NoteVault Bewertungen

NoteVault

Voice-based mobile reporting solutions for construction

4.2/5 (56 Bewertungen)
Mit Google übersetzen

Windover Construction - Field Super review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

At first, Notevault was accepted easily, but over the past 2 years, I have really improved on using the software daily. My biggest tip to others using in the company is setting up more Categories immediately when a job is open, use individual NOTES for each sub/trade or floor to keep clean.

I do wish Notevault did have a SAFETY tab like Notes, Labor, Equipment, and Materials... would no doubt make this software AAA+, but actually missing that is opening up our company to look for a software that does include this feature.

Vorteile

- Well thought and layed out.
- Easy to use features on both computer and phone app.
- Auto-generating and distribution of report the following day.
- Customer Service - any time of the day I have gotten excellent help on minor issues.
- Cloud holds information for 8yrs.

Nachteile

- Need a tab for SAFETY like Notes, Labor, Equipment, Materials.
- Categories in Settings: There should be many more pre-entered categories for Commercial Construction (all trades, inspections, weather)
-

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Fine.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Less typing. Easier upload of photos.

Vorteile

Easy upload of photos. Transcription minimizes the amount of typing. Customer support is actually pretty good, problems are dealt with swiftly when they can be dealt with.

Nachteile

On the calendar, days with filled in with a color, makes it easy to see which days you were on a project. The color needs to change when an email has been generated and sent.

Also would like to be able to access favorites when uploading photos. Certain photos are used repeatedly.

App occasionally crashes at the end of a voice note just when it's time to chose photos.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Note Keeping App for Construction

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Being able to write notes by talking to the phone instead of typing them makes it incredibly useful when walking big construction projects. The ability to attach pictures to notes is also quite useful.

Nachteile

I wish that the functionality with the other related app, "Crew!" would work better... it has been a little while since I've used the app and have heard it has been fixed, though. Can't wait to try it again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

40 Years of Daily Reports

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Going on 4 years of using NoteVault for daily documentation. The ease of just describing the day and backing up with photos while out in the field is amazing. Send to Owner and Architect the day after with question or challenges identified is a gift.

Vorteile

Ease of use and the end product.

Nachteile

Cannot have more than 1 user on the subscription. A single project subscription should be able to share with foreman etc. for daily documentation.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Too simple

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 25.11.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This has an awesome feature of having real people transcribe what you say which is great and saves a ton of time, however lacking in other features. There is no good way to look through pictures without clicking on them one at a time and going back to click on the next one. This makes it super easy to make a update by speaking your 2 cents and snapping a few quick photos of whats going on, however it is not easy to quickly find a photo you to "2 or 3 months back but your not sure" without slowly searching through the filters. You also have to download pictures one at a time as well, making it an not a good choice to store many pictures on.

Vorteile

Voice Transcription makes it easy to report on things you would otherwise not put in the effort to type; making it easier to have more and better quality of reports.

Nachteile

Online interface/picture viewing/sorting capabilities.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

NoteVault End User Functionality Review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The auto populate is very handy. Customer Support did help me in use of the auto populate from previous days work.

Nachteile

New info input is difficult to use immediately. What is slightly cumbersome is when a name, company, trade, or classification is added that information does not make the list as I can see it. In order to use that new information I must choose something else from the pull down, save and finish, and the edit before the new information comes in. I am happy to go over that with Customer Support because maybe I'm doing something incorrect.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

I can only say with NoteVault is very reassuring in capturing the day

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Simple and easy to use software that allowed for multiple people in the office to be trained. It also allowed for notes to be sent to sub-contractors to show progress of workers or lack there of

Nachteile

There was many faults with the programs so hard to answer. But the only issue I could think was when using the vocal note taking aspect words were missing.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Note vault review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Note vault is a definite time saver... as an old timer that has progressed through the industry from the pre-cell phone days to present. Never have I thought DFR's would be so easy ... Walk around the job site, voice transcribes notes add pictures with details.. any little thing can be notated in real time. Now, I couldn't imagine doing DFR's without it....Thanks Note Vault!!!!

Vorteile

Ease of use

Nachteile

Finding things in past DFR's

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great reporting tool but really only useful for field staff

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 4.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Custom reports for construction teams on a daily basis but only really useful for field staff. We like that you can review from any where but a lot of newer programs have this feature built into the system

Nachteile

Not useful if you upgrade to a new system that has this feature built in for a lower cost associated.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great service for documenting and reporting

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Notevault makes it simple to document a report every time I do a site visit. I snap a couple of photos in the app of work progress or really anything I want to document, such as a punch list item, incident, photo of material I need to purchase, etc... Then write or dictate a brief (or detailed) description. Notevault does the rest! The next day I get a beautiful PDF report with all of the information, even includes weather, location, time, and name of person taking the report automatically. All images are stored on their server and I can download them to my computer or phone at any time. Overall I find this product useful in running my projects and highly recommend it to anyone looking for ways to streamline documentation and reporting.

Vorteile

Ease of use / automatically generated PDFs

Nachteile

The website is difficult to use, especially when downloading pictures, I can only download one at a time. Also, downloading reports from website is very slow and cumbersome.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Note Vault online helps us get out dailies done

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Ease of getting reports done

Vorteile

I like the cloud based server. The ability to rapidly recall previously submitted information and the fact that all input is archived.

Nachteile

I don't like how difficult it is to coordinate when you do and dont have connectivity (wifi). They need a better means of coordinating these conditions.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Program

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We had to start using Note Vault for a project we did last year. we liked it so much we continued to use it and are now using it company wide on every project we do. They have great customer service and training classes.

Vorteile

Very easy to use. You can customize controls and access for each individual person.

Antwort von NoteVault

Thanks, Chris for the review and being a NoteVault customer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We have used notevault for daily reporting.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 15.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is relatively easy to use. It auto populates the daily reports for us. It makes it easy for superintendent to input their reports

Nachteile

It is a little hard to maintain the system. The setup for each project is not as automated as i think it could be.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Very straight forward and easy for all technical skill kevels to use.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Daily concise snapshots of the project shown by the integral person of the given area.

Vorteile

Anyone we give it to is able to use it. Even those that are less technically savvy. It does a good job of giving everyone a brief overview of the project in a concise daily snapshot.

Nachteile

My notes don't seem to consistently post unless I babysit them in the status window. Other than that, none.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

saves a lot of time, simplifies record keeping

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

saves huge amount of time

Vorteile

Automatic transcription, tracking usage of material and equipment. Automatic delivery of report to assignees assures everyone receives the most current information

Nachteile

Sometimes photos have gotten lost and tech support can't retrieve them. Tech support personel not always available in a timely manner to assist with tech issues

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

one step closer to paperless

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

brings all your job info into one central location so no more "lost" reports

Vorteile

With voice input makes data collection so much easier. allowing the whole team to be on the same page a lot faster then submitting paper reports

Nachteile

My older crew embers struggled a bit to learn the process but once they got up to speed they loved it too

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

A better way to complete your reporting

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our reporting became more consistant

Vorteile

I like the ability to complete your daily reporting on site when it happens vs. going back to the truck and writing it down or waiting till you get to the office. The ability to upload pictures and notes immediately makes life easier. Also the automatic distribution makes it nearly foolproof.

Nachteile

I had problems getting the software to work correctly in remote locations without service. The tech support team weren't very cooperative. It worked great when I had a solid wifi signal...

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

We use NoteVault every day of the week for all 3 work shifts. It is accessible and easy to use, too.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Tracking and photo documentation.

Vorteile

The thing I like most about NoteVault are it's ease of use and accessibility. I also like how many different people can use it.

Nachteile

What I like least about the software is the fact that the least desirable aspect of NotVault is that it isn't not easy to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Able to work in the office and see what is the filed is doing.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

bring the filed to the office staff

Vorteile

Ease access, crew can go in and snap a photo of site and we can send to our builder if need be, or add to our advertisement.

Nachteile

when setting up address there was a time delay with the state and zip. Need to block in locations (city / State) reduce time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

GREENBERG CONSTRUCTION NOTEVAULT REVIEW

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Notevault has been great for clients and management to get daily visuals of our projects. We have recommended it to many others as it seems to be a great value for the money.

Vorteile

Easy to use which promotes use by site personnel. Daily visuals keep owners and management up to speed on job status.

Nachteile

Nothing to report.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Time and Note Keeping Tool

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.12.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using NoteVault for a little over a year and it has proved to be just what we needed for note keeping and time entry. I have had to contact customer service approx 3 times and every time they were professional and very quick to resolve my issues. I would definitely recommend to anyone in the construction industry.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

NoteVault rreview

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Needs better integration with iPad and be able to add a description to any photo. Also, a better way to insert photos into groups and a date stamp on when the photo was taken.

Vorteile

Easy to use for even people who are not into technology. Less carbon footprint l.

Nachteile

iPad needs its own app

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Notevault is the EASY way to do daily reports

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 6.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I use the app daily on my hospital construction project and its really easy to log manpower, issues, etc. with pictures. I think it saves me at least 20 mins per day.

Vorteile

Ease of use and how quickly reports can be filed.

Nachteile

The time it takes for verbal notes to be transcribed.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Mit Google übersetzen

Great experience we love it

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Very easy to use. Works with all employers and amazing for protecting yourself from any issues that can arise.

Nachteile

The software Crashes a lot. Users keeper getting logged out and can't sign back in. Website has a lot of flaws.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Mit Google übersetzen

Although sometimes tricky to get subs set up, the end product is very useful.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It's very simple to describe the days work, snap a picture and upload it to the site. Even folks with little technology experience can learn the tool.

Nachteile

Getting people set up with an account has been cumbersome multiple times. The older folks don't like having to wait for a verification email and then taking the time to re-enter login information.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort