CYPHER Learning Erfahrungen

CYPHER Learning

LMS für Schulen, Universitäten und Schulbezirke.

Gesamtbewertung

4,5 /5
(113)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

94%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

113 Bewertungen

Clarissa
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My Review

Bewertet am 11.8.2022

As an educator, NEO LMS made everything easier and more convenient. Reaching out to your learners...

As an educator, NEO LMS made everything easier and more convenient. Reaching out to your learners made easier with the messaging feature of this software and it makes online learning more enjoyable and fun.

Vorteile

NEO LMS is the perfect software in learning management. It gives the perfect features for the learners and at the same time for the educators. It has a feature that makes learning assessments and student's progress and development easier to track and record. The software is very organized as well and very student friendly. Even the beginners will not have a hard time using this software.

Nachteile

There are just times that NEO don't work because of some updates but nevertheless, it is for the software's improvement as well and at the same time, it doesn't take long.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Hello Clarissa, we are glad that you like NEO! CYPHER LEARNING strives to provide the best customer experience possible, and it brightens our day to know that we have done so.

Ana Angelica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Pros and Cons of NEO LMS

Bewertet am 4.8.2022

NEO LMS is indeed very useful for E-learning and virtual classroom management. Conduct of lessons...

NEO LMS is indeed very useful for E-learning and virtual classroom management. Conduct of lessons becomes more organized and managed because of the features we can be found in this software. There might be some glitches but I can say that I am satisfied with my overall experience in NEO LMS.

Vorteile

As an educator, the best feature of NEO LMS that I have really utilized is its assignment management. I can customized the fonts of instruction, add rubrics and schedule the posting of activities. It helps me organize my class and monitor the progress of the performance of my students.

Nachteile

The feature that I seldom use is the calendar feature. The fact that it is quite limited and cannot be customized well, is also one reason why I would rather use other application for calendar.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

We are grateful that you took the time to provide feedback for NEO! Please allow us to share that the NEO LMS calendar feature shows all events and activities in your classes and in the entire site. All of the events are automatically added to the calendar, which takes less time for teachers. For synchronous sessions, the calendar allows the users to integrate Google Meet, MS Teams, Zoom, and other tools. You can have four kinds of events: Class, Group, School, and Personal events. Additionally, you may choose to view daily, weekly or monthly events or add an agenda view.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Good for starters, but has a long way to go...

Bewertet am 8.5.2018

Lots of storage space and content library for adding the same resources to multiple courses....

Lots of storage space and content library for adding the same resources to multiple courses. Learner access constraints.

Vorteile

It's great for school use as long as instructors know how to use it. It's got all of the basic functions and great dynamic user access capabilities.

Nachteile

Configuration items are very non intuitive - it takes so long to figure out at what level do I need to visit the configurations to make changes to a course. The text editor is also limited, as are the media types available.

Maria Isabel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NEO LMS Review from the Perspective of a Network of Schools

Bewertet am 12.7.2022

Vorteile

The most important features for us are competency tracking and score rules. NEO LMS is easy to navigate because of its social media-like interface.

Nachteile

Although competency tracking is available, there is currently no way to export reports on competencies. As a network of schools, it is vital to have such. A built in item analysis for quizzes would also be beneficial to us. Having this allows us to immediately determine which items can be replaced, eliminating the need to use another tool.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Thank you so much for your thorough and thoughtful review. This is extremely useful. We are happy to let you know that we have added this to our road map, more APIs related to Mastery and competencies will be added. It is now in the testing stage. We should be able to provide updates on this progress the soonest as possible through our ACE Team. Meanwhile, you may check updates as well via our Help Desk, road map section.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Rodel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

USA using NEO for 2 Years

Bewertet am 23.7.2022

Fair, however, will appreciate if online quizzes can be improved by not allowing students to browse...

Fair, however, will appreciate if online quizzes can be improved by not allowing students to browse any resources online to include in NEO LMS lesson itself.

Vorteile

Ease of Use, easy navigation, and others.

Nachteile

Limited Apps in App Center that can be integrated with NEO such as respondus lockdown browser and monitor. The created lessons can not be downloaded and converted to a word and/or PDF that will be readily available to our students' option of asynchronous modular class.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

It is great to know that you find NEO LMS easy to use and navigate! Here are some tips on how students can print a lesson that has been created with NEO. In the top right corner where their profile picture is found, there is a dropdown that says Print this page. This will allow them to print the current page they are on at the moment. For the other Apps, we love the suggestions, we would also be happy if you can share them with us via our Suggestion area of the Help desk. Besides, please feel free to contact your dedicated ACE representative about this.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Jean
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Neo 101

Bewertet am 12.8.2022

Neo helped me to set up a user friendly virtual classroom. Assignments were easily created and...

Neo helped me to set up a user friendly virtual classroom. Assignments were easily created and synced to child classes. It allowed me to check on the progress of students from time to time.

Vorteile

Ease in organizing assessments. Neo provided a virtual platform to organize assessments for student learning thru their assignments feature.

