RingEX Erfahrungen

RingEX

4,2 (1.195)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
RingCentral Office – umfassendes Business-Telefonsystem

Gesamtbewertung

4,2 /5
(1.195)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,1/5
Funktionen
4,3/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,0/5

81%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1195 Bewertungen

Max
Max
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Cost Effecient Way to Provide Seamless Phone Service for Local and Remote Employees

Bewertet am 7.5.2019

I have had a positive experience with RingCentral. We use it for all remote employees and our local...

I have had a positive experience with RingCentral. We use it for all remote employees and our local conference rooms. Once the IT team had the process down for adding groups and numbers everything has run smoothly.

Vorteile

RingCentral was very easy to setup for our local office as well as remote employees. We mainly went with RingCentral for this functionality. I could order and ship a phone to a remote employee or set up a phone number for remote employee without them needing a phone and all they would have to do is plug in the phone or log in to RingCentral to get going. Call routing and everything else was seamless to the remote employees.

Nachteile

There is a bit of a learning curve in configuring the different groups. The customer success team is there to help you get started over the phone and generally available to help whenever needed. It was a bit of a pain to get started, but this was in 2015. It was quite a few emails back and forth with an account rep to get the right plan and block of numbers.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Vonage Business Communications

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

Pricing and features made us choose RingCentral.
Michelle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Affordable and Intuitive Option for Small Business

Bewertet am 6.5.2022

We were looking for an affordable, integrated platform that can be used for both internal collaborat...

We were looking for an affordable, integrated platform that can be used for both internal collaboration and as an external calling solution. Our staff is grateful to no longer give out their cell numbers for calls, but to be able to get calls forwarded through the app. Overall, RingCentral MVP was easy to implement and we're satisfied.

Vorteile

RingCentral is convenient and easy to use, especially where we need it most- that is, making calls and sending texts to our clients and external partners from our app or desktop. Even for staff members who don't have extensions, it's easy to forward Voice Messages via email, since they come in as an attachment.

Our team was moving from a dial-only system and had reservations about transitioning to a feature-rich cloud based phone line- but everything is easy to use and straightforward, from integrations to scheduling to sharing files. We weren't expecting that we'd use the reporting feature, but that also comes in handy as we can collect data on who is making calls and sending texts at what durations and who is successful in connecting, all which supports time management for our caseworkers.

Nachteile

Periodically, customer support will have you waiting for a long time. When there's a technical glitch, this can be an issue. However, it's only happened an handful of times, and we're overall satisfied.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Voice, Zoom Workplace, Microsoft Teams und Ooma Office

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

The pricing was better vs enterprise versions of the other platforms, and our sales team was able to set us up very quickly.
Thomas
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Overall works really well but they WILL NOT STOP PESTERING for reviews/feedback

Bewertet am 25.5.2023

Their platform is solid. The features are extensive. The call quality is good. The configuration...

Their platform is solid. The features are extensive. The call quality is good. The configuration backend is a bit wonky. They simply beg for feedback way way WAY too often. This has been going on for years.To everyone at RingCentral reading this. You DO NOT have consent to contact me or our company about this feedback. It's disgusting I now have to write this every time I leave feedback to not get a followup call.

Vorteile

Features and functionality is great. Very extensive and works reliably. Apps are available for desktop, mobile, and tablet that all work pretty well (once you get past the takeover-popups)

Nachteile

THEY. WILL. NOT. STOP. PESTERING. FOR. FEEDBACK. I cannot go 24 hours without a popup/takeover/email/phone call from RingCentral BEGGING me to tell them what I think of the software and to announce whatever new feature they released. Just this week, 3 different phone calls begging for feedback. This morning I get "Desktop app refresh" begging me to turn on the new interface which showed a dozen different "what this button does" "what that button does" popups. The tablet did the same thing yesterday and it took 5 minutes to get past all the "new feature" popups... every last one of them pointed to buttons and functions that have been there for years.The icing on the cake was a few months back I left them feedback about this very problem. I specifically selected that they MAY NOT contact me further about the issue. Not even an hour later they call me on the phone, interrupting me at work, to get more details... Had to block the number. A few days later they try calling my number 6 times in a row. When that didn't work they then called my boss to ask if he was the person to contact about the feedback. Meanwhile they emailed me about it twice with #NOCONSENT clearly written in the subject field.We use maybe a dozen different software packages/platforms for our business. RingCentral single handedly accounts for 80%+ of the "please leave feedback" and "check out this new feature" popups/emails.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Five9

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

When purchasing RingCentral it had the right combination of features we needed at the time.
Tina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for managing faxes!

Bewertet am 6.3.2024

Overall, this is a good product and easy to use.

Overall, this is a good product and easy to use.

Vorteile

Ease of use and notifications so that I always know when a fax is received so that it may be distributed timely.

Nachteile

Unable to add all accounts without logging out and back in.

Chirag
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Call, text, fax and conference from anywhere

Bewertet am 11.2.2021

The overall experience with RingCentral is very positive. The sales and implementation cycle was...

The overall experience with RingCentral is very positive. The sales and implementation cycle was smooth. Users got used to RingCentral very quickly and were excited for a different system of communication. The future needs of our company will be met with RingCentral. Using RingCentral now, we are able to reduce number of contracts, home grown systems, other vendors' system and unsupported systems in favor of cloud-based telephony. I am, and my company is, pleased with RingCentral.

Vorteile

RingCentral is a unified communication system. All types of communications stay in a single software. It's great to give a business partner your office number that they could call, text or fax. Video conferencing is easy. RingCentral can be used from a web browser, desktop application, tablet app or a phone app. The unification of all these communication in one spot makes it easy for business partners and customers to work with us.

Nachteile

RingCentral's video conferencing software and company chat system has opportunities for improvement. Video conference quality is not at par with Zoom. Company chat system is great but not as smooth and elegant as Slack. Those are two areas for improvement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Workplace und MiVoice Business Solution

Warum RingEX gewählt wurde

As customer's habit changed with communication, our Cisco phones were one way of communicating. We had fax systems that were separate. We had 3 internal chatting systems. We had a texting system that was alright. And yet, data from all these systems had to be brought into our insurance systems or in a different common place. All of this effort wasn't improving our ability to deliver to our customers. Making the switch allows us to spend less time with various software and more time serving customers who we deeply care about.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Cisco Unified Communications Manager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

RingCentral's sales team did a remarkable job of keeping the conversation simple. As we asked questions, RingCentral showed us more features. They caught our attention by showing us what mattered most. They also had a clean, easy proof of concept that showed minimum barrier for entry, full feature-set and more. Their sales team used their own products to provide us support during proof of concept. While priced higher than others, RingCentral sure were able to show us the value and their fitness for a company like ours. When RingCentral showed unified communication, it sure was all unified. Competitors had a core product and different technologies appeared to have been bolted on to it. Competition was good as well. A clean, unified product, proof of concept and a smooth sales cycle led us to finalize RingCentral.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer- & Netzwerksicherheit
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

All around solution

Bewertet am 31.7.2019

The experience thus far has been great, we have not experienced any outages. Another selling point...

The experience thus far has been great, we have not experienced any outages. Another selling point was the integration of Ring Central Rooms which powers all of our conference rooms and is a really great tool.

Vorteile

It includes all form of communication: Messaging with Glip, Video conferencing, and standard audio calls.

Nachteile

A large meeting license (100 or more users on a meeting) is static and cannot dynamically move between accounts.

Reema
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

Decent Centralized Communications Service

Bewertet am 13.1.2023

It was alright. There were a few bugs with notifications not appearing across platform, but...

It was alright. There were a few bugs with notifications not appearing across platform, but otherwise calls were clear and didn't drop.

