Sage Fixed Assets Erfahrungen

Sage Fixed Assets

Für die Verwaltung von Anlagevermögen.

Gesamtbewertung

4,3 /5
(159)
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4,0/5
Funktionen
4,2/5
Bedienkomfort
4,1/5
Kundenbetreuung
3,9/5

86%
haben diese Anwendung empfohlen
Sortieren nach

159 Bewertungen

Verifizierter Rezensent
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Informationstechnologie & -dienste
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Weitere für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Long time user, it meets our needs

Bewertet am 12.12.2018

Vorteile

The previously named FAS50 now became Fixed Assets Depreciation Light I believe. It does what we need it for, but not much else.

Nachteile

Large price jumps to higher tiers that allow more features such as storing the database file on a network share. Pretty insane that the base level product intentionally torpedoes attempts to store the file on a network drive.

Ken
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

American Mitsuba

Bewertet am 3.5.2023

Vorteile

The product is use friendly and versatile to manage assets.

Nachteile

The price increases every year. Some increase is expected, but over $500 a year increase is high.

Khethukuthula
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Buchhaltung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Usage and cost effectivity

Bewertet am 21.6.2023

Good for tracking and depreciation but lacks good customer service

Good for tracking and depreciation but lacks good customer service

Vorteile

Sage Fixed Asset very good fro depreciation and asset tracking , and easy to use once you get the hang of it

Nachteile

It costs too much and the customer service is poor, it's difficult to understand at first, you need to keep practicing

Valerie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets - Great Product

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

We have moved from excel tracking and depreciation calculations to letting Sage do everything for...

We have moved from excel tracking and depreciation calculations to letting Sage do everything for us. With the challenge of ever-increasing workload, Sage reduced the accountant's asset related workload.

Vorteile

We have used Sage since I started as an accountant 10 years ago. Sage does all the tracking and journal entry calculations for us. When entering assets, we were able to modify the asset template for anything we wanted to add such as sticker placement and add drop down list that eliminates keying errors. Reports can be run for year-end audits and Sage has the capability to have more than one company on the same platform. In addition, it has a testing database we utilize to create entries/depreciation that doesn't affect our data. As the Controller now, I can run my own reports to check the status of our assets.

Nachteile

I can't think of anything to list for improvements, Sage gives us everything we need.

Mary
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets system review

Bewertet am 15.5.2023

Very pleased overall. Am working with two new issues for our company: the conversion to the 842...

Very pleased overall. Am working with two new issues for our company: the conversion to the 842 lease accounting standards, and also have a recent asset impairment study done in which many of our fixed assets will need to be written down.

Vorteile

It is pretty intuitive and user friendly for regular transactions. I have had numerous occasions to inquire about dong non-standard transactions; and I found customer support and on line articles were very helpful.

Nachteile

I'm not sure if this is a case of me not knowing what the options are, but I wish the reporting modules were a bit easier to use and customize. I've tried t recreate some reports but I cannot get the correct depreciation to reflect in the report. My biggest issue with reports is that I would also like to see the excel downloads parse in a fashion that would allow me to sort data; like the regular fixed asset download on the asset page.

Arthur
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Glücksspiel & Casinos
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great for asset mgmt and depreciation

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Vorteile

Ease of use and deployment was easier than most asset management software systems

Nachteile

Perhaps could be easier to integrate into Sage. Would like a more direct way to access data across platforms.

Shino
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für 6-12 Monate genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Accounting manager

Bewertet am 15.5.2023

Vorteile

Easy to use and manage FA. User friendly.

Nachteile

sometimes it is difficult to solve with live chat. I prefer call or shared screen.

John
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

Money savings from not having outside Accounting firm run depreciation for taxes and books.

Money savings from not having outside Accounting firm run depreciation for taxes and books.

Vorteile

Have been using Best FA and Sage FA for 35 to 30 years. It has just worked for us for Depreciation and asset tracking.

Nachteile

Support used to be top notch and available immediately with a phone call. Now the support process is just a bit difficult to navigate. And no immediate answers so I can move on to next issue.

