49 Bewertungen

TIBCO Spotfire

Datenvisualisierung und Analyse-Software für jede Branche

4,3 /5 (49 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung verfassen!
Gesamtbewertung
4,3
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
3,8
Kundenbetreuung
3,8
94% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
49 Bewertungen
Thomas Y.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Spotfire is perhaps the best big data and data visualization software to work with R

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I find that this software is the easiest to work with R, and the visualization/analytical capabilities make it generally worth the cost.

Vorteile

Spotfire has a nice user interface that is easy to figure out and set up automated tasks. Perhaps the biggest advantage of Spotfire over other data visualization tools is its connection with R and the ease in which one can connect R scripts with Spotfire visualizations. The beginning process of visualizing data and the suggested visualizations that Spotfire offers is nice, although it does require a few more clicks if you don't like the suggestions Spotfire suggests.

Nachteile

Spotfire is more expensive than other data visualization software, although I can see why. Spotfire has a host of additional graphical capabilities and analytical capabilities that I think justify the extra cost. It took me a little while to figure out how to set up the analytical models, but once set up, things run smoothly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Biotechnologie
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great visualization tool for large data sets!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is extremely customizable so we have been able to create efficient templates that fit many of our process development engineering workflows. It links well with other systems to aggregate the data, and then using the tools we have created, we are able to easily line by/color by/trellis by a number of different experimental parameters to understand complex studies and DOEs with ease. It is a huge step up from our old workflow of graphing using Excel.

Nachteile

It can be difficult to learn how to customize complex templates with our giant data sets, so we had to specialize a small team of admins to create templates and troubleshoot issues. However, as an end user, it is very straightforward.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Margot G.
Branche: Pharmazeutika
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Spotfire for Life Science

Bewertet am 18.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

ability to quickly identify outliers in the datasets

Nachteile

support documentation for external domain authentication is lacking for advanced infrastructure

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Comprehensive Analytics Tool

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Once I had some training on Spotfire, I never looked back and use it frequently when processing large amounts of data.

Vorteile

I love that Spotfire is able to process large file sizes extremely quickly, which means filtering millions of rows in seconds and making it easy to find and sort filter options. In addition, the visualizations in the tool are practically limitless and allow users to make incredibly complex but extremely useful and informative reports.

Nachteile

Spotfire is not easy to use and requires training from an experienced person to use. It is not nearly as user friendly as its competitors.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Alexander Y.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The Best Reporting Tool Around - HANDS DOWN!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall TIBCO has saved a lot of time and money by allowing our company to make quicker and more informative business decisions based on the depth of the data we are able to display. Additionally, the ability to import data from a broad spectrum of inputs makes this software a "must-have" for any organization that is serious about its reporting capabilities.

Vorteile

Spotfire is the gold standard when it comes to analyzing and presenting your data in a meaningful way. There are so many robust options and metrics that are at your disposal and once you master the tool, it can really help take your reporting to the next level.

Nachteile

Admittedly, there is a steep learning curve to mastering this tool, but that is to be expected. Once a basic understanding is reached, I do believe that the use will be able to start using some of the more advanced features in no time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jonathan S.
Branche: Unterhaltungselektronik
Untern. Größe: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Tibco Spotfire Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very nice to use Business Intelligence tool, have user friendly interface and the basic functionality is easy to self-study. At a low cost and not so customized Dashboarding requirements Tibco Spotfire is very efficient.

Vorteile

* User friendly interface and ease of access.
* Good design and functionality for graphs.
* Low cost.
* Ability to embed Python, HTML, and JavaScript.
* Plenty of data source options.

Nachteile

* Hard to customize some visualization objects.
* Few default functionality for computations especially on cross tables
* Sometimes the text editor is auto changing the code layout once saved.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Anthony E.
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Spotfire is good dashboarding tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It enable us to deliver useful and competitive dashboards.

Vorteile

can use javascript for integrating charts not existing on spotfire. best export tool to pdf and powerpoint. far away better than other tool.

Nachteile

bad text editor for javascript. iF the javascript errors, you need to restart the whole IDE. small community support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Ryan C.
Branche: Buchhaltung
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good software but not user friendly

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, I like using it and will continue to use it. However, I would like a smoother interface.

Vorteile

Once you learn how to use the software it is very helpful. It is extremely helpful when using CSV files that are too big (too many rows) to use in excel.

Nachteile

The biggest drawback is that the software has so many functions and buttons, that it is very hard to know how to use all of the buttons. It is kind of overwhelming. It may be helpful if they make the look more simple and consolidate buttons by type (kind f like how has all its functionalities sorted by tabs).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

Ailene M.
Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great Analytics Tool for Visualization Reports

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Easy to use and create visual reports, more exciting design and layout for analysis.

Nachteile

Need more manuals training for the advance features.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

John F.
Branche: Biotechnologie
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Spotfire is a great visualization software

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great product when taken full advantage of. Really great getting networked data to populate.

Vorteile

The customizability and ability to create templates is amazing to tailor the different features of the product for all types of business pages.

Nachteile

The software is hard to manage in terms of set up and updates to the templates. You have to have decent knowledge about scripting to do advanced things.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Prafulla K.
Branche: Computer-Software
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Tibco Spotfire - An Analytical Tool- Get Actionable Insights

Bewertet am 18.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I personally work on Tibco Spotfire for more than 4 Years.
Best things are:
1) Ease of use for all category of users (End user, Developers, Statisticians)
2) Intuitive, Drag Drop
3) Continuous New enhancement in new version so it always remains uptodate with latest trend in technology. Recent example is a "Recommendation" feature which is excellent and enable one as analyst even though you don't know about technology.

Nachteile

They should come with some cheaper version so that small scale industry and small budget people can take advantage of this product which is so immense powerful.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Andrea O.
Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A good analytics tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I've used the demo version for a few days, feeding it with some use cases that I normally process with another top-brand tool

Vorteile

If you are used to BI tools, setup and learning curve are very straightforward.
It is very easy to connect to the usual relational data sources, I would say easier than many other rival products.
The off-the shelf visualizations are very attracting and some of them can pinpoint data patterns that would otherwise go unnoticed. Even better, the visualization wizard actually analyzes your data before suggesting a default visual.
Machine learning is built on the tool, by following a simple tutorial you can start training ML models on your data.

Nachteile

When accessing a data source, you can only join tables, but you cannot - for instance - specify custom SQL instructions.
The desktop tool cannot JOIN data sources coming from separate DBs. (a feature that I often use, in a competing product)
As I said, there are some very good visualizations, but they are hard or impossible to customize.
I found some situations where compiling a dialog box (perhaps with illegal Machine Learning parameters, given my inexperience with the tool) and pressing "OK" did nothing and did not show any error or warning message. Without some informative feedback, these dialogs are unhelpful for the novices.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Olaoluwa A.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Good Visualization Product

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Having a background in R or Python programming is beneficial to fully using Spotfire's capabilities.

Vorteile

TIBCO Spotfire can be used to create quick and clean visualization plots. It is not difficult to use and can be easily learned.

Nachteile

There have been significant changes in the recent versions. Joining data tables could be confusing if not properly paid attention to.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

More a visualization tool (interactive), decent BI tool

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were able to help the client visualize their complicated data in an easy to understand format using pie charts, heat map, etc. that they were able to update easily to run different potential scenarios.

Vorteile

It's a great visualization tool when itegrated with a more robust BI (Business Intelligence) tool. The filtering capibility of this tool are impressive! On a side panel, as you keep applying filters, on the other side, you can easily visualize the results. I remember taking all the training online which was easily available and we were also able to contact a representative for questions. They also help with professional installation.

Nachteile

I selected and implemented this tool at a cilent site. Where the visualization features were pretty robust, we needed to integrate this with a stronger BI tool to be able to do complicated analytics. It can a bit pricey but it's meant for bigger organizations, hence not that big of a concern.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Best reporting tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The ease of use, the way you can set up reporting to show exactly what you want to see, along with the UX.

Nachteile

The reports aren't the easiest to set up, although they do show incredible amounts of data in great visualizations.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Anna A.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Visualization Dashboards and Reporting

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 21.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Making dashboards for top management so that they can drive growth by making decisions by looking at the data.

Vorteile

Dashboards are used to make business decisions which are data driven and are very powerful , intuitive in nature. Data can extracted from any format almost.

Nachteile

You got to spend years to fully utilize the tool. It is such a powerful tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Wendy G.
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Spotfire is solid visualization software.

Bewertet am 21.1.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

This product is easy to use. The start up is fast, and the visuals are great to work with. I like the front end design elements. Everyone I have demoed Spotfire for has been impressed by the visuals, details on demand, filters, highlighting functions etc. I enjoy developing in Spotfire and learning more and more about it.

Nachteile

Modifying custom SQL is very finicky in the information services library. For example, after optimizing the SQL in SQL Server, Teradata, etc, you still have to fix the individual elements and joins, which is frustrating because, in my opinion, getting the code correct should be more difficult than jamming it back into the Information Services.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Reece H.
Branche: Medizinische Geräte
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Spotfire is Indispensable for Data Visualization

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use Spotfire to explore and visualize data from clinical trial, economic and financial databases. It is my go to method when exploring new datasets to get the quickest and best insights.

Vorteile

It is blazingly fast. I work with datasets that have hundreds of thousands of entries, each with dozens of fields. Spotfire makes analyzing this data real time a snap.

Nachteile

The learning curve is a bit steep, it takes a while to learn how to use it well. But the investment is well worth it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jason B.
Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

I have worked with Spotfire since version 3.0 as a developer and BI PM

Bewertet am 22.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The product continues to be developed and offer business a user enabling and powerful tool for visually analyzing data.

Nachteile

Support from Vendor in the area of customer service is weak. Implementation as companies is done with little or no training making support a vital feature to organizations.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Monel K.
Branche: Öl & Energie
Untern. Größe: 10.001+ Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Data Analytics and Data Manipulation

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Helps to generate value for the business and report out the data.

Vorteile

Graphs and charts available helps to analyze the data. Integration with Python also helps to analyze and manipulate the data as per the requirement. Documentation is very detailed. User community very supportive.

Nachteile

Integration with R is also required for statistical analysis and prediction using the data.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Tool for Data Visualisation

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The analyst version of Tibco Spotfire is quite handly to identify patterns and draw insight from the data visualisation tool.

Vorteile

- A convenient platform to organising and arranging large volume of data to identify patterns and trends

Nachteile

-This platform is not convenient for small set of data.
- Convenient only for quantitative data analysis.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

John kenneth M.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 13-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Sporfire on the go!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

You need to fully understand each function to appreciate this software. But once grasp, I assure you that you will never regret that you use this software,

Vorteile

This tool is too great specially for us who are analyzing large data. I really really recommend this application.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Greg A.
Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
Untern. Größe: Selbstständig
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Works great for creating analytical charts

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Spotfire turned out to be a great investment to increate out analytical reporting capabilities, especially automatic to daily reports. Being able to use multiple types of data sources to get the data into a central repository has helped a lot.

Vorteile

I like being able to combine multiple data sources to create data analysis and charts that reflect complexities that would be difficult to other explain. Using spotfire and automating the reports makes reporting so much easier

Nachteile

There is a learning curve to setting up and using Spotfire and sometimes it seems as though there is a lot of manual setup that could probably be more easily accomplished with wizards.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Louis D.
Branche: Unternehmensberatung
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Happy with Spotfire as consulting and training company

Bewertet am 18.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Scientific, data exploration, high performance, statistical integration and SDK.

Nachteile

Fewer connectivity options versus some other product
Less training available although the product is easy to use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Verifizierter Rezensent
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Easy to use viz tool, make your colleagues think you're some kind of wizard

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Intuitive data viz software that allows you to build interactive dashboards which tend to dazzle non-technical colleagues. You can build products and share it with your team or leadership and let them explore the data in a controlled, safe environment.

Nachteile

Not the best software for true statistical analysis but that's probably a given. Also if you have messy datasets you may want to invest in a software to help you transform the data and prep it before integrating into Spotfire.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung