WooCommerce Erfahrungen

WooCommerce

E-Commerce-Plattform für WordPress

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(934)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

934 Bewertungen

Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Woocommerce im E-Commerce einfach eine Klasse für sich

Bewertet am 21.12.2022

Woocommerce ist für mich nicht mehr Wegzudenken und wird mich weiter begleiten, solamge ich mit...

Woocommerce ist für mich nicht mehr Wegzudenken und wird mich weiter begleiten, solamge ich mit E-Commerce und Shop systemen arbeite. Zuverlässig und durch den support eine Klasse für sich, die ich gerne Empfehle und nutze.

Vorteile

Eine kostenlose Software, die meiner Meinung nach Marktbestimmend ist und durch die Innovationen der Entwickler immer weiter nach vorne getrieben wird. Selbsterklärende Arbeitsgänge und Abläufe helfen dem Anfänger und werden dann zur gewohnten Routine. Durch die lange Beständigkeit auf dem Markt, sind viel Videos und Informationen für alle bereich im Internet zu finden. Die Einbindung in laufende Webseiten und Wordpress Systeme, sind bis jetzt bei mir ohne große Probleme vollzogen worden.

Nachteile

Ein paar Kleinigkeiten sollten geändert bzw. angepasst werden. Ich spreche von der Darstellung einzelner Seiten auf Kategorie Ebene. Die Auswahl der anzeige sollte noch stärker beeinflussbar sein. Aber bitte nicht Falsch verstehen, das ist Jammern auf Hohem Niveau.

Sven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

WooCommerce Bewertung Alleseasy

Bewertet am 6.1.2023

Vorteile

Gewünschte FunktionenBenutzerfreundlichkeitIntegration mit anderen Anwendungen

Nachteile

Es ist fast zu voll gepackt mit den Möglichkeiten.

Evelyn
Evelyn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best by far overall for small biz e-commerce

Bewertet am 23.6.2023

Our experience and mine overall are great. There are hundreds of third-party integrations running...

Our experience and mine overall are great. There are hundreds of third-party integrations running efferently along with this platform, which makes managing an e-commerce very simple out of the box. It is easy to add many products variations, different kind of inventories, pricing features, and so other.

Vorteile

FreeEasy to use, understand, install and manage. Very customizable since runs on WordPress

Nachteile

It supposedly might find hard to work along with thousands of items and tremendously visited websites. We haven't faced many issues so far.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Wix und Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

No way any of those competitors might race WooCommerce at any level other than supper stores, and I keep some doubts WooCommerce get difficulties at large scale as many people claim. In first place, it is the only completely free alternative of the market working along with WordPress, which provides a lot of customization power with ease. Additionally, there are several payment gateways providers, and you can decide your best rate other than getting tied by a particular fee in platforms such as Wix or Shopify. And talking about Magento, WordPress happens to be more user-friendly either for developers or Search Engines.
Cristian
Cristian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This is a must have, if you have an eCommerce store

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Vorteile

Great free option to Shopify. Actually, this must be the only option for an eCommerce starting out. I have been using them for years, with great success. If you have a WordPress site, adding WooCommerce is very easy. Most of the WordPress themes out there support WooCommerce. Also, there are great integrations with WooCommerce, like Stripe for payment processors.

Nachteile

Everything is very easy to use. I have nothing to complain about. Overall great platform! Congratulations to the developers, they are doing a great job!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

It's free and it's very widely used, so it must have great support.
Joanna
Joanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sportartikel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Good and bad experiences with Woocommerce.

Bewertet am 7.10.2022

It’s been ok and got us to where we need to be. We are thinking of switching away in the future...

It’s been ok and got us to where we need to be. We are thinking of switching away in the future mainly due to inventory management not being great, and very time consuming.

Vorteile

It’s easy to set up, simple to customise layout and overall look of the website. Very inexpensive compared to the majority of competition.

Nachteile

Slow and sluggish at times. A long and drawn out process to add new products with multiple sizes. No matter how high our security is, we have still been hacked twice.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Warum WooCommerce gewählt wurde

More features with woocommerce

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Price
Nedim
Nedim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great platform to integrate

Bewertet am 24.10.2023

We ll keep using it on all our WP based shops. Great value and definetely easy setup.

