MarcomCentral Enterprise Bewertungen

MarcomCentral Enterprise

Anpassen, verwalten und digitale Assets teilen.

4.2/5 (67 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

MarcomCentral has robust capability. But, from a UX and admin standpoint, needs work

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

the benefits is having a location for all things brand from Sentry. We want to keep it simple for users to know where to go, and have quick and easy access to what they need to enhance their workplace duties. The software provides the resource for supporting and strengthening our brand.

Vorteile

The capability in a vacuum is awesome. It can do many things, and considers many scenarios that required as part of maintaining a businesses brand. I noticed at the last conference and even in conversations, the desire to listen and consider the challenges customers are facing with regards to system needs.
The recent hire of UX support is a tremendous step in a great direction to understand use and process and enhance from a user perspective.
I mostly enjoy the consideration of the system not just being POD, and instead, being a brand system, with needs for downloads, print, assets, guidelines, templates, videos, etc. This is where MarcomCentral can shine.

Nachteile

The capability in a vacuum is awesome. The product is better promoted than it performs. As the admin, planner, builder, and user, I see all sides. I can see what it can be but struggle with a system with an attitude. Some days, it is so great, and then something stops working or changes and all things go to hell. I need something I can be an ambassador for and believe in. The unpredictability of new releases, adding functionality, changing settings or altering things intended to improve can have unexpected and timely consequences. I can tell the fundamental system was conceived and built by techs, with limited UX exploration or user consideration.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you Andrew, your comments have been sent to the appropriate teams as we are always looking to improve our platform. We have a new UX and Mobile release coming, which should alleviate a lot of these issues!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MarcomCentral review for Capterra

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We've had a wonderful experience from set-up, to launch, to support. We've never felt like we were on our own during any stage.

Vorteile

This software has truly revolutionized how our sales department can access, customize, order and distribute our marketing material. Although it does still happen, having MarcomCentral has really cut back on the one-off requests that our team used to have to drop everything to address. The system is easy to use and maintain. And, when in doubt regarding anything, we know we have a wonderful support team that we can access at any time.

Nachteile

The start up was a bit daunting. The MarcomCentral team was always upfront about the start-up and the amount of time it would/could take. We were ready to run when we actually had to slow down to a crawl until we got all the back end databases set-up. The team did make all of this much easier and stayed with us through every step until we got way more comfortable and tried everything on our own.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you for the helpful feedback. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Creating a more efficient marketing team by reducing one-off creative requests

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

1. User-friendly portal internal clients are be able to easily adopt and use
2. Template capabilities
3. Designated caregiver access to create and order materials
4. Ability to build in levels of approvals and assign designated approvers of budgets and creative, copy, imagery, etc.
5. Ability to track utilization and costs by department

Vorteile

Marcom Central has created shorter lead times and more satisfied clients. Our non-marketing employees are able to create digital collateral on the spot without having to wait for design time, proofing time and the time it takes to get things scheduled. The system is user-friendly and intuitive. The system means we require fewer employee hours, benefits, etc. due to the automation of routine tasks. It has improved operational efficiency. Most importantly, multiple members of the strategic marketing & communications team have greater job satisfaction because they can spend their time doing more meaningful work rather than making routine design updates/changes.

Nachteile

Customizing the software to fit our workflow was one of our more difficult tasks, however, I look forward to the constant improvements the team at Marcom continues to create to make the user experience better.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Kelsey,

Thank you so much for your review! We are always working to better our product to fit your needs. We appreciate your feedback!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Front end experience is good, back end experience is clunky

Bewertet am 30.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am the second person from Trimble Geospatial to work with the portal. There are about 4 Trimble divisions using MCC as individual portals.

I started with the portal just over a year ago and had to come up to speed with it pretty quickly. I have managed to add a lot of content for our clients. In order to do this though I have experienced a lot of teething problems with the admin templates/limitations/customer service at times. I totally appreciate the customer service issues have been addressed now. I do struggle with the complete process as it is quite involved and we seem to push the limitations of the software quite a bit. Especially as I am now in the process of creating language versions and need the portal to support chinese/cyrillic fonts...as a start!

There are two outstanding requests I have at the moment which I feel are quite important for flexibility.

1. I attended the MCC conference in San Diego, and met Douglas Cogan. Lovely guy...and we got chatting about the limitations of the graphics boxes, how it would be great if we could have angled ones instead of just a rectangle. I followed that when I got back to the office and sent him an email in March...have not heard from him since then.

2. Print file impositions. We have many documents that are 4-page / 8-page / 16-page or more, and currently the configurations only allow for single page bleed and crop. We think this is a very important "Fix" rather than an "Enhancement" of your portal. It is extremely important that a client can download a document...take it to his local vendor...and it is already in printer spread layout...for ease of printing, deadlines, and also cost for them. Unfortunately the portal as it is now...they can only download single pages with bleed and crops. So you can imagine if they have an 8 or 16 page brochure to take to a print vendor it would mean quite a cost for them to manipulate to printers spreads.

Apart from that...I actually enjoy seeing the end results when the materials go live and I have had really good feedback from our clients that they now have marketing literature that they can customize and they are using the site :)

regards
Jodie

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you for your feedback. We will most definitely take that into consideration.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Marcom has been enjoyable to work with and has really focused on improving the relationship with us.

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Marcom's print-on-demand functionality is fantastic. There are so many possibilities that we are just beginning to explore. There are some integration hiccups but mostly on our end, and Marcom has worked to help us through those as best as they can. Also, they have been very open in discussing improvements that we are looking for and keeping us up to date on the progress of those updates within their own development schedule. The depth of this software is extensive and their customer support personnel are always very friendly and helpful.

Nachteile

I would say the limited variability on the front end UI, without excessive amounts of Dev hours from Marcom or our internal IT team, is a bit of a downside. It did not seem that this was the case during the initial proposal, and we felt a bit misled during the beginning of our relationship with Marcom. However, they have worked with us extensively to mitigate any of the frustrations or concerns we had and continue moving towards a great relationship, and a great overall system. The system is complex, and the organization of the options could use a bit of work, but once you spend some time in the admin portal you are able to get a fairly good grasp of what all of your options are and where everything is located. If you have questions, Marcom's team is always willing to help answer questions or guide you through a process.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great product with a lot of capabilities

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 18.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Marcom has been a valuable tool for our organization. It allows for many users to access marketing materials in one central location. It's easy for them to use. The functions from searching to downloads and customization make it highly useful. It also alleviates the marketing team from doing one-off requests so they can focus on larger projects while MarComCentral takes care of the daily needs for our sales team.

Vorteile

It has a large range of capabilities, including digital downloads, "store front", and it's very customizable.

Nachteile

It's pretty cumbersome on the backend for admins to upload and create new material.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Hi Mindy,

We are so pleased to hear you appreciate the versatility of our tool and how it has helped your company with initiatives! We are currently working on a new UX and hopefully this will alleviate any cumbersome issues with the backend. Please don't hesitate to ask your BRM for quicker, easier ways to use the tool.

Thanks for the positive review!

The MarcomCentral Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Marcom review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have had nothing but great experiences with Marcom. This technology has helped us remove production time from the marketing department and allowing us to work on other projects instead. This self-serve tool has allowed our users to utilize the functionality at its fullest. The only issue we have come across is within the Business Intelligence system, which has had some hiccups that haven't allowed us to pull precise reporting. We have not been able to produce reports that can support the complete utilization. We believe once these are corrected we will have everything we need from Marcom and it's system. However, overall this system has been excellent for our company and has been accepted by the majority of our users.

Vorteile

The customization capabilities overall.

Nachteile

The low functionality of the rich text editor

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Zach,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We will work closely with Birst to get these hiccups resolved for your integration, and we are so pleased to hear that the tool overall has been helping you and your company.

Thanks again!
The MarcomCentral Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We had good experience with the product I have used it for about a year and it's fairly simple.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It's a localized place where users can find collateral and promotional items.

Vorteile

I like that we can easily add products and how simple it is for our static products. It easy to add users, products and cost centers. The approval process for products is easy and intuitive. It's a localized resource that our users can use.

Nachteile

The back end of the product is fairly slow. It takes a long time to add products because of how slow it is at times. The reporting for the portal could be better. I know the Business Intelligence feature was created to solve for reporting.

Also sometimes we experience difficulty with customizable products. I feel like there's more options to build this out more based on the users needs.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Hi there! Thank you so much for your review. We've forwarded along your concerns to the appropriate teams, and we'd like to send you your thank you -- please contact us at your earliest convenience!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Our system was improperly implemented by Marcom and we are struggling everyday because of it.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The only thing I can say that I like about this software right now is the portal looks nice for our end users.

Nachteile

We were not taught best practices and have struggled to set up and run our system because of this. Our orders are assigned different order numbers which confuses our vendor and our end users. The digital downloads take quite a while to actually download and we were told this is likely because we have too many customized pieces. We purchased this software because of their promise of ability and functionality to have customized pieces. We were told that we could have resizable ads on the ad for our end users but what we weren't told is that their system simply stretches and distorts the artwork we provide in order to accommodate different ad sizes. It is not the smart resizing we had hoped for (and were sold on).

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you for your review, Alexis. I've spoken with your Business Relationship Manager, Dana Dee, and your Customer Success Manager, Heather Rackley, who are both your best resources to address and alleviate your concerns. We also offer training which we highly suggest you take advantage of -- this is where you will learn your best practices for the tool. The teams are ready to explain and fix the issues with image resizing as well -- it sounds like this is a quick solution! Feel free to reach out to me, or your success team members, at your earliest convenience.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

2.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MarcomCentral is a great tool for providing access to digital assets across multiple user groups

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The ability to communicate and distribute our marketing assets to our internal and external team members.

Vorteile

There is a lot of flexibility in how the software can be customized for a users needs, and the ability to share assets with access restrictions is a true benefit for our organization.

Nachteile

As with all software, we do encounter some bugs from time to time, but the support team is great about addressing any issues that arise. I would like to see a mobile application of the software but I know that is currently in development.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Paul,

Thank you so much for your glowing review! Your comments have been passed on, and we appreciate your partnership. I know we'll continue to provide your teams with the flexible technology they need!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Marcom = Gamechanger

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Marcom is a powerful tool that we've adopted for our local marketing teams' use. We've worked with Marcom team members to customize the aesthetic of the portal to our brand, and created products that are used nationwide. The resulting efficiency has positively affected the way we deliver collateral to our stakeholders. As an added benefit, it's also a pleasure to work with the Marcom team.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

MarcomCentral aims to be a game changer to each and every client. Thank you SO much for the feedback. It's a pleasure to work with you and your team as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We've used MarcomCentral since the beginning of 2016.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Users can customize what they want, when they want it, and either order hard copies or download digital files. This on demand self-service is critical for efficiency.

Vorteile

The software enables our users to customize a wide variety of materials, and lets them save their customized items for future use.

Nachteile

We've had ongoing issues with video customization. We've found workarounds, but Marcom Customer Support has struggled delivering a fix.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you for your review Laura! Your concerns have been sent directly to our development team, and I am confident we can get you up and running in the way you need.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MarcomCentral is so great to work with and their functionality is game changing.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Fully robust tool to help manage our internal assets, ability to customize digital assets or send them to print, a way to share assets across the entire enterprise in simple, easy user interface.

Vorteile

There are always new features coming out and they really value our feedback to help with future innovations.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you, Giuliana!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MarcomCentral Review

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 19.9.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've been a big fan of what we're able to do. The training is a little difficult and we don't have a lot of staff members that can pick it up, but once you know how to use it, it's really a great product. Our clientele has really responded positively to it.

Vorteile

It's very easy for the client to use and I like the flexibility it has with how you can customize.

Nachteile

It's a little tougher on the back end and takes more time to create items than I would prefer.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Ryan,

Thank you so much for your review of MarcomCentral! We're happy to hear the ease of use and customization works well for your company, and we've taken your advice seriously. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you and PGA.

Best,
The MarcomCentral Team

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

For the most part, our experience using MarcomCentral has been positive, it's a great tool for us.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

After it's set up, it's pretty simple for people to customize their materials. The customer support has been very good and the site is continually being improved.

Nachteile

There was a big learning curve, and you need the right people on your team to set up your portal. That was very frustrating in the beginning and was much harder to get going than expected.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Christine,

Thank you so much for the review! After speaking with you, I am so happy to hear your teams are up and running and you enjoy the tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great for simple templates; less flexible with variable/complex templates

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Customer service team; interactive outward-facing portal; ability to create new features if you request and fund them; easy to create simple, static templates

Nachteile

Burn through support hours quickly; coding required by Marcom team for anything involving variable pricing by format within 1 product (single- vs double-sided included)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Time and Money saved by getting rid of one-off designs

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 6.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

MarcomCentral did exactly what we expected. It helped us automate our design and printing process by creating templates that took the place of our one-off designs. We were at a point where every business card, in a corporation that had 5,000 employees, was created by one of our designers.

We had great support with our implementation team and customer service. They are constantly improving their product, which was great.

Nachteile

The templates are not "magic" nor could you expect them to be. The front-end was very easy for users, but the back-end needed to be set up by more tech-savvy marketer/designers.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I use this software on a daily basis as this support my main role here.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like the fact with planning the software can be customized to fit unique solutions. I also have a great Account Manager who makes time to assist whenever I have any issues and support our initiatives.

Nachteile

The application is not in any way instinctive but once learned it is very user friendly. I wish when the application has times out it would let you know before enter data only to time out once you're finished and left to start the entire process again.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I use it on the front and backend

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like the most that I can see the edits that I make to the platform live time and make minor edits, such as captions or thumbnail image easily. I like that I can pull reports to see who is ordering and downloading from the site.

Nachteile

I do think that there are little nuisances on the back end that add up to be quite time consuming, such as having to re-search for products rather than the search saving.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Hello! Thank you so much for your review. We'd like to send you a thank you and address your concerns, could you please reach out?

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

The MarcomCentral product and team are both fantastic.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The platform is easy to use and constantly receives updates to increase usability and functionality.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you so much for your glowing review!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Since partnering with MarcomCentral in 2013, we have seen tremendous growth on our portal.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Turnkey, easy, personalization, back-end link/SSO, reporting, versions, print-on-demand and flexibility.

Nachteile

Repetitive process steps for upload on the admin side. Navigation between products on the admin side.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Ease of use. Random errors can be frustrating at times when the only option is to email support.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Providing our Associates with helpful material that they can personalize or add their contact information to. We've gotten a lot of positive feedback.

Vorteile

The powerful features it offers. The consumer has power to make things in a way they want and it's enjoyable to see that.

Nachteile

Random errors again. A simple explanation or a quick tip to try to resolve would be helpful. It's hard to keep the flow of work going when support can only help in that case.
More available customer support hours for those working in Central and East coast time zones.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Ethan,

Thank you for your kind review and suggestions, which have been passed on to the Client Services team. We're so happy our solution is working for your business needs, and we will do whatever we can to alleviate the random errors you are receiving.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Most of my experience is positive

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 3.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Once the items are available on the site it is easy for our franchisees to use. We need a program that is simple and easy to implement. Once we get franchisees to use it they do like it as long as we rae offering what they are interested in.

Nachteile

Sometimes it takes too long to add materials to the site. Customizable pieces need to be added quicker. Once they are added that piece should be shared with the print vendor directly from Marcom so there is no confusion as to what piece was added and when it was added.

Antwort von MarcomCentral

Thank you Mandy! Your concerns have been forwarded on to the appropriate teams.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Our experience with Marcom has been GREAT!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It is a one stop place for our sales force to have the marketing information that need in one place.

Vorteile

The ease of getting the information out to our users. it is simple tool and easy for our users to navigate.

Nachteile

No complaints here. We did have an issue with the amount of time that it took to upload large files, but that seem to have gotten better.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Responsive, willing to find resources to seek out solutions or workarounds.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Flexibility, native use of javascript - can apply to most use case situations. Like the plug in format to avoid having to use a proprietary layout software.

Nachteile

Admin tools can be a bit clumsy to navigate. Would appreciate a sleeker more robust ui with at a glance features and ability to make quick cascading changes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung