MerlinOne Bewertungen

MerlinOne

Digital asset management for any size enterprise

4.5/5 (33 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product. Great service.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.9.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Merlin allows us to easily share photo assets with our network of Habitat affiliates in the U.S., and with our national organization offices in more than 70 countries. My favorite tool is the ability to share email previews of contact sheets containing links to directly download images. That gives us the ability to share collections of photos directly with our clients, without having to upload files to Dropbox. That’s a huge time saver for our team.

I also can’t say enough about their amazing customer service. They quickly respond to our questions, and the available training helps us get the most out of the service.

Nachteile

The more I learn about Merlin, the less I see that I would consider a negative. You can credit the customer service team for helping us through anything we don't understand.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great communication and service from Merlin staff.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Able to customize metadata fields, including their values and the way the field functions.

Vorteile

It is continuously improving, and I believe the staff and their interest in my feedback and recommendations. They really do try to create a product that fits their users' needs. I like that a lot of the features and tools are customizable, and can be enabled or disabled granularly based on user or user group.

Nachteile

It takes a long time to download videos from the software. Managing the multiple user groups can be overwhelming since there are so many that come with the software as a default.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect for nonprofit that shares, tracks, and stores hundreds of thousands of photos, videos, etc.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We were one of the first nonprofits that MerlinOne took on, allowing us to get a huge amount of digital content off our file server and into a robust DAMS system that could help us track and share assets across three continents.

Vorteile

If you can do a Google search, you can search Merlin with little additional training. The interface is very user-friendly, and we have trained multiple staffers with varying levels of computer skills.

Nachteile

Metadata fields are very structured and somewhat limiting. Would like to tailor them more to our needs without incurring back-end programming expenses.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great and trouble-free archiving system

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MerlinOne is our archive of published stories, and photographs as well as PDFs of our pages - which are fully searchable.

Vorteile

Simple setup for files and metadata, and our librarian can dump content to Merlin in a single system. It's easy to set up and easy to make configuration changes, and the FTP hot folder is trouble free.

Nachteile

No Windows mobile native apps. It would be nice if this was added to the company roadmap. I can't think of a better asset management system and would urge anyone considering purchasing one to absolutely give MerlineOne a try.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We have used MerlinOne's esheets software for many years, and it provides all we need.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

A simple way for customers to look at and review their tearsheets. We have saved money by no longer printing extra copies of ads and mailing them to the customer. The tearsheets are available more quickly than they would have been with mail.

Vorteile

This is a very easy system to use. The documentation is complete and helpful. The support is wonderful and always provides quick, accurate responses.

Nachteile

Some of the date features are frustrating. Primarily how the calendar is displayed as Monday through Sunday, which takes some time getting used to.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful software for managing large collections of photos with ease.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I enjoy the diversity of file supported file types and that they are all viewable in the software.
It's great for being able to share large quantities high quality photos. The multiple ways you can upload files to the system is great as well. Being able to search by any of the Metadata fields is incredibly useful (date taken, location, creator, subject info). The customer support service is fantastic, they can help with everything you could possibly need. They genuinely want their customers to get the fullest use out of this system.

Nachteile

I wish it had more of a file structure like a hard drive with individual folders instead of being one large mass of photos. If photos are uploaded with incorrect metadata they are very challenging to find. It's not the easiest software to use at first and takes a while to learn. If you aren't accustomed to using metadata in your photos, the initial workload will be huge as this system functions best when using metadata. Thankfully Merlin has amazing customer support that are truly concerned with making sure you learn how to use the system to its fullest potential.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

We use Merlin to manage our large photo gallery for our organization.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ability to catalog our photos. Ability to upload and download photos. Ability to tag photos.

Vorteile

Most liked:
1) Ability to meet our needs for managing our photos in an efficient manner
2) Ability to search for relevant content
3) Support we received from vendor

Nachteile

Least liked:
1) Could have had more training and refresher training for our staff. Initial training was good but we needed more examples of how to use in our environment
3)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MerlinOne has allowed us to get a handle on our photo library and video assets

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The software makes it so easy to go in and search for the assets we're looking for. We're able to bucket our photos into different areas based on the needs of the company, which makes finding what we're after even more effective.

Nachteile

We often have big sets of content to load in batches. Would like to be able to batch load more from the site itself vs. using an FTP for those.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful DAM solution

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MerlinOne has provided us with a powerful, easy to use digital asset management system in a hosted solution. I deal with a lot of vendors, and MerlinOne's technical support is second to none. They carefully listen to their customers needs and try to improve their product accordingly.

Vorteile

Excellent technical support.
Very responsive to customer needs with development.
Hosted solution allows us to focus our resources elsewhere.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Game-changing DAM solution.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Centralize all digital assets help increase both efficiency and effectiveness.

Vorteile

We got MerlinONE up and running in a matter of days. No lengthy implementation and a major productivity increase.

Nachteile

Hard to say, any issues we had were quickly ironed out. One very minor thing I would love to see would be more printer template options for printing archived articles. That is a very small thing though, overall MerlinONE was our go-to software when we were up against a tight deadline.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Hassle-free content management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The searchability functions allow me to easily call up assets based a variety of variables. Sending photographs over FTP has been seamless.

Nachteile

The interface is a bit clunky. The edit tool for photograph captions seems like it could be better optimized.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

I've had past history in using merlin one and in my new position, I wanted something I was familiar.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The best part of Merlin one system is the ability to have all of our assets in one place. Our organization is trilled with the results.

Nachteile

The admin aspect is a bit difficult to understand but the customer support is great whenever there is an issue.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

MerlinOne has been a pleasure to use. It allows me to search and quickly go through images quickly.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The collections and projects areas are great for organizing images. I love how quickly i can go through all may searches.