We ll keep using it on all our WP based shops. Great value and definetely easy setup.

Vorteile

We are using WooCommerce for most of our e-comm sites. Easy to integrate with third-party addons. Lot of options for customization of our shop, from shipping to advanced options.

Nachteile

No issues with any of the features we are utilizing. It is recommended for beginners too.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Overall value of Woo is more than other we also use.
Deyan
Deyan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Arguably the best eCommerce platform for beginners

Bewertet am 28.11.2023

Vorteile

I love two things about Woocommerce the most. One is how easy it is to use. Unlike Shopify, a complete beginner can set up an e-commerce website rather quickly and without problems. The second thing is the community. So many people are using woocommerce, so if you ever face a challenge, there is already a fix online.

Nachteile

The fact that you need a plugin for every single custom thing you want. I'm still building a woocommerce site and I already have like 20 plugins, because some basic options are missing from the default WooCommerce.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Warum WooCommerce gewählt wurde

Shopiko's customization options were lacking.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Shopify was too complicated for our abilities.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

A cheaper option but with too much stress

Bewertet am 26.11.2023

Vorteile

What I like most about Woocommerce is that it is easy on the pocket. I can start an ecommerce project with little to no money and Woocommerce will help me take off on the right foot.

Nachteile

The thing I like least about woocommerce is the data security and intergration with other tools. Too many bugs that make it a not-very-goo-option for the less tech savvy.

Neil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Such a time saver

Bewertet am 22.12.2023

Vorteile

It saves us a lot of time with our inventory management as it gives you low stock alerts in real time. It also enables our customers to track their entire order with the integrations.

Nachteile

I can honestly say I don't think there is anything I do not like about it.

Madeleine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy E-Commerce Set Up

Bewertet am 5.1.2024

Vorteile

WooCommerce is easy to install on WordPress websites and comes with a lot of features that are pre-set up out of the box. WooCommerce also has many extension plugins available depending on what features your online store needs.

Nachteile

Setting up shipping and taxes is a little bit more complicated. There could be an easy UI for this along with more support documentation to make this process smoother.

Mangaliso
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

WooCommerce is a great wordpress tool

Bewertet am 9.2.2024

Its an awesome platform, it organizes products by category and also gives you ease of management.

Its an awesome platform, it organizes products by category and also gives you ease of management.

Vorteile

It's got a lot of integration options and helps organize your sales to sell online

Nachteile

The integration needs you to understand some background in information technology so not anyone can easily integrate

jayasri
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

woo commerce

Bewertet am 14.1.2024

Vorteile

it is a free software of wordPress plugin and easy to use.

Nachteile

it is slow ,hang on some times
limited options in free use

David
David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Create an online store and own it

Bewertet am 1.6.2020

My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in...

My experience with this software is quite enjoyable, it is a great advantage to have this plug-in to build a professional store that allows you to sell like the big companies, taking in count that you practically own the store and you can do anything you want with it and sell anything you like, forget about being suspended or penalized it is practically yours.

Vorteile

- This plug-in software for WordPress is something else, it is really complete and allows you to create functional store from A-Z.
- It is extremely flexible and you can edit just about anything from shipping to payment processors, give coupons perform cross sales and up sales.
- It has several paid modules but you can purchase them as you go, plus if you are starting the basic out of the box version has enough to make you money so you can start adding more paid functionalities.
- The entry base system is free and works seamlessly with WordPress and it is fully responsive to any device.
- It works great with page builders such as Beaver Builder, Elementor and others, if you do not want to code this is a good choice.
- You have the biggest companies and shipping services having interrogations for Woo-commerce.
- It has a set up wizard that allows you to get started quickly.
- There is a lot of documentation and the woo-commerce community is huge.
- You can easily find a developer that is familiar with this system.

Nachteile

- The learning curve you will experience can be a bit steep specially if you do not have experience with CMS.
- There is some technical data you have to know in terms of taxes and logistics info but it can be easily sorted out with an internet search or a tutorial online.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Warum WooCommerce gewählt wurde

Because I wanted to switch to WordPress instead of Joomla

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Because I own it and know how to do marketing so i don't need to pay extra.
John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

WooCommerce - Great system! Not perfect! But is anything really perfect?

Bewertet am 28.1.2021

I personally believe the 'pros' outweigh the 'cons' when considering WooCommerce as an E-commerce...

I personally believe the 'pros' outweigh the 'cons' when considering WooCommerce as an E-commerce platform. I've built multiple sites using WooCommerce that would have $cost tens of thousands of dollars had a Developer been required to code all of these functions. My advice would always be - find a high quality / low-cost Developer (using one of the online labour aggregator sites e.g. Upwork) who has a wealth of recent WooCommerce experience (particularly with the functionality you are looking to achieve) and accept that not everything will work perfectly (or even be compatible) straight 'out of the box'. At the end of the day, if you priced all of the code that has been contributed to make WooCommerce what it is today - it would probably cost $billions to rebuild. So the next time you're criticising 'free' - remember that nothing is ever free.

Vorteile

There are too many pro's to mention with WooCommerce, but i love the fact that it is Open Source which ensures thousands of plugins are available to extend the functionality of WooCommerce. And this is Woocommerce's biggest strength - It can quite feasibly allow a micro-size company to operate like an Enterprise (e-biz), including building end-to-end workflow automation across an entire business operation. Remarkably, this business panacea (end-2-end) can conceivably be achieved free of charge, or for only a few hundred dollars (plus A LOT of Developer and Administrator time).

Nachteile

WooCommerce doesn't come without Con's, and it's vitally important to recognise them. The main 'con' for me is the fact that because you have an 'infrastructure' that allows you to 'act' like an Enterprise - the temptation is to do so. This is where cost, resources, licences, etc can start to rack up. WooCommerce DOES NOT provide everything out of the box, but rather through a series of Modules (1st & 3rd party) that come at a cost. If you purchase from WooCommerce (Automattic) you pay a premium for each module (but you get support). If you purchase from 3rd party devs you typically pay a lower cost for the module (but the support is often questionable, as are the 'upgrades', 'compatibility roadmap', etc). So, although WooCommerce is an incredible toolset for building an Enterprise-style e-commerce platform, it is not always plain sailing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Adobe Commerce und Shopify

Warum WooCommerce gewählt wurde

Love Shopify as well (as WooCommerce), but feel that WooCommerce gives the owner more control, more functionality, and more opportunities to create an end-2-end digital workflow. But, there's also a lot to be said for having a simpler system that doesn't allow you to get carried away.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Cost and functionality benefits are always the reasons why I always choose WooCommerce over its competitors.
Roldan
Roldan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Needs more improvements!

Bewertet am 6.9.2022

You can build your e-commerce with it. But you have to be extra technical to build it.

Needs...

You can build your e-commerce with it. But you have to be extra technical to build it.

Needs improvements, definitely.

Vorteile

First off, WooCommerce is the first choice when it comes to fast e-commerce website. It is CMS-based, offers large library of extension for all and varied e-commerce demands, offers considerable customizability. Knows what the e-commerce industry needs.

The thing that I like most about WooCommerce is it's large libraries of extensions. It's less likely that you'll ran out of options when it comes to customizing the function of your store.

Nachteile

Branding. When you want to customize your store to strictly follow your branding guidelines, this is where WooCommerce falters. There is not much you can do with the checkout page, cart page, thank you page, my account page and all.

Extensions tend to be expensive. Even those that have simple functions.

Common sense functionalities are not added. It's either you have to install a third-party plugin or buy there own extension, or code it for yourself.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Not yet. Planning to try Shopify. BigCommerce etc...
Tolu
Tolu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Woocommerce - Perhaps the best way to create an online store

Bewertet am 10.2.2023

Overall, Woocommerce is one of the best ecommerce platforms available today. There are endless...

Overall, Woocommerce is one of the best ecommerce platforms available today. There are endless possibilities as to how you can customize and design your ecommerce store with Woocommerce. Though some addon might be pricey, you can get a store running smoothly without paying for extra addons. You have total control over your store, it is great for SEO and offers excellent functionality.

Vorteile

Woocommerce is open source and accessible to as many people that can install Wordpress on their hosting account. When compared to other ecom platforms there are no monthly fees associated with Woocommerce and it is suitable for use whether you are creating a simple store or a large store. You can also edit and customize it to your taste or branding with the help of many readily built templates. You can create a store with different product variants, easily manage your inventory, add your own SKU (Stock Keeping Unit) number to each product, and include several payment options. Woocommerce is also suitable whether you are selling physical or digital products.

Nachteile

Requires some extra plugins to optimally maximize its features some of which are not be free. Requires some level of technicality to setup.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Warum WooCommerce gewählt wurde

Want complete control over my website files and also customization

Zuvor genutzte Software

Shopify
Daniel
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excelent ecommerce platform with great SEO built in

Bewertet am 1.9.2022

I'm in love with WooCommerce as ecommerce platform. My company build a whole business around it....

I'm in love with WooCommerce as ecommerce platform. My company build a whole business around it. It's reliable, easy to work with and backwards compatible.

Vorteile

WooCommerce is cost effective and has a great community behind, both volunteers and business oriented

Nachteile

Being a WordPress plugin, you have to be careful with overdoing by installing other plugins. Performance it's an issue.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Warum WooCommerce gewählt wurde

WooCommerce has all the advantages of WordPress when publishing content.

Zuvor genutzte Software

PrestaShop

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

Our team has an extensive experience with WordPress, so WooCommerce was a natural choice
Sara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

When you have more time than money - worth learning!

Bewertet am 22.9.2020

It's absolutely a game-changer for me and my very small business. I sell items online and moved...

It's absolutely a game-changer for me and my very small business. I sell items online and moved away from big commerce marketplaces because the fees were eating me alive in an already super competitive market. I can now run my own store on my own website and list as many items as I was for free. I also have the ability to modify Woocommerce however I see fit to my needs. It's a little tricky at first but worth the time investment considering it's a free opensource app.

Vorteile

It's free and it's open source! If you have the time and a little bit of patience this is well worth the investment of knowledge it takes to get it up and running. The modifications you can implement and the documentation on how to do so I plentiful online. Having the ability to manipulate such a versatile plugin for your website is monumental when running a small business and literally doing everything for yourself. You can also integrate print-on-demand stores like Printful into your Woocommerce store which is one of the best features!

Nachteile

It can be overwhelming. If you are not familiar with the backends of websites and a little coding this might not be for you. If you are unfamiliar with e-commerce this can also be overwhelming too. The language and deep level of modifications and settings can make your head spin.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify

Gründe für den Wechsel zu WooCommerce

It's free!
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Virtually anything is possible with WooCommerce

Bewertet am 9.5.2021

Having built many WooCommerce stores for our web clients, it's by far more extensible and flexible...

Having built many WooCommerce stores for our web clients, it's by far more extensible and flexible than Shopify, et al. You're not locked into one mode of operating, which is important for many businesses with unique needs. With WooCommerce your online store can change as your business needs change. Virtually anything is possible, given you have the technical skill or can afford a developer to implement it.

Vorteile

WooCommerce is the most powerful e-commerce platform for any small to medium-sized business who can't afford to custom code their own store from scratch. If you need features not found in Shopify, Squarespace or Wix, WooCommerce is the answer. With its galaxy of third-party plugins and extensive online support, there's virtually no limit to what you can build.

Nachteile

Building and managing a WooCommerce store can be difficult, depending on your technical skills and the complexity of your store. Also, while there are many free WooCommerce plugins, there are many more that require paid subscriptions. These subscriptions can add up. Frankly, if your needs are basic, review Shopify and other SaaS e-commerce platforms first before considering self-hosting with WooCommerce.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Squarespace und Shopify
Rosie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An excellent choice for newbies

Bewertet am 22.4.2022

Overall I have and continue to use this software on some of my websites as well some for my...

Overall I have and continue to use this software on some of my websites as well some for my clients. It has been a great addition since having an eCommerce platform on a website without having to purchase additional software is fantastic. Since the free version of WooCommerce is pretty much all you need to get started. It is usually the additional functionality for extra features is what requires the add ins and or additional plugins.

