Google AdWords Bewertungen

Google AdWords

PPC campaign management

4.4/5 (130 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

AdWords has helped me affordably attract new clients

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

I use AdWords on a local level (local meaning a handful of zip codes across two counties) and it has helped me raise awareness for my brand and services as well as attract new clients. Local does the same but takes more time and effort whereas AdWords gives me a much faster turnaround time. I like that I can set budgets and monitor campaigns in real-time so I know if my campaigns are cost-effective. I feel that I have 100% control over my campaign design and budgeting so I am not concerned of spending too much. If after a certain threshold, new customer acquisition is still too low, then I know to either stop the campaign temporarily or to more likely investigate why and modify my keywords or ad messages.

Nachteile

To run an effective local campaign, it is critical to know your target audience but even more critical to conduct elaborate keyword research. This can be very time consuming, even tedious and repetitive at times. However, this is the time investment necessary to ensure you have quality campaigns that will actually be profitable. If you do not have a background in PPC advertising or general knowledge in digital marketing, AdWords is not simple to dive right in (or at least not simple to do it right). Take the time to do ample research and even consider the training and certification offered by Google. I felt this was more fit for someone whose line of work is PPC as opposed to running your own ads for your business so I have not completed these. I am certain they would be exponentially beneficial to anyone, but I feel confident my keyword research and message design was enough to at least turn profits from the time and money spent using AdWords.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Target Potential Customers

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Overall, this is one of the best ways to send targeted traffic to your website. Be sure to use exact match keywords as much as possible to ensure you're targeting isn't going to run up a huge invoice. Google is great at getting you to pay them a lot of money, so be smart and don't fall into their money traps.

Used wisely and well, Google AdWords can send you traffic that is ready to buy!

Vorteile

- You can target "buyer" traffic based on the keywords you select
- Supplement any SEO rankings and dominate the SERP
- You get found on Google

Nachteile

- Can be very pricey, especially for new users who haven't done their research.
- Budget options are fairly limited and not user friendly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

You can't ignore Google!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Adwords is an excellent tool for advertisers of all types in almost all industries. Their customer support is stellar (at least for a business) and their new interface makes it even easier to use and manage. Provided you have your tracking set up in Google Analytics it's easy to jump in and get started and quickly see what is/ isn't working while optimizing your content for the conversions you want.

Nachteile

Adwords is not something you can set up and then walk away. In order to get a return, there does need to be someone that monitors the campaigns and looks and what is and isn't working as poor performing campaigns can quickly run away with your budget in a blink of an eye.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A Critically Important Component of a Digital Marketing Strategy

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

- Google has not stayed complacent with their previous dominance in the Digital advertising field. AdWords is constantly being updated with interface updates and feature updates.
- Google representatives available on call for one-on-one help and tips with your account
- A very easy way to reach millions of users (if that's the reach you want)
- Ever growing presence of advertising normalization on Google platforms and mobile ensures that AdWords will remain a key part of our Digital strategy in the future

Nachteile

- Costs can run out of control if you do not have the right keyword optimization strategies, proper account organization in mind
- Search advertising creation is incredibly tedious
- CPA isn't the glorious solution that Google presents it to be, and it has to increased costs/lead for us in the past

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The go-to online advertising tool and network - with fantastic support

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Well, it's Google, so of course, it's good and worth using. Their support is second to none and you can have a live chat and phone call with a support team (and account manager) who will hand-hold you through every step of the way, whether you're new to Adwords or you've been with the platform for a while. You have access to Google's search advertising, Gmail ad placements and the entire Google Display Network (GDN) which is huge - pretty much every website out there that wants to advertise. The software has just been updated and looks great - although it did take some time getting used to it. It's worth doing some research into how to use it to an advanced level as there are some very clever tricks that you can do with it.

Nachteile

It does take a while to get used to and can be frustrating when things go wrong. There are also some things to look out for when getting used to it and learning your way around it can be time-consuming.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Make It Rain!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Adwords is powerful. Imagine having all the creepy information that Google has, at your finger tips! You are able to reach so many people to promote your product and you can narrow it down to your exact demographic. I personally love using it for my Amazon account as well. I run ads driving people to my products on Amazon.

Nachteile

Their negative keyword system really could be improved. I feel like it is cluttered and unclear as to which campaigns the negative keywords are being assigned. I really want to block certain searches but it is risky if you assign it to the wrong campaign.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

On the top of the page from day one, leave your competition behind!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

AdWords is the way to have clicks on your website from the first day, with a good strategy you will be the first in google, without the need to do SEO or wait for your site to be positioned in google.

Nachteile

This means that unlike SEO if you stop paying, you stop receiving clicks, and pay even if customers do not complete the purchase and even pay even if they have no intention of buying and are only visiting, another is that it is based on an auction system and sometimes the PPC pay per click goes up a lot depending on the keyword.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Super slow and difficult to use it!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

The only reason I am using Google AdWords is that it is a great tool for sending quality traffic to my website. BUT there are tones of features that make my browser blowing and my computer unstable!

Nachteile

Super hard to find what you need. I am using AdWords for years and there is no way to make a campaign without searching in their help center.
Hard to understand and hard to operate! The worst thing is that the reporting tool gives different metrics than Google Analytics. It is hard to understand where is the truth!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best marketing tools out there...

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

After 5+ years in digital marketing and experience on different platforms I have to say that this is one of the most sophisticated tools. It allows different options for targeting, diverse types of ads to show (search, display, youtube). Depending on the target market it can bring you great value for a money.

Nachteile

It has a long learning curve, but once you go through couple of campaigns, you feel more secure to experiment with more advanced features.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best lead generation channels for our business

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

AdWords allows such deep targeting that it's easy for us to attract warm leads who are further along in their buying journey. AdWords requires a more significant investment than other top of funnel channels, but the return has been worth it for us.

Nachteile

There's been a good bit of clickfraud on some of our campaigns which Google has just recently started reimbursing for, but the reimbursement seems to be arbitrary and unpredictable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Google AdWords is a growth hacker's paradise!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google AdWords allows you to advertise online on google itself but also on millions of websites, on gmail, on mobile apps and on youtube. Remarketing, geo-conquesting, Shopping Ads, all of it will drive your business results to the next level.

Nachteile

The recent changes are amazing, but the new interface is brutally different and there's a steep learning curve, quite an adjustment for well-versed AdWords specialists.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for tracking effective keywords

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google AdWords is a big help in identifying the most effective keywords to use on my web articles -- it shows search average, as well as possible related keyword variation that I can consider to use. It's not only great for google ads, but also for helping you optimize your SEO.

Nachteile

It's highly technical -- especially for me who has not much tech experience. I am usually lost in their dashboard -- there's a lot of tabs, buttons, and terms that are somehow difficult to understand. It could be expensive, too.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easiest of the Ad Platforms to Use

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Easy to use with loads of tutorials in addition to helpful customer service. New features and updates are added regularly. Up to date options for video, display and apps. AdWords offers many ways to reach users.

Nachteile

Google changes the interface often. It can be difficult to find the help file you need depending on what the feature, policy or issue is.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for lead generation, awareness and growing business quickly

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Google Adwords has helped the business to scale quickly. We have managed to acquire lots of new customers via Adwords, whilst getting a great return on investment.

Nachteile

Requires a fair bit of work each day/week to optimise campaigns to make sure we are not wasting spend and continuing to get the most from search and display campaigns.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Well, it's a Google product, so you probably know where I'm going with this

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

First, it's seamlessly integrated into every web project I've worked on. It's basic and straightforward. You just need your imagination and a grasp of the spectrum of audience you are trying to reach. And given that the phrase, "Well, I Googled it" is in everyone's lexicon, it's pretty much an essential if you want your website to be found. Yes, Google is a gigantic hulking unavoidable monolith online these days, but it appears to be a benevolent and generous one, as well as creative, forward thinking, ever improving, and so far out of the box they're coming around and seeing it again. But not likely to jump in it, I think.
The thing I like about Google products in general is that they make them easy for people to learn and use and there's tons of documentation online so even if you do get stuck, the answer can be found. Some people may be irritated that it's becoming All Things Google, but they are very collaborative and offer up a lot of amazing stuff for free.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Vital for Digital Marketing

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Is the heart for most of the digital marketing strategies. A powerful marketing tool with great results in the short time, lets you measure the results easily and is very flexible how you manage your investments.

Vorteile

Powerful platform and reliable system.

Nachteile

Lack of great innovations in the last years.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Expensive but you get results.... kind of.

