Azeus Convene Bewertungen

Azeus Convene

Board portal and paperless meeting software

4.8/5 (15 Bewertungen)

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Bewertet am 29.03.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations.

I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so.

Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn.

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less. It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Vorteile

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features, aesthetics, and intuitive interface as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are value-conscious.

Nachteile

Limited end-user and administrator training sessions.

The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. However, Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Implementing and using Convene has proved a huge success with colleagues and Board members.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We save so much time. Using Adobe to collate the papers used to not only take ages but would often not work.
The management of written resolutions outside of meetings is much easier.

Vorteile

It was quick and easy to implement. The software itself is intuitive to use and even the least tech savvy Board Members have found it straightforward and easy to use. We haven't used all the functionality (Board Members are yet to use the 'presenting' function) but the meeting, document library and resolution functions adequately meet our needs.
The pulling together of the Board papers is a quicker and less stressful experience than it was previously and with improved security as we're not emailing round pdfs to various email addresses.

Nachteile

Having used two similar products, I really struggle to find a fault with Convene, as it generally provides the same functionality more efficiently and for a lower cost. It would be helpful to be able to hyperlink between documents within the document library but unsure if this is just something that isn't possible with cloud based software. Probably the biggest fault, based on the feedback from our Board is...why didn't we get it sooner!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Extremely positive experience from first contact to introducing and using the software

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Cost and time savings - not having to produce paper copies for meetings; users receive papers instantly instead of waiting for the post; published papers can be replaced easily etc.
Greater flexibility - easier to carry an ipad than heavy packs of papers; papers for previous meetings are all in one place so easily accessible.

Vorteile

Very easy to use as an administrator and user. The software is very intuitive and, despite some initial resistance to moving to paperless meetings (myself included!) I've not had any negative comments from users and some are keen to extend use within their own departments. I'm told by those who use other packages that it compares very well with other more expensive software and is very good value for money. Support from Convene has been excellent with a friendly, supportive account manager who is quick to respond to any queries and who is very good at explaining things.

Nachteile

There isn't anything I don't like about this software. There are one or two small things which could be improved but I understand the software is constantly being refined and Convene are keen to explore suggestions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Rich features and intuitive. Saves you at least 40% compared to BoardVantage and Diligent

Bewertet am 29.03.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Being President at SELC Pro LLC, as part of my consulting, I was sometimes asked to give recommendations to nonprofits and medium-level companies on what board portal provider would be the best for their internal and strategic operations.

I had tried many paperless meeting software providers, from the market leaders like Diligent and BoardVantage MeetX, the small players like BoardPaq, and to the midlevel players like BoardPad, BoardEffect, and Azeus Convene... Don't go for BoardPaq and BoardPad! They have lousy features and lousier support. BoardEffect is so-so.

Diligent and BoardVantage is good, as long as you have money to burn.

The only clear and concrete advantage that Diligent has over Convene is that they have unlimited individual user training. But Convene is so intuitive and easy-to-use that you don't need to go beyond their free first 4 user/administrator training sessions.

Convene is a hidden gem. It has as rich features and aesthetics as BoardVantage and Diligent, while costing at least 40% less! It's a clear winner for those who are practical. You have no idea how much it means for nonprofits, charities, and value-conscious companies and organizations to have a solution as good, yet as reachable, as Convene.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Great software, very user friendly

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software has saved the organisation a lot of time and money (and paper!!)

Vorteile

A) Very user friendly
B) Easy to use and navigate through
C) Very useful back end team / good customer service

Nachteile

A) Software updates/requests can take some time - although once they are requested the team are very good at communicating any updates on a regular basis.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

The best meeting and business software.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software helped me to save time and money on scheduling meetings and running my business.

Vorteile

Azeus Convene has the possibility to prepare meetings anywhere and offline. It has a system to protect all your information and data so you don't need to worry. The software also notifies all group participants of updates about meetings and other events.

Nachteile

I did not find any negative points using this software, it helped me a lot in preparing and running meetings.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Effective and easy to use

Bewertet am 28.01.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to use and powrful functions. The "Back Office" interface is very flexible and make putting a meeting "Pack" together really quick and straightforward. Convene works across a number of platforms making it ideal for BYOD. We have found customer service to have been very responsive and helpful in adapting the software in response to our feedback. Users need little training as it is very intuitative.
Only niggles are that the sign out "button" isn't obvious in the App and that if you don't sign out after downloading the "Pack" before going offline, or if you lose connection, then you have difficulties logging in again.

Fix this and it it would be five star.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Pleasant, easy to use

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

That it is very easy to use, quick and convenient and engages Board and SMT with their papers and actions

Nachteile

Would be nice to be able to change and some options for actions rather than the fixed outstanding, cancelled and completed

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Professional and easy to use

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This software is extremely easy to use and has saved a great deal of time and paper across a number of departments.

Nachteile

There is nothing negative I can say about this software and the support and training have been first class.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Easy and intuitive to use, does everything we need

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.08.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Security for our board information, control over users, a single place for all of the information and and easy to use system which is cost effective.

Vorteile

The software has clearly set out sections, is easy and intuitive to use, has very informative user guides and excellent customer support.

Nachteile

This software doesn't do as much as as some of the other similar products out there. But it does enough (and in some cases more) that we need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

0.0/10

Generally it does exactly what I expect it to do

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.09.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Got rid of all the paper and gave 1 to 3 days more (depending on the post) to prepare for meetings

Vorteile

Generally very easy to use and I particularly like the annotations and note system that I can use.

Nachteile

I am not always aware if I have the latest update installed and it can catch you out just as a Board meeting is about to start

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10

Intuitive and easy to use

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.05.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Paperless meetings.

Vorteile

It is intuitive and easy to use. It lets you easily and quickly create meetings from the admin side. Meeting attendees can pick up easily and it works on multiple platforms.

Nachteile

There are no issues from either an admin or users point of view. It is intuitive and easy to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10

Bewertet am 18.03.2016
Quelle der Bewertung

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

easy, smart and professional web portal.

Bewertet am 28.01.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to be handled.
Unbelievably smart while presenting the paper to the Board.
Professional for the directors and executives.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

First utilized as a trial and now moving to use as a live solution, really good service

Monatlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 04.06.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Better for GDPR and control over access to the board information packs

Vorteile

Easy to use, great advise and support setting up. Simply to understand, navigation just works and is intuitive. Quick to build packs and control access

Nachteile

The UI is not as polished as some on the market but then the prices is less than half of those. Would recommend this over their competitor as better value

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10