Microsoft Power BI Bewertungen

Microsoft Power BI

BI-Visualisierung und Berichterstattung für Desktop, Web oder mobile Geräte

4.4/5 (516 Bewertungen)
Rajiv H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Power BI is one of the most user friendly BI software for adding visual representation and analytics to your existing reports

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Overall good software for beginners and can be explored to get the best efficiency from the software

Vorteile

below are a few pros
• Sharing dashboard in a group
a. Sharing can be done once you have the Pro version of Power BI. Dashboard can be shared with the respective department members or your own team members.
b. Since you have prepared the dashboard you will be the owner and you can decide whether you want to give the other members only viewing rights or editing rights as well.
c. With this feature reports will always be on the cloud server and can be viewed as and when required
d. Reports can be downloaded as and when required.
• Viewing dashboard in Mobile/ tab and preparing phone layout
a. Once a dashboard has been prepared and saved, the same can be accessed on Power BI App with the same login.
b. Since the screen is small compared to laptop, all the dashboard elements can be redesigned to suit the phone screen.
c. The other features remain the same and the dashboard is interactive on the phone as well however it cannot be edited on phone.
• Export dashboard to PowerPoint, PDF
a. This is one of the most important features of Power BI. Reports or dashboards prepared can be exported on PowerPoint or PDF with a click of a button.
b. Hence Management reports and department reports can be automated on Power BI and once you refresh the data, the report will be ready to share.
c. One problem is that few images which are not compatible with PowerPoint don’t show post downloading.
• Narratives for dashboard
a. This is one of the recent features offered by Power BI. With the help of narratives you can get the insight of the dashboard in a story form.
b. Narrative uses its intelligence to study the data and give output in pointers, paragraphs etc which can be customised.
• Importing visuals to suit your need
a. Apart from the general visualizations available in Power BI, there are additional visualizations released by Power BI from time to time. These visualizations enhance the visual appearance as well as the adds to further analytics in different ways.
b. Visualizations which have downloaded and used in the dashboard are Infographic designer, Narratives for Business Intelligence, KPI Column chart, and Timeline.
• Edit interactions in dashboard
a. It is important to understand the interactions and groupings in power BI since with the help of these you can control which graphs you want to automatically change by clicking on the other.
b. With the help of grouping you can define groups and sub group which can be viewed together as a group if required.
• KPI Column Chart
a. This is a recent custom visual developed by Power BI. With the help of this visual you can put the KPI target against the actual on a monthly basis.
b. Forecasted revenue/ cost can also be put in this visual which will be shown in different colour.
c. Individual monthly targets can also be put which can be interchanged by putting variance.
d. Data can also been viewed in a table form along with graphical.

Nachteile

• One of the important features of exporting report in PowerPoint does not allow custom visual to be exported. Hence if there are custom visuals in your report then the same will show error once exported.
• Arranging dashboard is a bit tedious and takes a lot of time
• To share reports, we need to publish to MS Cloud. We cannot share report from Power BI Desktop
• For sharing a report even members to who report needs to be shared have to get Power BI Pro. Since the department to whom report is shared is just to view giving them a Pro license might not be useful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jimmy G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Miscrosoft Power BI for Federal Acquisition Spend Analysis

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

All in all, for the price, this is an excellent tool for helping your organization turn mounds of data into useful insights.

Vorteile

Power BI simplifies the process of combining different types of data sources to create a single data model. There are also many built-in Extract, Transform, and Load (ETL) functions that help reduce the time required to prepare data. Creating reports and dashboards is as easy as drag and drop. The Power BI User Groups are strong and plentiful, so you can always read through blogs to get answers to questions that you may have. The Power BI Desktop application is used to perform ETL, create reports and is free. The reports are published to the Power BI cloud service for sharing, which is also free with limited capabilities. For more capabilities, such as security groups and scheduled data refreshing, there is a subscription fee. Microsoft will be releasing an on-premise solution for sharing Power BI content via an update to SQL Server 2016 hopefully within the next few months.

Nachteile

It's not always easy to speak directly with a MS Power BI expert, so that is a bummer. Also, you have to sign up to the Power BI service using an email address in order to share and view Power BI reports and dashboards, but Microsoft doesn't yet support personal (.cox, .gmail, et.) or government (.gov, .mil, etc.) email addresses which is a real bummer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

BI tool with the coolest features

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have been using PowerBI from the past 3 years and have never looked back. It has helped me as an analyst to draw my clients into my stories. The automation aspect of PowerBI is hard to ignore. I have shared my dashboards and collaborated with teams which was a nightmare before. I love the addition of new features resulting from a dedicate community of PowerBI users (with very responsive Microsoft developers jumping in to solve issues). Mobile version of PowerBI is convenient and a hit with clients.

Vorteile

I love everything about PowerBI! I like to think of it as a revamped version of MS Excel but with features that exceed all expectations. PowerBI lets you create data models, use DAX to manipulate and summarise and finally display these summaries in fancy (yet easy to understand) visualisations. The best feature might however be the ability to share and collaborate on dashboards. PowerBI can take data from almost all possible sources - text, excel, SQL databases etc etc and integrate it all together to form dashboards that can be shared online in the form of webpages as well as workspaces.

Nachteile

There is absolutely nothing to dislike about PowerBI. The free version of PowerBI is a great learning tool and lets you accomplish almost all your reporting tasks while the paid version lets you automate all your reporting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Carlos A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Power Bi its changing the way we interact with data, information and decision making

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Data is the new petroleum, Information is the new combustible; and Power BI will boost this challenging new world of information and analysis.

Vorteile

For the last 30 years I have been using Excel to work with Tables, Filters, Functions, Formulas, Conditional formatting, Graphs, Pivot tables, Segmentation and VBA to register data and analyze information.

That was great. But now, with the huge amount of data, available from many sources and Excel limitations, we needed something more robust and Microsoft launched Power BI.

I have been using it for more than a year. Now I don’t use pivot tables and graphs for analysis anymore, I use Power BI visualizations to represent and summarize the data.

With it’s impressive tools including geolocalization, I have found more effective ways to convert, transform, represent, analyze and make better decisions and planning with Power BI.

It’s ecosystem composed of Power Bi Desktop, Power BI Services (in the cloud) and Power Bi apps, has allowed me to find very innovative and productive ways to monitor the performance of my business and improve communication with my clients

Nachteile

It is in continuous development.

The first week of each month, Microsoft releases a new version of Power Bi, so we have to keep us updated to use the program efficiently.

But the pros outweigh the cons.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Raghavendra R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Power BI is a very powerful tool to graphically represent data for decision making

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, Power BI has been a game changer. The time saved on creating visual reports is immense and it makes up for some of the cons with software. They are constantly improving and adding new features which shows that they are listening to their customers.

Vorteile

The vast no.of data sources available means it has got all the bases covered. You can connect to SQL Server Database or an analysis service database which is vital for us. Apart from this, the ability to connect to excel and text files means we can make the legacy report more visual and fit it into our dashboard.The best of Power BI is the possibility of collaborating and sharing dashboards and dynamic reports so everyone is singing of the same hymn sheet. The large community of developers means there are constantly new visuals available which can used to awe the customers.

Nachteile

Power BI could involve steep learning curve for non-tech savvy people. It is difficult t convince managers to use Power BI over traditional pivot tables as it could be daunting to learn.
Unless you can play around with DAX queries, Power BI could be limited to the insights it can provide.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great BI tool for my presentations!!!!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Although Power BI can be a little difficult to use it is still a great tool for creating graphs and charts for presentations. It is also great for compiling and analyzing data and creating dashboards.

Vorteile

I like Power BI because it offers a professional look to presentations. I am able to create and manage dashboards for my various projects. I can upload data from other tools like Excel and use the data to add to or update my dashboards.

Nachteile

The tool can be a little confusing making it difficult to learn and use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Claudia F.
Mit Google übersetzen

You get all information digested for you

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall Power BI has helped me saving time by not having to move from one excel dile to another and waiting for large files to load, now, i have all the necessary information in 1 tool.

Vorteile

Having all the necessary information at my fingertips already digested and analyzed for me has made my daily coaching easier. I am able to see a broad amount of information summed up into individual graphs that help me understand the current performance of a person and helps me identify the area i need to focus my coaching in.

Nachteile

At first when it was implemented it was hard for me to understand the logic of thw tool. It was difficult for me to not focus on the granularity and understand the big picture first and then start diving in.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Judith S.
Mit Google übersetzen

One tool for Business intelligence solution

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Power BI is awesome for companies which use Microsoft products on daily basis and for experienced excel users. if you got both things this is the low price answer to handle the data of the company.

Vorteile

To start it is important to tell that Power BI, as is part of Microsoft business suite, is linked to other tools as Excel and SQL Server. Therefore the integration of the data of the company in one place is very easy.
Power BI has a very good capabilities for report visualization, having more than 10 different kinds of charts you are able to represent the data of the company in a huge variety of formats making analysis pretty fast and easy.
Let me tell you the database connectivity capabilities are outstanding with excellent cloud based connections as well.

Nachteile

Using Power BI will be challenging if you are not a powerful Excel user.
It has no way to clean up wrong data. The system assumes the data you are pulling in has good quality.
Power BI sometimes is too complex to use because has many options to handle data and setting it for the first time becomes hard.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

POWER BI : Excellent data analytics tool

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a useful asset with regards to Business use. You can do huge things with your information with Power BI. Dashboard creation, report age, information representation are some powerful models. I unequivocally prescribe others to utilize Power BI on the off chance that you are a specialist Excel client.

Vorteile

Microsoft Power BI is a helpful device. It is anything but difficult to utilize and get it. It has comparative highlights to Excel with the capacity to make and import diagrams and outlines and control them. The apparatus is mind blowing for making natural dashboards to bestow to various customers. The features and limits improve this much than a direct surpass desires file and make it easy to bestow to various customers. As it is a Microsoft item, it very well may be effectively coordinated with other Microsoft items, for example, Office 365, Excel and so forth.

Nachteile

There is dependably opportunity to get better. The UI is unpredictable and confounding in it. There are expansive portions in the instrument itself which is in some cases confounding to make sense of which part does what. To utilize Power BI effectively you need to utilize totally cleaned information, there is no extent of information cleaning in Power BI.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Complex at first and then it gets easier and easier

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This is a great tool when managing different and several performance indicators because it gives you a clear picture of where you and your team is standing.

Vorteile

I love that I can get a complete visual of different performance indications at once. This allows me to mentally rank the people I am working with. It also gives me clarity of where I need to focus and where my efforts should be going to.

Nachteile

At first, it was hard to understand how it works being used to other types of files it made it harder. Once you realize all the gains out of having condensed information you love this tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Meliksah T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Advanced, integrated, live, better version of Excel

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We automated the process of reporting our team's KPIs that was carried out in Excel previously where we had to re-make them every time and spend hours. Not to mention that we were able to report more complex KPIs / parameters after Power BI.

Vorteile

What I liked most is that it is possible to carry out "feature engineering" in Power BI in a very Excel way but better because it is automated and integrated with live database/file. Filtering and data manipulation (groupby, sum, sort, etc) in visual interface is useful, too. It is also possible to publish reports live and if it happens to be feeding on an SQL database, then your report is boundless of any computer because it's live on Cloud now. Congratz, you can share it with anybody.

Nachteile

Although that's not a %100 downside, format painter is not wholly compatible with all graphs which results in duplicate of effort for formatting graphs in the dashboard.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Power BI - A Datanuts Canvas

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 2.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Power BI allows us to deliver content and various reports to large groups of people at once. One of the best features that go along with this is the ability to use row level security so I can create one report, publish it for everyone, and yet they still only see the information they have permissions for. All in all Power BI makes creating reports easier and the end users get a better experience consuming the data.

Vorteile

The best thing about Power BI is the ability to customize it to my needs. Meaning, I can make every report look and feel the way I want. If a visual is not available as a built-in service I can go to the marketplace and search for one. If the built-in calculations won't work for what I need I can code in custom calculations.

Nachteile

The interface still has the look and feel of Office 2010. For software that gets updated on a monthly basis, it is surprising to me that it still looks like a product from a decade ago.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Kenan J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Microsoft Power BI, Master of the Analytics World

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Analytics world is the future, and Power BI is the master of all that Glob...!

Vorteile

As my experience as MIS Specialist in one of the most famous Fragrances Company in the Middle East, we see that in any company there's the accounting department that provide all reports and analytics that's demanded by other departments, according to that those guys have to do all there outcomes reports manually, and this process will cost time, efforts, stuffs,... for that one of great benefit from MS Power BI, is that he save me money, save me time, save me my the cost of wages for the accountants, my stuff in the accounting department is just about 5 great guys. All the mater is just I have to design the report and working on the Data Warehousing a little bit, then I can get my report in the target template that provide me all what I want, and furthermore, all reports up-to-date 7/24.

Nachteile

We still need the integration with other services, like Vend POS, Shopify directly without any intermediate programs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Using Power BI for Data Visualisation

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use Power BI to receive and visualize the wide array of data sources and provide us with a very detailed overview on monthly status. It is user-friendly and easy to pick up. Through Power BI, we were able to attain increased productivity and efficiency on some of our processes.

Vorteile

It is able to take in multiple data sources and churn out reports in a visually pleasant form for ease of viewing. It greatly improves efficiency when we do not have to resort to using Excel to generate the exact data model we want. The ability to utilize SQL Server Analysis Services for our needs is very welcomed. I especially like the user-friendly interface that Power BI provides.

Nachteile

There are some segments and features of Power BI that requires a good amount of time to figure out. To utilize Power Bi effectively, the data has to be cleaned beforehand as Power Bi does not provide such tools.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Andrea A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Power BI is the ideal tool to visualize and share your data

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

In the company it has had a great receptivity due to its easy handling, it is the simplest BI tool to use since it is aimed at a general public, it has allowed us to publish reports and panels, collaborate as a team and share relevant information within and Outside the company. Thanks to its interaction with other applications created by Microsoft, we can access the information without problems at any time. Supervise the state of the company has never been so simple, through an active panel, so many partners and managers can be aware of everything

Vorteile

Power BI is a service or business analysis tool that is based on the cloud. It is a business analysis solution that allows you to visualize data and share information with the entire organization, providing a unique view of the most important data of your business. It can be used from the application or the website. It allows the connectivity with the origin of many data, which can be presented with panels and dynamic reports that manage to connect, model and explore the data with visual reports in which the entire work team can collaborate and which can also publish and share .

Nachteile

A negative aspect that can be mentioned is that some of the expert analysts of the company consider that the Power BI tool does not have enough scope especially when it comes to representing large volumes of data or in great depth since it is a tool aimed at people who They are not experts in data analysis, but business managers or executives in general. In addition, Power BI may require additional costs for the increase of data capacity.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Excell and power point had a child!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Make my presentations look more professional. Will keep using it for sure.

Vorteile

So many things you can do. So many graphics to choose from. I just love the clean looking of it. So easy to share the info with others. You don't have to send the whole file just the link so they can see and filter the information. Cloud based does not make my computer slow like when working with Excell.

Nachteile

It is a bit hard to learn to use. If you are a proficient Excell and power point user it will be easier however still getting the hang of it. It will have been nice a more friendly and easier user interface.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Tool for Visual Analytics

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am using this tool since 2015. I struggled initially in writing the DAX Formulas to address different business problems. It is a great tool to use.

Vorteile

It is a one-stop solution for visual analytics right from the Data Mash Up (Power Query) and Building Visualization. There is huge community (third party) who can build custom visualization to use in Power BI. It has greater flexibilty to address the complex business scenarios if you are well trained in DAX and M language. It can be integrated into many Microsoft Products like Share Point, O365 apps.

Nachteile

DAX is a tricky language used in Power BI by writing the formulas for creating the measures used in Visualization. This tool is designed by keeping in mind of Excel users but it very complicated to use if you doesnt know in and out of Power BI

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Ian L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent learning curve experience within a familiar paltform

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Generally a good product that I am having my team self learn on and use in our management reports. Would like to see better connectivity to SQL within our secure corporate environment rather than having everything pushed to an Azure solution, which we are unlikely to get anytime soon. The pricing didn't seem to lend itself well to SME.

Vorteile

Power BI is free to learn on which is ideal for novice users and organisations that have limited experience with BI packages. The developmental nature of the package is also interesting as new features are added in response e to the user community feedback through the forums. The learning from community forums , on line tutorials and Youtube videos has been invaluable.

Nachteile

The limitations in the free version are frustrating as you can't share dashboards with colleagues unless they have Power BI. This means you can't show it off easily to others who may also start using it. Getting the IT department to implement this is a hard slog if you can't demonstrate the productivity gains to a wider audience. The CEO is not going to install Power BI, she just wants to see the output and then will endorse wider adoption.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Denis V.
Mit Google übersetzen

MS Power BI - take your business to the next level

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

If you want to understand in what direction to move your business, to be always up to date, to receive data from anywhere in the world and from any device MS Power BI definitely your choice.

Vorteile

You can access your data from anywhere in the world from any device and always keep abreast of your business.
Great product from Microsoft. Easily connects to a large number of systems, can combine data from different sources. A large number of built-in reports and dashboards, informative charts that give a visual representation of your data. You can drill down into your data, publish your reports online, pleased with the opportunity to cost reports offline, followed by their publication. Deep integration with MS Office.

Nachteile

Really it is very difficult to distinguish what the cons on the background of a very large number of advantages. The only thing you will have to spend the time and effort is of course learning without which I think can not do everywhere, no matter what product started studying. The only sad thing is that to learn MS Power BI is possible only using your work account from Microsoft.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Christy S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Your graphics and presentations were never so easy and dynamic

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

At first the tool is a bit complicated, but once you get used to it, you discover That the only limit to making a presentation, be it family, student or business, is just your imagination, the data collection is extremely simple if you have the version User manual, it also does it automatic way to synchronize with some external database like for example a Website or separate service, the final presentations are also easy to
Sharing and exporting to other platforms is an excellent program.

