Whip Around Bewertungen

Whip Around

Mobile driver vehicle inspection reporting software (DVIR)

4.9/5 (22 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Second Time User and Works Just as Well!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 13.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I appreciate the automation of the data being collected.

Vorteile

Whip Around is simple and powerful. I'm a small owner/operator and this is a great tool for keeping track of mileage, as well as details that DOT might want to see. I implemented this for a previous employer and have continued to use and enjoy it as a owner/operator. Thanks rep and crew!

Nachteile

Occasionally the software hangs, but I find this is often the mobile device and not the software itself.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Rick,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

You are right, in the world of software and applications, occasionally there are hiccups, but so happy to hear you enjoy our product!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great experience and full of knowledge.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 8.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It helps me to have all my maintenance fleet up to date.

Vorteile

Having the reports ready to export as PDF and share them with my team, it's the best part! Also, I would like to recommend if you can have a way to have each vehicle for separately.

Nachteile

As a fleet manager, I would like to be able to have each city or station per group in order to have all the reports separately.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Edgardo,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

The software does have the ability group each city or station by group. I will reach out to you via phone to explain.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great experience. Fantastic customer service! Great customization options! EASY TO USE!

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Way Less Paper (Carbon Zero as compared to paper). Streamlined Data which is easy to submit and track.

Vorteile

Data tracking, Customization of forms, Ability to connect with repair shops, photos of faults, Being able to separate different divisions into teams. Tracking Locations of PRE-TRIPS.

Nachteile

Every once in a while, the slide effect on the dashboard is frustrating.
Sometimes when logging out of the App on a mobile device, the DATA that was saved under the profile no longer shows.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback. The slide effect on the dashboard will be fixed for you and we will have an internal discussion about the previous inspection reports being kept on the app even if the driver logs out and then back in to see if it is possible.

We appreciate your continued support!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 19.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Less paperwork, easy to manage, notice patterns

Vorteile

Editing and customization make it easy to add trucks or machines

Nachteile

No complaints, they are always available to help fast

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Bjorn,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Satisfied Mid Sized Business

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We had need for a pre trip software suite for our service drivers. We do not have to meet the same DOT requirements as a full size logistics company, so this fit our needs exactly. It has worked exactly as advertised and is easy for our drivers to handle.

Vorteile

Easy to use, easy to manipulate and maintain for the office staff

Nachteile

difficult to search for records specifically

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great customer service. Easy to use and instruct our staff in use.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 14.8.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use.
Ease to contact customer support.
Rapid customer support responses.
Ease of updating our vehicle/driver information on our account.

Nachteile

Inability to delete users as an admin.
Inability to edit user teams as an admin.
Inability to edit account via the mobile app.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

whip around sucess

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 8.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are very happy with the whip around app and have found it to be very sucessfull in our company. We are looking forward to using it to send information straight to our mechanic. its a great way of keep up daily with the pre trip inspections and keeping a record of them

Vorteile

That the information can go straight to a mechanic

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Amazing Software - Recommend

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Increased productivity, due to not having to file huge piles of paperwork. Decreased response time to issues found with units from previous drivers and able to pinpoint quickly and accurately who may need to be contacted about the condition a unit was left in.

Vorteile

Ease of retrieving submitted inspection reports, attending to faults immediately, decreased paperwork to maintain

Nachteile

For our application, it would be easier if some of the sections could be done in random order each time inspection performed. At the same time, this is also a benefit of forcing everyone to do every inspection the same.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Lloyd,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Product

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are able to keep track of the cleanliness, organization, tools, equipment and oil changes with each vehicle. We also like the accident report section that is very detailed for our drivers to follow and fill out.

Vorteile

I like the functionality of the software. Very easy to use and set for your needs.

Nachteile

I don't like that even though each tech has a log in, it allows them to select a vehicle on our app when it should log them directly into their report for their vehicle.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Bill!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We are actually working on the ability to assign vehicles to drivers and forms to vehicles as well. Hopefully we will roll that update out here in the near future!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Our drivers love it!

Bewertet am 2.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were initially hesitant with how our drivers would feel about moving from the traditional paper based system we had to the modern Whip Around mobile inspection app. We trialled it with a few teams across our network of 20 branches and the feedback was so positive due to the ease of set up and use that we rolled it out over a 2 week period there after. It's saved each of our branches roughly $3000 per week in lost productivity and we now have a clear preventative maintenance system in place which will in turn reduce the number of fines and incidences on the road. The team at Whip Around have also provided quick informative support to us at no additional cost which we really appreciated. We have no concerns around recommending this software to other transport companies.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Getting set up and rolling Whip Around out was simple and quick thanks to the great customer service

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I like how simple and straightforward Whip Around is for my entire team. With about 20 routes running daily it's important that everyone understands how to use it.

Nachteile

There are some features that could use a little more development (ex if there's a reoccurring fault it gets reporting separately for each day the forms are submitted.) but I am sure this will be addressed by the team sometime soon!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MakeSpace Chicago

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

pre and post trips are important for a whole variety of reasons. The first being safety. We can't send trucks out there with broken tail lights or worn tread on their tires. The second would be asset management.

Vorteile

Whip Around is a clean and quick way to make sure pre trip data is collected. The data has a unique API which allows us to merge it with other software.

Nachteile

Initial setup can take some time, but overall its pretty simple.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Blair,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

We set the system up to be self-service, however we do offer free set up and onboarding. The moment you sign up you are able to set up your own account. We offer 24/7 customer support if you need any additional training on the system.

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Best,

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool to save time and money

Bewertet am 16.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Whip Around has brought our fleet into the 21st century. With our drivers now doing daily 'Whip Around'. we have eyes on our fleet even from a distance saving us time and money and ensuring we are on to any issues flagged straight away. Cloud based storage of reports saves us money on paper and processing costs. Well thought out a platform.

Vorteile

Very intuitive mobile application that is quick and easy to use

Nachteile

I'd like to see some more features eventually

Antwort von Whip Around

Thanks Tim, really appreciate you ongoing support and feedback.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent customer service

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Peace of mind

Vorteile

I like this software because it's really useful of getting my drivers more involved in their pre-trip inspections, it's at ease to better manage my fleet for maintenance purposes, the dashboard is people friendly easy to navigate.

Nachteile

So far, so good I have not experienced any difficulties at this time nor any complaints about this software

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Allan!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Support has been great as we have started the process.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

DOT compliance

Vorteile

Support has been great during the upload of information and driver and admin personnel set up. Drivers are stating that the app is easy to download and use.

Nachteile

The only issue that I found was that our IT system had to change to Firefox or Chrome to be able to add users, after that was found I have no issues.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Jeff!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Review

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very happy with product.

Vorteile

Our Drivers like using it. Standardizes our pre-trips. Quicker notification of faults, thus quicker assessment and resolution.

Nachteile

Inability to customize some features or have to have features added to the software. We had to adapt to the software in cases where we wish it would adapt to our needs.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Philip,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

I will be sure to pass your suggestion to our team. If you don't mind explaining, what other custom features are you looking to have?

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome Application

Bewertet am 12.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

James and the Whip Around team have done a great job at simplify vehicle pre-trip inspections. We now have total visibility of this process and improved ability to manage issues reported.

Additionally Whip Arounds ticks many boxes for TDL's ACC Fleet Saver programme.

The ease of use has been a positive factor for our driving team accepting the technology.

I look forward to experiencing future developments.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

A great was to streamline your inspection reporting.

Bewertet am 12.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The dashboard is so easy to use it makes managing the data enjoyable.
You'll be hard pressed to find anything that compares. If you have a question just ask, and they get right back to you (and they're on the other side of the globe from us). You don't often find that kind of customer service.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Comments from a compliance review

Bewertet am 11.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Huge potential, easy to recommend a good product, as long as you do not take your focus off what you have sold.
Will be recommending your product to Nicola at National Road Carriers, suggest you join they represent hundreds of carriers throughout the top of the North Island

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

It was a pleasure working with team. The software seems easy to use and intuitive

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The pictures feature - being able to associate a picture with a particular card on the form. I also like how the software itself is so easy to use and not overly complicated.

Nachteile

The software doesn't allow duplicate usernames so if another company has that as a username it won't allow you to save that in your account. Usernames should be separate within each company.

Antwort von Whip Around

Hi Danielle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this feedback. We greatly appreciate your business!

I will be sure to pass your suggestion to our team in terms of allowing usernames to be used more than once!

To thank you, we would like to send you $25 Amazon gift card. You will be receiving this via email in the next few days.

Thank you!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A powerful tool to keep on top of maintenance

Bewertet am 29.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Whip Around fits our needs exactly. Pre-trip, post trip, weekly maintenance, and other items that can be placed into a form, fit perfectly. Easy to implement and easy for our drivers, especially those who are technology phobic.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Absolutely Brilliant

Bewertet am 13.4.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The sales and support guys have been great, helping us along every step of the way!
They really do offer a fantastic service!

Antwort von Whip Around

Thanks Rob and the team at Auto Salvage. It's been a pleasure to work with you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10