Segment

4,7 (72)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Kundendatenhub.

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(72)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

72 Bewertungen

Guido
Guido
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

All the info you need. In a snap!

Bewertet am 18.11.2020

Vorteile

It is incredibly easy to install with modules for any kind of source (app, server, API, jacasript).
It sends coherent and consistent data to hundreds of destinations (I think there are ~200 and counting, but new ones can be added with very little coding), and new destinations can be added with no intervention by an engineer.
Among the destinations, there's also relational Databases: you can really track ALL actions of any single user of your system and having access to historical data with a click. This is amazing!
It offers an easy and intuitive privacy mechanism that lets you deleta data of a single users from multiple systems with a single click.
It offers common, consistent data to all different areas of a company: marketing, product development, finance, ... (and you can chose what different offices can see).

Nachteile

It is pricy: the cost is based on the average number of single users tracked per month and it's not cheap at all. So better to understand exactly how it can help you grow your business (and how you can fully exploit it) before you decide to adopt it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tealium Customer Data Hub und Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Segment

Easier to use and implement
Lewis
Lewis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

This CDP is great if you have a plug & play website, more tricky if you have a custom built...

Bewertet am 9.12.2020

The customer service team, while fast and responsive, was not particularly knowledgeable about how...

The customer service team, while fast and responsive, was not particularly knowledgeable about how to get around these issues we were having with visual tagger, and thus we had to work with a consultant that had the know-how of how to fully integrate Segment with our website through GTM. However, now that we have gotten our custom Segment setup up and running, it is very powerful and we're able to communicate our website event and tracking data with a multitude of analytics and other marketing tools. So overall, it has been a challenging experience, but once you get it working, it is worth the extra effort.

Vorteile

Segment was easy to setup and integrate with our website, using the Javascript code they provided. Also the Segment interface is well designed and easy to navigate. The settings for your Destinations are all clear and laid out, so you can make changes effortlessly. The neatest feature is the visual tagger, which allows you to create and track triggers/events on your website without having to code anything at all. It's great if you want to track very basic behaviors like button clicks or form submissions.

Nachteile

The most difficult part of Segment was when we wanted to track more granular data, such as user identities/emails. I believe if you have a typical website, built off of WordPress, or Shopify, you might not have these issues. But if you have a custom built website like ours, you will need some technical know-how in order to capture the finer data. For example, visual tagger did not work for us when we tried to use the identify call analytics.js, because our website stored user ID info on our data layer, not the presentation layer, which is only what Visual tagger can see. In order to access fields in your data layer, you'll need to use something like Google Tag Manager (GTM) to trigger and fire those events in Segment (shout out to McGaw.io for helping us with this!). So, if you have a more complex website, triggering certain events or getting fine granular data in Segment is not intuitive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Tealium Customer Data Hub

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Segment

It was free to start and easy to set up. Costs seemed reasonable compared to competitors. Is widely compatible with many marketing tools in the industry.
Lina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for real time data processing and analytics

Bewertet am 2.6.2024

Vorteile

Analytics capabilities and ease of integration into data pipeline. Very helping for tracking customer behavior

Nachteile

There is a learning curve and the pricing is steep too. They can definitely improve on the user interface.

Or
Or
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Data loss and bad customer support

Bewertet am 4.4.2016

At first it sounds great, one stop shop for all you analytics needs. What they don't tell you...

At first it sounds great, one stop shop for all you analytics needs. What they don't tell you is:
1. Segment API is far less reliable than any of the underlying analytics tools. I've never had any data loss with mixpanel, since I switched to segment I had 3 severe data loss incidents, one was a segment server failure, one was a result of Segment's API and the 3rd is still under investigation.
2. It's literally impossible to get proper support for urgent issues. no matter how much I emphasize the urgency, they'll send 1 reply a day, with the most useless information and ask the same basic questions over and over and over again.

Vorteile

Reduce the amount of code that handles analytics and tracking
No real alternative

Nachteile

Unreliable.
Bad customer support.

Andres
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Flexible user analytics

Bewertet am 23.11.2023

We have had a great experience with Segment. Even just a couple of months of data gathering have...

We have had a great experience with Segment. Even just a couple of months of data gathering have already turned into actionable items.

Vorteile

Set up was trivial, the API is easy to use and the real-time debugger is absolutely excellent.

Nachteile

Some capabilities around the events API is not immediately apparent until you get deeper into it.

Jonny
Jonny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Segment - The Data Layer to Have

Bewertet am 2.9.2019

Segment solves the problem of add script once. Enable quickly.
Data flows and needs a pipe to...

Segment solves the problem of add script once. Enable quickly.
Data flows and needs a pipe to steer it in the right direction. Segment makes this easy.
Create a data science team in seconds and connect to a wide and vast number of tools and connections from Adwords to Facebook all the way through to iOS and Android. This covers many bases.

Vorteile

Segment have built a best in class data layer and data management tool.
The tool is easy to set up and creating destinations and understanding sources is simple.

Add the code for Web, Mobile or a data warehouse. Then enable product and marketing teams to enable and disable marketing and product tools easily.

The new personas feature is also incredibly powerful.

Make collecting analytics .track and .page and .identify easy.

Nachteile

Segment does make data easy and because of the quality of the tool it does come at a cost. The benefit is it does scale with you because the price plan works on MTUs. But it really depends on the size of your business.
Beware not to over enable and connect too much if you are not using it. This will add un-necessary load which can impact mobile page speed.

Giovanni
Giovanni
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Useful marketing tool

Bewertet am 10.7.2021

great, it helps a lot in collecting customer's information

great, it helps a lot in collecting customer's information

Vorteile

Segment is a great platform that allows a lot of different functions in customer's data collection. The best thing by my point of view is that a lot of marketing tools are ready to use, you have only to connect them to Segment and all the data will flow.

Nachteile

if your marketing tool is not on the list you have to code: that is not a bad thing, only you need a developer

Christopher
Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great software to remove the burden of countless API integrations

Bewertet am 25.4.2018

Saved a ton of dev time

Saved a ton of dev time

Vorteile

It takes the burden off of our own teams to manage a slew of API integrations. This saves us a ton in developer costs in time, and makes it very easy to vet new tools for our analytics and marketing stacks.

Nachteile

Like any abstraction layer, not everything is plug-and-play. As you start to use more integrations, this becomes more complicated in it's own right, and you sometimes need to regress back to a standard API integration.

Steve
Steve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Segment does all the heavy lifting so you don't have to

Bewertet am 7.12.2020

Vorteile

A centralised place to standardise all of your data through ETL, analytics as well as computed traits that create consistency of information across operational saas systems. Segment's investment in protocols roadmap provides the tools required to address the automatic monitoring of data.

Nachteile

There aren't many things that come to mind.

Charlotte
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very useful piece of software

Bewertet am 24.10.2023

Positive experience, able to connect up different platforms seamlessly.

Positive experience, able to connect up different platforms seamlessly.

Vorteile

Enables us to unlock parts of our platform that we couldn't without it, feeding the data into other useful areas. Very easy to implement.

Nachteile

Not initially intuitive for a non-technical user, some more guidance on useful features would be appreciated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

We could not have conducted marketing without Segment, and their staff is incredibly helpful

Bewertet am 22.8.2022

It requires the ability to manage various sources and multiple destinations while maintaining an...

It requires the ability to manage various sources and multiple destinations while maintaining an organized, consistent track plan. A system such as Segment is incredibly valuable for firms with several data sources and destinations that are continually growing.

Vorteile

Our major objective is to monitor activity on our company's website(s), particularly user activity. Pre-built interfaces with marketing, data, and analytics systems make it easy for marketers to configure connectors without the need for engineering resources for each integration request. Segment has saved us time throughout the years that would have been spent connecting and syncing data amongst many technologies. Segment is a wonderful tool for us due to its intuitive interface, extensive documentation, and ability to debug events.

Nachteile

Some of the destinations and sources held by Segment and its partners can necessitate interaction with support teams (for example, SDKs, missing features, or bugs in functionality).

Tamás
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A reliable tool for event tracking and syncronization

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

In our organization Segment is mostly used to track events from the website backend. There are...

In our organization Segment is mostly used to track events from the website backend. There are other feature rich alternatives for frontend tracking but server-side tracking is not a priority for them.

Segment really saves a lot of software, devops and data engineer hours alike by reliable continuous data delivery.

Vorteile

- Intuitive UI.
- Event tester on the UI.
- Several client libraries.
- You can sync even your backdata, e.g. when setting up a new warehouse.
- Pricing is based on users not events.

Nachteile

- Custom schedule for synchronisation or event validation is only available in higher packages.
- Some integrations just don't support a moderately sophisticated setup. E.g. if you don't want 1 million API calls a day you should construct specific Segment calls to update Salesforce leads.

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best Customer Data Platform around

Bewertet am 2.8.2023

Segment has been pivotal in our startup's journey, helping us to unify customer data and to unlock...

Segment has been pivotal in our startup's journey, helping us to unify customer data and to unlock invaluable customer insights across all our properties. Segment seamlessly integrates with our web app and entire tech stack and simplifies data management, allowing us to focus on our core business functions. Their support and startup program are top-notch. We're customers for life.

Vorteile

Easy to use, amazing documentation, unparalleled functionality, and stellar support.

Nachteile

It's hard to find something to fault. We had to learn a lot about data structures, but Segment's documentation and resources made this straightforward. We're all the better for it.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Addresses a major use case | requires a data architect to own the implementation and instrument...

Bewertet am 23.11.2020

Vorteile

The ability to easily connect disparate sources of customer data. The ease of adding sources and destinations with or without native integration with Segment. The ability to insert third-party snippets on our site through Segment. The pricing structure of charging by usage rather than by seat, making it easy to increase adoption across the org.

