ConnectWise PSA Erfahrungen

ConnectWise PSA

4,1 (241)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Ein PSA-Tool zur Führung deines As-a-Service-Geschäfts

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(241)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,8/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
3,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

79%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

241 Bewertungen

Angela
Angela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Robust software

Bewertet am 24.5.2021

The support is really good, which is important as sometimes the settings are hard to get right. I...

The support is really good, which is important as sometimes the settings are hard to get right. I wish they had had better advice on the setup between Connectwise and Quickbooks as it took a while to get things flowing correctly.

Vorteile

There are a lot of built-in features. It is good for being able to share information between departments. However, there are so many different features, it can be overwhelming for new employees when they first start. It seems to take people a while to really get the hang of it. It is nice having sales being able to see the same invoices as accounting, which saves time of having to send them to them when they have questions.

Nachteile

The reporting features. While they have a report writer, it is quite difficult to use. It is also chronically slow to load. The second thing is it also seems like in the last year I've had more of my tabs lock up in all areas.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent!

Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Excellent. Moving our Finance Dept to CW was one of our most important decisions.

Excellent. Moving our Finance Dept to CW was one of our most important decisions.

Vorteile

All our company in one single Tool. From Service to Finance. All the agreements, all the invoices. What is not in CW it does not exist.

Nachteile

Sometimes it's realy complex to use and understand. But once you get used to ALL the things it has, it's a must have tool.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

ConnectWise is a horrible company and has mediocre products

Bewertet am 15.5.2020

Regretable. I regret spending $1600/mo for 3 years on a product that was NOT worth it. I went...

Regretable. I regret spending $1600/mo for 3 years on a product that was NOT worth it. I went from spending $300/mo to $1600/mo for a lesser product. Locked into an inferior product by a deceitful sales team.

Vorteile

ConnectWise Manage has a wide birth of functionality. It has 80% of what an MSP needs to manage its service offering. We used the product for 3 years. We used it for ticketing, project management, product inventory, lead tracking, marketing, and client communications. The product's maturity lead us to use many integrations with other services and products.

Nachteile

It's so hard to pick just one thing that I liked least. The company itself was my biggest issue. The sales team had no sense of ethics and resorted to lying in order to make a sale.
If ignoring the deplorable ethics of the company, the product itself has innumerable flaws. The one thing we could not get past was our struggle to regain the efficiency we had prior to using ConnectWise Manage. We took an 30% efficiency hit using ConnectWise Manage. Previously we used MaxFocus Service Desk, and since moving away from ConnectWise we use SolarWinds MSP Manager. We immediately regained our lost efficiency and have maintained it for the past 6 months.
ConnectWise Manage had great automation, but the number of clicks and manual steps required to take advantage of it were not worth it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Naverisk, Accelo und Autotask PSA

Warum ConnectWise PSA gewählt wurde

In an attempt to improve automation.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise PSA

Believing the lies of the sales team.
Jason
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Connectwise Manage review

Bewertet am 21.10.2022

It is our PSA for the entire support team and in general most of our users are happy with ut

It is our PSA for the entire support team and in general most of our users are happy with ut

Vorteile

The scope of features and works it covers. As an MSP it supports us quite well

Nachteile

The CRM function and lack of proper Marketing capabilities

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool, great features

Bewertet am 26.9.2023

Vorteile

I like how ConnectWise integrates other systems and applications to help keep lots of things in less windows. Between RMM and the ticketing system, we use ConnectWise daily and some use it all day long.

Nachteile

Sometimes the features don’t work as well as we’d like it to or we wish there could be more features to make our job easier, but sometimes you have to stick with what works well and wait for the devs to work out the kinks before it’s released.

James
James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

OVeral shocking experience

Bewertet am 1.11.2019

We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us £000's and we have wasted...

We have literally had zero benefits working with Connectwise. Its cost us £000's and we have wasted so much time since using Connectwise..... its the single worst decisions we have ever made as a business.
We spent and invested a lot of time ensuring we would get the most out of it, but it just hasnt happened... the issues are too frequent, support to slow and overal a very bad experience. Reaching out to Connectwise with a long list of issues has resulted in 4 people calling to say how sorry they are, any they WILL definaltey help but then the next update is the ticket closing - thanks.

Vorteile

The end of the ady when i can log out of Connectwise.
The Contract part and some automation is good.

Nachteile

Practically everything else:
Slow - keeps hanging when doing tasks such as save a ticket, send and invoice, close tickets - you know really important tasks which should be almost instant. absolute zero support from CW. Been told its a programming issue with bulk tasking and it will be fixed - still waiting, much like when using ConnectWise manage - always waiting.
Then there is the general support - lacking to say the least.
Then the onboarding - they say we get you completely up and running. What they should have said is You'll want to be running away by the time you come to use the product. Unless you learn it all in the onboarding process your on your own or you have to pay a huge amount more for help. They literally just churn you out and get the next lot of sheep in.
Sales team lied about how it would interact and sync with Xero. Told me the same way as Quickbooks does and then showed me how QuickBooks Desktop syncs, saying just like this.... IT DOESNT you have to pay someone else to move your data from your PSA to your accounts package REALLY @ $245 extra per month. Didnt tell me that before i signed up.
Cloud console which was supposed to save time by synchronising Office 365 licenses to contracts was often wrong, very clunky and then stopped working - another paid feature of Connectwise that didnt work.
I could go on, but you get the picture. Its not all smooth sailing and is causing lots of issues in our business. We tried to reach out to CW but they're not helping

David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good software with great support. Somewhat complex to manage

Bewertet am 16.10.2018

Whilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business...

Whilst it is still a work in progress, we are definitely using ConnectWise to improve our business processes and effectiveness.

Vorteile

Having software that enables us to run our business end to end is a great benefit, rather than having to use separate systems.

Workflows are incredibly powerful for taking out the human error factor, and for ensuring people do the right thing. This improves the quality of work.

ConnectWise support has always been great for me, with helpful, quick responses

Nachteile

Ongoing management and finding your way round the back end is quite difficult, although not too bad when you get the hang of it.

Releases often don't seem to be tested well enough and often cause additional issues.

Zach
Zach
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

ConnectWise

Bewertet am 8.4.2023

Vorteile

Overall use experience. Covers our main needs well.

Nachteile

So far no major issues to report. We are happy

Morgan
Morgan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have been using ConnectWise Manage for 7 years as an Account Manager/Sales

Bewertet am 1.8.2018

The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals,...

The ultimate benefit is that I am more organized with it. I don't forgetting about renewals, tickets or tasks. It helps me deliver more consistent service so that my clients get a better level of support from me.

Vorteile

Tracking customer assets and reminding you when renewals are due are awesome. The flexibility to run client and internal reports are very good. Workflows are great, the automated processes make it so nothing is forgotten or missed. It is a great way for MSP's to stay on top of tickets, tasks, and activities.

Nachteile

I find it very difficult to search for a closed ticket if I don't know a key word in the subject line. It won't search the body of the ticket for a key word.

Delaney
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

CwM

Bewertet am 12.7.2023

Vorteile

The ticketing system is customizable and allows many useful workflows.

Nachteile

The projects and products section is an absolute nightmare that shouldn't be used.

Marek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise PSA Review

Bewertet am 12.5.2023

Overall, my experience with ConnectWise PSA was highly positive. The platform's extensive range of...

Overall, my experience with ConnectWise PSA was highly positive. The platform's extensive range of features and functionalities provided a robust solution for managing my business operations. It offered valuable tools for project management, ticketing, and resource allocation, allowing me to streamline processes and improve overall efficiency. The customizable dashboards and reporting capabilities provided a comprehensive view of my business performance. While there was a learning curve during the implementation phase, the long-term benefits of ConnectWise PSA outweighed the initial challenges. With its continuous updates and support, ConnectWise PSA proved to be a valuable asset in managing and growing my business.

Vorteile

One of the things I liked most about ConnectWise PSA was its comprehensive set of features and functionalities. The platform offered a wide range of tools for project management, ticketing, time tracking, and resource allocation. This holistic approach allowed me to centralize my business operations and efficiently manage projects from start to finish. The customizable dashboards and reporting capabilities provided valuable insights into key performance metrics, enabling me to make data-driven decisions. Additionally, the integration with other ConnectWise products created a seamless workflow and enhanced overall productivity.

Nachteile

While ConnectWise PSA had numerous positive aspects, one thing I liked least was the learning curve associated with its implementation. Due to the platform's extensive features and functionalities, it took some time to fully grasp and utilize its capabilities effectively. The initial setup and configuration process required careful attention to detail and adequate training. Furthermore, occasional system performance issues and the need for regular software updates and maintenance were minor inconveniences that could have been improved.

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Product we ever adopted.

Bewertet am 7.2.2020

CW Manage really checked every box that we needed. We use it primarily for tracking service...

CW Manage really checked every box that we needed. We use it primarily for tracking service tickets. Since we connected it to our accounting software, it was a great improvement in our workflows. And by tracking all time on tickets we have been able to charge and collect for all the time we work. This product actually made us money.

Vorteile

Clearly this software was developed by people who do what we do. It actually demands you follow best practices in regards to workflow management around the tech services business. Also it can become the single pane of glass that everyone talks about.

