ChangeGear Service Desk Bewertungen

ChangeGear Service Desk

Cloud-basierte Lösung zum Nachverfolgen und Steuern von IT-Services

4.1/5 (46 Bewertungen)
David G.
Mit Google übersetzen

Excellent Customer Service Throughout The Entire Process Of Implementing ChangeGear!

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 20.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our Change Management process was over-hauled and we now have the tools in place to track/manage our changes. End Users now have a knowledge base they can access to assist in resolving their own issues. The email notification and rules within the Email Connector allow tickets to be worked/processed/closed all through email responses. The use of the Service Catalog allows the End User to enter tickets and decide from a list of our services what they actually need to be able to efficiently do their jobs.

Vorteile

Everything. ChangeGear has made an immediate impact in our facility by allowing us to create relationships between different ticket types, engage with the End User via Self Service/Surveys and has allowed us to enhance our Change Management process. We now have a Service Catalog that details our services and is published to our Customers. The ability to customize the ChangeGear application to meet our environment made the implementation process very smooth. The Sales team did a great job in meeting our financial needs as well as facilitating a smooth transition to the implementation team. The implementation team was quick to answer questions and ensure our initial setup/installment was flawless. The Professional Services Team has been informative and patient while configuring the application and teaching our technical lead. The Support Team has been courteous and diligent in making sure any issue is resolved quickly. Access to their Self Service Portal provides a multitude of knowledge base articles that allows me as a customer to resolve many of our issues by myself.

Nachteile

There are no error messages when two technicians are in the same ticket trying to update the ticket. Sometimes you cannot find exactly what you are looking for in their Knowledge Base but a submitting a ticket to their support team will get you the answers you need to any issue you might encounter. The user manual and administrator manual can lack information; however, what you don't find there you can find in MySunviewSoftware Support KB articles. The manuals need the screenshots updated as well.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Charles R.
Mit Google übersetzen

Daily User Review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, we are extremely pleased with the software. The support staff and professional services are always on top of their game. When there is a problem, follow-up is quick and resolution comes shortly afterwards. Highly professional across the board. If you meet them at a conference, they are pleasant to work with on your issues and always open to suggestions. It's nice to know that there is a good team behind the product.

Vorteile

There is plenty out-of-the-box forms that follow ITIL standards which made it helpful for our organization to jump start into it. The simple end-user front-end, the Self Service Portal, makes users feel comfortable with entering requests without the need to look over complicated. We have had no complaints from our end users about the product. It is very "easy on the eyes" with a clear and precise web interface for our service desk technicians. The knowledge base along with the smart technology makes it easy for technicians to find resolutions much quicker than in the past.

Nachteile

Customization can be a challenge. Creating forms is rather clumsy and if you make a mistake, it takes some time to correct it. Updating from one version to another is also challenging since it is an update in place and not a migration. There is a roadmap where this will be updated in a future release of ChangeGear.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Ben W.
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear - Great Product Delivered by a Great Company

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 10.10.2016
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My company has been using ChangeGear for approximately two years. We love the product's ease of use, administration and feature sets. The initial price tag was VERY competitive. We found that the product can deliver Enterprise level capabilities at the price point of a typical SMB product.

The support of the product has been great when we have to use it (which is almost never). They deliver the product in many forms including Public cloud, Hybrid or on-premise.

SunView is highly committed to product development as evidenced by the latest features inherent to ChangeGear v7. Many would consider them a visionary or leading-edge company in the ITSM industry.

SunView is also easy to do business with and you will be treated like a family member.

Go just buy it. You won't look back.

Vorteile

Ease of use (for end-users and agents/admins alike)
Ease of administration
Feature sets
Flexibilty of installation (Cloud, Hybrid, On-Premise)
Pricing
Ease of configuration

Nachteile

Remote manageability of certain features on full Public Cloud instance (requiring SunView support to interact)

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Brandon W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy to manage a manipulate

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We came from a paper change process before but change gear allowed us to move to digital approvals with an audit trail and a centralized place to store evidence for every change that takes place. Overall, from approval to completion the time it takes is nothing like it was before. We get results instantly.

Vorteile

I can configure everything in the change management system from the GUI to the backend workflows. Change gear is by far one of the most stable out of the box experiences i have come across.

Nachteile

The reporting could be a little more detailed out of the box to make compliance easier to manage. although Sunview provided us with a SSRS plugin to give us the details we need to meet our compliance requirements.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jonathan A.
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear Product Review

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We use ChangeGear for the primarily application within our Business Technology group (IR, RFC, CMDB). Since having a stable and very utilized product within BT, we have started to development the application for various other business units around the organization. Overall, ChangeGear has been a great tool for NWE and we plan on growing the use of the application in the future.

Vorteile

Great, easy to use tool that provides customization capabilities to fit almost any business need.

Nachteile

Transport structure and method between environments (DEV, TST, PRD). OID's and other configuration seem to get misaligned which causes the testing team to always have to perform thorough testing, even with the most simple changes.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Pam T.
Mit Google übersetzen

We would have insisted on initial vendor set-up, with one-on-one training for application management

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 16.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Customer email notification and trending to forecast needs and change business processes. It also tracks what customers need more help with which has resulted in projecting future expectations.

Vorteile

We enjoy the application flexibility to make changes that suit our business needs and processes and not being held to limitations due to functionality.

Nachteile

What we like least about the software is the need for customization's that would require Professional Services. If resources are out there, they should probably be made available to the customers to follow and implement on their own. It would be nice to include better reporting capabilities and functionality.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Terese K.
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear is a very user friendly tool that makes ITSM simple!

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 26.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It has modules to accomplish just about everything you could ask for that are simple to use and understand! It fully integrates into your environment and provides tools for you to use to better manage everything from issues and service requests to knowledge and assets!

Nachteile

I would like to be able to import MS Word documents or PDF's for the knowledge base. It would also be great if it could integrate with the phone system so that when a user calls, a new ticket auto-populates with their information.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Aaron D.
Mit Google übersetzen

Flexible software that will meet your needs quickly

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 22.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Tracking of all Incidents, Requests, Problems, and Changes in our environments is easy to track and report upon. I'm able to take requests from our business and turn out solutions quickly and efficiently.

Vorteile

The software is very flexible in what it can do, allowing us to meet business demands quickly and efficiently in an ever changing environment.

Nachteile

The automation for forms could be streamlined some more, but this appears to be an issue that will disappear, as with each release they're improving the automation.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Nicole S.
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Product and Great Customer Service

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 18.6.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We are better able to manage our incidents, service requests and changes.

Vorteile

ChangeGear is easy to use and customize for our needs and anytime I have had to contact Customer Support I have gotten quick knowledgeable responses and resolutions to my issues. SunView listens to their customers suggestions and is continually working to improve the product.

Nachteile

There is not really anything that we dislike about the ChangeGear product or services provided by Sunview.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Our go to ITSM tool

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.12.2017
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We have been using it as our main ticketing system for Incidents and Service Requests and also using it for our Change Management tool. This has helped us streamline our business processes around ticketing system

Vorteile

Ease of configuration and flexibility of the product. New features that are added recently such as Task Spawning, Multiple Workflows, Intelli Search etc.

Nachteile

IIS needs resetting after changes made to forms and fields. May be they can do something that it would not require user to reset it.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear for Change Management

Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

My experience with ChangeGear is probably considered as advanced. I have worked with the solution for years and have trained internal staff on how to properly use the solution for our change management needs. I would not consider myself as an expert with ChangeGear as I have been limited on the changes I would make to this solution. Such changes would require paid support for customizations and we were not in a position to travel down that path.

Vorteile

This software solution hits all of the marks in regard to product offering and meeting the needs of the business process. The solution has a wealth of functionality and can be easily tailored to fit any organizational business process as it relates to change management. It is very easy for the business to use while ensuring that it provided enough content to support an established change management process.

Nachteile

The least favorable aspect to this solution is its complexity. The complexity is enough to customize the solution to a wide range of needs for change management. However, the customization can be a tedious task that may desire for one to obtain more from the solution. And the solution can provide more is that is what you choose.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Change Gear - Please Don't Change

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 13.8.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Change gear, although wasn't the prettiest, was essential to what our company required. Easy to use, appealing interface, fast. ChangeGear was loved by all because of it's functionality. I would say it was my favourite service management application.

Vorteile

Great functionality and ease of use.
Simple to learn, simple to master
Perfect for our environment
Reminders for outstanding tickets

Nachteile

Could be confusing for new users.
Not the best support

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Jean C.
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 1.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our overall experience with the software is great. The vendor is a valued business partner and is always making improvements and asking how they can be better.

Vorteile

The self service portal for our customers is very well received.

Nachteile

The version that we are currently on makes it difficult for Service Desk staff to know what is in their workload, but the next version of the software is changing this.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Robert C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Full Featured Product

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 2.1.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

We purchased this software to better understand customer demand and to better document our internal change process. The software meet this goal, easily. Now we're using it so that customers can perform self-help and agents can document and learn solutions to standard problems.

Vorteile

The ChangeGear software is feature-rich with all the modules necessary to create an ITIL based service management process. Easy to configure ticket workflow with notifications. Customizable data entry screens. Customizable (everything in this system can be customized from the interface to the database) reports and dashboards.

Nachteile

The software interface is somewhat dated and hierarchical.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Tylene C.
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear in K12 Environment

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 28.6.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

It is very versatile and IF you know what you are doing, could handle just about any scenario.

Nachteile

Unless we have a lot of money for services, for a typical technology user, the software is very complex. K12 environments don't have the money or resources to get the most out of this software.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Tammy B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Houston Methodist Product Review - ChangeGear

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

There are many prebuilt workflows which follows ITIL standards which gives the customer a base to design according to their business needs.

Nachteile

The overall appearance of ChangeGear forms are dated. Would be nice if

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Brad B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Very customizable and useful product.

Bewertet am 28.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

I liked best that the vendor worked with us on suggestions on how to increase certain capabilities of the product. They also made migrating to this product very simple. I also liked how the vendor thought logically about the functionality of the product and how it would be used in real world scenarios.

Nachteile

I have not ran into what I consider what I like least about the product or vendor.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

9.0/10
Paula C.
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear Review

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 1.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Currently we are strictly using this as our IT Help Desk Ticket Management System.

Vorteile

The end users love this software. If you have a good programmer on your team, this product will do just about whatever you want.

Nachteile

Need someone that understands the "back-end" to program all your customizations. There is a lot of lag time when trying to enter a ticket; sluggish.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

ChangeGear - it's good enough

Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use. Creating incident tickets is quick and intuitive.

Nachteile

Customer support. the only time I hear from my support contact is at renewal time.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Great Potential

Weitere für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 29.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Our experience has not been positive, so far, but that is largely due to the combination of challenges presented by our non-typical environment and a lack of time/effort to make ChangeGear work. We haven't completely given up yet, because we see the potential.

Vorteile

ChangeGear provides Flexibility and Configurability in a package with a clear ITIL orientation. It seems to be a good value, considering the balance of sophistication and cost.

Nachteile

It is very challenging to implement in a non-Active Directory environment; although it can, in theory, work in a non-AD infrastructure, it is far from easy to make it work. The agent-less computer scanning is a nice feature in theory, but it can also be hard to use.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

6.0/10
Teresa B.
Mit Google übersetzen

Customizable, Competitive and Customer Friendly

Täglich für 1-5 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 8.1.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Increased customer communication.

Vorteile

The Customization and flexibility of options available at a competitive price point.

Ability for users to submit their own tickets, monitor the progress and interact with technicians.

Support teams that are engaging, quick to respond and knowledgeable enough to identify, solve, or guide you to a resolution.

Nachteile

User and Admin. manuals can lack information but since the system is so configurable I am not sure they would be able to account of every possibility.

More than 1 technician can be in the same ticket at the same time.

Modules do not always contain the same basic field options. Each module does have various module specific fields but it would be nice to have a standard set across all modules.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Good service but requires careful adjustment

Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
Bewertet am 30.3.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

This software has a nice and clear interface. Quickly you can run into the product if there is time. Developers eliminate the problems that arise during implementation.

Nachteile

The program has no localization. Designed for English-speaking countries. Self-localization is complicated.
Old version of the program is available for the user on the site. Updates are sent through support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10
Donnie C.
Mit Google übersetzen

Sunview Software is a great company to work with. ChangeGear is Great.

Bewertet am 16.7.2015
Quelle der Bewertung: SoftwareAdvice

Vorteile

The ChangeGear product has all the tools needed to run a successful incident, change and help desk system. I have been a user for many years and the team at Sunview has always been top notch. Any questions, concerns or issues the support folks were right on it.

Nachteile

There isn't anything that I have personally come across that couldn't be handled in a timely manner. Not one piece that I would do away with.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort
Kundenbetreuung

Weiterempfehlungsquote

10.0/10
Verified Reviewer
Mit Google übersetzen

Easy To Use Ticketing System

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 25.4.2019
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Overall, I have had good experience with ChangeGear as a technical support specialist.

Vorteile

ChangeGear software is very robust and intuitive.

Nachteile

Sometimes the machine learning feature causes the software to be a little slow.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

8.0/10
Jason W.
Mit Google übersetzen

Solid software solution for ticketing and project management

Täglich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
Bewertet am 14.12.2018
Quelle der Bewertung: Capterra

Vorteile

Ease of use by end users through an easy UI and email notification system.

Nachteile

Difficulty in applying updates and upgrade to the system without running into issues that require Sunview support.

Verteilung der Bewertung

Bedienkomfort

Weiterempfehlungsquote

7.0/10