UpKeep Bewertungen

UpKeep

Mobile computergestützte Wartungsverwaltungssoftware

4.7/5 (938 Bewertungen)
Liam L.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great for our medium sized business!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall UpKeep is a great piece of software that continues to improve with regular feature updates. I would recommend it to anyone managing a medium to large sized business facility or multiple properties.

Vorteile

UpKeep is a great service for managing work orders, tracking assets and scheduling your teams time. The request portal and phone app make it easy for our managers to submit maintenance requests and for our maintenance team to prioritize and respond in a timely fashion. The asset system is great for tracking parts and preventative and reactive maintenance that has been performed on individual items such as HVAC units. The Ability to upload pictures and other files such as repair manuals, to work orders and assets is also a huge plus. All around UpKeep is a great piece of software that I would recommend to anyone with a medium to large size business or anyone managing multiple properties.

Nachteile

UpKeep offers the ability to generate PDF invoices to submit to clients however there is no way to save or return to a generated invoice within the software; once the invoice is exported as PDF and you close the window you can no longer return. I would love to see an invoicing feature that is more similar to the work order system. As a country club we not only track our internal maintenance, but maintenance performed on members golf carts and other items. The ability to generate invoices more fluidly would be much better than having to utilize an integration. I'm also disappointed that the ability to track additional costs related to a work order are only offered in the business plus plan, rather than the professional or starter plans. There are many times where I want to add an individual expense with a description attached to it, without having to input it in the parts and inventory section.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Liam, I'm so glad you're finding UpKeep both easy to use and valuable to your business! Additionally, we appreciate your detailed feedback in features you would like to see and how they would benefit you. Please know that we take all this feedback to heart and continue to work on releasing new features that will support you and your team!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Simon A.
Mit Google übersetzen

Using upkeep for solar farm maintenance reporting.

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Upkeep has helped hugely in showing clients what we actually do and giving them real times as to how long process may take. Before a list of times and costs were all clients received as to now a full report which shows the lengths taken to complete the tasks .

Vorteile

The software is very easy to use on many different formats. Being able to report in real time is very helpful in the field and reports can be generated very easy for instant use. The end reports are very professional and and look the part. Photos added to reports are a good for clients to be able to see the works carried out and being able to add many photos to as many different topics i may need is great.

Nachteile

The application needs to have either 3g, 4g or wifi for real time this is great in areas with these capabilities but most solar farms in the middle of no where meaning i need to take photos and write my reports after i have done my job and returned to an area with wifi etc. Also only being able to upload 1 photo at a time makes the process drawn out as you have to keep going back to the report and then finding the photo you need...... There have also been instances when working in areas with 4g etc that reports that have been worked on have lost all info meaning they have to been done again.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Simon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! I'm so excited that UpKeep has improved your ability to show all the hard work that you and your team are doing!!! Our mission is to empower you all in exactly that way to help you to get recognition for the work that might otherwise go unnoticed. In terms of the app needing 3G, 4G, or WiFi, the reason for this is to be able to send and receive updates in real time, especially in cases where team members may be spread across different locations. Providing more offline services may be something we can do in the future, but we hope it's not too much of an inconvenience at the time!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Steven B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Using this software, our company has increased workflow radically

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 3.7.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

The first point is the ability to categorize work orders, we have been able to pin point the major issues and delivery fast and effective solutions to our care homes.

Tracking the progress and being able to update the work order and receive this valuable information direct to a mobile device, whether it be a line of text or a picture.

I have noticed that the UpKeep scheduler is now up and running, this is going to save me a lot of time, currently I am taking the jobs and distributing these to the team via a excel spreadsheet, really looking forward to this addition to an already complete package.

The overdue work orders are also a great plus for our company, it shows where we are failing and possible target training to an individual who is struggling.

The main plus is having the data to analyse on a month by month basis. It show how well the performance of the team and individuals are coping with the work load, what home uses our Regional teams service the most and what areas of expertise are mainly required, again perfect for targeting training to the maintenance operative in the home. We have also used this system to compare our response time to a request, labour cost all against using out side contractors, this itself has ben an eye opener and has saved us.

Nachteile

The updates are only available for the users and not the requestors, this is a big issue for us as we are constantly asked 'What's happening' by the general managers of the homes. If there was a way that when the regional team assigned to the task could share the update, ie waiting for parts, called away etc..

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Steven, Thank you for your review! It sounds like the reporting features have been especially great for you! Thank you as well for your feedback on how some features - or lack thereof - are affecting you and your team in real time. We're dedicated to constant improvement and learning from situations like these!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Gary C.
Mit Google übersetzen

UpKeep for a Multiple Facility Manufacturer

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 12.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This the first full CMMS our organization has ever used.
UpKeep was chosen after trying a number of CMMS systems against some basic goals.
UpKeep is competent, easy to implement, easy to use and has the best Customer Service team

Vorteile

The customer service is the best! Fast and competent replies to issues and feature requests.
Ease of use for everybody. Setup and maintaining the system was intensive since we have over 1000 assets spread out over 6 locations and 13 buildings and UpKeep is fast, easy and simple build the database with. The template uploads helped get us going and the inline editing was a great addition.

Nachteile

The "View Only" account is a free account. Since we have nearly 50 supervisors and leads, this free account could be the answer for communication and information. They can see open work orders so that they don't double a request. They can see the Preventive Maintenance calendar to plan their production around servicing of the machines. They can see the performance of the maintenance team in their departments. They can do reports. They can see everything.
The problem is if one of these "View Only" users submits a work request, they cannot comment on the work order. Commenting on ones work order is only allowed on the free "Requester" account or the paid accounts.
At first this wasn't much of a deterrent but having to call or send email to maintenance after submitting a request into UpKeep just to make a comment is tedious when the comment section is already in a work order.
It is even worse on mobile because it will let a person type a comment only to pop up a flag saying this is not allowed when pressing "Send". There have been a few frustrated users at this point.
I continue hope that the UpKeep team will resolve this and have a communication system that is the best!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Alexander J.
Mit Google übersetzen

UpKeep: A Fantastic Tool for Maintenance

Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 11.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, UpKeep was incredibly valuable to my teams, which were dispersed across several locales. It helped keep my maintenance team much more organized than they would have been without it. I highly recommend it.

Vorteile

UpKeep is an excellent tool to help you keep your maintenance projects organized, prioritized, and clearly communicated, particularly when working across dispersed locations. UpKeep allows you to centralize communication into on central database where you can communicate repairs, maintenance, and regularly scheduled preventative maintenance in once location. You have the capacity to analyze all repairs that have occurred historically, log expenses against those repairs, and make intelligent decisions on whether to repair or replace based on that information. This eliminates the need for phone calls, emails, texts, and every other communication method that can confuse maintenance supervisors. It helps prioritize so that your maintenance team can be most effective. You can also add as much detail into the repair requests to make sure the repair needed is very clear. Plus you can add photos.

Nachteile

Like most tools, the ramp up and learning stages take a bit of time. If you want to use the tool to its fullest, you'll need to manually input significant amounts of data and have access to historical data on expenses, SKUs, etc. A second challenge is that your maintenance team may feel as if they are pulled away from actual repair work in order to perform the administrative work needed to maintain the tool.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Alexander, Thanks for the review! I completely understand the learning curve can be frustrating when learning a new software. However, I am confident that if you compare it to other apps in the CMMS space, you'll find it fairly intuitive. Also, we have loads of video tutorials on our YouTube channel (https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4ewS5K1zt6TOpZBfXx8Yfw/featured) and an amazing customer support team that's available for you if you need more support! Don't hesitate to reach out at https://www.onupkeep.com/support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Dave M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent CMMS for Facility Managers

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 10.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It has been great using UpKeep. Our rep did a great job setting me up and getting my technicians trained has been easy as well - and that speaks the simplicity of the application. All my technicians have Galaxy Tab A 7" tablets which they use with the UpKeep app. They're able to receive work orders while in the field, see all info needed to complete the task and close it out from there. Very efficient and effective. No complaints for the team at UpKeep, they really seem like they care about their product and customers.

Vorteile

The way it looks. The way it works. Simple, familiar design. Easy to learn and use the interface. A lot about making an application work efficiently and smoothly, is a familiar or simple to use interface, which this meets x 10.
Great tools to utilize; from work order requests, to repetitive work, to inputting assets and added users.
The dashboard is a great tool to monitor who inputs the most work, or closes the most, to what locations or categories are being worked on the most - and thats all linked with your assets to manage life-cycle of equipment.
The support team is very helpful as well. I've had simple questions here and there, and "chatting" on the desktop site yielded very quick responses within minutes of asking.
Love the way I can create my own criteria for Assets, ex; Model #, Serial #, Lifespan, Install Date #. This allows my team to custom build the system to work for our facilities needs.

Nachteile

Some things still need to be thought out a bit more. A few examples:
-Consistency: between the Android app and the Apple app, both are not identical and work a little differently. For instance, the camera interface and drawing options are a lot more extensive on the iPhone. As well terminology doesn't stay consistent, even with the desktop version in an internet browser; "Dashboard" on the app is "Reporting" on the desktop, and within a work order, there are "Details" and "Update" pages on the app, but on the desktop site they're "Details" and "Activity" - but yet they're the same functions. Someone wouldn't understand this until they've used it of course.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Pat T.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great CMMS program, with excellent support with quick turnaround.

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Upkeep is an upcoming and better with cloud-based maintenance management system. We have been with them for couple of years now and have seen the program emerge and provide better ROI for our organization. It is excellent product for multi facility and has best API integrations opportunities.

Vorteile

The ability to snap a picture at the site and upload it to Preventative Maintenance Schedule is great. Their support and programmers have directly worked with us to enhance and implement features they were missing upon our suggestions. It’s a good company with great people.
They also have excellent training videos which help end-user to get started with minimum learning curve.

Nachteile

The one cons about the program is the pricing structure, which should be more flexible depending on the amount of usage, as some of our site users do not have to use it but we still pay the premium.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hey Pat. it's awesome that you've been using UpKeep since our early days. And thanks for recognizing our efforts to implement new features based on customer feedback. We think that's the best way to evolve!

Regarding your comment about pricing and limited-usage users, I recommend taking a look at our different user types again: https://onupkeep.com/customersupport/help-learning/people-teams/what-are-the-different-user-types-within-upkeep/

There might be some instances where site users don't actually need paid licenses and can benefit just as much from an unpaid license (e.g. view-only user).

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Maya M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Upkeep is GREAT for our equipment tracking & maintenance. Great value for our company!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 9.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Maintenance tracking and work order creation with ease. Logging of parts and assets with alerts when quantities are low. Product is extremely intuitive and easy to use.

Vorteile

Extremely easy to use, very intuitive! Everyone had a very easy time learning how to use the product and everyone had positive feedback right away. Upkeep immediately helped us get organized without the need for days of training. We bought this after months of research around equipment maintenance and tracking software which was exorbitant. Upkeep promised very similar abilities for a fraction of the price and without having to train our entire staff. Upon implementation, Upkeep immediately enabled us to track machine hours and create work orders for scheduled maintenance. We were able to neatly log all of our equipment and work orders/specs/schematics. Reporting abilities and maintenance cost are built-in options. We began easily logging parts and inventory with alerts when quantities are low. Everyone using Upkeep found it very easy to set up and use. This product has greatly helped our company better track and keep up with our heavy machinery and its recurring maintenance. Customer service has been terrific and we are most pleased with our decision to purchase Upkeep.

Nachteile

We are a large, mixed fleet company and Upkeep lacks an ability to separate assets and inventory by category. Also the employees on the field who are 'requesters' would like a bit more access to our equipments lists in order to log hour meters with ease.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Robert E.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great For our Small Team

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Communication across departments had been a struggle. So Upkeep helps us all be on the same page and know that concerns are addressed right away and not forgotten on some clipboard. Also being able to look back at old requests has helped in creating reports for our board of directors of what we have been doing.

Vorteile

This software allows our two Maintenance Techs the ability to see what projects and fixes need to happen at a glance. And its a great motivator to get to check items off once they are done. It is really helpful to allow a wide range of team members to post requests from their phone, and the ability to add a picture takes the guess work out of diagnosing the issue. It was cost effective for us with a small team to have two techs on the account, and people from Upkeep were very helpful in getting our account set up.

Nachteile

There have been a few glitches with the software where it was hard to access the information or I was getting too many notifications, but those usually sorted themselves out quickly. Having to pay for each tech on the account makes it harder with employee turnover and training new ones... Are they going to stick around, or are they tech savey enough. But we have key team members with access and they direct any others. And they product is easy enough to use as long as you just get familiar with it. The tutorials are very helpful.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hey Robert. Thanks for letting us know about the challenges you face with paying for X amount of technicians and retaining that same amount. You can contact us at any time through the "View Plan" page in UpKeep to add/remove technical licenses.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jennifer A.
Mit Google übersetzen

A streamline way for you business to keep everone on task and on the same page. Even on mobile.

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 18.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I am able to view both of my storage properties and know at any time what is going on with unit maintenance, vendor maintenance, scheduling and repairs... I don't have to pick up the phone, or send an email, or wait for a response... It's right there at my fingertips. It is an incredibly useful tool.

Vorteile

The BIGGEST plus about this software is you don't have to have access to a desktop to use it... You can use it right from your smartphone. It is user friendly AND cost effective. We use it at our storage facility to keep tabs on preventative maintenance, inventory, Emails, photos, scheduling, and for our vendors. Everything is kept in one place, and everyone can have access to it so nobody skips a beat... It also allows you to be able to keep more than one facility at a time so that you can keep on task with all of your properties. I really enjoy using the program.

Nachteile

It does take a second to configure everything towards the application of your business. This is a streamline software that is general in the sense that it can be used in various applications like restaurants, property management, and construction and what not so you kind of have to set it up to make it work for you... The great thing about that is that you can call customer support anytime you might need help with a step and they be able to help you out. If your familiar with computers or your cell phone this won't be an issue for you. If you are not as comfortable with electronics, it may take a minute for you to become familiar with the program, as with any program.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
James B.
Mit Google übersetzen

UpKeep Review for Condo Association Application

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My work experience primarily dealt with using large, enterprise-type systems. I was surprised to find that UpKeep provided features as standard that large systems charged thousands of dollars for. For example, in our association, we can now bring the community of owners into the maintenance effort with work requests accessed from a cell phone or email. This has greatly improved our maintenance effort when it comes to maintenance needs that our typically found by owners. This has greatly improved that morale and attitude the owner population. Also, board members can now keep track of what work is being done and what vendors are following our standards. We have been using UpKeep for about 8 months and quite happy with the results so far. We hope to do even better in the coming year.

Vorteile

The software is very competitive when it comes to cost. We looked at many software options before deciding on UpKeep. For price and performance, it was the best value out there.

Nachteile

Developing an asset hierarchy/equipment tree can be cumbersome. When creating a hierarchy, I would like to be able to put my assets in an order that makes sense to me. It is difficult to do this with UpKeep unless you use some trick such as inserting a letter or character in front of the asset. Also, I don't like that a a just-completed PM triggers the immediate creation of the next PM in my backlog. That is, when a quarterly PM is completed, the next scheduled PM immediately appears in my backlog of work. Don't want this to appear until a week or two before, but this is not possible. So, have to work around that.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jordan C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Best Android based asset management I've used so far

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 2.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

It was a little challenging as a user to convince my bosses to use the app to it's full potential. They wanted to hire data scientists which isn't needed because it can just generate charts and graphs almost instantly on its own. They wanted to simplify data into symptoms instead of tracking repairs and damage which is the actual data we needed for root cause analysis. The app is remarkably elegant I trust in it's ability to record and aggregate data but it's only as good as the data you put into it. I can imagine so many uses for an app like this in almost every business I've worked in, but it's limitation is the users.

Vorteile

The app is easy to use. Mostly customizable. It has built in data analytics so you can find trends and root cause analysis to present your data almost daily. Depending on how well you set up fields you can be as accurate or focused as your like with your data. I would suggest this to any business large or small that needs to manage assets.

Nachteile

It can be a challenge on the users end to really iron out what they really need the app to specifically manage, but ultimately it's up to the user to decide what data they want to track. Some example tutorials would be nice showing examples like how a mechanic might use it to manage repair symptoms and repairs or how a business with expensive tools might keep track of safety and maintenance.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Matthew C.
Mit Google übersetzen

UpKeep is the Gold Standard for CMMS Software!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 4.4.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

I can almost guarantee a ROI on this product within the first year of implementation. I truly believe it pays for itself with the ability to go green and stop so much paper reports and tracking, as well freeing up admin staff to do other important duties. It is truly amazing! Techs in the field love it just as much as it makes their job so much easier and provides them abilities to provide updates to important tasks in real time.

Vorteile

Not only is UpKeep easy to use and learn, getting it implemented within my organization has been practically turnkey! UpKeep staff provided an amazing training experience for my organization and we were up and running in no time. Service after the sale has been fantastic! UpKeep is always ready and willing to help us with whatever we have a question about. Our field techs were super quick to pick it up and become masters with managing of work orders. My organization leadership love it too! It's incredibly easy to see our entire organization in one big picture. UpKeep has by and large far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to using UpKeep for many years to come!

Nachteile

There are really no cons with this amazing software! Anytime there has been some kind of obstacle during implementation and usage, it has already been resolved to our complete satisfaction.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jon H.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Tool for Small Businesses

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

No more hand-written work orders, the ability to take pictures and draw on them improves communication with team members to execute the work order, response times are faster, employees can track progress, grouping, sorting, and note taking helps us keep each one moving forward. Excellent tool.

Vorteile

From my desktop or smartphone, I'm able to communicate easily with my team to quickly address our facility issues. Employees who have an need can stop me in the hall, call me at my desk, or fill out their own request at their convenience. They can check on the status of their work order when they want. It has improved communication and response time, is a breeze to use, and is so cost efficient. We've been using UpKeep for 2 years, field about 40 work orders per month, and highly recommend it to everyone.

Nachteile

I really can't think of one thing, seriously. It meets all of our needs and when I have a feature request, the team adds it to their list for consideration.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Steve W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very helpful

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It makes keeping up with work orders much more efficient, the tech can enter what he is doing as he does it. It is also a great help with costs and inventory. Plus, the record keeping part of all the maintenance that has been done on a vehicle, the parts used and the cost are very helpful. Being able to scan barcodes of inventory makes it easier to keep up when deliveries of parts arrive. Great tool!

Nachteile

It does require a little bit of a learning curve to find things on the computer app versus the ipad app.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hey Steve. There are definitely quite a bit of additional features in the desktop app vs the mobile app which give the desktop app a steeper learning curve. However, if you compare it to other desktop apps in the CMMS space, you might find it relatively intuitive.

The reason the mobile app is easier to navigate is because it's designed specifically for technicians in the field. The desktop app has substantially more reporting and automation features that are purpose-built for admins (managers, planners, directors, etc).

That said, we're always looking for ways to streamline the user experience. User friendliness is a priority for all versions of the app.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Elvis N.
Mit Google übersetzen

It does what it promises

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 7.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

there are a number of sorting categories that can be hidden or viewed according to your preference, this makes it really easy to use and to find old items that usually disappear in all the clutter you create.

Nachteile

The interface varies drastically if you switch from ios to android or vise versa, considering they are both "lite" versions of the computer one. Hopefully this will be fixed in the near future.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Elvis! I appreciate you taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm glad you're making good use of the sorting categories. Especially once you have a lot of data loaded in the app, I agree that the categories are a great filter when you need to quickly find something! Check out more features here https://www.onupkeep.com/features.
As for the variation in UpKeep across platforms, the mobile version is designed to benefit you on the go, so it does have a simpler interface. The desktop version on the other hand is where everything is visible. With a bigger screen, you'll have more space to access all of the reporting features, among other things, hopefully making it much easier to use. I hope that makes sense. Let us know if there's anything else we can help out with!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
John M.
Mit Google übersetzen

Running With Upkeep

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 15.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We Are Still In Training mode with the team, the team Is Awesome By The Way. The One Thing I Would Like To See Is Onsite training. With Our Facility I Think To have someone onsite would greatly benefit our learning the system and help get it underway faster as far as getting all of our assets and parts entered and how we go about entering them all.

Vorteile

Ease Of Use. We have many employees who are not computer gurus so they normally will fight anything as far as using technology. With Upkeep Being So Basic And Simple For Them They Have Picked It Up In A Couple Days.

Nachteile

Upkeep Has A few items that we would like to have which at this time they do not have. A Icon that could be placed on the home screen for request users. And Being Able to extend the asset tabs of your asset page. It Is All Small Items I am sure they can get changed for us as they learn our needs and desires for using this software.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hello John! So happy to hear that your team is taking well to the software. I've made a note of your feature requests and submitted them to our engineering team. Please know that we take all feedback to heart and will do our best to accommodate for you!
As for your point about onsite training, though I'm not sure of your team size, it's more typical for large teams to add a 3-day onsite training while going through implementation. It sounds as though you have a good relationship with our Customer Success team so, if this is something that you feel strongly about adding, please don't hesitate to reach out to them for more information!
Additional information about our different implementation packages can be found at https://www.onupkeep.com/customersupport/category/implementation/ and you can go to https://www.onupkeep.com/support for more support. Thank you for being our partner!

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Ben D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great CMMS, particularly for smaller non-profits

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 16.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software itself is great, user friendly, and feature rich. I love the printable QR codes for asset management and inventory tracking purposes. I understand the need to monetize and the reasons for the business plan pricing, however I feel like they're potentially pushing away future larger accounts by not giving an option for smaller organizations to use the full feature set of the business plus plan. When I signed up the premium option didn't require 5 users. This shift has me evaluating other options again.

Vorteile

Modern, mobile, feature rich, easy to use, non-profit discount, support, documentation, new features, request portal, scalable. After purchasing our first property we needed a CMMS that would grow with our organization. Upkeep is a modern mobile CMMS that provides deep functionality and scalability.

Nachteile

The business plus plan requires 5 users. I would love to use the advanced features of the business plus plan but as I'm the only user, it doesn't make financial sense for our small non-profit. One of the best things about upkeep compared to some other CMMS solutions is the pricing, particularly with the non-profit discount. However not having the option to use all of the features without paying for 5 users means I'm evaluating other options already.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Greg L.
Mit Google übersetzen

My Impressions on UpKeep

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My overall experience with this program has been exceptional. If we had a problem and contacted customer support, they get back to us the same day and talk through what we are looking for and they told us how to make it work for us. even upgraded some features like messaging so we can message the Technicians or others in the office using the software. It has been and easy to learn and transition to using the program for what we needed it to do.

Vorteile

Easy File sharing, searching, indexing. Provides more capabilities than we actually use.
Good for tracking jobs, and the request portal is very helpful for our customers to submit new orders.
the dashboard is easy to manipulate to get a Snapshot in time, and can be used to identify trends in the equipment.

Nachteile

I haven't figured out how to customize the Colors and the layouts and it kicks out when entering jobs if you
click anything outside the box before you get to the end to save the job.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
James H.
Mit Google übersetzen

It is as essential as a telephone or email

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

The software is unquestionably great but is only as good as the team that developed it, fortunately they are fantastic too. Even with a significant time difference the Upkeep team manage to keep me informed on updates and react quickly to issues, allowing me to focus on my job.

Vorteile

It has completed modernised our process and in such a simple way, it didn't take us an age to get started and the data grows with us. The limited access accounts has allowed us to show transparency to our client base while keeping our data secure and the clients happy. Our site based technicians have the information they need immediately and the real time updating means they can assist each other remotely, sharing skills and knowledge has vastly increased productivity.

Nachteile

There are some minor discrepancies between operating systems, but knowledge of them makes it very easy to overcome.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Ryan P.
Mit Google übersetzen

UpKeep CMMS Software

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

UpKeep is a lightweight CMMS solution that is accessible via web browser or dedicated Android and iOS apps. It is easy to tell that UpKeep was built with a mobile-first viewpoint. This is when comparing to other CMMS solutions that have been adapted from desktop to mobile.

This mobile-first outlook makes UpKeep extremely user friendly. The ease of use allows our maintenance techs to prioritize, dispatch, update, and complete work orders from the shop floor on their mobile devices.

It is pretty quick to add work orders and tie the to specific assets. PM is a large part of our maintenance program and UpKeep's PM system is straightforward and simple without lacking depth.

Nachteile

Being a lighter-weight software solution, I feel there is a small sacrifice between depth of the solution and ease of use (and price). UpKeep is very affordable but I would like to see more connections and options, especially when linking Assets to Repeat (PM) Work Orders.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Erika G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Customizable + Versatile but needs work on Reporting + Toggling

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 20.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

This tools allows folks from various departments to gain insight on maintenance tasks for our 500+ locations - whether they're responsible to complete it or simply a stakeholder looking for status updates. It's changed the way we prioritize and view outstanding work, and makes it easier to schedule it out based on resources.

Vorteile

Easy to use on-the-go for mobile app; very detailed on assets and locations; love that I can add multiple people to be assigned on a task; love the way tasks filter; love that I can share a link for external users to submit a work order without them needing an account;

Nachteile

Reporting isn't very clean or easy to drill-down; can't toggle between workspaces very easily; can't list a single asset but select it for various locations (instead have to put a new asset on each location) ; wish the permission settings were a little more varied instead of opposite extremes of the spectrum; image upload tool isn't great (it takes a long time and you can't drag/drop or select multiple); wish I could add more than 5 images to a work order; inventory tracking is a bit clunky; wish it was integrated with Zendesk; wish there was a resource planning / calendar schedule function in the app

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Brian S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Time saver and great work flow

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 28.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

I have been using UpKeep for almost two years and have found it very helpful in managing a small commercial maintenance crew. We maintain 9 self storage facilities and its perfect for managing work tickets. I like that there are several levels of users from requesters that see the work needed at their sites, two levels of technicians, admin controls and also reporting for owners.

I like the fact that I can assign work orders to technicians with ease adding my own notes to the work orders. The technicians can leave updates in the work tickets to show the work completed. their mobile App works really well and is easy to navigate.

UpKeep has been a great program with many valuable features to help manage maintaining our facilities.

Nachteile

There is really only one feature that I would like to see implemented and that would be having the ability to schedule work tickets with one touch from the work order main page.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Kyle S.
Mit Google übersetzen

An amazing tool when fully utilized!

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 21.2.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I've received wonderful support from rep, who has found a way to always fulfill my requests and ensure I have the data I am looking for. I'm very happy with the application.

Vorteile

Upkeep provides a ton of data that you need to properly track and audit workflow within you business. Some great features include creating multiple locations, people, teams, assets, categories, etc. There are many choices that if you use to its fullest potential can give you some great data.

Nachteile

There are a few struggles that Upkeep has while performing tasks. Unfortunately not every table is exportable thus leaving a lot of manual work on the backend to match results or create new spreadsheets. You are fairly limited in your filtering abilities within work orders. It would nice to have an option to filter models to see failure rates between two different products. Inventory tracking is not the best especially for multiple locations and can cause a lot of confusion with multiple users trying to find similar part names. Other than those there aren't many issues or cons, I think the biggest struggle is that many users don't know how to properly use the application.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Eric S.
Mit Google übersetzen

UpKeep is The Best

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 29.5.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

I have used several different platforms for work orders and I believe this one to be hands down the best!

Vorteile

I think the ease of the software is the best. Learning how to use all the functions is fairly simple and when used head to head with other similar software or apps, you learn pretty fast why UpKeep is worth the investment.

Nachteile

My only complaint is that whenever you use the mobile app it sends notification for every little entry to all users on your system. If someone is filling out a work order and putting in what they have done and used it sends like 4-8 notifications that the particular work order is being edited. This makes your phone or pad go off repeatedly. I would love to see the notifications only come up when a new work order comes in, when someone puts it in progress, puts it on hold and completes it.

Antwort von UpKeep Technologies

Hi Eric! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I appreciate your feedback! I have escalated your issue with the notifications to our engineering and product team to see what they can do about it. Please know we do our best to resolve all feedback like this.
Thank you for your support of UpKeep - we're so glad to have you as a partner! https://www.onupkeep.com/

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10