Google AdWords Bewertungen

Google AdWords

PPC campaign management

4.4/5 (179 Bewertungen)
James M.
Mit Google übersetzen

AdWords has helped me affordably attract new clients

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

I use AdWords on a local level (local meaning a handful of zip codes across two counties) and it has helped me raise awareness for my brand and services as well as attract new clients. Local does the same but takes more time and effort whereas AdWords gives me a much faster turnaround time. I like that I can set budgets and monitor campaigns in real-time so I know if my campaigns are cost-effective. I feel that I have 100% control over my campaign design and budgeting so I am not concerned of spending too much. If after a certain threshold, new customer acquisition is still too low, then I know to either stop the campaign temporarily or to more likely investigate why and modify my keywords or ad messages.

Nachteile

To run an effective local campaign, it is critical to know your target audience but even more critical to conduct elaborate keyword research. This can be very time consuming, even tedious and repetitive at times. However, this is the time investment necessary to ensure you have quality campaigns that will actually be profitable. If you do not have a background in PPC advertising or general knowledge in digital marketing, AdWords is not simple to dive right in (or at least not simple to do it right). Take the time to do ample research and even consider the training and certification offered by Google. I felt this was more fit for someone whose line of work is PPC as opposed to running your own ads for your business so I have not completed these. I am certain they would be exponentially beneficial to anyone, but I feel confident my keyword research and message design was enough to at least turn profits from the time and money spent using AdWords.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
P. andrew E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Target Potential Customers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Overall, this is one of the best ways to send targeted traffic to your website. Be sure to use exact match keywords as much as possible to ensure you're targeting isn't going to run up a huge invoice. Google is great at getting you to pay them a lot of money, so be smart and don't fall into their money traps.

Used wisely and well, Google AdWords can send you traffic that is ready to buy!

Vorteile

- You can target "buyer" traffic based on the keywords you select
- Supplement any SEO rankings and dominate the SERP
- You get found on Google

Nachteile

- Can be very pricey, especially for new users who haven't done their research.
- Budget options are fairly limited and not user friendly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Josh O.
Mit Google übersetzen

There's no getting around paid search traffic

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

If you're trying to market your product or service to people in the market for that offering, there's really no better (or cheaper) way to specifically target those buyers than Google's Adwords program. We work hard to get organic search listings, but particularly for high traffic, competitive terms, bidding on PPC ads in the SERPs is a great strategy. Adwords lets you do keyword research, scope out the competition, and control your bid/spend in multiple ways. It's simple text and the best part is you only pay for clicks that come to your website.

Nachteile

Adwords has been changing the interface a lot lately. It's often difficult to get from Express to the full suite, and the constantly changing google app ecosystem means you can almost never find your way around. Sometimes they deny an ad, they also raise your CPC if they don't like the quality of the page you land traffic on, so there's some unfortunate road blocks where they try to control the entire internet, but otherwise it's a very cheap form of advertising and lead acquisition.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lisa T.
Mit Google übersetzen

You can't ignore Google!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Adwords is an excellent tool for advertisers of all types in almost all industries. Their customer support is stellar (at least for a business) and their new interface makes it even easier to use and manage. Provided you have your tracking set up in Google Analytics it's easy to jump in and get started and quickly see what is/ isn't working while optimizing your content for the conversions you want.

Nachteile

Adwords is not something you can set up and then walk away. In order to get a return, there does need to be someone that monitors the campaigns and looks and what is and isn't working as poor performing campaigns can quickly run away with your budget in a blink of an eye.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A Critically Important Component of a Digital Marketing Strategy

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

- Google has not stayed complacent with their previous dominance in the Digital advertising field. AdWords is constantly being updated with interface updates and feature updates.
- Google representatives available on call for one-on-one help and tips with your account
- A very easy way to reach millions of users (if that's the reach you want)
- Ever growing presence of advertising normalization on Google platforms and mobile ensures that AdWords will remain a key part of our Digital strategy in the future

Nachteile

- Costs can run out of control if you do not have the right keyword optimization strategies, proper account organization in mind
- Search advertising creation is incredibly tedious
- CPA isn't the glorious solution that Google presents it to be, and it has to increased costs/lead for us in the past

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Get your product in front of people

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

If you have an online business like I do, you cannot afford not to be using Google AdWords.

As an application the agoogle AdWords platform is extremely powerful and insightful. There is a steep learning curve and requires some technical skill and comfort learning new things.

Once you get good at it, you will have all at your finger tips the same tools fortune 100 companies use to get attention, so what you do with it is up to you.

Nachteile

It’s a little hard to learn and master. That being said, it’s fun to learn and you could end up
spending many sleepless night obsessing on the details.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jamie M.
Mit Google übersetzen

The go-to online advertising tool and network - with fantastic support

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Well, it's Google, so of course, it's good and worth using. Their support is second to none and you can have a live chat and phone call with a support team (and account manager) who will hand-hold you through every step of the way, whether you're new to Adwords or you've been with the platform for a while. You have access to Google's search advertising, Gmail ad placements and the entire Google Display Network (GDN) which is huge - pretty much every website out there that wants to advertise. The software has just been updated and looks great - although it did take some time getting used to it. It's worth doing some research into how to use it to an advanced level as there are some very clever tricks that you can do with it.

Nachteile

It does take a while to get used to and can be frustrating when things go wrong. There are also some things to look out for when getting used to it and learning your way around it can be time-consuming.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mark R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Make It Rain!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Adwords is powerful. Imagine having all the creepy information that Google has, at your finger tips! You are able to reach so many people to promote your product and you can narrow it down to your exact demographic. I personally love using it for my Amazon account as well. I run ads driving people to my products on Amazon.

Nachteile

Their negative keyword system really could be improved. I feel like it is cluttered and unclear as to which campaigns the negative keywords are being assigned. I really want to block certain searches but it is risky if you assign it to the wrong campaign.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best PPC platform by far

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

New features being added constantly, the user experience improved a lot with the latest redesign. It's fast, reliable, integrates well with Google Tag Manager, Google Analytics (as expected). The ability to write your own scripts and use them is a big plus and some of the automated rules are a godsend.

Nachteile

The platform sometimes has bugs thus delaying the campaign's start date, but other than this most of the issues are solved immediately. The oppportunities Google has regarding your campaings are primarily buget focused.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Aleksei V.
Mit Google übersetzen

On the top of the page from day one, leave your competition behind!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

AdWords is the way to have clicks on your website from the first day, with a good strategy you will be the first in google, without the need to do SEO or wait for your site to be positioned in google.

Nachteile

This means that unlike SEO if you stop paying, you stop receiving clicks, and pay even if customers do not complete the purchase and even pay even if they have no intention of buying and are only visiting, another is that it is based on an auction system and sometimes the PPC pay per click goes up a lot depending on the keyword.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Super slow and difficult to use it!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

The only reason I am using Google AdWords is that it is a great tool for sending quality traffic to my website. BUT there are tones of features that make my browser blowing and my computer unstable!

Nachteile

Super hard to find what you need. I am using AdWords for years and there is no way to make a campaign without searching in their help center.
Hard to understand and hard to operate! The worst thing is that the reporting tool gives different metrics than Google Analytics. It is hard to understand where is the truth!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Panneer S.
Mit Google übersetzen

No more Google Adwords now its Google Ads

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

I can't say one of the best because it is the only best when it comes to search ads, display ads, pull the target audience to our websites, pick the best keywords, plan the keywords, monitoring the conversion, budgets, and bids control and adjustment. Its a pack of all the good digital marketing tech tools. Thanks, Google.

Nachteile

The Least I like on Google Ads is the audience section, not many options given if there is an integration of analytics data into audience section that would be great

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

So many options and settings it's crazy

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

It's one of the most important pieces of software that Google operates. This drives so much traffic to any website it's crazy. There's so many options and you can set specific budgets and goals to get the most of your money.

Nachteile

It has way too many options, I had to contact google several times just to get my account going as it's just too much. There's also too many "hidden" menus that are very important but gets ignored because it's not very well listed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Nina K.
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best marketing tools out there...

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

After 5+ years in digital marketing and experience on different platforms I have to say that this is one of the most sophisticated tools. It allows different options for targeting, diverse types of ads to show (search, display, youtube). Depending on the target market it can bring you great value for a money.

Nachteile

It has a long learning curve, but once you go through couple of campaigns, you feel more secure to experiment with more advanced features.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A must use for marketers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung

It is demanding but totally worths it.

Vorteile

There are so many options in terms of tools, reporting options and services that, combined with the effectiveness of a well set up campaign, this is a service a marketer cannot afford to overlook.

Nachteile

It requires extra training and knowledge and sometimes it gets frustrating. Especially when due to the attribution model used there are significant discrepancies between GoogleAds and Google analytics results.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best lead generation channels for our business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

AdWords allows such deep targeting that it's easy for us to attract warm leads who are further along in their buying journey. AdWords requires a more significant investment than other top of funnel channels, but the return has been worth it for us.

Nachteile

There's been a good bit of clickfraud on some of our campaigns which Google has just recently started reimbursing for, but the reimbursement seems to be arbitrary and unpredictable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Karim S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Google AdWords is a growth hacker's paradise!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google AdWords allows you to advertise online on google itself but also on millions of websites, on gmail, on mobile apps and on youtube. Remarketing, geo-conquesting, Shopping Ads, all of it will drive your business results to the next level.

Nachteile

The recent changes are amazing, but the new interface is brutally different and there's a steep learning curve, quite an adjustment for well-versed AdWords specialists.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tierra B.
Mit Google übersetzen

A great way to gain new customers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

It's literally one of the best ways to send specific traffic to your website. You can adjust your budget to avoid overspending, as well

Nachteile

If you do not know what you are doing, you can easily overspend and rack up a huge invoice. I highly recommend learning the ins and outs of Google Adwords and Search Engine Marketing, especially if you have a very limited marketing and advertising budget.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A key tool for instant results and market research

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google AdWords is the only tool that allows to get to market quickly with instant results for both lead generation, sales and testing new markets.

Nachteile

After using AdWords for many years and testing with many campaigns we would like to delete those campaigns that are no-longer relevant to our business. Please give us the option to delete old ads and campaigns from our account.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Peter W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick way to attract more business

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Very clearly tells us how well campaigns are doing, how much feedback / interaction we are getting, and whether or not it was profitable.
Like Google's other products, the interface is clean and crisp, working well on both desktop and mobile devices.
Brilliant use of keywords and target audience (providing you know who that is!) allowing easy promotion of your site / event via user searches.

Nachteile

Though the user interface looks very pretty, its rather hard to use, especially for new users and even for experienced ones. (At least thats my opinion).
Unless you are experienced in Digital marketing, or at least a basic understanding, using Google AdWords will be a struggle, especially to use effectively.
The pricing is rather steep also, for us, targeting very large numbers of customers its fine, but for smaller organizations it may not be so cost effective.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for tracking effective keywords

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google AdWords is a big help in identifying the most effective keywords to use on my web articles -- it shows search average, as well as possible related keyword variation that I can consider to use. It's not only great for google ads, but also for helping you optimize your SEO.

Nachteile

It's highly technical -- especially for me who has not much tech experience. I am usually lost in their dashboard -- there's a lot of tabs, buttons, and terms that are somehow difficult to understand. It could be expensive, too.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easiest of the Ad Platforms to Use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Easy to use with loads of tutorials in addition to helpful customer service. New features and updates are added regularly. Up to date options for video, display and apps. AdWords offers many ways to reach users.

Nachteile

Google changes the interface often. It can be difficult to find the help file you need depending on what the feature, policy or issue is.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for lead generation, awareness and growing business quickly

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google Adwords has helped the business to scale quickly. We have managed to acquire lots of new customers via Adwords, whilst getting a great return on investment.

Nachteile

Requires a fair bit of work each day/week to optimise campaigns to make sure we are not wasting spend and continuing to get the most from search and display campaigns.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Beth D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Well, it's a Google product, so you probably know where I'm going with this

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

First, it's seamlessly integrated into every web project I've worked on. It's basic and straightforward. You just need your imagination and a grasp of the spectrum of audience you are trying to reach. And given that the phrase, "Well, I Googled it" is in everyone's lexicon, it's pretty much an essential if you want your website to be found. Yes, Google is a gigantic hulking unavoidable monolith online these days, but it appears to be a benevolent and generous one, as well as creative, forward thinking, ever improving, and so far out of the box they're coming around and seeing it again. But not likely to jump in it, I think.
The thing I like about Google products in general is that they make them easy for people to learn and use and there's tons of documentation online so even if you do get stuck, the answer can be found. Some people may be irritated that it's becoming All Things Google, but they are very collaborative and offer up a lot of amazing stuff for free.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Alessandro D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Vital for Digital Marketing

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Is the heart for most of the digital marketing strategies. A powerful marketing tool with great results in the short time, lets you measure the results easily and is very flexible how you manage your investments.

Vorteile

Powerful platform and reliable system.

Nachteile

Lack of great innovations in the last years.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10