Alteryx Designer Erfahrungen

Alteryx Designer

4,8 (94)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Self-Service-Datenanalyse-Plattform für Business-Analysten

Gesamtbewertung

4,8 /5
(94)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,2/5
Funktionen
4,7/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

100%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

94 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

So many uses!

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my...

Alteryx has been great! It solved our business need plus so much more. The number of users in my company has been expanding since we first started using it.

Vorteile

You can do so much with Alteryx! We acquired the software for one specific project but I find myself using it for so many other things, from day to day data work to other large projects. It has great features like fuzzy matching, data normalization, and join capabilities. It is great for working with large data sets that can't be easily managed in excel or access and for allowing multiple data sources to interact with each other.

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve. However, once you understand how it all works its easy. Also there are so many tools and more than one way to achieve the same thing. It can be hard to know how to approach new projects.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Go With The Flow - Automation using Alteryx Designer

Bewertet am 7.4.2019

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in...

As an analyst in the Finance dept of a large financial institution, my work is largely cyclical in nature. I need to produce the same output on a monthly basis and a lot of my processes require several manual steps which can take hours. With Alteryx Designer, I have been able to convert many of these processes to automated workflows which can achieve the same results in literally seconds. With the power of automation, I have more time for analyzing results instead of spending a great deal of time generating reports.

Vorteile

Alteryx Designer is a very intuitive way to map out a process in a step by step visual workflow which can be then executed with the click of a button. Tedious manual tasks can be automated with ease. Traditionally, programming required drawing out ones algorithm in a flowchart and then having to translate that into computer code. With Alteryx, the flowchart itself is the code. It features a vast array of icons called tools, each of which has a specific function such as importing data, filtering based on criteria, summarizing, merging information and so forth. You simply drag and drop each tool into the work area for each step in your process and then click the play button. It's like having a robot to whom you can describe your work and then have it do it for you in a fraction of the time.

Nachteile

Alteryx Designer is excellent for data mining/wrangling for eventual output to be used for reporting but it's internal report generation and presentation tools are not as robust as others when it comes to publishing a polished presentation. I prefer to use Designer to produce my final data result set and export to Excel where I can then take advantage of Microsoft Office formatting and presentation options.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Alteryx

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

I like Alteryx as a data mulipulation tool but it's also very diffult to learn.

I like Alteryx as a data mulipulation tool but it's also very diffult to learn.

Vorteile

With Alteryx, you're creating a workflow to alter the data, rather than altering the data directly. Because you're creating the workflow, each of the steps are easily auditable and you can swap out the source files when it changes. This is a huge bonus and time saver as data will tend to change.

Nachteile

Alteryx has a huge learning curve. It's hard to get started without some sort of live tutorial from someone that has been using it for a long time.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Alteryx Designer

Bewertet am 3.5.2019

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and...

Alteryx is one of the fastest & easiest softwares to use for data processing, data modeling, and data visualization.

Vorteile

Ease of use & speed of use. Very user friendly and intuitive. Processes massive amounts of data very quickly, even on a desktop/laptop.

Nachteile

With the frequent releases, there seems to be more (minor) bugs than in the past when releases weren't so frequent.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Simplify Data Manipulation with the Press of a Button

Bewertet am 21.7.2019

Vorteile

It has a simple to use drag and drop interface.

Nachteile

There is so much functionality, it is difficult to know everything.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Game changer.

Bewertet am 30.9.2018

Postive 100%

Postive 100%

Vorteile

This application has no limits as it relates to everything data. With Alteryx, I have been able to automate my data cleansing / loading activites within hours and now runs within SECONDS daily. Truly remarkable product, and quite frankly scares me at times how well it works.

Nachteile

Price for the premium packages. However, the price points are accurate and justified based on what the application can do.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tierarzt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My favorite data science tool

Bewertet am 13.3.2019

Vorteile

I would argue that this is the number one product for data science. I have change my entire analytics department for the better with using alteryx.

Nachteile

No major complaints on this software, my team loves it!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Pretty good data analytics software

Bewertet am 5.2.2019

Business problems like considation, analytics, dashboard and reporting can be made very convenient

Business problems like considation, analytics, dashboard and reporting can be made very convenient

Vorteile

Easy to use
You can see data as it passes through each tool.
Seamless integration with excel, database other sources
Good reporting options

Nachteile

Lack of customer service
Not able to read excel files with macro enables format correctly

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great cleaning tool.

Bewertet am 27.12.2019

Alteryx has overall been a very useful tool for data analysis and manipulation. It helps clean...

Alteryx has overall been a very useful tool for data analysis and manipulation. It helps clean data, and make things easier to read for once you get to the visualization stage of the data analysis process.

Vorteile

I like being able to quickly manipulate data and create new rows and columns with ease, making the data easier to read as well as adding new factors into data sets.

Nachteile

I dislike how it can be at time cumbersome when one creates complex workflows that take over an hour to load just once.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Data preparation made easy with alteryx

Bewertet am 14.10.2022

Vorteile

Its ability tto blend multiple data sources and build data pipeline for cleaning and preparation for reporting and analysis.

Nachteile

I fell in love with this software, it is super easy to use and efficient. Nothing to dislike.

Ck
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for data management

Bewertet am 20.5.2022

Vorteile

It has a lot of out-of-the-box integrations with pretty much any data source you can imagine. It connects flawlessly with on-prem and SaaS sources as well.

The designer UI is very easy to work with. Drag and drop functionality makes it convenient for non-programmer/business users, while scripting support allows for powerful transformations and data processing.

Additionally, data prepping/cleaning, ETL operations, visualization, etc. are super easy to learn and implement. Also, there is a big user community that makes finding help and support easy.

Nachteile

This is an expensive product. Even at the enterprise level, it's a significant cost, so you need to think about the trade-offs before committing to it.

It can be slow sometimes if other users are running resource-intensive tasks. You may have to wait for others to complete their tasks or add more resources, which again can be costly.

Storage options are also lacking especially cloud-based ones. Although, the vendor is considering support for this in the future releases.

TARANDEEP
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Alteryx Means Work Done

Bewertet am 18.7.2019

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to...

Alteryx is a tool which can increase your productivity, at the same time providing you facility to re run again, schedule and automate easily. Best Feature is plug and play feature in statistical models too...It gives alot of feature like data profiling,quality ,scheduling and automation.

Vorteile

Easiness to use,PLug and play,For non technical poeple this is amazing tool.Time Saver.

Nachteile

I heard from Admin that license is expensive

Omkar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good tool for making pipeline with multiple source

Bewertet am 22.9.2022

Able to build a robust pipeline for multiple features involving Data Analytics, AI-based solutions...

Able to build a robust pipeline for multiple features involving Data Analytics, AI-based solutions to data visualization dashboard

Vorteile

Easiness to make a pipeline with a variety of data sources. The data source was from a text file to a cloud database.
Also it has good integration with python, which enable to writing the script to filter data very quickly and easily

Nachteile

The cost is on very high side. It would be good if its cost can be reduced

Lu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

This software is easy to learn and efficient for data wrangling

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

Overall experience is good. Even can build app and help with data automation.

Overall experience is good. Even can build app and help with data automation.

Vorteile

It is easy to learn and efficient to do data preparation. Can deal with big volume of data that Excel cannot.

Nachteile

More machine learning and prediction tools can be developed and make them user friendly to non data science people.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Alteryx is a great self selfservice ETL tool for non-coders

Bewertet am 7.12.2017

great customer service

great customer service

Vorteile

no coding experience necessary, seamless integration with Tableau and SQL, great workflow icons and capabilities, great automation

Nachteile

pricing, but they are flexible, could make a cloud product that is easier to scale out to more people

ROMARIO
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An extraordinarily ETL tool

Bewertet am 2.4.2020

In conclusion, Alteryx is a great solution for all the data wrangling and joins activities. It has...

In conclusion, Alteryx is a great solution for all the data wrangling and joins activities. It has helped my team to create data models faster and easier. I have not used the analysis and ML capabilities that it offers, but for my use case, I find it very helpful.

Vorteile

Alteryx offers great capabilities for data prep, blending and processing intuitively. It's possible to connect to a wide variety of data sources. Also, It offers visual and table data to help you visualize the results and profile the data you're using. Furthermore, flows are very easy to understand what's going on and are exportable to formats such as direct SQL queries.

