SiteMinder

Echtzeit-Marketing und Management von Online-Hotelbuchungen

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(164)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,1/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,8/5

79%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

164 Bewertungen

Ralph B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

Bewertet am 25.2.2022

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche
- sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support
- Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail
- faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
- läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt
- nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst)
- FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ralph

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help!

If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you.

Thanks

Heike S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support

Bewertet am 14.5.2021

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hallo Frau Schillbach,

vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten.

Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen.

Mit freundlichen Gru?en,
Jessica

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Linda P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

Bewertet am 20.4.2018

Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Vorteile

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way.
The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ...
The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING.
We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ...
At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Nachteile

There are no cons at this stage ...
We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Linda,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team!

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Ines C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

The best product with the worst service

Bewertet am 18.6.2019

It is amazing until there is an issue!

Vorteile

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Nachteile

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute.
Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Ines,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing.

I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set.

Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble!

All the best,
Lauren

Caroline S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

It could be way better

Bewertet am 30.5.2022

There are some incompatibilities to the Brazilian market, which limited our possibilities to the Siteminder partners, but it is a selfserviced channel manager with a good structure and amazing support.

Vorteile

The easy way of different types of settings for pricing, variations and additional rates.

Nachteile

The limited options of restrictions and the need of creating the properties anywhere and then connect, it is not so practical at all.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Caroline, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy to hear that you find it easy to set different pricing and rates with SiteMinder. However, we will take your feedback on limited options due to restrictions on our respective teams to look into.

Again, thank you so much for leaving us a review. we read every single response and appreciate your time!

Best regards,
Ereena

Miss leanne S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Bewertet am 2.4.2021

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all.

Constantly told

'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed.

4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Vorteile

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Nachteile

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software.

The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly.

All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay.

My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Antwort von Little Hotelier Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues.

We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your contract term and hence received a bill for set-up and cancellation fees, both of which we have refunded to you. Customers always have a choice to pay month to month. The offer was understandably more attractive for the annual contract. Nonetheless, we will do our utmost to ensure that all options are reinforced for every future customer.

Our product team researches new enhancements and prioritises the features that have the greatest impact for our customers. We have taken into consideration all your feedback about the invoices.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Warmest,
Mei

Zanneta B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great product, less than average support service

Bewertet am 18.4.2018

Vorteile

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all.
Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time.
Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Nachteile

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What?
Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily.
After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Zanneta,
Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful.
Thanks again,
Clare @ SiteMinder

Esmeralda S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Is worth!

Bewertet am 5.5.2022

Vorteile

Channel manager (Little Hotelier) and Booking Button

Nachteile

The sign in process, only telephone code option, I would like to receive the code also by email. If something happens to my phone like low battery or traveling with no roaming it's impossible to log in. There is an app but I don't really want to download more apps, it's too much.
Also I suggest to add another option when enable deposit in the booking button: NUMBER OF NIGHTS, at the moment only percentage, full amount, fixed amount, first night.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Esmeralda,

We are sorry to hear about your experience and want to come to a solution about how we can do SiteMinder work for you. For us to help you, would you be able to write us your email? I can escalate your experience on the sign-in process, and someone from our team shall be in touch with you soon. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests.

Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with; thank you!

Best regards,
Ereena R.

Nick U.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Think twice before you get committed to using SiteMinder hotel software package

Bewertet am 3.3.2021

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate

Vorteile

The software we have consists of the front desk, channel manager, website, and booking engine.

Nachteile

It is not the software, it is the company that you have problems with. The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed. It happened to us. I personally deal with support people a lot because of the number of problems we have. Only a few know the product and can help. Most of the support people answering calls are not qualified and know very little about the product and are useless.

Antwort von Little Hotelier Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Nick,

I regret that you've found that support has not met your standards, in spite of your strong experience with our product.

Our support experts are actually available on weekends via live chat in your product. Technical escalation for critical incidents is something we treat seriously, and we have 24/7 escalation for this. I'm sorry if you experienced one and wasn't able to reach the right team, but our support lead is reaching out to you to ensure we understand what happened and avoid its recurrence.

Our support team is put through intense technical product training to ensure they are best able to help customers like you effectively. We've gone back to review your case and our response to that to ensure we pinpoint, in this case, where it went wrong. The quality of support offered to customers is our legacy and a paramount priority.

We appreciate your feedback, Nick. Our team is reaching out to ensure we fully address your concerns urgently.

Regards,
Mei

Zorica K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great tool for hoteliers!

Bewertet am 18.5.2022

Vorteile

User-friendly, clear, fast, great support...
Started to use it a month ago and haven't explore all its functions yet.If all the functionalities are as the basic ones, I will remain life-time SiteMinder user.

Nachteile

I believe single and multiple occupancy set up have a large space for improvement.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Zorica

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder clear, fast and user-friendly. A customer like you makes us want to strive for better, especially when you mentioned that you would remain a SiteMinder lifetime user. We are so honoured by your feedback! This can be done about single and multiple occupancies set up but depending on the upper channel rates. We suggest you contact the support team to assist.

Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you!

Best regards,
Ereena R.

Antonella T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Smart software

Bewertet am 10.5.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use software with smart performances. Great technical support

Nachteile

nothing. the different SiteMinder apps I use daily are brilliantly performing

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi there,

Thank you for leaving us a positive review and finding SiteMinder a helpful system for your property.

