Canto's Digital Asset Management Cumulus Bewertungen

Canto's Digital Asset Management Cumulus

Cloud-basierte und On-Premise Digital Asset Management Lösung für Unternehmen

4.5/5 (222 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Robust features and multiple ways of access

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

What do you like best?
The flexibility of deployment and implementation was paramount for our organization, as we ended up hosting the solution on premise due to our large file sizes. We love how the metadata is written back to the asset. Additionally, the various ways to access the assets through the web, through apps or through a desktop client made the user adoption go very smoothly.
What do you dislike?
Customizing the software during the installation and implementation phase was more time consuming than we had anticipated and with the new releases of software and portals we have encountered some delays and hiccups (we are working through them). Out of the "box" reporting is significantly lacking compared to the other options, but you can buy a 3rd party addin for that.
What business problems are you solving? What benefits have you realized?
The visibility on where are assets have gone and where they are going is greatly increased, in addition to increasing the visibility of knowing what assets we have while enabling a strong search functionality has decreased duplication of assets and increased productivity and efficiency.

Vorteile

The flexibility of deployment and implementation was paramount for our organization, as we ended up hosting the solution on premise due to our large file sizes. We love how the metadata is written back to the asset. Additionally, the various ways to access the assets through the web, through apps or through a desktop client made the user adoption go very smoothly.

Nachteile

Customizing the software during the installation and implementation phase was more time consuming than we had anticipated and with the new releases of software and portals we have encountered some delays and hiccups (we are working through them). Out of the "box" reporting is significantly lacking compared to the other options, but you can buy a 3rd party addin for that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect digital asset management software for our company with many divisions and different needs

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We´ve been using Canto from canto since ... 4 years in our company. The time before the organization of our marketing material was not ideal. It was a problem to exchange data from division to division (national and international) - we used memory sticks or hard disks. For me, as a windows user, it was impossible to exchange data with a mac user - because we did not use the same network. Data was outworn and there was no version control or right system. Since we use Canto this belongs to the past! The software is extremely customizable and canto reacts very fast and professional to our needs. We`ve created wonderful processes - for example between Canto and jira (a bug- und issue-tracking-system from other software) - for example between our online marketing and graphic design divisions for the creation of web pages or newsletter. I can count a lot of examples :) !!!
We use Canto in processes with external partners like design agency, freelancer, and photographers. They use the improved web client. Since we use Canto we have access to data from everywhere - this is a great advantage. We love the search function based on keywords (in any language).
Canto will be permanently enhanced - the version 9.1 has a great adobe integration. A lot of people in my company use the batch processing function. Also, the comment function is a great advantage.

We daily use it and we love it. It has improved our work!

Vorteile

- endless possibilities
- answers for every case of use

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Practical tool but barely innovative.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Canto enables me to grant file access to many of our departments world wide.

Vorteile

Canto seems to be simple enough for even unexperienced users. It is clearly structured and all functions are easy to spot and use.

Nachteile

For a software that was recently developed it seems rather simple in style and function: we only received what we specifically asked for and there is nothing wrong with it but a bit of innovation goes a long way. Why not connect it with actual folders on our operating system Microsoft Windows like Dropbox: At some point, we will need to store all files somewhere anyway to upload them to Canto, why not allow a direct uplad from a designated folder windows without having to open the browser?

Make that folder accessable via FTP connection, too to have backup access when Canto is down or when there is a browser problem.

Image previews and navigating through Canto should easier: navigating through it takes time, sometimes you might select a wrong image due to bad visibility of small thumbnails and even going back one step wastes precious time due to loading time and selecting a new image.

I would suggest a slide show feature like the standard picture viewer in Microsoft Windows. Same goes for Video previews.

I like working with Canto but it always feels like we are working with a beta version, waiting for the shiny real thing to arrive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

System management and support services

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The system is not "heavy" on the infrastructure -it works how you would hope asset management would work. On a few occasions, we have needed to reach out to support for help and they were everything you could hope for. In one instance, my client was not sure if they still had a support contract, but they also had an issue causing some business impact. Due to some turnover and changing of rolls, my client could not find the correct ownership information either.

Canto support helped get my client their historical invoices, get them back on a support contract, and help solve the problem. It's important to note: support helped me solve the problem, before my client paid the invoice on the contract. I really thought that was impressive, that Canto recognized the severity of the situation, and was willing to help, when they were perfectly within the right to not help.

Vorteile

After getting the old system upgraded, my client was able to offload some of the work the creative team previously did, to an account services team. That team was able to fulfill client requests for images without getting the creative group involved. It helped speed the responses to clients and vendors as well as balance the workload.

Nachteile

So far we have not had any internal issues or complaints!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A "DAM" good decision! So much better than Dropbox

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Canto has really helped our business with the management and dissemination of digital assets. This had long been a pain point for us. I researched a lot of DAMs on the market but couldn't justify most of their pricing. Canto accomplishes what we need at a great value. While the UX can sometimes be a little challenging, I've seen continuous improvement since signing with them, which tells me they're listening and investing in their product.

Vorteile

The best part about Canto, for us, is the Portals feature. They're perfect for us to provide individual dealers with the authorized assets they need, while keeping our internal non-client ready assets separate. We also love the self registration feature which allows us to control who is able to gain access through an invitation code.

Nachteile

The UX is not always intuitive for new users. It's unique from other similar products, so there can be a learning curve for the less savvy. Our customers are less technologically inclined, and don't always understand how to do the basics. It takes some training to catch them up to speed, but afterwards, they're usually able to fend for themselves.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for our Independent School

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Before using Canto Flight, we had a huge photo storage problem. We are a K-12 school in the Bay Area with approximately 2,500 students. Having 3 campuses with a plethora of photos being taken at events and marketing photo shoots, we needed a solution that could store a large number of photos, be accessible off-campus (our old system was uploading all of the photos to an on-campus server), and that was easy for our staff to use. Canto met all of our needs! We currently have over 33,000 photos, 100 videos, and 1,000 documents stored, with over 2,000 GB (yes that's right, Gigabits) left of storage. The cloud system makes it easy for our photographers to upload photos and for us to access them without having to be on campus. Though the interface has gone through multiple changes (which has made it hard to train less-computer savvy staff), overall it's a pretty instinctual interface. Additionally, the Canto representatives have always been quick to respond with any issues that have arisen.

Vorteile

Large amount of storage space, multiple download and sharing options, ability to tag assets with keywords.

Nachteile

Slow to upload (slow overall), the ever-changing interface (making our tediously-made "how to" guides for staff quickly irrelevant).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Flight's customer service is impeccable, I get immediate one on one attention.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 17.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Over 10,0000 images in our library searchable at the stroke of a button. Priceless!

Vorteile

Super easy to use, I barely even need to "train" colleagues with how to use, it's actually easier to just let people look around on the site for 2 minutes as it's so intuitive. I have been able to keep over 10K detailed, rare photos organized, located, shared, and clean in terms of duplicates and low/high res files. What I like most is the people though, the attention we got felt like the same as if we were NASA signing up, they took our project seriously and helped us baby the starting of the program right through to checking in from time to time.

Nachteile

There are a few little keystroke things but when Flight gets updated it seems like the engineers are on the right tracks as things improve all the time. There could be improvements with searchability, for example being able to have the drop down menu when inputting a tag come up with JOHN SMITH when I start with S and not just when I start typing J.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Canto has been the solution we were looking for

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Canto has been a game changer for us. We had files all over the place: file servers, personal computers, Light Room, drop box, you name it. Now we use Canto as our single repository for storing assets. Our in-house team of designers has easy access to assets because users within the various business units are contributing up-to-date information. The user interface is much like many popular stock photography websites, so our non-technical users have been quick to adopt it. Our infrastructure team also likes that we aren't sending giant email attachments anymore! We could not be more pleased with Canto.

Vorteile

Customer Service: If I ever email our account representative with a question or change to our account I hear back very quickly, many times within the hour.
User Interface: The UI is very user friendly. We've had no issues with non-technical users adopting the system.
Scalability: We love that we were able to start small and grow.

Nachteile

We've had some challenges with growing our the libraries and how to restrict folders, but our account manager has been working through those with us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best DAM offering out there

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I'm not really sure if you are asking me for a meta review of Capterra as a product or Canto but I would say if it seems like it would fit you definitely go into it. You'll find that with Portfolio you'll be searched based and the customizations are there, but it falls short on some key things Canto can have and that's namely that you can bucket everything into orderly categories that make it really easy for the end user to get at. MediaBeacon is also search based and absolutely infuriating to use. If you don't expect your end user to know what they are looking for before they go into it, you'll want Canto.

Nachteile

There are some really odd quirks about it on the web end of serving things up and having to restart Tomcat service and do some really frustrating hoops in setup is a thing, but if you have good support it's all good stuff and the thing is rock solid afterwards. Initial setup of DAMs is frustrating if you don't live in it, but as said in the pros area of my review it is far better than your other options out there (Extensis Portfolio and Esko's MediaBeacon would be the other two you would look at when going for DAM solutions).

Gonna note that the reason I tossed the three stars out there on customer support is that it's a product supported by third party resellers, which is totally understandable

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use DAM system with the features and functionality we needed, at a competitive price.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Searchability. When assets are uploaded, the system will automatically generate smart tags, and additional tags can be added manually. Our department uses specific file naming and folder structures within Flight, and the search feature makes it easy to pinpoint assets. You can search by filename, folder, metadata, tags, categories, etc. You can also group similar photos together for easy navigating, include the same asset in multiple folders, and create personal "collections" of your favorite assets.

Nachteile

I can honestly say that the system is working perfectly for our team's needs. There were a couple functionality issues and recommendations when we first got started that we spoke with the Flight customer support team about, and they were able to correct and implement new features based on our conversation. The system is frequently updated based on new technology and users' feedback, and the customer support team is always ready to respond.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Evolving from fileserver clutter to valuable DAM-catalogues and -workflows

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Canto helped us to get back control over our assets. The first step was to replace file servers as a silo for media assets by a sophisticated catalog solution. Within Canto we could build a metadata model that really represents the structure of information we need in order to manage assets in every context. Even challenges like assuring consistency of used terminology and translating metadata could be handled by using the standard functionality of Canto.

Now we have a solid basis to meet the demands of media-enriched online marketing towards visual, social, and video networks.

Vorteile

It's a standard software that allows customizing by configuring and without calling for programmers. The web interface became really powerful and facilitates workflows with external contributors, press contacts, and prospective clients.

Nachteile

Workgroup edition requires a costly upgrade to provide functionality for managing user groups.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We've been using Canto for over 15 years. It has been pretty consistent and stable for us overall.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I manage dynamic photo collections for multiple organizations with staff spread across the US, Europe and Asia. This has been a good solution for providing that staff with access to their event images.

Vorteile

It is designed for image files and it manages those well. It's pretty intuitive for the end user to figure out how to perform the basic functions. 99% of the time it has been rock solid for us.

Nachteile

1-The interface has changed very little over the 15+ years we've been using it. It seems dated, although it is functional.
2-Server software install is too complex. I don't like having a bug introduced by a software upgrade and then having to pay to have Modula4 help us install the fix.
3-Web Solutions are lacking. We pay Modula4 to use their web interface because Canto's solution is lacking in UI appearance and functionality.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect for our needs

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

After nearly two years of using the software i can say that this DAM fits perfect to our needs. The migration of the old DAM system was accompanied by Canto very professional. The handling of more than 200k of highres assets in several portals is fast and easy. Managing the files with the native or web client is fast and intuitive. Working together with the guys from Canto showed us how close they are to their product. Customized features like an InDesign package download were no problem. The good integration of the software into InDesign was one main reason for the purchase. Using the system as a distribution platform and a collaboration platform helps us a lot to do our work in a very effective way. Until now a very reliable system. Due to the versatile possibilities the software offers, sometimes the handling seems a bit complex. All in all we are very happy with this system and looking forward to a DAM good future.

Vorteile

Fast, reliable, many features, company is very close to the product

Nachteile

Support sometimes takes its time, self managing the system is difficult because of extensive features

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Canto Cumulus is easy to use and provides a great way to organize my pictures and documents for work

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software provides a great way to organize, store, and access files in a central location available to everyone in the company. Searching is easy with capability to customize metadata to each asset. Visual thumbnails provides another easy and quick way to find records.

Vorteile

There are several things I like about this software. 1) Capability to create custom metadata for my files. 2) Ability to search text in documents. 3) Ability to tag files to several different categories (folders) without creating duplicate files. 4) Drag and drop files into categories. 5) Capability to create customized catalogs. 6) Ability to search in multiple fields. 7) Large size limit for uploading files.

Nachteile

I use the enterprise vault and uploading files can be time consuming. This problem is related to internet speed and local firewalls.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Dependable and Easy to Learn

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Productivity of the marketing department has greatly increased. Flight has allowed company employees easy access to our images. Flight's great search function and organization has allowed us to quickly access the files we need. Our old image management system was the complete opposite of Flight and very difficult to use.

Vorteile

I really enjoy Flight's user interface the best. It has been extremely easy for all employees in our company to quickly learn the ins and outs in a short period of time. I have received many compliments from employees spread across various departments about how much they enjoy Flight and how easy it is to use.

This has greatly increased productivity of our marketing department by allowing other employees easy access to our assets. I also love the tagging feature! Tagging our location photography with our product numbers has been a game changer!

Nachteile

Flight includes a feature that allows users to download high res images as 72 dpi jpg files - which is a great feature. The only downfall is that you can only do this one photo at a time. It would be nice to be able to bulk download as 72 dpi jpgs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Canto is a powerful software but it is costly and the customer support is underwhelming.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ability to search, access, organize and view large image files quickly.

Vorteile

The software is able to keep our data organized and provides us with a quick way to view and sort very large image files. Our database has grown exponentially since we have been using Canto and the software has been capable of handling everything we have added without slowing down at all.

Nachteile

I have had negative experiences with customer support and, as a non-profit arts organization, the cost of the product is a big challenge for us. Despite having paid annual fees for maintenance, some of the kinks in the software have warranted additional fees to get resolved. Most of the customer support team has exhibited very limited technical knowledge and troubleshooting with them has been a huge challenge.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A great way to organize, locate and deliver assets to a variety of users in a variety of forms

Bewertet am 22.12.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Canto Workgroup allows us to manage a multitude of assets of varying sorts across multiple folder structures and servers then easily locate them without wandering blindly through the asset terrain. I also like that I can apply a multitude of categories to assets (if I want) making them even easier to locate in a comprehensive way which a folder structure and/or naming convention will not allow. I also like that I can deliver one asset in multiple sizes, color spaces, resolutions and with specific or generic watermarks without needing to maintain a bucket of all these possibilities in the asset server space.

Some of the functionality, such as watermarking, is limited awkward and clunky. I often find myself needing to create complex actions in order to accomplish something that I think is fairly logical straightforward and simple using these interfaces. I also find that the interfaces and specific user settings are not particularly intuitively displayed which makes it difficult for users to utilize all of the various features without a lot of instruction. Help documentation can be somewhat labyrinthine. Additonally, some of the asset conversion (especially with regard to the interpretation and conversion of color spaces and file formats) leaves a bit to be desired in terms of final output.

Overall, Canto fulfills our needs for an organized system of asset management and delivery with a minimum of redundancy. While it seems that wasting server space with multiple asset forms and sizes is almost inevitable, Canto has allowed us to have multiple "master" asset stores which are mostly uncluttered with bags of redundancy. This is also important because many of our users need to provide one set of assets in multiple varying forms and resolutions, which Canto easily accomplishes without a lot of struggle. Through well-defined naming coventions and folder structures and the manifold software features, our active and legacy files are complete, well organized and easily accessible even after they've been removed to storage media.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

I have used Canto for many years. Its a decent product; but not all that intuitive and is complex.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Makes organizing our photo collection much easier and its great to be able to put assets into multiple categories. Building collections makes it easy to share photos.

Vorteile

Can be customized to fit most of your needs. Lots fields and options available. Search function is pretty robust. Bulk editing has been improved.

Nachteile

Cataloging large batches of photos causes system to freeze up at times. Also our servers get hung up when searching for photos-- just scrolling through a large catalog causes problems with freeze ups. Permissions can be difficult to figure out since some are set up on the back end-- things aren't alway what they appear to be. Menus aren't that intuitive- many users have problems finding where to go to fix an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Canto the desktop and web client are excellent - Portals has been challenging.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Externally, we have deeper trust from our customers - we had a superior solution for their asset issues. Internally it keeps everything at our fingertips.

Vorteile

The desktop application meets all of our internal needs. The web client is also excellent and has been liberating when working remote. My organization has to work with many different DAM systems from many different customers and Canto by far stands apart from the crowd.

