SolarWinds Database Performance Analyzer Bewertungen

SolarWinds Database Performance Analyzer

Überwachung und Optimierung von Cloud- und Hybridumgebungen.

4.8/5 (6 Bewertungen)
Gavin L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Use it to monitor and analyze our database perform.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 8.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Useful current or historical information on query (high wait / load / execute time).

Vorteile

Agent base software, easy to install and manage on either Physical or Virtual OS. Provide useful information on database performance (CPU, disk, query, wait time, and other status). Allow to setup any custom alerts and monitoring on MySQL or MSQL.

Nachteile

The agent itself could be sometimes consume some memory / threads / process if your database server is light on resources and critical on performance.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jeremy M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Database Performance Analyzer great product in the right situation

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The indepth detail and knowledge you get from this product is amazing, more than a reporting tool, its full monitoring with drill down details of storage, applications and more.

Nachteile

There is No support for SAP HANA. We moved from a supported MS SQL database to HANA for SAP and it doesn't have mature support for HANA.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Ankit B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and Straighforward

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Go ahead to use it

Vorteile

The really nice thing about DPA is that I can send developers a login and link (you can create non-admin "read" accounts) and it's easy enough to use that they can visualize and understand things without having to jump into an user guide.
the tool is simple to use and offers a viable freeware whose only basic limitation is a four window for history - this allows for one to test drive the software and see exactly what it can do.

Nachteile

It would be nice if there were a little more customization available on some of the detail screens, and when viewing all of the SQL for a time segment it would be nice if the information weren't presented as an image, which would allow you to search for a text string (that is currently embedded in the image.
It will be good if the price is lower

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
David B.
Mit Google übersetzen

DPA Good SQL tool

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 5.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Solarwinds DPA has been a great asset to out toolset. While adhoc SQL can tell us a lot this tool helps to bring it all together in a single tool with great visual references. It also provides great history to review issues and performance impact and goals.

Vorteile

Ease of use and history

Nachteile

Don't really have any.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Austin G.
Mit Google übersetzen

You don't have to be a DBA to benefit from using this!

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

We were able to use this product to identify issues with our database's performance that was initially thought to be caused by network issues. I'm not a DBA but I was able to easily navigate through the product and view snapshots of performance data during the time people were experiencing issues. Having the historical performance data was absolutely vital. As you know, the information about an issue occurring never arrives in real time! After drilling down (again, super easy) I was able to see that a few large queries were responsible for the slowness. It even provided advice on how to improve the queries.
I was able to send that information to our DBA who could use it to make improvements.

Nachteile

I had a hard time coming up with a con for this since it really did exactly what I needed it to do. So I have to resort to this: it's not free.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Arnold F.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 7.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung