Periscope Bewertungen

Periscope

Datenplattform für Business Intelligence in allen Quellen

4.3/5 (29 Bewertungen)
James L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great way to connect with people using a live webcam

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It allows me to connect with students live from around the country or world for that matter. It's an incredible opportunity that expands on Facebook Live for instance that allows for more interaction. It's a great piece of technology that becomes a tool instead of a crutch.

Vorteile

It's so easy! You pull up the application, you select go live, and then you are connected with the planet. It doesn't cost anything which is a big plus. The ability to connect and interact with students, family, and friends is a remarkable opportunity. The picture quality is sufficient.

Nachteile

The fact that anyone can comment can be more than an annoyance. As a teacher there are some things that you can't control and ugly or profane comments are a constant concern. I go live from around the country in an effort to connect students as well as family and friends to my summer travels, so there are moments where people can comment and be inappropriate. You want the ability to interact, so this is the downside.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jeremy K.
Mit Google übersetzen

We use periscope for our data analysis and visualization.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Periscope charts and graphs are pretty easy to use. I really like their upload CSV functionality. They recently improved their error reporting for troubleshooting query issues which was nice. Their support is extremely responsive.

Nachteile

Dashboards with a lot of widgets can be clunky and slow to load. Reorganizing widgets on a busy dashboard also can be a bit frustrating. Not quite as easy to use for non data people as other software I've used.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Sebastian W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid BI Tool, but difficult to use

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Really good tool, but not a big fan of usability. ( I am an end user, not building my own SQL reports).

Vorteile

I like that Periscope runs stable and doesn't have any downtime (as far as I've noticed). The tool also runs pretty quick no matter how much data/graphs you run in a dashboard.

Nachteile

I do not like their filtering system, meaning the way sorting in filtering works. The filtering should be set up similar to Google Analytics with pre-set fields e.g. data ranges compared to date ranges in the past. It would make it much easier to use it

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great tool for those with SQL know how

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Greater flexibility, control, and freedom with data.

Vorteile

I like the speed and streamlined SQL language it enables. It has a great interface and customer support is fantastic.

Nachteile

SQL knowledge is required so this is not meant for the casual business user (though SQL experts can create dashboards for business users to monitor).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Justin R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Perfect data visualizer for any size business!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Very useful data visualizations to help me and my team analyze data faster and more effectively.

Vorteile

The way we are able to manipulate our data and visualize in different ways allows my team to be more efficient and decisive when it comes to analyzing performance and executing on our strategies.

Nachteile

The SQL code used to parse database rows can be a little technical to get used to, but any business with a developer should be able to pick it up in no time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great analytics tool for marketing

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's a really robust tool to visualize data sets as a marketer. Pretty easily to manipulate as someone that doesn't know too much about coding.

Nachteile

Without SQL experience you'll find it hard to customize your charts the way you want it. You'll need to partner with data analytics team or dev to do that for you.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

It helps make data transparent and accessible to all members of the team.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Being able to create dashboards and customizing the permissioning on these dashboards. We are able to make certain read-only dashboards public to external parties. In addition, the visualization and aesthetics have been done well, making the data is a lot more presentable to users.

Nachteile

The pivot table functions are somewhat limited, so if I wanted to create columns in the pivot table that contain processed data from other columns, I would have to do that in the query itself.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Ajeet K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Periscope

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 11.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Great way to use different dashboards to tracks various things

Nachteile

takes a long time to refresh, can be hours

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Joel ángel A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 17.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have enjoyed sharing videos easily and quickly with many people at once.

Vorteile

The fact that it's fast and very user-friendly.

Nachteile

I don't like that there's not so much support as before for Periscope.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product, but a little pricey

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

It is easy to configure and setup. It does require tech talent to configure and connect to the appropriate data sources (as I would expect). More importantly it is very easy for business users to understand and get productive quickly.

Nachteile

The cost is high and while there are many great features some could not be included based on negotiating with the sales rep. Be sure you know exactly what isn't included in the cost.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Overall a good software, I would argue if such engineering is needed.

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 28.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Periscope has a really good UI/UX they provide everything you need and without being lost. From a users perspective this is huge as the processes become automatic.

Nachteile

The multiple dashboards that start being created within the company can sometimes become difficult to manage and I think some improvements on the UX of that part could come in handy a long way.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Ionie W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Why I use Periscope

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Periscope has been my saving grace by introducing me to an awesome online community of broadcasters. It affords me the opportunity to engage in scopes which have helped to build me personally and professionally. I cannot go a day without being on Periscope.

Vorteile

I like the upgrades and the haste to resolve issues. The quality of programming is basically great.

Nachteile

Sometimes the app crashes and you miss your broadcast or cannot get back on for a while.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Benjamin M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for Data Analysis

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.7.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Great

Vorteile

Great for creating visual dashboards for large amounts of data. Many options available but dashboards must be built by the user using SQL. Great for helping make sense of large amounts of data and making them easily interpretable.

Nachteile

Must have in depth knowledge of SQL for coding the dashboards

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Tommy C.
Mit Google übersetzen

great tool to source customer data/insights.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

user interface is extremely intuitive in design and functionality. periscope allows me to easily set charts to display data in any filtered fashion.

Nachteile

the search option for discovering and sorting dashboards hopefully can be improved. it can be hard to manage the large number of dashboards.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Rochelle W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Pretty cool live video streaming service

Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall it’s been ok minus the occasional dropping of video because of signal sometimes when it’s crowded.

Vorteile

I liked that it is an interactive live streaming service where viewers can participate by showing love and leaving comments. It does what it’s supposed to do.

Nachteile

Maybe the platform could be a little more user friendly when searching different videos. Also getting good video quality can be kind of tricky at times.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Quick, simple, not updated

Weitere für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Periscope is simple and easy to use and go live with. It is a great feature to use and interact with an audience.

Nachteile

With other platforms like facebook live and twitter videos, it is a bit outdated and the need for another app is not necessary.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid Data Tool

Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.11.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

options to export have set up our dashboards well for the sales team
unifying data from different business units

Nachteile

not able to set up on my own - this is handled by a different role

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Social media app with room for improvement

Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Vorteile

This app is really user friendly, it's easy to use it and it also has a nice visual environment that makes things easy to do.

Nachteile

I think it's part of its nature, but it could be nice to know whether a user is active or you are only looking at what they have done so far but without time reference.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

I use periscope to view production data and perform SQL queries.

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I highly recommend periscope for giving members of your organization access to the data they need. While it certainly helps to be technically proficient, you can do a lot with minimal experience.

Vorteile

It's really easy to view what tables are available and perform queries against them. If you are proficient with that, this is very powerful.

Nachteile

The displayed results can look a bit crowded, and I am not a fan of how it gives row numbers all the time. It should give an option to reduce the padding in the tables and turn off the numbering.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Peter S.

Nur Sternebewertungen

Bewertet am 9.2.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: GetApp

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Josh B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Allows me to easily access our database and retrieve necessary info

Bewertet am 15.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use periscope to get financial info from our database using saved queries. I am by no means a power user, but I like the ease of use once someone has done the hard work for me. It allows me to easily track daily metrics, pull info, etc.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

We use periscope to track individual and team performance

Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Periscope has many features. It is easy to navigate and provides helpful statistics. It is much more user friendly than the dashboard we previously used in Salesforce.

Nachteile

I know that Periscope has many cool features. However, I have not devoted the time to figure out what Periscope can offer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Bernadette F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Superb product and customer support!

Bewertet am 2.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Periscope is amazing. The product is simple, clean and intuitive. If you have any kind of question, their support team sets the bar for excellence. They have gone above and beyond for us.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Gorkem K.
Mit Google übersetzen

Live video

Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.8.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is easy to interact with your viewers while streaming.

Nachteile

There are no many users as Facebook live.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Dubraska E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Periscope is an application available for iphone and android which allows us to share videos in real

Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 19.3.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

the most interesting thing about this application is that we can share at any time events and interact with our twitter followers live, its use is very simple, in general lines is a very nice application

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung