Absorb LMS

4,5 (282)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Eine flexible und leistungsstarke Lernplattform für Unternehmen

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(282)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

282 Bewertungen

Nicolas
Nicolas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Flexible and very complete LMS

Bewertet am 8.7.2022

Vorteile

It stands out for its simplicity of use and its pleasant user interface. It offers great flexibility in the design of learning experiences, adapting them to the characteristics of each training process. It has an electronic signature so that participants can demonstrate that they met the requirements of their training process. Integrates seamlessly with any eLearning content library.

Nachteile

I consider that this is a platform with a lot of potential, the only thing that I think can be improved is to simplify some processes to make the configuration easier.

Terry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Chosen Absorb - 3 times

Bewertet am 24.1.2024

Vorteile

What I like most about Absorb is the ease of use as admin. I also value the responsiveness of the customer service team.

Nachteile

My dislikes are trivial to be honest. I wish the certificate creation tool was easier to use and I had the ability to assign deactivation dates to non-regular users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LearnUpon und TalentLMS

Warum Absorb LMS gewählt wurde

They were lacking in several features that we needed. Additionally, their reporting was very cumbersome.

Zuvor genutzte Software

360Learning

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

The feature set was the biggest factor in our decision making.
Christine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

simple to use, but QA poor and support prioritized by popularity votes on their customer forum...

Bewertet am 25.3.2017

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term...

had it for 3 years. our requirements were basic - no hr integration, no e-commerce, short term users, few courses. yet when we were faced with their sudden requirement for us to move/"upgrade" to their new system that contained functional and design continuity problems from the system version we were using, we were told that our problems would not be fixed due to the fact that not enough other customers had "voted" for the same issues to be fixed. that was a dealbreaker. :(

Vorteile

easy startup, easy to use (provided everything is working properly)

Nachteile

Software is AS-IS product. Difficulty getting help with system problems - first tool for them is interpersonal pleasantry, and email with article links to something that may or may not be addressing the reported problem. If there is not an easy out-of-the box solution (addressed by the link they send you by email), it will take many interactions and possibly a video screener of your problem before your issue is investigated. Individual learner issues are typically not investigated.

Charles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Reliable LMS

Bewertet am 11.4.2024

Vorteile

Reliable LMS. The continual enhancements that continue to improve the Admin and the Learner experience.

Nachteile

Difficult experience a few years ago with the Professional Services team. Since that time, they have addressed the BI tool challenges that we identified to the PS team.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Docebo

Warum Absorb LMS gewählt wurde

End of Life for Kenexa had been announced.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

Absorb met our requirements and seemed more intuitive.
Ralph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Glücksspiel & Casinos
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our experience with Absorb

Bewertet am 18.1.2024

Every Absorb employee we have dealt with has been knowledgeable. and responsive with effective...

Every Absorb employee we have dealt with has been knowledgeable. and responsive with effective solutions for issues we needed guidance about. They make sure the issue is resolved.

Vorteile

The Absorb products have a lot of capability and can be configured appropriately for our particular business needs. Absorb implementation was accomplished in less time that some other employee-based systems we have in place. The Absorb platform has never had a performance issue that affected our business.

Nachteile

While there is plenty of report capability designed into the product it would be nice to have the capability expanded to allow for more ad hoc reporting.

Stefan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use LMS platform with the right amount of features for our needs

Bewertet am 28.4.2022

We were looking for an LMS platform for internal training that could be expanded to customer...

We were looking for an LMS platform for internal training that could be expanded to customer training afterwards. The sales engagement with Absorb LMS has been a great experience, providing us with the tools and knowledge to properly evaluate the platform (including a trial portal which we could test with our own content).

Onboarding was well structured, with a clear plan of tasks to accomplish both on our side and on the vendor side. Absorb provides a series of well-made self-training modules to go through, which complemented the training provided by the implementation project manager.

Compared to other LMS, the platform itself is easy to use while providing a good breadth of features for our use. It's a mature product, with a solid backend. We did not experience any performance issues or security concerns.

Look and feel customization is relatively basic. The interface is also quite rigid: for example, thumbnails or banners must have precise dimensions, otherwise images are stretched. Because of that it requires a lot of efforts, trials and errors, if you want to have a visual experience distinct from the Absorb default.

The main shortcoming we experienced is that some common workflows could be streamlined. They can involve a lot of clicks, which is irritating when you're repeating the same workflow several times in a row. Keyboard shortcuts could be introduced to facilitate some operations, which would alleviate this.

