ManageEngine Endpoint Central Erfahrungen

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Desktop-, Mobilgeräte- und Patch-Management-Software

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(777)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

95%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

777 Bewertungen

Onur
Onur
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

It really makes our work easier.

Bewertet am 5.11.2023

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We...

We have been using Endpoint Central for 5 years. It made our daily routine operations easier. We will continue using it.

Vorteile

It has an Admin friendly interface and easily customable for us. Works so stable and fast.

Nachteile

After upgrading software, client agent upgrade operation must be faster than current.

Dewain
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Fantastic, Inexpensive software that is great to use.

Bewertet am 6.12.2023

We have loved it from the start.
We purchased another desktop management software for a ridiculous...

We have loved it from the start.
We purchased another desktop management software for a ridiculous amount, it was so crappy that we also had to pay someone to be onsite for a week to install and configure it. and it turned out to be total garbage. we bought endpoint central for literally 1/20th of the price and was up and going in an hour.

Vorteile

They've done a fantastic job with the intuitiveness of the software. things are where you logically think they should be, and you can click on links to get information that you should. so much software out there is overpriced garbage.
We bought this at a fraction of other bloated garbage and were up and running in minutes.

Nachteile

There's not much to dislike. the only issue i've ever had is an update broke a part of the software, but support was so good they sent me another update to fix it.

Alex
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Glücksspiel & Casinos
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Really Good MDM for a fair price

Bewertet am 18.3.2024

Vorteile

The price is one of the strongest points to purchase Endpoint Central, other options are much expensive. Remote Control is essential, and deploying software should also be. It has a lot of options and things you can do with it, but wedon't use them all.

Nachteile

When deploying software, or configurations, not always work... and sometimes it is a bit hard to find where the problem comes from... but everything is great.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cisco Meraki
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Staatsverwaltung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Not intuitive, Sometimes makes management easier

Bewertet am 7.2.2018

Easily remote into client computers. Inventory of software and hardware is super simple.

Easily remote into client computers. Inventory of software and hardware is super simple.

Vorteile

Cost, it is very inexpensive in this software category but you get what you paid for is true for DesktopCentral. Support is easy to get a hold of. Remoting into a clients PC to diagnose issues is dead simple.

Nachteile

The lack of feature updates and the constant releasing of additional software which you need to pay for makes management of a large network difficult due to the intention software fragmentation of features. If they were to combine and add more value to the base product rather than looking to squeeze every penny out of each new feature, this product would be a great product. Many times when you are analyzing why a patch isn't being deployed, it is due to other reasons when contacting support and they rarely help with a solution to solve 150 computers refusing a patch. Usually the answer is to just disable DesktopCentral client to run Windows update traditionally due to the inconsistency of the ManageEngine client.

Antwort von ManageEngine

Hello,

Greetings from ManageEngine!

We're glad you like the multifariousness of Desktop Central - our inventory management and remote access capabilities.

We're sorry about the unpleasant experience. As for the patch management functionality and the product features, we've evolved to provide top-notch and hassle-free features. If you require further assistance with the product features, do write to us at cms-eval@manageengine.com.

Should you need any further information, please do not hesitate to write to us at desktopcentral-support@manageengine.com.

Gene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central Review

Bewertet am 4.1.2024

I have had a very positive experience with Manage Engine. I would recommend the cloud version to...

I have had a very positive experience with Manage Engine. I would recommend the cloud version to everyone.

Vorteile

Manage Engine as a whole is an awesome company, but Endpoint Central takes the cake. Patch management, IS deployment and asset tracking are a breeze in one central dashboard. It is easy to use and integrates well with other Manage Engine Products.

Nachteile

Support can be a little slow at times, but what support isnt?

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SolarWinds Service Desk und ServiceNow

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

I chose ManageEngine because it offered the best collection of tools on one dashboard.
George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Endpoint Central for in house IT managment

Bewertet am 21.11.2023

It was a great experience. I love how they trust that their product and the support during the...

It was a great experience. I love how they trust that their product and the support during the trial edition will sell it. They also engage regularly to make sure you are happy and if you have any questions.

Vorteile

Easy of setup
30 Day Trial
Overall cost
All the features
Quick access to support

Nachteile

Its hard to fully understand the differences between the editions

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

Leaving MSP that used this product. I did not like Automate as a product so we did not consider standing up our own instance.

Zuvor genutzte Software

ConnectWise Automate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Ease of use Cost Free trial Access to support during Trial Unrestricted Trial
MOHAMED SHIHAM
MOHAMED SHIHAM
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

best MDM and Desktop laptop monitoring tool

Bewertet am 12.5.2021

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

best MDM and patch management system can monitor the devices from one plat form

Vorteile

manage all desktop laptop from a single platform, user can enroll by themself from the portal

Nachteile

it should synchronize data with Asset explorer , but that option is not available,
MDM is not supporting linux

Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Corporate selected - Very good local solution

Bewertet am 26.1.2024

The platform was mandated by our corporate office, and it solves a very important patchment...

The platform was mandated by our corporate office, and it solves a very important patchment deployment task.

Vorteile

Cloud Based
Replaces WSUS
Updates BIOS
GPO Deployment

Nachteile

The configuration process is complex but straightforward

Grant
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Cheap, Easy, and Incredibly Powerful Tool

Bewertet am 26.3.2024

Overall it has been pleasantly good. There are some things that they could improve on, but you can...

Overall it has been pleasantly good. There are some things that they could improve on, but you can say that about anyone. In my opinion, Endpoint Central gives you the most for your dollar.

Vorteile

The main pro is the cost point. You're able to implement a lot of features and control a lot of things for very cheap. If you're a small company and trying to achieve compliancy with NIST 800-171 or anything else, I think this tool is a really amazing starting point.

Nachteile

In terms of the actual product, there isn't many cons. The biggest con is that interacting with people from support or ManageEngine can be a little weird. Just the other day someone from support called my cell phone for a meeting. I didn't mind it too much, but my phone was at 2%.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

ManageEngine Endpoint Central Review

Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Vorteile

Streamlined deployment to quickly get out the tools I need to function in my role and robust enough in scalability to manage future needs.

Nachteile

A little bit more unification in UI. I do notice things in multiple places and sometimes only editable in a specific window.

Eugene
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Absolutely the must in any Environment (and a great pricing as well)

Bewertet am 3.6.2021

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great,...

I've been using DesktopCentral since version 9 and I can see how this product evolves into a great, a "must have" tool for any organization.
There is quite a competition exists, especially with Microsoft Intune (even though Intune does not provide all the functionality that DesktopCentral has) - it's free for E5 customers.

We rely on DesktopCentral in our day to day work and it's our primary tool for endpoint + server management. Absolutely helpful tool.
I must also mention Support - to have support options via chat - is a great idea, always available and always helpful.

Vorteile

All-in-One tool, Inventory, Security, Encryption, Patch management, MDM, Modern Management, Remote Access, Software Deployment - it's a "swiss knife" for any IT department.
What makes Desktop Central great is that you have everything to manage your servers, endpoints, in all aspects of it just from a single tool. No need for a multi-server deployment, very easy to deploy and manage.
It just works! Logically, easy and very user/admin friendly

Nachteile

Sometimes it takes a while to get a new functionality implemented or some existing functionality to be improved.
MacOS support sometimes takes a while to "catch up" with new OS releases (even though Apple does provide access to "betas" to pretty much anybody).
It would be great to have an edition were all the modules and addons (including Security one) would be already included (we would definitely go for it).
Virtualization Modules, VDI management would be a great addition as well

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

PDQ Deploy & Inventory

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Previous experience, feature-rich product, affordable, in active development (new features are being added frequently)
Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central - All the Options

Bewertet am 8.8.2023

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at...

We've used this for years and it seems to get better and better every update. We've looked at other products every year or so but they tend to lack some functions.

Vorteile

EC has patch management, Nessus integration with threats, OS deployment and remote control. The remote control works well for our helpdesk as well as the OS deployment from images. These are used daily.

Nachteile

I'd like the ability to change some default options so I don't have to change them every time (remote control). I'd like more insight into failed patches without log diving.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

We wanted an all in one, easy to use software.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

A few more options were in EC that we wanted. OS deploy, firmware deploy.
Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Management Product for On-Premise Businesses

Bewertet am 2.12.2022

Our estate is easier to maintain thanks to a professional product from a professional business.

Our estate is easier to maintain thanks to a professional product from a professional business.

Vorteile

The products' comparatively simple implementation. The simplicity of completing what you want to do after they are installed. The support teams' professional assistance is genuinely outstanding if something breaks.

Nachteile

Although this is now the industry norm due to all the threats and exploits that are widely used, the product must be updated frequently. While backing up the data is a difficult process in general, especially when databases are involved, I just wish the update process were a little simpler.

Nathan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

We would be lost without Manage Engine Endpoint Central

Bewertet am 11.11.2022

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for...

Manage Engine Desktop Central has become a critical system within our IT department. We use it for remote support, asset management, software deployment, rolling out fixes and most importantly patch management, The system is brilliant in allowing powerful administration via the Manage Engine Endpoint Central agent. We would genuinely be lost without it. We are currently looking to expand our use of the system by delving into the OS deployment feature which will further expand our love for this solution.

Vorteile

Remote support capabilities are amazing, we can remote control with privilege escalation by the click of a button or use system tools to quietly support and implement fixes. Remote command prompt, registry, file manager and more allow us to make changes in silence.Software deployment is great and allows us to send out new installations or upgrades to our entire estate via the Manage Engine agent. Patch management is fantastic, we are often fully patched within a week of patch Tuesday do to the power of this tool. The patch management dashboard is very clear and allows you to see problem endpoints instantly. Pushing patches is almost always a breeze and managing users rebooting their machines is made possible. The automatic deployment, patch testing and auto approval features are very useful in speeding up the entire process of receiving patches, testing and applying across the estate. The integration with Service Desk Plus is great. Across the two platforms we can view asset and user details with no interruption.

Nachteile

There is no real relationship with Manage Engine outside of renewals, they don't seem to assign a customer success or account manager as a single point of contact. It would be good to have a relationship with somebody at Manage Engine who can highlight new features to us or tell us what we may not be utilizing. On the rare occasion we have to contact support, it can be quite tricky to get the required level of support quickly. We do get to a solution eventually but sometimes it can be a slightly slow process. Manage Engine sometimes upgrade features or make changes to functionality without prior warning causing some elements to fail or change.

Julius
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Endpoint Central is an Affordable, Feature Rich & Top Tier Endpoint Management/Remote...

Bewertet am 26.11.2023

Vorteile

Endpoint Central comes to the table with an incredible amount of features that are well suited for all organizations of virtually any size. From inventorying installed software, system hardware, software metering to deploying scripts and applications - you name it and it can do it. We use this to manage about 9k endpoints and it has more than earned its keep multiple times in the past year. Their Customer Service is incredible: Every time I reach out, someone responds quickly, they understand the request and I am able to get an answer quickly, every time. From a cost perspective the pricing is very reasonable considering how much value we're able to extract from the product.

Nachteile

While ManageEngine Endpoint Central scores well in many areas, there are a few areas of opportunities that would help to satisfy some things that are particularly important for our organization. Firstly, I'd like to see some integration with Azure Active Directory (Azure AD or AAD), specifically the ability to create user and device groups based on existing AAD groups. The remote control feature includes the ability to copy files to/from the machine - which is a key feature in a remote world - however it's only accessible when you are remotely controlling a machine. Having a separate file transfer feature that does not require remote control would be incredible. Lastly, there is a remote Command prompt/PowerShell prompt option that is frankly invaluable. It works without issue meaning we can do what we need to do, but there are some odd visual artifacts that appear every so often that, although don't affect functionality, they are distracting.

Anurag
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Works perfectly for me to manage and monitor several devices

Bewertet am 24.8.2020

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control...

Being a Game Developer and Digital Media Producer, I always need a solution to perfectly control and manage all of my desktop and mobile devices and Desktop Central is what I really found as an intuitive and innovative solution to do it. I can easily operate my devices, monitor their usage, install system updates, manage installation of softwares, share files within the systems etc very easily from a single device just because of Desktop Central which is far better when compared to its competitors. Desktop Central allows me to run its application even on my 32-bit system. It also has a mobile application which works smoothly.

Vorteile

There are several things I loved about Desktop Central like the ability to automate the patching of OS, automatic scanning and installation of latest service packs for OS, imaging of OS to protect my devices from security vulnerabilities. It also allows me to install and uninstall necessary softwares remotely with many of its useful features and built-in templates. A few more useful features are also there including Power management to switch the devices On or Off remotely and to get reports of device's Up-time( to know from how many hours they are turned On). One of the best things about Desktop Central is that they provide me the ability to control all of my devices even from my Mobile Phone, there mobile application is well optimized and works perfectly fine. I can also set my computers and other devices to be used by specific Users and for specific roles by granting them limited access to the device's features and functions. My workflow increases when I can easily transfer files, shoot and record photos and videos from all of my devices using a Single device because of Remote sharing feature of Desktop Central. They provide a One month free trial with all of their features, so that one can easily understand and get used to with their application.

Nachteile

The only thing I would like to say to Manageengine is that they should fix the pricing for Desktop Central, a small organization or a small firm can't easily afford this much expensive solution for them. Though, I think Desktop Central already offers to get a price Quote to their customers according to their need.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Desk Central

Bewertet am 24.7.2020

It's almost all positive. It allows me to stay of top of all software patching, both Windows and...

It's almost all positive. It allows me to stay of top of all software patching, both Windows and 3rd-party. That's the single largest benefit. But in addition it allows quickly implement group policy-like configurations, effectively block thumb drives, reboot all machines on a set schedule, view a complete inventory of all hardware and software, search for specific software that's installed, implement quick changes to all machines when needed, like registry ones, and many others.

Vorteile

This product was easy for me to implement several years ago. Whenever I have problems, it's very easy to contact their support team and when i do they are very responsive. If a feature isn't there that I'd like to have, they also make a serious effort to see it implemented in the future. For what it does, it's very cost-effective and an extremely beneficial tool to have at my disposal as the lead tech in our organization. If it wasn't available I feel it would be extremely difficult to replace with anything product anywhere near its price range, and I'd likely lose features as well.

Nachteile

No product is perfect, and there's a few features I'd like to have added, but at least they make an honest effort to hear my concerns whenever i have them. I really can't think of much of anything else that I'd criticize them for, and I'm very happy with it.

Anuj
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Bewertet am 18.9.2023

my experience with "Endpoint Central" was exceptionally positive. It not only simplified the...

my experience with "Endpoint Central" was exceptionally positive. It not only simplified the management and security of our endpoints but also gave us the confidence that our organization was well-protected against cyber threats. Its user-friendly design, flexibility, and strong customer support made it a valuable asset in our IT infrastructure. I would highly recommend Endpoint Central to any organization looking to enhance their endpoint management and security capabilities.

Vorteile

The security features of Endpoint Central were equally impressive. It offered advanced threat detection and response capabilities, helping us proactively identify and mitigate potential security risks. The real-time alerts and reports were instrumental in staying ahead of emerging threats, ensuring our data remained protected.

Nachteile

This is a very complete, versatile and flexible tool. there is nothing I dislike about it.

Pascal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RBFA

Bewertet am 4.2.2021

The best tool so far in my career, modular, great support.

The best tool so far in my career, modular, great support.

Vorteile

Ease of use. Super OS and patch deployment, the overviews and the reports. Quick help on each page. Deploy of software. Mobile device management.

Nachteile

The error messaging, most of the times to general. Quick help not always sufficient. The help websites, not clear enough to find your way.

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verlagswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Endpoint Central is great, makes managing a large estate easy

Bewertet am 16.8.2023

Very positive experience. I came from an SCCM and Intune background and was initially dubious over...

Very positive experience. I came from an SCCM and Intune background and was initially dubious over using Endpoint Central, but some of the easy to use functionality is a good bonus over the others

Vorteile

I like the 3rd part app patching. Really useful feature that makes our security team happy, so saves me a lot of time

Nachteile

I would like a few more options for dynamic groups, such as being able to create groups based on device models. Also more self remediation options, such as when endpoints don't patch, show more ways to resolve the issues. Sometimes hard to know what to do to try and resolve issues

Greg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great RMM tool!

Bewertet am 16.8.2023

Good product, always releasing new things, but could be improved upon.The on prem version if far...

