Chartio Bewertungen

Chartio

Cloud Business Intelligence und Analysen für den täglichen Gebrauch.

5/5 (33 Bewertungen)
Jan G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great choice for all our reporting and BI needs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

From starting with very few and scattered reports to - after over three years - building all out multifacetted reporting for a strongly growing ecommerce business, Chartio has served us well. The tool keeps evolving and customer care and support has always been excellent :)

Vorteile

The framework is robust and performant, the platform allows for quick and insightful analyses as well as powerful report programming equally well which makes it a great bridge between solutions that anyone can setup and framworks that require more advanced programming skills.

Nachteile

There is room for improvement on the adaptability of some of the reports' design options.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Enterprise-grade BI for mid-market price and complexity

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

BI, visualization, SQL queries, Postgres visualization, BigQuery visualization

Vorteile

With Chartio, you can run from data to visualization in seconds, even if you don't know SQL. Chartio has a visual editor, clear and easy joins and table keys, a huge range of preconfigured data sources, and easy dashboard and folder management. Chartio is also one of the few, if not the only BI tool that can be embedded into your app and managed through tokens or SAML authentication. All in all, expect professional grade BI power without the cost or complexity.

Nachteile

Cons are limited for Chartio. I found no issues with the querying or visualization itself, but did run into issues clarifying errors or linking data correctly. We also struggled to auto-refresh schemas, which in an environment where schemas change constantly, means a refresh cycle every week.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Luis P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Chartio has been key to our success

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Chartio shows us key information for our partners to see and compare our numbers with other vendors. It has been great and the partner seems to love it. However, I feel it can be better in so many ways for the user to find it easier to use.

Vorteile

I liked the many boards you can create with numerous amount of data within them. You can also organize them properly to be pretty to the eye.

Nachteile

It is hard to program and sometimes frustrating to set everything up.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

We use Chartio for our data presentation for our team.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The ability to write SQL and pull the necessary data from our database helps our team stay on top of the most recent initiatives.

Nachteile

There are limits to the charts that's can be presented - in terms of types of charts like pie charts vs bar graphs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Nono G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great way to dig deep into analytics or a general overview!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Chartio is a powerful software that we rely on to keep track of our marketing efforts. It's great for gathering data from multiple sources and displaying them brilliantly in simple and colourful charts. It's also super reliable.

Nachteile

You may need some SQL knowledge even to create simple charts. Also, customization can be limited sometimes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Todd H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Analyst to Executive - the only dashboarding tool we need

Bewertet am 8.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Chartio is simply, simple. Regardless of whether you are a data scientist (me) or an executive (my co-founder), Chartio just lets you get the dashboard creation process done with least number of clicks. It's powerful enough for exploratory analysis and the user access controls makes controlling information an absolute breeze.

Nachteile

My only grime is not supporting a larger number of native integrations. Google Analytics, Salesforce and Segment are great however I'd like a few advertising and finance partners added.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Heather S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best analytics tool for a startup

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Chartio has been a game changer for our business analytics function. We chose to use it because of its ability to use raw SQL (making it incredibly flexible). There is a bit of a learning curve for non-technical ops people, but once you're over the hump, the functionality and insight into key metrics is unparalleled. Their customer service is top notch as well...always available and willing to help with specific use-case questions.

Vorteile

It integrates with Segment, so we can pull in data from many of our other end products/platforms

Nachteile

The ability to integrate dashboards into your own website is available, but the product itself in this form performs very poorly in this case. Chartio is much better used as a stand-alone product. If you want users across your company to view dashboard data without eating up "seats", your best option is to schedule static dashboards via email.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Ease to implement, manage and use

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like that you can easily integrate data from Amazon Redshift to CSV files, blend them by using the Data Pipeline and visualize them interactively in Dashboard.

Nachteile

The grafical user interface when inserting custom functions in the Data Pipeline; the visualization can be improved.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
James G.
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the Best I've Used

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Starting with dispersed data we now have one place for it. We also now have a single place to create reporting where before it was happening all over. Modeling a complex multi-touch model would take months to do and this technology allowed us to be up and running in less than a month. The only challenges we faced were caused by our own data quality.

Vorteile

The ability to pull in so many different data sets from so many different places. As a marketer pulling in data from google analytics, AdWords, automation platform, salesforce, etc. really allowed us to fast-track our reporting and made it to where we do not have to build a custom data model but get out of the box plug-ins with Chartio. The modeling is simple and easy to follow.

Nachteile

I really have yet to find something I dislike

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Very Useful Data Tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I love using it to track!

Vorteile

A very organized way of tracking data and trends for our company

Nachteile

Sometimes some of the pages/reports were a little busy.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Sasha O.
Mit Google übersetzen

Chart.io makes us smarter

Bewertet am 9.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The visualization tools are great for spotting trends, board meetings, investor updates, and dashboards. But mostly they are constantly updating the product, which shows they love and care about data analysis and visualization.

Nachteile

Creating dashboards is easy to do, hard to make look good.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Ling ling L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Chartio offers a dashboard-like style of organizing data into tables and charts.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Organizing data into a report and downloading capabilities.

Vorteile

- Many different chart options are available -- great for graphs!
- Able to organize data into a table format.
- Able to highlight certain data values, or change the text to make things more noticeable.
- Activity log
- Ability to search for any report/dashboard.
- Able to add any data tables you need.
- Great support team

Nachteile

- OR statements are a bit cumbersome, but glad the option exists and is doable.
- Depending on the data used, sometimes other chart views aren't possible aside from tables.
- The dashboard-like style is okay, but having lots of tables in one dashboard makes me wish I could view the reports in a list-form instead.
- Customized styling/formatting (e.g., highlighting with conditional formatting) doesn't show up in the expanded view for tables.
- Inability to group like-items together -- this might be possible, and I just haven't discovered it yet.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Ryan M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Chartio review for Shazam

Bewertet am 7.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Chartio is the fastest, easiest way to put an attractive front end on top of 'big data' like an Amazon Redshift instance. It's powerful enough to use SQL code to create dashboards, but flexible and easy enough to allow some end-users to create their own.

Nachteile

Nothing really, their customer support has been excellent, and the product has worked better than our expectations.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Phil N.
Mit Google übersetzen

Surpassed Expectations in Use and Customer Service

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Highly recommend Chartio for its ease of use and superior customer service. Whenever we have questions the help team responds back extremely quickly and in detail. Probably my favorite part of the service!

Vorteile

Customer Service is A+++ and I hope they know how good they are.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tamas I.
Mit Google übersetzen

It just works as expected.

Bewertet am 9.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Easy to use, both for building and viewing the dashboards.
They release new features quite often and they just know what features I missed before.

Nachteile

I don't know who viewed my dashboards and when. It would be nice to have usage statistics.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Al L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Chartio Review

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall a great tool that provides valuable data driven insights for business teams.

Vorteile

Provides valuable insights and dashboards for teams into metrics and goals. It’s a great way to view various aspects of our KPIs to see how we’re on track towards our goals.

Nachteile

Somewhat cumbersome when trying to filter charts and not as easy for non admins to create a quick chart, etc.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Karim W.
Mit Google übersetzen

spin up a metrics dashboard in no time!

Bewertet am 7.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

ability to generate SQL queries very easily and quickly visualize in dashboards is great! Very easy to ramp up on this software and use it.

Nachteile

the visualization is simple, would be great if more advanced capabilities are offered, e.g. dynamic visualization

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Michelle F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Chartio - Great for small businesses

Bewertet am 16.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Chartio does a great job providing ease of use for both a technical and non-technical audience. The interactive mode makes it easy to pull and display simple data, and query mode gives the opportunity for more complex and custom queries. It is easy and quick to put together and customize dashboards. Chartio also very easily connects to many types of data sources and even allows for CSV uploads. It is an affordable product that provides a significant amount of value for the money.

Nachteile

The connection to GA is great, but it would be even better if the customization of queries and formulas was easier to navigate. Also, the opportunity for more HTML customization would be useful. Lastly, while Chartio can handle large data sets, it would be great if the queries on more complex data pulls could display more quickly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Tyler M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Changed the Way We Work

Bewertet am 10.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Chartio has allowed my team to become even more successful by allowing us to look at and turn raw data into real time quantifiable information that is easily understood and interpreted on all levels.

Since I personally began using Chartio about 5 months ago, I have seen how it has evolved within our company with how we have been able to use this data on a daily basis to provide us with more valuable information that we can use to make better decisions, day in and day out.

Nachteile

It could be tough for users to use who are not familiar or have no knowledge or training on how to set up the different charts and view different metrics outside of the data that is set up for the users.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Steve L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Beautiful, clean dashboards! Great for SQL data too

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Chartio has allowed us to take action on our data.

Vorteile

There's a lot to like here. The dashboards are clean and attractive. A solid group of features and dashboarding tools. Pretty cool SQL mode if you need to access SQL server.

Nachteile

There are some data sources (Salesforce) that it would be nice to have a simpler direct connection with. We work around this by using Heroku & postgres.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Gina T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very happy with this software so far

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This product has made all things data less of a mundane headache on a day to day level and also made things easier for clients.

Nachteile

I would love to see a better variety of integrations offered and for the product to be compatible with mobile more easily.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Makes reporting easy

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Has made reporting side of my job super easy; you can track/chart whatever data you please; can send automated reports; great timesaver

Nachteile

Snapshot only sends default filter information; otherwise you have to pull non-default information manually

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Aurelia H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Researcher looking to understand user usage

Bewertet am 7.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Ability to visualize or get data without knowing SQL. It's fun and I feel like I'm learning how SQL frameworks work.

Nachteile

sometimes I want to get certain data but can't get it without doing SQL. The support team is great but I don't want to ping them every time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Dylan M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good BI visualisation tool, nice clean attractive dashboards

Bewertet am 9.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The dashboards look clean and professional, I also like how incremental features have been added regularly over the last year since we signed up.

Nachteile

Quite a few of my queries are unsuccessful and the error messages aren't very helpful explaining why.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Collection of Data Software

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The customer service is a great team which are willing and helpful to make your business grow and succeed. The ease of use makes it learning and fun experience and also making it easy and reliable for people to use.

Nachteile

Some modes which can be accessed by you but can’t be accessed by other people making it exclusive and sometimes not efficient and annoying. I would like to see more visualization options with more complex capabilities. The design wise comes across limited but these are more like inconveniences but they are still negatives.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10