144 Bewertungen

SiteMinder

Echtzeit-Marketing und Management von Online-Hotelbuchungen

4,2 /5 (144 Bewertungen) Eine Bewertung schreiben

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Funktionen
78%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
144 Bewertungen
Maureen D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

Bewertet am 21.3.2018

The software itself has never failed.

Vorteile

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Nachteile

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable.

I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

If you have any further questions please do let me know.

Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Wayan S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Excellent Channel manager

Bewertet am 5.8.2016

If we request for accessing rate plan for New Online Agent, Siteminder Team immediately respond our inquiry. The Extranet in Siteminder is easy to use. We can know a lot of Online Agents which have been joining with Siteminder.com so that we can contact several of the potential Online Agents operators to make contract agreement . Siteminder.com give us flexible payment process. Indeed we have enjoyed to make working relationship with Siteminder.com. We are very satisfied with the Channel manager.

Vorteile

Updated rates and room availability

Nachteile

Increase or decrease the percentage of ROOM RATES in Channel's menu

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Wayan,

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we appreciate it.

We are glad to hear you are enjoying your experience with SiteMinder.

We have taken your feedback on board regarding room rate percentage changes, we will keep you updated.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Abhishek R.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 501-1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

Bewertet am 19.2.2020

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Vorteile

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Nachteile

- Less Informative Dashboard
- Limited Reports
- No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Abhishek,

Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

All the best,

Misha

Purwanti P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Siteminder Friendly User

Bewertet am 10.6.2021

Siteminder awesome , be better and good service to integrated the system in the future.

Vorteile

Easier to use and handle sync data inventory, rates, etc to all channel agent online

Nachteile

More Quick response for any issue, sometimes on chat we need to queue.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Purwanti,

We appreciate your time sharing your experience with us. Great to hear you are finding our system user-friendly. We are definitely working on improving and making more updates to our system to make sure customers like you can take full advantage of all the features and channels available.

Thanks for all your support!

Warmest,
Jessica

Hans N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Works as expected, tons of integrations

Bewertet am 18.7.2018

Simplifies my life, a lot.

Vorteile

Tons of integrations, at a pretty much fixed price. Lots of others charges per reservation, per connection, or whatever, but Siteminder only charges per room. Nothing else. It's super clear and transparent.

Interface is fairly easy to use. I especially like that you can choose to resend a failed reservation, which usually fixes any problems.

In general, Siteminder rarely causes problems, and there's very little I need to contact support about.

Nachteile

It still functions as a middle-man. Lots of new PMSs are offering integrated Channel Managers, and they will be more native, which will inherently have an advantage over traditional Channel Managers.

Another thing is there support is super slow. You have to submit a ticket and wait for them to get back to you. Good thing though is that there is VERY little I had ever needed to contact them about.

A few connections I'd like to see a better connection with, in particular HostelWorld and HotelTonight.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Thanks for the great feedback - really pleased you enjoy using our technology. We'd love to hear more about how we can improve on those two connections so feel free to send an email to info@siteminder.com and we'll direct your comments to the right place.
Thanks again!
Clare @ SiteMinder

Daniel V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excelente software

Bewertet am 18.5.2021

Siteminder permite actualizar muy rápido en inventario por la mayoría de los canales de venta

Vorteile

Muy buena usabilidad y conectividad. Se actualiza frecuentemente.

Nachteile

Ahora necesito que conecte con algunas agencias locales y aún no es posible

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hola Daniel,

Muchas gracias por compartir tu opinion. Nos encanta saber que estas contento con nuestra plataforma.

No dudes en ponerte en contacto con nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente. Ellos podran ayudarte con la conexion a otros canales. Tenemos mas de 400 canales de distribucion a los que puedes conectarte facilmente.

Apreciamos tu apoyo. Gracias por elegirnos!

Saludos,

Jessica

Yuki M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

Bewertet am 7.6.2021

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Vorteile

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Nachteile

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Yuki,

Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements.

Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
Jessica

Moyyed D.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Leading Channel Manager

Bewertet am 23.4.2019

Vorteile

I have been using Siteminder for quite a while now and it has proved to be one of the most robust channel management softwares for the hotels. Here's how I am going to break down the Pro's of Siteminder :

1- Simple and Easy to Use
2- Supports many big, mid-size and small OTA's.
3. Reservation & Yield reports.
4. Connectivity with multiple Property Management Systems.
5. It's definitely cost-effective
6. Easy to set-up rooms, rate plans and map them.

Nachteile

Apart from all the good things mentioned above Siteminder still needs improvement in certain areas. The thing that I like the least about them are as follows :

1. Customer Support is terrible and very rarely would you get a first call resolution.
2. GDS by Siteminder is not being managed efficiently, the staff seems to have very little information on how GDS works.
3. Their turn around and on-boarding time sometimes take weeks.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Moyyed,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who will be in touch as soon as possible.

We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

Thanks,
Lauren

Juanjo T.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Bewertet am 27.4.2021

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Vorteile

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Nachteile

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Juanjo,

We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements.

Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Warmest, Jessica

Fatima A.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best choice we made for a channel manager !

Bewertet am 23.8.2019

We had a different channel manager when we started our business, it worked just fine but it had a lot of issues, & then we started looking, & we compared & tried demos for different channel managers, until we found siteminder, to be honnest we loved the sales person, they were convincing & we found everything we needed in Siteminder, they were very helpful during the mapping of rates & availability with all our partners, & they were very professional, working with us day & night until everything worked perfectly.

They send emails whenever there is an issue & they resolve it in impressive delays, we never had issues with Siteminder honestly, it was perfect since day one, & it still is, the most unfortunate thing is that we compare all our other partners to Siteminder & it's hard to settle once you tried the best!

Vorteile

Availability of customer service is incredible, their very knowledgeable & will answer any question you have, never failed to respond to me in the whole year we have been working with Siteminder, they are very professional & will answer you in the best delays.

Nachteile

None, everything works perfectly for the time being

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Fatima,

Thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We are thrilled to hear that you've gotten such great results using our products. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us. Let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile :)

Thanks,
Misha

Christina O.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Suite of tools to effectively manage a boutique hotel or a large resort

Bewertet am 9.3.2018

Many.

1. The channel manager is very stable!! We have less than 1% of issues and even then there emails or the Siteminder extranet that we can easily double check.
2. Prophet is easy to use and pretty accurate. The weekly summary could have some improvements, like a percentage of rate increase or decrease of each of our designated competitors.
3. Booking button - That it is tied into the Channel Manager and Canvas makes it so easy. It is specific for hotels so it has all of the data needed. Super easy to build out a promotion or edit content. One suggestion, the ability to note a price drop, right on the rate.
4. Canvas - Again very easy to use!! Because it is designed specifically for hotels it has all of the necessary pages and some.
5. Siteminder has also recently partnered with TripTease-a website chat, pop-up promotion and rate comparison tool that you paste a script that Triptease provides onto your Canvas webpages. It's another added bonus. I have definitely seen an increase in reservations since we implemented it.

Vorteile

Having the entire SiteMinder suite of products has reduced our time spent managing reservations and has provided a brand presence that truly reflects our vision of a boutique hotel. Canvas has also improved the quality of guest interaction with our website, they are spending more time in areas like rooms, gallery and attractions. The pages are right there on the homepage easy for them to find and the layout is cleaner and more inviting to browse.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Christina,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with our suite of products.

It's exciting to hear that our website builder, Canvas has improved your hotel's website as it is such an important channel for any hotel.

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Dick C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

useful, but improvable

Bewertet am 24.10.2019

The channel manager gave me flexibility to change prices regularly according to availibility of rooms and market changes. The bookingbutton gaves possibility to integrate direct hotel bookings into the system, although it hardly generates them. The accessibility to support is quite good and personal, although with some delayment exceptions.

Vorteile

gives good and simple overviews of daily availability and prices of roooms
recepcionists can feed the information, with specific user permits
offers connection with all OTAs important to us (and works on connecting with new ones)
once they helped to establish connection with an OTA, which besides gave me a discount on their commissions

Nachteile

it logs out very fast, so sometimes you have to fill out the same information twice, which is annoying
it doesn´t registrate allways cancelled reservations
regarding the bookingbutton, it doesn´t give a lot of direct bookings. Not sure how it is possible to improve this.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Dick,

Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful thorough feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our products helpful and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worth while.

We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts.

In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Dick.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner!

Thanks,
Misha

Cynthia W.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very user friendly.

Bewertet am 13.2.2020

Vorteile

We were looking for one product with which to manage our inventory for several different OTAs. This is what SiteMinder does beautifully. We are also able to offer unique specials on our own site by using Channel Manager as our booking engine.

Nachteile

The only criticism is minor. When using the calendar feature in the RESERVATIONS menu to jump to a specific date, after entering the start date, you must also go back to the last calender and page forward to the required finish date. For example, if it is Feb and you want to look at arrivals in August, after selecting the "From Date" of 08/01, the "To Date" does not automatically change to August, but remains in Feb until manually moved to August.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Cynthia,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience. We can pass along your feedback to our product team related to the calendar.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile.

All the best,

Misha

Francisco G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

BUENA ATENCION AL CLIENTE

Bewertet am 21.5.2021

Resuelven mis dudas con la configuración, la atencion al cliente es muy buena

Vorteile

la atencion al cliente es muy buena, son muy amables

Nachteile

No tiene la facilidad de poder integrar el pago en linea directamente con los clientes que hacen reservaciones en nuestro hotel, ya que los bancos de el salvador no se intengran a siteminder

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hola Francisco.

Muchas gracias por compartir tu experiencia con nosotros. Nos alegra saber que nuestro equipo de servicio al cliente te este ayudando en todo lo que necesites. Es nuestra prioridad ofrecerte un muy buen servicio y que tengas acceso a una plataforma donde puedas realizar todas tus operaciones al mismo tiempo.

Esperamos que a futuro podamos ofrecerte la posibilidad de realizar pagos a traves de nuestra plataforma en tu pais.

Gracias por tu apoyo y confianza!

Saludos, Jessica

Zanneta B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Great product, less than average support service

Bewertet am 18.4.2018

Vorteile

Great software for hoteliers who wants to reach a global audience. Will save a lot of time, especially if you want to offer many different rates and length of stay. Not expensive at all.
Give you ability to connect to so many different booking sites around the world in no time.
Another great thing is - they have their own PMS (LittleHotelier).

Nachteile

The support service. No words... Having problem during a weekend? Oh, sorry we have no one in the office you can speak about, leave a message... What?
Response time for created cases is slow. Accounting: if you have several hotels: your bills could be mixed up easily.
After being with them for 7 years quit only because of support service. Still do feel sad about that as I loved the software. Now we are using other software and each time I receive an answer from new software support in less then one hour I remember how I was waiting for SiteMinder answers for days!

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Zanneta,
Thanks so much for your feedback and taking the time to review us. It's great to hear that you loved our product and found it so easy to use. We were disappointed to hear that our support didn't meet your expectations. The good news is that we improve our support service all the time and should you wish to come back to SiteMinder in the future, we'd love to chat to you about your experience. We hope your properties continue to be successful.
Thanks again,
Clare @ SiteMinder

Abby H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Horrible all around

Bewertet am 9.9.2019

Horrible- I would not wish this service for anyone.

Vorteile

I like that I can get out of using it as soon as possible- they make it time consuming to try to setup and get working but at least I can leave after months of horrible service and no functionality.

Nachteile

Absolutely no customer support- their phone line support always responds that everything is working when nothing is setup correctly. Their email support just never gets back to you. I have been manually checking reservations for nearly 6 months because of no help or functionality from Siteminder!

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Abby,

We're really sorry to hear about your experience as that is not usual for us. Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback. We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch.

We can assure you that your support contact is currently working very closely with representatives from our product team to review your suggestions and feedback and get back to you more information as soon as possible.

We value the feedback we receive from our customers and are continuously looking for ways to improve our service, so thanks again for taking the time to share this with us.

Thanks,
Misha

Ines C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

The best product with the worst service

Bewertet am 18.6.2019

It is amazing until there is an issue!

Vorteile

User friendly channel manager that links to the main partners. Efficient and fast communication. Very good tool to keep parity across the channels. Refresh restriction and rates as fast as our direct website. Functionalities are great!

Nachteile

Support service! The tool is great until there is an issue. Then it become a nightmare to have things done. Even the smallest request seems to difficult to execute.
Also, it would be amazing if Siteminder would be able to apply seasons to the rate plans.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Ines,

First of all, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate your insightful feedback and always take your suggestions to heart. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing.

I wanted to let you know that seasonal rate plans are a possibility for you listed under your "inventory" tab. Using the "bulk update" tool, you can apply a seasonal rate plan to a specific room according a predetermined date range of your choice. Once this is activated, the rate plan will automatically switch on/off according to the dates you have set.

Hopefully this helps you apply seasonal rate plans to The Set Hotels but please don't hesitate to reach out if you're still having trouble!

All the best,
Lauren

Don B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SiteMinder Proper is Good, GDS...not so much

Bewertet am 23.10.2019

SiteMinder proper is a positive experience.

Vorteile

The flat fee makes it easy to budget and not have to analyze/verify/reconcile every month.

Nachteile

The SiteMinder program works well. My praises for GDS by SiteMinder are less, as its major functionality flaw for me is that travel agent information does not load into my reservations, creating a nightmare to keep staff trained and abreast of how to work-around this major deficiency.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Don,

First of all, thank you letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our products user-friendly and time saving, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday!

