OTRS

4,4 (89)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Helpdesk-Software für Kundenservice-Management-Teams

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(89)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

89 Bewertungen

Davide
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

OTRS als Help Desk Lösung

Bewertet am 29.8.2023

Vorteile

Es ist simpel zu nutzen, die Ticketverwaltung läuft damit einwandfrei

Nachteile

Das Tool hat sehr wenige Features und eine alte GUI

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the input, Davide. We're glad to hear that the ticketing aspects are working well for you.

OTRS has a fairly significant set of features, from process automation to KBA to CMDB. Here is additional information for you that outlines these: https://otrs.com/otrs-software-solutions/otrs/features/ Perhaps this will help you track down some of the missing functionality that's needed.

And, assuming you are using OTRS vs ((OTRS)) Community Edition, I would encourage you to reach out either to the support team or to your BRM contact for assistance in getting OTRS configured according to your needs.

Thanks again for the input! Much appreciate your time.

Jens
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Gut, aber eingeschränkt in der Managed Version

Bewertet am 20.6.2023

Vorteile

Man hat sehr viele Freiheiten innerhalb des Systems. Für Kunden ist es gut nutzbar und für Agenten kommt es sicherlich an eine Warenwirtschaftssystem ran.

Nachteile

Man wird ständig gezwungen bzw. genötigt, auf die nächsthöhere Version zu wechseln.Zudem kann man sich gegen die grobe Struktur überhaupt nicht wehren. Wenn etwas festgelegt ist, dann ist es festgelegt.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the input, Jens. We'll pass it along.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

OTRS - Makes life easy

Bewertet am 25.2.2019

We can manage everything better with tools like OTRS so go give it a try. They offer free demo too.

We can manage everything better with tools like OTRS so go give it a try. They offer free demo too.

Vorteile

- OTRS allows you to keep track of your requirements and all the incidents in terms of tickets. There is no way you can lose something or miss something. With the help of SRX number you will find everything in few seconds. No matter how many years old, those records are.
- You can customize your own process and according to you Ex – standard time to meet the SLA
- The support team is available 24/7 for help and with every new update.

Nachteile

- I don’t like that feature of OTRS when on every single email it creates new ticket. Besides that, I honestly don’t have any complaints about OTRS.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks so much for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate it.

Lukas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very useful SW fo customer service ticketing

Bewertet am 6.10.2021

I recomend it for customer support.

I recomend it for customer support.

Vorteile

The possibility of different ways how to definy customer request and how to edit it. The reporting is also very relevant and helpfull.

Nachteile

Sometimes I have to click a lot of categories to get somewhere or to fill something.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu OTRS

Easy to get and use.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Open source ITSM tool

Bewertet am 14.9.2022

It was very difficult to deploy OTRS, you need a very skilled team to achieve a minimum useful...

It was very difficult to deploy OTRS, you need a very skilled team to achieve a minimum useful configuration

Vorteile

Once you had it configured, the ticketing functionality worked well.

Nachteile

The user portal was not user friendly at all, it created a lot of desafection with the users.
The learning curve was too high for deployment and configuring any functionality or module.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, however the open source option that you're referring to is ((OTRS)) Community Edition. Rather, OTRS is actually a product supported by the manufacturer and separate from the community edition.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

OTRS has been a fabulous tool for tracking customer interactions

Bewertet am 9.8.2017

Our customer service improved because we no longer lost track of calls,follow ups, etc.

Our customer service improved because we no longer lost track of calls,follow ups, etc.

Vorteile

Flexibility: We can add/remove queues easily; we can define sequences of events, custom fields, link to external client DBs, etc.

Nachteile

Performance is "run of the mill"... but then, I'm also on fairly run of the mill hardware, too.

Recent versions have vastly improved the GUI interface. However, it is fairly dense - which I actually consider a Pro (efficient) but some people think it's distracting (cluttered).

Antwort von OTRS

Dear Mike,

thank you very much for such a great review. We work really hard to offer one of the most flexible help desk systems on the market, so I'm happy to see that reflects on your experience with our software.

Easily adjusting the system to your needs is one of the core benefits of OTRS and it will be even simpler with the new admin GUI of OTRS 6.

Best regards,
OTRS

Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Complete customer support solution overall

Bewertet am 4.4.2018

Vorteile

You can manage your support tickets as you please. Merge issues, whatever the channel is: email, telephone support.

And if you need some more juice, there is their API: integrate it with other systems like odoo or vTiger.

Also, it helps you to manage billing hours, SLA, remaining support time for the customer.

Nachteile

The only thing i can think of is Perl: in a world where all the new programmers come with a web background using JavaScript and other modern technologies, OTRS make it difficult for these kind of programmers to work, but any competent sysadmin can help.

Antwort von OTRS

Hi Jose! Thanks for taking time to leave a review. We appreciate hearing your thoughts about OTRS.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Incident Management Software, with all the Features, great value for money

Bewertet am 4.7.2018

Stable incident management software with all features needed, excellent value for money.

Stable incident management software with all features needed, excellent value for money.

Vorteile

Easy to get OTRS installed and running, lots of Features in Open Source. Ideal for situations when you need an incident management tool fast. Software runs perfectly stable in Linux, running it on a Windows Server is possible but not recommended. We tried and ran into performance issues.

Nachteile

User Interface isn't very modern and easy to use. OTRS does not run efficiently on Windows Servers.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to review. We appreciate your feedback.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy and Robust Software - Economical Ticketing Solution for any Organization

Bewertet am 5.7.2018

Cost effective Ticketing Software .

Cost effective Ticketing Software .

Vorteile

This is an open source application and exactly the reason why we love it in our company. When every year the management cuts our budget, OTRS is a tool where we don't have too spend to much to get great features and also use it to address tickets and eventually delight our customers

Nachteile

Vendor Support is something that I would expect to be a little better. For some changes they charge a lot

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback.

Maxim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Its handy tool to have for an organization which does not have a lot of Infra/Solution staff.

Bewertet am 29.6.2018

It's a great way to express what an application does from a User/Administrator point of view.

It's a great way to express what an application does from a User/Administrator point of view.

Vorteile

It's easy to use, doesn't have a lot of field like the other ticketing apps, so makes a users life easier.

Nachteile

Features, lacks a lot of features, for example, if you have a Major incident, then you can link the child tickets to it but they aren't auto-closed, which you need to do manually, which becomes a tedious task.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the feedback, Maxim. We appreciate it.

Sander
Sander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Regierungsbeziehungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Very flexible system - easier to use than to configure

Bewertet am 22.6.2018

It helps us to administer our support tickets and create FAQ articles for them.

It helps us to administer our support tickets and create FAQ articles for them.

Vorteile

The ease of use and flexibility are very valuable. Also it's open source and you can run it yourself would you wish to do so.

Nachteile

Interfacing with other systems is, out of the box, rather limited. You could build it yourself though.
Managed hosting by OTRS is very expensive for teams with just a few members.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Used extensively for the past 10 years

Bewertet am 11.7.2018

Cheap effective solution for handling incoming client requests.

Cheap effective solution for handling incoming client requests.

Vorteile

Open source. Not the most visually appealing software but it allowed us to break down our queue system based on user requirements with ease.

Nachteile

Written like an older program. A lot of the functionality is not next gen ready and it sorely lacks vs newer systems.

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for sharing your thoughts. We appreciate the review.

Jorge
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

OTRS one of the best ticket management system for IT Teams

Bewertet am 5.9.2022

Vorteile

OTRS is a powerfull and complete tool to help IT engenieers to assist customers and internal enterprise clients.

Nachteile

May be the price and the features associated with no commercial versions, Other software with community editions has more options and other kind of level prices for small business.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the review, Jorge. It sounds like you're using ((OTRS)) Community Edition. If you're interested in the commercial versions, they fall under the OTRS name specifically and information is available at OTRS.com. Appreciate you taking the time to review.

Malcolm
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Textilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Brilliant consultants and best value Helpdesk we have ever used. Highly recommended.

Bewertet am 8.7.2018

Helps to control helpdesk and service functions across our organisation

Helps to control helpdesk and service functions across our organisation

Vorteile

Highly robust, runs on All popular platforms like windows server, Linux etc
Light to client performs really well over LAN and WAN
Excellent value for money compared to other products in its category

Nachteile

Requires some Training in order to tweak any of the under the hood features
Generating reports is a little weak compared to leading industry products

Antwort von OTRS

I think our consultants would be thrilled by your review. Thank you for taking time to write in and share your thoughts.

Rosen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fluggesellschaften/Luftfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

OTRS is one of the best ITSM tools that I've ever seen and I'm so happy seeing its development!

Bewertet am 26.6.2018

Vorteile

Incident management and request fulfillment processes are fully covered by the tool.
It's highly customizable and very stable.

Nachteile

There are two things:
1. Change management process is a little bit hard to implement;
2. The trend to go into the cloud. We're very conservative organization and we prefer to operate on-premise solutions.

Antwort von OTRS

Hi Rosen. Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts on OTRS. We appreciate you doing so and hearing about your experience with it.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great and Simple Ticketing Tool

Bewertet am 15.8.2018

Vorteile

Our organisation has been using OTRS for years now and it has been great. We have implemented OTRS in our IT and Marketing Groups. IT related tickets gets tracked using OTRS and Customer emails are converted into tickets and addressed by the CRM and Marketing teams.

Nachteile

I did not find any cons regarding OTRS.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for the feedback, Michael. We appreciate you taking the time.

Govinda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

OTRS has outstanding functionalities, usability

Bewertet am 17.11.2017

OTRS benefits are many : Integrated Business Features such as Chat and Ticket Timeline View. Free...

OTRS benefits are many : Integrated Business Features such as Chat and Ticket Timeline View. Free choice of exclusive features. Installation and configuration. Regular, free updates. ITIL compatible Service Management. Use OTRS Business Solution on your mobile devices

Vorteile

Low cost , usability and integration with multiple app is possible. Very user friendly.
Definitely will have great cost saving post implementation.

Nachteile

Data encryption is not working correctly, same is tested by installing this module. Seems this error must have fixed by app development team.

Dwipanita
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Account Receivable Team is more efficient

Bewertet am 14.7.2018

Efficient tracking of requests in the form of tickets

Efficient tracking of requests in the form of tickets

Vorteile

After we got this OTRS application setup, we were able to track all tickets that comes into our queue. We work on each ticket and make sure the SLA is in place. I've used remedy in the previous organisation, however this is the best

Nachteile

I don't believe there are anything negative about OTRS. The display interface could be a little better

Antwort von OTRS

Glad to hear that it's helped meet SLAs. Thanks for taking time to review OTRS.

Bas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Ticketing Tool ever

Bewertet am 14.7.2018

Speed and efficiency

Speed and efficiency

Vorteile

My team use this everyday. Ever since we went live with this tool we were able to accomplish a lot. Incident tickets and Problem tickets are easy to track and manage

Nachteile

I can't think of any cons. This tool works well and the features are apt for our organization. Use it for a few days and you will get to know

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks so much for the review, Bas. We appreciate the feedback and are glad that OTRS is working well for your team!

Soma
Soma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Application and Great Features

Bewertet am 10.7.2018

Customer Satisfaction increased by 80%

Customer Satisfaction increased by 80%

Vorteile

We wanted to track tickets that come into the HR services and that's when we asked IT to get OTRS for us. Now its improved our Customer Satisfaction Scores by 80%

Nachteile

I could never find a Con in OTRS. Its not expensive easy to modify and quick. I love this Application

Antwort von OTRS

Wow! That's wonderful to hear, Soma. Thanks so much for letting us know and for taking time to send in a review.

Tiju
Tiju
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Just the best Ticketing Software that I've used

Bewertet am 12.7.2018

ease of addressing tickets and change requests

ease of addressing tickets and change requests

Vorteile

My team and I use OTRS to work on tickets let it be Incident or Change Request. This is a feature rich tool that is opensource

Nachteile

I could not find any cons in the 2 years that I've been using this software. It doesn't have any addins or plugins that could slow it down.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your review, Tiju. We're glad for the feedback!

Jackson
Jackson
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Product and great Features

Bewertet am 25.6.2018

Efficiency

Efficiency

Vorteile

The ease of use and the way you can customize if easily. My team uses it daily. It is an absolute must for a service desk

Nachteile

It could have linking option better. It does a bit of time to link tickets and SOPs and FAQs. Otherwise it all fine.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks so much for your comments, Jackson. We appreciate you taking the time to write in.

stefano
stefano
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

useful tool for customer support

Bewertet am 11.1.2024

Vorteile

it helps our business to manage customer interactions in a simple but effective way

Nachteile

i would like to have more tools to automate repetitive tasks

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for writing and glad to hear it's helped with customer support. It may help to explore process management in order to automate some of those tasks. Here's a link to the documentation: https://academy.otrs.com/doc/admin/processes-automation/

Abhishek
Abhishek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful Tool for Ticket Management

Bewertet am 3.11.2023

Its Low cost and very Effective tool for Managing Customer service. Repoting and monitoring service...

Its Low cost and very Effective tool for Managing Customer service. Repoting and monitoring service is very Effective.

Vorteile

Its help to Create automation flow of Ticket Management. Its User-friendly. Finding and tracking issue made easy for resloving Issue.

Nachteile

Can't handle multiple ticket at same time its slow down or Crashed.

Antwort von OTRS

Thanks for taking time to share your insights, Abhishek. I'll share your feedback about the multiple tickets with the team too.

Suraj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

easy tracking on the logged issues and reporting

Bewertet am 13.8.2019

Vorteile

can be configured as required and the escalation and tracking is easier

Nachteile

sometimes it is slow when uploading attachments and duplicated when replied with email

Antwort von OTRS

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts. It's appreciated.