Nachteile

Still requires technical support to map out the integrations and instrument the right tracking events in your app or on your website. Not all connections are intuitive and the UI makes it hard to find payload information and logs. I recommend pairing a business owner with a technical owner at the outset of implementation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Workato
Guruprasad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good tool for startups

Bewertet am 5.2.2019

Overall, it helps you to start really fast. We at www.quiznext.in use segment to collect data from...

Overall, it helps you to start really fast. We at www.quiznext.in use segment to collect data from our app and send it to warehouse, firebase, fb etc.

Vorteile

Easy setup, Easier to collect data and send to warehouse. Integration with other tools is easy.

Nachteile

Not all integrations are seemless. Many integrations require client side app installation, which just reduces the code a bit. Once you start attracting decent users, it turns out to be expensive and need to look for alternative tools.

Ludwig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love it!

Bewertet am 30.6.2023

Vorteile

Makes my life as a data scientist/product manger so much easier

Nachteile

Nothing to dislike really. Maybe that you have to pay a lot for some of the nicer features such as more control of the data.

Andrew
Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for integrating product with multiple products and extending over time

Bewertet am 31.8.2020

Integrating with multiple other products, it's meant we can add additional products without...

Integrating with multiple other products, it's meant we can add additional products without changing our core product or needing development time. It's meant we can add and test new products and decide if we want to keep them or drop them without needing development to do it.

Vorteile

The ability to set and forget it, essentially set it up when you launch the product and then needs very little maintenance or hand holding to do the job, and do it well.

Nachteile

Did feel complicated to set up, and to look into the workflows. Having said that once set up they've worked perfectly and we haven't had to keep working on them.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Segment for analytics integration

Bewertet am 3.9.2020

- Great experience, easy integration, saves a lot of time when working with multiple analytics...

- Great experience, easy integration, saves a lot of time when working with multiple analytics services

Vorteile

- easy integration
- can work with many analytics Saas vendors

Nachteile

- can be better with some data visualization capabilities

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amplitude und Mixpanel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Segment

Integration to many services
Erick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Prático e simples de implementar, mas não funciona sozinho

Bewertet am 16.9.2022

Vorteile

O Segment tem sido uma ótima ferramenta para evoluir nossa estratégia de Product Analytics, principalmente pela sua simplicidade, "straight-forwardness", facilidade de implementação e diversas integrações nativas. Com ele, estamos sendo capazes de agregar dados de diversas fontes e enviar para o Mixpanel, onde geramos dashs e relatórios, além de permitir o armazenamento em data warehouse.

Nachteile

Na minha visão, o maior contra é ser necessariamente dependente de outra ferramenta para visualizar os dados coletados pelo Segment. Nesse ponto, outras ferramentas mais dedicadas a Product Analytics tem vantagem, por serem capazes de reunir quase tudo em um produto só.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Amplitude , Heap und Mixpanel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Segment

Pela capacidade e facilidade de agregar dados de diferentes fontes, além do próprio produto, para gerar uma visualização única, holística e omnichannel.
Fayssal
Fayssal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Segment is a great tool, if you can afford it then you should start using it right now.

Bewertet am 31.7.2018

Always happy to recommend segment ! A great tool.

Always happy to recommend segment ! A great tool.

Vorteile

The last tool to integrate with various apps. Write once and integrate infinitely.
Time saving is worthless and make your app load much faster.

Nachteile

Pricing is not small businesses friendly ;(
Would be great if we can write and view integrations comments from other users.
Please share future integration pipeline.

Andrii
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Segment - the best system to control and analyze your customers!

Bewertet am 23.11.2020

I integrated Segment with the Drupal 8 site. I’m supporting it and improve.

I integrated Segment with the Drupal 8 site. I’m supporting it and improve.

Vorteile

The great debugger web-based tool. The tool to create audiences to group users by some properties or events.

Nachteile

All if fine. I can’t even be thinking about cons. Probably would be great to have the ability to copy data between sources.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Must have software

Bewertet am 28.11.2018

Vorteile

Not sure how one can manage app and web tracking without Segment.
It quickly enables you to track millions of events and funnel it to the appropriate tools like advertising, analytics, salesforce ... without engineering power

Nachteile

The capacity to decide which events are sent to each vendors to limit data overusage

Altaf
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Modern data consolidation solution

Bewertet am 25.10.2020

Vorteile

There’s nothing out there that even comes close to Segment. With just a single integration we can funnel our data to all the essential tools that we use to run out business (Intercom, Amplitude, Google Analytics and many more)

Nachteile

Nothing specific. Everything works great.

Stefan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Key component to populate data between different services

Bewertet am 20.12.2022

Vorteile

Ready made integrations with most critical SaaS services makes it easy to share data between systems.

Nachteile

The pricing model is sometimes not the best given how event intense your application is.

Srinivas
Srinivas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Segment Data collection

Bewertet am 24.10.2018

Very good and solve the key pain point very well

Very good and solve the key pain point very well

Vorteile

3rd party integration is very good , ease of use and whole ecosystem

Nachteile

Pricing after free tier is very steep instead of restricting free tier on no of sources it should restrict on number of data points or MAU