SiteMinder Erfahrungen

SiteMinder

SiteMinder, die alles in einem Hotel-Commerce-Plattform

Gesamtbewertung

4,0 /5
(177)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
3,9/5
Funktionen
3,9/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,6/5

74%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

177 Bewertungen

Marco
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Zuverlässiger Channel Manager, der jedoch noch Verbesserungspotential hat

Bewertet am 14.8.2023

Funktionell aber deutlich verbesserbar und sehr kostenspielig.Kundenservice ist leider nicht so gut...

Funktionell aber deutlich verbesserbar und sehr kostenspielig.Kundenservice ist leider nicht so gut und lässt sich ewig Zeit für Anfragen und Support....schade für dieses Geld

Vorteile

Die Synchronisation der Verfügbarkeiten in Zusammenspiel mit unserer Hotelsoftware 3RPMS läuft seit einem Jahr vollkommen reibungslos und ohne Fehler. Das macht der Channel Manager wirklich absolut top!SiteMinder bietet eine riesen Anzahl an Schnittstellen und Apps, das ist natürlich ihr großer Pluspunkt.

Nachteile

Die Software und die Bedienung hat schön öfters kleinere Bugs gehabt, für die sich der Entwickler aber nicht weiter interessiert. Das fängt bei Rechtschreibfehler der deutschen Benutzeroberfläche an und hört bei Einstellungs-Bugs auf. Fehler, die man vom selbsternannten größten Channel Manager Anbieter der Welt, nicht haben dürfte.Es gab auch schon schwerwiegendere Fehler, wie die plötzlich falsche Übermittlung der Stornofrist zu dem OTA....also auch SiteMinder ist bei weitem nicht perfekt und lässt einige Features vermissen, die sogar kleinere Anbieter anbieten.Auch müssen Sie sich als Hotelier über den hohen Preis im klaren sein. Über die Sinnhaftigkeit von über 400 OTA Anbindungen kann man definitiv streiten, bei einer derartigen Monopolstellung von Booking.com, Expedia etc.Die Benutzeroberfläche ist relativ übersichtlich, aber die Software an sich sogar mit einer 1000Mbit Leitung ziemlich träge und langsam....das geht besser.Umlaute werden immer falsch ins PMS übertragen....Gäste stehen vor der Tür als Muller heißen aber in Wahrheit Müller. Wie peinlich das als Hotelier ist, kann sich wohl jeder denken. Dieses Problem wurde von mir im August 2022 angemerkt und seitdem hat sich absolut nichts geändert. Immer wieder wird man vertröstet, das Problem wäre auf der Warteliste aber in der Prioritätenliste gäbe es andere Entwicklungen, die Vorrang hätten. Peinlich, dass ein derartiger Bug es berhaupt in die fertige Software geschafft hat.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Marco,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on SiteMinder's Channel Manager. We're pleased to hear about the successful synchronization with your hotel software, 3RPMS, and your positive experience with our wide range of interfaces and apps.

We apologize for any issues you've encountered, including software bugs and user interface concerns. Your input is invaluable in helping us improve. We're actively addressing these matters to enhance your experience and provide the level of service you deserve.

Regarding customer support delays, we're committed to resolving these issues promptly. Your comments have been shared with our teams, and we're dedicated to ensuring a smoother, more efficient experience moving forward.

Thank you for your partnership and understanding. We look forward to making your experience with SiteMinder even better.

Regards,
Ereena R.

Ralph
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Macht was es soll - ohne viel „Schnick-Snack“

Bewertet am 25.2.2022

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

gut in der Praxisalltag integrierbar - lässt sich auch auf mobilen Endgeräten noch gut bedienen

Vorteile

- ansprechende/intuitive Benutzeroberfläche
- sehr guter (schnell + kompetenter) Support
- Support-Antworten auch per E-Mail
- faires Preis-Leistungsverhältnis
- läuft sehr stabil / zuverlässig

Nachteile

- z.T. würden wir uns schnellere Synchronisationszeiten wünschen da es vereinzelt zu Überbuchungen kommt
- nicht alle Restriktionen können für alle Reisemittler und Portale übertragen werden (liegt teils jedoch an den OTA's selbst)
- FAQ-Artikel sind leider nicht durchgehend ins Deutsche lokalisiert

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Ralph

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to lease us a review. We are happy to learn that you find SiteMinder easy to use because everything is under one operation, customer support has been attentive, and the interface is user-friendly. Most importantly, you feel secure using the SiteMinder product for its high level of security. As for the faster synchronization that has led to occasional overbookings, restrictions can be transferred to all travel agents and portals, and FAQ articles are not consistently localized into German. We will check internally and see if that has been resolved for you, but if you haven't already, please write to us, and we'd be happy to help!

