UpKeep

4,6 (1.331)
Eine Bewertung schreiben
Mobile computergestützte Wartungsverwaltungssoftware

Gesamtbewertung

4,6 /5
(1.331)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,6/5
Funktionen
4,4/5
Bedienkomfort
4,6/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,7/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1331 Bewertungen

Daniel
Daniel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Personalwesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

UpKeep keeps track of in-service problems

Bewertet am 12.8.2023

Initially, we will use Maintenance for a short period of time, however, we can already observe...

Initially, we will use Maintenance for a short period of time, however, we can already observe certain consequences in terms of tracking difficulties. Thanks to UpKeep, we have a central position that monitors the number of times our machines are down. With certain set-up modifications, we are able to determine whether routine care is necessary or whether it is a matter of management errors. This, in turn, supports us in attributing blame to employees for the way they treat and operate their tools. It also supports us in drawing up the care program for the coming months and enables us to keep track of when certain machines will require specific care.

Vorteile

It is almost too simple to generate and update documents for locations, objects, parts and difficulties. Users can supplement their understanding of the documents for each device we have, this helps to progress the way we try to solve difficulties. In advance of planning, it is necessary to know which machines will demand maintenance in the future, this way we can activate for the occasions when no work will be done. There is no more reason not to want to know the date on which the machine was last serviced. Care provides us with the opportunity to find that one.

Nachteile

If a fragment or resources are found/listed in a sub-location, as is the case of a production factory, they would at least have to be visible if searched elsewhere in the centrality and even updated requests for help. in the original position or against it. Usability to introduce elements that are already in the database. For example, grouping new locations within the same central. It should have the ability to choose a set of locations and move them to the main location.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Daniel, thank you for your review! We're thrilled to have you as a satisfied customer. If there's anything else we can do to enhance your experience, please let us know. We're always here for you.

Ryan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Its a Keeper as long as you are keeping UP on it.

Bewertet am 28.1.2020

Very positive experience so far. They have answered all my questions sufficiently and in a very...

Very positive experience so far. They have answered all my questions sufficiently and in a very timely manner. Our account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is fantastic, she is great at explaining things to people of all technical levels. We can see this software allowing to move forward quickly and put together our S.O.P's with minimal disruption during crucial times when we bring in new employees.

Vorteile

The Customization of the software is quite extensive. Has an honest to goodness workflow that is concise and easy to follow. Best have this system completely laid out and ready to roll prior to rolling it out within your facility that way you can utilize the software's capabilities to its vast potential. The tracking for the work orders is super convenient and thorough and allows for reporting to be super easy and helps track problem areas or where money should be spent.

Nachteile

I feel that it pigeonholes your ability to use various systems and has no overlap with other systems that could potentially be helpful. does not offer a scheduling option to allow for access to say apartments where 24-hour notice is necessary. Having the ability to link to a calendar or a calendar within upkeep to organize my day project by the project is what is needed badly

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

My boss was already familiar with this platform

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility and track work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

Lindsey
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 4.0 /10

Good Entry level CMMS System

Bewertet am 29.3.2022

A great basic CMMS meant for day to day use, to keep work orders, scheduled maintenance and...

A great basic CMMS meant for day to day use, to keep work orders, scheduled maintenance and parts/inventory. Lacks a lot of the higher end features that experienced users would want to impliment.

Vorteile

Very easy to set up and get going, very easy to populated data, and very useful to schedule work orders, etc.

Nachteile

Analytics - the metrics that one needs the most , and use the most often are in basic, but they do take shortcuts in order to achieve numbers. Downtime tracking is a very mportant tool, but can't be used with manual events.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

Pricing of Users (requesters are free) and didn't require additional licenses (technical users and admin are the only paid subscriptions that you need). Initial presentations were well done, and polished,
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Customer fulfillment with SPOC App

Bewertet am 1.7.2019

As of today it has been a very fruitful experience with UpKeep. Easy to provide data and update to...

As of today it has been a very fruitful experience with UpKeep. Easy to provide data and update to client. At the same time easy to receive client request and queries.

Vorteile

Easy to use, download, upload your normal needs. Can be used by anybody anywhere and request their needs in terms of service we are providing. Easy to track tream work and submit it to client when required.

Nachteile

Of course everybody want best service with least price...

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

WinTeam

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

It is covering both soft and hard services criteria. Easy to use and understand. Better helpful fo all the team.
Mason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Öl & Energie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best in Class

Bewertet am 27.2.2020

The software is fantastic, trying to make it work with a reasonable number of licenses has been a...

The software is fantastic, trying to make it work with a reasonable number of licenses has been a challenge, but nothing that cant be handled through the API.

Vorteile

Clean, modern, intuitive interface both on mobile and web. Full functioning API

Nachteile

the price per user model can get really steep really fast.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Maintenance Care

Warum UpKeep gewählt wurde

Maintaining the code base became too time intensive.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

Clean, modern, intuitive interface both on mobile and web. Full functioning API

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage work orders.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

Jessica
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Extremely Helpful. Easy to Use!

Bewertet am 12.4.2021

Amazing experience thus far. We are starting with the professional plan and are planning to...

Amazing experience thus far. We are starting with the professional plan and are planning to graduate to the professional plan once our team has a full grasp of the program.

Vorteile

Ease of use was our priority at our company and our expectations were exceeded.

Nachteile

The gap in tool availability between the professional and business plan can be a make or break decision. We are a small company with a lot of internal value and sometimes the bigger package is too much but the 2nd best package carries too little.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

eMaint CMMS und Fiix

Warum UpKeep gewählt wurde

Legacy outdated program, needed to switch.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

UpKeep has the best ease of use overall and has just enough tools to not be overwhelmed but to get the job done.
Jim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Elektrische/elektronische Fertigung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Cloud Based Database

Bewertet am 20.4.2021

The Technicians like the cell phone app, we now have a paperless system.

Once you have your...

The Technicians like the cell phone app, we now have a paperless system.

Once you have your preventive maintenance setup the software does the work for you.

Vorteile

This software is very easy to use and because our Technicians can access their workorders on the go they are more effective and efficient.

Having a maintenance request link on our intranet is much better than the process we were using before.

Nachteile

You have to pay a $1,000 to $1,500 training fee up front even if you do not want or need it.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hippo CMMS und Fiix

Warum UpKeep gewählt wurde

Cell phone access for the Technicians. Easier maintenance request process.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

Initial cost prior to training cost software design
Genevieve
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gewerbeimmobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Investment

Bewertet am 18.10.2019

We’ve had incredible success staying organized by using UpKeep on a daily basis. With the phone...

We’ve had incredible success staying organized by using UpKeep on a daily basis. With the phone app, my Building Operator and I can communicate regularly while being on opposites ends of a building.

Vorteile

It is easy to use and helps keep the maintenance staff organized.

Nachteile

Sometimes there are glitches and the checklists don’t always attach to a work order.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

eMaint CMMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

It was easier to use, met our needs and more affordable.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Genevieve,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

I'm glad to hear that the UpKeep is helping the team be more organized.

I'm sorry to hear about some of those glitches. I have brought this up to the team.

Thank you again for your review. We take all feedback seriously and to heart!

Brad
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Religiöse Einrichtungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Software that greatly improved perfomance

Bewertet am 14.8.2019

Vorteile

Ease of use for requesters and simplicity of moving around schedule by drag and drop method.
Love being able to work from phone anywhere.

Nachteile

Still getting to know it so I may learn new areas that I may question.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hippo CMMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

Seamed moresimple, plenty of support material for training, cost effective

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Thank you Brad for the review and feedback! We love hearing that UpKeep is easy to use, thank you. As you continue to get even more exposure to the tool do not hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions. As a resource you can find information at https://www.onupkeep.com/support

Ricardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Kunststoffe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great for users, technicians and administrators!

Bewertet am 1.6.2019

Vorteile

Very easy to use and set up.
Many different features for anything you need (customized forms, detailed assets, users and teams, etc.)
Reports give valuable information for decision makers.

Nachteile

Translation to spanish needs some improvement.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hippo CMMS

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

App for iOS and Android. Success story (Unilever)

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Ricardo! Thank you so much for your review! I'm happy you're actively using so many features in the app and seeing its value. I have escalated your feedback about the Spanish translation to our engineering team so they can see how they can help! Thanks so much, Ricardo!

Elhadj Sadou
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

UpKeep: An intuitive and complete maintenance management solution

Bewertet am 17.2.2023

UpKeep is a very complete and easy to use maintenance management software that allows companies to...

UpKeep is a very complete and easy to use maintenance management software that allows companies to track and manage their maintenance operations efficiently.Key features of the software include work order management, job scheduling, asset and inventory tracking, inventory management, equipment management, vendor and supply management, and report generation.UpKeep also has a mobile app that gives service technicians access to work orders, instructions, and maintenance histories, even when they're on the go. In addition, the real-time tracking feature allows companies to monitor the status of maintenance tasks and react quickly in case of problems.The software is easy to install and use, even for companies without deep technical knowledge. The user interface is intuitive and well-designed, and customer service is responsive and helpful.In summary, UpKeep is an excellent choice for companies looking to optimize their maintenance operations and improve their productivity. The software is reliable, easy to use, and offers many features that can help companies track their assets and maintenance tasks efficiently.

Vorteile

UpKeep is a maintenance management software that offers many advantages for companies. Here are some of the highlights of UpKeep software:Friendly User Interface: UpKeep has an intuitive user interface that makes it easy to navigate and use all of the software's features. Users can easily access maintenance and equipment information, schedule jobs, track job status, and generate reports.Job Management: UpKeep helps manage maintenance jobs efficiently by assigning jobs to specific technicians, tracking job status, and sending notifications for job updates or changes.Asset Tracking: UpKeep allows users to track asset history, save credentials, track maintenance costs, and schedule preventive maintenance.Reporting Features: UpKeep has many reporting features that allow you to generate reports on maintenance status, costs, response times, and turnaround times. These reports can be useful for performance analysis, process optimization and decision making.Quality Customer Support: UpKeep offers excellent customer support, with a dedicated support team to help customers resolve technical issues, answer questions, and provide information on software features and updates.In summary, UpKeep is a complete and easy-to-use maintenance management software, which can help companies to effectively manage their maintenance, improve performance and optimize processes.

Nachteile

Although the UpKeep software has many advantages, here are some of the weak points that some users may encounter:Cost: The cost of UpKeep can be a barrier for some businesses, especially small businesses or start-ups. Subscription plans can be quite expensive, depending on the number of users and the features needed.Limited features in basic subscription plans: UpKeep's more advanced features are only available in more expensive subscription plans, which can be a drawback for businesses that need these features but don't can't afford the extra cost.Limited integration: Although UpKeep can be integrated with other systems, the integration can be limited, which can make it difficult for some companies to synchronize maintenance data with other systems.Learning curve: For some users, UpKeep can have a relatively long learning curve due to the variety of features and options available. This can make it difficult for users new to the platform to get to grips with all the features.Occasional bugs: Although rare, some users have reported occasional issues with app bugs or crashes, which can affect reliability and user experience.In conclusion, UpKeep is a good maintenance management software with many advantages, but high costs, limited features in basic subscription plans, limited integration, learning curve and occasional bugs can be drawbacks for some users.

Steven
Gesamtbewertung
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Using this software, our company has increased workflow radically

Bewertet am 3.7.2018

Vorteile

The first point is the ability to categorize work orders, we have been able to pin point the major issues and delivery fast and effective solutions to our care homes.

Tracking the progress and being able to update the work order and receive this valuable information direct to a mobile device, whether it be a line of text or a picture.

I have noticed that the UpKeep scheduler is now up and running, this is going to save me a lot of time, currently I am taking the jobs and distributing these to the team via a excel spreadsheet, really looking forward to this addition to an already complete package.

The overdue work orders are also a great plus for our company, it shows where we are failing and possible target training to an individual who is struggling.

The main plus is having the data to analyse on a month by month basis. It show how well the performance of the team and individuals are coping with the work load, what home uses our Regional teams service the most and what areas of expertise are mainly required, again perfect for targeting training to the maintenance operative in the home. We have also used this system to compare our response time to a request, labour cost all against using out side contractors, this itself has ben an eye opener and has saved us.

Nachteile

The updates are only available for the users and not the requestors, this is a big issue for us as we are constantly asked 'What's happening' by the general managers of the homes. If there was a way that when the regional team assigned to the task could share the update, ie waiting for parts, called away etc..

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Steven, Thank you for your review! It sounds like the reporting features have been especially great for you! Thank you as well for your feedback on how some features - or lack thereof - are affecting you and your team in real time. We're dedicated to constant improvement and learning from situations like these!

Alexander
Alexander
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gastgewerbe
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

UpKeep: A Fantastic Tool for Maintenance

Bewertet am 11.4.2019

Overall, UpKeep was incredibly valuable to my teams, which were dispersed across several locales....

Overall, UpKeep was incredibly valuable to my teams, which were dispersed across several locales. It helped keep my maintenance team much more organized than they would have been without it. I highly recommend it.

Vorteile

UpKeep is an excellent tool to help you keep your maintenance projects organized, prioritized, and clearly communicated, particularly when working across dispersed locations. UpKeep allows you to centralize communication into on central database where you can communicate repairs, maintenance, and regularly scheduled preventative maintenance in once location. You have the capacity to analyze all repairs that have occurred historically, log expenses against those repairs, and make intelligent decisions on whether to repair or replace based on that information. This eliminates the need for phone calls, emails, texts, and every other communication method that can confuse maintenance supervisors. It helps prioritize so that your maintenance team can be most effective. You can also add as much detail into the repair requests to make sure the repair needed is very clear. Plus you can add photos.

Nachteile

Like most tools, the ramp up and learning stages take a bit of time. If you want to use the tool to its fullest, you'll need to manually input significant amounts of data and have access to historical data on expenses, SKUs, etc. A second challenge is that your maintenance team may feel as if they are pulled away from actual repair work in order to perform the administrative work needed to maintain the tool.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the review! I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating when learning a new software. However, I am confident that if you compare it to other apps in the CMMS space, you'll find it fairly intuitive. Also, we have loads of video tutorials on our YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4ewS5K1zt6TOpZBfXx8Yfw/featured) and an amazing customer support team that's available for you if you need more support! Don't hesitate to reach out at https://www.onupkeep.com/support.

Pat
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great CMMS program, with excellent support with quick turnaround.

Bewertet am 1.3.2019

Upkeep is an upcoming and better with cloud-based maintenance management system. We have been with...

Upkeep is an upcoming and better with cloud-based maintenance management system. We have been with them for couple of years now and have seen the program emerge and provide better ROI for our organization. It is excellent product for multi facility and has best API integrations opportunities.

Vorteile

The ability to snap a picture at the site and upload it to Preventative Maintenance Schedule is great. Their support and programmers have directly worked with us to enhance and implement features they were missing upon our suggestions. It’s a good company with great people.
They also have excellent training videos which help end-user to get started with minimum learning curve.

Nachteile

The one cons about the program is the pricing structure, which should be more flexible depending on the amount of usage, as some of our site users do not have to use it but we still pay the premium.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hey Pat. it's awesome that you've been using UpKeep since our early days. And thanks for recognizing our efforts to implement new features based on customer feedback. We think that's the best way to evolve!

Regarding your comment about pricing and limited-usage users, I recommend taking a look at our different user types again: https://onupkeep.com/customersupport/help-learning/people-teams/what-are-the-different-user-types-within-upkeep/

There might be some instances where site users don't actually need paid licenses and can benefit just as much from an unpaid license (e.g. view-only user).

Jennifer
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Immobilien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

A streamline way for you business to keep everone on task and on the same page. Even on mobile.

Bewertet am 18.8.2018

I am able to view both of my storage properties and know at any time what is going on with unit...

I am able to view both of my storage properties and know at any time what is going on with unit maintenance, vendor maintenance, scheduling and repairs... I don't have to pick up the phone, or send an email, or wait for a response... It's right there at my fingertips. It is an incredibly useful tool.

Vorteile

The BIGGEST plus about this software is you don't have to have access to a desktop to use it... You can use it right from your smartphone. It is user friendly AND cost effective. We use it at our storage facility to keep tabs on preventative maintenance, inventory, Emails, photos, scheduling, and for our vendors. Everything is kept in one place, and everyone can have access to it so nobody skips a beat... It also allows you to be able to keep more than one facility at a time so that you can keep on task with all of your properties. I really enjoy using the program.

Nachteile

It does take a second to configure everything towards the application of your business. This is a streamline software that is general in the sense that it can be used in various applications like restaurants, property management, and construction and what not so you kind of have to set it up to make it work for you... The great thing about that is that you can call customer support anytime you might need help with a step and they be able to help you out. If your familiar with computers or your cell phone this won't be an issue for you. If you are not as comfortable with electronics, it may take a minute for you to become familiar with the program, as with any program.

James
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

UpKeep Review for Condo Association Application

Bewertet am 22.2.2019

My work experience primarily dealt with using large, enterprise-type systems. I was surprised to...

My work experience primarily dealt with using large, enterprise-type systems. I was surprised to find that UpKeep provided features as standard that large systems charged thousands of dollars for. For example, in our association, we can now bring the community of owners into the maintenance effort with work requests accessed from a cell phone or email. This has greatly improved our maintenance effort when it comes to maintenance needs that our typically found by owners. This has greatly improved that morale and attitude the owner population. Also, board members can now keep track of what work is being done and what vendors are following our standards. We have been using UpKeep for about 8 months and quite happy with the results so far. We hope to do even better in the coming year.

Vorteile

The software is very competitive when it comes to cost. We looked at many software options before deciding on UpKeep. For price and performance, it was the best value out there.

Nachteile

Developing an asset hierarchy/equipment tree can be cumbersome. When creating a hierarchy, I would like to be able to put my assets in an order that makes sense to me. It is difficult to do this with UpKeep unless you use some trick such as inserting a letter or character in front of the asset. Also, I don't like that a a just-completed PM triggers the immediate creation of the next PM in my backlog. That is, when a quarterly PM is completed, the next scheduled PM immediately appears in my backlog of work. Don't want this to appear until a week or two before, but this is not possible. So, have to work around that.

Matthew
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Food Plant Maintenance

Bewertet am 8.7.2020

By switching to upkeep we have been closing our more work orders, and greatly improved team...

By switching to upkeep we have been closing our more work orders, and greatly improved team communication.

Vorteile

The system is so easy to use and implement then our previous CMMS system. Maintenance guys love it, and use it daily! This can't be said for most systems. The software appears to have been designed using first principles. It makes everyone's job easier instead of harder, while improving team communication and performance.

Nachteile

The editing of reoccurring work orders (PMs) could be improved. Frequency can't be easily changed, and it would be beneficial if editing a reoccurring work order could be done in one pass.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Hippo CMMS und eMaint CMMS

Warum UpKeep gewählt wurde

Old system was not maintenance friendly, and did not offer a mobile solution.

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

Upkeep was more user friendly.
Gil
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Upkeep's ease of use

Bewertet am 29.12.2020

it has been difficult to learn the use of upkeep. I believe that a mandatory intro training should...

it has been difficult to learn the use of upkeep. I believe that a mandatory intro training should be required when a new user is to use upkeep.

Vorteile

I like that the system can be updated when a service has been provided, when the service crew remembers to update the system.
Upkeep provides a suggested cost for the service that can be manipulated prior to invoicing.
upkeep allows photos and written info for the services completed that day.

Nachteile

The upkeep system can be updated when a service has been provided but only when the service crew remembers to update the system. It would be great to have an update reminder alarm for the service crew to enter their info of the services rendered prior to leaving the site, that day.
Upkeep should also have an alert text or email warning the administration that there there was no entry for the services by the repair crew that day.
Upkeep only allows a few photos to be entered in to the system.
Prior to leaving the work order entry port. there should be a question that alerts the user that specific info has not been entered. and is required i.e..... addresses, contact info, date and time the service crew is expected....

Larry
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Chemikalien
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Best Maintenance Software Out There!

Bewertet am 22.5.2020

Upkeep is extremely easy to train anyone on. The data and real-time communication have allowed us...

Upkeep is extremely easy to train anyone on. The data and real-time communication have allowed us to implement a total predictive maintenance system which meets our IATF 16949 requirements and more.

Vorteile

Great customized features such data trends and downtime. You can train anyone to use this software in minutes. Great customer service and price!

Nachteile

Allow non-ERP users to purchase a sub-tier to be able to use some of the Enterprise features.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

FTMaintenance Select und Fiix

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

Features, price and customer service/sales.
Jon
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent Tool for Small Businesses

Bewertet am 22.2.2019

No more hand-written work orders, the ability to take pictures and draw on them improves communicati...

No more hand-written work orders, the ability to take pictures and draw on them improves communication with team members to execute the work order, response times are faster, employees can track progress, grouping, sorting, and note taking helps us keep each one moving forward. Excellent tool.

Vorteile

From my desktop or smartphone, I'm able to communicate easily with my team to quickly address our facility issues. Employees who have an need can stop me in the hall, call me at my desk, or fill out their own request at their convenience. They can check on the status of their work order when they want. It has improved communication and response time, is a breeze to use, and is so cost efficient. We've been using UpKeep for 2 years, field about 40 work orders per month, and highly recommend it to everyone.

Nachteile

I really can't think of one thing, seriously. It meets all of our needs and when I have a feature request, the team adds it to their list for consideration.

Leslie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unterhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

User Friendly - Resourceful

Bewertet am 6.6.2019

We use Upkeep predominantly for Maintenance issues but we've also found it's very helpful for...

We use Upkeep predominantly for Maintenance issues but we've also found it's very helpful for safety issues as well. Upkeep is also great when you run into problems you've already had (as long as it's used correctly) in that you can look up to see what was done to fix the issue last time. Lastly I like to use upkeep to notice trends. If we have the same issue once a week and it takes the same fix each time, we need to look for a permanent fix or look into the preventative maintenance on the machine, etc. It gives us somewhere to start.

Vorteile

Upkeep is user friendly and a convenient way to not only enter maintenance issues but to be able to recall them for similar issues that happen in the future. I also like the clean PDF print outs as well as the fact that it has a phone app.

Nachteile

I wish there was a more detailed "update" screen so that we could update where we were with orders, if the work order was reassigned to someone else etc.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Leslie! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so excited to hear you talk about using the data that's collected in UpKeep to make more informed maintenance decisions moving forward. That's awesome.
I've made a note about building out the update screen more and will send it through to our engineering team. We take all feedback to heart, so thank you for sharing that with us!
If you need anything else, please let us know and have a great day! https://www.onupkeep.com/

Mike
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

An excellent tool

Bewertet am 20.2.2020

With 50 properties it allows us to better track the projects at each location and let the maintenanc...

With 50 properties it allows us to better track the projects at each location and let the maintenance team know what priority level each one is so those that need immediate attention are getting it first. It also allows us to track production and regular preventative maintenance.

Vorteile

How easy it is to use and allows us to track the progress of all work orders, whether we handle in house or involve an outside contractor.

Nachteile

Wish you would add one simple feature- a place to add an email address or two. Although we encourage our leaders and managers to enter the maintenance requests in the system, we have times where we enter them and then they are not aware of the progress because they are not part of the email updates.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team maintain your facility and track work orders!

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!

Marek
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

UpKeep Review

Bewertet am 30.5.2023

The software provided an efficient and user-friendly solution for managing maintenance operations....

The software provided an efficient and user-friendly solution for managing maintenance operations. The intuitive interface, along with the mobile app, facilitated easy task management and ensured timely updates. The ability to create work orders, schedule preventive maintenance, and track inventory simplified maintenance workflows. The customizable reporting and analytics provided valuable insights for continuous improvement. Although the integration options were limited, UpKeep delivered a reliable and effective maintenance management system.

Vorteile

One of the things I liked most about UpKeep was its user-friendly interface and intuitive design. Navigating through the software was straightforward, and the clean layout made it easy to access and manage maintenance tasks. The mobile app was also a standout feature, allowing for on-the-go access and real-time updates. The ability to create and track work orders, schedule preventive maintenance, and manage inventory seamlessly simplified maintenance operations. Additionally, the customizable reporting and analytics provided valuable insights to optimize maintenance processes and improve overall efficiency.

Nachteile

One aspect I liked least was the limited integrations with other software systems. Although UpKeep offered basic integrations with popular tools like Zapier and QuickBooks, there were certain instances where more advanced integrations would have been beneficial. Integrating with industry-specific software or enterprise resource planning (ERP) systems could have enhanced data synchronization and workflow automation. Having a broader range of integrations would have made UpKeep even more versatile and seamlessly connected with other business applications.

Vivian
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Molkerei
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 2.0 /10

Glitchy. Important features no working properly. Updates constantly interfering with daily...

Bewertet am 1.4.2022

Very frustrating. Constant issues which I cannot get any help with because there is no support team...

Very frustrating. Constant issues which I cannot get any help with because there is no support team on during the hours we operate. When I end up working late at night so that I can speak with the support techs, they act as if I do not understand the system and the asset register which I created.

Vorteile

Easy to use. Apparently I have to put a minimum of 40 words in but I do not have anything else to say.

Nachteile

It is glitching often. You cannot search by description. Child assets do not get counted under the parent assets in analytics (what is the point of the structure then?). Constant updates making the software not work properly. It is very slow. Can't customise enough.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MEX Maintenance

Gründe für den Wechsel zu UpKeep

The boss decided to use Upkeep.
Jason
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Time and Efficiency

Bewertet am 4.12.2019

As our company continues to grow UpKeep will be a key tool in managing assets and workflow.

As our company continues to grow UpKeep will be a key tool in managing assets and workflow.

Vorteile

We currently manage 9 Facilities over about 100 mile radius. When I travel to a facility I need to know exactly what tools and supplies I need. I love that someone can not only put in a request, but can also take a picture. I always go, knowing exactly what I will be dealing with. We have only been using this for about 6 months and I am so excited to continue using and finding new ways UpKeep can save us time and make us more efficient!

Nachteile

Usability with some of the advanced features is tough sometimes, but customer service is great at helping me figure it out.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We're glad to hear our software is helping you and your team manage 9 facilities.

Our team is always making improvements and adding new features to the application based on customer feedback. I've shared yours with our product manager.

Feel free to visit our support page if you ever have any questions:

https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/

Thanks again!