ConnectWise ScreenConnect Erfahrungen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

4,7 (1.901)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Fernunterstützungs-, Fernsitzungs- und Fernzugriffssoftware.

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(1.901)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1901 Bewertungen

Ian
Ian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Forced away from LogMeIn because of price and have never looked back

Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Vorteile

We used to use LogMein and and no reason to consider changing from it until they increased their prices massively. We trailed Screen Connect and have never look back. It's better in every way for Remote Control of client systems.

Nachteile

I'd love it to have some more detailed inventory facility.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

LMI hiked prices

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

We found SC to be a better throught out product which was easier for us and our clients
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Product is one of the best I've used

Bewertet am 29.11.2019

Our company has been a Connectwise (ScreenConnect) client since nearly the very beginning of the...

Our company has been a Connectwise (ScreenConnect) client since nearly the very beginning of the company. We have enjoyed a long standing relationship and legacy pricing that is not offered to other clients.

Vorteile

We have access to our client's computers at one of the cheapest endpoint costs out there. Our server went down at one point for various reasons and we lost the complete configuration. We contacted technical support and they were so helpful that we ended up getting all of our client's computers checking into the server up restoring the license key. Support saved us.

Nachteile

When we did the restore, it didn't preserve the groups that we had segmented our clients into. We had to take alot of time to restore the configuration environment that we had set up.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Needs better support

Bewertet am 16.7.2019

I have not been able to login since the upgrade to 2FA and support is unable to help.

I have not been able to login since the upgrade to 2FA and support is unable to help.

Vorteile

Cost was competitive compared to others and it had a good toolset for remote control.

Nachteile

connectwise support seems like they could care less that I was having problems.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

TeamViewer had security issues in an earlier version

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Sales person indicated that there would be complete support for iPad's. Said she technically wan't alolowed to say that becasue it technically was still pending with Apple for approval, but it was coming soon. That never happened.
Danielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise ScreenConnect Positives

Bewertet am 30.1.2024

Vorteile

ScreenConnect with CW is our process when I need to see what a user is doing on their end to better understand their issue. Starting a session, have the user join the session and facilitate seeing their information is seamless. It is also very easy to disconnect so the user knows I am no longer in their computer seeing anything of concern as a notification is sent to the user I have disconnected.

Nachteile

Nothing at this time since using ConnectWise ScreenConnect is an easy process and meets my needs.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple, Easy to use

Bewertet am 13.11.2019

Initially used ConnectWise Control (Formerly ScreenConnect) for simple IT support sessions...

Initially used ConnectWise Control (Formerly ScreenConnect) for simple IT support sessions (credential resets, issues with software, etc.). Later deployed agents to network. We found this product much more superior than other alternatives available on the market such as Kaseya. Sessions with speedy, and tools were easy to use like viewing one monitor individually, or performing maintenance discretely in open office environments. Allowed for support sessions to be performed remotely by staff extending the teams' effectiveness even in inclimate weather or times when IT staff worked remotely.

Vorteile

Formerly Screenconnect, Connectwise Control is an easy to use remote software that gives IT professionals all the necessary support session tools to easily perform remote IT sessions with end users.
- Includes chat messaging
- Includes options to view services, logs, and processes
- Allows technician to blackout monitor / block keyboard presses during session
- Allows for easy facilitation of temporary remote sessions by non-technical staff
- Easy facilitation to give "passes" (timed access) to end-users and technical support staff
- Allows for basic scripting options for alerting and webhooks
- 2FA Authentication enabled

Nachteile

- Difficult initially to setup department groups of computers,
- Not a lot of documentation on setting up webhook scripting,
- Database maintenance can be tedious
- Outside basic functionality (which is all you need), selective and limited add-on options and integrations (compared to other product Automate [labtech])
- Uses Java over HTML5 only.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Desk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Connectwise offered superior features and a better implementation of remote control services vis-a-vis Java than older models like Kaseya which used and installed VNC on workstations.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Connectwise's product is just enough what you need for facilitating remote sessions without much of the overhead of complicated help desk CRM setup. With Control, login, generate a link, open the link on the target PC, and the agent installed and registers easily. Agents (MSI) should also be available to deploy via Group Policy as well.
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Connectwise Control - An amazing remote app

Bewertet am 28.3.2023

Overall, ConnectWise Control has been a popular and reliable remote desktop software that has...

Overall, ConnectWise Control has been a popular and reliable remote desktop software that has provided many useful features for our engineering team. Engineers have found it easy to use, and appreciate the ability to customize the software to meet their specific needs.

Vorteile

Many users have found the software intuitive and easy to navigate, making it simple to provide remote support to clients. Also, ConnectWise Control is known for its strong security features, including two-factor authentication, session recording, and permission-based access. This helps for external and internal security requirements.

Nachteile

The pricing model may not be suitable for smaller businesses or those with limited budgets. Security permissions are confusing but support are there to help with that.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Super Handy!

Bewertet am 5.12.2019

We support Thousands of clients utilizing this software with ease.

We support Thousands of clients utilizing this software with ease.

Vorteile

Makes managing hundreds of endpoint clients much easier than ever before.
Interface is nice, as well as the ability to interact and send commands to machines.

Nachteile

We have been using this since it was Screenconnect way back before Connectwise purchased the product. the new subscription model is not super cost efficient, and they charge way more for a one time license than ever before.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Small Business System Administrator - Remote support tool

Bewertet am 10.9.2021

ConnectWise has been reliable and robust with a low footprint and a constantly updating secure...

ConnectWise has been reliable and robust with a low footprint and a constantly updating secure product. My overall experience has been a good one and I would have no issues recommending it to other IT professionals.

Vorteile

ConnectWise is constantly updating it's tool and providing new security releases which I can monitor. I am able to see system uptime before connecting and can preview user activity before I can connect. A very useful insight when working with difficult users.

Nachteile

I have had no success with auto-updates for my Mac computers. That said there are many vendors that don't even support a Mac deployment.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent remote control software

Bewertet am 8.8.2019

Use this product daily to support multiple workstations and servers

Use this product daily to support multiple workstations and servers

Vorteile

New versions of Screenconnect are even better than previous versions.
Works fast even on slower internet connections.
Has a ton of features.

Nachteile

Limited to only 3 sessions.
Limited to only 1 tech per license.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LogMeIn Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Cost. Feature set. Security. Software quality.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Remote access tool

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

We needed a way to solve issues remotely with computers on our manufacturing floor. It ended not...

We needed a way to solve issues remotely with computers on our manufacturing floor. It ended not only solving our issue, but saving us a lot of time as well. We're able to solve issues more quickly than before.

Vorteile

Very easy to manage a high number of computers. All computers on our manufacturing floor can be easily managed remotely thanks to this. The Wake on LAN feature is also genius if you're managing many computers on the same network. The permissions are also very flexible­.

Nachteile

Not much to say here. There are a lot of settings and some of them can be a bit confusing and intimidating at first. Some parts of the interface need a bit of work in terms of design, but overall, very minor prblems.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

ConnectWise Control was recommended to me by a friend, and what you get for the price seemed like a better option. I do not regret my choice.
Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool - Good mix of Instant and Agent

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

Love the product. Used to use a VLC-based product before, and this has gone so far already. Still...

Love the product. Used to use a VLC-based product before, and this has gone so far already. Still some growing up to do, but seems like one of the best available products out there, at least for my needs, without being stupid-priced.

Vorteile

There is a lot to like about the platform. From an easy-to-use instant platform, to a strong access agent. It does a lot well, and there isn't a lot it doesn't do well.

I love the idea of the toolkit, where you can pre-upload commonly-used tools.

I also like that the software seems to be taking some steps forward as time goes on as well.

Nachteile

Always have to turn down to Low setting. Doesn't seem as optimized for bandwidth as other tools. Lack of CNAME ability; Doesn't seem to work right no matter how you set it up to make the site look like your own. Very awkward to customize look-feel, even with third-party add-ons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote und AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

RemotePC hadn't done any growing. Product was clunky and slow, and difficult to get customers going with Instant

Zuvor genutzte Software

RemotePC

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Just enough features, better pricing than TeamViewer in the end.
Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ConnectWise Control - Amazing Remote Support Utility

Bewertet am 30.8.2019

Over CW Control has been a game-changer in how our company delivers remote support to our clients....

Over CW Control has been a game-changer in how our company delivers remote support to our clients. It has allowed us to operate more efficiently and gives our techs the tool they need to provide awesome remote support. Since we have started using it we have not even considered looking for an alternative tool.

Vorteile

Connectwise Control is an easy to use software that allows our company to provide remote access and remote support to our clients. The software was extremely easy to setup and configure and get running. Once it was set up and running it just works. It is the fastest remote access tool we have ever used. It connects to sessions in seconds, not minutes like some of the other remote access tools out there.

The layout of the software is great and make navigation for our techs and also the end-users simple. The built-in toolbox and remote file transfer also are dead simple to use and always work. It allows us to copy a file over to a desktop we are supporting, or to copy need diagnostic info back to our techs computers.

Control includes multiple options for 2-factor auth which is a must these days for tools like this.

Nachteile

The least liked portion of Control is that support is not always easy to get a hold of and sometimes does not always have the best solutions or fixes during the initial support engagement.

Senad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Better than TeamViewer

Bewertet am 30.8.2020

We manage large number of clients, some of them with unattended access and others without installing...

We manage large number of clients, some of them with unattended access and others without installing the client (on demand). After trial we have strong prositive impression with the functionalities and usability of the software. There was small fear of switching from a different product but the transition went smooth. We find some new functionality that we can use every week :)

Vorteile

Transition was easy both from our and the client side. Non of our clients had any experience with ConnectWise control but all were happy with the product and the service.
Connecting to the clients are easy, but what we liked the most is the extensive information about the client that is obtained by the ConnectWise Control (connection history, notes, run commands, view and kill processes). This is highly recommended software for any IT service company.

Nachteile

So far (few months) we didn't have or find any problems with the ConnectWise control. Hope it will stay that way :)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Teamviewer started adding more features which were (1) poorly implemented (2) not needed, in the effort to boost the sales, while losing focus on the most important feature of their remote connection software. The trigger for the switch was when TV limited numer of the devices for unattended access.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

ConnectWise is superior in all aspects and justifies the price.
Henry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Remote Control/Access Platform

Bewertet am 17.9.2022

We are constantly providing IT/Accounting/Payroll support to our clients and ConnectWise Control is...

We are constantly providing IT/Accounting/Payroll support to our clients and ConnectWise Control is one of the most important tools in providing this support as it allows us to easily connect to our clients and step them through their problems.

Vorteile

We use both unattended and remote control and both are simple and easy to use. Staff have no issue learning to use ConnectWise Control and overall we have little to no problems with the platform.

Its connection quality options are great and find this to be a huge improvement over other platforms - we rarely have drop outs or lost connections.

Nachteile

The only feature that I dislike is that the platform logs out after a certain amount of time - I am guessing this is a security feature though.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote, Splashtop und AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

We initially reviewed our options as the price of our current platforms had recently increrased and after testing ConnectWise Control we were very impressed with its features and ease of use and decided to switch over.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Pricing, Features and ease of use. Also we had situations where we had temporary team members that lacked Computer Skills and they were able to easily use ConnectWise Control without any issues.
James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent remote support tool

Bewertet am 19.6.2019

I've been using ConnectWise Control for about three years, in a multi-branch company, on a small IT...

I've been using ConnectWise Control for about three years, in a multi-branch company, on a small IT team, there is absolutely no way I could do my job without it.

Vorteile

Performance is fast over most internet connections. It takes less than two seconds to to connect to a session and begin working with a remote user.

Nachteile

Marketplace for add-ons / extensions is bare, I would love to see more options for extending the functionality of the application.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Steep price increases each year, while adding features that I did not need. Poor performance.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LogMeIn Central

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Pricing and overwhelmingly positive reviews
Paul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schiffbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Connectwise - Screenconnect

Bewertet am 28.10.2021

I love it. It has helped with my work. Instead of free or limited remote software, it is cost...