If you find something is not working how it should or how you would like, please don't hesitate to reach out to us via our 24/7 chat, and one of our team will be able to help you.

Thanks

Torben
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Ich war nicht zufrieden

Bewertet am 14.3.2024

Im Verkaufsgespräch wurde alles versprochen und danach wurde man nur so durch den Integrationsprozes...

Im Verkaufsgespräch wurde alles versprochen und danach wurde man nur so durch den Integrationsprozess gehetzt und man wurde gefühlt alleine gelassen. Es wurden hohes IT Verständnis Voraus gesetzt. Für einfache Eigentümer geführte Hotels meines Erachtens nicht zu empfehlen.

Vorteile

Das Verkaufsgespräch . Mehr Erfahrungen konnte ich nicht sammeln, weil es nicht funktionierte.

Nachteile

Die Integration und als die Website nicht mehr funktioniert hat, sollte man sich selber darum kümmern.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Torben,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We sincerely apologise for any discrepancies you've experienced between the services promised during the sales process and the actual delivery.

Please be assured that we take your feedback seriously and have escalated the issue internally for thorough investigation. Rest assured, someone from our team will be in touch with you shortly to address your concerns and find a resolution.

Warm regards,
Ereena R.

Heike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Support

Bewertet am 14.5.2021

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Sehr guter Support und Hilfestellung.

Vorteile

Übersichtlich............................

Nachteile

keine, da finde ich jetzt zum Beispiel nicht gut, dass ich hier mehr schreiben muss als ich möchte

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hallo Frau Schillbach,

vielen Dank, dass Sie uns so eine positive Bewertung gegeben haben. Es freut uns zu horen, dass Sie so eine gute Erfahrung mit unseren Produkten, und mit unserem Kundendienst hatten.

Wir wissen die Zusammenarbeit mit Ihnen zu schatzen.

Mit freundlichen Gru?en,
Jessica

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Einbindungsprozess über Monate

Bewertet am 29.9.2020

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Der Auftrag wurde verzögert, wir haben nun 21 Monate auf die Anbindung gewartet

Vorteile

Es wäre eine mögliche Ergänzung im CM Bereich gewesen

Nachteile

Der Support vom Siteminder ist nicht hilfreich

Juanjo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Channel Manager for our needs

Bewertet am 27.4.2021

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Really good. It's easy to use, fast and with a great customer support.

Vorteile

The ease of use versus its competitors. Maybe the setup at the begining is more tedious than other channel managers, but it makes things easier for your daily work.

Nachteile

The only option that maybe we miss from SiteMinder is the chance to apply offers directly in the channel manager instead of changing its price manually day by day.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Juanjo,

We really appreciate your time sharing your feedback with us. Thanks for your suggestion. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

I have passed along your suggestion to our product team for further consideration, and we will let you know of any future enhancements.

Thanks for trusting us to be your partner, Juanjo. We look forward to continuing to work with you.

Warmest, Jessica

Yuki
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use software and very helpful and friendly customer service!

Bewertet am 7.6.2021

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We...

We have been working with SiteMinder for more than 6 years and it has been a wonderful journey. We started with channel manager + bookingbutton and expanded the business with SiteMinder to GDS and PMS integration area over the years. As an independent hotel, the services SiteMinder provides are essential to us and we are very thankful for their support!

Vorteile

The software overall is very easy to use and if I ever have questions, their customer support is always very friendly and helpful!

Nachteile

I wish there were more kinds of reports available on the channel manager module. It would also be great if the BookingButton has more features and as developed as major OTA extranets.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Yuki,

Thank you so much for your insightful feedback. We are so thrilled for having the opportunity to support you throughout your journey during these 6 years. It's customers like you that make what with we do so worthwhile. You will be please to know that our product team keeps working on making enhancements to the booking engine. You can check the latest product releases on this page: https://releases.siteminder.com/en/articles/5274866-may-2021-release-notes-new-features-and-improvements.

Thank you so much for all your suggestions. It help us understand all your needs. We are always looking for ways to innovate and give our customers the best possible experience and our support team are always willing to help if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
Jessica

Miss Leanne
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

DO NOT USE FOR HOLIDAY LETS : COWBOYS WITH CONTRACTS

Bewertet am 2.4.2021

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And...

Sales person who tells you what you want to hear. This product doesnt work for holiday lets. And absolutely not as it states for 'Little' companies at all.

Constantly told

'I will refer that to product development' - which has no answer or time scale to the problem and apparently zero guarantee of it being changed.

4 weeks of effort, I decide to cancel (within my 30 day trial) buy another product (which took 24 hours to install and set up) then I get a bill for £600 and a development person contacts me so I can help him understand the issues, wanting explanations screen shots etc (I have already sent this ).

Vorteile

The front desk is impressive if you had a small hotel. I was sold the product for a holiday let company, given a free trial and invoiced a full £600 because I made it live to test (the only way to test is to make it live).

Nachteile

This software is for a fledgling company, I run another company that turns over £20mill, I am not a stranger to software.

The invoicing just doesn't work. The only option if you take a deposit is 'pay at property' . Also if you take payments yourself and not with their products - the invoice will not update the amounts correctly.

All invoices were wrong in amount and direction to the customer how to pay.

My communication emails to guests says 'Pay at property' - Support told me just write somewhere else on the email that they should ignore that and what they should really do.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Leanne,

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. We sincerely regret your experience and know our team has already been in touch with you to resolve your issues.

We apologise for the misunderstanding around your free period. The offer of a free period (not a trial period) was made to you for signing an annual contract. When you cancelled your subscription, you cancelled within your contract term and hence received a bill for set-up and cancellation fees, both of which we have refunded to you. Customers always have a choice to pay month to month. The offer was understandably more attractive for the annual contract. Nonetheless, we will do our utmost to ensure that all options are reinforced for every future customer.

Our product team researches new enhancements and prioritises the features that have the greatest impact for our customers. We have taken into consideration all your feedback about the invoices.

Thanks again for your valuable feedback.

Warmest,
Mei

Ella
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

SiteMinder Review

Bewertet am 23.2.2022

We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as...

We are quite satisfied with our experience with SiteMinder and would love to keep the software as our CMS.

Vorteile

I like that it's very easy to use and the updates are always real-time.

Nachteile

There are times when there will be technical errors and the system takes a longer period to reflect updates and changes.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Elda
Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and satisfied with SiteMinder overall. However, we are sorry that you are experiencing technical errors. Would you be able to email me your details? So that I can help you to escalate the error that you are facing.

I am looking forward to hearing from you, Elda!

Thanks!

Abhishek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

SiteMinder with Chanalai Hotels and Resorts

Bewertet am 19.2.2020

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Good overall experience with SiteMinder

Vorteile

Easy to Use, No. of Channels, Fast & Accurate

Nachteile

- Less Informative Dashboard
- Limited Reports
- No Auto-Generated Report (send through via email)

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Abhishek,

Thank you for letting us be part of your journey! And thank you for your thoughtful feedback.

We're so pleased to hear that you find our system user friendly and efficient, and that you understand our passion for improving your service and customer experience everyday!

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to further assist you get the most out of your products.

All the best,

Misha

Maureen
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

I have used siteminder for 9 years.

Bewertet am 21.3.2018

The software itself has never failed.

The software itself has never failed.

Vorteile

The desktop version has always worked well. I changed to resonline a few years ago but found their software to be unreliable.

Nachteile

The mobile version has a lot of problems. It is difficult to change any details once entered as in dates, number of people. It displays the lowest starting price rather than the cost you are about to pay, it then displays the cost on the next step in tiny font which is very misleading. When you select the payment details it glitches and the page can not be closed for finalize payment or go back.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your feedback, we are constantly trying to improve our product experience for our customers and this feedback is very valuable.

I have spoken with our product team for TheBookingButton and they have informed me that they are currently reviewing the design and user-flow and will be leveraging user feedback and user testing to validate and improve.

Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

If you have any further questions please do let me know.

Kaitlyn @ SiteMinder

Isabell
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The Channel Manager to connect your hotel

Bewertet am 13.6.2019

Overall we achieved a lot together already. The support for new set-ups is amazing and couldn't be...

Overall we achieved a lot together already. The support for new set-ups is amazing and couldn't be better! From the technical part like developments and features we would be happy for some update of what is in the making.

Vorteile

- ease of use
- very customer friendly
- new features can be suggested and will find recognition
- great & fast support

Nachteile

- some basic functions are still missing like sending MAXLOS / MINLOS to all OTA's
- development of new features seem to take quite a long time - an update on the current developments would be appreciated

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Isabell,

First of all, thanks so much for taking time out to review us! We really appreciate your insightful feedback and certainly hope we can keep focusing on improving your experience.

