open source for small organizations

Nachteile

Sometimes we get lost in navigation
Confusing for first time users
Nothing more which I can think of.

Petr
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

PM tool that helps

Bewertet am 11.1.2020

Vorteile

We have chosen this one for the ability to develop our own extensions and make changes required for our line of business

Nachteile

Responsiveness, that is so far the biggest issue we have with the product

Benjamin
Benjamin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I had some questions about direct sharing tickets, the support easlily guide me through.

Bewertet am 20.7.2018

Vorteile

The app is easy to use, human-first and can be used by any IT profile (manager, products owners, developpers, customers ...)

Nachteile

Some features could be more accessible, the global use of Orangescrum still really easy and nice to use.

Ricky
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good project managment

Bewertet am 20.5.2020

Vorteile

Easy to use, organize, manage and assign task to employees. Quick overview of task status and hours spent on task.

Nachteile

Customizing the layout is was not an easy task.

Jonathan
Jonathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Project Manager

Bewertet am 24.12.2019

Love it so far

Love it so far

Vorteile

Easy to install and nice UI, overall nice addition to IT systems

Nachteile

Expensive add ons, hard to justify for a small company that wants to track projects.

JULIO
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Orangescrum Review

Bewertet am 15.3.2021

has been a good expirience

has been a good expirience

Vorteile

I can look after the progress on my team

Nachteile

The email settings of the dayling upted is not working