Nachteile

There's a learning curve to understand all the components that Alteryx offers. However, there's great documentation out there to learn.

Jesse
Jesse
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The future of ETL is here. No coding needed

Bewertet am 5.12.2018

The possibilities are endless and the future is bright

The possibilities are endless and the future is bright

Vorteile

The ease of use to prep, blend, transform, wrangle, etc is awesome. The learning curve is not that challenging. This is the future of development. There are a lot of connectors inherently built in.

Nachteile

Some of the connectors can be finicky. Support can be a little slow to respond

Sampath
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Alteryx designer is good Desktop tool

Bewertet am 10.6.2022

Alteryx is good for desktop users and Workflow is good.

Alteryx is good for desktop users and Workflow is good.

Vorteile

Alteryx execution of Workflows.
Alteryx recording and execute feature

Nachteile

Automation testing is very tough with other desktop tools like AutoIt, UIPath and Winappdriver.

Umang
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Data cleansing, mining & analytics Tool

Bewertet am 7.12.2023

Vorteile

- Blend large sets of data
- Faster processing
- Output is easy to understand
- Saves hours of manual work

Nachteile

- Initial training and set up so, non-technical person can quickly grasp

Emeka
Emeka
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

This is a great data analysis and prediction software.

Bewertet am 17.2.2018

Vorteile

I love the easy interface and the various options for different data analysis and prediction techniques. The flexibility is top-notch.

Nachteile

You might have to pay extra for extra features. It's not a big deal but it's not entirely convenient.

Jenifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Alteryx is the most frequently used software at my office.

Bewertet am 31.3.2015

Vorteile

The inputs are easy to use, the tools are easily understood and well described in the help files and they easily connect with one another. Writing neat output files is made easy regardless of file type. The ability to use R within the module has made a lot of analyses much easier.

Nachteile

The transition to newer versions of Alteryx is much too complicated when you have to skip a few of the in-between versions, which my company often does.

Divya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful tool - Excel but with a better data capacity

Bewertet am 1.4.2018

Vorteile

1. Works with large size data - I have used 10GB files as well!
2. Easy to clean and modify data - moreover, gives you option to save workflow so that you don't have to repeat the same steps again and again

Nachteile

1. Whenever I run alteryx flow, numbers become string when I open them in excel. So everytime I have to remember to add one more step to change them back to numeric which is a little cumbersome
2. A few features are difficult to understand - help topics could have been more elaborate

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome no-code (if you want) ETL tool

Bewertet am 23.6.2022

I use Alteryx primarily to validate solutions to our data models before they are pushed into...

I use Alteryx primarily to validate solutions to our data models before they are pushed into production to be absolutely sure that they will maintain structural data integrity as well as quality. Sure, you could also code your own ETL but if you're just getting started or want to fire up a quick simulation this isn't bad at all for the amount of effort you need to put in.

Vorteile

Alteryx is very easy to use, you have a repository of tools and what is true is that the sky really is the limit. This tool will be as simple or as complex/powerful as you want or need.

Nachteile

Okay, here's a personal gripe: there's not a lot of learning available online for Alteryx and the "trainings" in the website are actually somewhat lackluster. What is available on Udemy is not as specialized as one might hope.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Top tier point-and-click analytics tool

Bewertet am 30.4.2019

Vorteile

This tool's ease of use allows our non-analytical teammates to easily do basic data analysis by themselves, freeing up our analytics team for more technical questions

Nachteile

For those who are unfamiliar with self-serve/point-and-click analytics tools, the software can be a little overwhelming for the first few hours

Cristy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Alteryx

Bewertet am 3.10.2018

Overall, I enjoy using Alteryx and love the futurist type look it has with it's icons.

Overall, I enjoy using Alteryx and love the futurist type look it has with it's icons.

Vorteile

I love the icons. I am very visual and enjoy knowing what I am doing by simply looking at the icons. This software can be as technical and as user friendly as you make it. The drag and drop of request allows users to play around with the files, data and request without being afraid of braking a formula like in Excel.

Nachteile

I don't like whenever I get a "null" error and it does not allow me to correct it. I manipulate the data, remove filters and the null remains visible. Perhaps having a pop up to show where the error lies in your work.