BigBlueButton

BigBlueButton

Open source web conferencing system for online learning

4.1/5 (14 Bewertungen)
April S.
Branche: Bildungsmanagement
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick and Easy Set Up for Conferences

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I would recommend this product to others looking to set up conferences with students.

Vorteile

This software is great for tutoring sessions with my online students and it can be launched inside of the LMS we are using for our courses.

Nachteile

The recorded sessions are only available for 14 days.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Michael T.
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Videoconferencing made easy

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

When I am presenting something to a group of newcomers and I want to stress or emphasize a particular item, BigBlueButton makes it easy.

Vorteile

My favorite feature of BigBlueButton is the whiteboard feature because I can highlight things I want to emphasize.

Nachteile

BigBlueButton has a horrible tendency to freeze up and distort video, and sometimes audio, at the most inopportune times. This has cause me to move BBB from my main to my back up conferencing software, only being used when I need one of the features that only it provides.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Chasity` M.
Branche: Einzelhandel
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Ease of Use. Perfect for Virtual Learning

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 21.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I love the functionality of the program and being able to have multiple instructors at once. I appreciate the share screen option and also being able to use webcams and microphones interchangeably.

Nachteile

I really have no complaints with the program.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Cathy D.
Branche: Bildungsmanagement
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Constant bugs and difficulties

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's user friendly but most of the time doesn't work right. At one point wouldn't work at all in Chrome, they did fix this in subsequent editions but still has many problems recognizing participants' cameras and microphones. Also just plain doesn't work well with wifi.

Vorteile

You can record and store the recordings online

Nachteile

Unending problems with recognizing participants' cameras and microphones.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Babak B.
Mit Google übersetzen

We integrate BigBlueButton within our Platform for our clients

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Platform was easy to setup and integrate with our platform
Product is free to use for our end client so many opt to use the service
Has many features that makes online webinars and training effective

Nachteile

Overall the prdouct is very good as a free tool but it would be good to have a web-app on iOS or Android.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verifizierter Rezensent
Mit Google übersetzen

Efficient conferencing tool

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is free to host online conference meeting.

Vorteile

My organization uses BigBlueButton for hosting our meetings. I find it to be very efficient and easy to use. It is a free ad open-source technology so that is a plus.

Nachteile

I can't really say that i have a con. My experience with using BigBlueButton has been smooth thus far.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: E-Learning
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Very Useful Free Software

Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall it's really helpful. And I can't complain more as it's free to use.

Vorteile

This software is nice. The best thing I like about BigBlueButton - It has a recording option that allows you to record the meeting and is available for viewing for 7 days.

Nachteile

I am not sure if it has a Playlist option because I have to upload my presentation file every start of the session so It's kinda waste of time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Libio L.
Branche: Politische Organisation
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter

Nur Sternebewertungen

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Matt G.
Branche: Medizinische Geräte
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

I had a lot of issues using it

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I used this software for presenting to multiple customers at different locations. I always had issues getting everyone able to see me as the presenter while being able to view attached documents and interact with one another. My UI was really clean which I liked, but the overall experience was clunky so we moved to a different software ultimately.

Vorteile

The client side experience was pretty clean.

Nachteile

There seemed to be a lot of issue with multiple people and media types on a conference call. 3 viewers, a camera for a presenter, a recording pc, and a separare handout presentation.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 4.0/10

Ramona W.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 22.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp
Laron H.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Makes videoconferencing easy

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Facilitates online video meetings.

Vorteile

I find BigBlueButton very useful for videoconferencing and and webinars. It is easy to setup and launch and the interface is quite friendly. It has all the features I need for a online video meeting.

Nachteile

No con really, as it does its job well. The only I drawback I can mention is that it operates in a space where there are a lot of tools of the same nature.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Peter M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good free webinar tool for our external clients

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Great free alternative for doing live seminars and presentations. Has all the functionalities needed.

Nachteile

The interface does look a little outdated. Wish there was more customization options to make it look and feel the way we want.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Francesca W.
Branche: E-Learning
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Big Blue Button : Communicate with picture and sound

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We use this application for e-learning and teaching at my university. It is easy to use and the quality of video and sound is normally good. You can also use it for conferences.

Nachteile

Sometimes issues accur and you have to log out and log in again.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Anastasis A.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 31.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp