Livestorm Erfahrungen

Livestorm

4,7 (393)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Smarter Webinar-Software für KMUs

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(393)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

97%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

393 Bewertungen

Eran
Eran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent alternative to zoom!

Bewertet am 6.5.2020

Excellent experience.
I do know the recording of the meeting is a feature currently in beta, so...

Excellent experience.
I do know the recording of the meeting is a feature currently in beta, so looking forward to it.
The video quality is awesome.
The software is easy to use and requires no download.
I found the webinar set up process a bit confusing, but didn't take long to figure out.

Vorteile

Livestorm is a great replacement for zoom.
I recently had issues with zoom so had to look for an alternative.
With Livestorm, I was able to have video sessions with clients and business partners without them having to download anything.
The webinar feature is free if you do webinar under 20 minutes, which is also great for me, as it forces me to do short webinars which I prefer to figure out the process of.

Nachteile

Only missing feature for me is the ability to record the meeting so I can upload to Youtube or elsewhere if I wanted to.

Fernando
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Livestorm for Live Webinars

Bewertet am 24.4.2020

We and our users liked a lot, useful and a foundation for us on this situation

We and our users liked a lot, useful and a foundation for us on this situation

Vorteile

This software fits with the way we wanted to broadcast our courses, easy to use, and great user experience.
Clean and intuitive.

Nachteile

We need private rooms to create the team´s exercises

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webex und Vimeo Livestream

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

Some special features as only web, limit for the participants.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

better features and pricing structure
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Biotechnologie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

The system failed 2 hours before my webinar and they did nothing except to say sorry

Bewertet am 23.4.2020

A horrible night mare

A horrible night mare

Vorteile

Ease of use, efficient reporting system..

Nachteile

the software crashed 2 hours before the event. disaster

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoTo Meeting

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

Because new system is working

Zuvor genutzte Software

Webex

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

customer service

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi there,

We indeed experienced two down times of a bit over 1 hour each in April. This was due to the increase of usage we've been seeing due to Covid-19. We had made a few updates to try and support this traffic, but it wasn't enough. We course-corrected since and are continuously improving the stability of the platform. This is a long lasting effort from the team.

Down times are very unfortunate for Livestorm, where our customers trust us to host live events. So when the platform goes down, there is nothing we can do to truly make up for the bad experience this causes. We know this.

However, we reached out to all customers impacted and did our best to repay them. We extensively offered refunds.

This is an anonymous review, I have no way to see how we handled your case in particular. But please if you'd like to go over your support request again, could you reach out to thibaut@livestorm.co ? I'll personally look into it.

Melissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great web platform for webinar events!

Bewertet am 4.9.2020

Running our events through this platform has helped us continue to build our relationship and trust...

Running our events through this platform has helped us continue to build our relationship and trust with our clients.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use and requires no downloads. This is key for our clients who attend our events. With other software platforms, downloads are often necessary for it to function and many of our clients do not have these admin rights on their PCs.

As the admin for this software I could not believe how well integrated everything was, Livestorm thought of almost everything you could need to seamlessly and professionally run webinar events. The event analytics are at your fingers tips evaluation.

Nachteile

As we began to use the software we identified some improvements that could be made. These recommendations were made to Livestorm and implemented in short order. At this time I have no complaints!

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Webinar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

We decided to try Livestorm and once we found out how easy it was, how many features the platform had as well as the ability for customization there was no turning back.
Cassie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Technology that enables the process

Bewertet am 10.6.2020

Livestorm has been amazing. We are an IT company, who wanted to promote our knowledge via webinars....

Livestorm has been amazing. We are an IT company, who wanted to promote our knowledge via webinars. We had never done webinars before so it was a steep learning curve. We chose Livestorm because it had a modern interface, and because it was easy to learn, and also the technology automated the process of successful webinars - ie creating emails, automated branding.

Vorteile

Ease of use, automation of process, lots of documentation. No plug ins.

Nachteile

There really isnt anything we dont like about this software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webex und Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Modern interface, automated webinar development, process, no plug-ins, easy to use and easy to learn. Lots of good documentation. We subscribed and were up and running with hosting complex webinars that included sharing ppts, live technology demos, within a few weeks, with no hitches. The other solutions were either overkill for what we needed, seemed old-school and too complex to learn, or didn't automate the webinar development process.
Andy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Makes all of our webinars easy

Bewertet am 3.6.2020

We finally found webinar software that gives us the interaction tools and the quality of video that...