I love it. It has helped with my work. Instead of free or limited remote software, it is cost effective and reliable. I can add as many endpoints as I need. Even remotely if on my network. Has small app that runs as a service. I have complete control of all of my computers...

Vorteile

It is always working. I have come to rely on this service. Setting up new workstations is a quick thing AND have the ability to support other workstations outside my network.

Nachteile

It MAY be a bit clunky or difficult to get add-ons to work

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

ME is a bit clunky and Teamviewer is prohibitively expensive

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote und ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Price and didn't need to remote into phones/tablets
William
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ConnectWist Control FOR THE WIN!!!!

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

Overall ConnectWise Control has done everything we have needed and has been an outstanding product!

Overall ConnectWise Control has done everything we have needed and has been an outstanding product!

Vorteile

We love the price, the quality, the speed, the access, ability to share control with our customers and the amazing 24/7 Support!!

Nachteile

The organization and search abilities are not the greatest within the software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote, LogMeIn Pro, LogMeIn Central und AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Costs were going up 100%+ per year.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LogMeIn Central

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Price, ConnectWise Control is priced much lower compared to the other products.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy, Fast, Reliable, Robust - Not much more I could ask for.

Bewertet am 26.11.2018

Overall, we're very happy with the purchase and performance and would recommend the product to...

Overall, we're very happy with the purchase and performance and would recommend the product to anyone. It's fast, reliable, easy to use, competitively priced and their support has been great to work with the few times we've reached out.

Vorteile

I love how quickly I can navigate my inventory, how quickly machines show up once the agent is installed, how quickly a connection is established, and how robust the suite of tools are that I have to interact with the endpoint. File transfers are simple and intuitive (no digging around wondering where the file landed), and the connection doesn't take up a ton of bandwidth so even users in areas with poor internet can still get the help they need.

It's also extremely fast and easy to update the agent on the endpoints.

Nachteile

I can't RDP connect, only VNC. Sometimes it would be very helpful to connect to the machine without unlocking the screen to the end user. This seems like a basic feature that is standard on many other remote support tools but isn't built into Screen Connect. This is probably the most important feature request I have made.

I wish there was an option to make the chat more "attention-getting" as most users simply don't notice when I start chatting with them if they're not expecting it. I have to call the user to begin their support.

I haven't seen a remote lock (make the HDD inaccessible) or kill feature (wipe the drive after its been stolen and is unrecoverable). This would be a huge help as well.

There have been bugs with "Cloud Administrator" printers getting installed on endpoints that stay there after the connection closes. It's a bug from a previous build that hasn't fully been fixed yet.

Some of the vernacular isn't easily understood (for example, "End" removes the endpoint from the console instead of just ending a session that might be stuck open). If you read through the explanation that's included with each option, it becomes clear but it seems like a poor word choice.

Sometimes the connection gets finicky and takes a minute to reconnect if the user logs out of their windows profile. Thankfully the connection is maintained, but its a bit clunky.

Merlin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

This used to be an awesome product for tech support. Now it is just great.

Bewertet am 1.3.2019

Support staff is always professional. But the way they get information from us and use it as to...

Support staff is always professional. But the way they get information from us and use it as to features on the product and what we like and dislike was really poorly done.

Vorteile

I *used* to like the "Toolbox" till they broke it.
Ability to reboot computer and stay connected.
Screen drawing.. but that is bittersweet as the feature was VERY BADLY written. Whomever wrote, clearly did not use it to try and talk someone through something on their computer.
The ability to dynamically group computers by client and tags is AMAZING!!! I love that I can code searches for my groups.
Ability to rename computers.
See how long computers have been off-line
The plugin system that allows me to greatly enhance the way I interact with the interface.
Ability to create user accounts and control their security. (Still waiting for ability to limit how many connections they use)
The fact that I can run it off my own server is AWESOME!

