Alteryx

Alteryx

Self-Service-Datenanalyse-Plattform für Business-Analysten

4.7/5 (66 Bewertungen)
Daniel D.
Branche: Hausmeisterservice
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

We started using Alteryx in a pilot project in November 2017, which resulted in immediate success

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Massive time saving on Analytical function as well as improvement in accuracy with data from disparate data sources

Vorteile

Ease of implementation, fantastic product support. Great assistance from Altyrex - committed resources at no cost to help implement, train etc. A lot of willingness to help us 'prove' the business case - i.e. make a success of the pilot project. Workshops ran in business helped getting a number of other business functions exposed and on board in support of the product. Willingness to negotiate on price as well as providing trial licences to other functions for a period of time to enable usage uptake. Willingness to understand business problem assisted greatly in successful deployment. Ease of deployment in 'non-analytics' environment was a big enabler. What is great is that it is process flow based and no extensive coding experience is required. Now busy with further business case projects in other parts of the business.

Nachteile

The cost initially seems exorbitant - especially as there are alternatives such as KNIME & Rapid Miner. Value delivered however overcame this barrier.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy, Pricy but Worth it

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.9.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I'm a Technology Consultant, using ALteryx for ETL projects where analyse the data is a critical job and the size of the data, wouldn't allow me to use tools like excel . Alteryx it has been a great tool for all my jobs, let in me stand out with fast and quality solution.

Vorteile

The most i like is the Easy drag and drop function that the application has. The design and how visual it is to keep the Information flow, makes Alteryx a great app for data analysis, formatting and design. Built in tool like time Formaters, filters and Joins facilitate the work of doing data cleansing and data prepping for any ETL job. Another great area is how flexible it is input and output formats. It lets you join CSV files with XLS or even TXT.

Nachteile

The least I like is the price and the latency when loading the data. Because is a strong and powerful Tool, it is a bit pricey in one hand, is not a tool for one day job, is more for enterprise and daily jobs. When loading the data, depending where is located the document, it will take longer than usual.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Great cleaning tool.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Alteryx has overall been a very useful tool for data analysis and manipulation. It helps clean data, and make things easier to read for once you get to the visualization stage of the data analysis process.

Vorteile

I like being able to quickly manipulate data and create new rows and columns with ease, making the data easier to read as well as adding new factors into data sets.

Nachteile

I dislike how it can be at time cumbersome when one creates complex workflows that take over an hour to load just once.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Neil B.
Branche: Staatsverwaltung
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Alteryx - Take back control of your Data.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our experience with this product is that it has transformed our ability to analyse, consume, and report on our data in a way that make sense to the business. We have been able to develop a business-centric Datawarehouse where all our cleansed data is stored and can then be queried or reported on, without the need to employ expensive data scientists or developers. Alteryx has truly revolutionised how see and use our data and this in turn has empowered the business to making the right decisions at the right time.

Vorteile

Alteryx is an incredible powerful analytics tool that allows users to input source data, manipulate, clean and transpose that data, then output into a Datawarehouse or other database. Despite the complexity of this product it has a great user interface and this makes it easier to learn and you are able to get up and running in a very short amount of time.

Nachteile

Still lacks some basic functionality, like an in-built tool for creating SQL views or a tool that can run multiple workflows in sequence (like Crew macro).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Charles S.
Branche: Immobilien
Mit Google übersetzen

Quite Good

Bewertet am 25.3.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Alteryx seems to have ever-expanding capabilities.

Nachteile

Some of the error messages can be quite vague and help very little in troubleshooting.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Go With The Flow - Automation using Alteryx Designer

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in nature. I need to produce the same output on a monthly basis and a lot of my processes require several manual steps which can take hours. With Alteryx Designer, I have been able to convert many of these processes to automated workflows which can achieve the same results in literally seconds. With the power of automation, I have more time for analyzing results instead of spending a great deal of time generating reports.

Vorteile

Alteryx Designer is a very intuitive way to map out a process in a step by step visual workflow which can be then executed with the click of a button. Tedious manual tasks can be automated with ease. Traditionally, programming required drawing out ones algorithm in a flowchart and then having to translate that into computer code. With Alteryx, the flowchart itself is the code. It features a vast array of icons called tools, each of which has a specific function such as importing data, filtering based on criteria, summarizing, merging information and so forth. You simply drag and drop each tool into the work area for each step in your process and then click the play button. It's like having a robot to whom you can describe your work and then have it do it for you in a fraction of the time.

Nachteile

Alteryx Designer is excellent for data mining/wrangling for eventual output to be used for reporting but it's internal report generation and presentation tools are not as robust as others when it comes to publishing a polished presentation. I prefer to use Designer to produce my final data result set and export to Excel where I can then take advantage of Microsoft Office formatting and presentation options.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Robert W.
Branche: Telekommunikation
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Tool for Mashing Data

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Alteryx to combine multiple sources of data (from databases, excel workbooks, and others), clean, calculate, sort and provide an output that is easily digested. It allows me to provide analysis in a simple way, be creative in how I manipulate the data and even create automated running of the workflow. It saves me at least 8 hours a week.

Vorteile

Alteryx has a fantastic interface, using function blocks that you can drag and drop to create a workflow. This makes it simple to use and provides the ability to create complex workflows.

Nachteile

The license cost for the tool is very high, which means not everyone can use it. I find very little other cons with the program.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Tarandeep S.
Branche: Automotive
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Alteryx Means Work Done

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to re run again, schedule and automate easily. Best Feature is plug and play feature in statistical models too...It gives alot of feature like data profiling,quality ,scheduling and automation.

Vorteile

Easiness to use,PLug and play,For non technical poeple this is amazing tool.Time Saver.

Nachteile

I heard from Admin that license is expensive

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Michael W.
Branche: Personalwesen
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Alteryx is all you need to advance BI

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I can't really discuss use cases due to proprietary information, but let me tell you- Alteryx elevates your entire organization and is a extremely versatile product to add to an analysts toolkit.

Vorteile

Alteryx is an incredibly easy to use tool that creates and automates data workflows with a click and drag toolbox. Passed R, Python and JSON code through the workflow so you can get technical tasks done without a developer.

Nachteile

Alteryx support could be a bit better in terms of follow up with very specific and technical questions. However, the community is a great resource to get answers to high level questions!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Lu Z.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

This software is easy to learn and efficient for data wrangling

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.10.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall experience is good. Even can build app and help with data automation.

Vorteile

It is easy to learn and efficient to do data preparation. Can deal with big volume of data that Excel cannot.

Nachteile

More machine learning and prediction tools can be developed and make them user friendly to non data science people.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Joe R.
Branche: Computer-Software
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

A fantastic ETL, data munging, data prep, and data processing tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Alteryx can do so much more than I use it for, so I believe the only case where Alteryx wouldn't be needed is when a department/team had a full development team to prep data pre-analysis or already has a central data store fully stood up and standardized. Alteryx works extremely well with a multitude of BI and database solutions and would be a great fit for any team trying to speed up the typical daily grind of data prep and ETL so their analytics and data team can be more agile, accurate, and automated.

Vorteile

Data ingestion: Alteryx is capable of connecting with a multitude of data sources from SQL databases to cloud-hosted solutions like Salesforce, Tableau, or Google Analytics. Also supports OleDB & ODBC connections.

Dynamic data munging: Alteryx has a great variety of processing tools to clean and prep data including: dedupe, formulas, joins, union, sort... Performing these functions really quickly on even moderately equipped laptops or desktops. It's dynamic in that it can easily handle changes in data by allowing extra columns to flow through.

Macros: have a process that you are consistently running in separate workflows? Build a MACRO, be it a batch or iterative, Alteryx can do it. I've built 40-50 macros and use at least 4+ in every workflow I design so data is handled the same way in every workflow for consistency and cutting down on copy/pastes.

Nachteile

I've had issues with the scheduler tool getting frozen or stuck in previous versions. For about the last 2-3 months the latest software version has been much more reliable. Previously I had to restart the Alteryx service on my machine at least once a week, which meant my workflows weren't running while the service had been stuck and data wasn't moving.

Some of the connectors, like the Tableau Online connector, should become supported by Alteryx. The online community is fantastic and has created a ton of useful macros and it would be great if Alteryx would adopt, support, and enhance some of the most widely used and useful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

So many uses!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my company has been expanding since we first started using it.

Vorteile

You can do so much with Alteryx! We acquired the software for one specific project but I find myself using it for so many other things, from day to day data work to other large projects. It has great features like fuzzy matching, data normalization, and join capabilities. It is great for working with large data sets that can't be easily managed in excel or access and for allowing multiple data sources to interact with each other.

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve. However, once you understand how it all works its easy. Also there are so many tools and more than one way to achieve the same thing. It can be hard to know how to approach new projects.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Virginia M.
Branche: Hochschulbildung
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick and easy way to move from data exploration and blending to analysis and insight

Bewertet am 5.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This software, especially the predictive analytics piece, gave me new insight into my data. I saved time during the process of merging and cleansing data that could then be put to better use exploring, analyzing, and making decisions with the data. The work that previously required collaboration between several people to complete could be done by one person in a fraction of the time, which benefited everyone.

Vorteile

Alteryx has the full package starting with excellent customer service and continuing with an straightforward drag-and-drop interface. An abundance of available nodes make it simple to pull in data from many different sources, merge, union, filter, sort, and even perform statistical or predictive analysis on your data, and then disseminate it to the proper stakeholders. The visual nature of the product makes it accessible, even for beginners with no programming background, so they can start building queries right away. What I love most is how it makes the part of my job that used to be the most tedious--data prep and cleansing--fast and effortless and even fun. There are also many online training videos and community group to help build your knowledge of the product and its full range of capabilities.

Nachteile

Alteryx may be better suited to fields other than education; however, I can still find good use cases for it in my job.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Atheer A.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Daily user

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 26.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, am a happy user, ALteryx saved time and effort on daily basis and opened many horizons for me to clean he data in a timely manner. If you work in a dynamic environment where quick steps in data cleaning and wranglning are required in no time then ALteryx is your first option.

Vorteile

Not so steep learning curve, Alteryx is built around the human common sense. The fact that you can (View/Process) the data as a branch at any stage of the processing is really useful, and the way the software designed allows you to go backward and see what happened.

Nachteile

The limitation of some tools and the high barrier to developing new functionality.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Vikesh B.
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Must have tool for analysts

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

1. Drag and drop based UI interface
2. Ability to import data from and export data into variety of data sources
3. Re-usuability of workflows
4. Full feature trial license

Nachteile

1. Lack of (or limited) visualisation capability.
2.machine dependent licensed(it should had license key Linked to email ID, making it easier to port licensed from one system to another)
3. Expensive license

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Raghu N.
Branche: Maschinenbau oder Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

A simple yet powerful ETL tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

Easy to use UI, just drag and drop tools and start your data modelling.
Geo spatial data for spatial analysis
Blending data from different sources is quite easy.
Create and schedule data models and it will run automatically.

Nachteile

Integration with other tools are less compared to its competitor tools such as Informatica .etc.
Reporting option could be improved.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Verbraucherdienste
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Alteryx Designer

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and data visualization.

Vorteile

Ease of use & speed of use. Very user friendly and intuitive. Processes massive amounts of data very quickly, even on a desktop/laptop.

Nachteile

With the frequent releases, there seems to be more (minor) bugs than in the past when releases weren't so frequent.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Yazir P.
Branche: Einzelhandel
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful and simple

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

This is a great data handling software. Half the company runs on this.

Vorteile

There is basically a module for doing everything
Connectivity in both inputs and outputs is simply superb

Nachteile

Output to PDF to export reports might need better capabilities
Documentation of less used features might be insufficient compared to most commonly used features

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jaehoon L.
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

A good tool for automating complicated analytics pipelines

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Alteryx is a good tool and well fits in our need of clinical data management and analytics pipeline optimization. There are rooms for improvement in terms of stability in desktop application.

Vorteile

Alteryx is a great tool when need of integrating multiple or complicated analytics pipelines in one place and manage them in a systematics manner. It provides a variety of data connections to common relational database product and web resources. It also provides plugins to add other product such as Tableau, etc.

Nachteile

The desktop application used to crash (not responding) in case of loading large sized data. It also gets very slow when moving or drag-dropping objects in the authoring environment.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bankwesen
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Simplify Data Manipulation with the Press of a Button

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It has a simple to use drag and drop interface.

Nachteile

There is so much functionality, it is difficult to know everything.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Game changer.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Postive 100%

Vorteile

This application has no limits as it relates to everything data. With Alteryx, I have been able to automate my data cleansing / loading activites within hours and now runs within SECONDS daily. Truly remarkable product, and quite frankly scares me at times how well it works.

Nachteile

Price for the premium packages. However, the price points are accurate and justified based on what the application can do.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Adel G.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Amazing self service analytics tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Amazing tool for crunching big amount of data. Very easy to learn and very powerful when you take the time to dig deap. The community is also great.

Vorteile

Friendly graphic interface. The drag and drop workflows are fun to create

Nachteile

The tool is a bit pricy. However it is worth the spending when you need it

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Drew S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great analytics and overall tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 14.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The ease of use is great. We can teach people how to data analyst very quickly. The functions they continue to add have been great.

Nachteile

We have issues at times with it hanging or shutting down but customer support is quick to respond and resolve issues.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Adam C.
Branche: Versicherung
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Alteryx is a great self selfservice ETL tool for non-coders

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 7.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

great customer service

Vorteile

no coding experience necessary, seamless integration with Tableau and SQL, great workflow icons and capabilities, great automation

Nachteile

pricing, but they are flexible, could make a cloud product that is easier to scale out to more people

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Robin K.
Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Mit Google übersetzen

Makes data prep and predictive analysis a breeze

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We used to spend a lot of time in Excel and SQL queries trying to get the data right for reporting, plus if there was anything more complex involved such as forecasting or predictive model building to do, we'd have to find an R expert which really slows the process down.

Alteryx changed all that and building workflows that preps the data and spits out a clean dataset or report complete with forecasts etc. can all be done without coding and in a visual way that anyone can understand and see what's been done and where leading to the greater confidence the data is right.

Vorteile

Easy to use interface, extremely flexible for data analysis tasks, self-documenting, very fast on large data sets

Nachteile

Automating workflow is an additional cost

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10