Meanwhile, if something is not working as it is supposed to, please reach out to our 24/7 chat support they'd be happy to assist with any queries. Thanks

Cynthia W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very user friendly.

Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Vorteile

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Nachteile

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

OpenHotel PMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SiteMinder

Upper management recommendation.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Marlon N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great channel manager & user-friendly

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Vorteile

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Nachteile

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Marlon,

First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile.

We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner.

All the best,

Misha

Don B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Vorteile

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Nachteile

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Don,

First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday!

We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts.

In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner!

All the best,

Misha

Tander L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing Features

Bewertet am 27.5.2021

Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Vorteile

- The software is easy to use
- the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation
- the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Nachteile

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

RateTiger und STAAH Channel Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu SiteMinder

I mostly comfortable using Siteminder instead of other alternative product. compare to others, Siteminder easier to use too.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Tander,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage.

Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime.

Thanks for your partnership with us!

Warmest,
Jessica

Christina O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Many.

1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check.
2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors.
3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate.
4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some.
5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Vorteile

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products.

It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel.

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Fatima A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best choice we made for a channel manager !

Bewertet am 23.8.2019

We had a different channel manager when we started our business, it worked just fine but it had a lot of issues, & then we started looking, & we compared & tried demos for different channel managers, until we found siteminder, to be honnest we loved the sales person, they were convincing & we found everything we needed in Siteminder, they were very helpful during the mapping of rates & availability with all our partners, & they were very professional, working with us day & night until everything worked perfectly.

They send emails whenever there is an issue & they resolve it in impressive delays, we never had issues with Siteminder honestly, it was perfect since day one, & it still is, the most unfortunate thing is that we compare all our other partners to Siteminder & it's hard to settle once you tried the best!

Vorteile

Availability of customer service is incredible, their very knowledgeable & will answer any question you have, never failed to respond to me in the whole year we have been working with Siteminder, they are very professional & will answer you in the best delays.

Nachteile

None, everything works perfectly for the time being

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Fatima,

Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you've gotten such great results using our products. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :)

Thanks,
Misha

Marlieke M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My favourite channel manager

Bewertet am 28.12.2021

Overall I like SiteMinder's channel manager and always recommend it to my clients (large 4 & 5 star hotels).

Vorteile

In my capacity as a revenue management consultant, I have used many different channel managers. Siteminder definitely is my favourite channel manager as it's easy to use, integrates with all the major OTAs and has very good customer service.

Nachteile

It can be a bit overwhelming when just starting out, but once you've got the hang of it you'll be fine.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Marlieke
Thank you for your great review! We know you have a lot going on in your day, so we appreciate the time you took to let us know about your positive experience around how easy the Channel Manager is and the service you have received. A unique and positive experience is what we aim for here at SiteMinder.

Anytime you need us, we are here 24/7 via our chat. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Juanjo T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Bewertet am 27.4.2021

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Vorteile

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Nachteile

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Juanjo,

We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements.

Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Warmest, Jessica

Moyyed D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Leading Channel Manager

Bewertet am 23.4.2019

Vorteile

I have been using Siteminder for quite a while now and it has proved to be one of the most robust channel management softwares for the hotels. Here's how I am going to break down the Pro's of Siteminder :

1- Simple and Easy to Use
2- Supports many big, mid-size and small OTA's.
3. Reservation & Yield reports.
4. Connectivity with multiple Property Management Systems.
5. It's definitely cost-effective
6. Easy to set-up rooms, rate plans and map them.

Nachteile

Apart from all the good things mentioned above Siteminder still needs improvement in certain areas. The thing that I like the least about them are as follows :

1. Customer Support is terrible and very rarely would you get a first call resolution.
2. GDS by Siteminder is not being managed efficiently, the staff seems to have very little information on how GDS works.
3. Their turn around and on-boarding time sometimes take weeks.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Moyyed,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who will be in touch as soon as possible.

We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

Thanks,
Lauren

Yuki M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

Bewertet am 7.6.2021

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Vorteile

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Nachteile

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Yuki,

Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements.

Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
Jessica

Daniel V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excelente software

Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Siteminder permite actualizar muy rápido en inventario por la mayoría de los canales de venta

Vorteile

Muy buena usabilidad y conectividad. Se actualiza frecuentemente.

Nachteile

Ahora necesito que conecte con algunas agencias locales y aún no es posible

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hola Daniel,

Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinion. Nos encanta saber que estas contento con nuestra plataforma.

No dudes en ponerte en contacto con nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente. Ellos podran ayudarte con la conexion a otros canales. Tenemos mas de 400 canales de distribucion a los que puedes conectarte facilmente.

Apreciamos tu apoyo. Gracias por elegirnos!

Saludos,

Jessica

Ella D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SiteMinder Review

Bewertet am 23.2.2022

We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as our CMS.

Vorteile

I like that it's very easy to use and the updates are always real-time.

Nachteile

There are times when there will be technical errors and the system takes a longer period to reflect updates and changes.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Elda
Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and satisfied with SiteMinder overall. However, we are sorry that you are experiencing technical errors. Would you be able to email me your details? So that I can help you to escalate the error that you are facing.

I am looking forward to hearing from you, Elda!

Thanks!

Hans N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Works as expected, tons of integrations

Bewertet am 18.7.2018

Simplifies my life, a lot.

Vorteile

Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent.

Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems.

In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Nachteile

It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers.

Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about.

A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to info@siteminder.com and we'll direct your comments to the right place.
Thanks again!
Clare @ SiteMinder