Zoho Mail Erfahrungen

Zoho Mail

Email-Hosting & Mailbox-Management für Business-Anwender

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(957)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

957 Bewertungen

Ngala Emmanuel
Ngala Emmanuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An incredible email management system with amazing features

Bewertet am 5.9.2023

It helps us with email management ( chatting and marketing). It's quite super easy to manage. I...

It helps us with email management ( chatting and marketing). It's quite super easy to manage. I highly recommend it.

Vorteile

We currently use Zoho Mail Solutions as our email management system. It's cheap and easy to use. From domain verification to mailbox creation- It's super easy to use.It works pretty much like Gmail with the exception that it offers more advanced email automation features than Gmail.Notifications are sent in a timely manner, the user interface is rich in texture and design. There are great themes to play around with. I can customize the default email templates or autoresponders and many more.It also offers user account security like two-factor authentication.

Nachteile

I think the admin console can be difficult to locate sometimes. There are too many features in the user dashboard. While this might not be a big deal, for a new user it can be challenging.Secondly, all external images from emails are hidden by default and I need to enable them manually by clicking on "display now" before they show up. It's frustrating.

Nabila
Nabila
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Vermögensverwaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Zoho Mail review

Bewertet am 17.5.2021

Zoho mail is a valuable tool for startups and mid-sized businesses and has worked very well beyond...

Zoho mail is a valuable tool for startups and mid-sized businesses and has worked very well beyond expectations. Similarly, this application's user-friendliness is a strong point. Finally, this is the perfect mail service for those looking for decent mail satisfaction manager software without jeopardizing their company's budget and also meeting everyday expectations.

Vorteile

The most important characteristic of this postal service is its high value for money, as it is not costly when providing all of the functionality that a business requires. Another plus is that it comes with unbeatable features such as shortcut keys that allow you to quickly access preferred options such as calendar, mission, notes, attachments, and so on. User-friendliness comes last but not least. I never even had to make assumptions when roaming around the app to find the appropriate functionality because the interface is simple to use.

Nachteile

One field that the company can develop is to provide live support for mailbox installation rather than just video tutorials. Implementing email was a little challenging because the program had to be set up with the help of experts. Aside from that, this program is simple to use. The program has been running smoothly so far after the configuration is complete.

Yasith
Yasith
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good for Startups trying to keep the cost low but there are issues

Bewertet am 21.2.2023

Zoho is definitely okay to use to start with for companies and also if you use emails lightly. But...

Zoho is definitely okay to use to start with for companies and also if you use emails lightly. But you will feel the difference if you move on to a pro software like Google Workspace. The overall experience needs to be improved in Zoho.

Vorteile

The cost was the main thing I liked about Zoho mail. It was just a dollar per user with limited storage. For startups getting started it is always good to keep the cost low. So zoho did work for us in the first two years. Basically does the work.

Nachteile

The overall user experience is not that great. It looks outdated. Sometimes emails do not sync up well. Also, it is easier to use google login when signing up for services rather than using a custom email. For example, if you are given access to a google doc for your work mail it is really hard to access that document because you do not have an account in google for that mail. Setting up email clients was harder as well with IMAP configurations.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace und Microsoft 365

Warum Zoho Mail gewählt wurde

Yandex was unreliable.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

It was way cheaper than them
Ken
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Good Service

Bewertet am 1.12.2023

Vorteile

I find Zoho mail more than adequate for my company's requirements. I have not used the other features yet

Nachteile

Very occasionally it can take a little time to access

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Gmail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

I was looking for a personalised email address
Dedre
Dedre
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A simple email client that is far more superior to any other

Bewertet am 13.2.2023

I love Zoho mail. It is easy to use and even the free version has so much more functionality and...

I love Zoho mail. It is easy to use and even the free version has so much more functionality and support than GMail for example.Inbox management is convenient, especially the option to use aliases for different email inbox delivery.

