Google Maps Erfahrungen

Google Maps

4,7 (1.624)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Desktop- und mobiler GPS-Mapping-Dienst

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(1.624)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,8/5
Funktionen
4,6/5
Bedienkomfort
4,7/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1624 Bewertungen

Natalie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Bestes Tool für Routen und Orte

Bewertet am 7.8.2023

Erspart viel Zeit und ich kann mir beruflich und privat kein anderes Tool vorstellen

Erspart viel Zeit und ich kann mir beruflich und privat kein anderes Tool vorstellen

Vorteile

Erstellung von Listen und Empfehlungen für bestimmte Gebiete sowie Routen mit verschiedenen Anforderungen.

Nachteile

Die Listen könnten etwas mehr Funktionen haben, beziehungsweise die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Lieblingsorte unterschiedlich zu kategorisieren

Django
Django
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Unternehmen finden und Reisen planen

Bewertet am 24.2.2024

Vorteile

Wir nutzen im Sales-Team google Maps für die Planung von Reisen.
Die UI ist mega und man muss nicht viel von Kartenlesen verstehen, da google Maps einem tatsächlich leicht macht.

Nachteile

Gelegentlich gibt es Bugs durch Updates. -> Extrem selten

Jens
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Schnelle Orientierung

Bewertet am 3.8.2023

Ich kann meine Zeit effektiv Nutzen.

Ich kann meine Zeit effektiv Nutzen.

Vorteile

Das ich hier eine übersichtliche Planung mit Zeitfaktor mir erstellen kann.

Nachteile

Wenn die Daten nicht aktuell sind. Veraltete Einträge.

Markus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Eine der besten Karten die es gibt

Bewertet am 28.3.2023

Vorteile

Kostenlos, wird ständig aktualisiert, zahlreiche Features

Nachteile

Alles okay, es gibt nichts zu bemängeln, was gravierend ist

Fabian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Maschinerie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Auch zum Fahrradfahren geeignet.

Bewertet am 8.7.2022

Im großem und ganzem Liebe ich diese App und hat mir auch heute wieder aus dem Wald geholfen:).
Kann...

Im großem und ganzem Liebe ich diese App und hat mir auch heute wieder aus dem Wald geholfen:).
Kann euch diese App nur EMPFEHLEN.

Vorteile

Es werden sogar sehr viel Forststraßen angezeigt was ich sehr toll finde.
Ein weiterer punkt ist das der Kompass m genau funktioniert und die Distanzen stimmen auf den km genau eben so wie die Fahrtzeit.
Man findet auch alle Restaurants, Sportplätze...
Die Benutzerfreundlichkeit ist auch echt toll.

Nachteile

Hin und wieder kann es sein das man GPS Fehler hat (was meist am Magnetumfeld liegt) , jedoch Ist es in den letzten Jahren viel besser geworden.

Marcus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Bewertung CBC

Bewertet am 6.10.2022

Zur Navigation im Businessbereich ist die Software bestens geeignet und absolut berechtigt...

Zur Navigation im Businessbereich ist die Software bestens geeignet und absolut berechtigt Marktführer.

Vorteile

Für den Businessbereich zur Navigation im Verkehr (alle Verkehrsmittel) ist die Software bestens geeignet und kann ohne Einschränkung empfohlen werden.

Nachteile

Auf verschiedenen mobilen Devices gibt es immer mal technische Probleme in der Funktion (z.B. Huawei P20 lite). erst nach aufwendigen eigenen Recherchen konnten in Foren die Lösungen zu den Problemen identifiziert werden.
Für die Anwendung im Hobbybereich außerhalb urbaner Gebiete ist die Software eher ungeeignet.

lars
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Google Maps

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Mit gefällt die Software sehr gut

Mit gefällt die Software sehr gut

Vorteile

Mir gefällt an der Software die Routenführung sehr gut

Nachteile

Bei der software kommt es manchmal vor das ein Stau zu spät angezeigt wird

Markus
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Google Maps

Bewertet am 1.12.2022

Vorteile

Schnelle Suchergebnisse wenn man was sucht

Nachteile

Es ist gut aber leider nicht immer auf dem aktuellsten Stand

Marvin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

beste App für Routen

Bewertet am 10.10.2022

Beste Navigationsapp

Beste Navigationsapp

Vorteile

Die einfache Bedienbarkeit und die Komplexität der gleichzeitig sind ein großes Plus.

