Odoo

Open-Source-CRM: Verfolge Leads und optimiere Deine Verkaufstrichter

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(783)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,0/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,7/5

81%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

783 Bewertungen

Torsten
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

No Service

Bewertet am 24.1.2024

Wollen einfach nur Lizenzen verkaufen und dann nichts mehr mit dem Kunden zu tun haben. Wenn du als...

Wollen einfach nur Lizenzen verkaufen und dann nichts mehr mit dem Kunden zu tun haben. Wenn du als Unternehmen davon abhängig bist - ist der Schaden sehr gross.

Vorteile

Nichts, da wir nur negative Erfahrungen haben.

Nachteile

Das nichts funktioniert und es keine Unterstützung gibt.

Klaus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Teuer

Bewertet am 18.6.2023

Gesamt zu teuer

Gesamt zu teuer

Vorteile

Es funktioniert einigermassen und ist nutzbar.

Nachteile

Die wichtigsten Sachen müssen auch hier zugekauft werden und dann wird es richtig teuer ! Die Installation ist auch hier eine Katastrophe für Nutzer.

Aymeric
Aymeric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

All inone

Bewertet am 30.4.2020

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Great usability, plenty of apps, opensource

Vorteile

The fact that all the apps are natively integrated is a great asset

Nachteile

If on premice with many specific development it’s not easy to handle major updates

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite und Salesforce Sales Cloud

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

I wanted to have a serveur on my own

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoho CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

Because of thewebsite builder integrated with social apps and accountibg
Talha
Talha
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Textilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Odoo for ERP, Supply chain, Manufacturing, trading, Ecommerece business

Bewertet am 13.7.2020

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine...

We used it to streem line and for effective supply chain and finance, it helped us to determine those key factors, and we customisely made reports for performance of company aswell individiduals.
In supply chain, tradeoff and optimization between shortages and overstocking, cash to cash cycle inprovement made by analysing and bottle necks deteced by odoo.
Longterm pending cases, reporting, email notification for a abnormal or overdue, and over amount transactions helped us to manage finance on a well way specially when we were in crises.
Sourcing rather than manufacturing analyse by customize odoo, in costing and RFQ is wonderful.

Vorteile

Easy installation, can be customize as per business scenario, wide support, business features, transaction are supported according to international business tactics.
Almost every module available finance, invoicing, quality control, inventory, planning,manufacturing, MRP and DRP. The cross functionalities made odoo awesome, check and control over transactions, users is a powerful tool to control the business, available as Saas, local server aswell can be installed on custom domain.
Speedy work, with better GUI, its best for large/medium industry.
It perfectly supports Importing, exporting or migration from another ERP.
Transactional control, tracing over network is available, secured platform for business.
Android app is available, can be worked smartly on it.
Purchasing control, Planning control, and inventory scenarios are purely designed on professional approach.
Bottle necks, cycle time, EOQ can be configured on it,
With configuration it can be run with optimistic, in future AI and automation it can be a advanced supply chain tool.
For realtime tracking and tracing like Barcodes, QR codes are available to generate automatically/manually for batches and products.

Nachteile

Customization is not easier, with depth documentation is required, which is unfortunately is not publicised.
Limited database server type, it's somehow difficult to configure with existing dedicated database server.
Transaction uniqueness records like algorithm for hitting a specific transaction is not being created, i.e on refreshing or by going back values can be submitted twice.
Some pages, do not display properly on android app, specially visuals.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 und SAP Business One

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

less control over transactions, business volume and scenarios were not implemented in ERP.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dynamics 365 und SAP Business One
Faustino
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Inexpensive

Bewertet am 16.10.2023

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient,...

It's been ok. The key difference is the support staff you get, some are good and efficient, others... not so much.

Vorteile

it was easy to setup and now all the apps are included in the User License Agreement.

Nachteile

It is hard to understand the user access structure.I would like more documentation and training on all the modules.It is hard to search for past support ttickets.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho CRM, Freshdesk, Salesforce Sales Cloud und Scoro

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

Cost savings and ease of use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Salesforce Sales Cloud

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

costs savings and complete suite of software offering.
Yasceine
Yasceine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Odoo Review

Bewertet am 21.12.2023

It is very suitable for medium businesses

It is very suitable for medium businesses

Vorteile

It is cheap comparing to other software of similar functions
User can utilize one license for multiple modules

Nachteile

It is not sophisticated or powerful like other software of similar functions. Users finds less friendly-use.