Diane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Bau
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 1 Jahr genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Sage F/A review

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Sage is a good alternative to other, more expensive softwares and works as effectively or more so.

Sage is a good alternative to other, more expensive softwares and works as effectively or more so.

Vorteile

Sage is very easy to learn and update.

Nachteile

Attaching documents to Sage is difficult because we are not able to use .pdf, however, I am not sure if that is a limitation of Sage or of our rdp.

Cheryl
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets Ease of use

Bewertet am 4.5.2023

Vorteile

The use of Sage Fixed Assets are easy to use

Nachteile

I found nothing I did not like about using Sage

Brendan
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Telekommunikation
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Täglich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

Review

Bewertet am 2.5.2023

Vorteile

The detail available for assets is useful and the ability to add customized fields is great.

Nachteile

The interface is dated, could use a refresh.

Scott
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Krankenhausversorgung & Gesundheitswesen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to set-up and use. Very good but basic fixed assets accounting system.

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

Overall this is a great tool for accounting of fixed assets for small to mid-sized companies with...

Overall this is a great tool for accounting of fixed assets for small to mid-sized companies with assets of 10,000 or fewer. It accomplishes all that is needed but keeps it basic. Does not easily integrate with other software products.

Vorteile

Having utilized "FAS" for 12 years, Sage Fixed Assets is a practical but thorough accounting software for managing assets. Importing data is easy. Various depreciation schedules are great to use. Running monthly depreciation is also easy. Simple, pretty basic, gets the job done.

Nachteile

Reporting is very basic and hard to customize. Fields are too narrow for effective customized output. Exports of data into Excel does not produce easily usable rows and columns. Getting report totals by department for posting is more complicated than it should be.

Gregg
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 10.0 /10

FAS review

Bewertet am 2.5.2023

FAS has handled our fixed assets and depreciation for decades. In that time the software has made...

FAS has handled our fixed assets and depreciation for decades. In that time the software has made handling this large amount of data manageable.

Vorteile

FAS does an excellent job of tracking our fixed assets and keeping track of our depreciation. It is powerful with many options. I can create various subcategories to itemize our assets. The reporting function is superb. Once again I can create reports to make accounting and auditing easier.

Nachteile

The only con I have is that the software offers so much that it is sometimes difficult to find exactly what I need. Downloading reports to Excel is messy. I have to spend a good deal of time cleaning up the spreadsheet.

Diane
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Essen & Trinken
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets - It Works!

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Overall, it is a good product and it does what it was purchased to do.

Overall, it is a good product and it does what it was purchased to do.

Vorteile

The product works as needed and the end users are satisfied with the product.

Nachteile

The product has proven to be difficult to use over disconnected networks. The software is not the problem but accessing it is.

Patrick
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Rechtsberatung
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Sage Fixed Assets - stable utility

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

Sage Fixed Assets helps us manage our fixed assets and ensure we are keeping our books compliant.

Sage Fixed Assets helps us manage our fixed assets and ensure we are keeping our books compliant.

Vorteile

Accurate and consistent results with ease of use.

Nachteile

Wish we could integrate it with our accounting platform (3E - a Thomson Reuters software solution).

Eduardo
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 501–1.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Love my Sage Software!

Bewertet am 10.5.2023

Vorteile

We love the interface it's easy to know where we go to get the information and nice Graphs

Nachteile

We would like to see an integration with our erp (Trans4m) to pull and update some data.

Hector
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Großhandel
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

SAGE Fixed Asset Review

Bewertet am 3.5.2023

Overall great experience with the software for the past 20 years. It has consistently been a very...

Overall great experience with the software for the past 20 years. It has consistently been a very reliable source for our accounting needs.

Vorteile

After utilizing SAGE Fixed Assets for over 20 years, the reliability has been exceptional. No issues through out the year as it has severed it's purposes in tracking our capital purchases and processing the needed depreciation expense along with all year-end tax return schedules.

Nachteile

The only minor complaint has to do with the timing of when new tax tables and schedule are available for year-end and new year.

Gina
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Landwirtschaft
  • Unternehmensgröße: 11–50 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 7.0 /10

review

Bewertet am 8.5.2023

Vorteile

That you can customize the reports in the software.

Nachteile

How the reports come out in excel format is not very helpful and we are constantly have to manipulate them to be what we want.

Michael
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Transport/Güterfrachtverkehr/Schienenverkehr
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

10% Price Increase over prior year!!!!!!! - Highly Disappointing

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Vorteile

Fairly standard product. Used by many companies

Nachteile

High Price increases. Difficult to budget with surprises like this.

Liz
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Hausmeisterservice
  • Unternehmensgröße: 2–10 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 5.0 /10

Not User Friendly

Bewertet am 28.4.2023

I don't like it at all but our CPA firm required we get fixed asset software and, since we use Sage...

I don't like it at all but our CPA firm required we get fixed asset software and, since we use Sage for accounting, we went with it for fixed assets. In hindsight, I wish we would have picked a software that is easier to use as we don't sync it with our accounting module anyway.

Vorteile

Nothing. The only good thing about it is it is better than spreadsheets.

Nachteile

Sage Fixed Assets if very hard to use. Every time I use it I have to run several reports before I get the one I need. Not at all user friendly!

Jaimie
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Automotive
  • Unternehmensgröße: 201–500 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Smart Software

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

Overall, I am happy with the my experience.

Overall, I am happy with the my experience.

Vorteile

I like that it is easy to use. I don't have to search for things that are common.

Nachteile

I love the software. Not impressed with the fixed asset audit portion of the software. It took forever to get it to work and then it didn't seem to want to "talk" to the deprecation software well.

Katelynn
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Finanzdienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Great software for midsize

Bewertet am 3.5.2023

Vorteile

Sage is easy to navigate and pretty intuitive. It was easy to be trained on when I started my position three years ago.

Nachteile

My only complaint with the product is that if I make a typo and move to another cell, that typo extends across all of the columns automatically. This makes it time-consuming when I need to go back and correct because I have to correct it on each column and not just in one place.

Erin
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Erholungseinrichtungen & -dienstleistungen
  • Unternehmensgröße: 1.001–5.000 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 8.0 /10

Easy to use software

Bewertet am 27.4.2023

I've been using it for about 4 years in my role, and it gets easier each time I use it (which is...

I've been using it for about 4 years in my role, and it gets easier each time I use it (which is really only at year-end closeout), but haven't had a lot of problems. Knowledge articles and online database has lots of good information.

Vorteile

Easy to use, not expensive, great instructions.

Nachteile

Not web based, and have to download on computer. Makes it super difficult to upgrade computers - our IT department can never get it uploaded correctly.

Kim
Gesamtbewertung
  • Branche: Lebensmittelproduktion
  • Unternehmensgröße: 51–200 Mitarbeiter
  • Monatlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung
  • Weiterempfehlungsquote 9.0 /10

Fixed Asssets

Bewertet am 5.5.2023

My overall experience with Sage has been excellent, but if there is a problem with a report I find...

My overall experience with Sage has been excellent, but if there is a problem with a report I find I get no real help from support.

Vorteile

I like that Sage Fixed Asset is user friendly and offers a lot of reports.

Nachteile

Support could be better. When I have a problem I used to be able to call and speak to someone now it's online chat which usually leads to a phone call. It is a lot of time wasted.

Adam
Gesamtbewertung
  • Wöchentlich für Mehr als 2 Jahre genutzt
  • Quelle der Bewertung

Gesamtbewertung

  • Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Bedienkomfort
  • Kundenbetreuung

Easy to use but expensive

Bewertet am 12.12.2017

Vorteile

we use this to go along with your Sage 100 ERP and it's easy to use. If you have Sage then this is a great option

Nachteile

It is very expensive and it's licenced by workstation. You have to buy in bundles of 2 so that drives the cost up.