Nachteile

The auto update is necessary. But if i have it on takes me back to the top my search if im scrolling down.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

very reliable and customer care is excellent

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Its very fast and the layout if decent. The video voice is improving and does a really decent job.

Nachteile

There are really no cons, other than the software can be too complex sometimes, but overally, its fairly easy.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Solid feature list, great support and reasonable pricing

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MerlinOne has been great to work with. They've had exceptional support, regularly following up to see if we have any questions and addressing any issues we had. They been responsive to problems and have even provided on-site support in helping get us setup.

Vorteile

It has plenty of options when it comes to searching, and the search tools are robust. Fairly customizable for both administrators and the users. Has plenty of features for the price. Buying concurrent licenses instead of licenses for every user is a huge plus.

Nachteile

It's not without some quirks and bugs. We've experience some issues loading files into the system, and have gotten bugs when trying to manage keywords. Nothing that breaks the system, but does give users some annoyance.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

The digital asset management system is one of the best for storing and organizing photos and pdfs.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Having our archive in one central place easy for the entire newsroom to access.

Vorteile

I love the ease of use and the ability to change image metadata on the fly. The ability to search wire and staff images in one place is also an added bonus.

Nachteile

My least favorite aspect about the software is the download times. There are times when downloads take an incredible amount of time to download. Zip files often break and I have to call customer support to fix it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Take quite a bit of training to get comfortable. Missing some key functionality.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Once you figure it out, the system is very easy to use and retrieve content. Search features are great.

Nachteile

Does not generate permalinks to content/collections; they expire after 24 hours and thus cannot embed content collections on website.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Great database to store a large quantity of assets, but often run into slowness & technical glitches

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Store large quantity of assets and categorize accordingly

Vorteile

We are able to store a large quantity of photos in the database and quickly search for assets. We can categorize the assets into "collections" and link photo assets with consent forms.

Nachteile

We've run into technical glitches with the web upload form and collections tool, and slowness within the platform. The overall management system is not intuitive to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MerlinOne provides great access and excellent customer support

Bewertet am 19.11.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MerlinOne's hosted solution provides great access to our editors and reporters in the field. Our staff can access data on their laptops, tablets and other mobile devices. They can fact check, data mine and build their stories from any location. Our sales, marketing and Newspapers in Education staff also benefit from the mobile access to Merlin. The projects function allows our staff to quickly create timelines, photo galleries and compile data from 25 years of our digital archives. We work on collaboration with local libraries, museums, historical societies and other institutions. Merlin allows us to quickly compile data and share large amounts of information with these organizations and our readers.
As the Ask the Times coordinator, Merlin is one of the most valuable and reliable tools in responding to our reader's questions.
The customer support at MerlinOne is excellent. They are helpful, friendly and respond quickly to any issues. They are proactive and contact us regularly to check on our satisfaction with their product.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

so far so good.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

easy to search for photos as long as keywords were inserted properly. downloading a file is pretty fast.

Nachteile

a couple of glitches with being able to download lots of photos at once, customer service was quick to respond though

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

MerlinOne is a great product that simplify search and finding things

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This software is able to adapt to our workflow and provide flexibility.
Support is super awesome and help at each time.

Nachteile

Older version of the software had problem with performance.
The user interface could be more explicit on some of the actions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent product, great support

Bewertet am 29.4.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use the MerlinOne archiving system for our 6 daily newspapers. The system itself is is loaded with features and does everything a first class archiving system should do. Our users range from professional librarians and researchers to reporters and clerks, and every user level is addressed by MerlinOne.

Support is proactive and outstanding. When we're developing projects and products that require assistance, the MerlinOne team is always helpful. The training they've provided to our archiving departments has been second to none. Any potential issues and concerns are addressed by MerlinOne immediately, and we're always alerted to any fixes or changes BEFORE they happen. Downtime is nonexistent.

A daily newspaper is only as good as its ability to maintain accurate and accessible data. We rely heavily on MerlinOne to help us accomplish our goals, and would recommend them to anyone looking to take their asset management to a new level.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

An excellent resource for archiving, displaying, & sharing our photos!

Bewertet am 27.4.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

PROS:
- Collections, which enable us to curate content for our users, ultimately expediting their searches;
- Customer Service -- extremely fast and helpful;
- Search options -- enables you to focus your search, and produces results quickly, especially if the images are well captioned or tagged;
- Linked Objects -- enables us to package content together;
- Simple, attractive display with customizable user views
- Customizable user groups, enabling one to limit various users' capabilities.
- Filters, enabling us to "hide" certain photos from groups of users.

CON(S):
Quite a few of our users need some help learning how to use Merlin. They want it to be as easy as Google, and it simply takes a little more practice to get it working that smoothly for you. An example of this: Clicking on the "export" arrow to download. For some reason, this is a big roadblock for our users with basic computer skills.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Our key users have mostly departed so we don't have extensive advanced use these days

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Has a great backlog of data and photos as it is an archive

Nachteile

Need OS update big time but dollars are short
unable to move all this to a different system
typing more

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Digital Photo Management, Outstanding Customer Support

Bewertet am 20.2.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

MerlinOne is an indispensable tool for managing my organization's massive, ever-growing photo collection, and offers incredibly powerful search capabilities. The web interface can be used for internal workflow as well as handle photo requests from our external customers. Their customer service/support team is outstanding and highly responsive. The hosted service is a great option for secure storage with plenty of space. MerlinOne outperforms competitors in its ability to store and manage RAW files. The web client isn't as user friendly as I would like (especially for first time users). But, the MerlinOne support team actively solicits (and with enough demand) incorporates user feedback into future releases. In short, MerlinOne makes my job easier, its offerings continue to expand/improve, and their customer support is unbeatable.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung