Reckon One

Online accounting software for SMBs to analyze finances

Gesamtbewertung

4,4 /5
(23)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,4/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,2/5
Kundenbetreuung
4,3/5

87%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

23 Bewertungen

Erica N.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Marketing & Werbung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great Accounting Solution for small businesses

Bewertet am 16.3.2020

Vorteile

I would say affordability then ease of use. Since my business is still growing I had to switch to this product from another one and I haven't regretted. Invoicing has never been easier.

Nachteile

I am yet to see anything I don't like about this product

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Tiefbau
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Kostenlose Testversion genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 6.0 /10

Good software for point-of-sale businesses; less use for consulting

Bewertet am 28.10.2020

I liked Reckon One and would have stayed with it if I could have had a few more features relevant for consulting type businesses.

Vorteile

Easy to get the hang of even for someone with zero accounting background, like myself. Decent simple, intuitive features (mostly). Great dashboard.

Nachteile

The feature set is aimed at point-of-sale and online retail type businesses. As a consultant with a micro-business, my accounting needs are not great, but they are more complex than Reckon One could handle. I was going to need to purchase one of the top tier versions of Reckon just to do the few simple extras that I required.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MYOB Business, QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise und Xero

Warum Reckon One gewählt wurde

MYOB is expensive and I didn't need the name-brand experience or the ability to automate my accounting with the accountant

Zuvor genutzte Software

MYOB Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Reckon One

Better price, better features, more intuitive, Australian based
Rakesh S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Hassel free software

Bewertet am 1.6.2022

Single touch payroll

Vorteile

Service. Any problem they help and fix

Nachteile

We use STP only and have no problem in the usage

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

They did try

Bewertet am 11.3.2019

I really wanted Reckon one to shake up the market but all they did was shake up the user. I have been really disappointed with the performance (or lack of) with Reckon One. Their servers were slow making it painfully slow to try to use this software. I couldn't find repeating invoicing, or several other basics. They were full of hope and promises but just failed to deliver.

Vorteile

It did look cheap until you add up the cost of each module, then you realise, it's not cheap at all.

Nachteile

It's very late to market and decades behind the competition. It takes a lot of time and money to compete with the big boys and sadly this isn't something thatReckon One has.

It has very little basic functionality and sadly, very little prospect of developing even the basics, any time soon. It's not nice to use, it's clunky and awkward and just frustrates me.

Rob M.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Groߟhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

director

Bewertet am 26.5.2022

ok

Vorteile

invoicing and accounting is what i use it for

Nachteile

the price and that i cannot go to a smaller version

Sheryl L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent product

Bewertet am 31.5.2022

The guys are always totally helpful and make the experience pleasant every time

Vorteile

The technicians are pleasant and on call always and are very helpful and knowledgeable on the product

Nachteile

I can not think of one thing i don't like about the software

Kim B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationsdienst
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product

Bewertet am 19.5.2022

Vorteile

Easy to use. Assists in easy invoicing & accounts.

Nachteile

Setting up from scratch is difficult if not an expert at accounting.

Kim C.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reckon One, a reliable and cost effective software

Bewertet am 9.12.2019

Reckon One has been great for me, if I forget to invoice someone, doesn't matter where I am as long as I have internet, I can access my Book.

Vorteile

I like the how much you can get out of it for the price, compared to others in the market. It is easy to correct errors and has all the reports you need for small business, and has unlimited users. I also love that Reckon One is Australian Owned.

Nachteile

Some of the functions are aren't quite there, needs an on screen calculator for one.

Trevor I.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

happy user

Bewertet am 19.5.2022

good

Vorteile

good to work with, easy to manage has what I need for my recording

Nachteile

bill payment section I find this can be a problem where the payment goes.

Nick V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verbraucherdienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

Bewertet am 10.8.2018

Peter H.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

My review of Reckon One

Bewertet am 15.6.2022

My experience with Reckon One has been extremely good.

Vorteile

I found it very easy to use particularly with having bank downloads and the ease of assigning correct income or expenses to each transaction.

Nachteile

I don't think there was anything about Reckon One that I found very difficult to use.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MYOB Business

Warum Reckon One gewählt wurde

Mainly Price

Zuvor genutzte Software

MYOB Business
Louise S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Einzelhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Excellent support network

Bewertet am 19.6.2022

Generally very good, I particularly like the tracking and reporting ability. Being able to compare my sales figures annually with previous years. It helps me track seasonal trends.

Vorteile

I have used Reckon (formerly Quickbooks) for almost 19 years. I find it easy to work with, and the customer support, or technical support is excellent.

Nachteile

Only that each upgrade makes it a nuisance to have to relearn things - but that is just because I prefer to work with - if it is not broken dont fix it.

Steven B.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Book keeping for beginners

Bewertet am 15.6.2022

Over the years the system has been very helpful doing my book keeping and the ease of sending information to my accountant.

Vorteile

The program reminded me of my bank statements which I found easier to use. The financial reports were detailed and easy to create.

Nachteile

I found it difficult to transfer data from my bank accounts into QuickBooks . This meant It was more time consuming to transfer data.

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

MYOB Business

Gründe für den Wechsel zu Reckon One

Ease of use
Marisa S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verpackung und Container
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51-200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Reckon Accounts Premier

Bewertet am 22.6.2022

Excellent experience as randomly have issues and if there is a technical issue the support is fantastic.

Vorteile

EASE AND PRACTICALITY OF USE. It is very user friendly and accurate reports can be generated.

Nachteile

There are no negatives as it is a fantastic accounting software.

Mandeep S.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Amazing software

Bewertet am 17.6.2022

Very good experience of this software

Vorteile

This software is very friendly and easy to use

Nachteile

Only some time it feels that the page is slow

Wayne V.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Onlinemedien
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Straight forward basic bookkeeping at a bargain price!

Bewertet am 19.7.2017

Cost effective simple straight forward accounting software for Australian Businesses. Excellent for startups.

Vorteile

Bargain price for a freelance business. Easily integrate with your bank accounts for easy bank reconciliation. Great Dashboard for quick critical information.

Nachteile

Not many integrations, lack of detailed user guide for setting up extra modules within the software.

Don J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Computer-Software
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Great value Financial product for small business

Bewertet am 29.11.2016

I switched from on MYOB to Reckon One. I was a customer of MYOB for over 20 years. Each year they continued to increase the yearly premium. Last year it was over 900.00. For a small business with a few employees, this was just outrageous. After reviewing Reckon one, I found it would do all MYOB was doing for me at 11.00 a month. They even would convert my MYOB file for nothing.
That was it. Decided to change over to Reckon One and have not looked back.
Been running it for a few months. Took a little to get used to but I've Done all the invoicing, has statements, accounting I need. Simply fantastic. Can even give my accountant a special login to do the yearly books.
I'd recommend anyone looking to change over to give it a try.

WILL SAVE YOU A PACKET

Vorteile

Functionality and price

Nachteile

Have a little bit of trouble doing bas and super payments

Cameron G.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Baumaterial
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 0.0 /10

Shake down

Bewertet am 13.10.2020

terrible

Vorteile

Sucked in by what appeared to be initial low cost.

Nachteile

once established we didn't want to proceed it was difficult to cancel without paying additional charges

In Betracht gezogene Alternativen

Xero

Warum Reckon One gewählt wurde

cost

Zuvor genutzte Software

Xero
Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Internet
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Was recommended to me, but...

Bewertet am 20.2.2020

I played around with the software and it is relatively easy to use.
I was hoping to have an onboarding call, as the system truly is feature-rich which makes it hard to really get started.
I wrote to support but did not get a reply.

Vorteile

Overall it looked very feature-rich. Truly, my accountant recommended it to me considering I needed something to manage my accounts.

Nachteile

I had a major deal-breaker is that ING bank did not have direct integration.
I use ING for all my business expenses because I work online, as they have zero international transaction fees.
So I am not about to move away.
But since there is no direct integration it makes it difficult to connect and make real use of the software.

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Verteidigung & Raumfahrt
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2-10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

accounting

Bewertet am 6.12.2019

once setup is great for BAS statement preparation every quarter

Vorteile

a very feature-rich piece of software which when setup provides a robust accounting experience for the small business

Nachteile

can be more expensive than others and has a steep learning curve for the novice or time-poor businessperson

Sharon L.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Sport
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Monatlich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Super Easy to Use

Bewertet am 3.12.2016

I am the treasurer for a not-for-profit sports club, so cheap was really important to us, along with only some very basic features. So far I have found Reckon One to be really easy to use and the customer service super, whenever I've become stuck.

Vorteile

easy to use
very cost effective

Nachteile

was told with the bank rec I could pick up payments and apply them - so I ditched that section as I'm not going to reconcile payments to invoices twice.

Pauline K.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: Selbstständig
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

Great product and service

Bewertet am 29.11.2016

I have used many programs over the years like MYOB, Xero, Sassu, cashflow manager and quickbooks etc but I find Reckon One easy to use, monthly fee is very affordable, flexible to what your business requires, their training is very infromative, great trainers and not over the top in price and their service is extremely good. They are constantly upgrading and introducing more add on programs, I wouldn't recommend any other program for my clients only Reckon One.

Vorteile

User friendly and affordable

Nachteile

nothing at this stage

Xanthe J.
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Gesundheit, Wellness & Fitness
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11-50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Finance Management for Small Business

Bewertet am 6.6.2021

Vorteile

Easy to set up, very quick compared to the desktop version of Reckon.

Nachteile

Wouldn’t recommend the payroll application.