Vorteile

Their customer service is alright, and they are versatile platform for calling services. Their calling features are alright, but they are on the pricy side compared to other services. You are able to take calls on both desktop and on a cell phone, so it mitigates the need for a business cell plan and transfers all call services online. Porting over customer contacts was pretty easy with the RingCentral customer representative.

Nachteile

As a company, we used RingCenteral for a year before switching to a new call service specifically because, while their phone services are pretty decent, their SMS features are subpar at best, and we wanted a more unified service with less cost.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Grasshopper

Warum RingEX gewählt wurde

We actually switched from RingCentral to Grasshopper due to the cost of RingCentral, and the issues I mentioned above.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Telegram und Grasshopper
Rick
Rick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Ring Central is a solid small business phone service

Bewertet am 9.5.2023

Overall we really liked Ring Central. The only reason we switched away was because a friend started...

Overall we really liked Ring Central. The only reason we switched away was because a friend started their own VOIP phone service and we got to support them and use it for cheap. I really like Ring Central and have recommended it to several friends over the years.

Vorteile

We used Ring Central for about a year and it was always pretty good. I really liked the mobile app because it allowed us to work remotely and not have to pay for phone service at our employees homes.

Nachteile

The phone service only ever had a problem when the internet went down on our office or in my neighborhood. Ring Central was great, the internet was not reliable enough.

Adrian
Adrian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

RingCentral Great For Business

Bewertet am 15.11.2022

RingCentral has been a great stride forward compared to our previous VoIP solution which was buggy...

RingCentral has been a great stride forward compared to our previous VoIP solution which was buggy and had issues. It's simple, easy to use and just works.

Vorteile

Having used a competitor software previously I find that using RingCentral is quick, easy and bug free. It's relatively simple to load on your PC or mobile and does the exact job it is designed to do well.

Nachteile

Contact management could be improved on RingCentral, but overall, there really isn't much to complain about.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very good VOiP

Bewertet am 14.12.2023

Overall, our experience has been good we will be continuing to use RingCentral in the future

Overall, our experience has been good we will be continuing to use RingCentral in the future

Vorteile

The online portal is fantastic. It allows you to divert your calls very easily to a phone or even take them on your computer rather than your desk phone

Nachteile

We do get several dropouts on desk phones a day Which sometimes makes it frustrating

Antwort von RingCentral

The Review Team thanks you for sharing your feedback with us! We're delighted to hear that you find RingCentral an excellent VoIP solution and appreciate the convenience our online portal offers for call diversion. We understand your concerns about dropouts on desk phones, and we apologize for any frustration this may have caused. Our team takes this feedback seriously and is committed to addressing and resolving any issues to improve your overall experience. To address this, please get in touch with our Support Team at your convenience here: https://support.ringcentral.com/contact-support.html. We appreciate your overall positive experience and commitment to continuing with RingCentral in the future! If you have anything else you'd like to share with the Review Team, please email us at review@ringcentral.com.

Thank you for choosing RingCentral, and we look forward to continually serving your communication needs!

Tony
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Vernetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Perfect product for a SME

Bewertet am 1.3.2021

Very pleased, it serves us extremely well. We have offices in the UK, Italy and the Philippines and...

Very pleased, it serves us extremely well. We have offices in the UK, Italy and the Philippines and can all use the conferencing tools and phone systems as if we were in the same office.

We can schedule calls and have them integrated with TEAMS too, so it makes our SharePoint facility a great place for collaborating with our Partners globally.

Vorteile

The ability to configure the platform as required to meet your business requirements. We use it to handle all inbound calls and can route them to mobile phone, desktops and to voice mail boxes as required. With the seamless integration with Office 365 and with Salesforce we are really well positioned to automate more while providing an excellent experience for our customers.

