121 Bewertungen

Frontdesk Anywhere

Komplette cloudbasierte Hotelmanagementlösung für Hoteliers

4,4 /5 (121 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben
Gesamtbewertung
4,4
/
5
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4
Funktionen
4,3
Bedienkomfort
4,5
Kundenbetreuung
4,5
89% haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
121 Bewertungen
Verifizierter Rezensent
Branche: Bau
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Host Team for Del Webb at Dove Mountain

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am grateful for the technical support provided by India. She was patient and understood how to listen and help me make multiple rate adjustments from 2018-2019 and rally saved the Dove Mountain Hostess Team a lot of time. I wish all your technicians a "Happy New Year!" Enjoy the holidays with your families.

Vorteile

Front Desk Anywhere is an efficient and user friendly software. I appreciate the technical support.
The more familiar one is with the software the easier it is to make adjustments. Your technicians are most appreciated for their depth of knowledge of how the software works.

Nachteile

I have no complaints to make. I look forward to the up-dated software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Dorn K.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Best and very flexible

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.2.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This system is adapted to the new technologies and productivity.

Vorteile

I could work anywhere and anytime. Help to reduce human work and more productive.

Nachteile

Some functions not full and delays some of hotel required to changed

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Nicki H.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Has great potential

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 24.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I was in immediate need for a new PMS system when my hard drive crashed and the current Software I was using was not being supported outside of the UK.
I decided on FDA. The sales team was helpful. I found it simple to use although I do think there is a lot of unnecessary "clicking" that goes on in order to complete certain transactions. I like that I could integrate with all of the OTA's I used and could manage the rates from one site. It did not take me long to get up and running and my staff caught on to the system quickly. Customer service responds quickly but I do feel like other reviewers that my issues are never resolved. Or they are resolved with the promise that they are "on it" or "looking into it".
I still cannot use the Work Order function. It will not let me update the status of a work order and then archive it.
I wish they had a "Today" button that would just take you back to the day you are on when you are processing future reservations.
I wish you could see your check outs for the day from the "reservation tape" view. Right now you either have to select the previous day or use the check out options. This could be solved by extending reservation out halfway through to the next day. This way you could see the check out and check in on the same day.
The reporting is terrible. Lodging Statistics Report doesn't even load. My bookkeeper can't ever reconcile as the number on the Trial Balance Report changes for the month she thought she already balanced. The last row of this report does not print out all on one sheet.
I am told there is new version of FDA but every time I have inquired about it the question virtually gets ignored. If there is....I want it. But I read in a response to another reviewer that there is one but it is only available to new customers??!!! This would be extremely disappointing. Why would you treat your new customers better than your existing ones. I'm ok with paying more for a PMS where I can utilize all of its functions.
It is also not compatible with my NEC phone system so I am losing out on telephone revenue. I can install the phone software and then flip flop between the reservation system and the phone software and add the phone revenue but things always get missed and its very time consuming and not efficient.
Ultimately I just want to be able to use all the functions. If its there and I can see it it should work. Its like providing a lamp with no bulb to my customers.

Vorteile

User friendly, customer service is friendly and quick to respond, I can integrate it with all of the OTA's and manage rates from one site.

Nachteile

Many functions don't work. The Work Order, Lodging Statistics Report and Trial Balance Report. If I see the report or the function it should work.
Apparently updated version is not available to existing customers. Please allow for telephone integration for in room phones!!!!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 7.0/10

Sarah B.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Stop hunting, and make the switch today!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.8.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We found that with other platforms, customer service was not always available (half-way around the world!), or not easily accessible. With FDA our personal contact is always available and helps solve issues practically immediately. FDA nearly eliminated repetitive and duplicate tasks across many platforms, freeing up literally hours of time for more important tasks. We love it!

Vorteile

Front Desk Anywhere (FDA) is simple, easy to use, and has all the pro features you are looking for to manage a vacation rental business of any size or shape. Features are extensive; reports will give you everything you are looking for and then some. FDA seamlessly and easily integrates with other booking platforms. Access can be granted in various capacities for employees, etc. FDA simply revolutionized our business, pulling everything together in a single platform. Customer service is impeccable, reliable and relatively immediate. Highly recommended!

Nachteile

Set up can be a little cumbersome, but that was simply due to now knowing what to ask. Our personal contact was available to assist with every step of setup, and any questions ongoing. There is a bit of a learning curve with all the features, but lots of resources are provided.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Amu D.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great PMS

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is intuitive easy to use and has everything I need.

Nachteile

The online booking engine is perfectly fine but it could be better

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Austin L.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Very Happy with Frontdesk Anywhere!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has been a great experience.

Vorteile

Easy to use and has a lot of features and integrations that more expensive PMS systems do not have.

Nachteile

They are working on the reporting system in a newer version of the platform.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Alexander H.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

FDA is easy to learn

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall I have used, Lightspeed, Cloudbeds, Maestro, and some other PMS, however FDA was the most easy to use.

Vorteile

What I like most about Frontdesk Anywhere is that, its cloudbased so you can litterally pull this up on your phone and check in a guest or charge them for a retail item. I also like how easy it is to learn, this will be very helpful when training as that will take up most of your time. However with FDA, its so easy to pick this up quickly, even if you havent used a PMS system before you will be able to understand this software.

Nachteile

I wish there was a how to guide book, not all PMS systems have it and ive had to make some for other PMS in the past, however FDA does have a vast variety of help pages for each specific function. Just saying would be nice to have a welcome to FDA guide book and start from the basics.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Steve G.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Front Desk Anywhere works for us!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.6.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software works well, was relatively easy to integrate with our website for online bookings and also with Expedia for direct bookings from them and Tripadvisor. It's easy to make multiple prices for various dates, Christmas, summer, rainy season, etc.

Nachteile

It would be nice to have different language support in the admin section. We operate in Costa Rica where the local language is Spanish, and some of our employees struggle with it a bit.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Mike M.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Could use improvements

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Although I like FDA, it really needs improvements that would benefit both parties for revenue.

Vorteile

I'm truly impressed on how user friendly the system is.

Nachteile

Not credit card protected and had to get outside vendor for CC Security. No tier rates available. Only 1 rate per type instead of making rates by length of stay. Big loss in revenue capabilities for everyone.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 6.0/10

David K.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

good software app

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

it works and serves the purpose we need. would like features for analytics to be expanded but understand that is costly too. the savings we get versus other software is enough to offset that inconvenience.

Vorteile

FDA is good for a property of our size. Cost is reasonable and serves its purpose.

Nachteile

revenue tools are limited and require a lot of manual data entry versus be able upload large batches of data or rate adjustments. can be glitchy at times. would really like to have adhoc reporting functions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Chelsea M.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A PMS Startup Great for Small Businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 9.12.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I chose Frontdesk Anywhere, and have long been an advocate. I even pulled another Tulum hotel in as a client! I have experienced some frustration with the limitations of the software/customization capabilities, and the clunkiness of use on the user side of things (PMS) and the client side of things (IBE). Really, truly, having [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] as a high-level contact who addresses our needs has been a huge bonus.

Vorteile

I love that FDA is easy to use, and that I can make modifications to many things that I need to modify (plus can get in the backend and modify HTML, etc). I don't think there are very many options in this price point for small businesses like ours, and I have enjoyed growing with the company. Plus, I love [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. She has been a rock for my team since the beginning.

Nachteile

Some things that I think should be customizable / better designed simply are not and I wish for a Spanish language backend that was fully functional, as much of my team is in Mexico, where our business is located. That might be a niche comment though :) Customer service has been notoriously unavailable on weekends, holidays, and outside of 9-5 PST work hours. I think they're making an effort to combat this on email support at least. I haven't tried to call in a long while because of my frustration around availability.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Sean M.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

FDA Hospitality Booking Engine and More

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 23.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

FDA has been a great system for us to grow. Other than the Cons mentioned, we really have no complaints. It is a difficult system to learn (onboarding/set-up was more difficult than our previous platform; 3-6 months to become comfortable), but once mastered, it is easy to navigate and customize. In hindsight, the difficulties we had were mostly due to the robust functionality, which we use every bit of. If I could make any single change, it would be to streamline the communication with customers by making email templates easily editable/more user friendly, and allowing emails/SMS text alerts to be sent to ALL guests at one time, without the need for a timed template. 3rd party software integration will allow this to be done, but including it in the package would make the system even stronger.

Overall, we decided to go with FDA after demoing 3 other systems (the functionality was superior and it checked all of our requirements at the time). Automatic itemized invoicing and auto-emails were our most basic requirements, and FDA goes far beyond. My hope is that money continues to be invested into further developing the system; if so, FDA is going to be hard to beat.

Vorteile

- internet based system, can be accessed from numerous devices
- itemized nightly invoices
- unlimited auto emails (pre/post dated from check-in/check-out date) which integrate with external email system
- IBE integrates with Wix created websites
- rate manager is extremely easy to use
- create trouble tickets online, response time is satisfactory
- integrates with channel managers and 3rd party software

Nachteile

- no mobile app, only mobile website (can be a pain to login/logout on phone)
- 24/7 support exists, but difficult to get ahold of tech support by phone at any given time (typically will get a call back within 24 hrs.)
- cannot highlight rooms to create blocks/reservations (must open new reservation tab in either case)
- customized emails require coding experience (not user friendly)
- inability to email ALL guests with custom email (for alerts, temporary hazards, etc.)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Rada A.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Efficient support team! Great software for hotel operation, services, and time management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I've been using Frontdesk Anywhere as our PMS software for 3 years now. As a Sales and Marketing manager of an independent hotel, this cloud based software is a gem. Their support team gives us a comfort with 24 hours support service, and immediate hands on to resolve the glitch that we encountered.

With this software, our team can review the occupancy forecast, plan our promotions, as well as monitor and manage our rate via the rate manager or booking suite tab to keep an eye on our competitors price. This allows us to adjust the our rate within a few second.

The software is upgraded regularly which, often times, added a new and exciting features on to their software. Recently, we are thrilled with reputation tab which allows us to track all online reviews and see our current rating. It's great for us to quickly respond to reviews from OTAs and Tripadvisor, as well as to recover the hotel reputation through Frontdesk Anywhere software. In short, we're incredibly happy with the report analytics, reservation system, and online reputation channels which save us a heap amount of time on complicated stuff and spare us more time to focus on the real hospitality service with our hotel guests.

Nachteile

We are looking forward to be using their full function of POS software. At the moment, we use the lite version that comes with the package but the result is great anyway.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Jeanina D.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great Software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Good system overall with different work areas and features. The system is very intuitive and staff learned how to use it quickly which was a big plus. We have been customers of FDA since their latest version and they have performed great updates on the system, especially around reports, rate management and group reservations. We like the chat box where you can reach support and speak to them. We use the program 24/7 and are quite happy about it.

Vorteile

The software is easy to use. The team members learn how to use it quickly thus it saves time. Screen set up clear and it has all the features we need.

Nachteile

These are some reports I miss like lead time of bookings. Over all it does have be basics needed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Doris C.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

User friendly.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.10.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to use

Vorteile

Easy to set up, quick to learn. Visually very clear and pleasant. Easy to run different reports. Use of different colors for different status of the bookings.

Nachteile

Not able to scroll horizontally so it is hard to see bookings more than a month. No CVV pre-authorisation (CVV can be hidden after pre-authorisation but the system should allow pre-authorisation with CVV checked). Payment between group folio and individual folios should be transferable. Report involving group accounts not always accurate. All emails sent to guest include price information and cannot be omitted - very often guest would think we are sending the same email though the information underneath the price information are different. We are not able to change the subject (Guest Confirmation xxxxx) when sending manual email through the system. No line break or font changes (bold, underline) for additional message under option.
More flexible and customized user levels - we try to put add on rate changes and changes in check-in messages at the basic level but not possible.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Bryan T.
Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
Untern. Größe: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Nunnally House at Southeast Georgia Health System

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very good overall experience. In six years I've had maybe three issues with the program where I had to contact Support via email. Their response time was always fast, once within the hour and recently within 4 hours but they called with a report and asked for additional information on the problem..

Vorteile

It's very simple and intuitive to use. The reservation layout is easy to read and I like the ability to quickly look at reservations for a few days ahead or up to a month in advance. We serve cancer patients undergoing treatment, family members of critical care patients, medical students and medical staff. The program gives us the ability to distinguish different types of rooms for our various guests and quickly change schedules as needed.

Nachteile

There are so many options for generating reports that I sometimes have trouble deciphering the titles and finding what I need. Once I figure out what it is it's simple....

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Saisuporn N.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Easy to use with great customer support team

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Easy to book and check room availability. Can be used anywhere. Booking data is linked with OTAs and Frontdesk anywhrere booking engine. Customers can book with Frontdesk Anywhere booking engine through Facebook and our own website.

Vorteile

What I really like about this software is that it can be used anywhere, as it's a cloud based program. I also like that I can manage all of the OTAs from this software. Not only that this software is user friendly but also it's staffs in Thailand are super friendly. When there're some problems, the staffs are willing to help and solve the problems. They also keep on improving the software to serve customers needs.

Nachteile

Even though I'm satisfied with its booking function, when it comes to Point of Sale, Revenues and Report functions, they still have room for improvement. The "analytics" function could be more user friendly and more accurate. Now I still have to make my own reports to double check with reports from the system.

I must say that the main reason I still use this software is that it has a great customer support team!!!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 8.0/10

Ben H.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Best property management system

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have great experience with working with fda.

Vorteile

The best thing about FDA is how user friendly it is.

Nachteile

The only thing would be the loading issue on rooms that have been in the system for multiple months. Really nothing else.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

David S.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Easy to use, web based hotel operating system

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.3.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use FDA to operate four very busy hotels in the Los Angeles area. The system allows us to make reservations, check guests in & out of the system, track deposits, run a multitude of reports including sales and future revenue on the books.

Vorteile

As a web based system, I have access to all of my hotel properties from anywhere in the world, including my smart phone. The grid view of our hotel rooms is a great visualization of hotel occupancy and available rooms. The system is very easy to use and makes training new employees very simple and cost effective.

Nachteile

All software programs can have glitches and FDA is no exception. The customer service & support team has always been responsive to challenges.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Cynthia B.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

A+ Service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.4.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Excellent!

Vorteile

Frontdesk Anywhere Support Team is the best! They have been there since I started my position in September of 2017. Especially India Metz. She is so supportive and helpful and patient with my blunders. So thankful for all her help and if she is not available others have been there as well. Overall, Frontdesk Anywhere has been a huge asset to the daily runnings of the business and I couldn't ask for a better program or team. Thank you India and to your Team of helpful, patient, friendly and professional reps. Sincerely, Cynthia Brier, Property Manager, Tequesta Palms Inn, Tequesta, Florida

Nachteile

None at this time. I have not had any negative experiences to date.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Sal P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Front Desk Anywhere is Awesome !!!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2020
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall experience is fantastic as we been with Front Desk Anywhere for many many years now and we look forward to all the new bells and whistles they will soon come out with.

Vorteile

I like the fact that it has a 30 day tape chart so you may see the whole month and the software is easy to use that comes with many features.

Nachteile

I would like to see a signature pad implemented in the future versions so we all can go paperless.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Hector S.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great Software very reliable, and user friendly. Must needed resource for every small or big Hotel operation.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.11.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The software has a very small learning curve, so you'll have your team up and running in a breeze. Great adaptation to channel manager witch facilitates any hotel operations job. There customer service is awesome every one in the department (India, Mary Anne , etc) have been there to help on every opportunity that we have required there service. In conclusion, we at Oasis Hotel are very happy with software and customer service.

Nachteile

Minor glitches with communication with channel manager that can cause every once an a while discrepancy on a reservation, I'm sure it's something that can be easily addressed by the FDA technical team. But like I said very minor, nothing to loose sleep over.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10

Shradha P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

failed attempt

Bewertet am 3.6.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Visually, look and layout are very simple and chic. It's eye-catching. It is fairly easy to use and intuitive. Whoever made the product does have an understanding of user interface. My staff, of varying computer knowledge, was able to pick it up very easily.

Nachteile

There are many things wrong with this system and company that I have experienced in the last 3-4 months. First I will tell you that they are poorly staffed. In all my experience with them, I only dealt with 4 staff members. There was never a time that someone different, outside of these 4 people, answered the phone. Tech support is staffed by 3 of these 4 people, all very nice and accommodating to their best ability, but they cannot keep up with demand. It's not their fault, but a fault of company planning.

Beyond this, I have had many glitches with the system itself. Failed credit card transactions for no reason and then I went to our back up manual credit card machine and it went through (both dependent on same ethernet connection). The major issue I have with this program is faulty reporting and functionality. Nothing comes across as you want it to. The housekeeping report, in print mode, has a horrible inefficient layout that takes up the whole page and more. Finally, after many complaints, I started talking to management and they attempted software updates to "fix the bugs", however, I'm still unhappy. I have had several bugs even after the update. Most recently, bookings were coming from channel management either in duplicates or not in exact quantity. We had to relocate a guest Memorial Day Weekend because they were supposed to have 5 bookings but came across as 3. Housekeeping status was showing a room that had been checked in as "clean". Many glitches that still continue, very disappointed.

I believe this company has a true lack of real hotel industry advisors. It is more of an IT company that attempted to go into hospitality and are not hitting the mark. They are very much in the "start up" "tweaking" phase and using their current customer base as guinea pigs in hopes to finally get to the product they wanted. But if you are like me, you need a product that works now, not in trial mode. Unfortunately I would recommend another company and save your time, even if you are a small 10 room Inn, keep looking elsewhere.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 3.0/10

Gretchen P.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Great Hotel Booking Software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.11.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software is easy to learn and use, a most important feature when training new employees. It is comprehensive, unlike others we test drove, providing a depth of options and information to track. It's online accessibility from any computer is a must even for our small company.

Nachteile

While many pieces of information can be tracked, we do have a wish list of items that have not yet been included but may be in the future version.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 9.0/10

Christian D.
Branche: Gastgewerbe
Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch
Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

The experience has actually all been rather easy ! I-phone style easy

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

uptodate, realtime knowledge specified for our hotel in our country with the items that I need to run our little hotel

Vorteile

I adore the fact that it can be adapted to our specific regional needs. Even in a developing country like the Kingdom of Cambodia it felt like all the time in the world would be dedicated to us

Nachteile

The fact thats its technology: I am not very tech-savvy. Add to this that Cambodia is developing and perhaps less trained staff could have made all rather difficult

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote: 10.0/10