Vorteile

Easy to use
Solid onboarding training for admins
Provides content hosting
Supports SCORM and xAPI (Tin Can)
Supports Instructor Led Classes
Zoom integration
BambooHR integration
Salesforce integration
Overall mature platform
Great customer support

Nachteile

Look and feel customization lacks flexibility
Some workflows could be streamlined, especially for course management
No actual course authoring functionality: users need to import learning objects created with external tools, such as 3rd party eLearning authoring tools. This is fine for our needs, but it would add flexibility if there was at least some content authoring functionalities.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Skillsoft , Cornerstone LMS und Litmos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

The intersection of ease of use, features, customer service and costs of Absorb was superior to all other alternatives we considered. Some were superior in terms features but were too expensive for our needs. Some were less expensive but the customer service was a concern. Some were not as user-friendly. It all came down to that equation: ease of use + features + services + costs. Absorb LMS hit the sweet spot for us.
Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absorb is a Game Changer for Any Learning/Training Usecase

Bewertet am 12.12.2023

Loving every minute of our Absorb experience. We are beyond happy with our decision and as we hit...

Loving every minute of our Absorb experience. We are beyond happy with our decision and as we hit the almost 1-year point, we know this is the home for our training content for years to come!

Vorteile

Absorb is an amazing powerful LMS, but is amazingly easy to use as well. The dashboard customization, course settings, and user management are straightforward and impactful. And if you get some of the add-ons, you won't ever think of switching to another LMS!

Nachteile

For our specific use case (recurring training vs one and done or certificate renewal), the out-of-the-box reports don't allow us easy visibility into individual chapter completions. It focuses more on course completion

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SkyPrep und Northpass

Warum Absorb LMS gewählt wurde

Functionality was lacking. Customization options weren't as robust and Absorb Create was a HUGE game changer for us!

Zuvor genutzte Software

Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

Customization options. Ease of use. Absorb create
Stacie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absorb is making upskilling easy for my firm

Bewertet am 10.4.2024

Overall, I am so glad that we chose Absorb for our LMS. I feel like my company is in great hands...

Overall, I am so glad that we chose Absorb for our LMS. I feel like my company is in great hands and will be able to stay ahead of the curve when it comes to upskilling our employees.

Vorteile

The content creation tools make creating courses easy and the final product is beautiful. I am also impressed by the support team and the whole onboarding and training system offered. They made it onboarding a breeze.

Nachteile

There has not been any hiccups so far. The training and support has been so robust and the staff so helpful and friendly.

Aimee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great for first time eLearners

Bewertet am 28.3.2024

overall great experience! Bringing eLearning to our employees will be key to consistant new hire...

overall great experience! Bringing eLearning to our employees will be key to consistant new hire training!

Vorteile

Implementation was failry easy and all staff are great with communication and getting things done. TGhey worked within our budget.

Nachteile

We should have done more training on the Create portion prior to implementation.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BambooHR und Litmos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

functionality vs. cost was the key factgor in decision making. Absorb had more Create options and was lower on cost as well!
Katherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rundfunkmedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

NBCU - Technical Operations Absorb Training

Bewertet am 27.3.2024

Vorteile

Helped with course creation, easy enrollment, and helped with our hands-on training teams with managers manually updating certifications.

Nachteile

Not able to edit multiple courses for multiple employees. This was helpful for trainers/admins who did hands-on training for employees who were enrolled in the same courses and completed them on the same date.

Yashovardhan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

All-in-one learning platform for Everyone

Bewertet am 31.1.2023

I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform....

I have been using the Absorb LMS for a few years, and have been very pleased with their platform. It is user-friendly, offers a great range of features, is well-supported and highly customisable. The training program setup and course creation process has been easy to learn and manage. I especially appreciate the reporting features which are very user-friendly and provide meaningful data. I also think Absorb has done a great job of creating an online community of customers which is a great resource for ideas and best practices.

Vorteile

The features most impactful in Absorb LMS are customizability, scalability, analytics, and reporting. Users can easily customize the look and feel of the platform to best suit their organization's needs. Additionally, it can be scaled up or down depending on the size of the organization and their training needs. The analytics and reporting tools provided by Absorb LMS make it easy to track learner engagement and course effectiveness. Additionally, Absorb's API also allows organizations to easily integrate Absorb into existing business processes. Finally, Absorb LMS is incredibly easy to use and provides a straightforward user interface for authors and learners.

Nachteile

One of the areas of least satisfaction with Absorb LMS is the amount of setup required to configure the system. This can be particularly challenging for non-technical users and requires a fair amount of time and energy to get the system settings just right. Additionally, the interface of the interface and navigation could be more intuitive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WizIQ LMS , eFront und Docebo

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

Absorb LMS stood out to us as a comprehensive, cost-effective, and intuitive platform that addressed all of our training needs. It provides a comprehensive range of features and customization options, making it easy to customize and configure the system to our specific needs. The customization flexibility also allows us to create automated rules and automate much of the training process. It offers scalability for growth, flexibility for changes, and has robust security measures in place to protect our data. Finally, the Absorb LMS is one of the most cost-effective options on the market. That combination of features makes it an easy choice for a reliable and successful implementation of our online training.
Tameka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Absorb LMS Review

Bewertet am 6.2.2024

My overall experience has been great! I would give them a 95 out of 100.

My overall experience has been great! I would give them a 95 out of 100.

Vorteile

The ease of implementation, dedicated customer service representatives, and mid-range cost.

Nachteile

I have struggled with the reporting feature, although you can pay extra for custom reports.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Docebo

Warum Absorb LMS gewählt wurde

There were too many limitations and there was a fee for any recommendation. Also, the customer service was poor.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

Docebo was more expensive, and we did not need the additional feature that they offered.
Devin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Absorb LMS

Bewertet am 23.3.2022

We had such a fantastic start up team on our project with Absorb. We had a lot of ideas/goals for...

We had such a fantastic start up team on our project with Absorb. We had a lot of ideas/goals for our LMS and our team seemed to help us meet most of our goals/expectations! Absorb is user friendly and allows for some real great content building in dashboards and online courses! Our learners love the look/design.

Vorteile

Coming from another software, we loved the customizable features of the software!

Nachteile

Only honestly the reports feature. There was only ways to run mass reports, or individual person or courses. I couldn't pick various folks and run it all at once. HOWEVER being able to to download to excel file instead of CSV file was a game changer!!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Relias

Warum Absorb LMS gewählt wurde

Our contract was ending with them and we used them for HR purposes as well.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Paycor

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Absorb LMS

The product design, the team, the support, and our data transfer.
Sarah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Forschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

eLearn Anywhere

Bewertet am 8.8.2023

Excellent, the technology itself, and set up, software? I couldn't ask for anything better when it...

Excellent, the technology itself, and set up, software? I couldn't ask for anything better when it comes to progressive learning and excelling within a business.

Vorteile

In case you're wondering, the LMS stands for learning management system and this is exactly what it is. I can't tell you how many times I've literally depended on this e-learning software to help jog my business / customer focus point of view. This is a very helpful system, it'sseems almost customized to your cloud-content.

Nachteile

I only have one issue with this system, and of course it would be pricing. I'm a small business, and I work alone, so I was lucky to receive the free trial that I did because it cost around $12 to $17 (I believe) per active user to operate the system per month. It's a top of the line piece of software however the pricing, surely there's another way?

Bill
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best training and onboarding

Bewertet am 1.11.2022

Vorteile

The main thing for me was the onboarding process with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was fantastic. She was patient and understanding of my crazy schedule. She hit all the key points that were important to me with a new program. Also, the ability for the employees to choose their own ongoing trainings was very important.

Nachteile

Cost is quite high in my opinion. I will not be using the entire program but have to pay for modules that I will not use.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absorb, the flexible, powerful yet easy to use LMS!

Bewertet am 16.2.2021

We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in...

We use the LMS for the management of both internal and external training. It has been uneventful in the setup and management for both organizations. We have observed a few lacking capabilities in out of the box reporting to be able to report on these programs in a holistic way. However, with their APIs and direct database connections we have succeeded. While system availability and performance has been stellar, we have experienced some delays in customer support addressing our needs. They do respond, at the moment it is just taking a little longer than expected. While migrating to their system can be quite busy and a little laboring, the process was easy to follow and not too problematic for us. Our users have commented upon their migration as quite refreshing with the newer interface, layout and feel. Our overall experience has been good and we are looking forward to the new capabilities and features Absorb is continually to invest in. Happy & Productive Learning!

Vorteile

Ease of use, no matter a user or administrator. Quick and responsive page loading, and simply ability to export data reports. Advance API and direct database access capability for growth and in-depth training program management and reporting. Customizable interface and deployment options with integration to other content provider libraries. Simple enrollment & curriculum rule writing and deployment.