We finally found webinar software that gives us the interaction tools and the quality of video that we were looking for!

Vorteile

Easy to use, a few quirks in setting up, but fine once we got started. The whole team uses it across the globe for weekly webinars with customers. Good quality video and good interaction tools.

Nachteile

Registration for attendees could be streamlined just a little.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Demio und Zoom Events and Webinars

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

Video quality wasn't as good.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Crowdcast

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Perfect mix of functionality, quality and price.
Aron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Livestorm is the one.

Bewertet am 5.4.2021

Perfect. Great product and remarkably responsive team.

Perfect. Great product and remarkably responsive team.

Vorteile

We were using Zoom and Adobe Connect for webinars and meetings. We switched to Livestorm and haven’t looked back. The best part of Livestorm is how well it always works. No glitches, nothing to figure out how to fix. And when we have had a question for support, they’re amazingly fast.

Nachteile

No cons at all. Livestorm has done everything we need it to do.

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

LiveStorm review

Bewertet am 15.11.2020

Vorteile

Easy to set up and manage multiple events. We deliver our own webinars plus webinars for clients. With up to 6 video streams we can have panels which have been great. We can also profile the panelists (guest speakers) on the registration page which is nice. Our clients also really appreciate the user data we can given them afterwards using the analytics and data export functions of LiveStorm.

Nachteile

The support hours are slightly different to Australian business hours. Although there online user guides are very comprehensive.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Interface. Live Support. No need for end viewer of webinar to download software as they simply view the webinar through their internet browser.
Julia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love the Tool!

Bewertet am 24.3.2021

Livestorm gives me the opportunity to offer a new service to my clients through the webinars. At...

Livestorm gives me the opportunity to offer a new service to my clients through the webinars. At the same time, I save valuable time.

Vorteile

You can easily customize your webinars and host weekly events.
The content and knowledge base helps a lot and it's fun to test new options.

Nachteile

It would be great to include the recording after a webinar directly in the email sequence.
And I would love to see the results of a poll in the sessions overview.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

We needed the option to host one webinar with many sessions but only with one link we can forward to our customers.

Zuvor genutzte Software

TwentyThree Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

I like the different options to set up a webinar (live event, on demand) and to customize it as well (colors, logo, landing page)
Kate
Kate
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Wonderful for Webinars, Less Great for Bigger Events

Bewertet am 7.3.2022

It's fantastic for webinars. We host a few webinars a month in Livestorm and it's easy to use and...

It's fantastic for webinars. We host a few webinars a month in Livestorm and it's easy to use and affordable. Best solution for such a simple use case.

Vorteile

Livestorm is affordable and intuitive and it's probably my favorite introductory software for webinars. It's so easy for people on your team to use and it automates your event communications and allows you to have webinars available on-demand as well.

Nachteile

There are some features that I know are features but feel like bugs. For example, when you use the event automation to play videos in succession, there's an issue where it'll play two audio feeds simultaneously so it sounds like an echo. And also, if someone joins partway through a session, the video feed will start from the beginning but the chat feed is in real time so it's not synced up.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ON24

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Way more appropriate for our use case
Udo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Webinar platform that saves you a lot of time

Bewertet am 18.6.2020

Until now I had a very good experience. All of my webinars worked fine - no interruptions. We use...

Until now I had a very good experience. All of my webinars worked fine - no interruptions. We use it in the team and all the team members didn't have problems to get used to the platform. Reports are fine as you can see who attended and what questions were asked.

Vorteile

Livestorm is easy to use. You can setup a webinar in a few minutes and then it does all the hard work for you: registration page, registration confirmation, reminder for the webinar and it sends also the information about the replay of the webinar. You can customize the registration page and also the eMails. The webinar room is easy to use for hosts and also participants, as no software installation is required.