Vorteile

I started using Zoho Mail as a free mail client that could be configured with a custom domain, and I switched with all 3 of my businesses.It is easy to use and can be integrated with the whole Zoho suite, which makes running your business so much easier.The voice typing is really great, especially if you are on the road and have to respond quickly and can be done via the app.The Workdrive is like Google Drive, where you can store all your documents for easy access, and you can add events and meetings to the calendar or create tasks.The collaboration feature between employees in an organization is excellent and helpful with quick chats or keeping a response history without having to email the responses back and forth between employees. Channel can be created for each department to keep them separated as well.

Nachteile

This is a straightforward email client like Gmail or Outlook, so for any additional features, such as an autoresponder or CRM, you have to use the rest of the Zoho Suite. This is expected though, and the extra features of Zoho mail make it far superior to the other email clients.

Felix
Felix
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great for basic capabilities, lacking integration with other suites

Bewertet am 9.9.2019

Zoho Mail was a very solid experience during the time I used it for over 5 years. It was mostly...

Zoho Mail was a very solid experience during the time I used it for over 5 years. It was mostly stable with no major issues whatsoever. The setup was straightforward and I didn't have to switch into the "admin" role during day to day very often. It was quite set-it-and-forget-it for basic email duties. However, as time went on, their email solution and other included goodies felt more and more limited. With everyone using the big names of Gsuite and O365, still being stuck on Zoho's unheard of platform seemed more work than it was worth.

It's a great (free under 5 users) product​ if you're not looking to do anything fancy, and only care about basic functionality.

Vorteile

Zoho Mail worked well as a provider for my email on my custom domain. It has all of the features you would need out of a typical email provider, like Gmail​ or Outlook. It was simple to set up, just by adding an MX record into my DNS which took until 5 minutes. The UI is simple but powerful, and their advanced search tools helped me find emails from long ago that I wouldn't be able to find otherwise.

Since my only user was myself and an additional service account for miscellaneous sending purposes, I was using the "free" version, which is fully featured, but limited to 5 users. While the free version includes quite a lot of mail features, it is ultimately limited on mail storage, eventually causing me to move away. The free version also included access to some of Zoho's other products, including their contacts and calendar suite (expected with any email provider these days), as well as their office suite (think Word/Excel/Powerpoint). These were nice features to have included, but I ultimately did not use them too much, except for Contacts and Calendar.

Nachteile

Zoho is the underdog in the category of SaaS business suites, competing against GSuite and O365. While the product is fully featured and includes plenty of powerful tools, what it lacks is widespread support and integration, which ultimately made me move to O365, after using Zoho for 5 years. Their propriety storage and document solution are​ basically unheard of compared to Office Online (with OneDrive) and Google Docs (with Drive). Their IMAP/POP3, CalDav, and CardDav solutions are basic and fragmented, though the features are there. Furthermore, with the free account, I didn't get/expect any customer support so any problems were left to myself to fix (not many came up anyways).

Primarily, you lack integration with third parties and industry leaders with their services. They don't provide many plugins or connectors to external parties, and when they do, the options are lackluster. Don't expect to be able to automate things with Zoho.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace und Microsoft 365

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

While just getting started with similar business suites, the choice for Zoho was clear, since they offered a generous free tier.
Lara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

My Zoho email Experience

Bewertet am 9.2.2024

Overall - using zoho email by my team has been seamless.

Overall - using zoho email by my team has been seamless.

Vorteile

Ese of use, security features - great spam control

Nachteile

Does not work well with large attachments - i.e. too limiting in the weight of documents that can be attached

Christine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Schreiben & Editieren
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Service

Bewertet am 6.1.2024

Its been very good and I like using their system.

Its been very good and I like using their system.

Vorteile

The efficiency of this service. And not much spam gets through. I haven't had to use the customer service a lot as its well run.

Nachteile

There's no complaints and i find the service is efficient.

Dan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good Email Service

Bewertet am 15.1.2024

very good, easy to use, allowed me to have a custom email domain.

very good, easy to use, allowed me to have a custom email domain.

Vorteile

I used it for my custom domain name and it is for professional use, so very satisfied.

Nachteile

Most extra features are paid, like multi account management but that's fair.

leanna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Lee Review

Bewertet am 23.1.2024

It has been great and ill continue using Zoho mail.

It has been great and ill continue using Zoho mail.

Vorteile

I like that this software allows me to see my revenue/sales.

Nachteile

so far i like using Zoho mail for my business.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Meant for Startups and upto Medium Scale Business Mainly

Bewertet am 10.8.2019

The branding of the company and reputation as premium is what established via use of Zoho Mail. It...

The branding of the company and reputation as premium is what established via use of Zoho Mail. It is a very important factor in creating a trusted image among potential clients. In fact, it does maintain a reputation with ease of access at the companies end.

Vorteile

Ability to scale up and work as a team is the most approaching benefit of Zoho Mail.

further to it, on use I did find:

1. The Administrator can be a team and not just one person.
2. Role set up and Employee Addition, even with custom roles are very helpful for medium scale enterprises.
3. Has a good ability to make a company-wide policy for better implementation of compliances and related kinds of stuff without hassles.
4. The advanced and simple mode selection also helps for quite a good lot of employees.
5. The email authenticity details in every email are quite a helpful feature that will save a life from spams not available in Gsuite and likewise applications to extend Zoho has.

Nachteile

The Cost expenses of running full premium features are a setback to most of micro and nano scale enterprises. The Company does provide good lot feature even at free of cost but the overall pricing deters such enterprises to buy paid plans, thus reducing the inflow of such paid customers.

The privacy policies of companies present a loophole of the ability of admin to peek in an employee's email. It is like a sword with two edges, both beneficial and destructive too.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

The price factor and reliability factor were crucial in selection. But ease of access and trust issues were the factors that narrowed down the search. The value for money makes it win win situation.
Gabriella
Gabriella
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Metallabbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great functionality with available set-up resources

Bewertet am 14.2.2021

I recommend Zoho mail 110%, I have been using it for years now with minimum to no issues.

I recommend Zoho mail 110%, I have been using it for years now with minimum to no issues.

Vorteile

I have used Zoho for about four years now, and I was attracted to it by Zoho mail. Zoho mail allows you to have five email addresses with individual mailboxes under one custom domain for free. This is great especially for entrepreneurs and startups, even though you have to purchase the custom domain.

The level of functionality is great, it ranks well even when compared to paid services. Another important aspect is that it's not "spammy" and it does not have compromised security.

Zoho mail works well, I would recommend it to other business owners and entrepreneurs. It is also continually improving and adding more useful tools such as the MX record checker.

Nachteile

I like Zoho mail's performance and reliability that is enabled by aspects such as adding SPF and DKIM entries in the domain DNS and adjusting MX records.
But depending on skill level, these settings could be seen as challenging and could deter some. I found the manual webpage that's available for setting up for a range of domain providers to be quite helpful. There are other sites that cover how to set up Zoho mail, which I also found to be helpful.

I realized that it can take long for Zoho mail to pick up added entries to a domain DNS. This is probably split between Zoho mail and a specific domain provider but perhaps some improvements can be done.

Gary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Musik
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Zoho Mail has everything you need in a e-mail server/host.

Bewertet am 10.8.2022

I have had two other e-mail hosts and Zoho has been the best so far. Their prices are very good,...

I have had two other e-mail hosts and Zoho has been the best so far. Their prices are very good, their support is amazing. I have not had any issues since changing over.

Vorteile

The desktop App and Web app are feature packed and work very well. Zoho has the ability to create application specific password/access for Outlook. Their App actually is better than Outlook on both function and stability.

Nachteile

Contacts allow you to import from Outlook.com, but no from the Outlook Program. It does allow for importing contact from a CSV file, but I lose some fields.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Gmail

Warum Zoho Mail gewählt wurde

Stability issues with Outlook. I had to delete the account and start over several times to restore send/receive. Error report was unhelpful for trouble shootong. MS was worthless. I have not had any issues with the Zoho desktop or web based App. It works with Outlook.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Outlook

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

The Gmail App interface is no where near as refined.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Zoho Mail's Email Splitting a LIFE SAVER!

Bewertet am 23.10.2022

We lost a specific feature that some of our email users required. Zoho allowed us to keep this...

We lost a specific feature that some of our email users required. Zoho allowed us to keep this feature using email splitting where those accounts are on Zoho Mail's servers as our secondary email server.This was a major solution which solved those specific users not being able to work for few hours on that day since we were able to impliment Zoho Mail and splitting within hours it was the fastest way we could implement the solution which was greatly appreciated.

Vorteile

We primarily use Zoho Mail as our secondary email server for some email accounts that require a specific feature that is no longer present on our primary email server so this was a life saver.Zoho Mail makes it easy to migrate and while we did not need to migrate all of our email accounts we are glad to know we can easily move from our primary server if necessary so we are not locked into any email solution.

Nachteile

The initial setup was a bit challenging as Zoho system assumes you want to set its server as the primary email server so you will have to ignore the constant prompt to add Zoho Mail as your MX record. I think Zoho could add an option to disable that prompt for persons who are just using Zoho Mail as a secondary email server.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zimbra Collaboration Suite

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

Zoho Mail had the most userfriendly email migration solution that allowed us to migrate some of our email accounts from our primary email server and setting them as the secondary email server for those accounts.We had to implement this solution with hours when a particular feature was no longer available for some accounts who required the feature and Zoho Mail was the easiest to impliment literally within hours the same day we lost the feature.
Syazwani
Syazwani
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good with organizing emails

Bewertet am 23.2.2021

Zoho Mail is better than my previous email hosting that my domain hosting has provided. There are...

Zoho Mail is better than my previous email hosting that my domain hosting has provided. There are option to access my mail from my mobile device, which i like very much and can access it from anywhere. There are also a tools to have a quick chat with my contact list.

Vorteile

Sending and receiving emails with Zoho Mail has never been a problem so far. Adding contact list in bulk is very possible and can work in multiple type of file format like .TXT and excel. Creating a template for my email like footnote and signature is easy and has many option like font style and color to customized it.

Nachteile

There are limited user that can be add for the domain, and will include more fees to add more user. Adding a domain is not easy as it should be, the MX records is not easily recognized by this software and keep showing error. There are no detailed manual to the problem that I face, and only after seeking support from the customer service the problem is fixed.

Lalao
Lalao
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An email application for business

Bewertet am 6.10.2022

I find Zoho Email to be an excellent platform for creating professional emails. It also provides a...

I find Zoho Email to be an excellent platform for creating professional emails. It also provides a mobile application that allows me to check my emails, when I am on the go. This is a great solution for me because it allows me to stay on top of my work even when I'm not at my desk.

Vorteile

I use Zoho mail for my professional email hosting needs. It is secure and encrypted, which guarantees the confidentiality of my exchanges with my collaborators. I adopted it because I really liked the idea of creating email addresses that use my company's domain, which allows my contacts to identify me. This facilitates our exchanges and makes us more productive.

Nachteile

I have not encountered any particular problem with Zoho Mail, I feel it does the job it is asked to do.

Kelsey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öffentliche Sicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Th Best Bang For Your Buck

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

The entire experience has been amazing.

The entire experience has been amazing.

Vorteile

Zoho Mail and the entire Zoho suite are easy to setup, use, and manage. From onboarding to faint operational use, there isn’t another service that can match it.

Nachteile

I really don’t dislike anything about Zoho Mail.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Outlook

Warum Zoho Mail gewählt wurde

Needed something with more feature, at a reasonable cost.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Gmail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

The affordability, ease of use, and numerous features were the selling point.
Binny
Binny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best support with resilient performance only from Zoho!

Bewertet am 7.5.2022

My university uses Zoho suite of services instead of Google, it is very cost effective and handy,...

My university uses Zoho suite of services instead of Google, it is very cost effective and handy, It comes with mobile app and also a authentication app, so that we don't have to remember the passwords any more. IT admin person set it up in our phone and we can use it even from my gmail application. It is very handy and I have no question to rise in terms of privacy. I loved this product.

Vorteile

I personally loved the feature of notification that we get when the inbox emails are left to reply. This adds another level of security so that we don't miss on any update. We also get feature of schedule email, which makes customer work very easy. Also, the best feature of Zoho is that the email sent from here are never going in spam at receiver's end. So it shows how reliable Zoho Mail is. Instant chat feature is not much used by me, but is very useful.

Nachteile

There are no such cons, but the dark theme is very dark, like the buttons and functions looks like neon colour, It catches eye. The UI should be subtle in dark mode so that night vision is not obstructed. But there are no complaints when I see from security point of view.

Claire
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzel- & Familiendienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Value

Bewertet am 17.9.2019

I started using Zoho Mail in 2014 when I wanted to have emails come from my domain name. I have no...

I started using Zoho Mail in 2014 when I wanted to have emails come from my domain name. I have no regrets. It's affordable, comes with many helpful features, and their support is always helpful.

Vorteile

Ease of use and affordable cost as well as the features. I can schedule emails to go out later. If I don't want to make a template because although sending out multiple emails it's just a one-off situation, I can use the "send as new email" feature. It also has good security. I like that I can sync with Outlook, which took care of the desktop issue for me. That's just part of it. They keep improving.

Nachteile

When Zoho Mail rolled out their desktop version, I was excited, then disappointed when I realized I had to be online to access it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

I was already using the G Suite for a program I manage and didn't want to use it for my new venture. In addition, I really wanted something different.
Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good for light usage, users should look elsewhere for feature-intensive options

Bewertet am 23.9.2019

Currently, I am employed full-time in marketing, but also do some consulting and creative strategy...

Currently, I am employed full-time in marketing, but also do some consulting and creative strategy work on the side, which is why I needed an email platform to connect with my domain. Because I do not actively prospect my side-business, I don't need a feature-intensive product (like Office 365 or G Suite) and I didn't want to spend much money on the product either. Zoho offers a good compromise when you are looking for a simple hosted e-mail solution. If you are looking for the best integration and office suite, though, you should look towards more expensive options from Google or Microsoft.

Vorteile

The value of the product is great. And while the e-mail functionality and performance isn't the best, I prefer the layout much better than others I've used. Having access to additional office applications from Zoho could be useful if you needed to separate documents and information for multiple purposes (work, personal, etc.).

Nachteile

The software isn't the most fluid to use. By this, I mean settings like 2-factor authentication or profiles can be difficult to find. The interface also isn't as well-designed as other e-mail platforms like G-Suite. And, while imap is available for zoho accounts, you are required to pay for it in order to use it. Customer service also isn't the best, but that's about on-par with other technology companies.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Workspace und Microsoft 365

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

Price was the primary factor. Zoho is the most inexpensive email hosting solution that I could find.
Aris
Aris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Zoho: The Mail King

Bewertet am 12.1.2021

We base all our direct sales and customer support emails on Zoho Mail because it has a full suite...

We base all our direct sales and customer support emails on Zoho Mail because it has a full suite of apps around Mail, it gives us tools to embed some features needed on our ecommerce using the API and also a lot of our customers prefer Zoho Mail more than Roundcube or other Mail providers because of its user friendly interface, deliverability and cool features.

Vorteile

We have the paid plan and can take advantage the big file size of attachments and the integration of various Zoho applications, such as calendar, notes and scheduled emails that are heavily used by our company employees. The most practical, user friendly and useful feature are the tabs for each action we take. Everything we click is opened on a new tab in the same webpage which help us go back and work at multiple things at the same time. Advanced filters, forwarders and tags are necessary for our business and Zoho exceeds our expectations on these features. Two factor authentication is recommended and available by Zoho. Security notifications are always enabled and help us monitor suspicious activity of our accounts. Also there is an API that gives us the ability to embed mail features inside our web apps and various projects.

Nachteile

We would prefer if the paid plans had unlimited users for a single domain, because the domain is owned by the individual user/company and would be fair to be able to use unlimited aliases for a domain. Other than that Zoho Mail is great and this is our personal opinion on this matter!

Dakota
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luxusgüter & Schmuck
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A learning experience that has helped me better understand the managing the finer points of...

Bewertet am 18.6.2018

I ended up learning a lot about the finer points of running a business. By being able to set up my...

I ended up learning a lot about the finer points of running a business. By being able to set up my own FREE email server, I now have my own "place" to host all of my work related emails, organize them to my liking, and further share it with the rest of my employees. With the Streams folders, it makes general communication between employees quick and easy, and moderated for appropriateness. It's an incredibly secure way to build a platform for business related communication, both with customers, and with my own team. Overall, this is one of the programs I accredit my budding success (and sanity) to.

Vorteile

The amount of internal organization this software has, has propelled the rate at which I'm able to get work done. I absolutely love the way you can filter through your emails based on an almost mind boggling amount of search fields. I especially love the attachment filter, as so many of my emails have pictures and PDFs. Even further, the interface for the server is very legible, and as you click through to your emails, the new windows cascade and expand to the right, making it easy to quickly scan for necessary information. The extra applications/plug-ins such as Group Calendars, Streams, Tasks, etc. make internal company communication SO EASY! Honestly, I could talk about the inter-connectivity of the software all day. Not to mention, it's very easy to configure your email with a custom domain server, and as a webmaster, that's just one less headache I want to deal with.

Nachteile

I first started using Zoho Mail when I was still learning how to write basic HTML and CSS code, and at the time there was a bit of a learning curve for myself when it came to the initial setup of the product. Some of the vocabulary I had yet to learn was throughout the email client, and made it somewhat hard to understand exactly what I was doing. With that being said, Zoho has literally hundreds of resources that are both directly from the company, and from other reliable sources, on how to overcome the "language barrier" and take you through the setup process set by step. So, although there is a learning curve with certain steps, there's still innumerable amounts of resources to help you through the process.

Patrik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Was looking for a Gmail and Outlook alternative

Bewertet am 19.7.2022

Stable and trustworthy!

Stable and trustworthy!

Vorteile

It has a FREE version, I can scale it up with more users when needed.
As a freelancer, I can set up several email addresses, something that other providers charge extra for.
Using the webmail interface, I don't have to worry about backup and which computer I have the email installed on.

Nachteile

Zoho consists of a lot of different modules, which makes the overview difficult to begin with. It takes some time to get used to and find all the settings.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Outlook und Gmail

Warum Zoho Mail gewählt wurde

Expensive

Zuvor genutzte Software

Gmail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

Price and freedom.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bankwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Zoho mail -webmail that is properly integrated

Bewertet am 12.6.2021

There, I handle my working life! I send/receive messages from/for the community, job openings,...

There, I handle my working life! I send/receive messages from/for the community, job openings, collaboration, organizing, and other things. That is why I appreciate the ability to tag each email so that I can easily locate it later.

Vorteile

i Use Zoho Mail as part of your Zoho One subscription. The bundle has everything I need for my business at a terrific price, and one feature that I particularly like is the CRM connectivity. The webmail client is really user-friendly, and I especially like the associated iOS version. If I'm on the road,I want to concentrate on my business messages rather than the mailing list and other distractions that clog up my Apple Mail.
The CRM integration makes it simple to keep track of emails sent to a client or supplier as part of a continuous flow.
With a clean design and a simple Night Mode toggle, they've kept up with recent design trends.

Nachteile

The procedure of configuring Zoho Mail is simple, however it can take some time to check the records, and the integration instructions may be enhanced. More interface theme options might be introduced, allowing users to customize the appearance and feel to their liking.

Jose
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best and cheapest mail box

Bewertet am 8.2.2023

Vorteile

It has the best UI in mail apps, its better than Gmail or Outlook. You can customize everything. A really intuitive app, its pretty easy to manage users.In the cheapest plan, you get personalized signatures, multiple mailboxes, web and mobile apps and custom filters for inbox mails.

Nachteile

The contact manager sometimes doesnt search correctly.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Microsoft Outlook und Gmail

Warum Zoho Mail gewählt wurde

Price, zoho is really cheap

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Outlook und Gmail

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Zoho Mail

It is the best quality/price ratio