Nachteile

I used to love that I could use the "Toolbox" to execute my tech tools while working on computers. Just pick it from the list... have it download to C:\SomeFolder and then open that folder and all the tools were there. I could clean viruses, restart the computer, go back and continue. That is no more though. After I bought the software they changed it. Now the tools download to the users "Documents" folder. The users get mad at me for digging through their "Docuemtns" folder to try and find "my folder" where the tools download too. It is hard to get to the folder. It is impossible to set exclusions on the virus shield because the folder name changes as it in the users profile. If they have bad internet or I leave a scanning tool running a long time, lose connection, the folder is removed and so are the tools. I have to start all over. This software SUCKS NOW! They completely changed it. The worst part is... they did not have too. They could have easily let it continue to work the way it was and given us some toggles and variables to control its behavior. Bad programming really. They say this app was written by techs for techs.. I think that may have been true once. Not any longer.

Lack of hotkeys... To move between screens and clear the screen drawing.
Inability to set the color of the screen drawing.
No button to set "Auto" sizing on the resolution.
"Acquire Lock" feature never seems to work.
I would list more but I am out of space.

Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Went from good to AWESOME when we ditched our old remote software for ScreenConnect!

Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Inexpensive, full featured remote desktop software that is super easy to administrate and use. IT...

Inexpensive, full featured remote desktop software that is super easy to administrate and use. IT professionals would be hard pressed to find something this good for this price. And companies that need remote access for their employees need look no further.

Vorteile

We moved from a company that charged 25% for a lot less of what we need. While the old login software was limited to 10 computer for more than we currently pay, we can now remote into 100 computers with unlimited logins. We only needed 25 remote computers but since it is so cheap for the 100 computers we went with that and have started offering this service to our clients so that we can log in to their computers and get the financial data directly from their computers rather than having to have them do it for us (which can take both their time and ours and can be frustrating waiting for the data we need fast).

It is MUCH easier to install the software to set up a new computer as all you have to do is name a new computer and download the installer and click on the executable file on the computer you want access to and you are done. 5 minutes to install have up and running. Then you simply have a web portal to access of your computers and you are just two clicks away from the computers you need to access from anywhere in the world.

Nachteile

There are times when I wish there was a downloadable application to install on computers you will be using frequently to access your remote sessions. But the web login is fine and keeps you logged in for quite some time so having a program installed on your computer is not as much of a necessity. I also don't like that it has an always on preview of the desktop from your web portal. I like that you can see if someone is active on the remote computer you are wanting access to but I think there are some privacy issues that if our clients knew we could "peek" at their desktop without logging in, they might not be so ready to give us access to them.

Antwort von ConnectWise

Hi Peter, thank you for your helpful feedback on ConnectWise Control! We value your partnership with us and are delighted to hear how well Control works for you and your company. A couple things I wanted to mention for you to know: we value your feedback on having the ability to launch Control on your desktop, and we are actually working on having that functionality for Control partners in the near future! I also wanted to mention that you actually have the ability to turn off the preview mode! Here's the documentation with further detail: https://docs.connectwise.com/ConnectWise_Control_Documentation/Get_started/Knowledge_base/Restrict_or_remove_the_screenshot_preview

Bryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise Control Opinions

Bewertet am 9.7.2019

Works great in our environment and has enable us to connect to any of our users wherever they may...

Works great in our environment and has enable us to connect to any of our users wherever they may be. Its easy for the clients to use and connect especially if 24/7 access is setup.

Would like to see the Host Pass time increased to an option of 48 hours. Many times work must be done over the weekend, this would then enable us to issue a pass for the entire weekend and be done with it!

Vorteile

Ease of use for myself and clients; two factor authentication . Love the Toolbox feature as it places often used apps, files, etc. at my fingertips. Being able to install consistent access to or clients is a big plus as we can see all of our devices listed with connection being just a click away. The option to pass credentials to the client is a great option to have too.

Nachteile

Not much, just the limitation of 24 hours on a Host Pass as this does not get us through a project over a weekends time frame.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

LogMeIn Rescue und TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Support structure changed.

Zuvor genutzte Software

LogMeIn Rescue

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Cost, features, ease of use and deployment.
Eugene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Close but missing the mark

Bewertet am 20.6.2019

Overall I give you product a score of 9 out of 10. I actually love all that it does it is just you...

Overall I give you product a score of 9 out of 10. I actually love all that it does it is just you chat is very lacking. Good luck.

Vorteile

Price/value, Installs fast on my client's PCs, very configurable, works well with multiple monitors (now), faster than TeamViewer.

Nachteile

Oh, that easy... The chat window is the absolute worst!

First of all ... If you go look at my chat logs you will see that I use it all day long, A LOT! Probably 200 messages a day maybe more for 2 years!

I wrote that type of chat system in 2002 with visual basic. It is not object-oriented and barely HTML friendly. I suggest you embrace one of the chat libraries standards. so you don't have to roll your own.

NUMBER ONE COMPLAINT
It needs the ability to change my message after I have submitted it. It is so frustrating to accidentally misspell something and have no way of fixing it.

When copying a prior message (to refere to It) your font is WHITE therefore if I paste it back into the chat window it is still white. (white on white!) Hello... How did the testing team miss this!

It needs to remember my partial chat (un-submitted) message, even after losing connection and reconnecting or exiting and rerunning the app.

It needs a search feature. (I know your code is only buffering back a short distance back, but at least search with the current buffer!) I can always scroll back further and further to expand my search.

It needs to have a spell checker, (Or instantiate a COM Control of IE, Chrome and the spell checker will magically work!)

Aaron
Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Robust Remote Management Software, But Background Software Can Be Slow

Bewertet am 30.7.2020

I am not the administrator of this software, but I am a tech that uses the software to carry out...

I am not the administrator of this software, but I am a tech that uses the software to carry out administrative tasks on client computers. LabTech (ConnectWise) offers a pretty solid remote management tool that does a good job offering tools beyond simple remote access to client computers. We use two different remote management software solutions where I work. I will say, LabTech isn't the one I like the best, but it does have some key benefits over the other software.

Vorteile

I really enjoy having a toolbox full of things I regularly use that I can transfer to the client's computer with just a few clicks; I can install tools like Putty, IP Scanners, TreeSize, and more without having to download them from a web browser each time I need them.

I also enjoy how easy it is to upload/download files to/from a client computer as the situation dictates. Our other remote management software requires a roundabout way of doing this, but the capabilities are built right in for LabTech (ConnectWise).

Other useful abilities include the blocking client input or even their view, and being able to draw on the screen as well.

Nachteile

When using the Automate software to interface with a client computer instead of the remote access software, sending commands and/or pulling data is quite slow. Get ready to wait 1-3 minutes for each send/receive request to complete. Thankfully, with the addition of CMD/PowerShell capabilities within remote access app by using the "Background" profile, I don't find myself using these features very often. They are sometimes necessary when the remote access app is not working properly on the client's computer though.

Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise Control

Bewertet am 24.3.2020

The software is very stable and I use it multiple times a day. I would be unable to do my job...

The software is very stable and I use it multiple times a day. I would be unable to do my job without it.

Vorteile

I love the ease of use this software offers and the remote clipboard and file transfer tools. It is an excellent tool.

Nachteile

The customer service is by for the biggest issue with this software. The response time of the support is difficult to deal with.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote, LastPass, GoTo Meeting, LogMeIn Central und Join.Me

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

More options for remote support.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best Remote Control Tool on the market

Bewertet am 8.1.2019

I have been using this produce for many, many years, originally as ScreenConnect. It has been a...

I have been using this produce for many, many years, originally as ScreenConnect. It has been a valuable tool that I could not go without. I am extremely satisfied with the product. I just hope the pricing model doesn't continue to be changed like it was late 2018.

Vorteile

ConnectWise Control has a straight forward pricing model, works extremely well both for remote tech as well as customer. Extremely easy to start a session as well as access a running session. With the Access Sessions (always running) option, you can add all your managed computers and quickly remote in. This is one of the first to support all major operating systems, including Windows, Linux, Mac, Android and iOS. This gives quick and easy access to all types of remote computers, no longer do you need to support multiple remote access tools to support your customer base.

Nachteile

I only have two complaints, the pricing model although fair, can get out of control if you want to self host or if you need the higher tier plans. The auditing and reporting is something that has always been partially implemented and needs a good bit of work. Also the pricing model was recently changed to move some features to the higher priced tier, this brings consurn that this activity may continue forcing a high monthly rate to maintain the same feature set. Hopefully this isn't true.