We are always looking feedback on how to improve so we'll be taking back your feedback to our product team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts.

In the meantime, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here: https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

We have more exciting updates coming in the meantime, so stay tuned and we hope that these improvements will make life easier for you, Don.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner!

All the best,

Misha

Tander L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing Features

Bewertet am 27.5.2021

Siteminder help me to solve my needs in Booking Engine, Managing Channels.

Vorteile

- The software is easy to use
- the first installation didn't take much time, it's just take few day for the installation
- the integration with the other channel also just few minutes to make it integrated, if you have any trouble for the the integration, you just need to call the Call Center and they will help you to solve it within minutes.

Nachteile

at the moment I have not get any trouble or any difficulties nor problem from the software.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Tander,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us and other hoteliers. We are pleased to hear that you were able to connect to different channels easily. We have over 450 distribution channels available, which is a huge advantage.

Feel free to get in touch with us for anything you may need. Our support team is available at anytime.

Thanks for your partnership with us!

Warmest,
Jessica

Miss leanne S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Bewertet am 2.4.2021

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all.

Constantly told

'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed.

4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Vorteile

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Nachteile

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software.

The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly.

All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay.

My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Antwort von Little Hotelier Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues.

We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your contract term and hence received a bill for set-up and cancellation fees, both of which we have refunded to you. Customers always have a choice to pay month to month. The offer was understandably more attractive for the annual contract. Nonetheless, we will do our utmost to ensure that all options are reinforced for every future customer.

Our product team researches new enhancements and prioritises the features that have the greatest impact for our customers. We have taken into consideration all your feedback about the invoices.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Warmest,
Mei

Boy P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great channel

Bewertet am 15.6.2021

it's a very easy channel to adapt and use

Vorteile

Easy to use and to get help if any issue occur

Nachteile

lining on the phone for help, and even if i switch into english it still waiting

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Boy,

Thank you so much for your time sharing your thought with us and other hoteliers. Our team of expert can assist you quickly via our 24/7 chat support. Do't hesitate to contact us if you need any help

We really appreciate your support and hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

Warmest,
Jessica

Marlon N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great channel manager & user-friendly

Bewertet am 29.10.2019

The property I manage online is displaying live availability 24/7 across many channels, including Airbnb which is becoming a popular OTA. Room rates can easily be adjusted for specific periods. Overall this is one of best systems ever and very user friendly, which is very important.

Vorteile

It is so easy to setup; from adding a new channel to the mapping process. Rates can easily be configured for specific room types and channels, unlike others which are not so flexible.

Nachteile

Does not have HBSi connectivity. Some channels such as Flight Centre, Apple Leisure Group/Mark Travel Corporation connect via HBSi and I am using Synxis for this.

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Marlon,

First of all, thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our systems efficient and user-friendly, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday! Customers like you make it all worthwhile.

We appreciate your feedback and will take to our product team as we are always looking to improve our user experience. So thanks for sharing, and thanks for trusting us to be your partner.

All the best,

Misha

Linda P.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A BREATH OF FRESH AIR

Bewertet am 20.4.2018

Peace of Mind, StressFREE, Happy working with them and Relief!

Vorteile

From the Outset, the Sales Representative was incredible informative, honest, and consistently followed through every step of the way.
The website on extranet looks professional, is user friendly, has everything that we need ...
The Support (whilst on a FREE TRIAL) is OUTSTANDING.
We went through a painLESS few day process that took the previous Channel Manager months to get right (and they only managed to perfect two OTAs, after a lot of PAIN) ...
At first I was very reluctant to spend more on this service ,and now I am so delighted that I listened to the rep, made the much-needed change over to SiteMinder, and that I that have been and still am working with the rep

Nachteile

There are no cons at this stage ...
We have a Wix website and used two of their "preferred" channel managers (they "sacked Myallocator who were really good and then contracted with HotelRunner, who were an absolute nightmare to work with, for six months . The comparison goes without having to say anything more (read the above "Pros")

Antwort von SiteMinder Übersetzen auf: Deutsch

Hi Linda,

Thank you for your great feedback.

We are thrilled that you have had such a positive experience with your SiteMinder sales representative and our support team!

Thanks again and please let us know if we can be of any assistance.

Thanks,
The team @ SiteMinder

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Untern. Größe: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Heike S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Untern. Größe: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support

Bewertet am 14.5.2021

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hallo Frau Schillbach,

vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten.

Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen.

Mit freundlichen Gru?en,
Jessica