Nachteile

Some difficulties in the management and deployment of blended learning within these challenging COVID times. Would like to see more out of the box higher level training program reports for a department, group, or training center. Could use some more options for defining departments, roles and user privilege's within the system.

Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Absorb: Solid But With Some Shortcomings

Bewertet am 21.7.2015

(note: this review is based on our experience using Absorb 4).
At ARRIS, Absorb powers ARRIS...

(note: this review is based on our experience using Absorb 4).
At ARRIS, Absorb powers ARRIS Academy, our centralized location for all things training serving both internal employees as well as external customers. The platform has performed very well, maintaining consistent up time and performance while serving the diverse needs of our organization. Using the eCommerce integration and curricula, we have successfully launched certification programs so that customers and employees can demonstrate their proficiency in our products and thus demonstrate a marketable skill. We have also utilized the curricula feature to easily mass-enroll our employees in mandatory trainings; based on this success, we are exploring other forms of automated enrollments, particularly for onboarding new employees. Working with Absorb has been a great experience. Overall, the customer service is top notch. The team has worked with us to provide SSO and learner import solutions which not only reduces the overhead in Admin time but it also provides a more seamless user experience.
In my first year at ARRIS, we have rapidly grown in our reliance of Absorb, turning it into a company-wide hub of training needs. As such, we have experienced a lot of 'growing pains' as we discover the limitations of the current version of the platform. In particular, the reporting capabilities leaves a lot to be desired. There's no way to run a report on courses which also includes sub categories. In addition, a report on employees and their training records cannot be produced on a single page; one has to click within each employee to see what she/he has done.
Admin permissions is another area that is lacking. In order for somebody to create courses intended for a specific audience, he/she has to have the ability to affect all courses. It would be ideal to grant only very specific permissions for given category and also prevent he/she from performing specific actions for a given course. These are just a few of things that contribute to a lower score in ease of use as it does make the job of an admin more difficult than it needs to be.
As good as customer service has been, there have been times where there have been lengthy gaps between emails or phone calls and our delayed upgrade to Absorb 5 which brings down the score a bit. We are excited to see what the capabilities are of Absorb 5; we hope for many enhancements that improve the experience for all users.

Everett
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Absorb has been an easy to use platform for meeting our eLearning needs for our community.

Bewertet am 30.8.2017

It allows us to engage our community through eLearning by showing courses, webinars and lesson...

It allows us to engage our community through eLearning by showing courses, webinars and lesson relevant to our field of work. It allows us to keep our learners engaged, connected and kept current with ideas and best practices. It allows us the opportunity to represent ourselves as experts in out field.

Vorteile

Creating and development course content in a straight-forward and simple manner. Enjoy making quick edits and updates to published courses. Ease of importing courses from various types of APIs. Support staff is very attentive and helpful with students and system issues. Administrator back end is very flexible and easy to use. Enjoy using the "impersonate" feature, which can identify problems quickly. Like that the framework of Absorb is still under development, which allows for new innovations, looking for ways to improve and stay relevant.

Nachteile

Reporting features still need a bit of development to allow for more control and options for what should be saved in the report export document. Giving more options for data being displayed by a student transcript. Some features of pulling data from the metrics can be a bit tricky.

Eunice
Eunice
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cloud-based learning management system.

Bewertet am 10.3.2021

It is the leading eLearning solution. It delivers consonant, on-brand training nonetheless of...

It is the leading eLearning solution. It delivers consonant, on-brand training nonetheless of location or learning requirements. It supports branded interfaces, responsive design, and social learning. It remains available 24*7 from anywhere. If you need any help, you will always find a absorb employee. One major benefit is that it maintains the LMS compliance standards for privacy protection and data security. It empowers learning even if you do not have an internet connection. Its mobile app maintains consistency with web LMS and learners can train offline. When the internet connection restores, course progression syncs automatically.

Vorteile

It is designed for all kinds of learners and organizations no matter you are a large corporation, mid-size business, or small business. It has made it easier to develop and manage training programs for both external and internal shareholders. Its main focus is on lining up learning needs with the demands of the business. It inspires business productivity. It empowers organizations all over the world to deliver training efficiently.

Nachteile

It is pretty expensive. Its tech support is not able to solve an issue. Sometimes, it does not do reporting at the level that you need it and results in reports that require much more manual work to meet the requirements. Also, dashboards of repotting have various column options that make it difficult to see information in one place. It lacks versioning. Thus, whenever you update a course, you will have to re-enroll all users. It has limited assessment options. So it should more options so that learners will have various paths leading to the same goal.

Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great LMS solution

Bewertet am 14.6.2012

Absorb is a solid LMS and a great solution compared to any alternative we examined from a cost/benef...

Absorb is a solid LMS and a great solution compared to any alternative we examined from a cost/benefit perspective. Things that are cons are more than made up for by the pure breadth of functionality available for the price, and they're very very good at taking customer feedback and making improvements to their product. I'd be comfortable recommending them to any business looking to start up a new LMS or replace an aging in-house system.

Vorteile

Nice interface and excellent feature set - great coupon tool, course bundles, shopping cart functionality, multi-module courses, lesson plans, forced pre-requisites, monitoring and reporting (SCORM and AICC), scheduling tool, assessments and surveys, discussion boards, linking resources to courses, multi-tiered and customizeable user/admin management, certificates, waitlist management, and customizeable automated email notifications. Integrates with our web-based training platform (Adobe Connect), supports both self-paced and instructor-led courses, responsive to customer requests, able to go from zero to fully-functional LMS in a matter of days. Great value.

Nachteile

Can be a bit clunky and non-intuitive, difficult to set up and classes as individual objects (each course requires the set-up of a separate instance, even if you want a 1:1 ratio between setup and delivery), finance-based reporting (and reporting in general, actually) is just OK (but getting better), Flash interface that requires pop-ups is a recurring complaint, needs better user account flexibility (i.e. ability for users to manage their information, change their password, etc.) and security (everything is stored/visible in clear text).

Antwort von Absorb

Thanks for the review! As of 2013 Flash and popups are gone with the new HTML5 interface. We have also added additional security options as well as learner password management. We're looking forward to your continued feedback!

Fidela
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product and great services

Bewertet am 21.2.2024

Vorteile

Absorb LMS is well-regarded for its user-friendly interface, robust reporting and analytics features, and its ability to easily integrate with other systems. It also offers a range of customization options to suit different organizational needs. Absorb customer service is very responsive and provides top tier customer support.

Nachteile

Absorb LMS is alway considering feedback from their customers. It's great that they have an area to provide some feedback and they actually look into it and provide updates from their team.

Amira
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Extraordinary features!

Bewertet am 22.11.2022

My overall experience with Absorb LMS is amazing. As a user and a teacher, Absorb LMS organized my...

My overall experience with Absorb LMS is amazing. As a user and a teacher, Absorb LMS organized my task. It provides awesome features that made me gain time and effort, such as tracking participants' attendance and performance. The electronic signature has also personalized the experience for all users and is a unique feature. Though Absorb LMS still needs improvements in some areas, It is still one of the best software I used for E-learning and virtual classroom management. Highly recommended!!!!

Vorteile

* Very easy and friendly to use especially for beginners. * Absorb LMS is a great software to create and publish a course. * It tracks the participants' performance and provides reports.* Very responsive customer service. * It has an electronic signature.

Nachteile

* Configuration process is a bit difficult for beginners. * Integration options are limited. * Reporting service can be tricky sometimes. * Difficulty in managing blended learning

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ease to use LMS with a lot of capabilities!

Bewertet am 10.4.2024

Vorteile

I loved how easy it was for our team to start using Absorb. The implementation process was great! I also loved all the features that Absorb provided us with that our old LMS didn't, such as forums and curriculums.

Nachteile

My team is new to Absorb, so there may be a better solution, but what we found was the Survey capability wasn't where we wanted it. The basic survey wasn't what we were looking for so we created one with Absorb Create to get the same reporting capabilities, but the problem with Create was the design and formatting limitations.

Krisstina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Absorb LMS

Bewertet am 27.3.2024

Vorteile

The Admin panel is very intuitive for self learning and navigation. The flexibility in the end user view was so configurable that we made this an very easy to use system for our audience.

Nachteile

The reporting structure within the Admin panel is extremely rigid. Ultimately, this was not as useful for us and we had to export all of our information out of the system and manage it elsewhere.

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absorb Review

Bewertet am 12.2.2021

Vorteile

We are in our 6th year of using Absorb and have two portals for internal and external audiences. Absorb is powerful and provides a responsive experience for both the User and LMS Admin. There are features of the system we are still exploring as features and improvements are consistently offered.

Nachteile

We'd like to see more customization in the reporting function, especially when it comes to running mass reports based off more than one course, user, etc. Though this topic has already been addressed as a point of future improvement and releases.