Microsoft Teams

Chat-basierter Arbeitsbereich in Office 365

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(8.189)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,3/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,2/5

90%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

8189 Bewertungen

Marcel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Best Webmeeting Software

Bewertet am 21.5.2021

Ich habe gute Erfahrungen und freue mich, dass ich nicht ein weiteres Softwareabo benötige, da MS-Teams in Office 365 enthalten ist. Die ÜBertragungsqualität von SPrache und Bild sind sehr gut und nach einer Einarbeitungszeit weiß man die vielen Funktionen zu schätzen.

Vorteile

integrated with MS Office
Compatibility with Outlook
Possibility to record the sessions in the Office Cloud
Archiving the chat

Nachteile

Das Nutzen der Software und der Funktionen erfordert Einarbeitungszeit. Competing software is often easier to use.

Lars
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Medienproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Eine gute Video Conferencing Software

Bewertet am 2.12.2021

Insgesamt ist Teams wie auch die anderen Microsoft-Produkte: sehr solide, von der Usability nicht immer ein Vergnügen. Aber da eben in der Microsoft Familiy beheimatet oft die einzig vorhanden Option.

Vorteile

Videokonferenzen laufen über Teams sehr zuverlässig, entweder im Browser (mit weniger Funktionen), in der App auf dem Desktop oder Mobile. Teams bietet alle wesentlichen Funktionen wie Screensharing oder einen Chat.

Nachteile

Ich persönlich finde Google Meets deutlich übersichtlicher, hier muss ich immer mal wieder nach Funktionen suchen. Außerdem wird es bei sehr vielen Teilnehmern von der Qualität schlechter.

Gregor
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Professionelles Training & Coaching
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Schöner Versuch

Bewertet am 19.6.2021

Ein netter Versuch viele Dinge unter einen Hut zu bringen - aber genau darin liegt auch das Problem. Das Programm ist viel zu komplex - hier eine Möglichkeit, da ein Kanal, eine Breakout Session, eine Unterhalten, eine Besprechung, und noch eine Möglichkeit - absoluter Irrsinn. Wer so etwas programmiert, der muss schon kurz vor dem Größenwahnsinn stehen. Bei Zoom ist alles kompakt, klar und verständlich - Teams führt auch bei vielen Teilnehmern in Seminaren dazu, das der Betreuungsaufwand im Bereich der Technik groß ist. Das macht keinen Spaß und frustriert alle Beteiligte.

Vorteile

Man kann auch Dateien ablegen - hat 1001 Möglichkeiten um zu kommunizieren, zusammenzuarbeiten und und und

Nachteile

Das Programm ist super komplex. Bei Zoom und Kollegen habe ich zwar nicht so viele Möglichkeiten, aber die Systeme verstehen auch Anwender, die man mal eben für ein Seminar usw. dazu holt. MS Teams muss man mindestens studiert haben, um es zu verstehen und nutzen zu können. Mich macht das Programm wahnsinnig! Immer ploppt irgendwo was auf, bin ich in einem Kanal, in einem Breakout Room, was mache ich zu, was auf. Alleine die beiden Standardfenster in einer Besprechung machen mich wahnsinnig - was ist wo, warum - und was soll das...?

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Gute Software zu Vernetzung von Teams

Bewertet am 16.2.2021

Vorteile

Erleichtert die Kommunikation innerhalb von Teams und größeren Gruppen. Einfacher Chat mit zusätzlichen Funktionen wie das Teilen von Dokumenten, Voice over IP oder Videotelefonie.

Nachteile

Manchmal gab es Probleme mit dem Mikrofon bei Sprachanrufen/Videochats.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

MSTeams is a top notch communication app

Bewertet am 28.7.2019

Nothing but positive experiences so far and it was a welcome addition once I mentioned it was included with our sub.

Vorteile

- The ability to control the channels and groups
- Being able to easily get missed notifications via email
- Mobile app that is just as great as the desktop app
- Web app makes it easier for everyone to use teams with no installation
- add-ons for wiki's scheduling
- HIPAA compliant
- Able to share your screen with co-workers on the fly

Nachteile

- Lacks the ability to create a command like slack where you can have a bot produce a wifi code or other common knowledge that is needed from time to time

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Slack

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

Stitch went bankrupt and we needed another HIPAA compliant communication tool

Zuvor genutzte Software

Stitch Labs

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

It just fit our requirements - cost - ease of use because everyone already had a license and it just required a software download - compliant with HIPAA - Mobile app - easy to learn for everyone
Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Very Powerful Business Tool

Bewertet am 29.7.2022

Overall this is a very good tool that has changed how projects are run. It is well suited to our new hybrid work situations where some are remote and others are working on-site.

Vorteile

I use this product daily for my day job. Each day I attend a minimum of one or two meetings on MS Teams. It is great for hosting conferences and bringing people from around the world together. It is also great for one one one or group calls. I belong to several teams that host their info on MS Teams. It is great to have such a powerful tool.

Nachteile

The document storage can be a little clunky but that may just be the way that we use it. Does not interface well with our conference room audio/visual equipment when trying to use it as the host for a meeting. Must host from a separate PC, unlike a close competitor's product.

Goran
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great messaging and web conferencing tool

Bewertet am 13.9.2022

Teams is our messaging and web conferencing tool of chooice, we use it a lot of internal and external communication with customers. It is well integrated with other Office tools like Sharepoint and Outlook.

Vorteile

Compared to other similar tools what I like the most is seamless integration with other Office tools like Sharepoint and Outlook.

Nachteile

Last couple of upgrades introduced bugs and we weren't getting notification when someone called or text us.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Slack

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

We switched from Skype for Business (Lync) whem we migrated to Office 365. We also evaluated and use Slack for short period, however Teams is more commonly used by our customers.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Skype

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

Teams is more commonly used by our customers.
Kristianna
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Microsoft Teams - Making Remote Work Possible

Bewertet am 27.6.2022

I use Microsoft Teams all day, every day to engage with my team, communicate in the remote work environment, hold video meetings to incorporate as much human interaction as possible into the virtual environment. Teams allows me to share information with my team, help them in their daily tasks, play games to lighten the workday, send praise features to celebrate their hard work, etc. Remote work would not be possible (at least on my team) without it!

Vorteile

I would not be able to function in my role without the consistent, daily use of Microsoft Teams. I use Teams to easily chat with my team, host online Team events, share important data, private message, host video meetings, make quick and easy phone calls, etc. I also love that there are so many add-ons that I can utilize (like the Praise feature) to engage with my team and reward productive output.

Nachteile

The only con that I would list would be that the emoji menu should have a recently used section. But, this is super minimal, as the selection for emojis to brighten up my team chat and engage with my team is vast!

Abhresh
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Best Product but poor recording quality

Bewertet am 30.7.2022

Great experience except video recording quality

Vorteile

Very easy to use and effective product for daily office needs. Very good for taking webinars too

Nachteile

Video quality is pathetic and there are no impact of the setting too

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webex, Zoom Video Webinars und Google Meet

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

Easy of use and professionally very impactful than Google Meet

Zuvor genutzte Software

Google Meet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

Cheaper option with multiple other benifits
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kapitalmärkte
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Outils de messagerie Web conférence Hyper professionnelle

Bewertet am 21.9.2022

Une expérience globalement bonne au quotidien. C'est ma principale messagerie professionnelle. Ces fonctionnalités sont très complètes

Vorteile

Les principaux point fort de cette application:
- Intégration dans l'écosystème Windows et microsoft 365
- Appel video et partage d'ecran
- Version gratuite très complete
- Version gratuite pour les étudiants
- Pas de limite pour les conférences

Nachteile

Cout élevé dès lors qu'il faut l'utilisé professionnellement, nécessite une très bonne connexion. Application mobile pas très intuite.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WhatsApp, Slack, Cisco Jabber und Skype

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

Microsoft teams est très pro et s'integre très bien dans l'écosystème microsoft
Luke
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bildungsmanagement
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Needed during covid but with many cons

Bewertet am 31.7.2022

Vorteile

It helped deliver online lessons to pupils across the country. It was great to create multiple groups of pupils and teachers.

Nachteile

It crashed often and didn't open or work on older computers. Many pupils depended on their parents phones and teams did not offer everything on mobile than its desktop site.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Meetings

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

It was chosen by the ministry of education as a better choice for educators and pupils.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

MS Teams a natural collaboration solution choice for Office 365 users

Bewertet am 2.8.2022

We were looking for a VoIP vendor to cut on our growing telecommunication bills. With Microsoft 365 Business Voice coming with Teams we replaced our existing phone system, in spite of the additional licensing costs.

Vorteile

The chat function is superior to those commonly found within most collaboration apps and supports multiple configurations : teams, groups, and individuals.