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Depending on the industry you are in, your experience might be different from mine. The cost of keywords for me is on average during the holidays is high which eats up my daily budget extremely quickly. You will get lots of traffic to your site, however the quality of the traffic is questionable.

Looking at the analytics of my site, most people just click the ad and stay for a few seconds and leave. That is money down the drain for somebody that either accidentally clicked an ad when trying to get rid of it or clicking on it for who knows what reason. I usually get enough sales to break even or have a small loss in my ad campaigns. During non holiday time, the cost is much lower (I pay about 60cents per click) so my budget lasts much longer, but still the traffic quality is hit or miss. I called adwords support(which is great) and even doing everything they told me I saw no improvements.

Vorteile

Largest ad network
Provides lots of traffic
Excellent customer support

Nachteile

Low Quality Traffic
Expensive

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Google Adwords a pioneer in advertising a business and great for a business growth

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

1. At first time Google gives some amount of initial credit so that new user can get started with their ad and can understand its interface.
2. Once you post one or two ad to google adwords you have to pay a fee accordingly to promote your business and display the ads at google search engine
3. Good to join if you have lately started any campaign and would like to promote it so that it can reach to more public and even you can set the rule accordingly I mean with this you can set who can see your ad and on what keyword you have to display your ad.

Nachteile

1. At first it might seem complicated to make a campaign and place the ad and choose the right keyword, I mean you must have to know what you are paying for else your money will have no outcome.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome once you know how to do it!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.7.2017
Quelle der Bewertung

Google Adwords is a work of art. A masterclass in capitalism, automation, and risk. Just remember, there are two types of Adwords campaign: those that make money and those that lose it.

Vorteile

Google Adwords is a faucet for new clients.

Nachteile

Expensive For Clicks and Dangerous for beginners.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Less features yet very useful

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

For those who run ads through Google the Adwords app is an one way solution, for on the go monitoring of apps.

Nachteile

Lacks many features of the desktop app. Therefore, it is not useful if you need to make urgent changes while not having access to laptop.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Must have for ppc advertising

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Adwords is the mostly used ppc advertising channel to reach your audience. Lots of features to optimize your campaigns, lots to learn.
If you consider doing ppc marketing, it's a must have.

Nachteile

Too complicated.
Auctions and bid pricing is not transparent.
Your success depends on a variety of factors (SEO, keywords, ad copies, rankings, bid prices, budget, market, target audience etc etc)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It's a must when advertising

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

Biggest ads network. Many targeting options. Suitable for almost all types of business. Very friendly and helpful customer support.

Nachteile

In some niches, the cost of advertising is very high and the return of investment (ROI) is not worth it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Adwords for a nonprofit

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

I have used Adwords at two separate nonprofit organizations. I think that they offer a great service for organizations that are trying to increase their audience and reach appropriate people. It's definitely helped us grow our website base and achieve our mission.

Nachteile

I honestly have found this interface hard to understand. I took a number of trainings on AdWords and watched videos, etc. and still had trouble really grasping what exactly I was looking at and analyzing. Makes it hard for me as the user to strategize our use. I wish there was a better explanatory video.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very useful for advertising but hard to use.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

It is super helpful for companies to attract new users and potential clients. If the setup is correct, it can have a huge impact on traffic and revenue.

Nachteile

The con is that the App is very hard to use. Even though Google tries to help with tips and tutorials, it takes several weeks if not months to get used to it and be able to get value out of it without wasting money.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The service is very useful, but the dimensions are limiting.

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung

Vorteile

AdWords has been very helpful in spreading the word about the company and increasing interest, but I think it has worked best for us as a tool to re-engage those who have shown interest in the past. I love the remarketing option for Google Adwords that enables our ads to pop up on the screens of those who have previously shown interest in our services. It's a much more targeted marketing strategy and it's great if you're on a budget because you won't have to pay a fee for the ad if no one clicks on it.

Nachteile

I don't have many cons to mention about Google AdWords, but I did have a little trouble designing the banners for our campaign. Prior to signing up for Google Adwords, we had a few designs that we already wanted to use. Upon signing up and deciding to go for it, we realized that your ad design has to fit specific dimensions that Google has already pre-determined, which made us have to start over. I understand that there should be limitations on how large an ad is, but the dimensions were a little weird and limited creativity.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10