Vorteile

This software for WordPress sites to create an eCommerce store is great for newbies and the free version comes with enough features to create a pretty robust store. There are however other integrations required to take the store to another level. This may be things like being able to create a wish-list, add dropshiping products or simply have a popup cart. The point is all of this can be done with additional plugins that are free to use with WooCommerce free version, you can have a great looking eCommerce site that looks and runs very efficiently without spending a ton of money to get started. Being able to integrate drop shipping allows you to have a full store without spending any money on your inventory and without having to incur monthly costs for having the site.

Nachteile

Some of their best features require add ins that can get to be very expensive when you start looking at all the great features they can add to your store. There are other free and paid options but as with most software, it is better to use the ones built by the software makers rather than ones created by others. Simply put, sometimes basic updates can create conflicts between the software on your site and leave you puzzled with why your site is not working the way it was. This can get to be an issue if you are new to the game and don't know how to troubleshoot your website issues.

Tina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

WooCommerce Excels in Ecommerce

Bewertet am 11.7.2022

I have been using WooCommerce for over ten years. I love the Ecommerce platform. I have tried...

I have been using WooCommerce for over ten years. I love the Ecommerce platform. I have tried their competition but always return to WooCommerce. They are always improving and adding plug-ins. My hosting is on Bluehost with WordPress installed as the CMS and WooCommerce as my Ecommerce platform. It's great. The only time I experience any issues is when a server glitches or goes down. I highly recommend WooCommerce as your Ecommerce platform!

Vorteile

WooCommerce is a highly customizable platform with over 55,000 available plug-ins. The platform is open source as are thousands of the plug-ins. There are also premium plug-ins available. WooCommerce Payments is easy to install and deploy which allows you to receive payment for your products which may be physical or digital. WooCommerce is more customizable then their competition. Once you use this platform you will not want to switch. If you are paying for hosting separately, it only makes sense to use WooCommerce so you are not paying twice.

Nachteile

The learning curve for WooCommerce requires more effort than their competition, which is why it is more customizable. It is advisable to read the literature available on the WooCommerce website and access their help section for guidance. If you have any coding skills, you will be fine. Your SSL Certificate will not be automatically hooked up. On your hosting account you will need to install that. Also you will need to write your Privacy Policy, Terms of Service, and Return Policy and link to one of your menus. Make sure to add a cookie plugin so you are covered legally in the United States and Europe.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

WooCommerce: Not the easiest to setup, but by far the most customizable

Bewertet am 17.11.2022

Before implementing WooCommerce, we were always "making do" with the solutions that other platforms...

Before implementing WooCommerce, we were always "making do" with the solutions that other platforms would offer. A lot of times this felt that we were not only rationalizing/making excuses for those platforms' limitations, but we were overall just settling for a less than ideal fix. WooCommerce has allowed us to offer the complete online shopping experience that we've been striving to deliver to our clients.

Vorteile

After having used many other eCommerce platforms in the past (Square, Shopify, Wix etc...), I am left blown away by how completely customizable WooCommerce is. There is literally nothing that can not be done with this software - it's just a matter of figuring out how to get there. You want different shipping tables based on user IP location? No problem. Looking to have suggested items displayed depending on the purchase order? You got it! The one downside to WooCommerce is figuring out how to correctly dial in the settings to achieve the desired result. This can take a bit of time, but luckily WooCommerce's documentation and online tutorials are extremely helpful and plentiful. After having experienced the limitations of many other eCom "solutions" it truly is refreshing to have an option as robust as WooCommerce.

Nachteile

As I mentioned above, dialing in the correct settings can be a bit laborious, but if you are patient and willing to do a little bit of research, there really is no limitation to what you can build.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

BigCommerce

Zuvor genutzte Software

Wix, Square Payments, Squarespace und Shopify
Melle
Melle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

WooCommerce is Our Go-To For Clients....

Bewertet am 12.1.2023

I've been working with eCommerce systems for nearly 20 years, and WooCommerce is still my go-to...

I've been working with eCommerce systems for nearly 20 years, and WooCommerce is still my go-to choice. It's the finite control over the user experience that makes it my preference, but then again, it's certainly not for everyone. If you're considering WooCommerce and you have no experience with it, my advice would be to hire a developer who does. They can help you install it, configure it, and show you how to maintain it.

Vorteile

Firstly, it's free. It's completely free and open-source, so it's a great option for anyone who is starting out. Secondly, you can extend WooCommerce to do literally ANYTHING that you can imagine. Developers around the world have built extensions that you can buy or download to completely control and customize the way it works so if you need a pretty custom shopping experience, there's likely a way to put it together using WooCommerce. Lastly, the design can be very "out of the box" so you don't need an awful lot of design chops to make it look pretty amazing. It's also the standard ecommerce system for WordPress, so if you're buying a high-end theme, chances of it supporting WooCommerce are pretty great.

Nachteile

The interface is WordPress, since WooCommerce is an add-on. For some people, they find the backend of WordPress a bit off-putting, but once you get going, it's a pretty easy to use piece of software (albeit not very pretty). It would be nice if the order, products and reviews could be easily popped on the dashboard to make them feel more front and center for clients with less experience. The other huge con with WooCommerce is it's hosted with YOUR hosting company, which means that you're responsible for the security of the customer's information. That's not a big deal if you work with a developer, but as a solopreneur, it means making sure you have good site security from the get-go and staying on top of that security upkeep.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Wix, BigCommerce und Shopify
Sajad
Sajad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best E-Commerce Platform with Some Drawbacks

Bewertet am 16.2.2023

WooCommerce is an excellent e-commerce platform that allows you to easily set up an online store...

WooCommerce is an excellent e-commerce platform that allows you to easily set up an online store and start selling your products. With a wide range of features, integrations, and customization options, it's no wonder that WooCommerce is one of the most popular e-commerce solutions available.

Vorteile

WooCommerce is a powerful e-commerce plugin that seamlessly integrates with WordPress to help users set up and manage online stores quickly and easily. It's an excellent option for small businesses that can't afford a complex e-commerce platform and want to create a custom web store. With WooCommerce, you can build a free WordPress website and have full ownership of your entire site. The plugin also provides a user-friendly interface and a wide range of add-ons to improve your store's functionality and features, such as payment systems integration, filtering options, and cryptocurrency payment plugins. In addition, the WooCommerce community is active and supportive, providing valuable resources to help users complete tasks with ease.

Nachteile

Despite its many advantages, WooCommerce is not without its flaws. The most cons that I have noticed with my +2 years of using Woocommerce, One common issue is that the platform has many external extensions that are poorly coded and can cause bloat, which may result in website crashes. Another problem is that WooCommerce is a heavy plugin that can significantly increase the load time of your website. This means that updates must be vetted in a test environment before going live, which can be time-consuming and disruptive for store owners. Additionally, some essential functionalities like one-page checkouts and quantity discounts require purchasing additional plugins, which can add to the overall cost and slow down your website. Finally, some third-party functionalities can be expensive, and the pricing model is the same for small and large businesses, which may not be the most cost-effective option for all users.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webflow, Squarespace und Shopify
Noureddine
Noureddine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Programmentwicklung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

WooCommerce Review

Bewertet am 2.3.2023

Vorteile

allows to create and manage online stores. One of the things that I like most about WooCommerce is its flexibility and customization options. I can customize the store's design and functionality to suit specific needs and preferences, such as adding custom product fields, adjusting shipping options, or offering promotions and discounts.Another benefit of WooCommerce is its ease of use. with little or no coding experience I can easily set up and manage stores using the intuitive interface and drag-and-drop tools.WooCommerce also offers a wide range of payment and shipping options, including support for popular payment gateways such as PayPal and Stripe. This makes it easy for me to accept payments from customers and manage shipping and delivery options.

Nachteile

One of the common complaints about WooCommerce is that it can be resource-intensive, which means that it requires a significant amount of server resources to run smoothly. This can lead to slower site speeds or even crashes if the hosting provider is not robust enough.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Shopify