Wes
Wes
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Do Not Purchase Directly From Odoo

Bewertet am 14.9.2020

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the...

I wish it had worked. We struggeld with the software for 18 months - even reaching out to the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] via Twitter asking for help. Odoo does not care about the customer. If you work with a reseller, they are awesome. But we made the mistake of buying through Odoo, installing 3rd party apps and then having tons of programming issues that no one would help us with. Great software - horrible company.

Vorteile

The software is incredibly eligant. The way everything works together via API is astounding. I can't say enough about how flexible this software is.

Nachteile

Support. We made the mistake of purchasing through Odoo and not a reseller and everything was pretty much wrong from day 1. All help is predicated on you having no 3rd party apps. The problem is, you cannot run the software without 3rd party apps.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

We outgrew Zoho.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoho CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

Compared to Netsuite, it was affordable and the rep assured us it would do all the things Netsuite would do.
Awais
Awais
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

ERP:Finance and Manufacturing on Odoo

Bewertet am 8.6.2020

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecur...

Good for SME, trade or ecommerce business, efective ERP not any bug found. Finance, planning,porecurement,inventory and manufacturing are integrated each ither aswell seprately installed.

Vorteile

Every module is available, wide range of available features, modules. Grsphics and web interface is awesome, installation is easier, customization can be made. Secure and remotely access, available in SAas and local server, even can be installed on your domain.

Nachteile

Customization is not easier, less controll on transaction data. Less controll on authorizations,roles. Management role is missing, can be slower or face bugs for large industry, some issues found in finance like credit limit cant be set.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ERPNext

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

transaction volume increased, many bugs were foubd and some features was missing

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dolibarr
Federico
Federico
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

The best Free ERP in the market

Bewertet am 16.5.2022

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business...

It was a challenge at first but once you develop properly the tool it really helps your business consolidate, control and support operations.

Vorteile

I liked that it is module based, which means that you can use as many modules as your organization's needs grow. Its free version is robust and allows many useful features. You can easily integrate other services and is good step from Spreadsheets,

Nachteile

Since it is an open source product you do need a specialized team to plan, monitor develop a good installation. Once you try to pass to a paid version, you need to really pay attention to the tricky fees and choose a plan to minimize costs.

Julian
Julian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

experience rating

Bewertet am 30.4.2020

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and...

Great, i have worked with CRM, sales and inventory, i like the kanban views, making reports and fields related with other modules.

Vorteile

I like the modular applications, easy custom development, use and manipulate data with different views.

Nachteile

Graphic design, although in the latest versions you're improving it. Another thing is security, i think that web login is weak.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dynamics 365 und JD Edwards EnterpriseOne

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

costs, maintenance and open source code.

Zuvor genutzte Software

SAP Business One

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

Easy integration, development, maintenance and customer support.
Jhon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

a software that has it all and is very versatile

Bewertet am 19.4.2023

Vorteile

Odoo also offers a wide range of modules that can be easily integrated into a company's workflow, making it a versatile solution for businesses of all sizes

Nachteile

Upgrading to new versions of Odoo can be time-consuming and may require technical expertise, which can be a challenge for some users

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HubSpot CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

Odoo has a user-friendly interface that is easy to navigate and use. This can help businesses reduce the learning curve and increase user adoption.
Hammam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Cheap open source ERP system

Bewertet am 9.4.2023

We are still in the implementation stage, but we like Odoo very much now, it has many great...

We are still in the implementation stage, but we like Odoo very much now, it has many great features that will make our life easier.

Vorteile

I like that Odoo is an open-source ERP system, I'm not a developer, but the developers in our company can do whatever we want to fulfill our needs. Also, Odoo is very easy to use and has an easy and user-friendly interface.

Nachteile

We are still implementing Odoo and didn't go through everything, but at this stage, we didn't find any problems with Odoo.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Beautiful face very bad customer service

Bewertet am 4.8.2020

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care...

While I was analyzing the system the attention was incredible. I felt really very well taken care of, once I started having problems, the customer service and support area seemed to have lost all interest in us.

Vorteile

The demo was amazing, incredible, I had an instant love for the tool, the low prices really excited me.

Nachteile

after years of use the migration was impossible and I had to change from software to another brand because I came to the conclusion that the slow support seemed to be guessing how to solve my problems

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NetSuite

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

Because migration was an impossible task, we did everything Odoo said had to be done, we even hired odoo.sh a few years before because they assured me that everything would work better, but it didn't, I felt really ripped off.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

I chose odoo for price and level of service without asking for references to other companies, over time I realized that other companies like mine went through the same thing.
Tim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Incompleted project, doesn't allow for easy customisation

Bewertet am 29.5.2020

I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You...

I would highly recommend for anyone looking into a customised software system to not use Odoo. You will need a skilled developer to complete the simplest of tasks for you.

Vorteile

The idea of having an all in one database is great, but simply unattainable with their software system.

Nachteile

We used a recommended developer from Odoo in Australia to build and develop our software system. Our project was allocated 12 weeks to complete and it is now 18 months later and the project has been abandoned.
It seems that simple integration between Odoo and a payment gateway was difficult, taking the developer 6 weeks to complete.
When the project was near "completion" I was advised to purchase the 12 licenses that would be required at a cost of $5000+USD for the year. At this stage, we could've only purchased 2 licenses to progress in the project. The project continued for a further 9 months until it was abandoned (due to it not being completed) at which stage we asked Odoo for to seek reimbursement for the licenses.
Unfortunately, even though we used a recommended partner of Odoo from their website to develop our project, they informed us that they would not refund or partially refund our purchase even though the project isn't completed, a recognised developer was used, and we are still unable to use the software. Their suggestion was to give it more time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Sales Cloud und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

The idea of having one program that could do everything sounded great. It didn't work.
Juan
Juan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

A open source MRP free of charge, but beware of implementation costs

Bewertet am 11.9.2021

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a...

If you are running a SMB with a low budget and are kind-of- IT-savy, you will get away with a reasonably extensive MRP free of charge (when using the Open-Source version).
You will count with CRM, Accounting, Operations, and Marketing basic modules, that will get the job done.
However if you are looking a seamless experience, you may want to evaluate mainstream tools like Hubspot, Zoho or SAP, albeit facing higher costs.

Vorteile

The open source version is free of charge. It counts with several modules, allowing to combine Sales, Accounting, Manufacturing and Logistics modules using ODOO as an ERP.

Nachteile

It is cumbersome to customize. Especially when facing code, it becomes highly dependent on IT teams. This makes ODOO not the most accessible CRM to work with, even at the free trial version.
Deeper customization often requires coding skills, meaning a high necessity to work with an experience Odoo partner. This is where the free-of-charge-open-source promise becomes tricky

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho One und SAP Business One

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

ODOO seemed versatile and offer extensive tools, working like an integrated MRP. The open source version was free of charge.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Odoo is not easy to setup

Bewertet am 9.10.2022

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's...

We still using odoo for our business. It's hard to use and understand, but everything it's connected. You can create an invoice and make a project automatically, create and issue and add followers+client. But it's really expensive if you need customize the tool.

Vorteile

All proccess of your business inside one place.

Nachteile

Odoo has a lot of features like another ERPs but it's really hard to get it working without get a lot of effort on coding features.
There are a lot of features without enought development. If you need to add some easy feature like "don't show to client some stuff" you need to develop this and it cost money.
Lot of pieces to join but those don't be so good yet.

Marco
Marco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

The all-in-one solution.

Bewertet am 23.9.2022

For entrepreneurs who are starting the software is the right one, the modules that are needed are...

For entrepreneurs who are starting the software is the right one, the modules that are needed are pre-installed and where the economic factor is an important factor, it fulfills its purpose.

Vorteile

Odoo is an open source ERP system, so it is easy to customize according to your needs, provides many pre-installed modules that are very useful and easy to handle and can be used in all types of companies from small to large corporations.

Nachteile

To customize or develop it requires a lot of effort and time and also the cost of Enterprise versions is quite expensive, the interface should be more eye-catching development requires good programming skills.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ERPNext und Dolibarr

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

For the ease of installation or the purchase of space in the cloud that had the system pre-installed.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Helping companies to be better

Bewertet am 6.8.2019

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it...

I've been using Odoo in some companies as an employee, so I've been teaching myself (that easy it is). I started with some bad practices (modifying the base code) but I've gotten better making my own modules, but now I only use Odoo Studio (highly recommend it).
I've also shown the basics of the core to my IT coworkers, and once we understand how the api with python works, we've made wonders. We don't mess with the code directly (only the Partner does) and we can play with all the information with any python module or framework.

Vorteile

Odoo adapts to the company needs. When one of the owners of the Organization has a question, the answer can be easily be taken from Odoo, by grouping, filtering and in some other cases, by adding new fields to fill manually or automatically.

Nachteile

As I jokingly say, sometimes Odoo is in a bad mood (when there is slow Internet connection) and Odoo displays an error or makes a rare behavior. But by refreshing the page, most of the times, it gets solved.

Antwort von Odoo

Awesome review! Glad to hear you have been making wonders with Odoo Studio, we love hearing how users are able to use the Studio editor tool to customize their platform without having to touch source code (the idea is to empower users to create the software they want). Happy to hear how you have been using Odoo and wishing your company continued success! :)

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Odoo gives you full featured modern open source software to manage a business or any organizati...

Bewertet am 22.2.2017

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other...

One of the fastest growing, well rounded, full featured, modern, open source, business, or other organization, management software.
* A free community version is available at no cost forever, with about 85% of the features of the paid commercial version.
* Very powerful software for organizations of 1 or 2 people, up to hundreds, possibly thousands of employees.
* Full accounting including customized international accounting which works in about 100 countries, impressive.
* Full website builder lets you drag and drop blocks on the screen to setup your org's website.
* Comes with a feature where you can offer live chat support to your customers or audience.
* Connects to your bank account in the paid version for automatic verification of account activity.
* Manages multiple bank accounts for the various parts of the organization, nice.
* Full automation of the employee recruitment, interview, hiring, employment contract, and termination process.
* Management of the vehicle fleet or any other set of assets belonging to the organization.
* Manufacturing Resource Planning modules are available if you're running this type of organization.
* Email app is great and a huge time saver, it becomes a high speed task manager and filter.
* Point of sale app is also really cool, from a tablet or phone you can access the minimal set of functions in Odoo needed to check customers out at the point of sale, the great thing is the Point Of Sale can keep running taking payments and tracking which items are sold and their quantity, even when internet access disconnects, then when internet connection comes back, the app will save the completed sales into your Odoo system.
* Between 50 and 100 apps.
* You can use all the community apps for free. If you choose to subscribe to the commercial Odoo, it's a cheap price per month per app, which comes with support and hosting if you want it. Pricing is way lower than the competition. Even running the free community version although limited it's far better than running a business without software or with many disjointed separated software.
* Odoo really delivers on the do-it-all approach, every app is able to talk to all the other apps, and share information, because they all run on top of the same set of your company's data. This totally eliminates the need to connect separate apps made by different companies, or worse, re-enter the same data into multiple different apps, losing tons of time and money.

Vorteile

No data re-entry. All the apps are connected and share information. Saves so much time and money. Also, you can create your own modules, or hire an outsider to create a module for you, due to the open source nature of the software. Easy to add any of the pre-made apps.

Nachteile

It can run slow, if you don't take a little time to tune up the server it's running on, and use enough memory, caching, and ideally an ssd. There's a lot of database access happening. Upgrading to the new version is not easy. It would be great if the Odoo company would make upgrading a simple do it yourself automatic task, one click of a button, that would not require human attention for 2 weeks. There's an entire article with more about this on the Odoo site.