Nachteile

The reporting function could be much better. There are some standard reports, and there is a report writer option, but it is not easy to get the report you want unless it happens to be one of the few canned ones. Was always surprised that the reporting is so weak compared to the rest of the funtions of the product that are so strong.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Connectwise runs our operation

Bewertet am 25.1.2021

ConnectWise Manage works very well for our business. We have invested in most of the components...

ConnectWise Manage works very well for our business. We have invested in most of the components and integrations that we can get to properly manage our teams and out clients. Overall it is a good system for managing an IT service and support operation

Vorteile

We use Connectwise Manage to run all of the aspect of our daily operations. Its ticket and issue management functionalities work very well for an IT service and support organization and they have thought of many of the challenges that we encounter every day

Nachteile

Reporting from ConnectWise can be challenging. The canned reported often lack some piece of information that we would like and they are not formatted properly to download and manipulate in Excel. We complement this using custom data sets in BrightGauge and create reports and download from there but it is time consuming and resource intensive to create these with the limited knowledge of the database that we have.

Phil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage is turning out to be a big mistake for us!

Bewertet am 7.9.2022

It was okay until a few months ago, when they made an error on our invoice.

It was okay until a few months ago, when they made an error on our invoice.

Vorteile

It is a decent CRM, but working with their customer support is a nightmare.

Nachteile

If you have a billing question or issue, nobody there takes responsibility for it.

Dominic
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

ConnectWise Review

Bewertet am 14.4.2010

ConnectWise can probably streamline the majority of business management. However the overly-complica...

ConnectWise can probably streamline the majority of business management. However the overly-complicated graphical user interface and lack of documentation drastically diminishes any positive features included in this business management software. Final verdict, pass on this product!

Vorteile

On the surface, ConnectWise is a full featured business management suite. It boasts features such as a support ticket system, project management tracking and client billing with integrated time-tracking. The wide-array of features bundled in the ConnectWise software allows the business user to accomplish practically any business management function in multiple ways. The work-station installation is pretty easy and only requires .NET and Internet Explorer running in a Windows environment.

Nachteile

Persistent bugs and .NET errors make ConnectWise highly unusable. By not streamlining application features the end user is left spending countless hours trying to figure out the best way to use the software.

Permission based user account controls add additional difficulty to the administration of ConnectWise. Lack of permissions can cause numerous business down-times. Project management capabilities are overly-complicated typically taking the administrative user multiple trial-and-error attempts.

Tickets submitted to the ConnectWise product support department gained an initial response within one or two business days. Resolution could take up to a week. In one instance better product documentation could have provided an answer but waiting for one week to get a response from the support department was unacceptable. In another instance there was no solution for a Windows 7 compatibility issue. The "canned" responses were typical but didn't provide any resolution.

Lawrence
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A great PSA for any MSP!

Bewertet am 8.6.2023

The solution overall is great, nothing is perfect and it can most certainly improve on it's quirks....

The solution overall is great, nothing is perfect and it can most certainly improve on it's quirks. I would say the the overall customer service/account management from Connectwise is lacking and could massively improve

Vorteile

The ability to manage our sales, billing, service desk and project work from one solution.

Nachteile

As much as there is plenty of customisation options, sometimes the most basic automation tasks either have to be set up in an unnecessarily complex way or it's not possible at all.

Aleksandr
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Bloated software and a real lack of partnership

Bewertet am 18.10.2023

Negative. They made several accounting mistakes internally and tried to get me to pay for their...

Negative. They made several accounting mistakes internally and tried to get me to pay for their mistakes.

Vorteile

The software is very feature rich and has everything a large IT company will need

Nachteile

Their billing structure, long contracts, and lack of a real partnership approach. You are nothing more than your contract and they will not hesitate to take legal action against you.

🔥 Paul
🔥 Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

ConnectWise hasn't made it to the 21st century and private equity is destroying the company

Bewertet am 30.3.2021

ConnectWise was a leader, and it's momentum changed our industry. Unfortunately the product hasn't...

ConnectWise was a leader, and it's momentum changed our industry. Unfortunately the product hasn't evolved and is being left behind by competitors. Now with Thoma Bravo investing it's a flip house - extract value, sell or go public. Now it's about Shareholder return, before it was about the shareholder return tired to the user experience. It now officially costs me 10x more to call ConnectWise than it does to deal with the issue myself.

Vorteile

It does an adequate job of managing tickets, although the product remains tired and dated in how it looks and operates.

Nachteile

It's slow, it's clunky, it's busy, it's tired, it's trying to be so many things that it's hardly good at the most important things.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

MSPs need to know about Connectwise Manage

Bewertet am 12.10.2020

We have saved a lot of time and have increased logged tickets and time for clients.

We have saved a lot of time and have increased logged tickets and time for clients.

Vorteile

Ikke the ability of Connectwise Manage to log tickets and that it allows my team to add pictures and documents for better tracking. I also like the mobile app so my team can add and update tickets on-site

Nachteile

Leaning the new ticketing system as well as integrating with Automate was a bit of a challenge. ConnetWise support was able to assist us and get it setup.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

ConnectWise Manage has improved in the past two years.

Bewertet am 20.4.2018

Vorteile

I like the integrations (we user ConnectWise Sell, QuickBooks, Kasyea, WarrantyMaster for example). It does well in managing sales Opportunities and Service Tickets. The Workflow Rules allow us to customize actions, and Ticket Templates allow us to standardize the tasks that technicians need to follow when working a specific ticket type.

Nachteile

The Project Management and Knowledge Base components could use some overhaul. The user portal is a great idea in concept, but the presentation is antiquated. We would love to use it more but we would rather it look more up to date before pushing it to our clients.

Carol
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Contact management

Bewertet am 15.8.2018

CW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their...

CW Manage Contact management functiononality ensures our entire team has access and at their fingertips visibility to the full contact record ensuring our clients receive the same high quality care regardless of which department they reach.

Vorteile

ConnectWise Manage makes managing companies, contacts and pertinent information needed for day to day business needs fast and simple. Easy to navigate pages, customizations by user to quickly find what is important to my position and client specific fields and features save precious time when every moment counts.

Nachteile

Building customizations by user is a little time consuming and clunky to set up for the first time user. It takes practice to build the queries needed to ensure the results are accurate which can result in missing information if not careful.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Software for Tickets

Bewertet am 7.1.2019

The CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to...

The CW Manage has greatly improved the productivity of the company, since we can assign tickets to each employee depending on the category and thereby improve the response time for our customers. It is a very useful, powerful and stable software.

Vorteile

It is very flexible and useful for managing customer tickets, with a great interface and proper management. It allows the automation for the assignment of tickets and the notification by a valid email. The CW is very stable and the connection with the databases allows great flexibility.

Nachteile

The biggest obstacle is the graphical interface which is not the most intuitive, since there are multiple hidden modules and for a novice user it can be difficult to manage the system. It would be nice if they had quick access keys for the most common tools

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Essential tool for IT Businesses

Bewertet am 11.2.2015

My company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct...

My company has been using ConnectWise since 2007 and the product has transformed how we conduct business, while making us far more efficient. Before posting this review I read the others and have to say that I was thrown by one that gave no stars for service. Their service has always been terrific in my opinion. CW has improved the support over the years by adding Chat, making it 24x7 and significantly enhancing their support materials through the University and Marketplace, as well as introducing User Groups and always refining their educational opportunities at the annual IT Nation event.

CW is an iceberg of a tool, with 90% of its power beneath the waterline. The key is that you will get out what you put in. I have just started taking the Certified Professional Administrator training, and while I scored well enough on the pre-session test to qualify for this level, I believe that I have far more to learn about CW than I already know. What's great is that the folks at CW make all of this information available. I just have to grab for the opportunity.

My recommendation for anyone who thinks that they aren't getting the level of support expected would be to use the resources more. Got a question, use Chat or open a ticket via e-mail. Go to the University and take the relevant courses or check out the Blueprints or partner kits. Go to your local user group and network with your peers. Offer up what you know and take what they have to offer. The industry as a whole benefits from this approach, and we do better for our all-important clients.

Anyway, I love the team at CW. The product is a must, but you have to invest yourself fully. It is cumbersome and some things aren't as intuitive as I would like, but if you are invested and flexible to adopting certain best practices, I think you'll find that ConnectWise is a very worthwhile business investment.

Daryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A great central system for any business.

Bewertet am 11.7.2017

Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Central point for all information, reporting, utilisation and employee management.

Vorteile

The way the program is built allows every facet of our company to be run through this software. This allows us to track everything from a centralised point and also use the phrase "if it's not in ConnectWise, it doesn't exist"

Nachteile

Support is often slow and deflective when it comes to requests on best practice or ways to achieve a specific task. The software is a bit clunky and sometimes feels like a number of movies are bolt on that are tied in with a price of thread rather than being fully integrated

Elias
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Does What it Needs to, but Doesn't Overly Impress

Bewertet am 7.4.2021

Overall, my experience has been neutral. ConnectWise Manage does what it needs to do, but it...

Overall, my experience has been neutral. ConnectWise Manage does what it needs to do, but it doesn't leave me blown away by it's function or appearance.

Vorteile

ConnectWise Manage has a lot a features that allow for effective customer and ticket management. It meets the needs of an IT service desk, without being too simple.

Nachteile

The product has not evolved in appearance for a long time and it shows. It feels like a product that would be common 15 years ago, not something that is cutting edge for today's IT management company.