Airtable

Cloud-basiertes Organisations- und Zusammenarbeits-Tool

Gesamtbewertung

4,7 /5
(1.751)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,5/5
Funktionen
4,5/5
Bedienkomfort
4,4/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,4/5

96%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

1751 Bewertungen

Shawn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Amalgamation of a Spreadsheet & Database

Bewertet am 22.3.2020

I have used AirTable in several areas of my life, but the best example is with a high school program I volunteer with. We have 150 students with 15 advisors, with over 100 data points, in 20 locations. Prior to AirTable, keeping track of everything was a nightmare. Something as simple as trying to contact a student involved either all advisors adding all 150 students into their phone contact list (and update every year) or calling the lead advisor who had to look through a stack of papers to find a number. With AirTable it was as simple as typing in their name and pressing their cell number which automatically dialed them up. I could go on and on about how much AirTable has changed the way I do many aspects of my business and personal life, this was just an example to show how easy it makes things.

Vorteile

The fact that basically all database applications I tried were basically meant for enterprise-level businesses, and generally required a steep learning curve to even set up. I only needed basic database functionality, and to be able to easily edit single or groups of entries. AirTable solved this perfectly. Also, the team over there seem to be constantly adding on new functionality, which I see and realize that could solve problems I did not even realize I had. The best part is just how easy it is to use. I have some people on my team that are far from tech-savvy, and with a quick overview, they were even able to utilize it.

Nachteile

Their forms have a bit to be desired, but that is mostly just the appearance when I send them out. Also when sorting and filtering, it requires 3 or so clicks, when I think they could make it one.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Oracle Database und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Other products were too complicated to set up and use effectively, So I did not use them. AirTable is really in a class of its own as far as I can tell.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Geschäftsbedarf & -einrichtung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Review about Airtable

Bewertet am 18.2.2023

I love using Airtable for managing my projects and organizing data. It's so easy to use and highly customizable, which makes it the perfect tool for projects of any size. I can easily customize fields and views, import data, collaborate with team members in real-time, and keep track of task lists with the included project management features.The app is also great when I'm on-the-go - its mobile app makes it easy to keep up with my projects even when I'm away from my desk. I especially like the visualizations such as kanban boards and calendars, which make it easier for me to keep track of tasks.In short, Airtable is an excellent cloud-based relational database tool that offers a lot of useful features and great usability. Highly recommend!

Vorteile

Versatility: Airtable is a highly versatile tool that can be used for a wide range of applications, including project management, content management, customer relationship management, and more. Its customizable fields, views, and workflows make it easy to adapt to different use cases and workflows.Ease of use: Airtable has a simple and intuitive interface that is easy to navigate and use, even for non-technical users. It also offers a mobile app for on-the-go access and collaboration.Collaboration features: Airtable's collaboration features allow teams to work together in real-time, with the ability to share tables, assign tasks, and set up notifications. This helps teams stay organized and on track.Project management features: Airtable's project management features are highly effective, with the ability to create custom task lists, assign tasks to team members, and track progress in real-time. It also offers a variety of visualizations, such as kanban boards and calendars, to help users stay organized and on track.Integrations and templates: Airtable offers a wide range of integrations with other tools, such as Slack, Trello, and Google Drive, making it easy to integrate with existing workflows. It also offers a variety of templates to help users get started quickly.

Nachteile

Not really a con, but I would like to point out for those who use a lot of formula-based fields, the coding/formula platform on Airtable is not really the best, it is a little clunky and you really cannot get as much out of it as in some cases you would expect, but it is reasonably good nonetheless.

Renee
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 3.0 /10

The use of Airtable

Bewertet am 18.1.2023

Worth looking into but it just didn't work for what we were needing it to.

Vorteile

It offered a lot of features and options for helping us follow up with clients

Nachteile

If you put a reminder on the calendar and linked it to a client, when we deleted it off the calendar, it deleted the client...

Yolandi
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Unternehmensberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Airtable converted a creative into a data geek

Bewertet am 15.1.2023

I can't imagine a moment in my life where it was not part of my day

Vorteile

To me, it's a gorgeous spreadsheet which has the ability to make anything possible. Because of their API integrations and Formula Playground it feels like the internet is your oyster.

Nachteile

To be honest, the cost, specially because you pay per seat.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com

Warum Airtable gewählt wurde

Initially it was because it was a client's preferred software, but it didn't take for me to be completely hooked

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Airtable is the first platform that got my creative brain to focus and complete setups, tasks, do updates and so forth, none of the other platforms "grabbed my attention" or kept my attention.
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 10.000+ Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Platform for both coders and no-coders

Bewertet am 11.2.2023

Airtable had been a bridge to gap the differences between non-technical product owners and developers. The POs can contribute on adding labels and static texts without taking much of the developers time. It eliminates few unnecessary roles. It's api libraries makes it very easy to integrate to any of the automations quickly.

Vorteile

With airtable, any one with zero coding experience or technical experience can transform the data. It offers security with encryption, integration through api libraries in different languages and above all supports multiple encoding which means can work for different language users and feed in different language data. The interface it provides is very intuitive.

Nachteile

I can't think of any major disadvantage in Airtable. Only thing I noticed while using it's api libraries is that, it's not slow when working huge set of data.

Géovanny
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Airtable: The online project and database management software that simplifies your work

Bewertet am 16.2.2023

Vorteile

As a user of Airtable, I have been impressed with the ease of use and flexibility of the software. With pre-built templates and customization options, Airtable is easy to configure to meet your specific business needs. Collaboration is also easy, with options to share database views or projects with your team.In addition, Airtable offers advanced features for data visualization, including charts, maps, and calendars. You can also create forms to collect data from customers or team members.

Nachteile

It is important to note that the free version of Airtable is limited in terms of features, storage and number of users. Customization options are also limited in the free version. In addition, the user interface can seem a bit complex for novice users.Overall, I highly recommend Airtable for companies looking to simplify their project and data management. Airtable's comprehensive features and flexibility make it a great choice for companies of all sizes looking to better manage their projects and data.

Muthu
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Airtable is one of the versatile management platform

Bewertet am 25.2.2023

Vorteile

Being able to connect with various tables and databases has been extremely beneficial. One feature that has proved especially helpful is the ability to assign tasks according to our preferences, which enables us to align our daily work with our specific requirements. We experimented with various other tools that rigidly automated task assignments, which compelled us to adapt to their preset assignments. Using forms is essential because it allows for more significant customer interaction, such as enabling them to upload images to print from my website.

Nachteile

Certainly, it is worth mentioning that the remote version or web interface of my table has numerous drawbacks in comparison to the desktop version, which is highly efficient and robust. One notable inconvenience is the difficulty in performing tasks. It would be immensely beneficial to have the option of hiding tables that are no longer in use, which would prevent them from cluttering the page as tabs at the top.

Heather
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

The product bible!

Bewertet am 5.2.2023

Airtable really helps in finding needed information on a certain product since database management is very organized.

Vorteile

We use airtable for products descriptions and what I really like is the pop feature where you don't need to scroll down to get to next item you want to check because of the long description the first product has.

Nachteile

It's the color and design for me. Its just plain or maybe it depends on the one who creates but needs improvement for colors or at least cool designs.

Parth
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: E-Learning
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Make workflow Management easy with the help of Airtable

Bewertet am 20.2.2023

Vorteile

1. Easy to use interface and very interactive 2. Create multiple views of the same data 3. Have feature of calender view

Nachteile

1.Less customizations available. 2. Some sort of errors occurs everytime.

Ankit
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Mordan and Powerful Excel

Bewertet am 23.2.2023

Overall i would strongly recommend to use air table for SMB's.

Vorteile

It's intuitive Ui is super easy to use even for the person who is using for the first time.

Nachteile

Quite limited when it comes to use air table for specific use cases like crm or sales pipelines.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Logistik & Lieferkette
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Powerful and flexible collaboration tool

Bewertet am 13.4.2022

Overall, Airtable has given us a flexible collaboration tool which allowed us to work more efficiently, both internally, and externally with our various stakeholders.

Vorteile

I like how easy it is to switch between a tabular view and a kanban view for the same data. We always needed an easy visual tool (kanban) for our workflow but also needed a tabular view for an overall look of our work. Airtable seamlessly combines these two along with other features.

Nachteile

The dashboarding feature is quite new and is still a bit limited. The row limitation is a little too low.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jira und Trello

Warum Airtable gewählt wurde

We needed a forms functionality so we can take in requests from people outside our team.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Trello

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Easy to share and collaborate with Google SSO, has more features compared to Trello.
Miles
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Airtable is our daily driver and trusted data keeper

Bewertet am 14.3.2022

Overall Airtable is a great product that we will continue to use because the alternative, competitive products simply do not have the feature set, and are even more difficult to learn. We find that with Airtable we can be as productive as possible in a reasonable amount of time, and feel secure that our data is safe.

Vorteile

Airtable, once learned, is simple to use for data collection, data management, and reporting. We like being able to build custom forms, quickly, to add data to records and it makes our employee's jobs easier. The mobile features are strong and allow us to get work done on the road by phone, and we feel like our data is safe and accessible.

Nachteile

Airtable has a learning curve for admin and users. Not to say this is Airtable's fault, but to say Airtble is "plug and play" would be false. This learning curve has proven time consuming and creates delays when onboarding new employees who's strength is not data management platforms.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

kintone

Warum Airtable gewählt wurde

ZOHO is clumsy at best.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Zoho CRM

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Kintone could not support the amount of records for the price we needed, and Airtable had an easier interface that agreed with our style. As a non-profit one of our highest priorities is budget and Airtable accommodated our record needs at a fair rate.
Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Design
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Once I started using it, any other table option makes me turn off

Bewertet am 18.8.2022

It absolutely gives me the edge in planning my work.

Vorteile

Just the variaties of ways to show data - table, kanban, gallery, calendar, timeline, form! Its incredibly versatile and means you can craft it to many different types of people from CEO, to Marketing, to Finance.

Nachteile

The only downside I can see is that the per-seat amount can get high for multiple team members, I wish this could be lower or to only include core team members in that amount while having 'visitors' that have less access in the document.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Jotform

Warum Airtable gewählt wurde

Excel really feels like software from another century, undoubtedly it is powerful, but it is also exteremely limited in its capabilities.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Jorform was seen more from the forms functionality, but Airtable had more powerful options for table views.
Udayan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Google Sheets/Excel on steriods

Bewertet am 11.2.2020

Overall experience with Airtable has been amazing, I think it's a brilliant product for cross team collaboration and I love the flexibility you get.

Vorteile

While there are a lot of things that are great about airtable, these are the ones I love the most:

1. Flexibility to do everything from project management, sprint management, and GTMs.
2. Ease of use: This is like using excel sheets so creating a new task project is basically hit enter and start typing. Obviously, the features are 10 times better on airtable.
3. The different kind of views that I can have is also brilliant, the calendar view, kanban view and my favorite.

Nachteile

I think the only place this tool lacks is in just pure documentation. While you can write long form content here, it doesn't feel natural or intuitive. I really wish they improve the long form text field with rich content formatting and more.

One more thing which is a pain is the mobile app. Feels like an MVP but the viable is so low. I can't even add comments via the app. Quite sad.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Asana und Notion

Zuvor genutzte Software

Jira

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Flexibility and better cross team collaboration. (Also Asana's free version is a joke.)
Molly
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Fotografie
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Longtime Airtable User

Bewertet am 10.11.2021

I hands down would not be able to track my incoming flow of client work without Airtable. It was a final solution to a really big problem. It's easy on the eyes and easy to compartmentalize my project workflow.

Vorteile

The simplest form of using Airtable is still so much better than using Excel Spreadsheets. Airtable is fairly easy to use, however, does take a bit of time to learn about so many of the features it has to offer. I could probably apply more time in learning how it could further benefit the way I use it every day in my business.

Nachteile

I do find there are SO MANY great features, it might be nice to have an onboarding specialist... heck I've been such a long-time user maybe they have this. Their customer support is top-notch and quick to respond to any requests.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

monday.com und ClickUp

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

I had seen these other products about a year into using Airtable and was pretty content with my current situation, I took a look at ClickUp and it just seemed too bloated for what I needed. Monday also. Airtable is just a lot easier to use in a simple manner or a more complex manner when you are ready for it.
alia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bekleidung & Mode
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Our Content Calendar!

Bewertet am 4.3.2021

Amazing, I use it everyday. It’s been so helpful!!

Vorteile

Flexibility! I love being able to have a calendar, kanban, timeline, visual gallery all in one.

We use this for all our content planning and management. We tried so many solutions and this is what finally worked for us.

Nachteile

It has many features but at times it’s hard to know the best way to build things out, none of the templates for workbases were close enough to build off from.

Wish it was easier to link information within different tabs in bases.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Trello, Later, monday.com, Notion, Hootsuite und Google Sheets

Warum Airtable gewählt wurde

Asana is great but wasn’t the right fit for us for this use. We still use it for project management just not content. It was easier to have all the visuals and fluid views that airtable did.

Zuvor genutzte Software

Asana

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

It has so many views. It’s not too much of a drain on resources to set up. Very affordable.
Miguel
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Grafikdesign
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

The Evolution Of The Spreadsheet

Bewertet am 24.6.2018

Airtable is a refreshing new look at what spreadsheets can be. It is great for organizations with varying degrees of user experiences with spreadsheets. And if your organization uses spreadsheets quite extensively, then this might be a great alternative.

As mentioned in Cons, the proprietary nature of Airtable means that if you need to keep a standalone copy in a file format, you will not be able to do so. You can import those current spreadsheets, but once manipulated and modified in Airtable, you must continue using it. So, archival files are not possible. Something to consider, as some enterprise environment do like to keep electronic files locally archived for attachment to specific documentations. Airtable might not be that solution.

Vorteile

Spreadsheets are great because of their flexibility. But most of its power lies behind a vast library of functions that users must have a good understanding about its syntax and how to use it. Add to that the fact that they are not exactly pretty to look at. The solution lies with Airtable. Coined as part spreadsheet and part database, it provides a new way of displaying vital information without all the hassles of setting up a spreadsheet.

For starters, Airtable offers a vast array of templates and layouts to choose from. If you are proficient, or the templates simply do not provide you with the necessary layout, you can start one from scratch. Maybe even create your own template.

Airtable is like a high performance spreadsheet with a serious upgrade on its user interface. Even the user experience is something quite amazing. YOu add, remove or modify the columns and configure them to accept the data you need.

It does all a spreadsheet can do, except that its coolest feature is its ability to go from a grid appearance, like your typical spreadsheet, to a form appearance, which resembles more of a database.

Airtable offers a wide array of functionality in its free subscription level. Upgrades offer more customization options that enhance the functionality and appearance of your table. And to make the transition from regular old boring spreadsheets to Airtable, they offer importing of your data to start off with.

Nachteile

It is much easier than your typical spreadsheet, but if you are a true spreadsheet power user, you may find a bit of a lack in its functionality. Again, only if you are a power user, which most of us are really not when it comes to everything spreadsheets can do. There are limited hover over hints for the buttons and fields, so you need to really click on them to find out what they are used for. Novice spreadsheet users will still find a similar learning curve with Airtable, but because the core functionalities are visible from the top ribbon, it does make it just a bit easier to use. But, remember, there will still be a slight learning curve, especially with more advance features.

Please note, it does well at importing those current spreadsheets, but Airtable is proprietary and online, and does not do well if you need to export it into a document for archival purposes.

Rosalina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Versicherung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

"Unlocking the Power of Data: An In-Depth Review of Airtable as a Project Management Tool"

Bewertet am 2.3.2023

In general, Airtable is a flexible and easy to understand project the executives device that offers a scope of customization choices and mix capacities. While there are a few impediments concerning detailing, computerization, and estimating, Airtable is major areas of strength for a for groups searching for an adaptable and cooperative undertaking the board arrangement. Likewise with any product, it's critical to painstakingly assess your choices and consider your particular business needs prior to pursuing a choice.

Vorteile

Adaptable: Airtable is a profoundly adaptable instrument that can be utilized for a large number of uses, from project the executives to occasion arranging.Easy to understand: Airtable's UI is instinctive and simple to explore, making it open for colleagues with various degrees of specialized mastery.Adaptable: Airtable permits clients to alter the look and feel of the stage to suit their requirements, including the capacity to add custom fields and coordinate with different apparatuses.Joint effort: Airtable makes it simple for colleagues to team up on projects continuously, with the capacity to share tables and work together on undertakings.Combination: Airtable incorporates with numerous other programming devices, for example, Google Drive, Dropbox, and Slack, making it simple to smooth out work process.

Nachteile

Restricted revealing: While Airtable offers essential announcing highlights, it very well may be restricted as far as cutting edge investigation and information representation.Expectation to learn and adapt: Airtable's broad elements and customization choices can carve out opportunity to learn, particularly for clients who are curious about information bases.Restricted robotization choices: Airtable offers some mechanization highlights, however more perplexing work processes might require extra instruments or custom prearranging.Evaluating: While Airtable offers a free arrangement, the paid plans can be costly for bigger groups or organizations with numerous clients.Portable application: While Airtable has a versatile application, it is less practical than the web rendition and can be challenging to use on a more modest screen.

Enrico
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Möbel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Most powerful and flexible project management tool ever

Bewertet am 14.11.2022

Airtable became my one stop shop for managing data / projetcs / processes - no more spreadsheets.

Vorteile

Most pleople start Google Sheets or Excel when they need to "control" something (a projetct, to-do list, CRM, content calender, inventory, etc). Airtable is a perfect tool to replace this: it has the "spreadsheet" feel, making it so easy to start, but it can go much further than a spreadsheet, both in terms of the amount of dimensions you are able to control and reports you can easily generate. You can scale it to a full ERP and CRM system, step by step, customized exacly the way you want.

Nachteile

The inability to link data from multiple bases . So you either have to build a giant base or you have to duplicate data in different bases. There has been some positive developments on this front, though.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

ClickUp

Warum Airtable gewählt wurde

Much more scalable

Zuvor genutzte Software

Asana, Google Sheets und Microsoft Excel

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Easier to use
Vasilis
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

A good organizer.

Bewertet am 5.4.2022

That's the one app I am using all day. Restrictions, everywhere, as it's a kind of pseudo-database, but something like an improved excell sheet with database in it.
Its my preferred app because of the easy fast way to organize my work.
Sharing tables with colaborators may be tricky because charge may come higher than you thought.

Vorteile

This is the case, when I can only tell cons, however I am using Airtable every day, organizing all my business with it.
It's not a powerful database like Caspio for example, there are lots of things don't work as should. BUT it's a handy, internet based database, allowing you to easy create views, and see information sorted, to hide fields ot group by a field it's probably the best way in my opinion, you can view the information the way its most productive for you.
check boxes, multi-select or single select fields, autonumbering and a range of colors you can use to see information , easy way to introduce colaboration with "Make" - ex- Integromat , and Zapier and Jotforms and more makes Airtable a handy tool.
I would not give 5 starts to any of its features. And still is the application I use everyday to plan my jobwork.

Nachteile

Deduplication fields. Guys, please: I need to deduplicate all lines, pressing one button. Why can't you include the option 'dedup all' - on my own risk and I have to do it one-by-one and ask me if i agree?
And the 'merge option' is buggy.
Automations are buggy. It's a feature supposed to run javascript code, that's not exactly working here.
Also, to combine tables and fields, as they say it's handy but doing many things here one by one, and can't press to apply some rule to all , is really missing.
However, if you do small tasks, it's probably the best app.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computerspiele
  • Wöchentlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Airtable is one to watch in the future

Bewertet am 17.7.2018

Airtable has very specific uses that would be hard to replicate anywhere else with another piece of software. It has many flaws and drawbacks, but once you accept them (and find ways to circumvent them) it can be quite a handy and interesting piece of software.

Vorteile

When I first started to use Airtable, I came away deeply frustrated with it's usability. It's sometimes slow, straightly obtuse to use and has many "pending features" that would be extremely helpful for some of the simplest of tasks.

However, there came a time when I had to organise a league table for a tournament over the internet, and all of sudden, Airtable clicked.

What Airtable is good at is creating a database of entries for a specific use, so for example, making an internet registration form where a user can enter data and "register" their interest in a particular thing is so quick and easy to do.

I created an application form which auto stored the data into a highly organised table that I could then use however I wanted (I created a league table from the registered users with ease and shared the results of the league as the scoring progressed) - all via the internet, I don't know of a way that I could have achieved this without AirTable, Google Docs would have been a possible solution, but Airtable allows you to add attachments easily (so images, etc) as well as allowing you to manipulate (And hide) data in any way you can think of using Rollups and Lookups - two of it's most powerful features.

Once you get used to it, Airtable becomes useful, and I can see myself using it again and again when I want to organise a very specific and distributed task on the internet.

Nachteile

Don't think this is Excel in a different disguise, it's not, it's not as adaptable and not as powerful as Excel. You couldn't use it to track a project or manage a holiday system or anything like that, but creating a full customer list for a newsletter? Yep, easy, that's the kind of thing it DOES do really well.

It could use a few more features on the free tier of the software (the paid tier unlocks "blocks" - which is a strange name for plugins, which allow you to view the data in different visual ways but ultimately it's not as well integrated as it should be and therefore has a limited use)

Another thing is that Airtables mobile interface is woeful compared to it's desktop version, and for some reason you can't access the desktop website via mobile. I have no idea what compelled them to make this decision but it's something they need to address in the future. The mobile layout is next to useless.

Patricia
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Non-Profit-Organisation Management
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Game changer

Bewertet am 29.4.2019

Our team uses Airtable as a centralized location to track our project progress. We've even hacked it as a CRM on occasion, and used it for event planning, reporting--anything that requires you to organize lots of information in a standardized way. The resistance to using yet another platform was strong at first, but once we got into it, everyone has become an Airtable advocate.

Vorteile

When a co-worker recommended Airtable, I was predictably skeptical. Who needs yet another spreadsheet software I said, with an internal (ok, maybe external) eye roll. But this is no mere spreadsheet platform. It is the only one you will ever need. Ever. Again. The functionality that make it worth it to switch from Excel or Google Sheets might seem insignificant when you look at them on a features list. Colored labels, grouping, filtering, view options, etc. But you have no idea what a big difference they make! Airtable makes it possible to put in all the data you have, but the key to its success is it lets you filter it down to only the essential information you need to see to make the decisions in front of you. It's the database that actually helps with decision-making. And the more I use it, the more uses I find for it!

Nachteile

There are very few cons to Airtable. It's simple to use, and the potential is limitless. Once you start putting bases together, you just don't want to stop! One thing that is slightly non-intuitive is the relationship (or lack thereof) between different "tabs" of data. Read up on those before you go that route. You can also start getting out of hand pretty quickly with creating lots of different views, but nothing a little intentionality can't address. We trained our entire team on using Airtable for project management, and it's been the best decision we ever made.

Jamie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Airtable is great at organizing complex data that you need to interact with dynamically

Bewertet am 31.7.2017

Airtable saves us time, but it also saves us money. We're able to better manage resources when we can see how everything connects. That's what Airtable is great at. We had the data, but we were missing the lenses to put it in perspective. Having a column of dates in a spreadsheet is useful; being able to see those entries distributed on a calendar with a single click is a game-changer.

Vorteile

We've migrated several of our Operations Office processes to Airtable and couldn't be happier. Not only is Airtable easy to use, it's easy to integrate. It might not do everything we need, but by linking tools, like Zapier, it's so simple to manipulate data and let the data trigger actions in the other software that we use every day.

For example, we've built a base to track key distribution for our 210,000 sq. ft. facility. We have a table with records for each of the 858 unique keys in our inventory, which links to a table where we track all of the keys issued to individuals. With filtered views, it's easy to see who has past due keys or which rooms are at the greatest security risk. And because it's all web-based, we don't have to worry about who checks in a key because everyone's base is updated in real time.

As a relational database, Airtable lets you establish connections between two complex tables. We can click on a person to see all of the keys they've been issued, or we can click on a key to see all of the people who have it.

Not only are our processes more efficient, they're actually more productive. Working from a standard spreadsheet, the type of reporting we're doing now would not be feasible. With Airtable, getting the answer is almost as easy as asking the question, and with the mobile app, I can ask the question wherever I am in the building--or outside of it.

Nachteile

Airtable has a great feature set as a relational database, particularly for the price and ease of use, but there are some limitations--not enough to cost a star in any one category though. The nine bases we've built so far were all things that we migrated from a spreadsheet system. From that perspective, Airtable is missing the ability to use conditional formatting and it's a little lean on available functions in the formula field. So far I've managed to find workarounds for almost everything, but they're not always the most elegant. Despite these limitations, we recently upgraded to an annual paid plan after six months on the free plan.

karan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Powerful Collaboration tool, I just love it

Bewertet am 17.12.2022

I have had a positive experience with Airtable so far. I have been using it for a few months now and have found it to be a great tool for organizing and managing data. It is easy to use and understand and allows me to quickly and easily create and update databases. I also appreciate the ability to customize tables and views to fit my needs. The customer service has been helpful and responsive when I have had questions or issues. Overall, I am very satisfied with Airtable.

Vorteile

1. Easy to Use: Airtable is a user-friendly software that is designed to make it easy to create and manage databases. It has a drag and drop interface that allows users to quickly create tables, add fields, and enter data. 2. Flexible: Airtable offers a wide range of features that can be used to customize and manage databases. It is also compatible with a variety of platforms, including web, mobile, and desktop. 3. Collaboration: Airtable makes it easy to collaborate with others on projects. It allows users to share tables, collaborates in real time, assign tasks, and manage projects. 4. Security: Airtable has a variety of security measures in place to keep data safe. It offers encryption, two-factor authentication, and other tools to ensure that data is secure. 5. Integrations: Airtable can be integrated with a variety of third-party applications, such as Google Sheets, Slack, and Zapier. This makes it easy to extend the functionality of Airtable and automate processes.

Nachteile

1. Limited customization options - Airtable does not offer as much customization as some other platforms.2. Limited features - Airtable does not offer features such as reporting, advanced analytics, and workflow automation.3. Limited mobile support - Airtable does not offer a mobile version of its interface.4. Limited scalability - Airtable is limited in its ability to scale, as it can only handle a certain number of records and fields.5. High cost - Airtable is one of the more expensive options for database software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Main tool

Bewertet am 11.2.2020

When I found airtable I was struggling to organize all the different projects in my world and business. It was a nightmare that lasted years. Evernote held precious banking information, google had docs, diigo held bookmarks and page notes, and I was using mind map software for planning. When I had to add inventory management to my daily routines, I knew I needed a dedicated database structure and tried several on the market. After making my rounds through many, I choose Notion for its price. A few months later I realized how much more efficient airtable was for my needs and took the plunge. The upgrade was worth it. I am more productive now and getting more data organized than every before with 10 other tools. Thank you airtable.

Vorteile

Easy start.
Speedy app.
Flexible uses.
Customizable.
Scalable. Ramp it up to any size/ use.
Drag and drop fields, input, and images from other sources.
Constantly evolving.
Strong learning resources available.

Nachteile

Pricing options. If you need just one block the only option is $20 a month. There needs to a one or two block option available at the first tier $10 a month. But now that I have to say now that I have all those blocks, I am finding new ways to use them.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Zenkit und MindManager

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Airtable

Ease of use.