Nachteile

Too many options to choose from, without much guidance on prioritization

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Meetings

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

Economic reasons : lower costs, easier integration and extra capabilities.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Webex

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

MS Teams came as an all-in-one solution, much easier to deploy and manage in our Windows environment.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Hardware
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

MS Teams is all you need to communicate within your company

Bewertet am 18.9.2022

It's an awesome tool. As i said previously once you deploy it in your org, your internal communication boosts!

Vorteile

Everything!
The chat is awesome, the integrations, the teams management, etc.
Once you deploy it in your company you don't want to change it.

Nachteile

The RAM consummption is very, very high!

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 1.0 /10

Cannot say how much I dislike this product

Bewertet am 17.9.2022

For over two years I had massive issues with Teams. It would constantly stop loading and even when trying to access via the web version it would fail. This meant that I had to reinstall Office 365 each time and even then, this often would not solve the issue. Help from Microsoft was of no use.

In the end the issue was solved by me leaving the company and moving to a different software solution

Vorteile

It's free. However there are other, more robust products on the market that are also free

Nachteile

The wiki function of the product doesn't allow you to download the pages to pdf and print - you can only print one screen at a time.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

GoTo Webinar und Google Meet

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

It was free and the company liked the idea of everything being in one place
Kate
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marktforschung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Wide offering of features but with issues in each

Bewertet am 27.5.2022

This has enabled rapid communication via IM, conference generation, and phone calls across all of our team members scattered across the globe. There are minor issues as to be expected with a tool which includes such robust and varied features, but none of them are blockers.

Vorteile

The ability to have chat, phone, screen sharing, conference generation and calendar integration have been critical and allowed us to integrate many functions across platforms. Teams integrates seamlessly with Outlook to create calendar items and tasks across the two platforms.

Nachteile

While there are plug-ins for Word and Excel that enable creation of word and excel documents within teams, the most basic function needed for integration is shoddy - when copying or pasting an Excel grid into an IM, the formatting is removed and it is often nonsensical without it. Similarly, when pasting from word with formatting, it will often hold the formatting, but then you cannot return to the standard formatting to continue typing easily. The inability to past a small set of cells from Excel into Teams nicely causes issues quite regularly, so that we send screen shots or attach entire sheets when it should not be necessary. There are a few 'features' that waste time as well - there is an 'Activity' tab which summarizes all of the activity from the other tabs, with no way to turn it off. If I miss a phone call, I get a notification in the 'Calls' section, then a notification in 'Activity' which I do not want, it is doubling my notifications so I tried hiding the activity tab but cannot turn it off. There are a wide variety of plug-ins that can integrate with Teams to allow the use of different apps, although typically with limited functionality from the main app which makes sense. I want the command functions that Slack has, as I was heavily reliant on the 'remind' command to give myself little reminders in the form of IMs to myself throughout the day - instead, I would need to get a plug in for a specific added on reminder tool, or use the tasks function in Outlook.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best application for video calling and remote controlling.

Bewertet am 12.4.2022

Overall Microsoft teams is best application in my perspective. I loved approximately each and every feature.

Vorteile

The best thing about Microsoft teams as a video conferencing is the audio and video quality. This application do not consume large amount of memory and space which makes it friendly for the developers like myself.

Microsoft teams is easily understandable and easy to use software. Teams provide lots of feature which comes handy to the user such as video calling, chats, screen sharing, polls, note making etc.
The most facinating thing that I liked in teams is taking remote access to other collegues.

Nachteile

Microsoft teams sometimes do not update or wrongly update the status. For example, when I am in a call, sometimes it shown to other users that I am away or awailable. The file structures is very confusing and at some point there is unnecessary storage consuption.
The swtiching of the call from mobile to PC sometimes is harder.
It may happen that the message is not getting sent even if the network is strong and there is no option to try again.

Ladele
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Teams R us

Bewertet am 24.3.2022

Extremely happy with Teams because overall, it allows us to do business as if we were in the office. Really dissinetegrates the feeling of working remotely and keeps our team closer at hand for any tasks that we may need to discuss.

Vorteile

Loved the virtual background selections for screens on video calling and the alerts are promt. Functionality and usage is really easy, the busy on a call, in a meeting, away or logged out setting is such an important criteria that helps us know when we can and or cannot disturb another team member, and the fact that I can use it on my Android from anywhere does help our team members stay intouch.

Nachteile

Transcribing voicenotes when I have missed a call, can be improved. Usually the translations of voicenote left in my call log looks like jibberish but on the upside it does allow you to listen to the recording aswel.

Ndimuhulu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Microsoft Teams' Virtual Background and Advanced features

Bewertet am 21.3.2022

Teams has allowed us to work remotley in a more efficient way where we don't need to share files in another plartform and meet on a different one everything is at the same place

Vorteile

- Easy to setup even those who are less technical can set it up
-Syncs with sharepoint making sharing of files easy
-allows simultaneous editing of a shared document
-Meeting recording are saved at sharpoint and a file is automaticaly made at it arranges them
-Transcription allows you to quickly read the convo and go to the area of interest on the recording

Nachteile

-while it is easy to setup setting up other softwares like white keyboards software on it is difficult
-Simple to use for basics but complicated for advanced features
-Bug with the background filter app preview

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Meet

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

File sharing

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Meetings

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

more of my customers and projects teammates are on zoom so basically social space
Ashik
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201-500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

One of the top application for online meetings.

Bewertet am 30.1.2022

For talking online or video chatting, this has given a large section of choice. One can modify the use according to need. Hosting an online meeting has become a matter of seconds. It has synced well with google calendar. Overall his has boasted the business. The clients are too happy using such application.

Vorteile

This is loaded with all the necessary sections for conduction meetings online. The third party app installation is very easy and many of those are previously plugged in too. The user interface is very intuitive and has a learning curve. Video and audio quality seemed pretty good. There is option to post files in a secured section. Assignment section has given a chance to organize small tasks for team collaboration. Joining a tam is very easy as only a code is needed. Presenter in a meeting can control voice so it removes noise.

Nachteile

The mobile interface is slow. PC version sometimes gets disconnected. It requires high bandwidth for smooth online meetings.

Carlos
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Outsourcing/Offshoring
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Microsoft Teams Collaboration Platform

Bewertet am 12.1.2022

Microsoft Teams is a very powerful tool that gives you a high level of integrity with office tools and becomes a strong collaboration tool when combined with the different apps that permit more interaction between teams of work.

Vorteile

Integration is one of the most remarcable featureas as it has a great interface with Office365, AD and other Microsoft Apps and Products.

Nachteile

External collaborators are not familiar with it and commonly have problems by installing or using it if it is not their corporate platform.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Webex, Zoom Meetings und GoTo Meeting

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

Intregration to Office365 and other products such as PowerBI made the difference.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Meetings

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

The level of integration with other Microsoft products.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Luft- & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 5.001-10.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

A decent alternative for work messages, but not the best option

Bewertet am 12.1.2022

My experience with Microsoft Teams has been mixed. On one hand, it is a very useful call software and its notification system works really well. On the other hand, I find the interface not pleasant and not intuitive, and to my opinion it still misses some separation features like between group chats and personal chats. The possibility to see user status is nice, as well as the out of office information. The channels of a given team are easy to use and to navigate through and the comments system works well. However, I have used teams on both Windows and Ubuntu Linux and while it works well on Windows it still has a lot of bugs on Ubuntu Linux, which are unresolved and make competitors such as Slack gain quite a lot in this aspect.

Vorteile

The strongest point of Microsoft Teams is the call quality and the integration with outlook. Teams makes it possible to share calendars and check the availability of meeting participants, so that the scheduling can be done accordingly. The calls are always smooth and audible, and the interface of calls is very nice. One strong point is the ability to have both chat and call in the same software. The "Teams" feature is also well developed with the many channels helping workflow.

Nachteile

The interface is not pleasant. Adding documents and files to a chat makes it hard to find them again and the way the pinned tabs work is not really intuitive. Additionally, group chats and personal chats all appear in the same place under "chat" but it could be nice to have a separation between them, such that it is easier to understand who the messages are being send to. Slack does something similar by not only separating them but also putting a hashtag in front of channels, which makes it much easier to distinguish. The integration of apps such as OneNote is not optimal and keeping documentation is not intuitive and caused us to switch to a different documentation software.

Petar
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Good enough, but not Great

Bewertet am 30.12.2021

Good enough, but not great, especially if you have used other communicators.
UX is light years behind the competition.
The only 2 reasons to use MS Teams are pricing (included in MS Office), and the integration with other MS Office products.

Vorteile

Very good integration with Outlook and MS Calendar.
Good switching between desktop and mobile during a meeting.
Useful notifications / reminders when a meeting starts.

Nachteile

Alwful UI and UX, unintuitive UI, non-productiv shortcuts, not very configurable, not good default settings.
Linux app is not on par.
Search functionality is not very good.
Has bugs - sometimes loses message history, not synchronizing b/n desktop and mobile apps, not showing the correct status, not sending notifications on time, etc.
Missing some important functionality - like push to talk during a meeting, or good annotations.
Some functionalities are not developed properly - for example integration with MS Forms is pretty bad.
Comes short when compared to the competition like Slack.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Slack

Warum Microsoft Teams gewählt wurde

Lower pricing, better integration with MS Outlook and Calendar.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoom Meetings und Slack

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

Lower pricing, better integration with MS Outlook and Calendar.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Working from home just got a whole lot easier throughout 2021

Bewertet am 28.12.2021

Microsoft Teams, Wow Wow Wow! Well long gone are the days of spending 20 to 30 mins trying to get all my learners to battle through Cisco WebEx's complex dial in process....OMG the nightmares so many of us had with that is just beyond belief.
Teams has been a lifesaver, timesaver, stress reducer in a time of high anxiety. It's been a brilliant investment by our workplace. We have our working meetings so easy to set up and in contrast to other softwares, there is no time limit. We can pass files back and forth, open files simultaneously to work collaboratively. It's saving huge amounts of time, improved efficiency and hence increased productivity. It has been a brilliant promoter of paper free working, less emails, and more in the moment work.

Vorteile

The video conferencing, screen sharing and being able to invite a limitless number of colleagues to the meeting with such ease has to be one of it's top strengths.
Live transcription on the go during meetings
Ability to see our colleagues in the display individually or a together mode on the seats; it's an extraordinary touch.
Absolutely love how you're able to change backgrounds throughout the meeting during conferencing
Very easy to set up and in contrast to other softwares, there is no time limit.
The ability to pass files & documents back and forth and to open files simultaneously to work collaboratively. It's saving us huge amounts of time, improved efficiency and hence increased productivity.
Breakout rooms are a breeze to set up and makes life so much easier.

Nachteile

Low bandwidth can be an issue, would have to switch the cameras off to compensate.
Have to mute chats to stop notifications constantly popping up in the bottom right hand corner - can be very distracting during sessions.
The whiteboards need better integration, e.g. being able to prepare prior to session, save after completion of sessions etc.

Robert
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Microsoft Teams has become fundamental for me

Bewertet am 18.12.2021

Microsoft Teams is best in the present circumstance of pandemics. Every one of the organizations needs to embrace innovation to work from remote and safe the world. Resolving the issue our organization likewise move towards the utilization of the remote work help application Microsoft groups that were planned by Microsoft. It [helps] us to deal with all remote work productively and furthermore permit us to make normal meeting through the application.

Vorteile

Magnificent Video Conference Functionality and Direct visit accessible between Team individuals.

Nachteile

Execution issue and time slacking while at the same time utilizing Teams.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Google Analytics 360 und Workday HCM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams is an extraordinary instrument for keeping groups associated. It has an extraordinary visit highlight that takes into consideration texting associates. Microsoft Teams likewise can have group gatherings with or without video to keep groups associated and in total agreement. It tends to be utilized to arrange gatherings both inside and with outside advisors and merchants. At the point when you likewise consolidate the versatile application notwithstanding the work area form, Microsoft groups are significantly more adaptable. It is an extraordinary apparatus.
Zakaria
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001-5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Microsoft Teams Improves Communication and Helps Build Teams that Enhance Productivity

Bewertet am 23.12.2021

I accept we've been utilizing the most recent forms of the arrangement. We use whichever adaptation is pushed out with Office 365.

I would suggest the item. It works with everything. I have an iPad Pro, I have an iPhone, I have my PC. It's introduced on each of the three gadgets. It works perfectly.

I'd rate the arrangement eight out of ten, basically on the grounds that there are a couple of things the arrangement actually needs to enhance.

Vorteile

Permits you to set up groups for explicit tasks just as a group for the whole office to keep everybody in touch. A disregarded capacity is the capacity to look through anything inside Microsoft Teams. Any photograph, report, or talk can be looked and found pretty without any problem. I can't perceive you how frequently this has saved me from reworking something or begin once again.

Nachteile

Video quality was shaky on occasion yet may have been an impression of association speeds more than of the abilities of Teams. Need a more instinctive method for organizing the Calendar work in Teams with outer schedules so you don't need to facilitate between a few distinct schedules.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zoom Meetings

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Microsoft Teams

Microsoft Teams is utilized, for our situation, to team up with every inward worker, to chip away at offering a few recommendations, and to cooperate online on records in Word and Excel. We generally use it to team up on the web and to have video gatherings with clients. We can coordinate SharePoint destinations with others. We have libraries that are accessible inside Teams so that individuals can match up those libraries to their nearby drives and subsequently will have the most exceptional data and archives available to them.