LEAP

4,0 (268)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Kanzleiverwaltungssoftware für kleine Anwaltskanzleien

Gesamtbewertung

4,0 /5
(268)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,7/5
Funktionen
3,9/5
Bedienkomfort
3,8/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

75%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

268 Bewertungen

Dawn
Dawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Extremely happy with Leap software

Bewertet am 8.11.2021

over all experience with Leap is very positive.

over all experience with Leap is very positive.

Vorteile

software is easy to use, all staff are ale to access a matter and work in real time. During the pandemic and not having immediate access to files the software enabled fee earners to continue working with ease throughout this time.

Nachteile

Online support is sometimes difficult, a direct contact number for the tech team would be better.

Cheri
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Leap

Bewertet am 8.7.2021

I was hopeful time capturing would improve for some of my timekeepers but, unfortunately, they are...

I was hopeful time capturing would improve for some of my timekeepers but, unfortunately, they are stubborn!

Vorteile

Once document templates are created for our use, it will be an outstanding tool for document automation. Setting up the templates is a bit tricky primarily because it is difficult to determine the best fields to use/pull from. We're fairly new to the whole process so I'm sure it will improve as time goes on and we get used to it.

Nachteile

The billing and reporting. Reporting is too limited and the billing process is very cumbersome.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CARET Legal, Smokeball und Clio

Warum LEAP gewählt wurde

Both products were failing to keep with the times. TimeMatters was increasingly problematic with various issues over the last 5 years.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Time Matters

Gründe für den Wechsel zu LEAP

Ease of use

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. We're glad to see that your firm is benefitting from LEAP's document/court form automation features. We would like to speak to you more about the challenges your firm is facing with billing and reporting. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Nurul
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Not suitable to litigation practice and most fixes are costly add-on apps

Bewertet am 23.10.2020

It is a very frustrating and very expensive system. It is a frankenstein system - just loads script...

It is a very frustrating and very expensive system. It is a frankenstein system - just loads script bolted together to make it work but not much of it (besides the document) works very well.
There is no workflow - that costs extra £495 per month
There is a 73% price hike and most things are additional extras
You cannot create own specific critical dates to create any workflows
Cannot have workflow out of the box#
Need Xero for office accounting - extra costs

Vorteile

Leap has a very good document library which is why we initially selected leap. However, this is probably the best feature.

Creating templates is also easy as is some of the accounts features. However, it does not have a general accounting facility - so you'll be paying extra to Xero for that.

Nachteile

Tasks - it is heavily reliant on MS Outlook. If you do litigation, imagine note being able to access or edit tasks allocated to one of your fee earners and that fee earner is off. What do you?

When it comes to diarising tasks, you will be spending more time accepting assigned tasks than actually earning any fees. As an example, on a litigated matter i could have up to 20 directions that i need to comply with. my assistant will set a 14, 7, 2 and on the day reminder (this is a laborious task in Leap). thats 4x20 (80 tasks). i then receive 80 emails i need to open, accept and save (imagine how long that takes). The task is then saved in my out look tasks. No one else can access or edit or delete. This is stuck in outlook and in the matter!

So if i leave - and i have 100 files, thats 800 tasks that no one can access - they will have to troll through the file and set the tasks again. You see the problem! we learnt the hardway.

There is no adequate reporting - so you want to find out how many files you have with a particular supplier/referrer. You can find that out but you can export that into excel . you want to run that report - a third party app will cost you more.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review. However, this Capterra page is for LEAP Legal Software available in the United States. We work hard globally to address and respond to feedback from our users. Please visit the LEAP UK Community site (community.leap.co.uk) for local support for your version of the software.

Shari
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This product has made working from home possible.

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

Vorteile

This software manages my practice for billing, filing, document preparation and scheduling. It is easy to use and worth every penny. There are a number of tie in programs that work well with LEAP, like website management, appointment scheduling, and court filing, which make LEAP the only system I need to run my practice. Having it all accessible on my phone is a major bonus.

Nachteile

Discounting billing is a bit counter-intuitive.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP Legal Software. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback. We pride ourselves on providing attorneys with a solution that allows them to manage their entire practice and make more money. We are glad to see that your law firm is benefitting from LEAP's billing, document, and matter management features. We look forward to continuing our efforts to make LEAP a valuable asset for your firm!

