SiteMinder

SiteMinder, die alles in einem Hotel-Commerce-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,1 /5
(167)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

78%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

167 Bewertungen

Ralph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

Bewertet am 25.2.2022

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche
- sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support
- Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail
- faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
- läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt
- nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst)
- FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ralph

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help!

If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you.

Thanks

Heike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support

Bewertet am 14.5.2021

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hallo Frau Schillbach,

vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten.

Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen.

Mit freundlichen Gru?en,
Jessica

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Cynthia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very user friendly.

Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Vorteile

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Nachteile

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OpenHotel PMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SiteMinder

Upper management recommendation.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Christina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Many.

1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check.
2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors.
3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate.
4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some.
5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Vorteile

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products.

It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel.

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Adrian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible support and a very basic system

Bewertet am 23.2.2017

We have been using Little Hotelier with Siteminder (same company) for almost a year. For a company of it's size, the lack of support is astounding. I am constantly chasing them up for answers for the most simple issues. Even after going to the head of the department, issues are still just left or put in the too hard basket.
Aside from the lack of support, the biggest frustration has been how amateurish the system is. A simple thing like putting your own image as an invoice header has been ignored by them. To me, this is simple programming that could be done in a day at the most. Also, there is no guest profile or blacklist facility. To find previous guests you have to look at reservations, each reservation listed separately, not collating information. They brought in a function to add multiple guest names on a booking, not important. They really need to focus on what customers want, not what they want to do.
The latest issue for us is the lack of reports. They provide a few but none of them match each other. Some include payments when others don't, some include extra items when others don't, none include credit card fees. Their response to this was trying to get us to sign up to their payment system. If you can't get the basic system right, why would we do that? We are looking at other systems to replace this one as even though we are only a small hotel, we expect much more than this basic system for the money we pay each month. Do your research before signing up to this software. The basic bones are there but the support is terrible and the functionality is very basic.

Vorteile

It puts bookings into the system via channel manager as it should, well most of the information but not all.

Nachteile

The lack of support and it not being able to do basic things like reports.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for your feedback. As you know, we have been escalating your suggestions directly to our team and we worked through your requests and gave you answers (and where possible timeframes) for each one. This is something we don¿t do very often, however we felt it was important as you were passionate about the suggestions. We have also put you in contact with our customer success team who have always been there to support you and your property. I believe they have reached out to you again this week to follow up. We are working on invoices. However, due to varying global regulations, it¿s a big project. We do understand how important this is, but we want to develop this feature properly ensuring it complies with international requirements. Guest profiles are also in active development and again we know this is important to hoteliers. With this in mind, it's especially disappointing to hear your thoughts on our support and I hope our team can continue to help you.
Thanks - Clare @ SM.

Fatima
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best choice we made for a channel manager !

Bewertet am 23.8.2019

We had a different channel manager when we started our business, it worked just fine but it had a lot of issues, & then we started looking, & we compared & tried demos for different channel managers, until we found siteminder, to be honnest we loved the sales person, they were convincing & we found everything we needed in Siteminder, they were very helpful during the mapping of rates & availability with all our partners, & they were very professional, working with us day & night until everything worked perfectly.

They send emails whenever there is an issue & they resolve it in impressive delays, we never had issues with Siteminder honestly, it was perfect since day one, & it still is, the most unfortunate thing is that we compare all our other partners to Siteminder & it's hard to settle once you tried the best!

Vorteile

Availability of customer service is incredible, their very knowledgeable & will answer any question you have, never failed to respond to me in the whole year we have been working with Siteminder, they are very professional & will answer you in the best delays.

Nachteile

None, everything works perfectly for the time being

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Fatima,

Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you've gotten such great results using our products. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :)

Thanks,
Misha

Marlieke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My favourite channel manager

Bewertet am 28.12.2021

Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Vorteile

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Nachteile

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Marlieke
Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder.

Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Juanjo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Bewertet am 27.4.2021

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Vorteile

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Nachteile

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Juanjo,

We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements.

Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Warmest, Jessica

Abhishek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

Bewertet am 19.2.2020

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Vorteile

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Nachteile

- Less Informative Dashboard
- Limited Reports
- No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Abhishek,

Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

All the best,

Misha

Maureen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

Bewertet am 21.3.2018

The software itself has never failed.

Vorteile

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Nachteile

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable.

I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

If you have any further questions please do let me know.

Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Isabell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The Channel Manager to connect your hotel

Bewertet am 13.6.2019

Overall we achieved a lot together already. The support for new set-ups is amazing and couldn't be better! From the technical part like developments and features we would be happy for some update of what is in the making.

Vorteile

- ease of use
- very customer friendly
- new features can be suggested and will find recognition
- great & fast support

Nachteile

- some basic functions are still missing like sending MAXLOS / MINLOS to all OTA's
- development of new features seem to take quite a long time - an update on the current developments would be appreciated

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Isabell,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here:

https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know.

It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thank you.

Best,

Misha

Wei Shing
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easiest Channel Mapping software

Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use, very friendly and insightful helpdesk

Nachteile

Overall, its very system orientated, not very focused on user experience

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Wei Shing,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and system oriented.
If you need support with anything, you may reach out to our 24/7 chat support. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you.

If there's anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thank you!

Purwanti
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Siteminder Friendly User

Bewertet am 10.6.2021

Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Vorteile

Easier to use and handle sync data inventory, rates, etc to all channel agent online

Nachteile

More Quick response for any issue, sometimes on chat we need to queue.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Purwanti,

We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us. Great to hear you are finding our system user-friendly. We are definitely working on improving and making more updates to our system to make sure customers like you can take full advantage of all the features and channels available.

Thanks for all your support!

Warmest,
Jessica

Javier
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The very best channel manager out there

Bewertet am 17.1.2020

Managing multiple distribution channels individually could be a very daunting task. this helps streamline that process

Vorteile

It love the versatility the Channel Manager has. Very easy to set up new room types, connect to new channels, and creating rates amongst other things. I just love using Siteminder

Nachteile

My least liked feature of this platform is probably their booking engine. It's very archaic and not very user friendly. I wish they improve this part sometime soon.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Javier,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! It's excellent to hear that you've gotten great results.
We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We have some exciting updates coming this year, that will directly improve our user-experience with Booking Engine, so stay tuned!

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner.

It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Dominik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Excellent

Bewertet am 22.1.2018

Vorteile

At our hotel (Hotel & Gasthof zum Hirsch) we have been using SiteMinder technology for 3 years. We love that we can make changes to our Canvas website without needing professional IT background. Our direct bookings have increased by around 18%, we have more independence for 3rd parties and we are gaining a lot more traffic.

Nachteile

.....

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Dominik,

Thank you for reviewing SiteMinder. We're pleased to hear that you are having a positive experience using our software for your hotel, Hotel und Gasthof zum Hirsch.

We can't wait to continue to work with you to achieve more success in the future.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Cindy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love Siteminder

Bewertet am 9.6.2021

Very good. I will recommend this system to someone I know.

Vorteile

Very easy to control the allotment/ rate.
Very easy for reservation management.

Nachteile

Overall, I think this system is very good and easy to use.
The only thing I hope is that more OTAs can intergration with Siteminder in the future.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Cindy,

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you are happy with our system. We understand that having multiples channel is something that is very important for all of our customers. That's why we keep adding more integrations. So far we have over 450 distribution channels and we working to add more relevant international and domestic distribution channels in the future.

Thanks again for your partnership with us!

Warmest,
Jessica

Wayne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Very Satisfied

Bewertet am 10.7.2019

It is a one stop shop in updating and controlling inventory. As stated above the support is exceptional with very friendly, professional and knowledgeable staff. I am not a computer whizz and I find the support staff are very understanding of this.

Vorteile

I find the software very easy to work around and when you have any issues or problems the help facilities and also customer service staff are very helpful.

Nachteile

I have no negative issues with this software.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

HI Wayne,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We so greatly appreciate the time you've taken to do this and will share your feedback with our teams internally.

Thank you for allowing us to be a partner in your journey. It's our privilege to be of service.