We are always looking for ways to give our customers the best possible experience. As such, we regularly release products and updates which you can check out on the SiteMinder Release page here:

https://help.siteminder.com/s/Releases?language=en_US

It's excellent that you've gotten great results using the product! Thank you again for trusting us to be your partner. If there is anything else we can do to improve your experience please let us know.

It's fabulous customers like you that make what we do so worthwhile. Thank you.

Best,

Misha

Wei Shing
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easiest Channel Mapping software

Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use, very friendly and insightful helpdesk

Nachteile

Overall, its very system orientated, not very focused on user experience

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Wei Shing,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are happy to hear that you find SiteMinder easy to use and system oriented.
If you need support with anything, you may reach out to our 24/7 chat support. One of our team will be more than happy to assist you.

If there's anything I can do to help you, please let me know. Thank you!

S Olaf
S Olaf
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Strange Sales & Marketing practices

Bewertet am 20.1.2022

The Sales and Onboarding process is fairly convoluted. Apart from the misinformation on Free Trials...

The Sales and Onboarding process is fairly convoluted. Apart from the misinformation on Free Trials and key product functionality, you are meant to schedule a call only to confirm verbally the data provided earlier via a formsheet - what a waste of time.

Vorteile

Seems to have good stable performance in terms of synchronization across their Channels. But honestly, I didn't get a full insight into Siteminder's suite of CRS/Channel Manager/Booking Button. At the end of the Onboarding process it was actually revealed that key information provided by Sales at the beginning was plain false.

Nachteile

Sales and Marketing standards and practices are extremely questionable. First of all, there is no Free Trial available despite countless claims and buttons on their website. Fake news.
Second, they seriously missold me when confirming Stripe as my Payment Gateway of choice was available on Brazil, only to then turn around and saying it wasn't.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Sven,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy to hear you that you find SiteMinder good and stable. Reading this has made our day. We're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Your honest feedback is very much appreciated and I've escalated it for urgent attention. Someone from our team will be in touch with you soon. In the meantime, if there's anything else that I can support you with, please let me know.
Thanks!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Affordable Channel Manager but Support is Lacking!

Bewertet am 4.12.2018

Overall Siteminder does what it needs to do and when everything is working as it should, the system...

Overall Siteminder does what it needs to do and when everything is working as it should, the system is great, saves a lot of time and speeds up processes.

For larger organisations that operate at high occupancies, it is inevitable that in occasions overbookings can come in.

Vorteile

Great all round system when everything is going well.

Nachteile

Support is very slow with a lot of chasing required.

When things don’t go right and an error has been made between the PMS and channel manager a lot of finger pointing can happen.

On some channels, some information like email addresses cant be delivered to the PMS.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi there,

Thanks again for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We really appreciate your comments and we're sorry to hear that your experience with us didn't live up to our usual standards. Many of our 30,000 customers enjoy contacting us so to learn that this wasn't the case for you was disappointing.

Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder.

We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues.

Best,
Lauren

Nick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Think twice before you get committed to using SiteMinder hotel software package

Bewertet am 3.3.2021

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use....

we lost money because of technical issues with the Little Hotelier product from SiteMinder we use. Siteminder refused to compensate

Vorteile

The software we have consists of the front desk, channel manager, website, and booking engine.

Nachteile

It is not the software, it is the company that you have problems with. The technical support is not available on weekends. If you have a catastrophic failure on the weekend you are doomed. It happened to us. I personally deal with support people a lot because of the number of problems we have. Only a few know the product and can help. Most of the support people answering calls are not qualified and know very little about the product and are useless.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Nick,

I regret that you've found that support has not met your standards, in spite of your strong experience with our product.

Our support experts are actually available on weekends via live chat in your product. Technical escalation for critical incidents is something we treat seriously, and we have 24/7 escalation for this. I'm sorry if you experienced one and wasn't able to reach the right team, but our support lead is reaching out to you to ensure we understand what happened and avoid its recurrence.

Our support team is put through intense technical product training to ensure they are best able to help customers like you effectively. We've gone back to review your case and our response to that to ensure we pinpoint, in this case, where it went wrong. The quality of support offered to customers is our legacy and a paramount priority.

We appreciate your feedback, Nick. Our team is reaching out to ensure we fully address your concerns urgently.

Regards,
Mei

Phillip
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Ok unless you need Support

Bewertet am 23.8.2019

The Bookingbutton from Siteminder is the worst we have come accross. It is less than ok: The mobile...

The Bookingbutton from Siteminder is the worst we have come accross. It is less than ok: The mobile embed widget doesn't display properly and we have been in touch with Siteminder but after a month of them knowing about the issue this has still not been resolved. You don't have a choice of Payment Gateways in Europe other than Paypal - which is terrible. Siteminder could be so much better if they improved their customer service. At the moment we would not recommend using them at all.

Vorteile

Simple to use interface and most of the time very self-explanatory.

Nachteile

Customer Support is the worst. Whenever you need help you will receive a standard E-Mail reply and issues will not be resolved in a timely manner.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Philip,

Firstly, I am so sorry to hear about your outstanding issues with the mobile embedded widget and that you felt you have not received the highest level of support to resolve the issues promptly. This is certainly not the usual for our more than 35,000 happy customers.

We have escalated this to our management and customer success teams who have been in touch.

Good news regarding Payment Gateways-We've built a great new payment feature to give your property a quick and secure way to accept online payments from all major credit and debit cards. The new payment processing through SiteMinder Payments will be available at the start of September for all regions.

If there's anything else I can do, please let me know.

Sincerely,

Misha

Sally
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Ok for the Price

Bewertet am 21.12.2018

Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business),...

Since we do not depend a lot on the online reservations (we do more contract and group business), the low flat price is good for us.

Vorteile

The flat rate for the Channel Manager, so we are not paying for each reservation that comes thru the channel manager. But then we signed up for GDS thru them, thinking it was the same way, but it turned out they are charging heavy fees for the GDS reservations.

Nachteile

Customer Support. Terrible.... Hard to get anyone to help you. Don't know who to call. They are based out of Australia, and I dont think they have a very strong support system for their US clients. I have been trying to get a rate loaded, and haven't had much help.
Another thing I definitely do not like is that we cannot provide a link for our group business to book directly. If we do, then there is a heavy fee I think. So we prefer

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Sally,

Thank you so much for your review and frank feedback. I've escalated this immediately to our Support team who will be in touch with you directly ASAP.

Kindly let me know if there's anything else I can help you with to give you a great experience with Siteminder.

We thank you again for trusting us as a customer and look forward to solving your issues.

Thank you,
Mei

Mafalda
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Siteminder, impossible to dislike

Bewertet am 23.2.2022

Vorteile

I have worked with different channel managers, however Siteminder has been the most intuitive to work with and the support of the team has been amazing since day one.
The connection with our PMS was and is perfect.
Overall the benefits are more than enough for us to keep Siteminder as our channel manager for a long long time.

Nachteile

I believe that what can be improved are the yield rules. To close availability upon percentage of total sold rooms. This is an action we, specifically, would love to have.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Mafalda

Thank you so much for leaving us a positive review. We are happy to hear that you prefer SiteMinder Channel Manager after using many other channel managers in the market. We are delighted to hear that you find it easy and intuitive. Regarding yield rules and percentage of total sold rooms, we have logged this as feedback and have shared it with the respective team to be considered in future updates and enhancement. Meanwhile, we are here 24/7 via our chat if you need us. Whenever you need us, you can reach out to us via live chat, where our team of professionals is always happy to help.

Thanks!

Valerie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Easy to use but lacks basic features like being able to run useful financial reports

Bewertet am 1.10.2017

Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting...

Very basic of use but with time it's a lot effort to have to double up with a separate accounting software when everything could be easily.

Vorteile

Very very basic. So if you want something that requires limited knowledge to use that software, this is it. Not a fancy software at all. You get your reservations in and that's pretty much it. So that might fit some.

Nachteile

Biggest con for us is to have only a 2 weeks at-glance calendar. It's annoying. Siteminder should work on it. Then when you click on "save" sometimes it does not save properly and you have to start all over again.
Lack of financial useful revenue reports be it per month, or by room type. So you need an accounting software outside of Siteminder.
Potential to be great with a few easy improvements.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Valerie,

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback.

Our product team is currently working on updates to our revenue reporting and we are expecting this to go live in January 2018. The problem you have mentioned of only viewing the calendar two weeks in advance is also something that is on the roadmap for our team. We are expecting to work on this in early 2018 and we will provide you with more updates as we have them.

Your feedback is very valuable so thank you again for taking the time to submit it.

Thanks,
The SiteMinder team

Karu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Siteminder Reviews

Bewertet am 4.8.2016

To be honest, I am very satisfied using the product. Except on several occasion certain room
catego...

To be honest, I am very satisfied using the product. Except on several occasion certain room
categories have been booked twice despite inventories have been closed on channel manager. Beside these problem, overall it is an excellent product to use

Vorteile

Easy to manage and efficient
Saves time

Nachteile

showing /sending room availability on certain ota channel despite inventory has been closed on
channel manager therefore caused overbooking situation. If channel manager suppose to send real time room availability to all the mapped channels, how could it happend?

As our hotel is in Singapore, we are not able to contact Siteminder's customer support directly during emergencies for advise. Only via emails and it could take few days to resolve the problem.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Karu,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad to hear that we're saving you so much time.

Regarding your overbooking issues, please contact support as soon as or if they arise and we will be able to investigate this for you as it is not a regular occurrence to date.

In any case, we're sorry you didn't receive the usual SiteMinder experience we pride ourselves on and will look to improve.

Please let us know if you have any further feedback on info@siteminder.com.

Regards,
The Team at SiteMinder

Vincent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Easy to use system

Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Vorteile

Easy to install software to be able to control inventory from all channels. Lots of integrations with OTAs which helps improve distribution.

Nachteile

Option to include more channels focused on apartment rentals to capture long stay guests.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Vincent

Thank you for leaving us a review! We are happy to hear that with SiteMinder, it's easy to install software to control inventory from all channels. We are here to support hoteliers and property owners. We aim to provide you with a user-friendly experience and better control over your marketing and distribution strategy, plus more time to delight your guests. We will log your recommendations as feedback and share them with our respective teams. Once again, thank you for leaving us such a fantastic review! It helps us to do better :)

Let me know if there's anything I can assist you with. Thank you!

Best regards,
Ereena R.

Kelly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Terrible system and support

Bewertet am 24.2.2023

Terrible

Terrible

Vorteile

The initial pitch was that the current system we use and siteminder were compatible. I asked on a number of occasions if any other customers worked with the 2 systems and never received a response. The bottom line is It does not integrate with our hotel management system . After numerous attempts to contact support they were unable to provide solutions and response time was terrible. Was told I could not speak with a supervisor.

Nachteile

The system does not work and the support team terrible

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Kelly,

We apologise that your experience didn't meet our usual standards. I'd love to help you with the experience above, especially with integrating your hotel management system with ours, we hear that you have difficulty reaching out to our support, and I hope I can help you. If you could drop me an email at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com, I could help to assist you further as I don't have your details in this review to assist. I'll be waiting for your email and hope to hear from you soon.

Peter
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Freizeit, Reisen & Tourismus
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Not a great start with SiteMinder

Bewertet am 4.4.2023

We have Tech issues from the get-go, and now a month on still do not have a fully working channel...

We have Tech issues from the get-go, and now a month on still do not have a fully working channel manager. I have repeatedly asked my account manager to call me and she hids behind her email.I called them this morning with a different issue and was on hold for 68 mins when i was number #1 in the help queue. Thus far not a great start for SiteMinder i am sad to say and a month on i still don't have a fully working channel manager.

Vorteile

Really prompt in Sales, and the product training was great

Nachteile

The staff - sales/account manager from the Australia office won't call to discuss issues leading to huge frustrations.You can't talk with the same support person, and some staff don't appear to comprehend what is being asked of them. Many staff has promised to call me back and I haven't heard from them.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Peter,

We are sorry that you experience didn't live up to our usual standard. We hear you on the issues that you are experiencing with tech, and tried reaching out to account manage but fail to get through. We want to get in touch with you to help you further but I'm unable to retrieve your details, if you can drop me an email at ereena.rosli@siteminder.com would be fantastic.

Regards,
Ereena

Cindy
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

I love Siteminder

Bewertet am 9.6.2021

Very good. I will recommend this system to someone I know.

Very good. I will recommend this system to someone I know.

Vorteile

Very easy to control the allotment/ rate.
Very easy for reservation management.

Nachteile

Overall, I think this system is very good and easy to use.
The only thing I hope is that more OTAs can intergration with Siteminder in the future.

Antwort von SiteMinder

Hi Cindy,

Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We really appreciate your feedback. It's great to hear you are happy with our system. We understand that having multiples channel is something that is very important for all of our customers. That's why we keep adding more integrations. So far we have over 450 distribution channels and we working to add more relevant international and domestic distribution channels in the future.

Thanks again for your partnership with us!

Warmest,
Jessica