Hexnode UEM

4,7 (114)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Verwalten, überwachen und sichern von mobilen Unternehmensgeräten

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(114)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

114 Bewertungen

Reg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Hexnode MDM

Bewertet am 15.1.2021

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

The service and the product has been excellent as well as the follow up from the marketing team.

Vorteile

The product is not so easy to you for a non-IT person. But the online support via chat is superb, the reps are willing to spend as much time as you need to walk you through, step by step, until you achieve the implementation and functionality you are looking for. That's what makes this an excellent product for any user. You don't have to be an-IT specialist!! When you have such a high level of support you can rest assured that you can get the maximum benefit from the software. I've dealt with at least six technical reps during our period of installation after we purchased the product. To a person, each one was very knowledgeable, very helpful, very patient and very courteous. I could not have asked for more. Now that we have everything working like we want it to, we feel very satisfied that we chose this product. Most importantly, we don't feel like we missed out on features or functionality because we are not IT specialists.

Nachteile

Software is not so easy to use and there is definitely a learning curve, but as indicated above, the support team will help you.

Joseph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Psychische Gesundheitsfürsorge
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Robust MDM, Does everything I need it to

Bewertet am 29.1.2021

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy...

A pleasant challenge for a corporation that had no MDM previously. Deployment on Apple devices easy enough with Apple Configurator and later Apple Business Manager

Vorteile

The software is easy to use, the single pane of glass for app/device/user management is a dream.

Nachteile

Some of the lower tier plans are prohibitive for android MDM, Definitely need to upgrade your plan for smoother management

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

SimpleMDM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hexnode UEM

Pricing was better, and at the time MS Intune was not considered at our organization.
Mitch
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Hexnode MDM with iOS

Bewertet am 6.7.2020

Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Removing unnecessary apps and settings allowing for securing the devices.

Vorteile

Once on the device it works as expected and locks the device down with the policies well.

Nachteile

How difficult it is to get the everything into Hexnode via Apple Configurator 2 and DEP, have constantly had issues with this and been on the phone to support on several occasions. The Hexnode system somehow also managed to remove our Apple business manager token which resulted in 3 hours of headaches between Apple and Hexnode to get it sorted.

Jonas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good value for money and awesome support

Bewertet am 22.4.2020

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the...

We were using another MDM software before Hexnode and it has been a huge step forward in the control features and ease of use for the same price. The cherry on the cake is the super efficient support !

Vorteile

The enrolment of new devices is easy and the control features are great.

Nachteile

The invoicing does not follow the "active" devices but we have to subscribe to a specific amount of devices, even if it is not used.
It would be better to increment our invoice each time a new dive is enrolled on our account.

Mark
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fantastic product, Awesome service

Bewertet am 7.2.2018

The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a...

The support makes this a stand out offering.
I often approach suppliers with money to spend and a use case to deliver, most but not all demonstrate passion and reliability whilst in review stages and then in on-boarding and delivery.
A few continue this throughout there working relationship with you.
Hexnode have shown a unique passion to be the best at what they do, regardless of my needs they strive to deliver more to make there solution better. This in turn make give me more tools in the kit.
Hats off to the team and keep up the good work!

Vorteile

The product is intuitive, the learning curve is quite flat and whenever you need support it is there for you.
The guys and girls at the support team have responded to me in web chat at all hours of the day with quality advise and support. Where they need to confer with a colleague they will be honest and say this and i always have had a response.
I needed a specific use case, they delivered it and more. I have found features i was not looking for that have now become great additions.
The plans are well laid out from a pricing point of view regarding the functions associated.
The team also have taken on board feedback and requirements and even added functionality where appropriate.
I you know nothing about MDM but know you need one I dont think you could find a better team to help you.
If you need an MDM solution to grow with your business needs then this is likely to be a great fit.

Nachteile

Better support for non mainstream devices, I know they work hard to reach the level of capability on all devices that they have achieved on Samsung as an example.
My use case was around 200 Nvidia Shield tablets so we had to work with that, it may just be feature envy but if Samsung had been able to do what I needed i would be able to exploit more of the tool box on offer.

AlyxaKay
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use - peace of mind.

Bewertet am 30.6.2023

Very positive

Very positive

Vorteile

Hexnode is easy to use and provide peace of mind that our tablets and tool as are being used like that are supposed to at work. It gives management control. It is also nice that you pay per device so you dont have to pay for anything you are not using.

Nachteile

It offers a lot and I have not taken much time to explore all that it offers.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

An integral piece of our workflow adjusting to the COVID era..

Bewertet am 10.9.2020

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our...

Our implementation of Hexnode started as a replacement for some very expensive time-clocks from our HR partner, we needed a way to centrally manage the iPads for use as time-clocks. Now, we're using Hexnode for temperature logging kiosks, timeclocks, iPhones for our security, and more iPads soon to be used for our maintenance staff.

Vorteile

The centralized management is very simple and intuitive. Made management of our iPads for use as timeclock/temperature logging extremely simple from anywhere. Our business is near 24/7 and dealing with limited staffing, the ability to remotely control this integral part of the safety of our employees has been paramount.

Nachteile

Had a few glitches during implementation, but nothing customer service couldn't quickly work our via live chat.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Solution for Mac

Bewertet am 28.12.2021

Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by...

Don’t hesitate to ask questions and do trial tests. Any enquiry can be done via live chat or by directly contacting them. Make sure the product and the plan suits best to your company’s needs.

Vorteile

Hexnode is worth the penny we spent. Also, the technical support was one of the best we have received so far.

Nachteile

Advanced restrictions are available only for the highest subscription plan. It may be unreasonable to expect this, but better distribution of features is suggested.

Aamna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Awesome MDM tool

Bewertet am 10.6.2022

Complete Windows device management. We use several of their restrictions and security policies in...

Complete Windows device management. We use several of their restrictions and security policies in addition to the custom app management features for centralized administration of Windows apps and devices.

Vorteile

The platform is easy to work with and is beginner friendly in comparison to other MDMs like Intune and Workspace One. The pages are intuitive and the navigation is smooth.

Nachteile

I have no complaints regarding the product or the technical support quality. But it would be nice if they can roll out new releases faster.

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Works great,

Bewertet am 24.10.2017

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Locked down the tablets we needed without a massive cost.

Vorteile

Hexnode offers several different levels of features. We needed to lock down a Samsung Galaxy Tab E to only use one program. Their first level feature, Kiosk mode, is all we needed to be able to do this. It works great. The tablets auto boot into the program we have installed and all other functions of the tablet are disabled or not accessible. On top of this, they are by far the cheapest company we've found to offer this feature. Software is easy to install and easy to use. The intial policy setup in the management URL takes a little time, but is also easy. Once the setup is complete, you can assign the policy to whatever device needs it. You can have multiple policies if needed as well. I've contacted customer service a few times for figuring out how to do something, finding where a setting is, and purchasing a license. Each time the representative was kind and knowledgeable.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medizinische Praxis
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hexnode

Bewertet am 15.4.2020

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device...

Hexnode has been great. Yes it has had issues and I have found bugs. One that would wipe the device entirely. But I was able to work with the Hexnode team and get everything fixed. The product is good but the customer service is great. I have used other MDM in the past and did not like dealing with them or the service.

Vorteile

Very easy to use. Great customer service. Very powerful.

Nachteile

I have found devices that it does not work on. I have found bugs.

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best UEM solution for Beginners

Bewertet am 22.12.2021

The Hexnode team will try their best to help us fix the issues that may pop up, so as a user, we...

The Hexnode team will try their best to help us fix the issues that may pop up, so as a user, we are delighted with the product.

Vorteile

Hexnode UEM feels relatively easy to use and navigate. It's simple enough for a beginner while it houses the complex management features that you would look for in advanced solutions.

Nachteile

We ran into a few glitches and errors while using the product but most of our concerns were addressed and cleared up by the team, so we do not have any significant grievances.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

IBM Security MaaS360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hexnode UEM

Ease of Use
Kamil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Very good software for low price

Bewertet am 19.5.2023

Vorteile

Good UX, very good funcionalities, user friendly

Nachteile

Good managment of endpoint devices like Windows, Android, macOS

Jeffrey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great MDM, Great Support

Bewertet am 24.7.2020

Hexnode's support has been great. They solved any problems I ran into quickly.

Hexnode's support has been great. They solved any problems I ran into quickly.

Vorteile

This software has exceeded my expectations and deployment was incredibly simple.

Nachteile

One of the features I was looking for (the ability to disable USB lock on iOS devices) isn't available, but I was told it's in development.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jamf Pro und IBM Security MaaS360

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Hexnode UEM

Easy of use, features, and price.
Tayyab
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

One of the BEST MDMS!

Bewertet am 12.9.2018

Device management and full control, device monitoring

Device management and full control, device monitoring

Vorteile

Online portal is extremely easy to use and enrollment process is very simple. Changes made in the portal are applied immediately across all devices. Search function is really thorough and has all of the options that I needed.

Nachteile

Remote view feature is sometimes flaky. There can be a delay between the device and in the portal by a few seconds. Sometimes it doesn't work properly, making it unreliable.

Darryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Super support. Excellent mobility management.

Bewertet am 6.10.2017

Vorteile

Great feature set for price point. It meets our tribal requirements without paying for features we don't need or won't use.

Nachteile

When working on a specific device, say number 40, and you click the back button in the browser it takes you back to the top of the list or first page. it would be better to take you back to the page you were on previously. Quite a pain if you are working through a long list

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Okay product, good price, horrible support

Bewertet am 29.6.2023

Vorteile

Has the functionality we need at a reasonable price point

Nachteile

The suppot via chat and phone is horrible

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Web UI, an improvement over Maas360

Bewertet am 9.8.2019

Vorteile

It has a remote view feature for iOS, great support, and a super easy to navigate UI compared to Maas360.

Nachteile

Not as feature packed as Maas36, but works perfectly for what we need in our organization.

Aaron
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good MDM platform

Bewertet am 18.5.2023

Vorteile

I like that I'm able to remotely control our warehouse scanners using Hexnode.

Nachteile

Locating out-of-compliance scanners is a challenge, because the system can't provide finer details than whether a device is within or outside our warehouse.

Shashwat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Security and Management software for mobiles

Bewertet am 28.5.2019

It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User...

It helps us secure many mobile application which contains the SPI data. The security is good, User Interface is good. It is a very good product.

Vorteile

I comes with a very good Security structure for mobile applications. It comes with functionality of secure and wipe. All mobility platforms which includes Windows (deskpto, laptops and phones Phones), iOS, Android , macOS etc are supported by Hexnode MDM.

Nachteile

No technical glinche detected as of now, in my knowledge. The support could be better.

Azhar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Good MDM service with excellent technical support

Bewertet am 28.12.2021

Until implementing Hexnode we had to spend a lot of time and resources monitoring the devices being...

Until implementing Hexnode we had to spend a lot of time and resources monitoring the devices being used by our employees.

Vorteile

For a first-time user, the main hurdle was made non-existent by their un-paralleled tech support team. They helped us set up and navigate the product and had us running in under a week.

Nachteile

The software did seem to consume a lot of energy on specific older model devices but runs smoothly with all the new versions.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Excellent, Intuitive, Easy to Use

Bewertet am 27.3.2018

Vorteile

Intuitive and ease of use. Went thru 3 different MDM's before picking this one. MaaS 360 is garbage compared to Hexnode

Nachteile

No 2FA as of yet. But their support is great . Also, the AD option should sync more regularly than once a day.

Bikalpa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Product

Bewertet am 3.10.2023

Love the software. Easy to set up and follow instructions.

Love the software. Easy to set up and follow instructions.

Vorteile

assigning various policies per device, enabling and disabling kiosk mode with ease and location tracking

Nachteile

for first-time users, it might look like lots of features but can easily be learned after you play around the system, nothing else.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Budget-friendly MDM

Bewertet am 7.3.2022

We are satisfied with Hexnode as it has almost done everything we required. So I would recommend...

We are satisfied with Hexnode as it has almost done everything we required. So I would recommend this software.

Vorteile

Hexnode easily connects to the active local directory or Azure cloud. Since Hexnode MDM is a cloud-based server, you don’t need to manage another server. Moreover, associating policies are pretty straightforward.

Nachteile

Hexnode is best suited for mac devices as it is mediocre for windows. Hexnode could have added more lockdown capabilities for Windows.

Eric
Eric
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Best Multi-Platform MDM

Bewertet am 27.6.2019

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the...

For someone with experience with MDM setup, Hexnode is easy to configure and setup. All of the configuration options are laid out in a logical way and all features work as expected. They are actively developing the product and the technical support is excellent.

Vorteile

Intuitive system requiring no training to configure. Manages any type of device and integrates with all types of services needed to support authentication and systems management.

Nachteile

The name Hexnode is not very catchy and it's sort of hard to remember.