Amanda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

New to Leap Love all the features

Bewertet am 8.7.2021

I am still learning so much and every day I feel like there are new features to make my job easier.

I am still learning so much and every day I feel like there are new features to make my job easier.

Vorteile

I love the features that you can integrate with Leap.

Nachteile

I do not like that you cannot tab around all fields, the enter buttons on my keyboard both do two different things in some places, having to print a deposit slip prior to getting the payments over to QuickBooks.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Clio

Warum LEAP gewählt wurde

Too many issues that could not be fixed and cost

Zuvor genutzte Software

Abacus Private Cloud

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are glad to see that your law firm is benefiting from LEAP's integrations and comprehensive feature set. You can learn more about LEAP's features by downloading our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We look forward to continuing our efforts to make LEAP a valuable asset for your law firm!

Kristin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

The Good, Bad and Ugly

Bewertet am 8.7.2021

Vorteile

We had never had a cloud based management system before, so considering that we made this change within the year of the pandemic hitting, the value to that feature is priceless; you can print directly to LEAP; easy integration with outlook (even though Outlook itself is not my favorite); The staff tries to be very helpful, although they do not always follow up if they dont have any answers for you; Leap has a few versions of docs that we feel are improvements over what we were using; Billing features.

Nachteile

We are in Massachusetts and cannot access E-File features with the courts through Leap; The system has lost address information and the capability to input it into many of our contact cards; Many document fields are inadequately set-up (maintain default names, refuse to accept checked boxes, skip sections); Invoices are confusing and do not specify the funds are received from retainers; invoices do not have a feature which specifies who has generated the billable hours (name of legal team member); does not show size of documents; not user friendly with copy/paste feature; only connects to one singular Quickbooks account (so you cannot interface with both operating and IOLTA accounts).

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team welcomes all feedback so that we can continue to improve our software. We're glad to see that your firm is benefitting from LEAP's remote accessibility, billing features, and integrations. We would like to speak with you more about some of the challenges your firm is facing. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. We will be able to address many of these challenges including adding timekeeper information to an invoice, copy/paste shortcuts, and showing funds received from the retainer. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Katherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Cumbersome

Bewertet am 20.7.2021

Vorteile

Billing and Time Accounting are mostly easy to use; SOME of the templates are easy to use

Nachteile

The system is very cumbersome overall, not intuitive, have to save and close everything before finishing a task and then have to reopen the matter; financial statements are not in proper order for court (doesn't allow footnotes); too many steps to complete a simple task (ie adding interest to an invoice, etc)

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Clio

Warum LEAP gewählt wurde

Turbolaw was phasing out

Gründe für den Wechsel zu LEAP

Looked like it would be good comprehensive system

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your recent review. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Our team is glad to hear that your law firm is benefiting from LEAP's billing and accounting features. We would like to speak with you more about some of the challenges you are facing. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with a LEAP Practice Management Advisor so we can identify which version of LEAP you are on and discuss some of your workflows like adding interest to an invoice. We will be able to provide training resources and guidance on using LEAP efficiently. In the meantime, please download our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We look forward to speaking with you soon!

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

LEAP - The right choice for SMB

Bewertet am 15.9.2021

LEAP is pretty much in a league of its own. There are other products trying to catch up and reach...

LEAP is pretty much in a league of its own. There are other products trying to catch up and reach the same levels, but ultimately there isn't anything else comparable.

Vorteile

Being true Software as a Service, it is agile and aids real business continuity.
Adding users, even from different locations is not a problem. With just an internet connection required to access the software.

Nachteile

There is some functionality that could be improved around efficient accounting for the actual accounts team.
There are numerous reports that can be run, but you either have full access or no access, which is a real shame, with some reports being great and useful, others need some attention to improve to the same level.

Amy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

We love LEAP

Bewertet am 16.9.2021

We could not have maintained our high level of service throughout the pandemic without LEAP.

We could not have maintained our high level of service throughout the pandemic without LEAP.

Vorteile

LEAP is an incredibly intuitive product; it saves us a huge amount of time.

The system is regularly updated, we love that LEAP reinvest into their product. The support is also brilliant, LEAP regularly contact us and are always there is we need them.

Also, the integration is seamless with other products such as Infotrack and Perfect Portal.

Nachteile

We had a few hiccups with the accounts integration, but these were resolved with the help of LEAP and Xero.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Proclaim by Logos

Gründe für den Wechsel zu LEAP

We preferred the option to pay monthly with LEAP, rather than have large up front costs. LEAP also looked much more modern and user friendly.
Donald
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great Application, but Expect to Endure a Learning Curve

Bewertet am 9.7.2021

For a while i felt like i had been given a jet plane, but could do no more than push it down the...

For a while i felt like i had been given a jet plane, but could do no more than push it down the runway. After learning how to "fly," it has been a great improvement to our office.

Vorteile

Billing and Time-Keeping are Excellent features. You will bill more hours and be much better equipped to keep track of your time

Nachteile

Huge learning curve. But well worth it.ime

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team greatly appreciates your feedback and we are glad to see that your firm is benefiting from LEAP's billing and instant time recording features. You can learn more about LEAP's comprehensive features by downloading our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We look forward to continuing our efforts to make LEAP a valuable asset for your law firm!

David
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Beware of LEAP!

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

My experience is poor. They will not let you cancel, despite their contract providing for a 6 month...

My experience is poor. They will not let you cancel, despite their contract providing for a 6 month money back guarantee. They are attempting to avoid their contract by a ridiculous interpretation of the language of the guarantee that I have not used LEAP "continuously" during the Trial period. Consequently I would not recommend anyone to sign up for LEAP because if it doesn't work for you, they will not let you out. I had seen some other reviews stating this, but I thought that wouldn't happen to me, after all the contract does state it is a 6 month money back guarantee. Unfortunately, I was wrong.

Vorteile

That it centralizes all of the activities regarding a case file into a matter folder ie client information, emails, documents, ect.

Nachteile

It does not have a centralized telephone log. I receive many phone calls from people for which I do not have a matter set up and there is no place to log these calls in LEAP. Even for those calls that pertain to an established matter, the notification system is poor and you have no way to keep track of these calls separately. Also LEAP has no integrated calendar. Instead it uses Outlook, but it doesn't link back to the matter. For me, these two shortcomings are what caused me to decide to cancel my subscription to LEAP. Also the matter type descriptions are limited and there are several types of cases that I handle for which there is no matter type in LEAP. And you can't create your own.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

We are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with us, so far. We do appreciate your feedback and would like to speak with you to make sure your firm is utilizing our software efficiently. We want every law firm to be fully trained on LEAP and using our software to its fullest capability. We believe our software will be greatly beneficial for firms that agree to the change event. Please email pma@leap.us so we can set up a convenient time to speak with you. You can also find a lot of great training resources in our Remote Training Resources Catalog here: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Maria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Horizon Law Review

Bewertet am 16.9.2021

Although Leap is not perfect, in comparison to other case management systems it comes pretty close...

Although Leap is not perfect, in comparison to other case management systems it comes pretty close - so much easier to use and not over complicated.

Vorteile

Very intuitive, user friendly, layout is easy on the eye, entering information is not too repetitive, easy to find your way around when first time user.

Nachteile

Accountancy side of things can be confusing when going from old case management system to Leap, the "financial summary" tab could do with being slightly clearer.

Documents in Outlook cannot be saved directly onto a client card, they can only be saved in the matter.

You cannot copy and paste or drag and drop into Leap.

Kathleen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Helpful tool to be able to access cases on the go.

Bewertet am 20.7.2021

Vorteile

The ability to view documents from remote locations and automatic time saving when creating a document.

Nachteile

Some of the templates are unnecessarily cumbersome to use and can take a while to load. The updates for each template that I open seems unnecessary as well. A single update each day or week would be more appropriate.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review of LEAP Legal Software. Our team is glad to hear that your law firm is benefiting from LEAP's remote accessibility, document automation, and instant time recording features. We appreciate your feedback as we are constantly innovating LEAP to be the best practice management solution available. We look forward to continuing our efforts in making LEAP a valuable asset for your law firm!

Linda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Leap is not perfect but it could be.

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

I actually love it. It has bern indispensable for operating remotely in 2020 and beyond

I actually love it. It has bern indispensable for operating remotely in 2020 and beyond

Vorteile

Billing and time keeping, email, the mobile app, case and document management,

Nachteile

The lack of available categories for matter types tgst reflect aspects of real law practice in Illinois

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Clio

Warum LEAP gewählt wurde

User unfriendly

Gründe für den Wechsel zu LEAP

Leap was more comprehensive

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review of LEAP Legal Software. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and our team is glad to hear that your firm is benefiting from LEAP's billing, instant time recording, email integration, document automation, and client management features along with remote accessibility with the LEAP mobile app. We are constantly updating LEAP with pre-configured matter types, and we would like to speak with you more about your firm's areas of law. Please email pma@leap.us to connect with one of our LEAP Practice Management Advisors. We look forward to continuing our efforts in making LEAP a valuable asset for your law firm!

