FinancialForce HCM Bewertungen

FinancialForce HCM

Complete HR Solution for SMB from Hire to Retire

3.1/5 (11 Bewertungen)
William M.
Mit Google übersetzen

More than I need Human Capital Management Software

Bewertet am 1.12.2011
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I would say if you are a small or medium business and you have no idea what an HR department or IT department looks like, then you need Vana Human Capital Management.

If you have employees and you want to increase performance, this solution is complete. HR departments will thank you, you will save time and headaches.

This made our performance reviews a dream. The social collaboration is new to us and has become the center of our corporate universe.

you will be overwhelmed so just be warned the Quick Start Implementation will appeal to you, but I encourage you to just get the next level up so the team at VanaWorkforce.com will do all the work for you.

Just get it.

Oh yeah, since it is on force.com it makes integration with CRM and other force.com products a single click of the mouse and has single sign-on, super cool.

Patrick.

Vorteile

The user interface is excellent. If you know Salesforce.com CRM then you will inherently know how to use Vana HCM. WOW! No training required.

Great future vision product, it has more than I need to manage my team, recruit and track people, leave, benefits, compensation, performance and more.

Even better I LOVE the Social Collaboration tool. It keeps my employees working and collaborating in the solution and not of facebook or twitter. Also love the collaboration on goals, initiatives, performance reviews and projects.

Top it off the library was an added bonus, since I can store and share corporate documents and even education materials as part of the solution (free) and have my team collaborate with others on these and track it in the learning management.

Overall: over the top! Thank you.

Nachteile

There is almost too much to learn. The overwhelm is consuming. I wish I had the ability to configure everything that is delivered.

Knowing where to start was a bit daunting, thank goodness they did the first series of configurations to launch the product and provided me with an easy to use Getting Started Guide so my team could calm down and get started 1...2...3

Learning to use the system most effectively was a challenge, but I think we finally got it. It may have been more of a resistance to change, rather than a solution problem. It took a while to adopt it as a company, but we are all on the same page now and it ROCKS!

The Social Org Chart was a bit of a challenge to set up, but easy to re-org and fix with a little help and is now AWESOME!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Asha A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Break down walls with FinancialForce HCM

Bewertet am 25.8.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

FinancialForce Human Capital Management (HCM) sits on the Salesforce platform, so it has a familiar look and feel to employees as well as becomes seamless to access in day-to-day work. FinancialForce's investment in the HCM product shows in the product roadmap. In configuring the software, you can decide to keep control or open up different tabs to employees and build approval workflows from the employee to manager to HR or not.

Nachteile

The use of VisualForce pages makes it difficult to relabel fields or add custom fields to a page. The software is built around a hierarchical work structure, so it can be hard to track matrix work relationships.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Peter K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Does what it needs to do with ease

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The best thing about this software is that it is easy to use and the price is a bargain for all of the functionality that it gives. A company does not have to break the bank to get a ton of usefulness.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

it's ok, but people keep asking for a replacement

Bewertet am 11.9.2015
Quelle der Bewertung

Used to manage a moderate employee base. Generally use for things like making sure the proper people approve/deny requests, to accompany project planning, etc. Extremely easy to set up from an administrative perspective and it does the basics to get the job done.

After you get beyond the initial setup, the nightmare begins. From a poorly designed user interface to extremely slow load times in basic use, the experience is unpleasant. It is tolerable; however, no one is really satisfied with it and a few have gone as far researching and asking for alternative solutions.

It'll get the job done, but it's just not great. Built on/within Salesforce, it suffers from some of the platform's general downfalls, but that's definitely not the only problem. Along with that you also need to keep in mind licensing. There's not only costs for the HCM, but also for the Salesforce platform.

If you are already using Salesforce, it's OK. Not an outstanding value-add, though. There's not a lot of other HCM solutions on the AppExchange and I would therefore recommend looking outside that spectrum completely.

Vorteile

- Easy to set up
- Support is actually responsive

Nachteile

- Lack of versatility
- Extremely slow
- Daily use is cumbersome
- Extremely poor user interface
- Overall poor quality
- Cost increases due to deployment platform (Salesforce & the HCM)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Sarah V.
Mit Google übersetzen

Disappointing

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I do like the functionality to configure. It also offers the full suite which is nice. We do like the ability to create custom fields.

Nachteile

It doesn't seem to do anything well. There is not specific ways to make sure it is error proof. The out of the box ease of use is limited and doesn't function the way would really like.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

John H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Significants improvements to Financial Control for an NGO

Bewertet am 22.12.2011
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent analysis tools and integration with Excel supports our multiple reporting and wider organisational needs.

Vorteile

Excellent Multi-currency.
Dimensions Feature allows the level of reporting we need to comply with multi-country/currency/project/phase/donor requirements.
Very easy to use and to train others to use.
Excellent import/export facility with Excel.
Web based allows field and UK staff to work in real time on the same data.

Nachteile

We are an NGO, and our requirements are only for General Ledger, so I cannot comment on the pros and cons of the full system.
We also use SalesForce; which is a pre-requisite to gain some of the benefits above.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Michael B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Fully Integrated Solution

Bewertet am 19.12.2011
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

If you are a Salesforce user this is an excellent integrated solution. Sales and finance share the same information. With Financial Force we look at the business financially the same way we look at it operationally.

Vorteile

Web based, integrated with Salesforce, easy to set up, easy to configure, easy to maintain, always up to date, great support

Nachteile

Product is relatively new so sophistication is developing over time. Reporting is based on standard Salesforce reporting so whilst extremely powerful is non standard for finance- though a product to resolve this is currently in development.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mark C.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10
Brittney L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Not easy to maneuver for recruiters and management.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ability to have mulitple areas we are interested in including the LMS and ATS. They have self portals to where employees are able to go in and update their information.

Nachteile

Recruiters have a difficult time trying to figure out where candidates are and in what disposition we have them in.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Rick S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Solution Available for Small Business

Bewertet am 21.12.2010
Quelle der Bewertung

Vana Workforce is simply the best solution available for small and mid size business. It has everything we needed in one integrated solution. The ability to completely configure and customize was a huge bonus.

Vorteile

Feature Rich
SaaS
Easy to Configure
Great Support

Elie A.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung