STACK Bewertungen

STACK

Software zur Aufstellung und Schätzung von Baukosten

4.5/5 (977 Bewertungen)
Stephen M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Still LeAfrning Take off portion not all PDF will scale true.

Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 26.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Honestly a learning experience is the best I grt now,

Vorteile

Just Inputting and using program to enter ships and drawings of ships in for each class of ship we are working on. once more jobs are entered would like to end up witha square foot to S data base so in futur we can ask how many sqare foot pf bilge in the AMR on a WMSL Class ship and wbhat did we charge as an average for painting by square foot. Now have Started to measure 2s square footage but have not seen or understand hoe to correlate that to job.
Much less how to enter it and pull it out to make a bid I supose that will come in time. First we are verifying what we have and then there will be more data base building from old and new bids as we go , including machinery and equipment needs to use and the material required. The we should be able ask " the customer want us to paint the forward bulkead in the bosn locke dark ble using xxx paint prepared to SSPC SP10 what will the cost be for bid... hpw much profit can we make and also what is the average marie rate for that.

Nachteile

AS I explained above new at it and have not yet gotten to the point of being a well trained user of it. Howevr it has bothered me when i set in a PDF print use the stated scale and do noy get a known answer ...>>>>>Just Inputting and using program to enter ships and drawings of ships in for each class of ship we are working on. once more jobs are entered would like to end up witha square foot to S data base so in futur we can ask howmany sqare foot pf bilge in the AMR on a WMSL Class ship and wbhat did we charge as an average for painting by square foot. Now have Started to measure 2s square footage but have not seen or understand hoe to correlate that to job.
Much less how to enter it and pull it out to make a bid I supose thst will come in time. First we are verifying what we have and then there will be more data base building from old and new bids as we go , including machinery and equipment needs to use and the material required. The we shold be able ask " the customer want us to paint the fwd bulkead in the bosn locke dark ble using xxx paint prepared to SSPC SP10 what will the cost be for bid... hpw much profit can we make and also what is the average marie rate for that.Workin the marine industry in a land familiar setting.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Stephen,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of All Star Cleaning & Preservation, Inc. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

5.0/10
Matt C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Simple and Easy to Use!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 24.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

For very quick masonry estimates, nothing beats this software. For more advanced/detailed prints, as long as you take your time this will work just fine. I haven't seen a friendlier piece of software at an affordable price that gives you want you need without being headache to setup.

Vorteile

We looked for a very long time for a very simple takeoff program and this is definitely it. We have used this program for the past year and a half to get measurements on masonry and it has not failed us. Our trade does not need super advanced features so this suites us perfectly. If you have a properly scaled PDF then you can hit the ground running for your measurements. Otherwise, determining your own scale is very simple to do and I've even taken pictures of blueprints with my phone to roughly estimate one of our simpler prints in under 10 prints from the camera snapping. Amazing.

Nachteile

Due to this program being available online only sometimes it can be finicky if you have a poor internet connection or if there is some sort of (extremely rare) maintenance.

As stated earlier, we use this for masonry so it does not need advanced features. But as with all estimating, you will still need a basic knowledge of your trade's quirks. If you can't see a wall on an elevation because it is returning into the building then you will need to approximately draw it in under your elevation based off of a foundation plan or floor plan. Not super hard but it just will not do all of the work for you.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Matt,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Curley Brothers Brick & Masonry and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Sunshine M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product. Customer support right in app and always quick to respond.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 7.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This product is incredibly simple to use, but a very powerful tool. The calendar makes organizing projects by due date easy. You can quickly see what's coming up and space them out when a larger project takes more time. The search function to find past projects is imperative.

Doing takeoffs is much easier now. I can export final dwgs and reports so that my sales rep can go back and see exactly what I quoted and where. All the work is saved so I can back and reference it or change it if plans change.

The lines and symbols are easy to read and quick to set up. You can dimension the plans when needed and add call outs. The cloud tool is useful for items I have a question about. I can even copy and paste a line several times instead of having to draw it out each time.

Being able to add labels to the takeoff is crucial. It makes my quotes much more powerful when I say exactly where I found each product. It also helps if there is a change to the plan later. I can easily remove one section by using the Geometric Report instead of having to dig through all the plans.

The ability to use two screens is awesome! When I find a particular detail and have to match it to the plan, it is much easier to have one screen with the detail and one with the plan.

Nachteile

Some things are not customizable. I can't change the default dimension color or size. But once you set it, it remembers the changes for that page only.

I can't rearrange the sheets with the tabs on top. I have to open them in the order I need. So if I find a detail on another sheet, I may have to close some tabs and them reopen them in the order I need.

It does integrate with Excel reports, but Excel charges a monthly subscription for that. I am also waiting for the symbol search tool.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Jeff V.
Mit Google übersetzen

I've tried the rest, Stack is clearly the best.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Over the last 15 years, I've been with 2 companies prior to my current and, at both, I encouraged the Owner to purchase Stack (Cloud Take-off previously). Most were hesitant due to ongoing subscriptions with other platforms but eventually I was able to get, at minimum, the take off program. I haven't tried the estimating version and would try it if I could ever get the time to sit down and populate all the different assemblies, vendor pricing etc. The other issue is purchasing something untried and untested to our company specifically tailored to how we function. I think an extended trial period for that training and tailoring to our needs might be enough to justify the upgrade.

Vorteile

The greatest feature is the ease of use. They kept it simple for the take-off, genius on the auto-save. Of course, the cloud-based feature. No more bringing home the laptop, cables, plans, specs. Quick uploads and tons of memory for those large jobs.

Nachteile

Had issues with Silverlight running on MAC in earlier versions. ( wasn't a huge deal and I believe when Stack took over they fixed the bugs).

I'd like to see options when drawing a linear measurement to have various dashes or hashes for lines would be helpful. For example, on other platforms I could indicate through-wall cf with a red dotted line while below do a solid line indicating another linear measurement such as expansion joint. You would then be able to visually identify to different terminations on the same linear measurement. Just a suggestion.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Nick C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Darn near perfect.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 20.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Having used Stack for the better part of two years, I can say it has greatly improved our takeoff speed and provided the ability to accomplish several time consuming tasks quickly. Stack features allow me to achieve a great degree of accuracy, and they seem to constantly improve the product with new tools like the snap feature. In the future we look forward to deploying Stack to an even greater extent to win more work, and generate more revenue!

Vorteile

First and foremost, I enjoy the takeoff speed and accuracy Stack affords our estimating department. Simply by clicking a link on a plan exchange site, or quickly uploading plans, we can begin a highly detailed accurate takeoff in minutes if not seconds. Likewise, we can complete our takeoff much faster than traditional methods saving valuable time to analyze our bids post takeoff.

Nachteile

Like any good cost hawk, I would highlight price as my least favorite aspect of Stack Software; though I will say the product represents good value for the price! I would like to see Stack offer the complete product in one package, without the present tiered pricing.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Nick,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Samuel Dean Sheet Metal and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Reuben D.
Mit Google übersetzen

One of the best available software for estimating

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Before I used stack ct, our company used an estimating system known to many; planswift. When we made the switch to stack ct about a year ago, I was suprised we hadn't switched before. The ease of use and ergonomical set up makes this cloud based system great for not only one, but many user to edit all at once. Even better, we upgraded about 2 months ago to the full Stack Pro and are now using the items and assemblies options. I can run a full job and have my estimate in under 30 minutes thanks to this awesome feature.
One of the main reasons I will be staying with stack is their level of customer service, no matter what the problem is, or the time you are having the problem, the service is top level and extremely helpful. So far, I have not had one problem they haven't been able to fix.
I would highly recommend this great product for any estimators looking to make their job more simple.

Vorteile

Constant Upgrades, high level of customer service, user friendly and very detailed reports and takeoffs.

Nachteile

You cannot copy an entire project. Also, you can't download all the plans at once. You are able to export marked up files but if you want to download the entire plans that you have uploaded (in case you deleted the original files) you will have to select each plan to download; very time consuming.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Reuben,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of The Edgewood Co. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Mark B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Uploads Plans quickly, great features and great customer service.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 31.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

For me it has to be the speed at which it allows me to get through a large scale take-off. The way I can customize my labels makes it easy for me to separate areas and alternates for each individual project, and then sort them and pull information from with in those labels easily and quickly.

Nachteile

Not many Cons, but it would be nice to be able to use my delete key on my key board once I have takeoff highlighted versus highlighting the take off then going over to the menu bar and then taking the cursor down to the delete function. It would also be nice to hold down command/cntrl key and select multiple take offs to copy and or delete. Finally being able to highlight a takeoff area and change what that take-off is with out deleting it and re- drawing it, this would be a huge time saver for me when dealing with addendum and design team changes.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Mark,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Phillips' Floor Inc. and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jeff S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Takeoff Tool!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Overall Stack is great and is saving our company time & money! It took a little bit for additional users in our office to get up to speed, but they are cruising right along now. Troy and the guys in support always get back to me promptly. I've been using Stack for about 8 years now and couldn't be happier!

Vorteile

Cloud Storage, Takeoff Storage, Calendar, Accumulating Units of Measurement, Customer Support, Copy/Paste, Upload Times, Legend, Highlight, Labels, Auto-load from Smartbidnet ITB's, able to view takeoffs from mobile version & able to view other user's takeoffs on our account.

Nachteile

Going through the plan pages seems cumbersome at times. I wish Stack could go back to the Cloud Takeoff Silverlight version, much better UI.
Not being able to reorganize the plan sheet tabs by a left click and drag, have to close each one of them down and then go through the correct page sequence to display in the order you want. Chrome issue of having to multi select every item you want to quickly delete. Not being able to share a takeoff instantly, instead we have to download the plan into a PDF and send the PDF.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Anthony C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Fantastic! Anyone who can use a computer, can use this software to easily generate measurements.

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 31.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Generating accurate takeoffs and reports as an estimator, to get accurate pricing on materials for our projects is a main role of my position

Vorteile

I love how easy STACK is to use. I literally can hop on my computer and generate a takeoff and reports of a pretty complex drawing within minutes. I don't have to calculate anything, as this software does the math for me. Additionally, I haven't had to ever use technical support for STACK because it's always live and working when I am, but there is always a button to talk to a representative present on the screen in case I do run into trouble. Another thing I love, is that it's online browser-based, and I never have to worry about saving anything. It automatically saves wherever I have left off on a project. Speaking of projects, STACK also allows one to organize different projects on it's calendar very easily, and things can also be edited/changed/deleted efficiently. Without STACK my job would be a lot harder, and take a lot longer. I'm not even sure that I've taken advantage of everything that STACK has to offer, but as you can see, I am thrilled for what I use it for. I am fairly new to this application, and career, but as you can see, I love it. I'm sure it has paid for itself many times over.

Nachteile

Sometimes STACK can lag a bit, but I'm willing to say that it has to do with some of the drawings/prints that I have had to upload there, and not necessarily the fault of the STACK application.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Anthony,
We are so glad to hear that you are thrilled with the impact our software is having on your business! We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team.

Be sure to contact us if there is anything you need in the future. We are here for you!

Wishing you much continued success!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Andy D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use. Great Product!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 27.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Stack is a great product for doing takeoffs efficiently and at a great price. The features that come with it are great, and they are constantly adding new ones.
I love the fact that you get immediate attention from the developers whenever you have a question or comment. The only thing better than their product it the customer service!

Nachteile

It can be a little buggy when using different browsers. If I remember correctly , I was using Firefox and had problems, they told me to switch to Chrome, and when I started getting comfortable with Chrome I started having issues and they told me to switch to Firefox! I currently use Chrome, and there can occasionally be a little bug here or there (ex. trying to select one of my items to edit - hint: use the multiselect!).

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Andy,
We are so glad to hear that you are thrilled with the impact our software is having on your business! We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team.

Be sure to contact us if there is anything you need in the future. We are here for you!

Wishing you much continued success!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Daniel frondorf F.
Mit Google übersetzen

Stack's ease of use and accuracy have been mains factors in our success at generating numerous takeoffs quickly, efficiently, and accurately.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We like the fact that Stack is web based, enabling us to work in an out of the office, or anywhere we have access to the internet.

Vorteile

We appreciate the ability of the software to quickly set up new projects and to get started working on them as soon as we receive work orders from our clients; the ability to see the underlying plan sheet on which were working is a hidden benefit - we often find ourselves using Stack as a plan review tool as well as a takeoff tool. The mobility of the view on the screen is most helpful - zooming in and out is especially useful. Our clients appreciate our ability to provide them plan sheets marked up with the takeoffs quantities visibly highlighted and in legend format.

Nachteile

We are civil estimators, and we frequently have the need to perform earthwork takeoffs from cross sections. Sadly, Stack does not yet have the ability to set dual scales (horizontal and vertical) that allow area takeoffs on cross sectional views. This is a feature improvement we've suggested many times when our product reps call us to check in with us periodically (which we appreciate), so we hope this becomes a new feature in the near future.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Jeremy S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Stack has been a valuable asset to our growth in the past year.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 23.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have had an amazing experience with stack, after what was really a short learning period do to its ease of use it allowed us to accomplish more estimates, faster, and with more accuracy. They say the one thing you may never be able to get more of is time, well perhaps software like STACK can change that.

Vorteile

It is easy to use this is first and foremost because we have staff with different levels of comfort with computers.
Next it is still powerful and allows us to get all the information we need for an accurate and confident estimate.
With the information you generate in STACK you can do a very accurate estimate versus actual job cost at the end as well to see how you are doing and what areas of your business may need work or training.

Nachteile

I do still wish we could have Profit and Overhead calculated and even take an estimate to its completion with an estimate writer, however I know these things are being looked at and I hope to see them soon.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Jeremy,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of Legacy Roofing and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Bob C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Powerful, especially in the right hands!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 29.5.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

We are younger folks in the business who are very familiar with excel and spreadsheet formulas. This program is made for those types of minds. What we have achieved with this program using custom assemblies is remarkable and powerful. This program has elevated our business and shaved thousands off the cost of estimating our projects without sacrificing the accuracy.

Vorteile

The program is easy to use out of the box/ The real magic is in the custom assemblies. You can create anything you're looking for. At first, these custom assemblies are cumbersome to set up. But once they are set up, taking off a project is almost automated. Add in some nifty features like different scales on the same drawing page, multipliers for different layers, multitool select for deleting and copying... We are very happy with this product for on-screen take-offs. The new excel template recently released is also great.

Nachteile

Honestly, there's always going to be something an end user wants but most of the things we want are things that are too difficult to apply universally. For example, we would love to see the ability to alter pricing and structure of existing assemblies but the only way to do that is to make it custom. We understand why, because all users draw from these assemblies. What would be nice is to copy groups within a stack assembly.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jonathan F.
Mit Google übersetzen

STACKED REVIEW

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Overall my experience with this program has been fantastic. Im one for articulate writing, but there is very little bad i can say about this program on the overall. I use it sometimes 10 hours a day straight.

Vorteile

This software is the most user friendly software i have used. It does not matter what form the drawings are in. I can scale and take off a scanned set of drawings just as easily as i can with a downloaded set of drawings.
I have a few pdf programs downloaded which i can scale to which do not require me to upload anything. However if i can afford the opportunity i always prefer to load the drawings into stacked for scaling and takeoff.

Nachteile

One of my least favorite features is the "Auto Name" function. This feature tends to need a bit more work. Granted there is the option to manually name each page; which is fine for small projects with just a few sheets. However the larger jobs this is just tedious and time consuming.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jeff S.
Mit Google übersetzen

The new Stack is great, just missing a couple things from the old version.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 4.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I love the new Stack, it works perfectly. The only things it's missing are a couple features from the old version. First, the ability to copy a takeoff. Second, the ability to change a takeoff to something else.
Those used to really come in handy, for example, when working on plans for an apartment building or hotel. Say I need the square footage of every floor. Before, I could measure the first floor, copy the measurement, paste it over the second floor, and then change it to Second Floor whatever.
My favorite new feature, on the other hand, is the ability to do cutouts. If you're taking off a large area, and there's something you don't want just hanging out in the middle, you no longer have to work around it. You can just cover it, and then cut it out after.

Vorteile

Simplicity and ease-of-use and the various new features all work great.

Nachteile

The ability to copy/paste and change takeoffs is missing. That's really the only negative thing I can say.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hello Jeff,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback - we love hearing how much our users enjoy STACK takeoff and estimating software!

A member of our team would be happy to help you with the takeoff copy/paste feature. Just give us a call at 1.866.702.6078 at your convenience.

Happy New Year!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Troy J.
Mit Google übersetzen

Efficiency, Accuracy, Ease, and Value for a General Contractor.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Stack Estimating has been a great tool for our estimating efforts as a General Contractor who works extensively with subcontractors and also manages some material acquisitions internally. With Stack, our takeoffs are done quickly to gauge the responsiveness of the sub bids we receive, as well as accurately where we need the added detail and assurance that our own material quantities are correctly captured. Easy to use, our staff has caught on quickly to the intuitive interface. Stack has been responsive to update functionalities and streamline processes when requested. Overall we find the Stack team to be supportive and the software a great value.

Vorteile

Simple enough to work through takeoffs quickly, strong enough to handle breakdown and summaries, and customized categories and labeling.

Nachteile

We use Stack largely for takeoffs in conjunction with other software for preparing our final estimates. For those who may want functionality beyond takeoff and basic cost estimates that we utilize in the program, you will need to consult with the staff and evaluate that functionality for your own goals. For how we use it, it works well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Christine C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Incredible time saver

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 5.6.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Time saved, enhanced communication with clients, and visual PDF output to ensure accuracy.

Vorteile

It is so easy to use and makes visualizing our take offs 10000% easier. We can designate different colors for different materials and export to confirm install areas with our clients. Customer service is always very quick and attentive to any questions or issues and the updates have continued to vastly improve over the time we have used the software. This has changed how our business operates at every level!

Nachteile

In future updates, it would be nice to be able to paint over certain take off areas with patterns to demonstrate what will be installed (wood, tile, etc). This is in no way necessary, but would add tremendous value to how we communicate with our clients.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Christine,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of The Wood Floor Company and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Halie R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very easy website to use, use it everyday.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 6.2.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The quickness of knowing the area of a floor plan. Very easy and time saving if I need to turn in a job ASAP.

Vorteile

I like the simplicity of the software. How Easy it is to upload jobs. How you can filter through pages. My favorite thing is how alike the tools are to other computer programs (photo shop, etc) it makes it easy to learn and teach others.

Nachteile

I wish it had a wider variety of tools, some actions seem unnecessary. My biggest problem is not being able to open a line again when it is closed. If by accident I double click to close a segment (which is very often) I have to restart the entire measurement instead of an easy action being there, like a back button. Also I wish I could change the scale of a certain area/page instead of having to delete and redo the entire thing, considering some of the measurements on blueprints can be wrong at times.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Andy D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great product, excellent value!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Stack takeoff has been an excellent find for our office, allowing us to do takeoffs quicker while saving money over the other options out there. The customer service is 2nd to none, I wish I could give more than 5 stars!

My favorite part of using Stack is that they are constantly updating/improving features and options by listening to feedback from their customers and incorporating what they need/desire.

I've never waited more than a few minutes to get a response when I have a question or idea. It is very nice to have that personal experience.

I would highly recommend Stack to anybody who wants to speed up their takeoff procedures, or those who are paying more for software that does the same thing Stack is capable of!

Vorteile

Ease of use, constant updates/features added, value

Nachteile

There have been a few times (very few) that there is a feature that seems should be simple, but isn't there. They do take suggestions though, so I look forward to seeing these features added in future updates.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Megan S.
Mit Google übersetzen

We use it everyday!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This software saves us so much time in our bidding. We used to order paper plans and to take-offs the old fashioned way where there is much more human error. That usually took 30-45 min. This software allows us to do the same thing in just a few minutes.

Vorteile

It's easy to use and it keeps all your work available to pull back up at a later date. Everything can be color coded and made as simple or as complex as needed.

Nachteile

I am not a fan of only being able to log one computer in at a time. There should be a business version that allows for multiple users on the same login or all have access to the same plans downloaded.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Megan,
We are so glad to hear that you are thrilled with the impact our software is having on your business! We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team.

Be sure to contact us if there is anything you need in the future. We are here for you!

Wishing you much continued success!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Kevin P.
Mit Google übersetzen

Awesome product, a full 5 stars!!!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 12.1.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

As a manager of multiple Estimators, this program allows me to track progress, workflow and most important accuracy on every project. By being a cloud-based software, I can see when a job is completed from my home or office. Most importantly I can easily add or subtract necessary money to each and every project on time, every time. Without a doubt, this is the software your business needs!

Vorteile

Love the takeoff aspect, very quick and precise.

Nachteile

The menus can be a bit confusing. Report totals could be streamlined.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hello Kevin,

Thanks so much for your recent feedback! We love hearing what users think of STACK Takeoff and Estimating software.

We will be sure to relay your comments on your experience to the rest of the STACK team and look forward to supporting the unique growth and success goals of Preferred Insulation - now and in the future.

Happy New Year!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lee R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Time Saver!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 23.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

W have more people doing accurate takeoffs, and less time lost in producing estimates. It is especially nice to have the whole job layout ready to go once we win the bid!

Vorteile

We like the ease of use for our team for doing Take-Offs for our Flooring bids. It is really nice to be able to produce great prints of the layouts for installers job sheets; and to have coordinated material sheets with clear color coding of each specific material, including square footage, and linear footage of each install area.

We really like the ease of uploading jobs, and the calendar which helps us keep track of what job deadlines are coming up.

Nachteile

I would like a better interface for printng. It would be great if we could highlight a portion of a page and send it directly to our printer.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Joe K.
Mit Google übersetzen

What a time saver!!!!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I won't work without it, and it just keeps getting better and better!!!!!

Vorteile

A take off that would take me 2 days before I'm now doing in 3 hours max. I only print the drawings that I will actually use on a project and I can high lite what needs to be called out to my crews. The program saves about $300.00 in printing cost alone. As an added value I can send my takeoff sheets to my GC to make sure we covered everything, and it also gives me a back up if they would come back and say oh you should have included this. I can show them exactly what I bid and what they approved. It just saved me $28,000.00 on a job.

Nachteile

That it's not free, haha, but it cost money to go, first class. And its a very little cost compared to the value you receive.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Lindsey H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Overall Great Software

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 30.10.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

Stack is user friendly. From the beginning, the customer service is helpful, offering screen share to navigate and train on the functions and uses. The program is very user friendly and works with ease. You can upload any documents you need and perform several takeoffs across an array of several projects. The quantity takeoff function is very easy to use with several options in color, scales, dimension lines, legends, highlighting, call outs, and text boxes.

Nachteile

Sometimes the program can run a tad slow when trying to upload a large plan set or download the takeoffs to your desktop. Often, this problem resolves its self with a restart and if needed, customer service is happy and willing to help on their end as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Tom R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to use, Easy to Set-up, Flexible so easy to manipulate and change settings

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 16.5.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I can use it anywhere and it is always updated. I can start a project at work, pick up where I left off at home, and then access it when I am on the road or at the airport

Vorteile

The updates have made the software even more intuitive and quick. Each update has made the software easier to use and has not brought in any unnecessary forms or functions. The uploading of drawings is super fast.

Nachteile

The software does not work well at all on my ipad pro. The calendar does not work well, and I it takes me more time to search the list view. I cannot really measure at all because the software does not recognize the input from the pencil. I would like to see an app or better support for the Ipad.

Antwort von Stack Construction Technologies

Hi Tom,
Thanks so much for your recent feedback!
We are so glad to be able to support the takeoff and estimating needs of R3 Painting and so happy to hear that our software is having a positive impact on your bid process.

We look forward to sharing your input with the entire STACK team. Have an awesome day & thank you again!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10