Nachteile

At first, it may appear to be difficult to set-up, but after some trials and finding some of the pitfalls we managed to get it operating how we wanted to. Our business is primarily Mac-based, so it is different from Windows. We had a couple of glitches during the early days when upgrading to the latest MacOS but these did get fixed.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Cisco Unified Communications Manager und Fuze

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

Having completed a detailed UCaaS RFP for a client engagement sometime before and also speaking with some users who are using the platform extensively, it was a fairly easy decision to make. The economics and the functionality made it a good decision for our business.
Shane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Full Communication Suite

Bewertet am 16.11.2021

My overall experience with Ringcentral is very positive. The purchasing experience was quick,...

My overall experience with Ringcentral is very positive. The purchasing experience was quick, helpful, and easy. Once we purchased the software, we had all of the support we needed to get started. We were up and running very quickly and training users was easy. I highly recommend the product.

Vorteile

The best thing about the software is how intuitive and easy to use it is. They didn't try to reinvent the wheel and give you an interface that you've neever seen before. Everything seems to be placed where you would expect it to be and you don't need to constantly dig for information. I also like that over the past few years they have moved all of their apps into one app to make it that much easier.

Nachteile

I don't like that their used to be more than one application for meetings, calling, and instant messaging. It was tedious to switch between them all. Now that they have merged them all together, it's much better.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Dialpad, Microsoft Teams, Slack und Ooma Office

Warum RingEX gewählt wurde

8X8 had a lot of issues with their messaging system. This resulted in messages slipping through the cracks and poor user / customer experiences.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

Features, Price, and Ease of use
Chad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalbeschaffung & -besetzung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Ring Central - New VoIP Solution

Bewertet am 24.9.2019

We came from a very archaic platform, that did not give us any ability to report/integrate/etc. ...

We came from a very archaic platform, that did not give us any ability to report/integrate/etc. With Ring Central, we now have the insight and ease of use. Our users can now use either a softphone or hard-wired desk phone. Click to call has been a game-changer for all of our users.

Vorteile

The ease of use with this platform far outperforms the competitors such as Vonage/8x8/etc. With over 500 employees we always look for platforms that are easy to use, concise, and simply. Ring Central check all of those boxes immediately. Another great feature is the integration with Salesforce. We utilize Salesforce heavily and the ease of use RingCentral provides with SF is wonderful. Highly Recommend the product if you are looking for a new VoIP provider.

Nachteile

We are only 6 months into our rollout and there is not much were are finding at fault. If we could change one thing it would be to allow us to provision licenses at a needed basis. We do still need to reach out to a sales rep to acquire additional licenses.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Vonage Business Communications

Warum RingEX gewählt wurde

The system at VoiceMaxx was very outdates and customer service was terrible. We needed to upgrade to a new solution to get much-needed features like SaaS integrations.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Vonage Business Communications

Gründe für den Wechsel zu RingEX

Ease of use, Price, and slick integrations are the top three items.
Christopher
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best VoIP system out there

Bewertet am 26.9.2019

Overall we are quite happy with their service. We have rarely had any issues with our phones other...

Overall we are quite happy with their service. We have rarely had any issues with our phones other than the occasional tech support issue. Their staff is very reliable and has 24-7 support and sticks with you until the problem is solved.

Vorteile

Ringcentral seamlessly integrates across their desk phone, mobile, and computer platforms. Our attorneys are constantly on the go and this helps them stay connected from wherever they are. Using the mobile platforms they are able to connect to their phone to make and receive calls just like they are at their desk.

The web browser (chrome) plugins offers features like click to dial and click to text. This means we hardly ever have to manually dial a number to make a phone call.

Nachteile

With high quality VoIP service comes high bandwidth needs. We have to upgrade our network and internet service to be able to accommodate the increase load from the VoIP phones. The switch was worth it in the end.

Samuel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Perfect for our Vacation Rental Company

Bewertet am 24.4.2021

We've had an overall amazing experience thus far. We are now closer to our customers than ever...

We've had an overall amazing experience thus far. We are now closer to our customers than ever before. We are able to automate text message notifications to our guests and staff.

Vorteile

We switched to Ring Central a couple of months ago as we were looking for a better Phone system that will integrate seamlessly with our new Vacation Rental Software. We decided to give RingCentral Office a trial and it's been amazing thus far. We were able to integrate the software with our new Vacation Rental Software which made communication with guests far more easier and automated. One major thing that makes RingCentral office stand out is its ease of integration with other Softwares. They also have amazing customer service willing to help and guide every step of the way.

Nachteile

We've had a great experience thus far that I can't think of too many cons at the moment. Some may find their initial setup daunting. However, it's to be expected considering the many features the software offers, and they more than balance it up with amazing customer service willing to guide you every step of the way.

Jenny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Highly responsive customer service

Bewertet am 27.9.2019

RingCentral helped us to solve the use of old technology like physical faxes. It offered an...

RingCentral helped us to solve the use of old technology like physical faxes. It offered an affordable options for tele-conferences and it provides multiple options for customer service, when needed.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and administer. We use this sytem for agents that provide Service Management and other users in the company. We have a combination of soft and deskphones that meets all needs. The RingCentral App and the fax features are the favorites amongst users. It is HIPAA compliant and the customer service is stellar. We haven't experienced an outage.

Nachteile

Deskphones tend to have echo. For some reason, at the beggining we had a lot of issues with the audio (like dead air or choppy calls) but they were addressed promptly. Reporting capabilities are not as robust as other softwares out there.

Justin
Justin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the most complete easy to use fully cloud solutions out there

Bewertet am 21.4.2018

If you are starting out, you might want to try a cheaper provider first, or bundle with Office 365...

If you are starting out, you might want to try a cheaper provider first, or bundle with Office 365 if you already have that. I know this is a solid solution. I've never had the chance to use anything else for VoIP, but I know this will get certainly get the job done well. I would have no reservations going into this at all if you need to make a quick decision. This company will be able to handle your system and do everything you need within reason.

Vorteile

No need to have anything but a desk phone, computer, or mobile device, and the internet to make it work. It is very feature-rich. They work with many phones, even others like Microsoft say are not compatible. If you have a bunch of old equipment that won't work with another cloud provider, RC will be one of your best bets to work with your hardware. If even they don't work with your devices, you probably need to get rid of your archaic technology. Provision is very quick and easy. Their chat support has less than a 10-minute wait, usually no wait. Their support is very capable. They handle all firmware upgrades automatically, at least with our VVX phones.

Nachteile

Cost much more than a locally-hosted system but I think if money is not an issue, it's much better to let your company do what it does best, and let RC do what it does best. Don't try to be a VoIP provider company just for yourselves. Let the pros do it (unless if you're a VERY large company maybe).
Don't pay crazy more for phones from them, just buy them on Amazon and provision them yourself in about three minutes. For rare, advanced problems, sometimes their support drops the ball and you need to contact your account manager. Sometimes he'll be out of the office for several days though. Anytime we've had more than two phones down, they have been able to solve our problems by the next morning, even for CRAZY issues. Most of the time support is very great and I recommend it.

Alexandra
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Pretty good...

Bewertet am 6.6.2023

We utilize RC MVP as our UCaaS solution and it works well for us.

We utilize RC MVP as our UCaaS solution and it works well for us.

Vorteile

RingCentral was one of the OG softphones. What has been released works, and they don't release new features until they work (unlike some other providers). The app is robust and feature-rich. The service is reliable and pretty much foolproof on wifi. The search feature within the app is amazing... literally indexes everything. The new layout is also very sleek and streamlined.

Nachteile

Because they take so long to push features through R&D, they sometimes don't have features available that are table-stakes for other providers. Calling isn't the best using a mobile connection, you almost always need to be on wifi. The app also doesn't always auto update and can get glitchy if it's not the latest version.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Vonage Business Communications

Zuvor genutzte Software

Webex Suite
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Robust platform, but expensive and extremely poor support

Bewertet am 7.3.2023

Vorteile

Ringcentral has a ton of features, anything you could ask for in a small business voip system. It is very reliable, call quality is good, the mobile app is very stable and has tons of features. Also they support a lot of brands of IP phones if you are looking to use existing equipment and just change your provider.

Nachteile

It's one of the most expensive voip services on the market, per user cost. They also nickel and dime on certain features like caller ID name which other carriers include by default. They bill you for an extra user seat automatically if you forward calls to an external number, e.g. an answering service, more than 10 times in a month, which other carriers don't charge for. Finally, and perhaps worst part, their customer support is extremely terrible. If you ever have to call them, expect to spend 6-10 minutes navigating their very annoying phone tree/IVR before you get transferred. Then when someone finally gets on the line, they are outsourced and generally can't help with any technical issues. This means opening a case and waiting days or weeks for a "tier 2" agent to reply. Often cases go unanswered and you have to start the process over again. Without a doubt, RC support is the worst of any vendor our business works with.

Robb
Robb
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Beyond VOIP service a whole business suite

Bewertet am 30.7.2018

I am able to have access to phone call's pretty much anywhere I go and if I am not near one of the...

I am able to have access to phone call's pretty much anywhere I go and if I am not near one of the numbers I have set up, I will be notified of message's and be able to check them from all my devices. With the glimp chat interface you can keep in text message contact with team members from your computer or cell phone and if someone does not have Ring Central it's not a problem for they can just download glimp and your in business.

Vorteile

There are so many things that are pros for this software. One of the best things is being able to take a call from multi devices. You can have a softphone (On your computer), physical phone and an app for your cell phone. The configurations are limitless on how you want an inbound call to be routed. The other great feature is being able to fax from your cell phone or your computer via the soft phone. When it comes to notifications, you can get them via SMS, email or both. If you have a team then your really in business for they have GLIMP which is a message service you can use on either your computer or smartphone. The best part is if someone does not have a RingCentral service, not a problem, they can just download the app and your messaging. Lastly the service staff are very helpful and will walk you thru any issue your having and will also teach you if you want to learn.

Nachteile

If you're going to use the shared line group and have a firewall make sure you get all the ACL IP's for they have a lot and they change often and RingCentral is not good at keeping you updated.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Anwaltskanzlei
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

RingCentral VOIP services offer great value but not a flawless experience.

Bewertet am 15.2.2018

Vorteile

Having shopped business telephony solutions for my own professional practice, I settled on RingCentral as offering the best value for my dollar. I didn't need the VOIP services specifically, but since getting a suite of services from RingCentral I have used them routinely. Focusing specifically on the VOIP service offered by RingCentral I will say that RingCentral offers all the hard- or soft-line system customization options you could want, and makes it easy to use their VOIP services in whatever way you may require, either in the office or mobile. Meanwhile, RingCentral offers ready and helpful support for its customers.

Nachteile

Like any VOIP solution, RingCentral's VOIP quality is going to depend largely on the quality of your internet connection, which may be dodgy if you're operating remotely. This isn't a knock against RingCentral specifically, but a general warning. You'll also find if you're responsible for administering a RingCentral account, including setting up VOIP services, that while the system is extraordinarily powerful in terms of being able to customize it to your specific needs, the interface to do so is, frankly, pretty horrible and obtuse. Fortunately, for most purposes you may be largely able to "set it and forget it". However, if for some reason there are settings you may need to rotate on a regular basis, going through the system portal can be a big hassle.

Joel
Joel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

RingCentral Rings Our Bell! For a Price.

Bewertet am 23.6.2018

Vorteile

The softphone app performs well and is easy to use. The softphone app can be installed on multiple computers allowing you to have, for example, one copy installed on your desktop and one copy installed on your laptop. This means that I can leave my desk and take my laptop with me and still be able to answer my phone.

The softphone integrates with Outlook, so I don't have to duplicate all my contacts into another piece of software. This saves so much time and makes life so much easier.

Nachteile

Missed calls are not registered on the soft phone in a timely manner. If I have a missed call, the soft phone may not show it for a few minutes or for a few hours.

Their is no app for Windows 10 mobile and no app for Windows 10 (besides the standard Windows OS application). Having a native UWP would be a great option for RingCentral

Soft phone installs are limited to two devices, so I can't install the soft phone on my work PC, work laptop, and home PC. Limiting the amount of soft phones that can connect to the service could be bumped up to 3 or 4.

The soft phone application is easy to use, but I think a revamp of the styling would make it even easier. I often click on different tabs because the icons are not always clear. One icon could mean two different things to two different people.

Charles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Expensive but Useful

Bewertet am 4.4.2018

I use RingCentral in our business every day. I can easily determine who has called during the past...

I use RingCentral in our business every day. I can easily determine who has called during the past 60 days, and how often. I can also evaluate how many calls I'm missing, and I have the capability to quickly reference all of those calls that need to be returned. This software is a bit pricy, but if they could incorporate a better data function for customers it would be more than worth the cost.

Vorteile

RingCentral provides a valuable resource for companies with high call volumes. I like the fact that you can have multiple users and each user can be set up with their own Voice Messaging. The ability to create multiple greetings depending on if there is someone there to take the call, the time of day, if you are open or closed, or gone on vacation. I'm certain that RingCentral is more than most small businesses will ever use, but enough to take care of nearly every telephone need.

Nachteile

There is no way to maintain a useful database for your customers. Although there is a Contact feature, it's very basic. This Software would be a home-run if it had a useful database feature. For example, when a call comes in, it would be able to pull up a customers record on-screen that could be edited while speaking to the customer. It would also be useful to be able to import a CVS file to capture existing customers.

Danielle
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

RingCentral for the remote worker

Bewertet am 30.1.2024

Vorteile

I love that I can use my ring central number instead of my work or personal cell phone number to reach clients. Since I work from home, I do not want clients having my personal or business number and ring central allows that. I can call a client via ring central and if they call me back it is through that number. Another great feature is setting do not disturb hours so that calls will not come in after business hours based on time zone. I also like that when I receive a call, I have the choice to answer via my mobile phone or computer since the application is on both.

Nachteile

Nothing at this time, using this feature is a great resource to remote workers.

Antwort von RingCentral

Hey Danielle, the Review Team appreciates you sharing your positive experience with RingCentral! We are proud that our platform has been a valuable resource for remote work, offering the flexibility to use your RingCentral number and maintain professionalism. The 'Do Not Disturb' feature and the ability to answer calls on your mobile phone or computer are designed to enhance your work-life balance! If you have questions or want to share more about your experience, please email us at review@ringcentral.com. Thank you for choosing RingCentral!

Thad
Thad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Yes. It is awesome!

Bewertet am 19.2.2019

This is simply huge improvement over the old time he phones. They have a great reputation. We have...

This is simply huge improvement over the old time he phones. They have a great reputation. We have not even begun to implement all the features such as the integration between RingCentral and Zapier and our CRM to automatically send over call logs or notes.

Vorteile

I can use this to call from anywhere. I don't need to use my desktop phone. If I met the house and I'm working from home, I have my CRM and RingCentral on my desktop and it is almost just as good as working at the office. As far as my clients know, it is just as good. I use this whether I travel or am at home and it is seamless.

Nachteile

I wish it had a stronger intercom feature for the soft phones. The soft phones are the desktop applications that work like a phone.

I also wish that they would offer text-only numbers which would be super helpful so long as they do it at a much lower rate than the regular numbers. I don't want to use my regular telephone number to send text to my clients and I don't want to use the main company number to do that either. They're very good reasons for this such as I don't want clients calling me back on my desktop number because I'll never get anything done if there calling me directly all the time. I don't want them receiving a text from me at the main company number (it does allow you to set it up as though you are calling from the company's main number or texting from the company's main number but that's a bad idea for us) and then sending a text back to the main company number and the front desk team was not in the loop for the initial conversation.