Freshdesk Erfahrungen

Freshdesk

4,5 (3.283)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Online-Kunden-Support Software & Helpdesk-Lösung

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(3.283)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,5/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

3283 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Die Probleme liegen im Detail.

Bewertet am 24.10.2023

Für kleine Unternehmen, gut nutzbar, sobald die Organisation grösser wird, und die Strukturen...

Für kleine Unternehmen, gut nutzbar, sobald die Organisation grösser wird, und die Strukturen komplexer, nicht zu empfehlen.Man konzentriert sich auf KI Features, die nicht funktionieren, und vernachlässigt die komplett das Basisprodukt.

Vorteile

Anwenderfreundlichkeit ist gut, für die Supportmitarbeiter. Administration und Reporting für grössere Organisation sehr schwach.

Nachteile

Freshcaller hat sehr viele Schwächen die sich besonders in grossen Organisationen zu Showstoppern werden können.Wenn Mitarbeiter auf verschiedene LOBs gekillt sind, können mehrere Anrufe gleichzeitig eingehenPriorisieren von LOBs nicht möglich.Reporting inkonsistentDie einfachsten Features, wie z.B. dass ein Mitarbeiter einen anderen anruft, nicht möglich bzw. seid Jahren in Entwicklung.Support, oft ungenügend, und bald nur noch gegen einen Aufpreis wenn man Technischen Ansprechpartner möchte.

Angelina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Einfach Implementierung und Top Service

Bewertet am 14.6.2021

Wir nutzen Freshdesk für unseren Service, da wir vorher alles über Outlook beantwortet haben. Da...

Wir nutzen Freshdesk für unseren Service, da wir vorher alles über Outlook beantwortet haben. Da wir täglich mehrere hunderte Mails bekommen und die Kunden nach 24 Stunden schon ungeduldig werden, ist ein Ticket-System, das automatische Nachrichten versendet optimal.

Vorteile

Das Produkt ist wirklich super einfach zu bedienen und einzurichten. Der Support über den Chat antwortet auch immer innerhalb weniger Minuten und konnte bei jedem Problem eine schnelle Lösung finden - nicht nur für uns als Nutzer, aber auch für unseren Programmierer, der eine Schnittstelle zu unserer Webseite eingerichtet hat. Hier wurde auch die Einfachheit gelobt.

Nachteile

Das einzige negative war, dass die Testumgebung nur beim teuersten Paket enthalten ist.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Wir haben Freshdesk vorgezogen, weil es bei Zendesk kostenpflichtig war, dass die Daten in Europa gespeichert wurden und bei Freshdesk bei deutschen Kunden automatisch dabei war. Datenschutz hat bei der Auswahl eine große Rolle gespielt.
Mohammad
Mohammad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Hilfreiche Kundendienstsoftware und auch flexibel beim Nutzen

Bewertet am 20.4.2023

Sehr Hilfreich und es ist noch gut zu empfehlen

Sehr Hilfreich und es ist noch gut zu empfehlen

Vorteile

Freshdesk hat richtrig viele Tools und Futures, damit man nutzen kann für ein bessere Teamarbeit. Zu zweite ist auch günstig, also passt meistens zu allen

Nachteile

Beim Öffnen das Programm, dauert etwa Zeit. Außerdem wäre noch besser mehrere Tools erstellen, um der Arbeit noch mehr verbessern

Benjamin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Solides Ticketing

Bewertet am 31.1.2024

Vorteile

Mir gefällt die einfache Handhabung des Systems. Das System ist wirkllich schnell verstanden und eingerichtet.

Nachteile

Die Auswertungsmöglichkeiten sind stark beschränkt. Ich kann allerdinsg nur von der Growth Variante sprechen.

Mathias
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Einfach und Günstig

Bewertet am 20.11.2023

Vorteile

Preisgünstiges Ticketsystem, viele Funktionen

Nachteile

In der kostenlosen Variante nicht viele Möglichkeiten ein Ticketfeld zu erstellen

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Freshdesk eine Effiziente Kundenbetreuung

Bewertet am 22.9.2023

Vorteile

Freshdesk bietet eine benutzerfreundliche Oberfläche, die es Benutzern leicht macht, sich einzuarbeiten und produktiv zu arbeiten

Nachteile

Einige Nutzer haben festgestellt, dass Freshdesk in Bezug auf die Preisgestaltung relativ teuer sein kann, insbesondere wenn sie viele Agenten oder erweiterte Funktionen benötigen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Schnell einzurichten & Leicht zu bedienen

Bewertet am 4.12.2023

Vorteile

Freshdesk lies sich problemlos implementieren und der Schulungsaufwand aller Nutzer war erfreulich gering.

Nachteile

Gelegentlich gibt es Prozesse, welche nicht 1:1 abzubilden sind. Aber dies ist i.d.R. sehr leicht zu beheben.

Barbara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Meine Erfahrungen mit Freshdesk

Bewertet am 10.3.2023

Vorteile

Dass Freshdesk cloudbasiert ist und leistungsstarke Lösungen bietet

Nachteile

verschiedenste Konversationen von unterschiedlichen Kanälen werden zusammengefasst

Meikel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Wichtiges Tool für Unternehmer

Bewertet am 11.2.2023

Bekomme positive Rückmeldung meiner Kunden und das ist ausschlaggebend.

Bekomme positive Rückmeldung meiner Kunden und das ist ausschlaggebend.

Vorteile

Für die Unterstützung bei Interessenten und Kunden ein Top Tool

Nachteile

Bisher keine Nachteile, darum habe ich nicht negatives zu berichten.

Ahmed
Ahmed
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Experience The Magic of Freshdesk An Affordable Solution for Effortless CS.

Bewertet am 20.1.2023

Freshdesk has been a valuable asset for our company, it has helped us to solve many of our business...

Freshdesk has been a valuable asset for our company, it has helped us to solve many of our business problems and improve our customer service and support, The benefits we have realized from using Freshdesk include improved customer satisfaction, better communication and collaboration, and increased efficiency and productivity.

Vorteile

Our company has been using Freshdesk for a while now, and overall, we have had a positive experience with the software, Here are some of the things that we liked most about Freshdesk:- Comprehensive and Impactful Features, Freshdesk offers a wide range of features, like ticket management, scheduling, sales pipeline management, lead management, knowledge base management, project planning, task management, contact database, service history, content management, support ticket management, and contact management, These features have been very impactful for our business and have greatly improved our customer service and support.- Easy integration with other tools and applications was very easy, we were able to integrate it with our existing tools and systems with minimal effort.

Nachteile

Some of the features in Freshdesk are less customizable and difficult to tailor to our specific needs, Also remote access and control feature is limited and not as robust as we would like.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira, Kayako und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

After evaluating a number of alternative products, we ultimately chose Freshdesk because it offered the best combination of features, pricing, and overall user experience for our company, Freshdesk offers a wide range of features that are tailored to our specific needs, like ticket management, scheduling, sales pipeline management, lead management, knowledge base management, project planning, task management, contact database, service history, content management, support ticket management, and contact management, Also Freshdesk is more customizable as compared to other products we evaluated.Freshdesk's integration with other tools and applications was very easy, we were able to integrate it with our existing tools and systems with minimal effort, and this was a major factor in our decision to choose Freshdesk. Cost-Effective: Freshdesk's pricing plans were more cost-effective than some of the other alternative products we considered, which was an important factor for our organization. Positive User Experience: Our team had a positive experience during the evaluation process and we found Freshdesk to be user-friendly, which was also an important factor for our organization.
Shayla
Shayla
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent customer support ticket system

Bewertet am 8.6.2022

Our team were able to automate and monitor a number of our process workflows thanks to Freshdesk's...

Our team were able to automate and monitor a number of our process workflows thanks to Freshdesk's help. In addition, it is a better choice than emailing support questions and concerns. Freshdesk allows our clients to see their ticket status and ticket history, as well as submit their comments and rating, which simplifies the process of providing excellent customer service.

Vorteile

Freshdesk has a wide range of essential services, including live chat, email, phone, and social media support channels. The software is cloud-based and easy to use, with clever automation capabilities that guarantee things are done easily and quickly, resulting in more efficient corporate operations and a better customer experience.

Nachteile

Upgrades to Freshdesk's reporting feature are, in my opinion, overly pricey for individual agents and users. There is a good thing about Freshdesk's free trial plan since it allows us to test out their vast variety of services before making a decision on whether or not to upgrade our business.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good helpdesk tool that needs better integration between its own Freshworks suite.

Bewertet am 11.6.2021

We can manage support requests much better with Freshdesk, and it has helped reduce response times...

We can manage support requests much better with Freshdesk, and it has helped reduce response times and support quality as a result of that.

Nevertheless, their support and the lack of a single widget for Freshchat and Freshdesk is not great.

Vorteile

The ticket management and SLA tracking have helped us a lot with staying on top of issues. Further, our clients can view all their tickets and where we are with their request, which helps manage client expectations.

Nachteile

Their support does not always communicate crucial changes to the behaviour of the software, which can lead to disruption in the service that you provide to your clients.

Further to that, the integration between Freshdesk and Freschat is good, but your customer's experience will be quite bad as you end up having two widgets for the same thing.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Service Cloud, Help Scout, HubSpot CRM und Zendesk Suite

Warum Freshdesk gewählt wurde

We switched as Intercom did not offer SLA tracking and merging of messages, resulting in losing track of important client issues.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Intercom

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

* It offered better SLA tracking than the alternatives. * The setup was much easier than Salesforce. * Their client management was better than what Help Scout could offer at the time. * The Sales team/CSM team was much better than Zendesk during our first interactions.
Kyle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Daily use of Freshdesn

Bewertet am 19.1.2024

Fantastic, used it for all of my professional career within the IT Industry and i will continue to...

Fantastic, used it for all of my professional career within the IT Industry and i will continue to use it.

Vorteile

I can only speak for the features i use but i used and even pushed to use freshdesk at all my employments. I honestly don't think i could do my job as well as i do without it. The ease of use is great, the ability to see what jobs are coming in and being able to manage them is critical.

Nachteile

I do not have any cons about this product.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Spiceworks Cloud Help Desk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Freshdesk have just become the norm for me. I will always recommend it because of its ease of use and features.
Kelly
Kelly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The FreshDesk ticketing system is quite efficient

Bewertet am 11.11.2023

Freshdesk is one of my favorite help desk tools because it is intuitive and simple to master, even...

Freshdesk is one of my favorite help desk tools because it is intuitive and simple to master, even for complete newcomers. Finding comparable tickets is as simple as conducting a Google search, and there are numerous filtering options to select from.

Vorteile

Freshdesk is a smart, easy-to-use, and intuitive business solution. The user interface is clean, which makes it easier to concentrate on giving a proper response. Smooth customer communication leads to expert support. For years, Freshdesk has been an indispensable tool for me, and I have often touted it to friends and colleagues in the business world.

Nachteile

The news that the Legacy Reports page will be removed and replaced with Analytics makes me unhappy. Some of the cool stuff in Legacy Reports isn't in Analytics yet, but I'm having a joy with that tool.

Sofiya
Sofiya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

HelpDesk Support Specialist

Bewertet am 25.9.2023

Overall, I am quite happy as a user when it comes to Freshdesk. It is easy to grasp, and it...

Overall, I am quite happy as a user when it comes to Freshdesk. It is easy to grasp, and it notifies you promptly when new tasks are popping up. The Call Centre function is very reliable and easy to use, especially since the phone app is well maintained, meaning no calls are missed. It is very easy to log cases and to also search for said cases.

Vorteile

Fresh Desk is very easy to use and to understand basically from day one. I also like the fact that it is very light which makes it run very fast, making our work very quick and reliable. Once you get the hang of it, you can practically solve all cases using just a few buttons on the keyboard.

Nachteile

When there is a maintenance issue, causing Freshdesk to crash, there is no notification as to why this is happening and how long it will be down for. The Fresh Chat mobile app keeps crashing without any reason, and it does not provide an error code, making it difficult to figure out how to fix the problem. The tech support for the app is also abysmal - they are extremely slow to respond or they just don't respond; when they do respond - they reply back with bot-generated problem "solutions" that basically end with "please contact support".

Joro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Ozone Entertainment review

Bewertet am 8.8.2023

Vorteile

I love the automations and integration in the Helpdesk portion of the OmniChannel. I can really introduce a lot of quality of life features to the team to help them focus on supporting and not repetitive tasks and triage.

Nachteile

The chat feature has less automations on the backend like the need to add Labels manually as well as the lack of tags. With the introduction of ChatGPT I hope to see more automated tasks. Also the addition of tags as another form of chat categorization will help as the Labels provide a more general placement into a category and the tabs will really help define every chat issue.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Warum Freshdesk gewählt wurde

Freshdesk offers more options to scale the team

Zuvor genutzte Software

HelpDesk, LiveChat und Chatbot

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Better pricing plans for the features we are looking for
Ted
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best CRM out there

Bewertet am 24.8.2023

Freshdeks is helping us keep our customers happy by providing a platform to address their concerns...

Freshdeks is helping us keep our customers happy by providing a platform to address their concerns and issues and resolve them. It is making our business grow.

Vorteile

The Omni channel features are the best. Freshcaller, Freshchat and Freshdesk in one place is a powerfull combination. It was very easy to integrate. User interface is simple and focused.

Nachteile

I would like to see integrations with AI tools such as Vonage AI and ChatGPT

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Freshdesk has more features and it is cheaper
Allan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great entry level ticketing system

Bewertet am 26.2.2024

It was pretty good, we did move to a tool integrated to our PSA

It was pretty good, we did move to a tool integrated to our PSA

Vorteile

It was relatively simple out of the box and required little consulting time

Nachteile

It doesn't have as many out of the box features as some mature systems

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

A complete repository for all knowledge base

Bewertet am 3.5.2024

Vorteile

1. Excellent interface which works along with your daily tool
2. Can be used widely beyond geo boundaries

Nachteile

1. API integration is a bit problematic work

Emily
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Solved our suppor system woes!

Bewertet am 10.5.2019

FreshDesk has streamlined agent actions and provided a clean and holistic overview of the product...

FreshDesk has streamlined agent actions and provided a clean and holistic overview of the product for me (the product manager). The agents are able to work together with better ease and be more efficient with the email notifications on ticket actions. The FD support team is incredibly responsive and good at providing alternative solutions if the product doesn't currently support what is being asked.

Vorteile

Customer portal, ability to support multiple products, customization of statuses/dashboards/setup, email notifications with ticket activities, real time help from FreshDesk agents to support our team when questions come up, collaboration tools for agents (private notes, chats, etc), notifications when another agent is viewing/working on a ticket (prevention of agents stepping on toes/rework)

Nachteile

I have struggled with getting the reports that I need from this software. I've worked with very supportive agents, but the software is not setup to generate the reports I need or to create customized reports for what I'm looking for. I am trying to schedule a daily report of agent performance that includes how many unresolved tickets are assigned to that agent at the time the report is generated (not how many were assigned to them in the report period) and the aging of their ticket queue (how long has the oldest ticket been open). We work in software development and we can't close some of our tickets until development work has been done, some times taking months. Having that metric is critical for our team to be able to analyze resourcing and performance.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ManageEngine ServiceDesk Plus und Zendesk Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

The out of this world product team. I'm not kidding when I say your onboarding staff is what sealed the deal. The product knowledge, SUPER responsiveness and excitement Reshma had about your product is what sold us. Of course the software answered all our questions, but the onboarding process is what really confirmed we made the right decision.
Gabriel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very happy with this purchase

Bewertet am 29.11.2019

I am currently the only person responsible for customer support in a small company. Freshdesk made...

I am currently the only person responsible for customer support in a small company. Freshdesk made it much more easy for me to manage support tickets due to SLAs, automations, etc. I used to have to do pretty much everything manually.

We'll be adding new users soon because of this great experience.

Vorteile

Ease of use. Reasonable price. Otherwise, I like the way tickets can be prioritized with SLAs, status, etc. Canned responses and automations are great too.

Nachteile

The automations, despite being very nice, are somewhat limited in terms of what they can do. Sometimes I'd like to go a little further than what they can offer. It's often just little details, but it could make a big difference.

Here are a few basic examples:

1) IF field is empty, THEN send a notification to the user with a message saying that it has to be updated. This is not possible since we can't have an automation triggered by a field being left blank.

2) Only the custom fields with drop down lists can be used as triggers for automations.

Also, I'd like to be able to have the SLA based on the expected first response rather than the expected resolution.

Overall though, it makes my job a lot easier.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Warum Freshdesk gewählt wurde

TP is really good for development projects, but it makes absolutely no sense when it comes to giving decent customer support. No SLAs, no prioritization, no notifications, no automations.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Targetprocess

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

The price mostly. While Zendesk had cheaper plans, the Freshdesk plans had more features for the same price. Zendesk overall had a few more features, but we would have never used most of them anyway and Freshdesk seemed easier to configure and customize and it looked better in my opinion. The ticketing systeme is just great. Everyone asked was talking about Zendesk, yet I found it somewhat underwhelming.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Konsumgüter
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very happy with Freshdesk

Bewertet am 10.12.2019

We are a distribution company that imports several US and European brands into Canada. We manage...

We are a distribution company that imports several US and European brands into Canada. We manage the customer service inquiries for all these brands for Canadian customers and retailers. We were previously using Outlook inboxes but that became too cumbersome. Freshdesk has allowed us to feed all inquiries to one place while still maintaining our separate brands and automatically routing tickets to the appropriate customer services team. Our workflows are more efficient and customers are easier to track.

Vorteile

Freshdesk is extremely easy to implement and the ability to customize experience, workflow, automations, users, and more allows us to optimize for our business needs. The onboarding and customer support has been very knowledgeable and friendly. The software offers excellent value for what you pay. Everything we need for our medium-sized company is in the plan we've chosen and as our needs grow their higher tier plans look like they will grow along with us. We also chose this software because it integrates with their Freshchat solution.

Nachteile

There are a few automations & rules that are pre-built into the software that didn't fit into our business workflow. But we easily adjusted them to fit our needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zendesk Suite

Warum Freshdesk gewählt wurde

To improve efficiencies and better track agent performance

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft 365

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Freshdesk capabilities and features are very comparable with Zendesk's and at a lower price point.
Bob
Bob
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A Fresh Start to Better Customer/Issue Tracking

Bewertet am 31.12.2019

We needed to migrate from a support solution that was bought out by Microsoft. Microsoft CRM...

We needed to migrate from a support solution that was bought out by Microsoft. Microsoft CRM Dynamics was too expensive, so we reviewed over a dozen solution providers. The Freshworks team worked with us to ensure we had a successful implementation (3 months - part time). They were also very receptive to our feedback and have incorporated those ideas into Freshdesk. We just got done adding another SSL certificate for our latest product's portal. The support team came through again with flying colors!

Vorteile

We use Freshdesk every day to capture and work customer-reported issues. The ease of use has a major factor migrating from our former portal solution. We were able to keep things simple while still capturing all the critical elements of the issues. The Solutions page (knowledge base) was/is very easy to maintain and update. From an Administrative perspective, the product is easy to configure and customize. Further, we have enjoyed nearly 100% up time over a year and a half!

Nachteile

We were hoping to port over prior ticket history from our prior solution, but were unable to capture "conversations" as part of our migration. However, Freshworks was able to create new records for each legacy ticket as part of our conversion. In the long run, only a couple customers ever noticed their prior ticket submissions.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Salesforce Service Cloud, HappyFox Help Desk und Zoho Desk

Warum Freshdesk gewählt wurde

Parature was purchased by Microsoft and users were given the 'option' to migrate to CRM Dynamics. Parature was also expensive and moving to Freshdesk was a solid financial option.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Overall, we just needed a simple process for handling ticket submissions and responses. Many solutions came with high price tags that were just not in our budget. The implementation and training options provided by the Freshworks team sealed the deal for us.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support Detail

Bewertet am 14.1.2020

Our business needs quickly expanded into handling over 50 tickets / work orders a day across...

Our business needs quickly expanded into handling over 50 tickets / work orders a day across multiple client sites. We were struggling to find a suitable solution that would cater for multi site, multi users without incurring addition costs for client access to their tickets.

Freshdesk software ticked all the boxes when it came to the online portal access for clients and exporting ticket information into CSV files.

Vorteile

- Creating, monitoring and finding specific information: EXCELLENT
- User interface is very fresh, intuitive and user friendly
- Keeping track of files was an added feature I didn't expect and was very useful the bigger the tickets became.
- Splitting and Merging tickets is a must for any helpdesk. This software is very intuitive on this feature.
- Mobile App is so easy to use across IOS and Android.
- Reporting Functions are excellent - really think the custom dashboard is a REAL PRO when considering a Helpdesk Software Solution.
- Setup: If your not a tech person, Freshdesk live support is excellent. They have helped me same day on each occasion. Very reliable and efficient, but most of all understand your requirements.

Nachteile

Integrations are getting better with other software platforms but there are no real cons to be mindful of whatsoever with Freshdesk.

I would like to see a better integration with Xero Financial Software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoho CRM und Zendesk Suite

Zuvor genutzte Software

Mojo Helpdesk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

Easier setup Better Reporting Better Email Notification Setup Better Integration Advanced Searching Feature across tickets and tags
Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Good Software, Bad Marketing. Bait-and-Switch (beware)

Bewertet am 18.8.2020

While Freshdesk has a great UI, and is a feature-rich service, the truth behind the advertising...

While Freshdesk has a great UI, and is a feature-rich service, the truth behind the advertising leaves much to be desired. While their software is good, the pricing model isn't, and their marketing is intentional bait-and-switch. The features listed on each pricing tier are expanded upon here: freshdesk.com/features. Once you buy, and ask what's up, the support will tell you to upgrade for that feature, and link you to a page that isn't linked to from anywhere on their site: freshdesk.com/helpdesk-features, as justification.

As an example, $15/agent/month includes, "SLA Management," which is described from their features page as including every SLA feature, including basic things like SLA email notifications, reminders, escalation policies. You know, what anyone would think of as "SLA Management." However, none of those features are actually included in that price plan. To even get email notifications of SLA violations, or have your SLA respect office hours, you'll have to pay $50/agent/month. Worse, there is no way to discover this until after you've paid and spent time getting everything set up.

Vorteile

Wonderful tracking and organization of emails and support issues, with a nice and clean UI, and simple tools to automate many support tasks.

Nachteile

Features listed as included in lower tiers on their pricing page, are not actually included until much higher tiers. See: https://freshdesk.com/helpdesk-features for the real breakdown. Freshdesk has no links to that page, and you'll only get it if you ask about a missing feature in their support portal.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

HelpDesk, JIRA Service Management und Zendesk Suite

Warum Freshdesk gewählt wurde

Jitbit didn't have all the features we needed, was difficult to keep organized across many clients, and nearly impossible to track SLAs.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jitbit Helpdesk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Freshdesk

It looked like it included the main features we needed, at a much lower price. - Organize clients by company, and individual. - Group contact by company and allow users to view will all company tickets. - Track and report by problem area and issue resolution. - SLA Management Automation Once we got everything moved over and set up, two of those features "Included in the Garden plan" ($15/agent/month), we were told to upgrade to $65/agent/month. When we contacted support about the problem, they just didn't answer.