Nachteile

Es gibt bei dieser App eigentlich nichts negatives anzumerken. Außer eventuell, dass die Karte beim Laufen nicht gut funktioniert weil der Pfeil sich falsch orientiert.

Töffel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Dafür das es Kostenlos ust OK

Bewertet am 24.10.2022

Es ist Suoer das es Kostenlos genutzt werden darf,Aber ich bin schon oft an dieser Apö verzweifelt

Es ist Suoer das es Kostenlos genutzt werden darf,Aber ich bin schon oft an dieser Apö verzweifelt

Vorteile

Das man eine Kostenlose Karte immer to go hat

Nachteile

Das viele Sachen nicht funktionieren und viele Funktionen eingeschränkt sind

Cynthia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Maps

Bewertet am 17.11.2022

Vorteile

Streckensuche nicht kompliziert. Leichte Handhabung.

Nachteile

Es gibt absolut nichts negatives zu berichten.

Md Mahbub
Md Mahbub
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The Most Effective Tour Buddy I Found is Google Maps

Bewertet am 29.9.2022

Google Maps is an incredible tool that allows users to get directions. However, Google Maps is more...

Google Maps is an incredible tool that allows users to get directions. However, Google Maps is more than just directions. Google Maps includes layers on top of maps, so you can customize your own experience. For example, if you want to find a vegetarian restaurant, you can find out where the restaurants are located on Google Maps. You can also look up a merchant and find directions to their store. Even you can check whether your desired restaurants are open or not, the live traffic of the routes, satellite views, and more! I can't imagine my trip without google maps.

Vorteile

The most appealing aspect of Google Maps is its simplicity. The interface is clean and easy to use, while still providing a wealth of features and information. The map itself is also very accurate and detailed, making it a useful tool for navigation. Its navigation is pretty accurate. I have never had a problem with it not finding an address or giving me the wrong directions. Another thing I like is that you can see satellite images of places. This can be helpful when you are trying to find a specific building or landmark. Finally, I like that you can overlay different types of information on the map. For example, you can view traffic conditions or public transit options as well. It saves time to bypass the busy route while you are driving a car.

Nachteile

I used to face navigation issues around 7 years back. Even one day I was looking for a restaurant and I was passing the location surrounding the main spot but was not finding the spot due to a navigation error. It was really disturbing navigation. After that I didn't use the maps for 2 years, can you imagine? But nowadays it is much more improved, I hope Google maps will continue its development for the ease of the users' needs.

George
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Google Maps

Bewertet am 30.4.2024

Good sometimes. Frustrating most of the time...

Good sometimes. Frustrating most of the time...

Vorteile

Nothing noteworthy comes to mind. Just Frustration when I need it to function in emergencies.

Nachteile

Wrong Routes. Bad Routes. Not enough warnings about turn-offs etc...

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Bugs on Google Maps

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

Frustrating to the extent that I had to have another app or two to be sure I got to my destination...

Frustrating to the extent that I had to have another app or two to be sure I got to my destination in good time.

Vorteile

Google maps is everywhere online, so it is readily accessible

Nachteile

Several features on this app require revisiting by your Engineering Team at Google:
1) This app often sends the user to a street address adjacent to the destination street e.g. if your destination address was #2 Google street, it's more likely to send you to #2 Sesame Street which is adjacent to Google Street. I have encountered this bug on many occasions in central London.
2) Usually google maps shows red colours to indicate heavy traffic ahead. However, this is not always the case because, on some narrow streets where cars are parked on both sides of the street, this app would recognize the parked cars as part of the traffic jam. This is misleading to drivers.
3) The app also has a feature that enables the map to rotate in any direction very often in the course of a trip. For a driver with no local knowledge of the route, it causes momentary loss of direction of travel and confusion. The app should not oscillate when in use.
4) Google map applies what I would call avoidance trips. It quite often takes longer routes with or without traffic jam. This can be quite annoying especially if a driver had local knowledge of the route.
5) The seems to be very bad at connecting to major highways often sending drivers to a CLOSE or what you might call cul de sac or dead-end street.

Amritpal
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunst & Handwerk
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Maps

Bewertet am 1.3.2024

This app is the best option for finding any place name and finding and reaching a particular city,...

This app is the best option for finding any place name and finding and reaching a particular city, town, etc.

Vorteile

The feature that allows me to enter a bike route is my favorite. The primary advantage of utilizing it is that this feature is not easily found on other popular map services (like the 'Map' app on the iPhone).

Nachteile

Really, there's nothing about this software that I don't enjoy. If I had to choose, I would say that the app occasionally has a large footprint and may drain my battery more quickly than the iPhone Map app.

Kimberly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Improvements can be made to choosing route options....

Bewertet am 7.5.2024

Vorteile

Google Maps is great about giving you enough warning to move to a different lane to make a left or right turn.

Nachteile

I wish it was much easier to choose a different route. It is so hard to change once you have started the route; it used to be easier but for some reason they seem to have made it harder to alter it.

Rupinder
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

find your way

Bewertet am 9.5.2024

Vorteile

Provides real-time updates about the traffic on the way.

Nachteile

without internet, there is no use of google maps.

GK
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Love Google Maps - very up to the minute travel info

Bewertet am 6.5.2024

Really handy app, particularly when you're in a new city and want to find your way from A to B. It...

Really handy app, particularly when you're in a new city and want to find your way from A to B. It works out location names even if you're not quite sure how to spell them etc. And the photo references are VERY useful.

Vorteile

When using Google Maps for driving, it's always great at highlighting where there'll be delays. It also offers alternative route suggestions meaningfully too. Plus useful stopping points etc.

Nachteile

Can't think of anything I dislike a out using Google Maps. It's just soooo handy!

NarendraKumar
NarendraKumar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Easy to use navigator with most usefull options like share and save locations

Bewertet am 11.5.2024

Google maps is mostly used app in my daily life with some small issues during navigation which can...

Google maps is mostly used app in my daily life with some small issues during navigation which can be manageable

Vorteile

Marking locations as favorite and naming them based on our preference
Saving history of location which are visited.
Reviews of restaurant or shops or other business entities
Color coding of roads, water and trees etc

Nachteile

No option to save the complete route of travel from 2 different location
Some times routes related to u turns might not be updated realtime
Whene there is a flyover, its always confusing in maps which will not show exactly whether to go over flyover or not

Ismail
Ismail
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect app

Bewertet am 10.5.2024

Good experience I recommended this application.

Good experience I recommended this application.

Vorteile

Effective and among the top map applications.

Nachteile

This is the best way to find my location and sharing with my family.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Maps

Bewertet am 21.5.2024

Vorteile

Guess what??,everytime i drop Cv's i google all directions of where i supposed to drop off the cv's on google maps,and it helps a lot.

Nachteile

Guys this app deserve free mode because we only get directions only if we got data ..its unfair to us longtime users...

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Amazing navigation tool with amazing features 10/10 would recommend!

Bewertet am 27.3.2023

I always use Google Maps for easy navigation when I need to go to new places that I am not familiar...

I always use Google Maps for easy navigation when I need to go to new places that I am not familiar with. The bonus is that you can check reviews of different places.

Vorteile

Effective and easy program to use to navigate. Most areas near you will appear on google maps. you can use Google Maps to search up different modes of transportation such as walking, biking, driving, and taking public transit. It is a very easy program to use because all you need to do is type in the name of the starting and ending location and google maps will in less than 5 seconds give you various good suggestions of routes to follow. I also appreciate that google maps is free! This makes the app very accessible. Google Maps doesn't give you one specific path, it does show a recommended one but it will give you as possible routes possible for you to choose. I find Google Map's suggestions to be really reliable and the best route every time so I appreciate the suggestions that Google Maps provides. I have never had a time where I was not able to use Google Maps. Google Maps is well set up in all areas. Google Maps is a very intuitive app to use thus those with little technology experience can successfully use it. You can also check reviews of established places directly on the Google Maps app.

Nachteile

Wifi is required to use Google Maps but that is understandable. I don't have any big dislikes. I really like how easy and simple Google Maps is to use but I wish that it could be used without wifi.

Suyogya
Suyogya
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Experience with Google Maps as a Nepali Citizen

Bewertet am 6.8.2023

Overall, Google Maps has helped Nepalese citizens a lot in finding the places they want to go. It...

Overall, Google Maps has helped Nepalese citizens a lot in finding the places they want to go. It pretty much has every place that need to be on the map. If not, we can add our own by requesting a change. I myself use it very often while travelling and going to new places. However, I would not trust it to take me to places which have very narrow roads.

Vorteile

The routing system that google maps offer is by far the best feature. Even in a county like Nepal where there is no town planning, Google Maps gets the route right often. It shows how much time will be needed to get to the destination via shortest route. Another feature I like about Google Maps is the Contributions. We can contribute to the maps by providing latest information about the places. Contributors have levels which increases as they contribute more to the maps. This helps in keeping the maps updated with current changes because google itself will take months to update.

Nachteile

Even though Google Maps gets the routes in Nepal current often, there are still many inaccuracies and mistakes. Nepal has a lot of narrow roads which are sometimes not shown in Maps because they are very small. This has led to Google Maps giving out wrong directions sometimes because of missing some narrow roads. The map itself is not updated very often. Also, in other countries, they have street view almost everywhere but that is by far not the case in Nepal. Street views are very limited, and Nepal is yet to see a Google Maps car hit the road.

Sabharish
Sabharish
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best maps and navigation application out there, truly cutting edge technology!

Bewertet am 8.11.2020

Overall experience has been decent considering that Google Maps is experimenting with a lot of...

Overall experience has been decent considering that Google Maps is experimenting with a lot of things and I don't want them to try too hard. It is good at what it does but it seems like the app is being overloaded with many unnecessary features. I would still continue using Google Maps as my primary navigation application but nothing beyond that.

Vorteile

What I liked most about this software is the gamification of the user experience. Even if I know where I'm going, I want to use Google Maps because it enhances my experience. I am a Beta Tester of the app so I also get to experience some new features first hand which is awesome. Accurate traffic, real-time updates on construction work, great suggestions for alternative routes and gives you the option to choose the fastest or shortest route etc. I love the ability to add stops along the way and it perfectly forecasts the estimated detour. Can use Google Assistant directly from maps which helps me avoid distraction and focus on the road as well.

Nachteile

Recently, it has gotten overwhelming with a bit too many features that it is causing more confusion than help. It has like a home screen now where you can control your media and listen to music or podcasts or radio etc. make phone calls and write text messages all from within Google Maps without having to go to other apps manually. It is great because it reduces the time and effort but at the same time it is more inviting to do those things which you shouldn't be doing when driving in my opinion. Other thing I've noticed is the performance. It hangs and freezes a lot these days and makes my phone super slow which doesn't happen at other times when I'm not using Google Maps. The GPS/location marker sometimes is inaccurate and doesn't update in real time which causes you to miss some turn at critical times.

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This is one of my most used apps that I could not live without

Bewertet am 10.4.2018

Vorteile

Google Maps is an absolute must for any of my navigational needs. It has reshaped the way people drive. There are no more needs to have paper maps. The searching feature of google maps is very friendly using normal language. Just ask google maps to find the best place for ice cream near me and it does it. The reviews and photos that people add to the maps are very helpful in deciding where to go.

It is also a great way to avoid traffic as it updates in real time.

I love the feature that you can use voice search while already on a rout to find pit stops such as gas stations along the route and it tells you the extra amount of time it will take before you decide what extra stop to add.

Nachteile

The navigation no longer will reroute users to side streets.

The desktop version used to have a feature that would show you photos taken by users in the area. I would often use this to scout shooting locations for my business. This feature is either hidden or no longer in service. This function would be a great resource to me if it was added to the phone app.

The Google MyMaps feature is a great idea but falls flat do to security issues. ANyone with access to your specific map can easily copy the map and reuse it for their own purposes. I would like the ability to share my maps that I have created with others without the fear that they can copy it and share it with others whom I do not want them to have access to my content.