Nachteile

The attendance. It would've been better if we can divide the dates into quarter/grading period.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Hi Jean, we appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback on NEO! We find your suggestion very insightful and will also check if these changes can be implemented in future releases. We would also be happy if you could share this with us via our Suggestion area of the Help Desk. Besides, please feel free to contact your dedicated ACE representative about this.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Dr Oscar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The best in the market! I have tried many LMS and none like NEO.

Bewertet am 28.8.2017

Productivity! This product allows me to be more effective in what I do and profess.

Productivity! This product allows me to be more effective in what I do and profess.

Vorteile

NEO has it all! I've a course creator and content integrator since 1996 and I can create academic solutions for an entire region, district and schools. NEO allows me to measure student performance across each boundary and create a community of learning among all stakeholders. NEO has very powerful tools that goes beyond the regular institution administration and operation, this is a holistic education tool!

Nachteile

As an educator and technology user in the classroom need to have off-line capability so in countries like mine where electricity is not a constant student can keep working while there is no connectivity and resume once they are back within the range of our net coverage.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best LMS offered online to date!

Bewertet am 23.8.2017

A learning management system that provided the options that we needed when we first started using...

A learning management system that provided the options that we needed when we first started using it almost 4 years ago.

Vorteile

I love how clean the interface is. It is very easy to manage or navigate around. Parents and students have found using this system is intuitive and very user friendly!

Nachteile

One con comes to mind and that is the lack of features available to the Small Schools package. There should be a tier introduced that is between the Small School and Enterprise that allow a few more features for smaller schools that cannot afford the Enterprise package to be able to us or offer some sort of al-la-carte for all the features offered on the Enterprise package.

Dale
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Matrix LMS for Online Learning

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

Matrix LMS has been essential to our success as a business. The level of support has been exceptiona...

Matrix LMS has been essential to our success as a business. The level of support has been exceptional.

Vorteile

The ease of setup, assessment task management and ongoing customer support are essential for our eLearning platform. Matrix LMS delivers all these features,

Nachteile

The level of reporting and compliance management could be improved. I have specific needs and have to adapt the reporting platform.

Alyssa Jane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NEO LMS review

Bewertet am 2.8.2022

NEO LMS is an excellent platform to use as a virtual classroom as it provides varied assessments...

NEO LMS is an excellent platform to use as a virtual classroom as it provides varied assessments and it is manageable.

Vorteile

What I admire about NEO LMS is how it is easy to navigate. It also provides different and varied assessments to choose from.

Nachteile

I think one thing to improve in NEO LMS is that students should also be notifed when the teacher gives an assignment using Content Page.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Thank you so much for your feedback; this is extremely useful for our team. We'd also like to thank you for your suggestions; we'll make sure to keep you posted on further improvements and product updates in the future.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Catherine
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Neo LMS as our new face of our future

Bewertet am 5.8.2022

Vorteile

Neo LMS helps us to cope with our new setup now and it also helps us to adjust from our traditional teaching to our modern teaching in an easy way.

Nachteile

I like everything about NEO except the fact that in the assignment section the system is too sensitive.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Thank you so very much for your review and feedback! At CYPHER LEARNING, we strive to work closely with our customers to resolve their concerns and will continue to be responsive to your needs. Do not hesitate to contact your ACE Representative directly, as they are always happy to assist in any way they can.

Kind regards,
CYPHER LEARNING team

Robelei
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Neo Lms

Bewertet am 23.9.2022

Vorteile

The gamification, activities, and assessments help move away from the traditional pencil and paper activities.

Nachteile

Errors like http errors appear from time to time. Night mode is still buggy.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts on NEO! We will make sure to keep you posted on further improvements and product updates in the future. If you'd like to discuss how we could have improved your experience, please contact your dedicated ACE representative.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Annie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

This has worked GREAT for our Church's Religious Education program!

Bewertet am 22.8.2017

It allows us to connect with students who otherwise would not participate in Religious Education.

It allows us to connect with students who otherwise would not participate in Religious Education.

Vorteile

This allows us to offer an alternative to our gathered program. It gives the students an experience that might even be better than the kids have in class, while still connecting with people from the parish who are responding to and commenting on their work. Making the classes really fun, involving and creative was much easier than I had expected!

Carol
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

We explored other options but chose NEO LMS a few years ago. It was the right choice for us!

Bewertet am 22.8.2017

One place for all our curriculum assignments, resources, etc. and easy access (at home & school)...

One place for all our curriculum assignments, resources, etc. and easy access (at home & school) from different devices.

Vorteile

Customer Service is excellent. They are responsive to suggestions and customer requests. It is customizable for the school, and it has served our students and teachers well.

Nachteile

Would be nice to have a drag-n-drop capability for some of the pages. For example, I can easily add a new web resource but it won't necessarily be in alpha order.

José
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hochschulbildung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001–10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best LMS!

Bewertet am 5.11.2016

We use NEO LMS for short online continuing education courses. Almost never students make question...

We use NEO LMS for short online continuing education courses. Almost never students make question about the navigation and funcionality. The organization is as pedagogical as it can be. Rubrics are an espectacular tool to give feedback to the student participation in forums, discutions, debates and other tasks. We make all the presential and hybrid classes complete paperless, and the full online students enjoy the liberty of learning on the go.

Vorteile

User friendly.

Nachteile

We like to have dual dates for the task that have multiple parts.

Gladys
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Students and teachers both find this LMS very easy to use, and to be able to customize is...

Bewertet am 22.8.2017

The price is perfect. Students and Teachers advise me of the ease of use and the aesthetic appeal...

The price is perfect. Students and Teachers advise me of the ease of use and the aesthetic appeal of the LMS.

Vorteile

The ease of use, the visual appeal and the ability to customize the LMS to reflect individual schools.

Nachteile

It would be wonderful if discussions could have peer reviews and liking. In addition, if there were more options for the type of test questions such as drag and drop.

Mark Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Pharmazeutika
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Matrix LMS

Bewertet am 12.7.2022

Great experience

Great experience

Vorteile

This LMS provided us the opportunity to continue to provide learnings to our users

Nachteile

That there is a cycle that limits the number of days the learners can use the LMS.

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Hi Mark, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for NEO! We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to hearing from you more frequently. We're also glad to see you happy with our Support team!

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING.

Ciara
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NEO LMS Review

Bewertet am 1.8.2022

It was great and light because NEO is easy to navigate and very convenient specially in giving...

It was great and light because NEO is easy to navigate and very convenient specially in giving assignments and scoring them.

Vorteile

Easy to navigate. The features can be learned in minutes without difficulty.

Nachteile

Assignments from the mother/parent class doesn't sync properly (seldom)

Antwort von CYPHER Learning

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review for NEO. Your responses will assist us in better serving you and other users in the future.

Kind regards, CYPHER LEARNING team.

Evelita
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Organized and Accessible

Bewertet am 28.7.2022

It helps facilitate the learner to their worksheet and other school work. It also makes things...

It helps facilitate the learner to their worksheet and other school work. It also makes things possible for educators.

Vorteile

The worksheet and activities in where in you can make engagement to the learners and facilitator to less in work and improve the capabilities of the learner.

Nachteile

Some features are not easy to navigate if you don't have knowledge about it.

Ahmed Tariq
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Highly customizable LMS that works well for administration and academics management.

Bewertet am 28.8.2017

Vorteile

- Flexibility of how much of the entire systems potential you want to use.
- Pleasant interface is easy to use for people of all ages.

Nachteile

- Mobile App is virtually equivalent to using a phone browser and is not always very mobile-friendly.
- There's still a general clunky feeling to the whole interface (even on desktop). Slightly improving the aesthetics can go a long way.

Filbert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

NeoLMS Review

Bewertet am 25.7.2022

Vorteile

Ease of use. Customer feedback is fast and accomodating.

Nachteile

Can not customize grading scale and gradebook to college requirements.

Hana
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Alternative Medizin
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

A LSM that has it all - although sometimes you need to look for it

Bewertet am 28.11.2018

By far the most complex LMS while being "ready made" - so you can figure out how much customization...

By far the most complex LMS while being "ready made" - so you can figure out how much customization you want to do, or just work with what is available. Love the community features. Still have to venture into badges and gamification, but that will come for sure.

Vorteile

The versatility and the amount of features and functionality.

Nachteile

Sometimes the settings aren't as intuitive as they could be, and it takes time and/or a chat with customer support (always quick and helpful, though!) to fine tune a course. I would appreciate a more robust user manual.

Roland
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great Function and Support

Bewertet am 26.3.2020

We have been able to meet all of our LMS objectives within an affordable platform.

We have been able to meet all of our LMS objectives within an affordable platform.

Vorteile

This is a robust LMS platform with relevant support and improvements.

Nachteile

I wish the administrative dashboard was more customizeable.

Kris
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great LMS with lots of functions and customizations.

Bewertet am 19.4.2018

Vorteile

Good software for the money, good GUI that is straightforward with where you are what you can do in the module. Ability to setup of tests, paths of learning and fun stuff a plus.

Nachteile

Can sometimes be difficult remembering what you can and can't do in certain roles and where you need to be to make changes. There needs to be a better way to manage and add content.

Angele
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Overall an excellent product and seamless implementation.

Bewertet am 23.8.2017

Our go to market time frame was excellent when it came to launching the NetRefer Academy thanks to...

Our go to market time frame was excellent when it came to launching the NetRefer Academy thanks to Matrix LMS.

Vorteile

The product is customisable, offers a number of features that you wouldn't find in other LMS platforms whilst at the same time keeping the costs low. Matrix are extremely fair in their pricing model and are responsive and helpful whenever support is needed.

Nachteile

Some features although present are limited such as the gamification options and the API service also lacks some methods when it comes to the ecommerce platform. However we understand, that like with any software it is always evolving and we look forward to seeing improvements in the next few versions.