SAP Analytics Cloud Bewertungen

SAP Analytics Cloud

Webbasierte Finanzplanung, BI-Analyse und Kollaboration

4.3/5 (46 Bewertungen)
Iryna M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Nice result but confused process

Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

1. Visualization of data
2. Easy working with data visualization as for web as for mobile app

Vorteile

- Visualization,charts, story , pages
- geo maps is really great for analyzing the whole picture,
- date range filter is really great, exactly what I need,
- it is interesting work with modeler

I try only free version so many features I did not have possibility to try.

Nachteile

- Only USA States supporting in geo region;
- only 256 symbols for string value in model is too small, I have really large field;
- I did not understand how to build many-to-many links between models or dimensions in one model;
- how to add dimension with few value for one model ID or put measure as distinct value;
- it would be great if table in story has expand and collapse function,

Antwort von SAP

Hi Iryna,

Thanks for your feedback! We appreciate the time you took to share your thoughts with us, it helps us to keep working hard for our customers.

Regarding some of your questions:

- To create hierarchies or links between dimensions in one model, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6tgTJB3kOGw&index=113&list=PLs5htBIwERYWSixKSqQHzndop33aBCz1U

Creating hierarchies will help to expand or collapse the information on the tables in your story.

- Regarding dimensions, you can create a public dimension that later on you can use with another model.

Thanks!
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Ítalo J.
Mit Google übersetzen

A lot of promise, little functionality

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Since we started using SAP Analytics Cloud, the problems increased instead of decreasing. The experience of planning became a nightmare, where we realized that many calculations can not be made or that it is necessary to perform up to 9 calculations to obtain a result that in another tool would be obtained with one and only one calculation.

In real time, the planning carried out on an excel sheet ends up being faster and easier to perform than using SAP Analytics Cloud.

Vorteile

Easy to use

Graphics with a striking and modernist aesthetic

Nachteile

Constant server errors
Little or no information about the errors

The planning model does not allow the entry of data in calculated accounts. Which, forces the user to have "Account Plan" and "Account Import" to formulate "Consolidated Account" as "IF (version = plan, [Account Plan], [Account Import]) .This makes the planning for each account complex calculated and if there is more than one version the problem rises exponentially.

Very few formulas to perform calculations

Serious performance problems due to the use of Lookup formulas

Some complexities must be solved with the use of script, which is not easy to learn for the end user, eliminating all automation options and returning to archaic and manual systems.

Each use of srcipt must be executed with a button. However, the waiting time can not exceed 5 minutes. Otherwise, the action is not executed. I had to have 12 buttons to execute a single action.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

1.0/10
Courtney D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Review of SAP

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are able to mass communicate our sales to our entire team, which can then be trickled down to our partners.

Vorteile

I like the ease of pulling the data and be able to display it.

Nachteile

At times, it is slow to load and update. Many times we have to restart all together.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Damiano M.
Mit Google übersetzen

I used SAP Analytics Cloud to create some commerciale and financial reports.

Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy of use; analytics insight; beautiful interface.

Vorteile

The tool has great features like the planning menu and the easy of use interface. It's a complete tool for Business Intelligence and analytics, with beautiful views and charts.

Nachteile

SAP Analytics Cloud doesn't have some features that other BI tool have, for instance direct connectors with cloud data sources as Google Analytics, Facebook, etc.
The latency is also a problem for final users.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Damiano,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. Data connection is integral to data analysis so our team is always trying to find ways to make a new connection seamless. Stay tuned for new connectors in the coming releases!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Kayla lyne C.
Mit Google übersetzen

SAP Analytics cloud: Real time analytics.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Excellent cloud analytics with live connections gives instant data fetch. User Interface is very easy to use and very easy to create financial statements.

Nachteile

Expensive software. And setting up for first use is difficult. I would suggest that they should have a better tutorials for beginners.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Heidi Q.
Mit Google übersetzen

Invaluable tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are able to customize the program to accurately meet our companies needs.

Vorteile

SAP makes my job easier on a daily basis by helping to manage company data. It allows me to more easily manage my analytical processing as well.

Nachteile

A bit complicated and definitely takes some time to learn to navigate the system.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Daniel Q.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for revenue analysis

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

There is a bunch of resources such as chart structures, revenue and KPI analysis.

Nachteile

It could have more options to designs in graphs.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Kevin C.
Mit Google übersetzen

All of your data, all in one place

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

What an amazing tool for anyone running SAP and integrations. I am able to pull my CRM Data and my SAP data cleanly together and report on it with amazing precision. The graphs look fantastic as well! Loads of functions and different ways to show and slice your data.

Nachteile

It is a bit much to setup when dealing with integration points, but show me an Analytics tool that doesn't. Stellar for the price as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Betty L.
Mit Google übersetzen

I evaluated this software asked by a client

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Well, it certainly has many features. I like that it can grow with a company, and allow companies to add extra features as needed

Nachteile

I found it not very intuitive and hard to learn its quirky ways. It was difficult to use in my opinion and expensive

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Victor P.
Mit Google übersetzen

A BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 10.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's a BI platform that is not at a disadvantage compared to the consolidated names on the market for a variety of tools. The customization options to displaying information and graphics are visually pleasing. The SAP product platform is easily integrable, which is a big plus.

Vorteile

The graphics preview interface is very friendly.

Nachteile

It has support only for the United States region.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Andrei L.
Mit Google übersetzen

SAP tool that allows creating useful applications for users and companies

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allows the use of big data and machine learning for the smart development of apps and expand the capabilities of the client

Vorteile

In a short time you can get applications that allow you to expand business performance without investing a lot of money in infrastructure, it adapts very well to mobile devices

Nachteile

A tool with few deventajas and although it is not imputable to the company requires a good internet connection for the storage of information in the cloud and ensure its optimal functioning

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Venugopala moorthy K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Working on Analytics Cloud is very slow. Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Analytics is one where this would be useful. The Dashboards and story line building would help in making an informed decision

Vorteile

Drag and Drop feature, All Inbuilt Algorithms, ease of using ESRI and hence the geo co-ordinates, Ease of Building a Story or a Data model

Nachteile

Poor Performance. Loading 7k rows took multiple attempts. Also when a filter is used on this 7k records, the time for update the Dashboard is not that impressive

Antwort von SAP

Hi VenuGopala,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying the product. We¿ll definitely look into this a little further. If you could please email us at sapanalyticscloud.cx@sap.com, we¿d be happy to look at this issue with you.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

4.0/10
Edward S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful, interactive, user friendly.

Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

For me, it has to be the graphical aspect. The ability to upload a file with 1000's of values and then piece by piece build a story to bring the data to life. The geo location functionality is also excellent and the tool is definitely user friendly - the hints that pop up are very useful.

Nachteile

Using the software on the free trial I've not noticed anything that I dislike. Maybe the geo location by region could be extended to other regions outside of the USA... I understand you can use coordinates for this but it would be good to have the same option for Europe.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Edward,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! We¿ve shared your feedback with our team to see how we can continue to improve our geo features and we¿re excited to know what you think of the coming updates in geo!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Always better on the cloud

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 9.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Analyze data, reveal trends, gather insights, use across platforms through the cloud.

Vorteile

Good company and a safe bet for large corporations. Having data on the cloud makes it easy to access through other devices such as tablets in client meetings.

Nachteile

Steep learning curve for people new to these kinds of platforms. If you get the hang of it, it is a great way to see trends and analyze data sets through a cloud platform.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Thiago S.
Mit Google übersetzen

A great experience in data analysis work.

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A powerful data analysis tool with a wide variety of reporting, data collaboration, and management reporting sharing options.

Vorteile

The graphical interface is beautiful and intuitive.

Nachteile

The platform is slow in some moments of use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Dave T.
Mit Google übersetzen

So excited about the possibilities that SAP Analytics Cloud creates

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has opened my mind to the unlimited possibilities of reporting. I'm super excited and anxiously awaiting the release of your enhanced API. We will hit the ground running with you all as soon as you release it.

Vorteile

I found the product super easy to use and it was fairly intuitive. I took my time going through the training resources and when I hit the wall their excellent customer support set me on the right path. It really seems that the reporting possibilities are only limited by my imagination. As an added benefit, the price is on point!

Nachteile

I look forward to the release of their enhanced API capabilities, I'll need this in order for the product to be fully functional for me.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Dave,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve been working hard on raising that customer support experience and we¿re glad it¿s paying off. Looking forward to hearing how you like our API features when they¿re released.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Francisco S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Experience!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications. Integration with different data sources like iSeries, Netezza, SAP HANA and SAP Cloud Applications.

Nachteile

(Trial) SAP Analytics Functionality Limitations. Storage Limited. Poor cartography funcionality (example drive time)

Antwort von SAP

Hi Francisco,

We¿re glad you enjoyed your trial! There are a lot more capabilities in the full product and we¿re looking forward to hearing how you like it.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Claudio P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Ease to use.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Self Service data and SAP live connectivity

Vorteile

Have Live connections with a lot of apps. It's very intuitive reporting tool. As well, the licence price is very good

Nachteile

The interface is sometimes is little bit slow. Would be perfect if HANA Cloud can be managed with a desktop tool

Antwort von SAP

Hi Claudio,

This is great feedback! We¿ve shared it with our team to see how we can improve on the product front.

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Luigi S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Decision Making Tool really working

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

It's based on a Cloud deployment; it allows Real-time analytics and Ad-hoc queries.
It also has great Collaboration tools

Nachteile

Deployment is not so easy but if you have a strong SAP partener it would become a nice discover. Price is also a litle bit high

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Stephan V.
Mit Google übersetzen

Impressed by the professional presentation of data, unhappy in inplementing my own data

Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

None yet.

Vorteile

It is a very good way to Analyse data concerning ist Basic informations an a very nice way to present them to persons in charge.

Nachteile

It was quite difficult to learn how my company data had to be prepared / styled so that it could match the Quality that is necessary to gain such nice and professional Cockpit overviews like in your sample.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Stephan,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed this feedback onto our team to find innovative ways to make Analytics Cloud easier to learn.

In the meantime, do check out our Resources Guide at http://sapanalytics.cloud/resources to get started!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Sanjay G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Its a good product for analysis at cloud

Bewertet am 15.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Good initiative to data analysis on Cloud. Easy for customer to get data at run time.
Easy for develop to create story.
Good hit with connect mode model

Nachteile

No direct connection/Real Time support for different database .
Not much edit option at data level in BOC.More Graphical and visual appearance should be helpful. Not much user friendly.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Sanjay,

Thanks for your feedback! While we currently only offer live connections with SAP HANA, BW, and Universes, we¿re looking to add more to the list in the coming releases so stay tuned.

SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Sylvain G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Good web experience

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 17.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

all in one solution for analytics

Vorteile

i like the all in one solution that can be used for either on premise and cloud database. Sine my previous better spftware was Lunira, this one is a the future SAP solution.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Sylvain,

We¿re glad you¿re enjoying Analytics Cloud! Thank you for your feedback and we¿re excited to show you what¿s to come in the near future!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Oscar D.
Mit Google übersetzen

good tool and easy to use

Bewertet am 18.9.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Access a tool that ould bring information from any source and generate a report in cloud for distribution

Vorteile

Easy to create graphics and tables and stories for distribution in cloud, great variety of graphics.

Nachteile

difficult to create complex calculation, most of the calculation features are simple and its difficult to find how to make complex aggregation calculates

Antwort von SAP

Hi Oscar,

Thanks for your feedback! We¿ve passed your feedback onto our team and we¿re looking forward to exciting you with our calculation features in the near future!

Thanks,
SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Logan M.
Mit Google übersetzen

SAP Cloud on Cloud 9

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This has helped mainly with other SAP programs

Vorteile

It is an easy place to access data and allows for smooth integration with other SAP programs as well. Able to pull the data that I need to present smoothly.

Nachteile

Has somewhat of a learning curve, difficult to get a bearing on the interface until you have played around with it some.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Courtney K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use and great for the price

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The price and it updates on its own. For a smaller company, this is a great way to get a great product for a great price that'll fit your business.

Antwort von SAP

Hi Courtney,

We¿re really happy you like the product! Our team works hard to drive new updates every few weeks and we¿re excited to hear how you like our upcoming features!

SAP Analytics Cloud

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10