Greenhouse

4,5 (670)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Bewerber-Tracking- und Rekrutierungssoftware.

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(670)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

670 Bewertungen

Katrin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Gute Basis, hat noch Luft nach oben was Usability angeht

Bewertet am 5.4.2023

Ziemlich umfangreich und kann sicher noch viel mehr als ich gesehen habe als Hiring manager

Ziemlich umfangreich und kann sicher noch viel mehr als ich gesehen habe als Hiring manager

Vorteile

Am besten gefällt mir die kollaborativen Ansätze zum gemeinsamen Ausfüllen von Bewertungen vor/nach der Gespräche

Nachteile

Manchmal kommt man durcheinander wo man welche Notiz mit Tag gelassen hat, weil es einen Funnel gibt und eine gesamte Liste

Ribhu
Ribhu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Good aggregator for recruiting and onboarding needs

Bewertet am 23.6.2019

Vorteile

Application Review tool is easy to use and fairly visual. The site itself is pretty comprehensive and robust. It's nice that it can manage the application flow from different websites and postings into a single view for each job.

Nachteile

Integrations for postings on other job boards could be more straightforward and upfront. Doesn't do a good job of managing duplicate candidates and candidates with re-started processes, or candidates who don't take a job but you still want to keep in your pipeline/database. Some of the notes/candidate feedback should be available to view more centrally; still lots of Slack/email communication regarding our take on candidates. Would also like more customization for interview feedback scorecards.

Eliraz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

It's a clicker, but seems to be the best option around for medium sized companies

Bewertet am 2.5.2022

It is the Recruting team's main and almost only tool to manage their work, and the rest of the org...

It is the Recruting team's main and almost only tool to manage their work, and the rest of the org uses it robustly for interview feedback, tracking and for submitting referrals.

Vorteile

- When managed tightly, it can produce very good data to keep track of your recruiting efforts.
- It is almost a one-stop-shop for recruiters and coordinators.
- Some of the recent changes are in the right direction, especially the visualized pipeline (which still needs work but it's finally there), and custom reports.
- It is nice that all employees can submit referrals directly as well as by trackable links.
- Interviewers and hiring managers manage to submit their interview feedback relatively easily and reminders seem to work well in encouraging the, to do so.
- If this is the first ATS you've worked with it's great.
- From what I hear from other companies it doesn't sound like any other system is significantly better for mid-sized companies.

Nachteile

- It requires a very knowledgeable admin to be on top of things to be used correctly.
- We use a plethora of integrations (most of them are not out of the box) to get the most out of the system, mostly around notifications and reports.
- As a recruiter/ manager It is impossible to get a full picture of my assignments and tasks. You need a billion clicks to do every task, there's no one place to see ALL of your positions/candidates and manage them easily.
- The only way to keep track is by setting notifications that flood your inbox.
- Reports are ok but not nearly as intuitive as they should be, we now use an external system for that.
- Support is still terrible, they added some reps in the EU time zone but they are at a lower level than the ones in the US so most of the time it doesn't solve the time difference problem, I hardly ever get anything from the support that I don't already know, they mostly tire us with asking for endless links and screenshots until we give up on the problem.
- We have monthly meetings with our CSM which are fine for getting heads up on product releases and best practices but are never enough when we have a technical difficulty and there's no way to see anyone technical ever.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Industry standard product - design could be improved

Bewertet am 27.7.2020

Greenhouse is a solid piece of software in that you can get it to do what you need it to do, to get...

Greenhouse is a solid piece of software in that you can get it to do what you need it to do, to get the work done -- all that said, it's not as simple or easy to use as I would hope and their customer support/success is mediocre.

Vorteile

Greenhouse offers the capability to do every action or thing you'd need to do as a recruiter. There is a feature for everything! Greenhouse is also the industry standard for midsize startups. Candidates and other recruiters are very familiar with it so everyone talks the same language about utilizing it which makes a big difference collaborating. The other plus of Greenhouse is that it's super customizable so with enough research and energy you can get it to do mostly anything you want it to do!

Nachteile

My biggest issue with Greenhouse is it's design. It's not a very intuitively designed product. I've had to learn how to use it rather than naturally being able to figure out or discover how to use new features. Also, I've found Greenhouse support to be pretty slow in responding. We also didn't receive a lot support around implementing best practices from any kind of CSM or account manager. Their model is mostly just reach out to customer support, but that model doesn't help us more efficiently and strategically use the product... Lastly their reporting and analytics capabilities are clunky and not intuitive either but they get the job done with enough input.

Marc
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Overall satisfied, though A LOT of manual configuration required

Bewertet am 19.5.2020

Overall experience is positive so far - Apart from the time & effort taken to learn a new product...

Overall experience is positive so far - Apart from the time & effort taken to learn a new product the Talent Acquisition team is enjoying it so far, our Hiring Managers like it, and we've received no negative feedback from applicants.

That said, though there are too many parts that need to be changed manually, including many parts of the job templates, salary data assigned to jobs/templates, application questions, application confirmation emails, etc.. There needs to be more focus on put on allowing bulk-edits. It's an arduous, time-consuming task to make updates (to something as simple as a line we might want to add or remove from a job description on benefits we offer) and that time can be spend on more value-creating tasks.

Vorteile

The amount of integrations Greenhouse with other software is great; The UI is intuitive; Ease of use for hiring managers and interviewers who access the system.

Nachteile

A tremendous amount of manual work is required during the implementation, and for ongoing updates to job templates. There was also a lack of live or customized training by Greenhouse during implementation - just videos and how-to's on their support page. So I would try my best to figure things out and spend a lot of time manually doing things; then a week or two later, we'd realize something was off or a setting needed to be redone and we'd have to manually re-do it -- Some more hands-on, customized, live help from the get-go and throughout implementation would have been helpful so that we didn't need to spend hours and hours on manual tasks.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Lever , SmartRecruiters und Workable

Zuvor genutzte Software

iCIMS Talent Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Greenhouse

Overall, we were more excited about the features that Greenhouse offered. The quality of the demos we received, cost, and other aspects factored into the decision as well of course.
Divya
Divya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Greenhouse ATS

Bewertet am 6.8.2019

Great Customer Success Managers team to help with migrating to their ATS

Great Customer Success Managers team to help with migrating to their ATS

Vorteile

Very user friendly applicant tracking system, you can customize the ATS based on your business processes. The customer support is there to answer any of your questions at all times and are very quick in their service and providing solutions. Amazing reporting features!

Nachteile

Sometimes the word documents uploaded or the job description fonts do not copy properly. You have to correct the font sizing to make it uniform.

Angelina
Angelina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Greenhouse - a great recruitment tool

Bewertet am 26.4.2023

While there are many valuable features for recruiting and hiring, I have found that some people...

While there are many valuable features for recruiting and hiring, I have found that some people find the software to have a steep learning curve. Some companies may also find the limited customization options frustrating. Additionally the reporting is not as great as it could be. However, overall, this is a ATS software that is widely used and people generally have positive experiences so it remains a popular choice for recruiters and HR professionals.

Vorteile

I like the notes section that is available to add on candidate profiles. This helps while screening the candidates and keeping valuable information for other team members in the recruitment process.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are too many options and buttons on the ATS that makes it quite difficult to learn. Reporting capabilities could be better as well. Some teams may spend too much time learning the ATS instead of recruiting on the tool. There are limited customization options and integration issues which can cause problems with data consistency

Jeremy
Jeremy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A solid ATS

Bewertet am 20.4.2023

A very positive experience with Greenhouse. I was previously using an ATS that was decades old, and...

A very positive experience with Greenhouse. I was previously using an ATS that was decades old, and the amount of functionality that is in Greenhouse is mindblowing.

Vorteile

Greenhouse provides multiple integrations and automations for every organization. I appreciate that I can automatically send info over from our ATS to our onboarding and HRIS systems.

Nachteile

Setup can take some time. Greenhouse is a bit complicated on the backend, when you're setting up automations and integrations.

Brendan
Brendan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic Exp. Easy to use, easy to deploy, and easy to administer.

Bewertet am 16.11.2017

easy to launch and use.

easy to launch and use.

Vorteile

Has the architecture I need to roll out a structured and scalable worldwide hire & selection process. Easy to set up backend APIs to connect to the other applications I use today. Priced competitively. Great post-sales customer experience team. Great online training support for new users.

Nachteile

I'd love to see "free" on-boarding of new EEs and ongoing training. A certification process for recruiters. A few more customizable bells and whistles. A more robust mobile app.

Vallery
Vallery
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good ATS for start-ups

Bewertet am 8.2.2019

Overall it's a good ATS for small to midsize companies, not too sure it would be practical for big...

Overall it's a good ATS for small to midsize companies, not too sure it would be practical for big organizations.

Vorteile

I have used greenhouse as an applicant and as a recruiter and in both cases, it was a lovely experience.
As an applicant I love how uncomplicated it is, takes all of 5 minutes to send a job application. I also love that it doesn't require me to upload my CV, then manually type the contents in text boxes again.
As a recruiter I am able to collaborate with other recruiters, generate reports, leave comments, track particular applicants and refer candidates.

Nachteile

I had to go through a whole day of training to learn how to navigate it as a user/recruiter. I wish it was a little easier to use.

Janna
Janna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Greenhouse is our recruiting must-have

Bewertet am 8.11.2017

Vorteile

I love how easy to use Greenhouse is. With very little training, my team went from recruiting via email to adopting and embracing the system within months. Scorecards help to inform our executives about hiring decisions, and the reporting gives my team real metrics to back-up or improve our processes.

Nachteile

All of my cons are likely future feature roadmap items. For instance, I would like to repost a job (on job boards) without having to create a new job ID (by duplicating the role). I would love to have an kanban board view when looking at an open role.

Liza
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erneuerbare Energien & Umwelt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best management to guarantee talent search and recruitment is completed transparently

Bewertet am 1.6.2022

Greenhouse has enhanced our capabilities by accessing the best talents, as well as streamlining the...

Greenhouse has enhanced our capabilities by accessing the best talents, as well as streamlining the interview and appointment procedures, and ensuring that all these processes are carried out with high transparency, ensuring to a large extent that the job is given to the right person.

Vorteile

I love the fact that Greenhouse provides our organization, especially the human resources department, with many possibilities to publish job advertisements and also receive resumes from those interested and filter them to reach the main candidates for the job. Greenhouse ensures that all these processes are carried out in complete transparency, so that a comprehensive file is designed for each candidate that includes his basic information as well as the comments of the superiors on the interview as well as the evaluation procedures. Through Greenhouse, we have a database that includes an archive of the best applicants for the vacancies we announced with the evaluations of the company's officials so that we can use it at any time when needed to appoint a new member to one of the vacancies. I also like the possibilities of linking with Linked Job so that we can publish employment advertisements and also obtain lists of the most suitable candidates for the advertised job vacancy and send invitations to them to apply or conduct interviews directly.

Nachteile

I love the fact that Greenhouse is easy to use and more flexible than other similar systems; all the procedures we implement to reach the best candidates are smooth, and the support teams at Greenhouse are always ready to answer any inquiries and provide the required support.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The cream of the crop of ATS

Bewertet am 17.6.2023

Rapidly growing needs to scale that Twilio experienced in 2021-2022 its recruitment efforts to meet...

Rapidly growing needs to scale that Twilio experienced in 2021-2022 its recruitment efforts to meet increased hiring demands. We used Greenhouse ATS to automate job postings and implement bulk actions for efficient candidate management. With the system's scalability and robust reporting, Twilio was able to handle a higher volume of applicants, maintain hiring standards, and quickly identify areas for process optimization.

Vorteile

Greenhouse ATS is a remarkable tool that stands out from others. One of its key strengths is its intuitive and user-friendly interface, making it effortless for recruiters and hiring teams to navigate and manage the hiring process efficiently. With its seamless integrations with various job boards and seamless collaboration features, Greenhouse ATS is truly a comprehensive solution that enhances productivity and helps organizations build exceptional teams.

Nachteile

The complexity and learning curve associated with setting up and customizing the system. It can require time and technical expertise to fully leverage its capabilities, which may pose challenges for less tech-savvy users or smaller organizations with limited resources. Lack of built-in email templates, which can be time-consuming when communicating with candidates. The system's reporting and analytics capabilities are not as robust or customizable as one ideally preferred.

Jeraline
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

It's alright

Bewertet am 4.4.2022

Overall, it's been decent. Aside from the cons and the not-so-great reporting side, it's been ok....

Overall, it's been decent. Aside from the cons and the not-so-great reporting side, it's been ok. Getting in touch with customer service over chat is pretty quick (I've never had to wait very long), but speaking to someone in customer success hasn't been the greatest. In the past I've had to schedule 1-2 weeks in advance to speak with someone. Perhaps the team is just really small but that's a long time to wait.

Vorteile

Once you learn how Greenhouse works, it's pretty easy to add candidates, run them through your process and schedule interviews. There's definitely a learning curve one has to overcome if they're a first time user (example: setting up new roles is a little backwards), but with enough repetitions, you'll get it.

Nachteile

I've been using Greenhouse since 2017 and there are still a couple of things that, back then I was tole Greenhouse was working on, but is still an issue.

1. Recruiting is not notified when an interviewer from our company declines an interview. There is no way to see that unless you bring up the calendar and click on the event to see if someone has or has not responded to the calendar invite.
2. Some of our interview invitation emails land in spam. It's actually more of a problem now more than ever.
3. Every so often the calendar in Greenhouse blinks when we're scrolling through days of the week when we're scheduling interviews. When this happens, we have to exit out of the scheduling function and start over again.

Lone
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This is the best recruitment/HR tool!

Bewertet am 5.8.2022

Love it!

Love it!

Vorteile

I have been working in recruitment for over 2 years with several tools, and since I started using Greenhouse, I find every day a thing why I love it even more. The possibilities are endless with all the integrations, the customer success and content are really easy to follow, and it's such a great system for us and candidates. If I don't know how something works or I think "this would be nice" and I google it, it's always possible/to solve with Greenhouse

Nachteile

Only thing is the job posting. it's take a while before it's posted on the board. When we want to post it on indeed remote, then we loose it on the jobboard & when we copy paste part of a text in the job post from word, then we set up is different - eventhough we use the same colour/type etc, it still is shown differentl

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Recruitee

Warum Greenhouse gewählt wurde

work change

Zuvor genutzte Software

Recruitee und Recruit CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Greenhouse

the possibilities
Jillian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Greenhouse for the Win

Bewertet am 16.4.2020

Overall I love greenhouse, I switched from Jobvite and it was the best decision ever.

Overall I love greenhouse, I switched from Jobvite and it was the best decision ever.

Vorteile

I absolutely love that I can upload candidates from LinkedIn straight into my greenhouse candidate pool. It's never been so easy to source for candidates while making sure you pull all of their available information to use down the road.

Nachteile

Sometimes when I'm uploading candidates from LinkedIn and have multiple offices that I in my network, I'm unable to always add them to the right office. Some offices wont populate when I need them to. So then after I've converted them from a prospect to a candidate I'm un able to undo that action and can sometimes end up with multiple profiles for the same candidate.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Greenhouse is useful, but very confusing to navigate

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

Greenhouse makes it very easy for everyone on our recruiting team to have access to candidates,...

Greenhouse makes it very easy for everyone on our recruiting team to have access to candidates, their interview performance, and previous interview plans. It's helpful for keeping things organized and preventing things from falling through the cracks. That said I wish the learning curve was less steep when we onboarded new folks.

Vorteile

Greenhouse has a ton of functionality. You can keep track of candidates, you can email them, schedule emails, deal with candidates in bulk, review applications, keep track of people who applied previously, and so much more! There is a ton of power built into this platform.

Nachteile

I wish it was easier to navigate. It is very hard to get new teammates and hiring managers up to speed because it's unclear what's a button and what's not (the new update made this slightly better). It's also hard to make that much power and functionality simple to navigate. Honestly having clearer visualizations by interview pipeline of the candidates, their stages, and response times, would really improve something that feels crucial but missing.

Annie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Greenhouse made my life easier

Bewertet am 26.1.2022

Our overall experience has been great. No complaints.

Our overall experience has been great. No complaints.

Vorteile

I love that there are organized steps and the layout for end users who are interviewing and also applicants, it is so great! Pretty much all the features are great.

Nachteile

The thing we would like to see change would be an option to send reference checks automatically right after the offer letter stage has been completed. It would save us time.

Joshua
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Greenhouse is the best ATS I have used in my career

Bewertet am 31.8.2017

Vorteile

Greenhouse allows our organization to streamline our hiring process. From applications to interview feedback to offer creation, everything is much simpler since implementing Greenhouse.

The best feature, for me, is the interview kits and feedback. It allows us to set up interviewers for success during interviews and make sure we have consistent selection criteria. Also, the scorecards make gathering feedback much easier, I don't have to chase down hiring managers anymore.

Throughout the buying and implementation process, everyone at Greenhouse was great to work with. They were transparent with pricing, worked within my expectations and timelines and did a great job helping me through the implementation process. I have now purchased and implemented Greenhouse at my last two organizations.

Nachteile

I think the one area that can be improved/added is more features focused on nurturing previous candidates.

Justine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

One of the best ATS's I've used

Bewertet am 13.9.2020

Though it's not the perfect solution for all my recruiting needs, it has been one of the best...

Though it's not the perfect solution for all my recruiting needs, it has been one of the best options I've used.

Vorteile

Greenhouse is intuitive, the customer support is great, and they also have a mobile app which makes reviewing candidates on the go easy.

Nachteile

Like other ATS's, the reporting functionality isn't fantastic. What's most lacking about GH is the inability to view all candidates in a pipeline in one page/snapshot.

Megan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

More of this is needed

Bewertet am 12.3.2019

Customer chat is actually pretty good compared to other companies I’ve worked with. I wish GH was...

Customer chat is actually pretty good compared to other companies I’ve worked with. I wish GH was more willing to have customer panels where they listen to what the needs of growing companies (from the previous question it is obvious that we have ideas). I regularly get the following answer from chat “that’s not something we can do, but I’ll give your use case to our product team”.

Vorteile

The UI for recruiters and hiring managers is great; very easy to use

Nachteile

There is a lot of functionality that your competitors have that would be greatly helpful. 1. Being able to pull in hierarchies so additional logic can be built into approvals 2. Being able to add a logic table to comp by job code selected. 3. Questions should have the ability to have default answers 4. Tracking full email history for candidates convos 5. Have more logic around when questions in approvals appear questions based on answers from other questions, not just based on the organization details etc...

Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Greenhouse is Featureful to the Max

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

Greenhouse served me well for a number of years.

Greenhouse served me well for a number of years.

Vorteile

It's serviceable in terms of tracking candidates, creating interview processes, and scheduling. I was among the first to use Greenhouse. I introduced it to several companies as well. Every company must have an ATS and Greenhouse was the best available for each company at the time. It scales well as the recruiting team grows and within the organization as that continues to grow. Overall I think it's a good product.

Nachteile

I never felt like the user feedback was incorporated in new feature introductions or upgrades to existing features. That was frustrating when a great degree of feedback was solicited on the phone, in person, and via email. It felt like their designers were designing just to keep busy and somewhat in a vacuum. Why change the colors when you could be making the UI/UX easier to navigate. I found myself creating workarounds for much of it for efficiencies sake regardless of the maturity of the product. I found team members all over the place despite being trained in terms of the way they preferred to use it. This is not good for a team and being a lead I was tasked with going through everything, fixing lazy messes but also knowing who was using it as intended.

Megan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A Good Hiring Experience for Everyone

Bewertet am 22.12.2022

Overall, I have been very impressed by the software. It helps us handle large amounts of application...

Overall, I have been very impressed by the software. It helps us handle large amounts of applications and candidates.

Vorteile

The feature has many options that provide automation in all steps of the hiring process. This makes it really nice for high volume roles that have hundreds of candidates applying at once. The automations still provide a person touch, though.

Nachteile

Because the software has so many features to it the learning curve does take quite some time. It was hard to learn everything that the software provides, but is worth it if you are willing to put in the time and effort.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good insights, but not fully intuitive

Bewertet am 14.11.2018

Overall, I am glad we use Greenhouse. It is not fully perfect as a software, but it is certainly...

Overall, I am glad we use Greenhouse. It is not fully perfect as a software, but it is certainly helpful and has interesting bells and whistles.

Vorteile

Greenhouse is what we use to bring together our recruiting team and hiring managers when finding the perfect fit for our company. It's aesthetically pleasing, very helpful for creating a complete tracking system for candidates, and shines brightest as a space to collectively share our thoughts on candidates. We use greenhouse religiously at my company, and I like the transparency that the service provides.

Some additional helpful tools: Greenhouse allows you the ability to customize questions/fields for applicants, which helps us to identify the strongest candidates at the submitting stage. You can also track how well your posting is doing -- it tracks where applicants come in from, which is helpful for our hiring team.

Nachteile

As mentioned in the title, the software is not fully intuitive. I've spent more time than I like clicking around trying to find a candidates original resume and cover letter. It feels like some features are buried or hard to find -- Greenhouse could do some work to direct traffic a bit better.

Colin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Overall, our experience has been quite positive. We have seen a lot of growth in the product.

Bewertet am 6.9.2017

Vorteile

Ease of use is a big pro - one of the main deciding factors to choose GH 2 years ago
- Being able to keep most of the recruiting process in one tool
Follow up reminders
Scorecards are a nice value add
Excited for the ever increasing reporting capabilities
DocuSign and HIRED integrations
Stage notifications
Notes and mentions feature
Offer and email templates
Candidate survey
Tagging
- I'm sure there are others...

Nachteile

- While not a total con - scheduling - trying to find internal room availability is not as intuitive as we would like (not as intuitive as using Google Calendar to find the rooms outside of GH) - other than that massive improvement to scheduling
- Rejection notifications if people have gone through a stage in our process - we may be the anomaly as our hiring managers handle most of the recruiting process where us as recruiters facilitate the process and schedule interviews