Quip

Kollaboration bei Dokumenten, Aufgaben und Tabellenkalkulationen mit integriertem Chat

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(199)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,3/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5/5

91%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

199 Bewertungen

Sam
Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Perfect for small team word or excel collaboration

Bewertet am 20.6.2017

Quip is Perfect for small team, if your team need on time word or excel collaboration, the UI is...

Quip is Perfect for small team, if your team need on time word or excel collaboration, the UI is beautiful and easy for use, and for small teams, it's totally free.

Vorteile

Best choice for word collaboration.

Nachteile

Optimization need for Chinese doc editing, especially when Chinese docs output to PDF files

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A fantastic collaboration tool for medium to large sized teams

Bewertet am 12.11.2021

Overall my experience has been very positive. Using quip makes the process of writing and sharing...

Overall my experience has been very positive. Using quip makes the process of writing and sharing documentation a lot more painless and enjoyable. The sleek and responsive UI garners a much better feeling when using the product over others such as the Google suite. It's also fairly functional and I didn't feel like it was lacking any features that I needed.

Vorteile

The ability to easily create and share different types of files such as documents, presentations, spreadsheets etc. and then collaborate on them with the team. The UI feels incredibly smooth and responsive and just feels pleasant to use. The preset formatting options makes life a lot easier when writing up larger documents as it makes documentation pleasant to look at. Able to export documents into their appropriate formats for local download if necessary. Finally, the fact that quip maintains a record of all changes, allowing you to go back to previous states is tremendously useful in case of mistakes etc.

Nachteile

It would be nice if in addition to having preset formatting options, we had control over being able to completely customize formatting.

Better control over editing photos that have been pasted into a document in quip would also be better. Currently, you cannot completely control the size or position. It would be better if I could place an image whereever I wanted and size it however I liked instead of in its current state where I can only place it in specific quadrants in the content body.

leslie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Strafverfolgung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Why, Why and Why?

Bewertet am 8.5.2019

I am continuously asking 'why does it do that'? The UI does not behave as expected, it is inconsiste...

I am continuously asking 'why does it do that'? The UI does not behave as expected, it is inconsistent and much of what I produce is achieved through trial-and-error (admittedly, I have not had training in Quip, maybe a training course might help to explain some of my Whys).
Examples:
Selecting text bottom up produces a different result to selecting text from the top down.
Only 1 comment per sentence, even though I can select parts of the sentence.
Impossible to figure out what is going on with columns on a page. (Why is there a blue line that extends for 50% of the column?)
Why is the folder name listed AFTER the page name? All other applications list a folder structure as Parent folder followed by Child content.
And finally, why are the predefined formats so inappropriate and not customizable. Their website states "Quip's emphasis on simplicity and on enabling you to create documents that look beautiful and consistent on any device" Sorry to say that it fails. Bullet points and numbered lists that fill 25% of my column with (yet more) white-space are not beautiful.
"

Vorteile

Short learning curve.
Easy to enter text and pictures.
Keeps a history of changes.
Organize content by folders.
You can chat!

Nachteile

Very few features.
UI is missing standard functionality.
So much wasted white-space.
Difficult to navigate and organize because there is no folder structure view.
Chat feature does not appear to be related to Quip. (If I want to chat in Quip, I want it to be about specific content, not about the weather or some other totally unrelated topic.)

Jana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Quip as a great collaboration and organizing tool

Bewertet am 27.11.2020

I enjoy working with Quip as it is very easy to use and it has a lot of features and tools not only...

I enjoy working with Quip as it is very easy to use and it has a lot of features and tools not only for time management, project planning it is also very helpful for online collaboration.

Vorteile

Quip is very easy to use and navigate within the software. Basically, it offers you a never-ending list for your notes (very similar to OneNote for example). You can style these notes with basic formatting similar to MS Word: underline and strikethrough words, make them bold, or change them into italics. You can also choose the size of the words but this is a bit limited.
The best thing about Quip is the collaboration in real-time so you and all your coworkers can be always on the same page and they can edit the list by themselves at the same time.
Another nice feature of this tool is that you can mention people in the document and assign them to some action.
Also, you can set up reminders for the actions and you will receive a reminder on your email (usually one day beforehand).
Besides writing pure text, you can create sheets similar to MS Excel and formate the cells as needed. You can also insert a calendar, a todo-list, and other features.

Nachteile

The text you are writing is always centered way too much on the page meaning there will be a lot of unused space around your text.

Jeffry
Jeffry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Quip is my one app to create, organize, and collaborate in almost all kinds of documents.

Bewertet am 25.5.2018

Vorteile

It's very easy to collaborate on a document. You just add people to it. All the changes are logged so you can see all the things that happen to your document. You can also create all kinds of documents on Quip, from the everyday text document and spreadsheet to the specific kanban board and project tracker (with a little help from Live apps).

Nachteile

The app lacks the ability to add tags - which will be very helpful to further organize the documents. It also doesn't hurt to add the font-customization feature so that users can set the look and feel of the working environment to their liking.

Faiyaz
Faiyaz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Cheap Solution for Team Collaboration

Bewertet am 19.10.2022

Overall experience was great. It was easy and smooth.

Overall experience was great. It was easy and smooth.

Vorteile

Quick Setup, easy interface, combines team messaging with collaborative document creation and editing tools, cheap plans compared to its competitors. Also supported by Zapier.

Nachteile

Limited API, limited storage on free accounts, interface could be more polished and not that much strong as other competitors.

EBIN
EBIN
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

All in one platform to manage the entire documents and other tools in a single platform

Bewertet am 4.4.2019

We have increased the productivity of our employees and thus our core goal of high productivity is...

We have increased the productivity of our employees and thus our core goal of high productivity is achieved.

Vorteile

We really like Quip the way it is built as the platform itself acts as a source to maintiain all the tools like docs, chat etc. in this single app itself. Quip is the best way to manage all the different tabs under one window. The major hike is with the single window system where all the needed plugins are added and can be managed. Quip is the one and only platform to simplify the user burden of maintaining multiple apps and multiple windows.

Nachteile

The UI is very hard to understand at the first time and for newcomers.

Ifeoma
Ifeoma
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Effective text editor.

Bewertet am 14.5.2018

Vorteile

Quip enable me collaborate on documents in real time with my colleagues.Unlike other document collaboration programs,I am able to chat in real time with my fellow collaborators about the document we are collaborating on.

Nachteile

While I am able to edit documents by myself offline.To collaboratively edit documents,I have to be online and this requires a stable internet connection.

Claude
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for team sharing and project management

Bewertet am 13.10.2017

Vorteile

Quip has great integration, it's a great platform for project management and customer service is great.

Nachteile

It doesn't have enough security from my point of view. The desktop app has no security at all and I think that they should change the way information within the app is accessed.

Retno
Retno
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Architektur & Planung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

All in One Document Creator and Team Communication

Bewertet am 28.11.2018

Vorteile

Quip takes the concept of Slack one step further by combining team communication with document creator. And it's not just any document creator. Other than text document and spreadsheet, users can also create kanban board, calendar, to do list, and more.

Nachteile

I think Quip can do even better by upgrading the spreadsheet into a database. So, you can link the data in one document into another.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Quip is fantastic collaboration tool

Bewertet am 7.10.2022

It was fantastic and very efficient to create and share files and add task owners with version...

It was fantastic and very efficient to create and share files and add task owners with version control.

Vorteile

Ever added an excel sheet and image and even gifs in a document seamlessly? Use Quip and you will be blown away by the easy formatting options available in Quip.

Nachteile

I least liked that Quip was costly and that not sufficient font quality and UI was not appealing enough.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Notion

Zuvor genutzte Software

Notion
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Good Wiki Alternative

Bewertet am 1.6.2019

I really like Quip. Having used Confluence and various Wikis, I think this is about as good as it...

I really like Quip. Having used Confluence and various Wikis, I think this is about as good as it gets. There's room for improvement for sure, but 90% of the time it does what I want and I'm able to communicate what I want to colleagues.

Vorteile

- Good for documentation
- It creates links to any part of the document for easy referencing
- The WYSIWYG editor works pretty well
- The keyboard shortcuts are good
- Embedded spreadsheets are neat (though I don't find I use them that often)
- Comment functionality really neat, including the ability to "resolve" comments.
- Edit History works well

Nachteile

- I really hate how embedded images work. It's bordering on impossible to make it look how you want and you'll have to compromise on it looking sort of crappy
- The search could use some help
- The auto numbered or unordered list stuff is annoying as hell and takes some finagling to get around. If you have a "1." then an image, if you type "2." it'll change it into "1." because it thinks you're starting a new numbered list because of the image. Really annoying.
- When I look at the Recently Updated list and click "Mark All As Read" why don't all of them become unread? This annoys me more than it should, but why don't they all get makred Read?!

Joby
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort

Great way to collaborate

Bewertet am 10.5.2018

Vorteile

Very easy document creation that live updates to all users as you create them. No more messing around uploading and downloading documents.
Documents have lots of options like spreadsheets tables charts, images and other apps that can be inserted into any doc. You can also manage folders and share them with specific groups of people, so you might have a folder for employees which has all your procedures on it and a separate knowledge base for customers.
For free its hard to find a better product

Nachteile

I would like to see the ability to copy documents between different quip accounts. I'd also like to see direct connections to excel of numbers, to give some more power to some of the features

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Docs on Steroids

Bewertet am 4.9.2018

We have rolled Quip out to multiple departments and teams over the past few years.

We have rolled Quip out to multiple departments and teams over the past few years.

Vorteile

Continuing improvement in the feature set. The software was good when we started using it 2.5 years ago. However, the improvements continually made month after month have really made the product shine. We really get use out of the full index/searching capability.

Nachteile

A few basic things that would mimmic Excel functionality, like the ability to freeze columns on mobile, or hide rows/columns on both the desktop and mobile.

Sam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Quip User Revew

Bewertet am 5.8.2018

At the end of the day, I would suggest you look into using Google Docs over Quip as it seems to be...

At the end of the day, I would suggest you look into using Google Docs over Quip as it seems to be another system that does not communicate with any other formats, and can be a very frustrating system as a user.

Vorteile

This software is great in theory - allows for teams to connect and share working documents with live updates. It is fairly straight forward to use, and allowing multiple users to read and edit the documents at the same time is helpful.

Nachteile

This software constantly updates - I have yet to open this software without there being a system update needed (and therefore a restart). Beyond that, you cannot export the documents built into quip into any other format (Excel being the most critical). Some of the tasks are far more difficult than they should be - even changing the font requires multiple click through menus.

Rebekah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Have a solid foundation or don’t use

Bewertet am 21.4.2022

Switching to confluence because it’s just too limited and chaotic for our companies use

Switching to confluence because it’s just too limited and chaotic for our companies use

Vorteile

I like the straightforward means of creating a document. It makes for a lot of sameness and alignment across different teams. I like the kaban feature

Nachteile

I find myself irritated when trying to change between bulleting and not bulleting. It tends to change my font. I don’t like that I can add bullets in a sheet/cell. Kaban is limited as are all the brainstorming features. Notifications often get lost. Can’t connect engineering tickets to documents in a good way. If your company doesn’t start with a solid and clear foundation in terms of documentation management, you’re screwed

Alvaro
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I would like the old Quip back!

Bewertet am 16.10.2018

Vorteile

Quip does a great job at being a very easy-to-use app when it comes to having collaborative documents to share for work. I like how different team members can contribute and leave their input simultaneously with other coworkers.

Nachteile

The new UI makes things and tools hard to find. With an extremely clean look where the color white is so predominant, buttons are difficult to see and getting your work done may be more difficult.

Victoria
Victoria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Great

Bewertet am 21.10.2022

Vorteile

The overall design of Quip is great and it allows for easy collaboration. We have used Quip together with Trello to allow for document sharing, as well as task management. With this tool, it's so easy to check for task progress online.

Nachteile

Quip failed to work on my Chrome Chromebook (desktop) so I had to look for other options.

Kelly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Customizable!

Bewertet am 27.2.2019

Vorteile

I like how you can add a spreadsheet or a check list to a document. It's very customizable and the functionality to create it all is easy to use.

Nachteile

Creating a spreadsheet into Quip is not the best. I feel like there is always a delay or a "lag" when editing or dragging cells. It's not the best option to use when creating a spreadsheet. Might stick to Excel for that part.

Raegan
Raegan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Nice but pricey.

Bewertet am 28.12.2017

Vorteile

Group chats and file sharing are a lifesaver. No one likes group texts, they're annoying and don't carry over well between mobile platforms. With Quip, we can share a group chat that isn't annoying. File sharing helps when people are out of the office. We're always on the go and being able to send things back and forth without it getting lost in email is wonderful. Getting everyone together for meetings is almost always impossible with our crazy schedules and we never manage to pass the info around to everyone. This way we can send it out to everyone and know it was received. The to-do list function helps keep me organized.

Nachteile

The price. At some point you start wondering is it really worth the price of every additional app and software you need. We have 20 something people, that adds up real quick. Much more cost effective for a smaller team.

Andrew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great product for collaboration

Bewertet am 6.2.2018

Vorteile

It is great how you are able to work on the same doc at the same time. I really appreciate the collaboration tools it offers

Nachteile

There are alerts that get generated every time a change is made - the only way to turn these alerts off is for each user to manually go in and do it themselves. They should have the alerts function at the document level

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I built a custom reporting tool without being a programmer.

Bewertet am 4.5.2018

I was up to produce a highly functional spreadsheet to use as a reporting tool for my upstream...

I was up to produce a highly functional spreadsheet to use as a reporting tool for my upstream management.

Vorteile

The interface is clean and user-friendly. A novice can create a robust reporting tool for your internal use in less than a week.

Nachteile

The embedded spreadsheet application has many advanced features.
The Quip spreadsheet has more bells and whistles than I could figure out in one sitting.
Quip's tutorals and customer service staff guided and coached me through the rough spots.

Cole
Cole
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Quip works great at first..

Bewertet am 12.2.2019

We're still using Quip. But if you're not careful to make sure it's well organized, there can be...

We're still using Quip. But if you're not careful to make sure it's well organized, there can be communication problems.

Vorteile

Quip is free/inexpensive. And it's easy to add people, so collaboration is a breeze.

Nachteile

When too many projects are added to Quip, it gets quite confusing. Especially if you have different users with different access levels. Suddenly you have 3 folders with nearly identical content, and you never know which one to update.

Jeff
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product, love the simplicity

Bewertet am 7.11.2017

Vorteile

Simplicity, easy to use. Export to PDF is a function we use a lot. Also a big fan of the various keyboard short cuts.

Nachteile

Customizing text and some docs. Would love a few additional templates...but no huge complaints that hinder our productivity.

robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

decent document collaboration and management tool

Bewertet am 6.12.2019

We are able to manage multiple projects and team documents and have an easy way to share and...

We are able to manage multiple projects and team documents and have an easy way to share and control this info.

Vorteile

it allows you to share team documents with multiple people editing them in real time. It tracks changes as well as who made them. You can organize the documents in a way that make sense for your team. You can access via a web browser or the standalone app.

Nachteile

The interface is a little clunky sometimes. Also double clicking on folders which is the natural behavior ends up passing the second click onto whatever is directly under the folder.