Vorteile

Microsoft offers Power BI as a collection of software services, applications and connectors that work together to transform countless data sources into Coherent and interactive and visually appealing information, all from a simple table of excel data. It allows to work with very complex origins of data, with language of Programming and other options. Information, although any user with knowledge or means of Excel is You can use the tool, importing data and creating reports and more.

Nachteile

The main negative aspect is the cost of registration to the plans and that only has two working planes, the first being very limiting, therefore it is ideal to keep in mind The amount of data, the form of income and how to be distributed as in the main plan All these options are extremely limited, the whole plan is much more expensive but the amount of services offered is worthwhile and makes work easier, allowing you
make great presentations, changing the meaning, completely from the presentation definition.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

MSBI - Fun to learn

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I Just like this Tool , No Complaints , its the BEST

Vorteile

Microsoft Support and online self-learning information is one of things other Companies does not have and it is because MSBI is so populer
SSRS is best tool to design report , i find it time-saving comparing using Crystal
Report Subscription and email delivery, available various Report Types
As a whole package ,with SSAS and SSIS , its a great tool to accomplish any project

Nachteile

You need bit of developing experience to work on it like Data Source , Dataset knowledge
It works on Windows only
Configure and installation is difficult
Need more browser supported reporting features and mobile supported
Interface can be enhanced to Fill-good for users

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Gregorio V.
Mit Google übersetzen

I love that you can get updated graphical reports from any device and in an agile, simple and parameterized way.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

In general what I like about Power BI is that it makes use of the tools that I already know as Excel and SQL Server, and it is integrated into the Microsoft enterprise suite.

Vorteile

For any executive it is always important to have the information in the moment when it is needed. Power BI helps you to achieve this and easily connects to the data repository, the system already includes a variety of informative graphics that help to present the information of a very visual way In addition the system allows you to delve into the data to see the detail of the origin.

Nachteile

This tool is so powerful that I can not think of any disadvantage in its use, but if I had to say something it is that you have to be very careful in the base of the information so that the reports that the system transmits are reliable, if the information has problems that is reflected in the reports that the system gives you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Power BI as a BI Solution

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

With the use of existing free or premium connectors and templates, a user can get up and running with Power BI in minutes and have access to hundreds of prebuilt visuals and analysis instantly - with their own data.

Vorteile

Four main things: 1. Ease of Use (same Microsoft intuitive feel) 2. Virtually connect to any data source and multiple data sources. Report on them individually or combined (great if you're looking to combine historical legacy data with new, current data from another source) 3. Scalable. Grow your business and Power BI grows with you. It can handle huge amounts of data 4.Bang for buck - so much packed into an affordable package

Nachteile

Ability to only refresh part of your data, not all of it, which can take a long time. Old data that doesn't change, for example, doesn't need to be refreshed every time along with the new data.

Although, I hear Microsoft is working on this.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Power BI might be the best way to start a BI practice

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As a starting point for our BI practice it worked just fine. Now, after 2 years we are beginning to have issues due to not available features. So far we are able to implement workarounds in the source databases before Power BI consumes data. We know eventually this has to change.

Vorteile

I was able to create out daily operation KPI dashboards using Power BI in a very few days only using a very cheap Udemy course as training.
For internal usage it can be a very affordable solution when compared to mostly every other enterprise BI solution in the market.
Some of Office 365 services are already integrated to provide datasources to Power BI in a very simple way.

Nachteile

Microsoft's documentation for Power BI wasn't useful at all.
It works in a completely opposite way to how Excel woks, I expected that my experience using Excel would be helpful, but it wasn't at all.
It lacks a lot of features for data processing and transformation that are expected on any BI solution, like the ability to to column vs rows transposition.
There's no integration between Power BI desktop and web.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Robust, with add-ons

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

PowerBI is great for what it is. While there are more out of the box robust options on the market, PowerBI has its place. It allows us quick access to copious amounts of data that the CRM complicates getting reports on and allows us to visualize the data more succinctly than a typical Excel readout. It is not without its faults, as some things remain easier and quicker within Excel, but it works wonders for quick read outs and visuals.

Vorteile

The basic features are easy and accessible. You are able to perform quick reporting with a reliable dataset that is accessible from web and desktop platforms.

Nachteile

Some basic features which would be useful are missing. In a lot of occasions you can do some of the same things you’d do with a pivot table, but it’s much more arduous and either requires unreliable community add ons or for you to learn how to program equations and new data sets that aren’t immediately obvious.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10