MediaValet Bewertungen

MediaValet

Helping teams easily manage & share their marketing content

4.8/5 (38 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Succed the requirements

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have a lot of employees who work from two computers, and by having their information in Mediavalet they can synchronize their laptops and their computers, reducing the need for the technical department to offer a solution to synchronize multiple devices. Charge of it
Some of them we did like, but there would have to be equipment that was brought in to hold the assets and such, which would be ok, but then we would have to maintain the equipment. And then if there is an equipment issue we would likely have to wait for a representative to come fix it and hope it works. Just too much hassle for something we basically wanted to put assets on and keep them there for distribution.

Vorteile

Great for
Share one folder at a time.

- Application
Smart to upload files.

- Gallery of
Photos online.

- Send the link
To download any file quickly.

- Interface
Clean.

- Versions of
archive.

- Integration
Excellent with the operating system.

Has a disc
Virtual hard work where you can work freely, in almost any
Computer, you only need an internet access account.

- Can
Share files with anyone without needing to be added to the
mail.

- The folders
Shared can only be seen by people you invite.

- Being a
Online service you can access the files from any pc by entering
account.

Nachteile

You can only synchronize what is inside the folder that is created automatically.
When sharing files you should not work on it at the same time as it creates conflict and duplicates the file.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Thor, we really appreciate the kind and thorough review.

To fully leverage our version control and rights management features, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Success team. They're available 24x7 and free for you to access.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Much easier to share files within team

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I work for a large healthcare marketing system. We have a fairly large marketing team spread across 2 states. When it comes to sharing resources, Media Valet has been a great asset. We can post a photo to MV and then our graphic designers can download it to do their production work. It has reduced the number of phone calls and back and forth emails when looking for a photo or other element. It has created a 'one-stop shopping' environment for our team.

Vorteile

Ease of use. The ability for the entire team to access and grab what they need.

Nachteile

N/A

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for the kind words Wade. It's truly been a pleasure working with you and your team.

With all the new features and integrations on our 2017 roadmap, we're looking forward to having another tremendous year!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Full featured product and hands-on onboarding

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

We evaluated multiple cloud-based SaaS DAM solutions and in the end they're all pretty comparable. However, MediaValet's willingness to work with our unique needs and specific, pressing timelines shone through. The journey to full onboarding isn't 100% complete (the rest is on us), but their patience, guidance and thoughtful contribution makes them feel more like a partner and less like a commodity vendor.

Additionally, they've made some light configurations that felt very bespoke, and even now, months in, we have a weekly touch base call to ensure any questions are answered, and potential workflow efficiencies or features can be leveraged.

Nachteile

The service interface feels slightly antiquated. Perhaps due for a UX rethink soon, as their consistent roadmap of features is rolled out.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use product with amazing customer support team!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We switched to MediaValet from Extensis about a year ago. The transition was flawless and the customer support has been amazing. The cloud based system has helped out internal IT staff as well as allows us to access the images from anywhere! Great product!

Vorteile

Easy to use. Easy to implement. Very streamlined interface with lightbox function that helps us share images internally and with external vendors.

Nachteile

It does take a little bit of time to learn how to best import/organize the images. The process is well suited though and creates a great structure!

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Amanda, we truly appreciate the kind words.

We look forward to working with you and your team in 2017!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Beyond Impressed

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

While the platform and functionality is great -- and performs every function we ever needed...and even some we didn't realize we needed until we already had them! -- it's really the outstanding customer service that brings MediaValet to the next level. We had high expectations going into our work with MediaValet, and not only have they been met but they've been exceeded beyond anything we could have imagined.

Nachteile

We haven't had any problems at all at this point. The biggest drawback that I could possibly think of is the time difference between ourselves and our contact at the company, but he's never let that be an issue and we've had seamless and exceptional customer service at every turn.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thank you for the kinds words Jessie. Our team really enjoys working with you as well.

Keep an eye out as we have many exciting things in our product pipeline. We just announced our new Publishing and Analytics platform today and we have a long lineup of new features, integrations and partnerships to announce in the coming months.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Fanstastic Product, Company and Support!

Bewertet am 13.11.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are so happy to have found a solution that has a fantastic company backing it! Being a Microsoft shop, we knew that finding a .NET-based application would bode well with our SharePoint environment, however in the DAMS world, you just don't see anyone using that platform or Azure. Thankfully we found MediaValet! Having worked with a variety of DAMS in the past, I have a bit of experience in the area. One of the first things you'll notice about MediaValet is that they actually communicate internally with one another, something that seems to be lacking with other DAMS companies. So, the entire team knows what's going on. Also, unlike other DAMS, we found that MediaValet fit our taxonomy! We didn't have to squeeze into their box and make it fit their system, which was refreshing. They walk you through the entire process and work with you from start to finish; until you're comfortable and the training wheels come off. The support is also excellent! We had an issue with our Chinese team not being able to access items quickly. MediaValet stepped in and created a remote instance for us in Hong Kong to curb the major speed issues that our team was experiencing. This was above and beyond! We look forward to our continued relationship as we grow globally!

Antwort von MediaValet

Thank you John. It's been fantastic working with you and your team. As a side note, we've thoroughly enjoyed learning about the almond industry and how you use media assets to both educated and inform everyone from almond growers to buyers.

David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

MEDIA VALET IS GREAT

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MediaValet allows us to keep all of our assets in one place with a huge storage. Also, it's very easy to share assets to colleagues for downloading. Since we launched, it's been a great asset for us.

Vorteile

Improved management videos, photos and other collateral and visual assets.

Nachteile

I can't really think of anything I don't like about MediaValet.

Antwort von MediaValet

Hi Veronica, I'm sure you'll think of something but when you do, please make sure you tell us we so we add it right away : )

We have tons of great new features and add-ons coming in 2017: auto keywording, AutoCAD integration, mobile for iOS, Android, and Windows, advanced workflow, etc.

We're super excited to get your feedback on all of these and more.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best DAM Solution

Bewertet am 4.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

After having trials with other brands it was clear to us who had the better product and just so happened to be within budget.

MediaValet has been incredible. During our decision process, we didn't feel pressured to close the deal or "hurry up". We were walked through all areas and even had great customer support during our trial with Sanjay.

After moving forward with MediaValet, Raja, and Rob have been incredible. Rob has helped us through every step of implementation and has taken the overwhelming task of transferring our data from an FTP site and renaming items, to making it a feasible task that has been faster than expected.

The support we receive on a weekly basis during our weekly phone call for implementation has exceeded my expectations.

After running trials with other DAMS with more "add-ons" I was running into issues with the site actually working. With MediaValet it was consistent, no down time, errors, and as an admin, uploading more than half a TB onto their cloud has been smooth. Best DAM system out there.

They truly care about the customer and their product is easy to use, intuitive for all user levels (which is something we needed), has unlimited users and they as a company are transparent. We believed so much in their product that we signed a 2 year agreement and will most likely continue our relationship with them.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thank you Adele. You and your team are truly amazing to work with : )

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Easy, Functional , manageable

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I like to use it I´ve got a much better control on all my assets, using Media vale helped to reduce costas and maintenance expenses. Productivity has grown and improved, it´s been a great option

Vorteile

Manageable and assets are secure

Nachteile

A little bit expensive

Antwort von MediaValet

Thank you so much for your kind review Jeanett. We truly do love what we do and it means the world to us when people enjoy our software.

We have tons of new features and add-ons coming in 2017. I hope these increase your value:cost ratio. If not, please let me know and I'll see what I can do for you.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Nothing but positive things to say about our first 6 months or so working with MediaValet!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The biggest benefit is overall increased productivity in multiple ways. It makes several tasks easier, and it's changing the way our teams store and manage content. For many older users, this is their first foray into the cloud! The intuitive layout is great.

Vorteile

This personally has really changed the way I organize things, and I can already tell it's beginning to make some light bulbs flash for a few coworkers too. We've rolled this out to a team of 150+ who have never had access to something like this before. All feedback has been positive. Lots of potential moving forward.

Nachteile

Cloud software is maybe more prone to issues and downtime then most of the fully offline Apple, Adobe and MS platform applications I use regularly. There have been a few hiccups, may take a day or two sort out, but it's never been a major problem! To be expected for the most part.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

user-friendly

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to share photos with your clients

Vorteile

Nicely organized, you can easily find whatever you are looking for.
Browsing images is fun and easy, nicely presented

Nachteile

We do not have anything negative to say about this software it is very friendly user. I highly recommend it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer

Bewertet am 24.6.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a pleasure to work with MediaValet - as one of the early customers I have seen dramatic improvements in the application and as they have grown as a company they have included many of the foundational infrastructure components that an organization supporting software needs. This has led to more consistent support and improved service. As well, MediaValet has always made us feel like a valued customer by directly addressing any issues that we may have encountered ¿ and have given us a hand with some of the more difficult things that we have needed to do, such as bulk uploading and classification. Our team is very impressed with the new version of MediaValet, 3.0, based on the significant leaps that they have made regarding usability. We consider ourselves fortunate to be one of the first to experience the new product. We continue to look forward to partnering with MediaValet to manage our ongoing digital asset needs and look forward to additional services that they may provide in the future

Antwort von MediaValet

The pleasure is all ours Mike. You and your team have been fabulous to work with!

Thank you for your tremendous feedback, suggestions and help since version 1.0 of MediaValet. We wouldn't be were were are today without your support.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

The MediaValet DAM has allowed us to easily archive, organize, and share our library of images.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Dramatic improvements in accessibility and productivity for our marketing department.

Vorteile

Knowing our images are secure, searchable, and easily accessible from anywhere in the world. Plus, MediaValet's customer service is excellent and their team was incredibly helpful and supportive during the transfer of our files into the Digital Asset Management system.

Nachteile

Certain tweaks for easier usability will be helpful. Looking forward to an option to easily share a public lightbox link rather than sending to each unregistered user directly via email.

Antwort von MediaValet

Hi Erik, thank you for your kind words and your feedback on how we can improve MediaValet for your team. Our Product Team has added your UX suggestions to our 2018 product roadmap.

Please keep the feature ideas and UX suggestions coming : )

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The Best DAM Tool Around

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MediaValet has been an incredible tool to have under our belt. We were able to bring our assets from a Google Drive folder (read: an unorganized mess) to an amazingly organized, well-structured system that everyone can use. Users have adapted the tool quickly and love that they can find the assets they need, when they need them. Our senior management team also loves it too because they can see reports of whose using the tool and which assets are being download the most, in order to make more informed decisions. MediaValet has been the perfect tool for us, and if you're serious about Digital Asset Management it might be the perfect tool for you too.

Antwort von MediaValet

We're so happy that you and your team love MediaValet Devin as we love you guys too.

Thank you for being such a great team to work with!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, Founder & CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

It has made my job so much easier!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Media Valet is a great software, it is very simple to use and navigate. Now we can easily share our assets with partners and customers. It is well organized and it allows the user to resize images to whatever size they may need. It is a great tool to have!

Vorteile

Everything you need for logos, images and videos are all in one place

Nachteile

It is difficult to print a report

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for the kind review Gilda and for pointing out an area you'd like improved. I've asked our Sr. Product Manager, Kenneth Li, to reach out to you today so we can get a detailed account of what you have in mind.

If there are any other areas you'd like to see improved or new features you have in mind, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder & CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Overall so far the best experince I have experience with a new software

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has been a very easy to use platform. It has allowed me to better interact with my friends, colleagues, and friends. Space saver! Rapid sending of files and images in general.

Vorteile

Easy of use, rapid exchanging of files, images and documents in general. Interaction at all times with all my contacts.

Nachteile

So far I am very pleased with this software.

Antwort von MediaValet

Well Sonia, you're making us blush! Thank you very much for your kind words : )

If there is ever anything we can do to improve your experience, make your job easier, or save you time when working with MediaValet, please don't hesitate to let us know.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Flawless interface

Bewertet am 9.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My favorite part of media valet is that there is no limit to my plethora of users. Other sites we have used in the office restrict the number we could have and it was really in issue. I believe they also back up all of the information so system crashes are never an issue or worry.

Although I have no major dislikes or issues with the program overall, MediaValet has been extremely helpful with any small issues we come across. It seems they are mostly user error and they have been very patient with us as a company.

Overall I think it has improved our organization and easy access to our full client roster. When we email links to our clients and execs, they have had zero problems with the MediaValet interface.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thank you Bradley! We're glad you love our unlimited users policy, and yes, we do back up everything. Actually, we triple and geo replicate every asset uploaded to MediaValet. This ensures you'll never lose an asset ever again (at lease on our watch).

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Quality, reliable and secure service

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

PROS
Good quality and security overall. The service is also very reliable.

CONS
Could be a bit more intuitive and improve it's UX.

Vorteile

· Secure
· Reliable
· Quality

Nachteile

· Not so intuitive
· Could improve it's UX

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for the great feedback Alonso, we truly appreciate it.

UX is dear to all of our hearts. So much so that it's one of our top priorities and we're constantly striving to improve MediaValet so it meets the needs of all types of users.

Look for more great things to come in 2017!

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A Big Improvement in Providing our Digital Assets!

Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We recently launched MediaValet to our internal and external audiences. It was so user-friendly and easy to use, that we did not even need to provide training sessions. We are now able to provide all of our logos, approved images, and videos all in one place for our travel agent partners. In a few short months, we already have a few hundred users and no complaints or requests for help. Our site is nicely organized, easy to browse and has a pleasant and professional appearance. This was a big improvement for our company and the way we provide our digital assets to our customers.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Nancy! I have to say, working with you and your team has been just a rewarding for us. Thank you for making everything we do so worthwhile.

Cheers,
David MacLaren, founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Good System. Great Customer Service.

Bewertet am 22.4.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall the system is great and works well. It's organized, easy to use and efficient. MediaValet has been very open to receiving feedback on the system and to adding new features - which is so refreshing! Such is the case for adding image titles/descriptions in batches. While this isn't currently available, it is in development now. The ability to review images in chronological order of date created isn't part of the current platform but will be in version 4.0 due out mid year. Very happy with both system functionality and customer service. I highly recommend MediaValet for anyone who wants to manage videos, photos, and other brand materials on the cloud.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thank you for all the great feed back and support Jodi. We've thoroughly enjoyed working with you and your team.

David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Media Valet - Excellent, Easy, Efficient

Bewertet am 27.10.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Since using Media Valet in July, 2015, both myself and my company have been very happy with the DAM program. The searching, uploading, downloading and tagging process is very easy and very user-friendly. More importantly, Media Valet's customer service has been outstanding. Our rep and main contact, Rob Morris, has done a tremendous job. He's helped solve minor issues and answered common questions/concerns in a very speedy manner. It's also reassuring to know our assets are backed up on a cloud-based system and very safe and secure.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for being an such an amazing customer Eric. I'm happy to hear that you and your team are enjoying using MediaValet as we spend a lot of time on user experience.

I'll be sure to pass on your praise to Rob and his team.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

MediaValet makes storing and sharing things, both externally and interally, extremely simple

Bewertet am 1.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to use, functional, clean - exactly what we were looking for. Additionally, we had some concerns with the site not being iPhone friendly and with pop up videos not existing, and the MediaValet team addressed these concerns and added the exact features we requested in a very timely manner (not to mention they are a pleasure to work with!).

MediaValet makes internal communication regarding these videos much simpler, with features such as multiple versions of a video we are working on, keywords, and expiration dates.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Oritt! We're ecstatic you like MediaValet, the responsiveness of our product team, and our overall good nature and friendliness ; )

This means a lot to us as we pride ourselves on the overall user experience we deliver.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

What an awesome company and partner!

Bewertet am 10.11.2014
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have worked with Media Valet on the implementation of their system within the organization that I work. Sometimes it isn't just about the software, although that is unbelievably well thought out, but more importantly in this case, it is about the people who work there. True professionals, excellent communicators and they meet their commitments. There support model, training and implementation practice is very well thought out, deliberate and it works!

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for being an amazing customer Teri. As you know, we're fanatical about delivering the absolute best support and training that's humanly possible - at all times. This is one of the main tenants of our business and something we'll never scrimp on.

David MacLaren, Founder & CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Best DAM Around

Bewertet am 8.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As Director of Digital Marketing for OSF HealthCare, we utilize MediaValet for our Creative Services and Marketing teams across the health care system and it really helps us keep all of our digital images and videos in one place where all of our team members can get to them.

The interface is easy to use especially with the new version that just rolled out this past year and you truly can't beat the pricing structure as well for what you get. Customer service is always top notch - one phone call or email away from solutions.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks for being such an amazing customer Michael. You and your team make everything we do worthwhile.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome product; Easy to Use

Bewertet am 9.12.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I love the interface of Media Valet. I am not technologically savvy and it makes it very easy for me to upload and share things with coworkers and clients.

I am still in the early stages of implementing Media Valet and have not come across any reason for complaint.

Videos are easily searchable and better organized. Important for sending out to executives, clients, etc.

Antwort von MediaValet

Thanks Michael! We love what we do and we're glad it shines through in our product.

If you ever find that "reason for complaint", please don't hesitate to let us know so we can quickly address it.

David MacLaren, Founder and CEO

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung