ConnectWise ScreenConnect Erfahrungen

ConnectWise ScreenConnect

4,7 (1.904)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Fernunterstützungs-, Fernsitzungs- und Fernzugriffssoftware.

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(1.904)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1904 Bewertungen

Alfredo
Alfredo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Remote Tech Support Platform you can trust

Bewertet am 4.6.2021

My experience has been for the most part positive, and I really feel their free tier works very...

My experience has been for the most part positive, and I really feel their free tier works very well and isn't annoying like other similar products. I've had small issues with older macs

Vorteile

My favorite features are the simple dashboard and how you can invite users to share their devices from a direct link or by sending them a short url where they type the session number (really useful when dealing with someone over the phone). I also like how the dashboard shows information about the devices such as memory usage, model, etc.

Nachteile

I've had issues with certain mac devices where the software has extra requirements (a specific java version, for example), which has made it more difficult to use for users. Mobile access isn't as friendly.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Product is one of the best I've used

Bewertet am 29.11.2019

Our company has been a Connectwise (ScreenConnect) client since nearly the very beginning of the...

Our company has been a Connectwise (ScreenConnect) client since nearly the very beginning of the company. We have enjoyed a long standing relationship and legacy pricing that is not offered to other clients.

Vorteile

We have access to our client's computers at one of the cheapest endpoint costs out there. Our server went down at one point for various reasons and we lost the complete configuration. We contacted technical support and they were so helpful that we ended up getting all of our client's computers checking into the server up restoring the license key. Support saved us.

Nachteile

When we did the restore, it didn't preserve the groups that we had segmented our clients into. We had to take alot of time to restore the configuration environment that we had set up.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Needs better support

Bewertet am 16.7.2019

I have not been able to login since the upgrade to 2FA and support is unable to help.

I have not been able to login since the upgrade to 2FA and support is unable to help.

Vorteile

Cost was competitive compared to others and it had a good toolset for remote control.

Nachteile

connectwise support seems like they could care less that I was having problems.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

TeamViewer had security issues in an earlier version

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Sales person indicated that there would be complete support for iPad's. Said she technically wan't alolowed to say that becasue it technically was still pending with Apple for approval, but it was coming soon. That never happened.
Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

My ConnectWise ScreenConnect Review

Bewertet am 28.2.2024

Vorteile

very robust platform used daily to provide remote assistance to end-users in my company and to troubleshoot unattended computers from anywhere.

Nachteile

Setup can be a little time-consuming, but overall, a great tool for IT professionals.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Simple, Easy to use

Bewertet am 13.11.2019

Initially used ConnectWise Control (Formerly ScreenConnect) for simple IT support sessions...

Initially used ConnectWise Control (Formerly ScreenConnect) for simple IT support sessions (credential resets, issues with software, etc.). Later deployed agents to network. We found this product much more superior than other alternatives available on the market such as Kaseya. Sessions with speedy, and tools were easy to use like viewing one monitor individually, or performing maintenance discretely in open office environments. Allowed for support sessions to be performed remotely by staff extending the teams' effectiveness even in inclimate weather or times when IT staff worked remotely.

Vorteile

Formerly Screenconnect, Connectwise Control is an easy to use remote software that gives IT professionals all the necessary support session tools to easily perform remote IT sessions with end users.
- Includes chat messaging
- Includes options to view services, logs, and processes
- Allows technician to blackout monitor / block keyboard presses during session
- Allows for easy facilitation of temporary remote sessions by non-technical staff
- Easy facilitation to give "passes" (timed access) to end-users and technical support staff
- Allows for basic scripting options for alerting and webhooks
- 2FA Authentication enabled

Nachteile

- Difficult initially to setup department groups of computers,
- Not a lot of documentation on setting up webhook scripting,
- Database maintenance can be tedious
- Outside basic functionality (which is all you need), selective and limited add-on options and integrations (compared to other product Automate [labtech])
- Uses Java over HTML5 only.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Desk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Connectwise offered superior features and a better implementation of remote control services vis-a-vis Java than older models like Kaseya which used and installed VNC on workstations.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Connectwise's product is just enough what you need for facilitating remote sessions without much of the overhead of complicated help desk CRM setup. With Control, login, generate a link, open the link on the target PC, and the agent installed and registers easily. Agents (MSI) should also be available to deploy via Group Policy as well.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Super Handy!

Bewertet am 5.12.2019

We support Thousands of clients utilizing this software with ease.

We support Thousands of clients utilizing this software with ease.

Vorteile

Makes managing hundreds of endpoint clients much easier than ever before.
Interface is nice, as well as the ability to interact and send commands to machines.

Nachteile

We have been using this since it was Screenconnect way back before Connectwise purchased the product. the new subscription model is not super cost efficient, and they charge way more for a one time license than ever before.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Small Business System Administrator - Remote support tool

Bewertet am 10.9.2021

ConnectWise has been reliable and robust with a low footprint and a constantly updating secure...

ConnectWise has been reliable and robust with a low footprint and a constantly updating secure product. My overall experience has been a good one and I would have no issues recommending it to other IT professionals.

Vorteile

ConnectWise is constantly updating it's tool and providing new security releases which I can monitor. I am able to see system uptime before connecting and can preview user activity before I can connect. A very useful insight when working with difficult users.

Nachteile

I have had no success with auto-updates for my Mac computers. That said there are many vendors that don't even support a Mac deployment.

Robert
Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Formerly ScreenConnect

Bewertet am 7.1.2020

Extremely happy.
We tried TeamView, excellent but pricey.
Very efficient software, would recommend...

Extremely happy.
We tried TeamView, excellent but pricey.
Very efficient software, would recommend to any IT support people.

Vorteile

You can deploy the software or your own server
The pricing model is great and you do not feel ripped off
You can choose or not to maintain support
Fast and responsive
Fully customizable

Nachteile

IT is a bit trickier to setup properly with an SSL Certificate
Some aspects of customization are a bit nebulous.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Price and possibility to have our own server.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Druck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Remote access tool

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

We needed a way to solve issues remotely with computers on our manufacturing floor. It ended not...

We needed a way to solve issues remotely with computers on our manufacturing floor. It ended not only solving our issue, but saving us a lot of time as well. We're able to solve issues more quickly than before.

Vorteile

Very easy to manage a high number of computers. All computers on our manufacturing floor can be easily managed remotely thanks to this. The Wake on LAN feature is also genius if you're managing many computers on the same network. The permissions are also very flexible­.

Nachteile

Not much to say here. There are a lot of settings and some of them can be a bit confusing and intimidating at first. Some parts of the interface need a bit of work in terms of design, but overall, very minor prblems.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

ConnectWise Control was recommended to me by a friend, and what you get for the price seemed like a better option. I do not regret my choice.
Ian
Ian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Forced away from LogMeIn because of price and have never looked back

Bewertet am 5.3.2020

Vorteile

We used to use LogMein and and no reason to consider changing from it until they increased their prices massively. We trailed Screen Connect and have never look back. It's better in every way for Remote Control of client systems.

Nachteile

I'd love it to have some more detailed inventory facility.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

LMI hiked prices

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

We found SC to be a better throught out product which was easier for us and our clients
Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool - Good mix of Instant and Agent

Bewertet am 2.7.2019

Love the product. Used to use a VLC-based product before, and this has gone so far already. Still...

Love the product. Used to use a VLC-based product before, and this has gone so far already. Still some growing up to do, but seems like one of the best available products out there, at least for my needs, without being stupid-priced.

Vorteile

There is a lot to like about the platform. From an easy-to-use instant platform, to a strong access agent. It does a lot well, and there isn't a lot it doesn't do well.

I love the idea of the toolkit, where you can pre-upload commonly-used tools.

I also like that the software seems to be taking some steps forward as time goes on as well.

Nachteile

Always have to turn down to Low setting. Doesn't seem as optimized for bandwidth as other tools. Lack of CNAME ability; Doesn't seem to work right no matter how you set it up to make the site look like your own. Very awkward to customize look-feel, even with third-party add-ons.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote und AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

RemotePC hadn't done any growing. Product was clunky and slow, and difficult to get customers going with Instant

Zuvor genutzte Software

RemotePC

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Just enough features, better pricing than TeamViewer in the end.
Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good Remote Support Platform

Bewertet am 8.2.2021

I'm very happy with this product, except for the price but it's not too terrible. I'm very used to...

I'm very happy with this product, except for the price but it's not too terrible. I'm very used to free software but they just didn't have the features like ScreenConnect, especially being able to connect to any machine and manage it if it's connected to network anywhere.