Rebecca
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Pulled the trigger after 1.5 years of indecision. Well worth it.

Bewertet am 14.9.2021

The people I have worked with have been awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is my favorite person this...

The people I have worked with have been awesome. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] is my favorite person this year. It has been stressful starting a firm from my father's old firm, to creating a web page that's going to put me over the edge to really using something I've wanted to use for years. LEAP can do more than I expected, which saves me time away from my kids and my family and keeping track of it all in one place. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] may be one of the most patient individuals I've worked with. It's put me at ease.

Vorteile

Creating matters, attaching documents and emails to the matter, keeping a string of notes is key, as opposed to pulling the file. I want to pull the file less by being more diligent in using the software. Will be nice to communicate and transfer date with the program. I think that will be key with future generations.

Nachteile

The integration was a pain, but it was on my side with Time Matters and my computer company. That was a me and not you thing.

When you create a matter and even when I chose the areas of law that I practice some of it was not there and we have to force the program by entering a type of law differently. For instance, it took us awhile to figure out how to enter Estate Administration which is the main thing I do. Most lawyers in PA and I suspect elsewhere use the Decedent's Name to identify and find the file. LEAP does not and you have to remember the name of the Executor for a search. If they don't have the same name, I think we had to do something a little different. For criminal matters there are some simple areas that aren't an option.

It seems like some fields we don't need and some would be more helpful, if they were available. The one that comes to mind is the Sale of Real Estate.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Hi Rebecca , thank you for your review of the LEAP legal practice productivity solution. We appreciate your feedback, and we are happy to see that your firm can be more time efficient from using our software. As you continue to expand your knowledge of the software, we recommend using the LEAP User Portal to access training, learning, and support resources like LEAP University, Help Center, HelpDesk, and your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can access the User Portal here: https://bit.ly/3FkiMNV. Thank you again for your review and we hope these resources help LEAP provide additional value to your law firm!

Deborah
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Bewertet am 17.9.2021

the billing features are outstanding. the support is exceptional

the billing features are outstanding. the support is exceptional

Vorteile

The Leap Support team is outstanding. The learning curve is steep for the software, but once you learn it, together with the outstanding support and availability of the support team, it is invaluable.

Nachteile

the learning curve was rather difficult, although, in fairness, we were learning remotely and at the very beginning of the covid shutdown.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Time Matters und Clio

Warum LEAP gewählt wurde

it was time.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Hi Deborah, thank you for taking the time to review the LEAP legal practice productivity solution. We are thrilled to hear that your firm is benefiting from our software as well as our support team. Our customer service team prides themselves on world-class assistance and are committed to helping law firms like yours save time and make more money. As you continue to expand your knowledge of the software, we recommend using the LEAP User Portal to access training, learning, and support resources like LEAP University, Help Center, HelpDesk, and your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can access the User Portal here: https://bit.ly/3FkiMNV. We appreciate your feedback and continued partnership!

Matt
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Awful All Round

Bewertet am 14.6.2023

The overall experience has been painful and many of us in our firm have found it far more efficient...

The overall experience has been painful and many of us in our firm have found it far more efficient to use LEAP as little as possible by disabling Office add-ons and working out of LEAP.The bugs and design flaws are innumerable:At almost each stage, the software opens up a new window which is often way off centre and does not fit the screen properly. This is on laptops and desktops of varying resolutions. Having to recentre and resize windows every time you want to access them becomes time consuming and affects the flow of work.Countless hours of work have been lost due to documents not saving or disappearing from LEAP entirely, not even showing in "deleted" items. Many of us having resorted to working out of LEAP and just dragging/dropping files into there once finalised.The issues with Office apps often results in LEAP crashing altogether, requiring a force quit and the loss of all work done which was not saved. Sometimes work doesn't save or files are deleted altogether.

Vorteile

Detailed reports are easy to produce and it's easy to share files between LEAP and local storage. It's also very easy to learn for people with varying tech skills.