Thank you,
Mei
Customer Marketing @ SiteMinder

Cary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Siteminder Feedback

Bewertet am 7.6.2021

Vorteile

Very smart and technical software, will continue to use. Especially the multi language customer service is much help, thanks for [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] always give me much much more help on any of kinds of problems, 5 star service for her.

Nachteile

could be more colorful or App download use.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Cary,

Thank you so much for sharing your valuable feedback. We are so happy our support team is doing their best to support you. You will be pleased to know that we are already working on a mobile application to make things easier for our customers. in the meantime we will keep you updated with any future enhancements.

We appreciate your partnership with us!

Warmest,
Jessi

Marianne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Site Minder is like a personal assistant, taking care of the bookings when we are not...

Bewertet am 6.12.2017

Vorteile

What I like most about this software, is the peace of mind knowing that the bookings are taken care of & I do not have to be concerned about double bookings. Especially as we are in Australia & a lot of our guests are from Europe & America, which is on a different time zone.
Before we had SiteMinder we had a few double bookings & we had to relocate the guests to another BnB, which was disappointing for both us & the guests.
The system is easy to access & navigate through, especially if you need to adjust the rooms availability due to a cancellation, or you need to close the rooms if you are going on a vacation yourself.
It is reassuring that the rooms are showing the correct availability.

Nachteile

Overall, there is nothing to complain about. I just have to be aware if there is a cancellation, to go into the site & re-open the rooms.
This is not a problem as the access is easy & straight forward.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Marianne,

Thank you for the great review.

We love hearing feedback from our customers and really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We look forward to continuing this journey with you.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Kongkan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Easy to use software and help us save much time!

Bewertet am 26.12.2017

Vorteile

This channel management software help us save time a lot when compare to update manually in each channel. Report is also useful for check guest check in and check out dates.

Nachteile

Sometime the inventory update delay 5 - 6mins, but this isn't happen frequent.
It would be great if system can instantly update.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Kongkan,

Thank you for taking the time to review SiteMinder.

We're happy to hear that you have had a positive experience with our software and look forward to continuing to work with you to help your property reach its full potential.

Thank you for your feedback on our inventory update loading times, we will pass this onto our product team.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Dennis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

It must have create more functions

Bewertet am 5.11.2019

Good but wish more

Vorteile

Easy to use and connect with all channel distributions we want

Nachteile

A little and simple functions, no analytic the figures

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Dennis,

Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner.

All the best,
Misha

Anthony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Do your homework, check them out before commiting as to price and function

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

We entered on a 30 day free trial, then 6 months 1/2 price, 6 months full price. There is a sense as you go further down the track of total commitment and no escape as considerable time committed to set-up and link the channels. With an extensive background in both IT and major Hotel PMS systems, we found key reporting and functionality missing. When the full monthly cost hit, we viewed the product as unviable.
The Canvas website template is very poor and expensive.

Vorteile

The calendar integration to multiple channels is essential by methods other than iCal. This one feature changes the picture for any operation with more than one channel. In the end, this was the only attractive feature.

Nachteile

My personal experience was the product is not at all intuitive, in other words you had to ask lots of questions rather than figure it out for yourself. Support and personnel are unresponsive to client suggestions when problems or difficulties encountered. Simple questions often take days for response.
With 1-5 rooms, very expensive when you consider revenue versus accumulated expenses for this plus OTA commissions, payment discounts, housekeeping etc. No meaningful reports for revenue, Mobile app on Android was useless, had to use the browser version.

Nasuwarta
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Siteminder Channel Manager and Bookingbutton

Bewertet am 27.5.2021

Changing the prices and make more revenue from wherever I work

Vorteile

Easy to use making it easier to work from every where

Nachteile

Everything's is fine with siteminder and the person at call center very helpful.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Nasuwarta,

Thank you so much for your review! It's really good to hear you are having a great experience with our products and customer support.

We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner.

Kind regards,
Jessica

Rian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Customer Service

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

good

Vorteile

Please the CC is available when we have any problem and it would be great if you have official office in Bali

Nachteile

The system and easy to use. I use the Siteminder from the previous company as well

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Rian,

Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and have a dedicated support team. We will take your feedback to our support team. Thanks for sharing!

Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products. Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner.

Thanks,
Misha