Good product, always releasing new things, but could be improved upon.The on prem version if far better than the cloud version. We have had both.

Vorteile

Easy to use.Great support.The use of this tool, integrated into our company has reduced IT overhead of end user devices and servers massively.

Nachteile

The patch can sometimes be quite slow to deploy, if you have a small patch window of say 2 hours, they aren't going to get finished in time, not even close.Patch window needs to be 4 hours at least for dozens of servers to be completed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

NinjaOne und ConnectWise Automate

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

pricing was cheaper.
Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Desktop Central - A Replacement for SCCM and WSUS

Bewertet am 16.12.2021

I've used Desktop Central at my previous company and learned the product fairly quickly. When I...

I've used Desktop Central at my previous company and learned the product fairly quickly. When I joined IPS our [SENSITIVE CONTENT] decided that we will use the same product for our environment. This was hands down the best decision that we made because DC really gives us an in depth analysis of our systems, and we are able to management these systems, and make applications available for users to install by themselves.

Vorteile

Patch management, software deployment, hardware and software reports, Self Service, and other "built in configurations" are utilized by our company daily and weekly. This is hands down the best product in the market for UEM. Also the support is top notch and I've never had an issue that could not be resolved.

Nachteile

The only thing I can think of is that there are no Dynamic custom groups for Users. We have an internal application that we use and weekly I have to go in and add the new users to the custom group so they can see the software in the self service portal. This is not a deal breaker, however.

Archna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Desktop Central offers the best features to manage multiple devices from a Central device.

Bewertet am 23.8.2020

Our organization is using Desktop Central to manage all of our devices including devices with...

Our organization is using Desktop Central to manage all of our devices including devices with Windows and Mac OS, Android and iOS devices from a single Device. Desktop Central has allowed us to give the Power of controlling all the devices to a Single Central Device which can be operated by Senior IT managers. We can manage Software installation, patching and deployment with ease. We can also monitor who is using what device and when, means we can easily monitor our devices using Desktop Central.
The pricing perfectly fits our need, also we can get Quote to best explain our requirements and get an even perfect subscription from them.
They also provide a 30 day trial to effectively understand and evaluate the complete product.

Vorteile

Desktop Central offers a lot of features to effectively manage several devices anytime from single Central Device. Some of the most helpful features are Turn On/Off the controlled devices, Operating System patch management, installation and deployment of Softwares, file transfer using Remote Sharing etc.
Desktop Central allows patching, imaging and deploying of OS, which helps a lot in keeping all the devices safe from known/unknown Security threats by remote upgradation. Desktop Central also allows us to monitor several things like Login History, Software and Hardware Changes etc which helps our organization a lot in monitoring the use of our devices. Overall, we can have full control over all of our devices easily and effectively from a single Central Powered Device anytime.

Nachteile

A few things I think should be improved with Desktop Central is their Customer Support Service. Recently, some people from our organization were having trouble with Desktop Central but the Customer Support team was not effectively helping them out. Though, the problem has now been solved because we went through their Guides and Documentations and figured out how to fix things up.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great value for the cost

Bewertet am 12.9.2023

This product is all encompassing. The amount of features for the cost makes it easy to decide...

This product is all encompassing. The amount of features for the cost makes it easy to decide which company you want to work with.

Vorteile

When you truly evaluate each of the products within this ITSM, you quickly realize the value. Other products are three to four times expensive and do not deliver the amount of features.

Nachteile

I have struggled to come up with a feature that is lacking in this product.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Freshdesk

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Features, support and cost.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versorgungsunternehmen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

MDM solution works great

Bewertet am 12.9.2022

Vorteile

We only utilize the MDM solution currently and it is free and fully featured for up to 25 mobile devices. The MDM piece works great and was easy to integrate with Apple Business Manager making managing iPads much easier.

Nachteile

The GPS tracking seems to be hit or miss and haven't looked into anyways to make sure it always turned on, not sure if it is software or an iPad issue.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cisco Meraki

Warum ManageEngine Endpoint Central gewählt wurde

Pricing and ease of use.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Cisco Meraki

Gründe für den Wechsel zu ManageEngine Endpoint Central

Pricing and ease of use