Nachteile

The customer service: I made 4 or 5 attempts to have the same issue resolved, and each time the LEAP customer support would offer the same solution did not work. I was told an engineer would call me back on 3 occasions, and each time I gave them a 1 hour window during which I would be unavailable. Each time their Engineers called within the one hour window and each missed call means starting the process from square one.There is no option to export/save time recording into an Excel compatible format - only hard-copy or save to PDF. This has added hours to time spent preparing a Schedule of Costs as each entry has to be added and updated manually.Transitioning from our old system to LEAP was far from smooth. Many matters were not transferred and most of those which were had time recording missing or numerous mistakes, resulting in us combing through a lot of our files to correct these mistakes.The bugs and errors are innumerable - the Microsoft Office Add-ons do not seem to function properly at all, with different issues arising for each of Office 365, 2019 and 2016.Most cloud services auto-deletes or encrypts locally stored data. With LEAP, all data and docs accessed by a user are stored locally in a folder without encryption or auto-deleting, meaning that anyone with access to a device using LEAP could browse through all documents and client info a user has accessed without logging in to LEAP or using LEAP at all.

Louise
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Leap

Bewertet am 11.8.2021

Vorteile

When we made the decision to move to Leap in 2019 it was a daunting prospect transferring all of our data and retraining people but were put in touch with a project manager who guided us through the whole process. We are now into year 2 of using Leap and as consultancy firm it is important to us that our solicitors can work from wherever they choose, Leap allows us to do that, it's really changed the way that we work. The system is intuitive to use and Leap are very good at updating features and have a stack of helpful information/articles on their knowledge pages, I also love the live chat function meaning the majority of the time you can get an answer instantly from someone if you do have a problem. I'm not sure how we managed without it, having all of our documentation in one place, and the integrations with Infotrack have made our lives so much easier, especially with the new onboarding/AML tools via Ecos.

Nachteile

At first we found producing fixed fee invoices challenging but that was updated and improved shortly after we moved over to Leap and we have had no issues since.

ANDREA
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Still very happy after two years

Bewertet am 30.10.2020

My overall experience with Leap has been positive and all of the people I have worked with at Leap...

My overall experience with Leap has been positive and all of the people I have worked with at Leap have been tremendously helpful. The software has even gotten better since we signed up so I like that they are always looking to make improvements.

Vorteile

Having all documents, emails, time entry, billing, IOLTA funds all in one place when looking at a client. I no longer have to jump around to multiple places to get the full picture on a client. I would pick this software again any day.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that I wish we had a better way to tailor the fields in a bill to our needs.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

CARET Legal, NetDocuments und Clio

Warum LEAP gewählt wurde

Juris was antiquated and not a windows based program. It would have cost us far more money to upgrade to their module systems than to change to Leap. We found Juris clunky and expensive.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu LEAP

Ease of us, overall efficiency and cost.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for reviewing LEAP. We appreciate your support and positive feedback. Please check community.leap.us for updates including accounting, billing, and more. Ideas from our users can be submitted here: community.leap.us/s/ideas-user-guide.

Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great functionality, very robust, no set up fees either. great for smaller practices under 30...

Bewertet am 18.7.2023

helped my firm obtain about a 26% increase in productivity which amounted to a massive bottom line...

helped my firm obtain about a 26% increase in productivity which amounted to a massive bottom line savings

Vorteile

integrates perfectly with word and outlook as if you can't notice the difference but the relevant buttons are there

Nachteile

cant use on mac unless you install parallel or bootcamp

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Hi Christopher, thank you for your recent review of LEAP. We are glad to hear that the LEAP legal practice productivity solution has improved productivity for your firm with its seamless Microsoft 365 integration.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and continued partnership!

Wendy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Leap is a good product but needs more tweaking

Bewertet am 13.7.2021

Vorteile

As with any new product, there have been challenges and an adjustment period. Most features are easy to use, but there are some that need perfecting. Entering time, entering clients and phone calls is fairly simple.

Nachteile

The document preparation process is not as effortless as one would hope. The margins are often and issue, transferring data does not always seem intuitive and MS word often has to be repaired. The critical dates section could be improved by making it easier to enter personalized information for the matter. The calendar could be improved so that it is simpler to add appointments without using the MS Office calendar.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for taking the time to review LEAP. Our team is glad to see that your firm is benefiting from LEAP's ease of use, time recording, and client management. We would like to hear more about some of the challenges you are facing with document management. Please contact our LEAP Practice Management Advisors by emailing pma@leap.us. We look forward to speaking with you and making LEAP more aligned your firm's processes.

Randee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

LEAP review from law firm

Bewertet am 17.7.2021

Overall it is not a bad system. It’s good for accounting.

Overall it is not a bad system. It’s good for accounting.

Vorteile

I like the operating / trust account aspect and how I can keep track of all money in and out there. It’s not entirely user friendly to me. A lot of pop ups and then it freezes

Nachteile

I wish there were more reports I can pull for specific attorneys & clients time and how much money was received per client

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review of LEAP Legal Software. Our team is glad to hear that your law firm is benefiting from LEAP's operating and trust accounting features. We would like to make sure that your law firm is as efficient as possible and that you are using LEAP to its fullest capability. Please email pma@leap.us so we can connect you with one of our Practice Management Advisors. In the meantime, please download our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO to learn more about LEAP's comprehensive features. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Ada
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Leap Review

Bewertet am 16.7.2021

The only reason I still have it is because i have a contract and it's a hassle to find another...

The only reason I still have it is because i have a contract and it's a hassle to find another system and to all the start up again.

Vorteile

I don't like this software. There are always problems with its functionality. I get error messages constantly. I have to spend hours on the phone with tech support which makes me not call them and just struggle with the issues.

Nachteile

There is constantly an error message popping up that something isn't working. It's annoying. YOu have to pay extra for added subscriptions like quickbooks and word which is a couple hundred more dollars that they don't tell you about when you sign up

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback, and we are sorry to hear that you have not had a good experience with us, so far. Our software integrates with separate software solutions, like QuickBooks Online and Office 365, to provide law firms with everything they need. One of our Practice Management Advisors would like to speak with you about the challenges you are experiencing with LEAP. Please email pma@leap.us so we can set up a convenient time to speak with you. You can also get in touch with our Support team via online chat, on LEAP Help Center, with an average 13-second response time. We look forward to speaking with you soon.

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Tony's Review

Bewertet am 8.7.2021

Good product, poor customer service, too expensive. Would not recommend this product unless price...

Good product, poor customer service, too expensive. Would not recommend this product unless price is not an issue and you don't mind waiting 24 hours or more to have an urgent issue resolved.

Vorteile

The product is easy to use and does save quite a bit of time. It's good to have all of my client files in one place.

Nachteile

Way too expensive. For 2 users I pay $330.00 per month. It's for this reason that I will be not be renewing my contract once it expires. I have found a much less expensive alternative. The quality of the product is not quite as good, but the $240.00 per month I will be saving is well worth the cost.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review of LEAP. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad to hear that your law firm is benefitting from LEAP's ease of use and comprehensive case management features. LEAP provides a world-class cloud practice management solution with many features, like client intake and secure document sharing, at no additional cost to our users. We would like to meet with you to make sure your law firm is using LEAP to its full potential. Please email pma@leap.us so we can connect you with your dedicated Practice Management Advisor. You can also learn more about LEAP's features by downloading our Remote Training Catalog: https://bit.ly/2OhdXwO.

Chris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Why I do not /have not recomended it to Fellow Lawyers

Bewertet am 24.1.2021

If we could terminate the licences, get our money back and leave early- We would.

If we could terminate the licences, get our money back and leave early- We would.

Vorteile

Most of it works most of the time. Some of it is quite useful.

Nachteile

1) Some of its funcitons do not work on some computers. I have 2 up to date high spec Laptops that Leap have tried (but failed) get it to work properly on. And they are unable to say why.
2) Creating and saving forms and precedents in an easy acessed manner is seemingly impossible.
3) We have experienced poor funcionality and it is exceptionally rigid in its operating requirements.
4) No 24 hour /or 7 day support.
5) Expensive, and you are required to pay for 3 YEAR! licences.
6) We do not use the accounting functions as it proved incompatbale with Legal Aid billing. It was also generating VAT errors.

Antwort von LEAP Legal Software

Thank you for your review. However, this SoftwareAdvice page is for LEAP Legal Software available in the United States. We work hard globally to address and respond to feedback from our users. Please visit the LEAP UK Community site (community.leap.co.uk) for local support for your version of the software.