Vorteile

I signed my company up for the Standard Package since it's wasn't critical that we had all of the features but we needed unlimited unattended access agents. This gives us the ability to see what machines are connected to internet or not and shows you the clients private and public IP addresses. This feature alone has helped me with user issues without even connecting to them. The remote command line without connecting to the machine is very nice, for simple commands. Having the ability to set information about the machine connecting to divide them up into companies, device type and department is very handy to have. The ability to give users access on only one company and set specific permissions on that company is a great feature. There are several great features that are included on the standard package but if the Premium package was cheaper, we would probably go with that one due to the reporting features in it. One thing that isn't a paid for option but is very nice it the option to connect to iOS or Android devices, not as an access device where you have access all the time but under the support option.

Nachteile

The platform is pretty solid but the user management is not as easy to spot the first time around. It would be nice if the OTP was easier to add for the Google Authenticator. Most give you a QR-Code to add the OTP but it works once you get it setup.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

These products did not give us insight to the machine and the machine had to be on the same network as the machine trying to provide remote support. ScreenConnect allows you to provide essential support to any machine as long as it has internet access.

Zuvor genutzte Software

VNC Connect
Jordan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ConnectWise Control Review from Experience

Bewertet am 11.4.2022

I have utilized ConnectWise Control for 10 years at two different companies. This product has...

I have utilized ConnectWise Control for 10 years at two different companies. This product has helped keep me and my teams efficient and productive while allowing for wizard-level support all over the world. I will not go without this software after experiencing it. I purchased this on my own to utilize prior to my current company adopting it company-wide.

Vorteile

The ease of connecting to a system. There are no complex login processes and the product functions extremely well. The remote experience is good enough to work all week through and the reliability of the sessions is enough that you don't need to have backup methods for remote access.

Nachteile

I don't have too many complaints because I have utilized and continue to utilize various other platforms in client environments that have worse functionality. If I had to pick one thing it would be that on occasion I have experienced a few instances where a PC without a monitor connected gives me a black screen when connecting to it. I do not believe that this issue is specific to Connectwise due to the graphics card and how it processes the GUI. The biggest challenge in recommending remote access software to a client is that there is always the concern about getting compromised. The on-premise version of this software allows us to recommend it to any client with a lower level of concern.

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Our company utilized Logmein Rescue, not specifically Join.Me. The pricing was actually cheaper with Connectwise and the product was far superior at the time. I had a lot of experience with Connectwise and I was more effective with my personal version of it than our staff was with the Company product so we ended up making the switch.

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoTo Meeting

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

I have used a lot of remote access software. When we finally decided on Connectwise it was between Teamviewer, LogMeIn, and Connectwise. We currently still utilize Remote Support/Bomgar for a few clients, and we have utilized RealVNC for some specific use cases within our client's networks. Splashtop I have used personally along with Teamviewer and RemotePC. I was able to integrate the Connectwise API to work with our internal support monitoring tool. This allowed a simplified remote launch experience from within our existing application.
John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best value out there in remote support

Bewertet am 3.7.2019

We're a small company so when one of their competitors had a major price increase, I started...

We're a small company so when one of their competitors had a major price increase, I started looking for an alternative. So glad I found ConnectWise Control! We're a small company and dont have the need for constant concurrent connection so paying thousands of dollars for that functionality didnt make sense. Service has been reliable, easy tio set up and most importantly, easy or my clients to use and connect.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Reliable. great dashboard.

Nachteile

It does everything I need and surprises me with things I didnt know I needed!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Astronomical price increase

Zuvor genutzte Software

LogMeIn Pro

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

Connect has the right prices for what we needed to do with the software. Other options just didn't cater to our small needs.
Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Great product hamstrung by its new owner.

Bewertet am 30.7.2019

Screenconnect was great, when it became Control I really wanted the features of Automate. It was...

Screenconnect was great, when it became Control I really wanted the features of Automate. It was purchased by ConnectWise and now every single thing is too complicated and requires a lot of clicking. If you have a single task you preform all day every day by all means automate it and set up scripts but for me ConnecWise asks too much uniformity from my clients and cannot be adapted in the ways I do business.

Vorteile

Super simple deployment and management. But that's all but gone.

Nachteile

ConnectWise the company. I hated every interaction with them. Imagine a single client who has several companies. Connectwise deployment folks said I could not support them the way they needed support. Imagine working with the same independent contractor on several shared clients, ConnectWise can't do that either. Want to support key people outside of their organization, find something else. Every single thing you want to do has to have a huge amount of setup to make it happen. I just wanted software that I was as flexible as I am and this is not that. Stay away.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

TeamViewer Remote

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

TeamViewer made it very difficult for me and clients to use the same software.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

ConnectWise Control was Screenconnect at the time and it was excellent.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy, Fast, Reliable, Robust - Not much more I could ask for.

Bewertet am 26.11.2018

Overall, we're very happy with the purchase and performance and would recommend the product to...

Overall, we're very happy with the purchase and performance and would recommend the product to anyone. It's fast, reliable, easy to use, competitively priced and their support has been great to work with the few times we've reached out.

Vorteile

I love how quickly I can navigate my inventory, how quickly machines show up once the agent is installed, how quickly a connection is established, and how robust the suite of tools are that I have to interact with the endpoint. File transfers are simple and intuitive (no digging around wondering where the file landed), and the connection doesn't take up a ton of bandwidth so even users in areas with poor internet can still get the help they need.

It's also extremely fast and easy to update the agent on the endpoints.

Nachteile

I can't RDP connect, only VNC. Sometimes it would be very helpful to connect to the machine without unlocking the screen to the end user. This seems like a basic feature that is standard on many other remote support tools but isn't built into Screen Connect. This is probably the most important feature request I have made.

I wish there was an option to make the chat more "attention-getting" as most users simply don't notice when I start chatting with them if they're not expecting it. I have to call the user to begin their support.

I haven't seen a remote lock (make the HDD inaccessible) or kill feature (wipe the drive after its been stolen and is unrecoverable). This would be a huge help as well.

There have been bugs with "Cloud Administrator" printers getting installed on endpoints that stay there after the connection closes. It's a bug from a previous build that hasn't fully been fixed yet.

Some of the vernacular isn't easily understood (for example, "End" removes the endpoint from the console instead of just ending a session that might be stuck open). If you read through the explanation that's included with each option, it becomes clear but it seems like a poor word choice.

Sometimes the connection gets finicky and takes a minute to reconnect if the user logs out of their windows profile. Thankfully the connection is maintained, but its a bit clunky.

Merlin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

This used to be an awesome product for tech support. Now it is just great.

Bewertet am 1.3.2019

Support staff is always professional. But the way they get information from us and use it as to...

Support staff is always professional. But the way they get information from us and use it as to features on the product and what we like and dislike was really poorly done.

Vorteile

I *used* to like the "Toolbox" till they broke it.
Ability to reboot computer and stay connected.
Screen drawing.. but that is bittersweet as the feature was VERY BADLY written. Whomever wrote, clearly did not use it to try and talk someone through something on their computer.
The ability to dynamically group computers by client and tags is AMAZING!!! I love that I can code searches for my groups.
Ability to rename computers.
See how long computers have been off-line
The plugin system that allows me to greatly enhance the way I interact with the interface.
Ability to create user accounts and control their security. (Still waiting for ability to limit how many connections they use)
The fact that I can run it off my own server is AWESOME!

Nachteile

I used to love that I could use the "Toolbox" to execute my tech tools while working on computers. Just pick it from the list... have it download to C:\SomeFolder and then open that folder and all the tools were there. I could clean viruses, restart the computer, go back and continue. That is no more though. After I bought the software they changed it. Now the tools download to the users "Documents" folder. The users get mad at me for digging through their "Docuemtns" folder to try and find "my folder" where the tools download too. It is hard to get to the folder. It is impossible to set exclusions on the virus shield because the folder name changes as it in the users profile. If they have bad internet or I leave a scanning tool running a long time, lose connection, the folder is removed and so are the tools. I have to start all over. This software SUCKS NOW! They completely changed it. The worst part is... they did not have too. They could have easily let it continue to work the way it was and given us some toggles and variables to control its behavior. Bad programming really. They say this app was written by techs for techs.. I think that may have been true once. Not any longer.

Lack of hotkeys... To move between screens and clear the screen drawing.
Inability to set the color of the screen drawing.
No button to set "Auto" sizing on the resolution.
"Acquire Lock" feature never seems to work.
I would list more but I am out of space.

Jared
Jared
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

#1 in Unattended Remote Access

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

I've used many remote access tools in my few years as an IT professional. None have come close to...

I've used many remote access tools in my few years as an IT professional. None have come close to the quality, speed, and reliability of ConnectWise Control.
If you've read any of my other reviews of ConnectWise products you'll find a common theme, we started using the product shortly before the acquisition. In the ScreenConnect days the tool was just as good and it was impressive to see how smoothly this tool was brought into the fold.

ConnectWise Control will never leave my mind as the pinnacle of remote access tools.

Vorteile

The service/local application. Its so fast to reconnect after disconnection. It is so reliable in staying up even when the machine is under great stress otherwise. This is just a solid piece of software that does exactly what it needs to and then some.
The added features are all cohesive and add to the experience of remotely assisting our customers.
This tool filled a VERY much needed gap in the ConnectWise suite of tools and really made for a holy trinity for technicians day to day ease of use in working tickets in Manage, running commands and maintenance out of Automate, and immediately helping clients with Control.

Nachteile

Managing the server yourself had the usual annoyances of having to do so, but also the positives. I believe they will host you now as well. Honestly there is very little poor to say about this product!

Justus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A Powerful and Reliable Tool for Remote Support and Remote Access

Bewertet am 24.12.2022

ConnectWise Control is a remote support and remote access software that allows users to remotely...

ConnectWise Control is a remote support and remote access software that allows users to remotely connect to and control computers and other devices. It is primarily used by IT professionals and customer service teams to troubleshoot and fix technical issues remotely, as well as to provide remote assistance and support to clients.ConnectWise Control is generally well-regarded by users, with many praising its reliability, ease of use, and wide range of features. Some users have reported issues with the software's pricing structure, which can be somewhat complex and may not always be clearly communicated. Overall, however, ConnectWise Control is a powerful and reliable tool for remotely accessing and controlling devices, and is a valuable tool for IT professionals and customer service teams.

Vorteile

There are several things that I like about ConnectWise Control:Wide range of connectivity options: ConnectWise Control supports a variety of protocols and technologies for connecting to and controlling devices, including Remote Desktop Protocol (RDP), VNC, and SSH. This allows users to easily connect to and control a wide range of devices using the software.Reliability: ConnectWise Control is generally considered to be a reliable and dependable tool for remote support and remote access. It has a track record of being able to establish and maintain stable connections, which is essential for effective remote support and access.Ease of use: ConnectWise Control is designed to be easy to use, even for users who are not particularly technical. The software has a user-friendly interface and includes a range of helpful features, such as chat and messaging tools, that make it easy for users to communicate and collaborate with others while working remotely.Overall, I think ConnectWise Control is a powerful and reliable tool for remote support and remote access, and is a valuable addition to any IT professional or customer service team's toolkit

Nachteile

There are a few things that I did not like about ConnectWise Control:Pricing structure: Some users have reported that the pricing structure for ConnectWise Control can be somewhat complex and may not always be clearly communicated. This can make it difficult for users to understand exactly how much they will be paying for the software and what features are included in their subscription.Limited platform support: ConnectWise Control is primarily designed to work with Windows and macOS devices. While it is possible to use the software to remotely access and control other types of devices, such as Linux servers, the support for these platforms may be limited compared to Windows and macOS.Complexity: While ConnectWise Control is generally easy to use, the software can be somewhat complex to set up and configure, especially for users who are not particularly technical. This can make it challenging for users to get the software up and running, especially if they encounter any issues or problems.Overall, while I think ConnectWise Control is a powerful and reliable tool for remote support and remote access, it does have some limitations and drawbacks that users should be aware of.

Andreas
Andreas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ConectWise - let me help you...NOW!!

Bewertet am 3.12.2019

Without this most valuable tool, I would not be able to help our customers when installing their...

Without this most valuable tool, I would not be able to help our customers when installing their O365 and telecommunication tools easily. We are able to set up multiple unique logins and email each and every one of our customers and users and see when they are on all from a single pane of view.

Vorteile

Customized URL, Windows, and iOS compatible, easy to use console whereby you can send CTRL-ALT_Delete command and easy to switch and control multiple screens.

Nachteile

I would love to see it evolve and use WEBRTC technology in order for the end-user not to download the executable file.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho Assist

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

Pricing

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

We use both
Vytautas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ConnectWise Control is our Remote control app

Bewertet am 10.7.2022

Vorteile

It is very easy to use. Very like to our customer. One-off the best future is it works on the client-side if the admin right is set and the user did not have the right to install any software. It is not needed to install any software.

Nachteile

One con is using this application on MAC PC. Required some experience to make some right for this software. Sometimes did not start in WIN PC.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

AnyDesk

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

This product is less in price.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ConnectWise ScreenConnect

It has the best price.
Antonio
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best remote control software out there, period!

Bewertet am 19.10.2018

We used Log Me In Rescue for years, paying $500+ a month. We've used TeamViewer, gotomeeting,...

We used Log Me In Rescue for years, paying $500+ a month. We've used TeamViewer, gotomeeting, join.me and Splashtop. We switched to ScreenConnect over 5 years ago and never looked back. The licensing model allowed us to pay once for a number of concurrent connections without having to worry about the number of techs we have. With this licensing model we can pay for upgrades every few years and still save many times over from what we used to pay for Log Me In Rescue. We run the server on our own hardware, having complete control over who has access to it and from where. When ConnectWise took over the product and renamed it to Control we had no issues. They've continued developing it rapidly.

Vorteile

You can buy a license forever. Easy to install/update the server component. Easy to train new users. Easy to deploy to customers. Has every feature we'd ever want: recording sessions, copy/paste into remote window, unattended access, flexible security settings for different levels of employees, works through UAC prompts (unlike gotomeeting), transfer files/directories to/from remote machine, toolbox to run common executables with one click. Has an API to build additions (we've never had to but it's nice to know we can.)

Nachteile

We were nervous when ConnectWise bought this company (previously ScreenConnect) because they were known for "rent only" products but for now they've kept the option to buy licenses to own. The possibility that one day they could change the licensing model to rent only is the only thing I dislike about using the software.

Shaun
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The single best remote access tool

Bewertet am 26.5.2023

Great, we deployed ScreenConnect and never looked back. There's been zero reason too.

Great, we deployed ScreenConnect and never looked back. There's been zero reason too.

Vorteile

Small, clean, easily implemented and integrates well with our tool stack. It's pretty much everything we could as for from a tool like this and includes use auditing and recordings to meet any compliance requirements we've encountered.

Nachteile

Very little. The only real challenges we have are deployment and required end user actions for environments where it is not deployed. Honestly I don't know what they could even do about that as it's neither a deployment tool itself nor can they circumvent browser and OS security to be able to eliminate the necessity or end user actions in certain circumstances.

Jason
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The ultimate assistance tool

Bewertet am 13.10.2018

We have instant access to every supported remote machine, both internal and with customers, and it...

We have instant access to every supported remote machine, both internal and with customers, and it allows us to chat to a customer on the phone, then assist them seamlessly.
I'd recommend the cloud version over self-hosted. It works out to be very cost-effective, and is very fast.

Vorteile

The ability to drag-drop files directly to or from a session to your local machine make it extremely quick and easy to use, and was a key purchasing feature.

The cloud based option is extremely fast, with geo-location options for the nearest cloud location.

Unlike other similar solutions (which we used to own) you don't get ripped off with upgrade costs every time a new version comes out (which we did).

The huge amount of customisation is of great benefit as it allows us to brand the product to prevent customers feeling uncomfortable that it's a third-party product that may compromise their security.

The system also allows remote management of Android devices, which we use to work on tablets at some customers.

Nachteile

A peer-peer option would be nice for performance to local machines, but that's a minor thing.

The Android remote client can have issues synchronising the mouse pointer to the screen, but at least we can walk users through working on the device in real-time.

Other than that we haven't experienced any issues or found anything that makes us consider any other option.

Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ConnectWise Control

Bewertet am 24.3.2020

The software is very stable and I use it multiple times a day. I would be unable to do my job...

The software is very stable and I use it multiple times a day. I would be unable to do my job without it.

Vorteile

I love the ease of use this software offers and the remote clipboard and file transfer tools. It is an excellent tool.

Nachteile

The customer service is by for the biggest issue with this software. The response time of the support is difficult to deal with.

Warum ConnectWise ScreenConnect gewählt wurde

More options for remote support.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TeamViewer Remote