Nachteile

Portals was released way before it was ready for primetime. It has been nothing short of a struggle trying to help the customers we cut over from Sites. Subsequent releases did fix the issues but not being able to tell me customer when the fixes are going to happen was frustrating.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Support Customization and deployment was amazing. The level of detail and workflow, amazing!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Time and cost saving for any large scale corporation. The ability to streamline process, locate and find assets, as well as keeping version control of each asset so that there is always the current one. Most organizations spend a large amount of time communicating assets.

Vorteile

The ease of use, the ability to manage, share and organize media and content. Image and media processing is smooth and detailed. User management has made it easy to deploy.

Nachteile

Different server configurations, having to go from Dev to production process is a little difficult. overall backup and migration process. Needs more Brand landing page control, to make it more weblike in terms of making a front end landing page for each product category to brand page.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software does what it promises. You can tag assets and search for them easily. This software can potentially save your organization a lot of time.

Nachteile

Customer service / technical support has been frustrating to work with at times, other times they've been helpful. I've called in to Canto before and had one of the reps that answered the phone tell me that they don't have a tech support team, the rep was very unhelpful. Other times I've called in to explain the scenario that I'm experiencing and the customer service rep will then have you fill out a support ticket explaining what you just explained to them over the phone. It would be much easier to just call the rep and have them take over the support ticket entirely. If the team revises their support process, I would be very satisfied.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Advanced and Visual DAM System

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's been a great experience. We are extremely pleased with the system, even if it has taken awhile to get all of our assets in order.

Vorteile

Canto hit the nail on the head for our company. We really needed a DAM system that was visual, organized and useful for our B2B business. We were in need of meta tag search capability, allowing images to live in many places at once, and a place to store valuable information like descriptions about our assets. Canto does all these and so much more.

Canto also has amazing customer service and has always been extremely helpful with answering our questions.

Nachteile

The mass uploader app did not go over well for us. We uploaded everything in bulk thinking it would be faster but we then had to go back and organize everything, which took an extremely long time. In retrospect, we wish we just uploaded everything in batches so we could have entered all the meta information in at the same time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Canto is B-I-G

Bewertet am 6.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've been using Canto since version one or two, back when it was a little Macintosh program, competing with Kodak's Shoebox. It's gotten much larger, far more capable, far more complex, and weirdly complicated. Canto is among the better asset management products you could buy. We now run the Enterprise version with ten seats and we have three and a half administrators. Canto Enterprise requires skilled IT support and should include a maintenance contract with Canto or one of their partners.
Canto ingests files (almost any digital file) into a category-based taxonomy. EXIF and XMP metadata fields flow right into Canto (after some careful process design and testing). Canto Enterprise copies our assets to a central storage location (a server that is backed up and managed by our IT), providing secure and safe copies of assets as they are cataloged.
Administering and running Canto requires an appetite for and appreciation of library sciences, metadata, taxonomies, organization, databases, asset preservation, your corporate history, and complex processes. It also helps if your Canto admins have some customer service experience because your users will want their interface to run differently. Canto's many (very many) administration and preference options makes accommodating their needs fairly easy.
One type of file Canto does to handle well out of the box is video. Basic ingest and cataloging functions are available but, if video is a major part of your DAM needs, you may want to add a video module to the package to handle your file format conversions, downloads, and streaming previews.
We like Canto.
We didn't always like Canto.
It's been a long, not always fun, trip.
There is nothing easy or quick about digital asset management with Canto or any other DAM. The software is only one part of your overall strategy. Do your research.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

We use Canto to house all of our publishing PDFs and Image Catalogs for the past 10 years.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ease of use and ability to customize.

Vorteile

We like the customer service, the stability of the product and our ability to customize it to fit our ever-changing needs as a company. Canto grows with us instead of us "outgrowing" the product.

Nachteile

We have noticed some features that we have used disappear with new updates and we would like to be made more aware of what changes will happen with new updates. Half of our company also uses the web version of Canto and we would like to see the features of SITES improve to mirror the benefits we see with the native client.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Canto can do it all when it comes to digital asset management and really shines in asset searching

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Centralized assets storage and sharing.

Vorteile

Meta tagging is excellent and functions on a deep level. Fully customizable meta templates allow for different asset sets to have specific identification if desired. Search is fast and extremely accurate.

Nachteile

Expensive for the base offering and even more expensive to customize. Unless you have a dedicated systems administrator and software engineer on your staff you will need to pay a lot to customize this from it's "out of the box" initial setup. Plan for long term uses when Canto does the intial launch.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10