Nachteile

Guest speakers need use the right Browser (Google Chrome) to go on stage. Sometimes the platform has little stability problems but this often depends on the bandwidth of your internet connection. A custom background for your video would be very nice. Perhaps this comes in a later update.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Webinar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Livestorm is easy to use, no software installation is required, you can test it with full functionality but with a limited number of attendees and only for short webinar. But htis gives you a good impression.
Josseline
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Livestorm or how to organize a webinar with peace of mind

Bewertet am 10.6.2021

Very good experience with Livestorm to organize an online training: simplicity and efficiency in...

Very good experience with Livestorm to organize an online training: simplicity and efficiency in the use for the participants as well as for the preparers of the event, with the possibility to collect interesting statistical data compared to other software of the kind. I highly recommend this service!

Vorteile

-Easy to use for administrators, speakers and participants ;
-No technical problems found during our webinar which hosted almost 200 participants with 6 speakers and 3 technicians ;
-This service will be gladly used for our future online events ;
-Ease of obtaining analytical results for the company and ergonomic comfort

Nachteile

-Some analytical results difficult to obtain (e.g. participants by city)
-Some technical problems encountered with some speakers in preparation of a webinar

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Teams und Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

For the general experience described above. I was not disappointed with the service offered and thank the Livestorm team for the transparency of their product.
Craig
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The perceived hard, made Easy with Livestorm

Bewertet am 12.3.2020

The experience has been and on the few occasions we had some issues, the Livestorm customer care...

The experience has been and on the few occasions we had some issues, the Livestorm customer care Team was prompt in resolving the issue and showing us how best to get the most out of the platform

Vorteile

At Highlight, we need a platform to deliver Customer facing webinars that was easy to use, easy to setup and most importantly delivered quality webinars at a touch of the button.

Livestorm was an easy choice. At Highlight, we deliver bi-weekly webinars to our community and each and everyone has been successful and well-received.

Nachteile

There is nothing I can find fault with Livestorm.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webex, Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Webinar

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

The last webinar software we used was very hard to ensure a quality voice and video stream for each session. There was always a dark cloud hanging over us if the live stream was actually good quality. With Livestorm, we have never had this issue, so the clouds were lifted and we could focus on the content - not the technology problems.

Zuvor genutzte Software

WebinarJam

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Easy of use. Integration with our streaming platforms. Price
Alexander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentlichkeitsarbeit und Kommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Livestorm: Partnerships & progress

Bewertet am 26.11.2020

We realise that in a proper partnership with Livestorm we will be able together to cross pollinate...

We realise that in a proper partnership with Livestorm we will be able together to cross pollinate your product across our vast network of industry and corporate connections.

Vorteile

The Livestorm software is beneficial for our Council members spread across a huge regional and remote region of Australia, for connecting with national and international First Nation communities.

Nachteile

The main feature we are seeking is the capacity as an Administrator to, with consent, mute a participants microphone or camera depending on what is happening on their side. We would also really appreciate the capacity to upload documents direct into the Meeting room chat area, not just public facing Dropbox etc.

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Eventservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Youreventmanager

Bewertet am 8.4.2020

Simple solution to intoduce our solution and engage dicsussions with our users around the globe

Simple solution to intoduce our solution and engage dicsussions with our users around the globe

Vorteile

All in one solution to broadcast and promote webinars

Nachteile

No white label in place
No direct connection with our CRM : Pipedrive

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webex, Zoom Events and Webinars, GoTo Meeting und Google Meet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Best value for money All in one solution Easy to use
laura
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy e smarter webinar

Bewertet am 26.5.2020

I made 10 webinars in the last 15 days and I am very satisfied

I made 10 webinars in the last 15 days and I am very satisfied

Vorteile

This is very easy to use, I like the customization and i can integrate it with a lot of app

Nachteile

I don't like that only 6 people can stay together on the room. I'd like to have at least 10 people together, and i'd like to have the name in the windows of all the contributors as Zoom

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoTo Webinar

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

For security reasons

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Events and Webinars

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Because is younger!! GoToWebinar is ninety style
Hannah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Webinar software that's easy to use

Bewertet am 9.7.2020

We really enjoy using the platform and have every intention to continue using it into the future...

We really enjoy using the platform and have every intention to continue using it into the future for our upcoming live and on-demand video events.

Vorteile

I like the interactivity that the platform allows. We use the chat and polls section very successfully and get great interaction from our attendees. The landing page setup and automated emails makes setting up your webinars really easy.

Nachteile

We integrated the Livestorm platform with our HubSpot CRM and while the setup process is simple and easy using the API, the ability to define the information transferred into HubSpot onto the contact record is limited to one section and only allows the webinar name to be input into HubSpot. The ability to choose the field to be populated and with what information would be helpful.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Events and Webinars und GoTo Webinar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Ease of use, user management, UI, email automation, integration with HubSpot
Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ABSOLUTE LIFESAVER!

Bewertet am 18.9.2019

I did easily 20 hours of research and for the cost and what this offers this is truly better then...

I did easily 20 hours of research and for the cost and what this offers this is truly better then even the most popular platforms out there with more brand recognition. I have no doubt this will be a household name in short order.

Vorteile

I could go on and on so I am going to make a list:

User interface
INTEGRATIONS!!!
Great Graphic Design
Editing and saving is easy
Making webinars and changing them is easy
Great landing page
Great webinar room
Call in options and file downloads
chat option
poll option
private questions option
Screen share
automatic recording
the data gotten on visitors is IMMENSE
great customizable questionnaire for signing up
Customizable send emails
Incredible customer service always present
Great audience filtering
Easy export of audience data
I like the way the teams are built. They don't want to just take all of your money they have ways you can ad team members like me (tech person) to help run the webinar if you only have one host which is all we need.

Nachteile

The only thing you should note though it's never been a problem ever for me is that they are in France. So the customer service is only available in the mornings in the USA.

Also I saw some shortcomings but in the six months using the platform they have made the updates. If you make a suggestion they listen and truly consider adding that upgrade.

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi Jennifer,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback!
We're so happy to hear that you're having a great experience with Livestorm. Please do get in touch with us if you have any further feedback for improvement :)

Regarding the US support hours, you are right. We absolutely needed that to offer a better experience! This is the reason why, we've extended our support coverage to the US timezone since the beginning of September! Whether in the East Coast or the West Coast, you should not have any problem reaching out to us during office hours :) We will make an official announcement in October regarding this.

Thanks again for taking the time to submit your feedback Jennifer! :)

Best,
Elif and the Livestorm team

nicolas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Livestorm helped my business

Bewertet am 17.3.2021

Vorteile

The interface that is very easy to use, the fact that it's French (Cocorico), and the quick update they add to the product, it's getting better every week!
The fact that people don't have to get an account or download anything

Nachteile

The fact that people cannot raise hands to talk, and that I cannot set up a mail automation for reunion instantanées

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hopin

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Workplace
Jessie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

For ongoing development, support, and easy functionality, it can't be beat.

Bewertet am 15.3.2017

We found Livestorm on a whim as we were exploring different webinar tools.

The good:
AMAZING...

We found Livestorm on a whim as we were exploring different webinar tools.

The good:
AMAZING customer service. Their team is located in France, but that hasn't impacted us negatively at all as an America-based business. They're very helpful and super responsive.

Easy landing pages and instant emails. That was the biggest selling point for us. I don't have to create a new landing page for each webinar - Livestorm just generates it. Then, they send out reminder emails (that I can customize) without me having to worry about it. Huge time-saver.

Attendees don't need to call in. Sound is right on the webinar page. Boo-yah.

The bad:
Video quality has been pretty low when we've recorded it to send out replays - not sure how this compares to other platforms, but it's a bummer when we're doing a screenshare and the text isn't readable.

Seems to have some connectivity issues for certain attendees. Not sure what the common thread is yet - maybe non-Chrome users? Also, you must have the latest version of Chrome to give a proper screenshare, and you must download a Chrome extension to do the screenshare. Very minor, all things considered, but there it is.

All in all Livestorm has been great for us so far! They make webinars super easy, and again - their support is fantastic. They just released integration with Zapier, which I'm excited to take advantage of.

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi Jessie,

Thanks for your kind review!

Since your post, we have made great improvements to the quality of the replays on Livestorm. It now records in 720p for everyone by default, and we're running tests to support 1080p recordings too.
This should drastically improve the quality of replays in general!

Also, as a side note: replays are directly impacted by the quality of the live connection, so we always advise our customers to double check the quality of their internet connection before going live.

Happy webinars ¿
Thibaut & The Livestorm Team

Pedro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Why Livestorm

Bewertet am 7.4.2021

We are a very small yachting school engaged with the sea. In this pandemic moment we focused on...

We are a very small yachting school engaged with the sea. In this pandemic moment we focused on digital webinars with guest speakers to our current and past trainees.
Meaning we reached 922 registrants in one event... almost 1000. In all the sessions everything went OK, no issues, no problems. Lots of questions, immediate replies... Just great! Auto recordings are a must!

Vorteile

What I liked the most was the ease of configuration and the possibility to have 1000 users connected with a fair price. Auto recording!

Nachteile

The export function it's not online it's a request to receive an email with an export, that makes me lose some time waiting for the email... other than that... all is great.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoTo Meeting und GoTo Webinar

Warum Livestorm gewählt wurde

Price vs Max number of attendees

Zuvor genutzte Software

GoTo Webinar

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Livestorm

Price vs Max number of attendees
Mariano
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome Broadcast

Bewertet am 2.4.2020

Amazing Experience with this software. We have to but the full full live attenders, No delay on the...

Amazing Experience with this software. We have to but the full full live attenders, No delay on the webinar, Team members very clear to use and to register.

Vorteile

The less delay on the live webinar! the payment method

Nachteile

The reports, i don´t know how to have it in my inbox!

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing customer service. Dead simple platform that is loved by our customers.

Bewertet am 28.6.2017

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects...

It allows us to create live webcasts that feature experts from our community in a way that connects them with more people and drives real value to both parties.

Vorteile

It's so easy to setup and is basically on autopilot to the event. I love the landing pages (they convert like crazy), the emails are beautiful, and the reminders are perfect. It's got the right amount of customizations and just about anyone can learn to use it quickly. Our customers have been delighted with the experience - the video is stream is smooth, audio is clear, and chat/polls/questions works perfect. It's also very affordable compared to other products.

Nachteile

Right now it has a limited capacity of 500 attendees and we'd like to host more. I understand they're working on it, so it's not that big of an issue. At times I wish the emails were a bit more flexible, but we could always build our own to supplement.

Antwort von Livestorm

Hi Adam,

Thibaut here from Livestorm. It's been a while since you left your review, but I just wanted to chime in and let you know we've recently upgraded the limitation of 500 live attendees and now support 1,000.

We also added on-demand webinars which you may like for your use case (it's a favorite for some of our customers in the education space).

Thanks for your brilliant review!

Best,
Thibaut

Corey
Corey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Livestorm is the only webinar platform I trust. Best experience so far with webinar software.

Bewertet am 27.11.2017

Peace of mind. Most successful webinar to date. Ease of use. All the features and functions we want.

Peace of mind. Most successful webinar to date. Ease of use. All the features and functions we want.

Vorteile

The process as a whole is very well rounded. Customer rep does a great job of making sure you're all setup and ready to go for your first webinar, learning the system (which is very simple), making sure to take care of any and all questions promptly. You can tell they care. When we had problems with other webinar software, we wouldn't get a response for days, and then would get a vague response with a link to a FAQ page. Customer rep and the team are very helpful and personal. I love that it's browser based, so neither myself nor attendees need to download anything or run anything. It makes the whole experience much smoother. It's almost like tuning into a podcast. Another thing I like about it is how easy it is to make a great landing page. That was important for us. Another thing is the ease of analytics. We can easily track UTM parameters and track performance of shares with the team, partners, and on different channels. Also, once you're in the webinar room, everything is so simple and easy to use. This is the biggest difference for us. For most platforms, once you get into the webinar room, everything is clunky and unintuitive. The webinar room does exactly what you want, easily, and it's intuitive. It took me about 5 minutes to comfortably do all the different things we needed to.

Giacomo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very usefull and easy to use.

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

Vorteile

This software is quite easy to use both for us who manage events and for users. The interface is clear and all information can be find quickly. Customer support is always ready to help and find solutions. It is very versatile and is suitable for both short and very complex events. The integrations with other different software are really useful

Nachteile

Maybe some little features are missing (but which software doesn't need some extra features) , but this is very well compensate by the develop team that is always ready to listen to the advices, that as customers, we tell them. Furthermore, there are constant updates that make the platform more and more complete.