Antwort von Odoo

Thank you for your review Chris. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Raymond
Raymond
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

We liked them so much we Partnered with them

Bewertet am 23.12.2017

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

All of my systems and customer data are centralized in one easy to use system

Vorteile

As a former Netsuite and Salesforce partner, our clients demanded more in the form of ease of use, mobility and functionality without breaking the bank. We started off by migrating ourselves off of our Netsuite system. This move simplified all of our daily work lives so much, we brought this solution to our client base. From Professional Services, Manufacturing and Warehouse operations, Odoo was an excellent fit and an extremely good value. The company improves the software almost daily and with thousands of prebuilt apps in their app store, adding major functionality and workflow is simple. Also the open nature of the code makes it the absolute most flexible ERP/CRM/MRP software on the market.
Odoo maintains a few versions Community(Free) and Hosted(Saas) and Enterprise(Self Hosted). We recommend either Hosted or Enterprise(Most Recommended) for business. The Community edition is mostly for developers to have an easy way to learn the basics. The Enterprise edition is packed with additional advanced features necessary for production use, and is supported by Odoo and the Odoo Partner Channel.
Any company in the search for an ERP system should include Odoo in their list.

Nachteile

Documentation needs improvement. Most documents and answers are not centralized but scattered between Youtube, and Odoo Community and GitHub although they have been building a training portal.

Antwort von Odoo

Thanks for the review VCloud9 team! We are excited to hear how your experience with other ERP systems like Netsuite has helped to identify key value indicators when doing software implementation. We look forward to continuously adding value to your projects in the future!

Alberto
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Odoo is great except for the consultants and their sales team

Bewertet am 1.11.2022

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of...

I have to say that their sales teams have the only purpose of having the greater profit instead of find a solution for the Customer. Be careful with them. My wife bought 2 years of license and 50 hours of a consultant. After 3 hours the consultant said that the requirements of the project were not able in odoo. After 3 months they don't want to give our money back. It is sad to work with companies that have such little ethics.

Vorteile

The software is great. Every part of your business is going to be integrated in a web of information easy to access. Every payment is linked to the invoices and the invoices to the Sales Orders. The Inventory Management is easy to use and I think it is difficult to get something as good in the same price range.

Nachteile

Their sales team just want to sell you more instead of listening to the customer requirements. I have been working with odoo for 4 years in my company. I made a presentation of some requirements that my wife's company needed to consider using odoo. The salesman said that every requirement was possible. Nevertheless, after we paid 50 hours of a consultant and 2 years of license the consultant said that the requirements were not possible. For me odoo is very difficult to rate. I had the great experience of my company in which the software worked well. Also, I have the experience of my wife's company that is a disaster. I think the problem is that the sales teams don't know the product and they are selling air. They should have a 5 hours package with a consultant to manage the feasibility of the project. My second experience with odoo was a complete scam and a lack of ethics from the company.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

"Odoo: the key to more efficient and profitable business management - my testimony".

Bewertet am 27.3.2023

With Odoo, I have been able to solve several important business problems for my company. Firstly,...

With Odoo, I have been able to solve several important business problems for my company. Firstly, the platform has allowed me to centralise all my business operations in one place, eliminating the need to use several separate software and tools to manage different functions of my business. This has greatly improved the efficiency and productivity of my employees, allowing them to spend less time juggling different tools and more time focusing on their core tasks.In addition, Odoo's project management functionality allowed me to better track the progress of my projects, set clear deadlines and ensure that tasks were properly allocated to team members. This allowed for better collaboration between team members and more efficient management of resources. I was also able to track sales and purchases more efficiently, using Odoo's stock management and invoicing features.Finally, one of the main benefits I have realised from using Odoo is better visibility of my business as a whole. The real-time dashboards have allowed me to track progress in real time, monitor sales and expenses and analyse business performance. This has enabled me to make better and faster decisions based on accurate data rather than estimates or hunches. In short, Odoo has enabled me to manage my business operations more effectively, reduce costs and improve the profitability of my business.

Vorteile

What I liked most about Odoo was its ability to provide a complete solution for managing my business. With Odoo, I was able to consolidate all my business operations in one place, from sales and purchasing management to project and human resources management. I also liked the flexibility of the platform, which allowed me to customise processes and functionality to meet the specific needs of my business. Finally, I found Odoo to be very easy to use, even for users without extensive technical knowledge. The user-friendly interface and online tutorials allowed me to get started quickly and take full advantage of Odoo's features. All in all, I found the Odoo solution to be very effective in streamlining my business processes and improving the management of my company.

Nachteile

Although I really like the Odoo solution, there were a few things that I found problematic. Firstly, I found that some features were less intuitive than others, which meant I had to search longer than I would have liked to find solutions to my problems. Also, the initial installation process of Odoo can be a bit complicated, especially if you are not used to working with open-source software. Finally, I found that the online documentation and community forums were not always very clear, which sometimes made it difficult to find information on specific issues. However, on the whole, these problems were minor compared to the benefits I saw from using Odoo.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Go down the Odoo rabbit hole at your own risk!

Bewertet am 24.10.2018

Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If...

Deploying Odoo is much more complex and time-consuming then most people recognize at the outset. If you try to set this up on your own, or even go the cheap route with freelancers, expect to fail. If you try to deploy it on a dedicated server with extensive customizations, expect to pay out the nose and get burned. You should be very skeptical of any customizations promised and demand payment terms that incentive getting the project done.

Vorteile

Odoo is one of the most customizable solutions out there, great for both goods (inventory management) and services (project management) needs. You can create any number of additional fields or workflows, and works great with the other Odoo applications. Its also a fraction of the cost of similar ERP packages like Dynamics, Netsuite or Oracle.

Nachteile

There's really no reason to use Odoo's accounting package separately from other Odoo applications. Its an ERP solution, not a stand-alone acconting package.
Odoo also doesn't have any payroll functionality, limited credit card processors and the connection to bank accounts relies on 3rd party plugins. But the biggest drawback is that you need an experienced project manager, an Odoo developer and 6 months of work to implement the solution.

Antwort von Odoo

Hi Anonymous Reviewer! We analyzed your feedback and appreciate the positive as well as constructive feedback you submitted. Without having your company information we have no way to reach out to you to help alleviate the difficulties you have had, however please contact us on our help page at www.odoo.com/help to request assistance. We understand that an implementation can be simple or complex based on the unique conditions of each company, and perhaps in the case of your organization the needs were complex enough to create challenges for you. We provide free resources to remove barrier to entry for small companies, but encourage larger organizations with intricate workflows to consider an official partner who has been trained to handle ERP projects as opposed to a non-certified freelancer (as is common with Netsuite, SAP, Oracle, etc). Our #1 priority is the success of your project, so contact us and let's find a solution together! Thank you for your feedback. :)

Anoop
Anoop
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reliable ERP that works for everyone

Bewertet am 2.2.2018

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Increase in efficiency of running my business by 60%

Vorteile

8 years ago we were actively helping some of our customers implement SAP. I was researching on a better system that is affordable for small and medium business as well. I found OpenERP(Now Odoo) and give it as an R&D project for my team to learn. Seeing the ease and freedom, we implemented it for our business and partnered with Odoo and started providing it as one of our core services to manufacturing/Retail and Wholesale companies in the US and abroad. Main Pros are

Base Opensource - Source Code available
Modular Architecture
Software doesn't dictate how you should run your business - highly customizable
Availability of custom modules for almost every integration
Availability of developers and implementation partners
No Vendor Lock-in and unexpected 300% increase in license costs
Affordable for 5 people business to large corporations
Can be installed on highly secured private dedicated military grade servers for compliance

Nachteile

Documentation is scattered across different channels, needs to be centralized.
Odoo is still a young company and has a long way to go compared to SAP, but they are working on it.

Antwort von Odoo

We appreciate the awesome review Anoop! Glad to hear the flexibility of the Odoo ecosystem is an important point for you. We will continue to make our content (especially documentation) more accessible and comprehensive in the future. Thanks for the review!

Mohamed
Mohamed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I am very satisfied about Odoo because it has helped me to grow my online business.

Bewertet am 7.5.2023

I am overall very satisfied about ODOO's services and system ! Thank you !

I am overall very satisfied about ODOO's services and system ! Thank you !

Vorteile

Odoo is my favorite business partner for customer relationship management (CRM). Easy to use and fast implementation !

Nachteile

I like all the services from ODOO so far so, keep going well !

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SAP Business One und ERPNext

Warum Odoo gewählt wurde

A friend recommendation.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Dynamics 365 und NetSuite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Odoo

A friend recommendation